EXHIBIT 99.1

Saxon Capital, Inc.
May 2006

FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS
Statements in this presentation other than statements of historical fact, are
“forward-looking statements” that are based on current expectations and assumptions.
These expectations and assumptions are subject to risks and uncertainty, which could
affect Saxon’s future plans.  Saxon’s actual results and the timing and occurrence of
expected events could differ materially from its plans and expectations due to a number
of factors, such as (i) changes in overall economic conditions and interest rates, (ii)
Saxon’s ability to successfully implement its growth strategy, (iii) Saxon’s ability to
sustain loan origination growth at levels sufficient to absorb costs of production and
operational costs, (iv) continued availability of credit facilities and access to the
securitization markets or other funding sources, (v) deterioration in the credit quality of
Saxon’s loan portfolio, (vi) lack of access to the capital markets for additional funding,
(vii) challenges in successfully expanding Saxon’s servicing platform and technological
capabilities, (viii) Saxon’s ability to remain in compliance with federal tax requirements
applicable to REITs, (ix) Saxon’s ability and the ability of its subsidiaries to operate
effectively within the limitations imposed on REITs by federal tax rules, (x) changes in
federal income tax laws and regulations applicable to REITs, (xi) unfavorable changes in
capital market conditions, (xii) future litigation developments, (xiii) competitive conditions
applicable to Saxon’s industry, and (xiv) changes in the applicable legal and regulatory
environment.  You should also be aware that all information in this presentation is as of
March 31, 2006.  Saxon undertakes no duty to update any forward-looking statement to
conform the statement to actual results or changes in the Company’s expectations.

INFORMATION & WHERE TO FIND IT
q
Reg AB static pool data can be found at
www.saxonmortgage.com/staticpool.
q
Corporate presentations, company financials, corporate SEC
filings and other useful links can be found at www.saxonmortgage.com (click on the Investor Relations link).
q
Underwriting guidelines, matrices and product profiles can be
found at www.esaxon.com/wholesale/index.jsp (under Matrices).
q
Securitization program (SAST) information can be found at
www.saxonmortgage.com    Information available includes:
•
Pricing information and the prospectus for our transactions
•
Remittance statements and transaction profile reports
•
Monthly CPR analysis and actual vs. pricing CPR
•
Quarterly loss reports and loss severity report
•
Prepayment penalty collection and roll rate information

A nationally recognized
wholesale and
correspondent mortgage
lending company
Name under which Saxon Mortgage,
Inc. conducts retail lending business,
through a network of regional
lending centers and centralized
lending platforms.
A premier mortgage
servicing company
Saxon Capital Holdings, Inc.
(TRS)
Saxon Funding Management,Inc.
(QRS)
SASCO
(ABS Issuer)
SAXON COMPANIES

Data as of 3/31/06
SAXON STRATEGY
q
Saxon is building a high-quality non-conforming mortgage loan
portfolio
•
Portfolio accounting (no on-balance-sheet residual valuation)
•
Generally hold and securitize 100% of 1st lien production
•
Holder of the first loss/residual risk (below BBB– credit risk)
•
Proactively manage the credit risk through our “Life of the Loan
Credit Risk Management” philosophy
•
Nine+ years of performance history in our enterprise data warehouse
q
Grow 3rd party servicing
•
Managed growth
•
Utilize capacity in Texas and Virginia servicing centers
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Texas capacity of $30B; currently at approximately 76% capacity
-
Virginia capacity of $20B; currently at approximately 17% capacity
q
Initiation of conduit purchase program
•
Loans will be securitized separately from Saxon’s own originations (a
non-SAST transaction)

Net Cost to Produce by Channel*
	Three Months Ended
	3/31/2006	12/31/2005	3/31/2005
Wholesale	2.21%	2.27%	2.99%
Retail	2.45%	2.46%	3.97%
Correspondent	2.83%	2.64%	3.11%
Total	2.46%	2.45%	3.27%
*A Reg G reconciliation of total net cost to produce can be found as Exhibit A to this presentation.
SAXON STRATEGY Con’t
q
Improve efficiencies and reduce costs
•
Consolidated the back-office operations of the wholesale and
retail channels (2005)
•
I-deals – new automated underwriting engine (2005)
•
MRG – automated closing doc generation and delivery (2005)
•
Netox – new origination platform (May 2006)
•
elock – automated lock function (June 2006)

FINANCIAL METRICS
Data as of 3/31/06

Data as of 3/31/06
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET

Servicing Portfolio
Data as of 3/31/06
$20.3 billion
= 76%
$6.5 billion
= 24%
PORTFOLIO SUMMARY

