SE Financial Corp.

                                                           FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
                                                          Contact: Pamela M. Cyr
                                                               President and CEO
                                                                  (215) 468-1700

                               SE FINANCIAL CORP.
                      ANNOUNCES SECOND QUARTER 2006 RESULTS


         Philadelphia,  Pennsylvania,  June 2, 2006 - SE Financial Corp. (OTCBB:
SEFL) (the  "Company"),  the holding  company for St.  Edmond's  Federal Savings
Bank,  announced a net loss of $99.0  thousand  for the three months ended April
30, 2006 as compared to net income of $204.4  thousand  for the same period last
year.  For the six months  ended April 30,  2006,  the Company had a net loss of
$90.5  thousand  compared  to net income of $475.3  thousand  for the six months
ended April 30, 2005.

         Commenting on the results for the quarter,  Pam Cyr, President and CEO,
stated,  "During the quarter,  the Bank experienced record deposit growth fueled
by the opening of our two new Neighborhood Banking Offices in Roxborough (opened
December 2005) and Ardmore,  PA (opened  February 2006).  While we have been the
beneficiary  of a growing  and loyal  customer  base in South  Philadelphia  and
Sewell,  NJ, the expansion of our  geographic  footprint and an enhanced menu of
products and services  better  position the Bank to develop and expand  customer
relationships.  Costs  inherent  in the  opening  of these new  Banking  Offices
resulted in increased  non-interest  expense related to construction,  staffing,
advertising   and  operations  as   anticipated.   However,   the  Bank  is  now
strategically  positioned in high-opportunity  markets which have already opened
doors to new deposit and loan relationships. The quarter was also affected by an
increase in the provision for loan losses primarily  attributable to an increase
in  classified  assets,  as well as loan  growth.  Classified  assets  increased
primarily due to the downgrade of a $1.3 million loan for the  construction of 4
residential  condominium  units.  Although pricing  pressure,  the current yield
curve, and the repricing of interest-bearing  liabilities may continue to impact
earnings  in the near term,  we  believe  our  Shareholders  will  benefit  from
increased  value  resulting from these  strategies in the long term.  During the
quarter we continued to execute on several key strategic initiatives. Highlights
include:

o    On February  6, 2006 we opened our newest  Neighborhood  Banking  Office in
     Ardmore,  Pennsylvania,  a western  suburb  of  Philadelphia.  Following  a
     successful grand-opening celebration,  targeted advertising and promotional
     activities we have focused our marketing efforts on building  relationships
     with local  businesses and consumers  through active  participation  in and
     sponsorship   of  chamber  of  commerce,   rotary,   and  other   community
     organizations resulting in more than $10 million in new deposits to date.

o    Total asset growth of $15.2  million,  or 10.2%,  for the quarter and $17.5
     million, or 11.9% for the six-month period.

o    Total loan  growth of $11.3  million,  or 12.8%,  for the quarter and $15.1
     million, or 17.8% for the six-month period.

o    Total deposit growth of $24.9 million,  or 26.4%, for the quarter and $31.9
     million or 36.5% for the six-month period.

o    Core deposits, primarily money market accounts, increased by $17.3 million,
     or 60.1%, and $19.0 million, or 70.4% for the six-month period.

o    During the quarter two new  commercial  lenders  joined the Bank,  bringing
     with them  significant  community  bank lending  experience,  broad product
     knowledge  and  long  standing  relationships.  We  anticipate  that  their
     addition to our team will enhance our ability to meet the growing  needs of
     our customers and generate new banking relationships.

o    On May 16,  2006,  the  Board  of  Directors  declared  the  Company's  7th
     consecutive  cash  dividend,  its fifth  consecutive  dividend  of $.03 per
     share.

