HomeBanc Corp. First Quarter 2007 Results May 10, 2007 Exhibit 99.2

3 Today’s Discussion Topics • Industry Overview • First quarter 2007 overview • 2007 financial performance outlook

Industry Overview
• Housing market contraction
– Florida decline of 27% in sales of existing homes in Q1 2007
vs. Q1 2006 according to the Florida Association of Realtors
• Sub-prime market effect
• Secondary market disruption
– Investor demand
– Widening mortgage spreads
• Credit concerns
– Sub-prime
– Alt-A
– Tightening investor lending standards
• Industry consolidation

Q1 2007 Overview
• GAAP consolidated net loss attributable to holders of common stock
of $23.8 million, or $0.42 per diluted share, for the three months
ended March 31, 2007, compared to consolidated net income
attributable to holders of common stock of $0.5  million, or $0.01 per
diluted share, for the three months ended March 31, 2006
• Pre-tax GAAP consolidated loss attributable to holders of common
stock of $18.6 million, or $0.33 per share, of which $9.0 million, or
$0.16 per share, was attributable to one-time costs, during the
quarter ended March 31, 2007
• Total consolidated revenues of $24.1 million for the three months
ended March 31, 2007
• Total expenses of $42.7 million, including $9.0 million of one-time
costs, for the three months ended March 31, 2007
• Mortgage loan origination volume of $1.1 billion for the three months
ended March 31, 2007
• Loan servicing portfolio of $8.6 billion at March 31, 2007, an increase
of 28% from $6.7 billion at March 31, 2006

Volume
$1,069
111
485
$   473
$1,069
249
$  820
2007
$    (166)
29
(41)
$    (154)
$(166)
(38)
$(128)
$ Change % Change 2006
Loan Originations
($ in millions):
(13)% $1,235
Total loan originations
35 82
North Carolina
(8) 526
Georgia
(25) $    627
Florida
Loan Originations by State:
(13)% $1,235
Total loan originations
(13) 287
Refinance originations
(14)% $   948
Purchase money originations
Three Months Ended March 31,

Q1 2007 Overview
Origination Revenue
• Net gain on sale of prime mortgage loans during the period was $5.6
million, or 51 basis points (“bps”), based on loans sold of $1.1 billion
for the three months ended March 31, 2007, compared to $7.6
million, or 82 bps, on $942 million of loans sold for the three months
ended March 31, 2006
• Incremental benefit of $1.6 million was recognized in the fair value of
mortgage servicing rights (“MSR”) and is reflected in other revenue.
Total origination revenue related to gain on sale of mortgage loans
and this element of the increase in MSRs was $7.2 million, or 66 bps,
for the three months ended March 31, 2007, compared to $8.4
million, or 90 bps, in the prior year.
• Net loss on sale of “scratch & dent” loans was $1.8 million on $7.9
million of loans sold for the three months ended March 31, 2007,
compared to a net loss of $0.6 million on $8.1 million of scratch &
dent loans sold for the three months ended March 31, 2006

8 Gain On Sale of Mortgage Loans 0.00 0.20 0.40 0.60 0.80 1.00 1.20 1Q '06 2Q '06 3Q '06 4Q '06 1Q '07 Prime Loans Total Loans

Q1 2007 Overview
Portfolio Activity
• Investment portfolio comprised of mortgage loans held for investment (net)
and securities held to maturity and available for sale of $4.5 billion at March
31, 2007, compared to $5.9 billion at March 31, 2006
• Sold $1.2 billion of securities available for sale and recognized a gain of
$12.5 million during the first quarter of 2007. Associated with the MBS
sale was the termination of certain derivative financial instruments with a
net loss of $7.0 million reported as an increase in interest expense.
39 341 Provision for loan losses
$   21,350 $   12,592
Net interest income after provision for loan losses and
excluding one-time derivative activities
(1)
(7,489) --- One-time derivative gain
--- 7,005 One-time derivative loss
28,839 5,587 Net interest income after provision for loan losses
(61,508) (83,974) Total interest expense
$   90,386 $   89,902 Total interest income
2006 2007
$ in thousands
Three Months Ended March 31,
(1)
Net interest income after provision for loan losses and excluding one-time derivative activities is a non-GAAP financial measure. Management believes net interest income
after provision for loan losses and excluding one-time derivative activities is a meaningful measure because it excludes the effects of a one-time transactions for the periods
above and more clearly reflects the net interest income after provision for loan losses earned for the periods. The most comparable GAAP measure is net interest income after
provision for loan losses. The table above reconciles net interest income after provision for loan losses and net interest income after provision for loan losses and excluding
one-time derivative activities. Net interest income after provision for loan losses and excluding one-time derivative activities should not be considered as a substitute for any
measures derived in accordance with GAAP and may not be comparable to other similarly titles measures of other companies.

