Exhibit 99.1

Exhibit 99.1 Itaú Corpbanca Announces Fourth Quarter 2021 Management Discussion & Analysis Report SANTIAGO, Chile, Feb. 28, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- ITAÚ CORPBANCA (NYSE: ITCB; SSE: ITAUCORP) announced today its Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2021. For the full MD&A Report, please refer to the following link: https://ir.itau.cl/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/Itau-Corpbanca-4Q21-MD-A.pdf On Tuesday, March 1, 2022, at 11:00 A.M. Santiago time (9:00 A.M. ET), the Company’s management team will host a conference call to discuss the financial results. The call will be hosted by Gabriel Moura, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Executive Officer, Rodrigo Couto, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Financial Officer and Claudia Labbé, Itaú Corpbanca’s Head of Investor Relations. Conference Call Details: Online registration: https://conferencingportals.com/event/LcAnNmZD Phone registration: +1 (800) 770-2030 or +1 (647) 362-9199 Upon registering, each participant will be provided with call details and a registrant ID used to track attendance on the conference call (Access Code: 61362#). Reminders will also be sent to registered participants via email. Please provide this registration information to those participants that you would like to attend your conference call. Telephone and Virtual Q&A session: Telephone Q&A session will be available as well as written Q&A through a box on the console, where attendees can type in their questions. We will read and answer selected questions verbally. Slides and Audio Webcast: There will also be a live, and then archived, webcast of the conference call, available through the Company’s website. Participants in the live webcast should register on the website approximately 10 minutes prior to the start of the webcast. The webcast can be found at: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/3639977/76F883982966D147877A902F11C85ABB Webcast will be available on-demand via the same address as the live event afterwards. Investor Relations – Itaú Corpbanca +56 (2) 2660-1751 / IR@itau.cl / ir.itau.cl

Management Discussion & Analysis 4Q21 ir.itau.cl /Itaú Chile facebook.com/itauchile @itauchile

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CONTENTS Table of Contents Management Discussion & Analysis Page 5 7 Executive Summary 16 Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis Managerial results - Breakdown by country 18 Managerial results - Breakdown for Chile 20 40 Managerial results - Breakdown for Colombia 30 Balance Sheet 46 Risk and Capital Management 48 Additional Information Complete Financial Statements Access here 52 Report of Independent Auditors

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Management Discussion & Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis

6 This report is based on Itaú Corpbanca reviewed financial statements for 4Q21, 3Q21 and 4Q20 prepared in accordance with the Com pendium of Accounting Standards issued by the Chilean Commission for the Financial Market (Comisión para el Mercado Financiero, or “CMF” ) p ursuant to Chilean Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (Chilean GAAP), which conform with the International Financial Reporting Standards i ssu ed by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) to the extent that there are not specific instructions or regulations to the contrary issue d b y the CMF. Solely for the convenience of the reader, U.S. dollar amounts (US$) in this report have been translated from Chilean nominal pes o (Ch$) at our own exchange rate as of December 31, 2021 of Ch$844.08 per U.S. dollar. Industry data contained herein has been obtained from the in formation provided either by the CMF or the Colombian Superintendency of Finance ( Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia , or “SF”). Certain figures included in this Quarterly Report for the three months ended December 31, 2021 and 2020, for the three months en ded September 30, 2021 and as of the twelve - month periods ended December 31, 2021 and 2020 have been rounded for ease of presentation. Percentage figures included in this Quarterly Report have in all cases not been calculated on the basis of such rounded figures but on the basis of such amo unt s prior to rounding. For this reason, percentage amounts in this Quarterly Report may vary slightly from those obtained by performing the same calcula tio ns using the figures in our consolidated financial statements and our managerial information. Certain other amounts that appear in this Quarterly Rep ort may similarly not sum due to rounding. As used in this MD&A Report, the term “billion” means one thousand million (1,000,000,000) and the term “trillion” means one mil lion million (1,000,000,000,000).