                            LINKED QUARTER HIGHLIGHTS
                             (Dollars in Thousands)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                     QTR          QTR      Increase      % Increase
                                 4/30/2006    1/31/2006   (Decrease)      (Decrease)

Total Assets                      164,954      149,748      15,206          10.15%

Investment Securities              49,447       48,732         715           1.47%

Loans                              99,664       88,390      11,274          12.75%

Deposits                          119,336       94,431      24,905          26.37%

Borrowings                         20,886       29,556      (8,670)        (29.33%)

Stockholders' Equity               23,977       24,522        (545)         (2.22%)

Interest Income                     2,209        2,125          84           3.95%

Interest Expense                    1,167        1,014         153          15.09%

Net Interest Income                 1,042        1,111         (69)         (6.21%)

Provision for Loan Losses             216           36         180         500.00%

Noninterest Income                    105           86          19          22.09%

Noninterest Expense                 1,115        1,179         (64)         (5.43%)

Net Income (Loss)                     (99)           9        (108)      (1200.00%)

Net Interest Margin                  3.00%        3.20%      (0.20%)        (6.25%)

Yield on Loans                       6.97%        6.98%      (0.01%)        (0.14%)

Yield on Investments                 4.56%        4.62%      (0.06%)        (1.30%)

Cost of Deposits                     3.49%        3.26%       0.23%          7.06%

Cost of Borrowings                   4.12%        4.22%      (0.10%)        (2.37%)

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</TABLE>

Comparison  of the Results of  Operations  for the Three  Months Ended April 30,
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2006 and April 30, 2005
-----------------------

         For the three months ended April 30, 2006 and 2005, net interest income
after  provision  for loan  losses  totaled  $826  thousand  and  $1.0  million,
respectively.  The average balance of  interest-earning  assets  increased $26.8
million to $146.7  million for the three months ended April 30, 2006 as compared
to $120.0  million for the three months ended April 30, 2005 but was offset by a
decrease in the net  interest  margin of 63 basis  points to 3.00% for the three
months  ended  April 30,  2006 from 3.63% for the three  months  ended April 30,
2005. Management  anticipates that the Company may continue to experience margin
compression  in the  future as the  current  rate  environment  could  result in
interest-bearing  liabilities,  primarily  certificates  of  deposit,  repricing
faster than  interest-earning  assets,  primarily long term mortgage loans.  The
provision for loan losses  increased  $182  thousand to $216.0  thousand for the
three  months  ended April 30, 2006 from $34 thousand for the three months ended
April 30,  2005.  The  increase  was  primarily  attributable  to an increase in
classified assets, as well as loan growth. The increase in classified assets was
primarily  due to the downgrade of a $1.3 million loan for the  construction  of
four  residential  condominium  units located in  Philadelphia.  There can be no
assurance  that future  additions to the provision  for loan losses  relating to
this loan will not be necessary. Non-interest income was $105.1 thousand for the
three  months  ended April 30, 2006  compared to $115.8  thousand  for the three
months ended April 30, 2005 due mainly to costs  associated  with check printing
charges in connection with new product offerings featuring a free first order of
checks.  Non-interest  expense increased $256.5 thousand to $1.1 million for the
three  months  ended April 30, 2006  compared to $858.6  thousand  for the three
months ended April 30, 2005.  The  increase in  non-interest  expense was due to
increases in compensation and employee benefits,  occupancy and equipment costs,
and other  expense  of  $136.6  thousand,  $96.7  thousand  and $88.3  thousand,
respectively,  offset by a decrease  in  professional  fees and data  processing
expense of $46.2  thousand  and $22.6  thousand,  respectively.  The increase in
compensation  and  employee  benefits  was due  primarily  to additions to staff
including  staff for the  newly  opened  Roxborough  and  Ardmore,  Pennsylvania
banking  offices and additions to staff in the lending  area,  payroll taxes and
employee  benefits expense as well as normal salary increases offset somewhat by
the  severance  package  paid in the  prior  quarter  a year  ago to the  former
President.  The increase in occupancy and equipment costs was due to an increase
in depreciation,  rent expense, utilities and maintenance expense related to the
opening of the two new banking offices  discussed  above.  The increase in other
expense was due mainly to increased  advertising and marketing costs,  telephone
and information  technology  expense,  and stationery and supplies expense.  The
decrease in professional fees was due mainly to non-recurring  legal expense and
accounting  fees related to work  performed for Sarbanes Oxley  compliance.  The
decrease in data processing expense was due to favorable  contract  negotiations
resulting in a short term decrease in monthly processing fees.