Net Interest Margin Comparison
1.39% Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) (1)
1.91% $  28,878 Net interest margin
0.88 12,832 Impact of derivative financial instruments
(8.46) (1,075) 51,547 Obligations related to trust preferred securities
(4.72) (3,862) 331,833 Mortgage-backed security repurchase agreements
(5.00) (69,403) 5,556,639 Borrowings to finance mortgage loans
5.47 5,359 397,202 Mortgage-backed securities
6.00% $  85,027 $5,748,747 Mortgage loans
Three months ended March 31, 2006
0.87% Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) (1)
0.40% $    5,928 Net interest margin
0.06 925 Impact of derivative financial instruments
(8.91) (3,904) 175,260 Obligations related to trust preferred securities
(5.31) (14,441) 1,088,496 Mortgage-backed security repurchase agreements
(5.64) (66,554) 4,715,976 Borrowings to finance mortgage loans
5.95 16,597 1,115,893 Mortgage-backed securities
6.05% $   73,305 $4,844,640 Mortgage loans
Three months ended March 31, 2007
Est. Annualized
Rate/Yield
Revenue/
(Expense)
Average
Balance
$ in thousands
(1)
Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) is a non-GAAP financial measure. Management believes net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative
activities) is a meaningful measure because it excludes the effects of a one-time transaction related to the sale of MBS in 2007 and a change of intent regarding loans held
for investment in 2006 and therefore more clearly reflects the net interest margin earned on the investment portfolio for the periods. The most comparable GAAP measure
is net interest margin. Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) should not be considered as a substitute for any measures derived in accordance with
GAAP and may not be comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies.

Q1 2007 Overview
Expenses
• Total expenses were $42.7 million for the quarter ended
March 31, 2007, including $9.0 million of one-time costs
• Total expenses, excluding one-time costs, decreased 12% to
$33.7 million for the quarter ended March 31, 2007, from
$38.2 million for the same period of 2006
• Strategic marketing alliance expenses decreased $1.3 million,
or 28%, to $3.3 million for the three months ended March 31,
2007 from $4.6 million for the same period of 2006

Expense Trends
Non-sales headcount decline of 10% to 639 at March 31, 2007 from 708 at December 31, 2006
Non-sales headcount decline of 23% from 830 at March 31, 2006 to 639 at March 31, 2007
One-time costs of $9.0 million in Q1 2007 and $3.0 million in Q2 2007
Expense run-rate decline:  (net of one-time costs)
$ in millions
$31.0
$33.7
$38.2
$0.0
$15.0
$30.0
$45.0
1Q '06 1Q '07 2Q '07E*
Expenses
* Target

Expense Trends
$0
$1,000
$2,000
$3,000
$4,000
$5,000
0.0
10.0
20.0
30.0
40.0
50.0
60.0
70.0
80.0
90.0
100.0
SMA Cost Cost to Acquire
SMA Cost
$4,600 $3,300 $3,200
Cost to Acquire
99.6 78.2 75.8
1Q '06 1Q '07 2Q '07E *
Strategic Marketing Alliances
$ in thousands
* Target

Efficiency
Credit Performance of Loans Held for Investment
Delinquency trends
Overall portfolio delinquencies declined for the three months ended
March 31, 2007 to 3.19% from 3.72% for the three months ended
December 31, 2006
90 day or more delinquencies, based on unpaid principal balance, of
1.02% for the three months ended March 31, 2007, compared to 0.88%
for the three months ended December 31, 2006
Loss rate – cumulative losses were 2.3 bps through March 31, 2007
Reserve (bps) – allowance for loan losses for loans held for
investment was 9 bps as of March 31, 2007
Florida market – the allowance for loan losses includes an assumed
15% decline in the collateral value related to loans secured by
Florida properties

Growth
New Market Diversification
Nashville opened on April 2, 2007
Target two additional locations by end of 2007
Direct Lending – Customer Retention
Began in Q1
Channel Expansion
Establish 3
rd
party wholesale channel
Expected to begin in May 2007

Capital
Restructure Investment Portfolio to Build up Liquidity
Securities available for sale – sale of $1.2 billion portfolio –
February 2007
Gain on sale of $12.5 million
Share Repurchase Program – up to $16.5 million
Used $9.7 million and repurchased 3.6 million shares, or
approximately 7% of shares outstanding, through March 31,
2007
Used remaining $6.8 million and repurchased 2.0 million
shares in April 2007

