MONTREAL, QUEBEC, JANUARY 12, 2007 - LMS MEDICAL SYSTEMS INC. (THE "COMPANY")
(AMEX:LMZ; TSX:LMZ) announced today that the Company has received notice from
the American Stock Exchange ("AMEX") advising that it is below certain of the
Exchange's continued listing standards.

In order to maintain the listing, the Company intends to submit to AMEX, by
February 7, 2007, a plan of action to be undertaken that would bring it into
compliance with continued listing standards within a maximum of 18 months.

While LMS believes its plan of action will be satisfactory to AMEX, the Company
may be subject to delisting proceedings should the plan not be accepted.

ABOUT LMS

LMS is a leader in the application of advanced mathematical modeling and neural
networks for medical use. The LMS CALM(TM) Decision Support Suite provides
physicians, nursing staff, risk managers and hospital administrators with
clinical information systems and risk management tools designed to improve
outcomes and patient care for mothers and their infants during labor and
delivery.

Except for historical information contained herein, the matters discussed in
this news release are forward-looking statements. Because these forward-looking
statements involve risks and uncertainties, there are important factors that
could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed implied by
the forwardlooking statements including, but without limitation, economic
conditions in general and in the healthcare market, the demand for and market
for our products in domestic and international markets, our current dependence
on the CALM product suite, the challenges associated with developing new
products and obtaining regulatory approvals if necessary, research and
development activities, the uncertainty of acceptance of our products by the
medical community, the lengthy sales cycle for our products, third party
reimbursement, competition in our markets, including the potential introduction
of competitive products by others, our dependence on our distributors, physician
training, enforceability and the costs of enforcement of our patents, potential
infringements of our patents and the other factors set forth from time to time
in the Company's filings with the United States Securities and Exchange
Commission and with the Canadian Securities Commissions. The Company has no
intention of or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements,
whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

        FOR FURTHER INFORMATION ABOUT LMS MEDICAL SYSTEMS PLEASE CONTACT:

ANDREA MILLER, COMMUNICATIONS                  DAVID GORDON / GRANT HOWARD
LMS MEDICAL SYSTEMS INC.                       THE HOWARD GROUP INC.
Tel: (514) 488-3461 Ext. 222                   Toll Free: 1-888-221-0915
Fax: (514) 488-1880                            Info@howardgroupinc.com
investor@lmsmedical.com / www.lmsmedical.com   www.howardgroupinc.com