NEWS RELEASE

EMX Royalty Announces Share Buyback

Vancouver, British Columbia, October 4, 2024 (NYSE American: EMX; TSX Venture: EMX; Frankfurt: 6E9) - EMX Royalty Corporation (the "Company" or "EMX") is pleased to announce it has recently repurchased shares in a block trade from an undisclosed seller via its existing Normal Course Issuer Bid ("NCIB") in the amount of two million shares at a price of C$2.05, totaling C$4.1 million or approximately US$3.0M. Since the NCIB was announced on February 7, 2024, EMX has purchased a total of 2,805,346 shares at an average price of C$2.15, totaling approximately C$6.0M. EMX may purchase a remaining 2,194,654 shares under the current NCIB program expiring February 13, 2025.

EMX CEO Dave Cole commented "EMX is committed to astute allocation of capital. We believe EMX shares are undervalued. Buybacks at these levels should provide exceptional risk-adjusted returns on capital."

About EMX - EMX is a precious and base metals royalty company. EMX's investors are provided with discovery, development, and commodity price optionality, while limiting exposure to risks inherent to operating companies. The Company's common shares are listed on the NYSE American Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol "EMX". Please see www.EMXroyalty.com for more information.

For further information contact:

David M. Cole

President and CEO

Phone: (303) 973-8585

Dave@EMXroyalty.com

Isabel Belger

Investor Relations

Phone: +49 178 4909039

IBelger@EMXroyalty.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in policies of the TSX Venture
Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release

Forward-Looking Statements

This news release may contain "forward-looking statements" that reflect the Company's current expectations and projections about its future results, but which are not statements of fact. When used in this news release, words such as "estimate," "intend," "expect," "anticipate," "will", "believe", "potential" and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements, which, by their very nature, are not guarantees of the Company's future operational or financial performance, and are subject to risks and uncertainties and other factors that could cause the Company's actual results, performance, prospects or opportunities to differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, these forward-looking statements. These risks, uncertainties and factors may include, but are not limited to the Company being unable to comply with the covenants under the Credit Agreement, including the repayment of any amounts owing under the Loan, and other factors.

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Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this news release or as of the date otherwise specifically indicated herein. Due to risks and uncertainties, including the risks and uncertainties identified in this news release, and other risk factors and forward-looking statements listed in the Company's MD&A for the quarter ended June 30, 2024 (the "MD&A"), and the most recently filed Annual Information Form ("AIF") for the year ended December 31, 2023, actual events may differ materially from current expectations. More information about the Company, including the MD&A, the AIF and financial statements of the Company, is available on SEDAR+ at www.sedarplus.ca and on the SEC's EDGAR website at www.sec.gov.

TSX.V: EMX.V / NYSE: EMX	EMX ROYALTY CORPORATION	2