Exhibit 99.1

News release via Canada NewsWire, Vancouver 604-669-7764

     Attention Business Editors:
     Drilling Intersects New Gold-Silver Zone at Cebada Mine, Guanajuato;
     Extends Known Silver Orebody at Porvenir Mine, Guanacevi, Mexico

     VANCOUVER, Feb. 26 /CNW/ - Endeavour Silver Corp. (EDR: TSX, EXK: AMEX,
and EJD: Frankfurt) announces that initial drilling results from the 2007
drill program at Guanajuato have outlined a new gold-silver mineralized zone
north of the Cebada Mine.
     Three drill holes intersected the new mineralized zone near Section Line
3785, about 800 m north of the Cebada shaft, over an area 50 m along strike by
50 m down dip, still open in all directions. An old Penoles exploration tunnel
along the Veta Madre vein that passes about 50 m beneath the new drill holes
was reported to have intersected 4.62 gpt gold and 466 gpt silver over 4.27 m,
indicating that the high grade mineralization continues at depth.
     Drilling highlights include 4.54 gpt gold and 316 gpt silver
(16.5 oz per ton silver equivalents, based on a 55:1 silver:gold ratio) over a
1.70 m core length (5.9 ft) in hole CE 378-2 as shown in the following table:

     <<
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
                           Cebada Mine Drill Results
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                 Core    True
     Hole                From  Length   Width  Silver    Gold   Ag Equivalent
     (no)                 (m)     (m)     (m)   (gpt)   (gpt)   (opt)    (ft)
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------

     CE378-1           372.05    1.80    1.70     194    3.59    11.4     5.9

     CE378-2           336.70    1.70    1.40     316    4.54    16.5     5.6

     CE383-1           389.40    1.80    1.47      90    4.38     9.7     5.9
     >>

     The drilling of an additional 6 holes is now underway to better define
this new "3785" mineralized zone, as part of the 17,500 m drill program
budgeted for Guanajuato in 2008. The initial goal is to try and extend the new
"3785" zone updip towards surface.
     Endeavour also announces that preliminary drilling results from the 2007
drill program at Guanacevi have extended the known silver orebody at the
Porvenir Mine. Two drill holes intersected the Santa Cruz vein at depth,
extending to the northwest the previously defined resource area.
     Drilling highlights include 1.45 gpt gold and 531 gpt silver
(17.8 oz per ton silver equivalents) over 2.10 m core length (6.9 ft) in hole
NP 21-7, as shown in the following table:

     <<
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
                          Porvenir Mine Drill Results
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                 Core    True
     Hole                From  Length   Width  Silver    Gold   Ag Equivalent
     (no)                 (m)     (m)     (m)   (gpt)   (gpt)   (opt)    (ft)
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------

     NP21-7            486.10    2.10    1.61     531    1.45    17.8     6.9

     NP22-7            472.15    3.55    2.28     363    0.85    12.0    11.6
     >>

     Assays for an additional 2 holes are still pending in this area, and for
recently completed holes in the Santa Cruz mine area further to the southeast.

However, an underground drill has now been mobilized to test for deeper
extensions to the central part of the Porvenir orebody, as part of the
12,700 m drill program budgeted for Guanacevi in 2008.
     Endeavour currently has five drill rigs working in Mexico in five
exploration target areas, Cebada and Golondrinas at Guanajuato, Porvenir and
Milache at Guanacevi and Cometa at Parral. A total of 38,000 m of drilling in
approximately 150 drill holes has been budgeted for the 2008 exploration
program in Mexico.
     Barry Devlin, Vice President of Exploration, commented, "We are thrilled
to see our exploration efforts at Guanajuato starting to pay dividends, with
this discovery of the new "3785" mineralized zone north of the Cebada mine.
While Endeavour has several high quality drill targets yet to be tested at
Guanajuato and Guanacevi, we will be putting new emphasis on drilling off this
new zone as well."
     Barry Devlin, M.Sc., P.Geo. Vice President Exploration is the Qualified
Person who reviewed this news release and supervised the surface drilling and
sampling programs at the Parral, Guanacevi and Guanajuato Projects. A Quality
Control sampling program of blanks and duplicates has been instituted to
monitor the integrity of all assay results. All core samples are split at the
Parral, Guanajuato, or Guanacevi field offices and shipped to ALS-Chemex Labs,
where they are dried, crushed, split and 50 gram pulp samples are prepared for
analysis. Gold and silver are determined by fire assay with an atomic
absorption (AA) finish and lead, zinc and copper are determined by AA.

     Endeavour Silver Corp. (EDR: TSX, EXK: AMEX, EJD: DBFrankfurt) is a
small-cap silver mining company focused on the growth of its silver
production, reserves and resources in Mexico. The expansion programs now
underway at Endeavour's two operating mines, Guanacevi in Durango and
Bolanitos in Guanajuato, coupled with the Company's aggressive acquisition and
exploration programs in Mexico should enable Endeavour to join the ranks of
top primary silver producers worldwide.

     ENDEAVOUR SILVER CORP.
     Per:

     /s/ "Bradford J. Cooke"

     Bradford J. Cooke
     Chairman and CEO

     CAUTIONARY DISCLAIMER - FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS
     --------------------------------------------------
     Certain statements contained herein regarding the Company and its
operations constitute "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the
United States Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements
that are not historical facts, including without limitation statements
regarding future estimates, plans, objectives, assumptions or expectations of
future performance, are "forward-looking statements". We caution you that such
"forward looking statements" involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties
that could cause actual results and future events to differ materially from
those anticipated in such statements. Such risks and uncertainties include
fluctuations in precious metal prices, unpredictable results of exploration
activities, uncertainties inherent in the estimation of mineral reserves and
resources, fluctuations in the costs of goods and services, problems
associated with exploration and mining operations, changes in legal, social or
political conditions in the jurisdictions where the Company operates, lack of
appropriate funding and other risk factors, as discussed in the Company's
filings with Canadian and American Securities regulatory agencies. Resource
and production goals and forecasts may be based on data insufficient to
support them. Godfrey Walton, M.Sc., P.Geo., President and COO is the
Qualified Person for the Company as required by NI 43-101. The Company
expressly disclaims any obligation to update any forward-looking statements.
We seek safe harbour.

     %SEDAR: 00018368E          %CIK: 0001277866

     /For further information: Hugh Clarke, Toll free: 1-877-685-9775, tel:
(604) 685-9775, fax: (604) 685-9744, email investorrelations(at)edrsilver.com or
visit our website, www.edrsilver.com/
     (EXK EDR.)

CO:  Endeavour Silver Corp.

CNW 10:30e 26-FEB-08