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 12M21 12M20 Recurring Net Income 82,365 58,969 (124,132) 307,235 (79,424) 337,140 278,373 281,236 1,187,789 1,070,828 Operating Revenues 1 Managerial Financial Margin 296,030 230,307 241,824 1,017,557 911,328 Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. assets (RoTAA) 2 3 0.9% 0.7% - 1.4% 0.9% - 0.2% Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. equity (RoTAE) 2 4 13.9% 13.2% - 27.3% 15.7% - 4.1% Recurring Return on Avg. assets (RoAA) 2 0.9% 0.7% - 1.4% 0.9% - 0.2% Recurring Return on Avg. equity (RoAE) 2 5 11.3% 10.1% - 20.9% 12.3% - 2.8% Risk Index (Loan loss allowances / Total loans) 3.2% 3.3% 4.0% 3.2% 4.0% Non - performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Total 1.9% 2.3% 2.2% 1.9% 2.2% Non - performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Chile 1.6% 2.0% 1.9% 1.6% 1.9% Non - performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Colombia 3.2% 3.5% 3.7% 3.2% 3.7% Coverage Ratio (Loan Losses/NPL 90 days overdue) - Total 171.7% 142.1% 179.4% 171.7% 179.4% Efficiency Ratio (Non - interest expenses / Operating revenues) 51.9% 58.6% 57.8% 54.3% 59.6% Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER) 6 77.2% 77.9% 167.4% 71.5% 112.9% Total Assets 37,784,282 35,768,845 35,638,632 Gross Total Credit Portfolio 24,754,132 23,811,968 22,589,071 Total Deposits 17,673,538 17,115,052 17,630,470 Loan Portfolio / Total Deposits 140.06% 139.13% 128.13% Shareholders Equity 3,277,800 2,355,997 2,315,411 Tangible Equity 4 2,737,931 1,812,164 1,759,685 Headcount 7 7,817 8,091 8,364 Chile 5,126 5,160 5,266 Colombia 2,691 2,931 3,098 Branches 8 292 293 300 Chile 188 186 189 Colombia 104 107 111 ATM – Automated Teller Machines 523 523 533 Chile 402 401 408 Colombia 121 122 125 Notes: (1) Operating Revenues = Managerial Financial Margin + Commissions and fees. (2) Annualized figures when appropriate. (3) Total tangible assets = Total assets excluding goodwill and intangibles from business combination. (4) Tangible equity = Shareholders equity - goodwill - intangibles from business combination - related deferred tax liabilities; for further details see page 45 of this report. (5) Equity = Shareholders equity. (6) Starting 3Q19 we are adding the cost of credit to the non - interest expenses for the calculation of the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. (7) Headcount for Chile includes employees of our New York branch and since 1Q18 also from our RepOffice in Lima and also in Madrid until 2Q19; and headcount for Colombia includes employees of Itaú (Panamá). (8) Branches for Chile include one branch in New York and branches for Colombia include one office in Panama. 7 Results Performance Balance Sheet Other Itaú Corpbanca Financial Information The financial information included in this Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) is based on our managerial model that we adjust for non - recurring events and for additional reclassifications of P&L lines in order to provide a better understanding of our perform ance. Please refer to pages 9, 10 and 11 of this report for further details on our managerial model. We present below selected consolidated managerial financial information and operating information of Itaú Corpbanca for the three months ended December 31, 2021 and 2020, for the three months ended September 30, 2021 and as of the twelve - month periods ended December 31, 2021 and 2020. Financial Highlights

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 8 Highlights Indicators In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 12M21 12M20 Total Outstanding shares (Thousands) 973,517.87 512,406.76 512,406.76 973,517.87 512,406.76 Book Value per share (Ch$) 3.367 4.598 4.519 3.367 4.519 Diluted Recurring Earnings per share (Ch$) 0.085 0.115 - 0.242 0.316 - 0.155 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share (Ch$) 0.068 0.105 - 0.369 0.285 - 1.806 Diluted Recurring Earnings per ADR (US$) 0.150 0.213 - 0.511 0.561 - 0.327 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR (US$) 0.121 0.194 - 0.779 0.507 - 3.812 Dividend (Ch$ million) n.a. n.a. n.a. n.a. 127,065 Dividend per share (Ch$) n.a. n.a. n.a. n.a. 0.2480 Gross Dividend per ADS (US$) n.a. n.a. n.a. n.a. 0.4316 Market capitalization (Ch$ billion) 1,604.36 1,019.18 1,224.65 1,604.36 1,224.65 Market capitalization (US$ billion) 1.9 1.3 1.7 1.9 1.7 Solvency Ratio - BIS Ratio 9 16.22% 12.56% 13.56% 16.22% 13.56% Shareholders' equity / Total assets 8.68% 6.59% 6.50% 8.68% 6.50% Shareholders' equity / Total liabilities 9.52% 7.07% 6.96% 9.52% 6.96% Ch$ exchange rate for US$1.0 844.08 809.02 710.73 844.08 710.73 COP exchange rate for Ch$1.0 0.2103 0.2121 0.2078 0.2103 0.2078 Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Chile 10 4.0% 1.5% 0.5% 4.0% 0.5% Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Colombia 10 3.0% 1.8% 1.8% 3.0% 1.8% Quarterly UF variation - Chile 11 3.0% 1.3% 1.3% 6.4% 2.7% Quarterly CPI variation - Chile 2.8% 2.4% 0.9% 7.2% 3.0% Quarterly CPI variation - Colombia 1.3% 1.2% 0.2% 5.6% 1.6% Indicators Highlights Notes: (9) BIS Ratio= Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions for 4Q21 and 12M21, and to prior CMF BIS I definiti on s for 3Q21, 4Q20 and 12M20. (10) End of each period. (11) UF ( Unidad de Fomento ) is an official unit of account in Chile that is constantly adjusted for inflation and widely used in Chile for pricing seve ral loans and contracts.

