Xerium Technologies Inc. June 2010 Selected Data – Earnings Call August 12, 2010 EXHIBIT 99.2

Forward Looking Statements
• This presentation contains forward-looking statements involving
risks and uncertainties, both known and unknown, that may cause
the actual results to differ materially from those indicated.
• Actual results may differ materially due to a number of factors,
including those factors discussed in our earnings press release
dated August 11, 2010, and other factors discussed in our filings
with the SEC, including our report on Form 10-K for the period
ending December 31, 2009 and subsequent filings.  Copies of these
filings are available from the SEC and in the investor relations
section of our website at
www.xerium.com.
• These slides and the associated remarks and comments made
during our second quarter 2010 financial results conference call
are integrally related and are intended to be presented and
understood together.

Total Debt at Constant FX Rates
$ Millions
Note – Total Debt converted at Q2 2005 FX rates for all periods presented    (Euro = USD $1.20,  Canadian Dollar = USD $0.82)
Q2 ’10 reflects the net reduction related to our voluntary pre-packaged chapter 11 plan of reorganization, from which we
emerged on May 25, 2010

Total Xerium Quarterly Sales as
Reported
$ Millions
Sequentially, Q2 sales have fallen 1.6% compared to Q1 mainly due to currency pressures (primarily the
Euro), but remain nearly 10% above year ago levels. Adjusting for the impact of currency effects, Q2 2010
sales would have exceeded Q1 2010 sales by approximately 1.8%

Trailing Twelve Month (“LTM”) Adjusted EBITDA
10,000
35,000
60,000
85,000
110,000
135,000
160,000
185,000
0
10,000
20,000
30,000
40,000
50,000
60,000
Adjusted EBITDA LTM
139,887 146,108 146,021 148,787 160,733 176,456 164,487 149,046 130,526 101,470 93,007 109,411 102,222
Adjusted EBITDA by Qtr
38,228 38,429 36,520 35,610 50,174 54,152 24,551 20,169 31,654 25,096 16,088 24,476 25,230
Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1-08 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1-09 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2
Adjusted EBITDA for Q4 2009 has been fixed at $24,600 per the amended and restated credit facility; such number to be used in the covenant calculations for the LTM for Q3 2010.
Q1 and Q2 2010 and the LTM for Q1 and Q2 2010 have been presented as defined per the amended and restated credit facility.
Note: a reconciliation of Trailing Twelve Month Adjusted EBITDA to Net Income (Loss) is available in the investor relations section of the Company’s website at
www.xerium.com.
.
$ Thousands

Sales Price Change as a Percent of Revenue
Note – Data compares as a % sales price achieved current year compared to prior year
The pricing environment remains stable resulting from our selling disciplines, customers’ recognition
of the value of our new products, and general market recovery.

S G & A as a Percent of Revenue
15
20
25
30
35
40
SG&A %
28.4 32.2 28.2 27.8 20.9 27.0 31.3 35.4 28.9
'08 Q2 '08 Q3 '08 Q4 '09 Q1 '09 Q2 '09 Q3 09 Q4 10 Q1 10 Q2
‘09 Q2
Sales = $120.8 M
’08 Q2
Sales = $170.5 M
‘10 Q2
Sales = $132.8 M
Note - Compares SG&A costs (selling, G&A, R&D) excluding Pension Curtailment gain in Q3 ‘08 and Goodwill impairment in Q4 ‘09.
Cost controls over SG&A spending have proven effective relative to significant 2009 sales volume
changes. However added costs for Financial Restructuring, included in G&A, have made
maintaining SG&A % difficult. SG&A%, excluding Financial Restructuring in G&A, would be 20.7 in
Q2 ’09, 25.5% in Q3 ’09, 26.4% in Q4 ’09,  28.4% in Q1 ’10 and 28.6% in Q2 ‘10.

Percent

New Product Sales as a Percent of  Revenue
Meaningful progress continues on Xerium’s goal to increase its technological leadership.  The goal is, by
2012, 60% of XRM’s product portfolio is to consist of new products (those developed within the prior five
years) that make a measurable improvement in customer performance while simultaneously reducing our
operating costs.
$29.7 M
$10.3 M
Percent

Total Working Capital as a Percent of Revenue
2008’s progress in reducing TWC was reset by the precipitous and sudden decline in demand during
2009. Our teams have made progress adjusting to this new reality as TWC % has improved 130 basis
points this quarter as compared with Q1 2010, equaling our previous best performance in Q4 2008.
(Note:  a reconciliation of Total Working Capital to Revenue is available in the investor relations section of the Company’s website at www.xerium.com.
$
Percent

Total Xerium Annual Capital Expenditures
$ Millions
Our controls over capital investment were effective throughout 2009 and the first half of 2010 in
prioritizing only investments that were essential to supporting our customers and the continued
development of our new products.  2010 investment is currently planned at $32.0 million.

Bookings Analysis – Total Xerium
3, 6 &13 Month Trend Lines
Consolidated new order bookings indicate our served market is recovering and has begun to show signs
of stability after operating in a tight band since January 2010. Bookings are negatively influenced by the
recent dollar/Euro exchange rates.

Bookings Analysis – Paper Machine Clothing
3, 6 & 13 Month Trend Lines
Consolidated new order bookings indicate that PMC’s served market is recovering from 2009
levels. Q2 2010 bookings show stability at much improved levels. We continue to monitor customer
inventories and currently see no accumulation of PMC. Bookings are negatively influenced by the
recent dollar/Euro exchange rates.

Bookings Analysis – Roll Coverings
3, 6 & 13 Month Trend Lines
Consolidated new order bookings indicate the served market is recovering as June 2010 bookings
are the highest seen in the last 13 months. Bookings are negatively influenced by the recent
dollar/Euro exchange rates.