Data as of 3/31/06
QUARTERLY PRODUCTION STATISTICS

*At settlement
SAST COLLATERAL SUMMARY*

Data as of 3/31/06
CREDIT SCORE MIGRATION

Data as of 3/31/06
Outstanding Portfolio Balance by Year:
1996 – 2000 = 6.5%    2003 = 10.4%
2001 = 3.1%                          2004 = 26.0%
2002 = 5.3%    2005 = 38.1%
2006 = 10.6%
STATIC POOL DELINQUENCEY

Data as of 3/31/06
STATIC POOL LOSSES BY FUNDED YEAR

Data as of 3/31/06
Divestiture from Dominion
HISTORICAL LOSS SEVERITY

UNDERWRITING
q
Underwriting
•
3 operations centers – VA, TX, CA
•
Automated U/W system
•
Automated review for borrower fraud using Appintell’s DISSCO
system
•
Automated review of property valuation using Appintell’s
VALVERIFY system
•
Automated review of appraisers against bad appraiser list
•
Full file review by underwriters (post automated u/w approval) to:
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Identify misrepresentation
-
Review appraisals
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Ensure satisfaction of conditions
•
Exceptions to Automated U/W system:
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Approximately 20% of production
-
Require countersignature from senior underwriters or management
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Performance monitoring drives pricing engine rate adjustments

QUALITY CONTROL
q
Post Funding Quality Control
•
Adversely selects 10+% of closed loans submitted for purchase based upon
LTV ratio, seller, geographic location, product and collateral
•
Use a statistically based software, Cogent, which allows an adverse selection
while maintaining a statistical sampling of the entire month’s production.
•
Subjects audited files to re-verification of all major underwriting components
such as income, employment, collateral value and cash to close.
q
DRIP
•
Monthly meetings of senior managers of Underwriting, QC and Servicing
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Review loans recommended for foreclosure to determine any adverse trends
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Investigation Unit
•
Performs pre-funding investigations of loans referred by underwriting
•
Performs 100-150 investigations a month on average
•
Reviews 100% of early payment default loans (loans which are 60 days
delinquent within the first 90 days) for material misrepresentation/fraud
•
Performs investigations on loans referred by the DRP Committee at SMSI and
every first and second payment default

CONDUIT PROGRAM (NON-SAST)
q
Sellers
•
Minimum tangible net worth of $1,000,000
•
Minimum of (3) years experience in mortgage origination
•
$100MM in originations in prior 12 Months
•
Warehouse lines of at least $10MM
q
Pools:
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Minimum Pool size of $10MM
•
Target $20MM to $100MM
•
Program provides a new infrastructure that would allow SAX to be competitive on
pools much larger than $100MM if desired
q
Cost Structure:
•
Mostly a variable cost structure:  Outsourcing the underwriting and post-closing
functions
•
Provides for an easy transition from a supplemental strategy to an opportunistic
strategy as market conditions dictate

CONDUIT PROCESS – MITIGATING RISK
q
Full analysis of seller guidelines prior to bid for risk-based pricing and
sampling
q
Exclusion of high cost loans, LTV’s over 100%, negative amortization
loans etc.
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Contract underwriting on loan pool through adverse selection modeling
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Fraud Prevention:
•
100% borrower fraud review and scoring using Appintell’s electronic fraud
prevention tool (DISSCO).
•
Additional full underwriting on loans with DISSCO scores that indicate a high
risk for borrower fraud
q
Property Valuation:
•
100% property valuation review using Appintell’s automated valuation tool
(VALVERIFY)
•
Collateral Risk Solutions (CRS) property valuation for 1) Saxon QC targeted
areas and 2) High risk VALVERIFY scores
q
100% compliance review of legal docs and disclosures
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Expected loss forecasting through LPS Risk Model, and Saxon’s own
performance data warehouse

•
 SAX has a culture of
discipline in growth,
credit, and servicing.
•
 Creating assets for
our balance sheet
and managing a REIT
require similar
discipline.
•
 SAX has a
servicing platform
that is highly rated
and  scalable.
•
 Servicing
business will grow
TRS and SAX
equity base.
•
 SAX has been
building its
on-balance sheet
portfolio since
2001.
•
 Portfolio at
3/31/06 is $6.5
billion.
•
 SAX’s
management
team has one of
the strongest
reputations in the
industry.

•
 Team has been
together since
pre-divestiture.
Strong
 Management
Existing
Portfolio
Servicing
Platform
Discipline
Data as of 3/31/06
SUMMARY

Regulation G Reconciliation – Total Net Cost to Produce
Management believes net cost to produce is beneficial to investors because it provides a measurement of efficiency in the origination process.
Total net cost to produce is total production expenses, which include payroll and related expense and general and administrative expense
attributable to our production segment, plus deferred capitalized costs and premiums paid, net of fees collected, divided by loan production.
  Capitalized expenses are origination expenses that are capitalized pursuant to FASB 91.  Fees collected and premium are capitalized and
recorded on balance sheet as components of net mortgage loan portfolio.
EXHIBIT A