EXHIBIT 99.1

Contact:	Michael Stick, General Counsel Xerium Technologies, Inc. 508-532-1726 ir@xerium.com
Media:	Mary T. Conway Conway Communications 617-244-9682 mtconway@att.net

MIGUEL QUIÑONEZ TO RETIRE AS PRESIDENT – XERIUM SOUTH AMERICA AT YEAR END

YOUNGSVILLE, NC, April 12, 2007 – Xerium Technologies, Inc. (NYSE: XRM), a leading global manufacturer of clothing and roll covers used primarily in the paper production process, today announced that Miguel Quiñonez, the Company’s President—Xerium South America, has notified the Company that he will retire effective December 31, 2007. The Company expects to name a successor by the end of 2007.

“Miguel has spent virtually his entire career with Xerium and its predecessors and has played a pivotal role helping to build and steer the Company,” said Thomas Gutierrez, Chief Executive Officer of Xerium Technologies. “I thank Miguel for his years of dedicated service and am pleased that Miguel will remain with the Company through the rest of 2007 to ease the transition.”

ABOUT XERIUM TECHNOLOGIES

Xerium Technologies, Inc. (NYSE: XRM) is a leading global manufacturer and supplier of two types of products used primarily in the production of paper: clothing and roll covers. The Company, which operates around the world under a variety of brand names, owns a broad portfolio of patented and proprietary technologies to provide customers with tailored solutions and products integral to production, all designed to optimize performance and reduce operational costs. With 35 manufacturing facilities in 15 countries around the world, Xerium Technologies has approximately 3,800 employees.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This press release may contain forward-looking statements that are not based on historical fact, including without limitation, statements containing the words “expects,” “anticipates,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “seeks,” “estimates,” “indicates,” “suggests” and similar expressions. Because these forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, there are important factors that could cause actual results, events or developments to differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. Such factors include, but are not limited to: (i) adverse changes in general economic or market conditions, including without limitation those affecting the paper industry; (ii) labor unrest; (iii) currency fluctuations; (iv) competitive factors, including but not limited to pricing pressures and new product introductions; (v) the relative and varying rates of product price and component cost changes and the volume and mixture of product and service revenues; (vi) transitions to new products, the uncertainty of customer acceptance of new product offerings and technological and market change; (vii) the lack of any requirement to make dividend payments on our common stock at any particular level or at all; (viii) limitations imposed by our credit facility on the amount of dividends we are permitted to pay; (ix) our high degree of leverage and significant debt service obligations, together with our dividend policy, may cause us to have insufficient cash to fund growth and unexpected cash needs; (x) war or acts of terrorism in any country in which we conduct business; (xi) changes in U.S. or foreign government policies, laws, regulations and practices, including without limitation those regarding the repatriation of funds and taxes; and (xii) those other risks described under the heading “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for period ended December 31, 2006 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These factors should be considered carefully and readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking statements. The Company disclaims any obligation to update any such forward-looking statements after the date of this release.