Comparison of the Results of Operations  for the Six Months Ended April 30, 2006
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
and April 30, 2005
------------------

         For the six months ended April 30, 2006 and 2005,  net interest  income
after  provision  for  loan  losses  totaled  $1.9  million  and  $2.0  million,
respectively.  The average balance of  interest-earning  assets  increased $24.7
million to $144.2  million for the six months  ended April 30, 2006  compared to
$120.0  million  for the six  months  ended  April 30,  2005 but was offset by a
decrease  in the net  interest  margin  of 44 basis  points to 3.12% for the six
months  ended April 30, 2006 from 3.56% for the six months ended April 30, 2005.
Management  anticipates  that the Company  may  continue  to  experience  margin
compression  in the  future as the  current  rate  environment  could  result in
interest-bearing  liabilities,  primarily  certificates  of  deposit,  repricing
faster than  interest-earning  assets,  primarily long term mortgage loans.  The
provision for loan losses increased $201.1 thousand primarily due to an increase
in classified  assets, as well as loan growth. The increase in classified assets
was primarily  due to the downgrade of a $1.3 million loan for the  construction
of four residential  condominium units located in Philadelphia.  There can be no
assurance  that future  additions to the provision  for loan losses  relating to
this loan will not be necessary. Non-interest income decreased $21.8 thousand to
$191.2  thousand  for the six months  ended  April 30,  2006  compared to $213.0
thousand  for the six months  ended  April 30,  2005 due mainly to a loss on the
sale of investment securities available for sale of $23.7 thousand versus a gain
on the sale of investment securities of $10.4 thousand in the same period of the
prior year  offset by an increase  of $17.3  thousand in earnings on  bank-owned
life insurance.  Non-interest  expense increased $743.3 thousand to $2.3 million
for the six months  ended  April 30, 2006  compared to $1.6  million for the six
months ended April 30, 2005.  The  increase in  non-interest  expense was due to
increases in compensation and employee benefits,  occupancy and equipment costs,
professional fees and other expense of $335.3 thousand,  $143.5 thousand,  $75.9
thousand,  and $187.0 thousand,  respectively.  The increase in compensation and
employee  benefits was due primarily to additions to staff  including  staff for
the newly  opened  Roxborough  and  Ardmore,  Pennsylvania  banking  offices and
additions to the lending department, payroll taxes and employee benefits expense
as well as normal salary increases offset somewhat by the severance package paid
in the  prior  quarter  a year ago to the  former  President.  The  increase  in
occupancy  and  equipment  costs was due to an  increase in  depreciation,  rent
expense, utilities and maintenance expense related to the opening of the two new
banking  offices  discussed  above.  The increase in  professional  fees was due
mainly to costs incurred in connection with non-recurring legal expenses related
to the Company's Annual Meeting of Stockholders that were not resolved until the
first quarter of 2006. The increase in other expense was due mainly to increased
advertising  costs and marketing  costs,  telephone and  information  technology
expense, and stationery and supplies expense.



Comparison of Financial Condition at April 30, 2006 and October 31, 2005
------------------------------------------------------------------------

         Total assets  increased  $17.5  million to $164.9  million at April 30,
2006 as compared to $147.4  million at October 31, 2005.  Investment  securities
decreased  $2.8 million to $49.4 million at April 30, 2006 from $52.2 million at
October 31, 2005 due mainly to $5.2 million in sales,  maturities and repayments
offset by $3.0 million in  purchases.  Net loans  increased  $15.1  million,  or
17.8%,  to $99.7  million at April 30,  2006 from $84.6  million at October  31,
2005. Deposits increased $31.9 million, or 36.5%, to $119.3 million at April 30,
2006 from $87.4  million at October 31,  2005.  Borrowed  money  decreased  $7.0
million,  or 25.2%,  to $20.9  million at April 30,  2006 from $27.9  million at
October 31, 2005.  Stockholders'  equity decreased $7.1 million to $24.0 million
at April 30,  2006 from  $31.1  million at  October  31,  2005 due mainly to the
completion of the 10% stock  repurchase  plan announced in July 2005 and the 10%
stock  repurchase  plan  announced in January 2006. A total of 465,000 shares of
common stock were repurchased at an average price of $14.04 excluding  brokerage
commissions.   The  decrease  was  also  attributable  to  an  increase  in  the
accumulated  other  comprehensive  loss of  $405.9  thousand  as a  result  of a
decrease in the market value of the Company's investment portfolio due to rising
market interest rates.

         SE Financial  Corp.  is the holding  company for St.  Edmond's  Federal
Savings  Bank,  a  federally  chartered  stock  savings  institution  with  four
Neighborhood Banking Offices serving South Philadelphia, Roxborough and Ardmore,
Pennsylvania and Sewell, New Jersey.

         Statements  contained in this news  release,  which are not  historical
facts, contain forward-looking statements as that term is defined in the Private
Securities  Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such  forward-looking  statements are
subject to risk and  uncertainties,  which could cause actual  results to differ
materially  from those currently  anticipated due to a number of factors,  which
include,  but are not limited to,  factors  discussed in documents  filed by the
Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission from time to time.

                                                SE FINANCIAL CORP.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Selected Income Statement Data (Unaudited)
(Dollars in thousands except per share data)              Three Months Ended April 30,      Six Months Ended April 30,
                                                         ------------------------------     --------------------------
                                                             2006           2005                2006           2005
                                                         -----------    -----------         -----------    -----------
   Interest income                                       $     2,209    $     1,692         $     4,335    $     3,328
   Interest expense                                            1,167            621               2,182          1,236
                                                         -----------    -----------         -----------    -----------
   Net interest income                                         1,042          1,071               2,153          2,092
   Provision for loan losses                                     216             34                 252             51
                                                         -----------    -----------         -----------    -----------
   Net interest income after provision for loan losses           826          1,037               1,901          2,041
   Noninterest income                                            105            116                 191            213
   Noninterest expense                                         1,115            859               2,294          1,552
                                                         -----------    -----------         -----------    -----------
   (Loss) income before taxes                                   (184)           294                (202)           702
   Income tax (benefit) expense                                  (85)            90                (112)           227
                                                         -----------    -----------         -----------    -----------
   Net income (loss)                                     $       (99)   $       204         $       (90)   $       475
                                                         ===========    ===========         ===========    ===========

   Weighted average shares outstanding (1)                 1,893,338      2,386,115           2,095,850      2,283,005
   Earnings (loss) per share (1)                              $(0.05)         $0.09              $(0.04)         $0.20

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</TABLE>

Performance Ratios (Unaudited)                                 Three Months Ended April 30,   Six Months Ended April 30,
                                                               ----------------------------   --------------------------
                                                                    2006            2005           2006            2005
                                                               -------------    -----------     -------------   --------
   Return on average assets (2)                                    -0.25%           0.65%         -0.12%           0.76%
   Return on average equity (2)                                    -1.63%           2.58%         -0.66%           3.00%
   Net interest margin on average interest earning assets (2)(3)    3.00%           3.63%          3.12%           3.56%

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</TABLE>

Selected Balance Sheet Data (Unaudited)
(Dollars in thousands except per share data)                         April 30,                         October 31,
                                                                       2006                               2005
                                                                   ----------                          ----------
   Assets                                                           $ 164,954                           $ 147,431
   Loan receivable, net                                                99,664                              84,602
   Cash and cash equivalents                                            3,735                               2,163
   Investment securities                                               49,447                              52,233
   Deposits                                                           119,336                               87,408
   FHLB borrowings                                                     20,886                              27,935
   Total stockholders' equity                                          23,977                              31,063
   Ending shares outstanding (1)                                    1,894,538                           2,352,169
   Book value per share (1)                                             12.66                               13.21
   Stockholders' equity to total assets                                 14.54%                              21.07%

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Asset Quality (Unaudited)
(Dollars in thousands)                                              April 30,                          October 31,
                                                                      2006                                2005
                                                                   ----------                          -----------
   Non-performing assets (4)                                       $   103                                $ 69
   Allowance for losses                                                743                                 507
   Non-performing assets to total assets                              0.06%                               0.05%
   Allowance for losses to total loans                                0.75%                               0.60%
   Allowance for losses to non-performing assets                    721.36%                             734.78%

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</TABLE>

(1) Shares outstanding does not include unreleased ESOP shares or shares held in the Stock Compensation Trust for purposes of the weighted average shares outstanding calculation and the ending shares outstanding calculation.

(2)  Annualized for the three and six months ended April 30, 2006 and (2005.)

(3)  The yield on municipal  securities  has been  adjusted to a  tax-equivalent
     basis.

(4)  Non-performing assets include non-accrual loans and real estate owned.