Capital
Securitization Activity
2007-1 Securitization
Treated as a sale
Loan pools comprised of conventional, first- and second-
lien, adjustable-rate loans
55 bps 68 bps AAA through A rated bonds
51 bps 62 bps AAA rated bonds
2006-1 2007-1 Group I
(1)
Estimated Spread Comparison
(1)
First-lien loans only

Capital
SFAS 159 Effect
SFAS 159, Fair Value Option for financial assets & liabilities
• Measure certain financial assets, liabilities and firm commitments at fair value
with unrealized gains and losses reported in earnings at each subsequent
reporting date
• Adoption is strictly voluntary but once elected, is irrevocable
• SFAS 159 is expected to provide better matching of trading assets and
liabilities as both may be marked to fair value through earnings
• HomeBanc expects to adopt on January 1, 2008
• Had adoption occurred on March 31, 2007, we believe an approximate $40
million increase in equity would have been recorded through a reduction in
accumulated deficit; the amount represents the difference between historical
cost and the estimated fair value of loans held for investment, loans held for
sale, held to maturity securities and certain debt instruments, net of
unamortized issuance costs, as of March 31, 2007

Capital
SFAS 159 Effect
$  3.96
Total adjusted fair value / book value at
March 31, 2007
(1)
0.75
Estimated fair value increase from assumed
adoption of SFAS 159 at March 31, 2007
$  3.21
Book value per share of common stock at
March 31, 2007
(1) Total adjusted fair value/book value is a non-GAAP financial measure. The most comparable GAAP financial measure is book value per
share of common stock. A reconciliation of total adjusted fair value/book value to book value per share of common stock is presented
above. Management uses total adjusted fair value/book value as a means of approximating what it believes to be the true underlying value
of the Company. Total adjusted fair value/book value should not be considered as a substitute for any measures derived in accordance with
GAAP and may not be comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies.

2007 Guidance
• Q2 loan production volume of $1.1 billion to $1.2 billion
• Full year loan production volume of $4.6 to $5.0 billion
• Full year average investment portfolio assets of $4.1billion to $4.5
billion
• Q2 2007 pre-tax loss attributable to holders of common stock of
$(0.15) to $(0.19) per share, including one-time costs of $0.06 per
share

Non-GAAP Reconciliation
Net Interest Margin (excluding one-time derivative activities)
0.87% $   12,933
Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative
activities)
(1)
7,005 One-time derivative loss
0.40% $     5,928 Net interest margin
0.06 925 Impact of derivative financial instruments
(8.91) (3,904) 175,260 Obligations related to trust preferred securities
(5.31) (14,441) 1,088,496 Mortgage-backed security repurchase agreements
(5.64) (66,554) 4,715,976 Borrowings to finance loans
5.95 16,597 1,115,893 Mortgage-backed securities
6.05% $   73,305 $4,844,640 Mortgage loans
Three months ended March 31, 2007
Est. Annualized
Rate/Yield
Revenue/
(Expense)
Average
Balance $ in thousands
(1)
Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) is a non-GAAP financial measure. Management believes net interest
margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) is a meaningful measure because it excludes the effects of a one-time transaction
related to the sale of MBS for the three months ended March 31, 2007 and therefore more clearly reflects the net interest margin earned
on the investment portfolio for the period. The most comparable GAAP measure is net interest margin. Net interest margin (excluding
one-time derivative activities) should not be considered as a substitute for any measures derived in accordance with GAAP and may not be
comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies.

Non-GAAP Reconciliation
Net Interest Margin (excluding one-time derivative activities)
1.39% $21,389
Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative
activities)
(1)
(7,489) One-time derivative gain
1.91% $ 28,878 Net interest margin
0.88 12,832 Impact of derivative financial instruments
(8.46) (1,075) 51,547 Obligations related to trust preferred securities
(4.72) (3,862) 331,833 Mortgage-backed security repurchase agreements
(5.00) (69,403) 5,556,639 Borrowings to finance mortgage loans
5.47 5,359 397,202 Mortgage-backed securities
6.00% $ 85,027 $5,748,747 Mortgage loans
Three months ended March 31, 2006
Est. Annualized
Rate/Yield
Revenue/
(Expense)
Average
Balance $ in thousands
(1)
Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) is a non-GAAP financial measure. Management believes net interest
margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) is a meaningful measure because it excludes the effects of a one-time transaction
related to a change of intent regarding loans held for investment for the three months ended March 31, 2006 and therefore more clearly
reflects the net interest margin earned on the investment portfolio for the period. The most comparable GAAP measure is net interest
margin. Net interest margin (excluding one-time derivative activities) should not be considered as a substitute for any measures derived
in accordance with GAAP and may not be comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies.