EXHIBIT 99.1

Saxon Capital, Inc.
January 30, 2006

FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS
Certain information contained herein, reflecting our future plans and
strategies, may constitute “forward-looking statements” that are based
on current expectations and assumptions. These expectations and
assumptions are subject to risks and uncertainty, which could affect our
future plans.  Saxon’s actual results and the timing and occurrence of
expected events could differ materially from our plans and expectations
due to a number of factors, such as changes in overall economic
conditions and interest rates, and changes in the applicable legal and
regulatory environment.   Saxon undertakes no duty to update any
forward-looking statement to conform the statement to actual results or
changes in the company’s expectations.

INFORMATION & WHERE TO FIND IT
q
Corporate presentations, company financials, corporate SEC filings
and other useful links can be found at www.saxonmortgage.com (click
on the Investor Relations link).
q
Underwriting guidelines, matrices and product profiles can be found at
www.esaxon.com/wholesale/index.jsp (under Matrices).
q
Securitization program (SAST) information can be found at
www.saxonmortgage.com(click on the Securitization link).  Information
available includes:
•
Pricing information and the prospectus for our transactions
•
Remittance statements and transaction profile reports
•
Monthly CPR analysis and actual vs. pricing CPR
•
Quarterly loss reports and loss severity report
•
Prepayment penalty collection and roll rate information

A nationally recognized
wholesale and correspondent
mortgage lending company
Trade name under which Saxon
Mortgage, Inc. conducts retail lending
business, through a network of
regional lending centers and
centralized lending platforms.
A premier mortgage
servicing company
Saxon Capital Holdings, Inc.
(TRS)
Saxon Funding Management, Inc.
(QRS)
SASCO
(ABS Issuer)
SAXON COMPANIES

Data as of 9/30/05
SAXON STRATEGY
q
Saxon is building a high-quality non-conforming mortgage loan portfolio
•
Portfolio accounting (no on-balance-sheet residual valuation)
•
Holder of the first loss/residual risk (below BBB– credit risk)
•
Proactively manage the credit risk through our “Life of the Loan Credit Risk Management”
philosophy
•
Nine years of performance history in our enterprise data warehouse
q
Improve efficiencies and reduce costs
•
Initiated restructuring of operations by combining wholesale & retail operations (2005)
•
I-deals – new automated underwriting engine (2005)
•
MRG – automated closing doc generation and delivery (2005)
•
Netox – new origination platform (Q1-2006)
•
elock – automated lock function (Q2-2006)
q
Grow 3rd party servicing
•
Managed growth
•
Utilize capacity in Texas and Virginia servicing centers
-
Texas capacity of $30B; currently at 76% capacity
-
Virginia capacity of $20B; currently at 17% capacity
q
Expansion of whole-loan purchase program

Data as of 9/30/05
FINANCIAL METRICS

Data as of 9/30/05
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET

Owned Portfolio Growth
Servicing Portfolio
Volume & Channel Mix
State Concentration
$20.2B
= 77%
$6.2B
= 23%
Data as of 9/30/05
PORTFOLIO SUMMARY

Data as of 9/30/05
QUARTERLY PRODUCTION STATISTICS

2005 SAST COLLATERAL SUMMARY

Saxon began classifying its production by credit score beginning with quarter ended 6/30/2004.
Data as of 9/30/05
CREDIT SCORE MIGRATION

Outstanding Portfolio Balance by Year:
1996 – 2000 = 8.0%                                                2003 = 14.8%
2001 = 4.8%                                                                        2004 = 33.6%
2002 = 7.3%                                                                         2005 = 31.5%
Data as of 9/30/05
STATIC POOL DELINQUENCEY

Data as of 9/30/05
STATIC POOL LOSSES BY FUNDED YEAR

Data as of 9/30/05
Divestiture from Dominion
HISTORICAL LOSS SEVERITY

UNDERWRITING
q
Underwriting
•
3 operations centers – VA, TX, CA
•
Automated U/W system
•
Automated review for borrower fraud using Appintell’s DISSCO system
•
Automated review of property valuation using Appintell’s VALVERIFY
system
•
Automated review of appraisers against bad appraiser list
•
Full file review by underwriters (post automated u/w approval) to:
-
Identify misrepresentation
-
Review appraisals
-
Ensure satisfaction of conditions
•
Exceptions to Automated U/W system:
-
Approximately 20% of production
-
Require countersignature from senior underwriters or management
-
Performance monitoring drives pricing engine rate adjustments

QUALITY CONTROL
q
Post Funding Quality Control
•
Adversely selects 10+% of closed loans submitted for purchase based upon LTV
ratio, seller, geographic location, product and collateral
•
Use a statistically based software, Cogent, which allows an adverse selection while
maintaining a statistical sampling of the entire month’s production.
•
Subjects audited files to re-verification of all major underwriting components such as
income, employment, collateral value and cash to close.
q
DRIP
•
Monthly meetings of senior managers of Underwriting, QC and Servicing
•
Review loans recommended for foreclosure to determine any adverse trends
q
Investigation Unit
•
Performs pre-funding investigations of loans referred by underwriting
•
Performs 100-150 investigations a month on average
•
Reviews 100% of early payment default loans (loans which are 60 days delinquent
within the first 90 days) for material misrepresentation/fraud
•
Performs investigations on loans referred by the DRP Committee at SMSI and every
first and second payment default

•
SAX has a culture
of discipline in
growth, credit, and
servicing.
•
Creating assets
for our balance
sheet and
managing a REIT
require similar
discipline.
•
SAX has a
servicing platform
that is highly
rated and
scalable.
•
Servicing
business will grow
TRS and SAX
equity base.
•
SAX has been
building its
on-balance sheet
portfolio since
2001, but has
been a holder of
Pre-NIM residual
risk since 1996.
•
Portfolio at
9/30/05 is $6.2
billion.
•
SAX’s
management
team has one of
the strongest
reputations in the
industry.
•
Team has been
together since
pre-divestiture.
Strong
Management
Existing
Portfolio
Servicing
Platform
Discipline
SUMMARY