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 9 In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 12M21 12M20 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) 66,290 53,623 (189,057) 277,806 (925,479) Non - Recurring Events 16,075 5,346 64,925 29,429 846,055 (a) Transaction Costs 241 57 (10) 446 (38) (b) Goodwill impairment and amortization/impairment of intangible generated through business combinations 5,424 5,424 5,549 21,695 824,534 (c) Provisions, impairment and accelerated depreciation 454 300 81,667 2,047 81,667 (d) Provisions for restructuring 17,138 - - 17,138 - (e) Other Contingencies (491) 1,542 - 2,788 (698) Tax Effects (6,689) (1,977) (22,281) (14,685) (59,411) Recurring Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Managerial) 82,365 58,969 (124,132) 307,235 (79,424) Non - Recurring Events Net Income and Recurring Net Income Events that we have considered non - recurring and at the same time not part of our business are the following: (a) Transaction Costs: Costs related to the closing of the merger between Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, such as investment banks, legal advisors, auditors and other related expenses. (b) Goodwill impairment and amortization/impairment of intangible generated through business combinations: Amortization of intangibles arising from business combination, such as customer relationships. (c) Provisions, impairment and accelerated depreciation: Considers (i) provisions for physical structure restructuring; (ii) impairment of intangible technolo- gy assets related to the systems consolidation process; and (iii) impairment and accelerated depreciation of fixed assets rel ate d to footprint revision and migration to a Remote First working model. (d) Provisions for restructuring: Costs related to the optimization of the physical infrastructure in Chile and to the operational and digital transformation i n Colombia. (e) Other Contingencies: Mainly due to provisions related to the systems consolidation process generated in the Itaú - Corpbanca integration and costs related to capital increase made by the bank. Our recurring net income attributable to shareholders totaled Ch$82,365 million in the fourth quarter of 2021 from an account ing net income of Ch$66,290 million for the period, as a result of the elimination of non - recurring events, which are presented in the table below:

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 10 Managerial Income Statement U.S. dollar Colombian peso Ch$ 844.08 Ch$ 0.2103 +4.3% (4Q21/4Q20) 18.8% - 0.9% (4Q21/3Q21) (4Q21/4Q20) 1.2% Our managerial financial model reflects how management measures and analyzes financial performance by disaggregating commercial performance, financial risk manage- ment, credit risk and costs control. For our managerial results, we adjust for non - recurring events that affect accounting net income (as detailed on the previous page) and apply managerial criteria to disclose our income statements. Regarding the latter, our managerial criteria affects the breakdown of our income statement but does not impact our net income. Among the managerial adjustments, we highlight the tax effects of the hedge of our investments abroad – originally accounted for as income tax expense on our Net Income and subsequently reclassified as financial margin, the reclassification of foreign exchange hedge positions of US dollars denominated provisions, the reclassification of country - risk provisions; the provisions for assets received in lieu of payment; provisions and write - off of assets received in lieu of payment, and the reclassification of provisions for our credit card loyalty program. These reclassifications enable us to carry out a business analysis from management’s perspective. Beginning with the first quarter of 2019 we have been disclosing our income statement in the same manner as we do internally, incorporating additional P&L reclassifi- cations. One important change to highlight would be the Managerial Financial Margin disclosure as it is shown in the table on page 12 (Accounting and Managerial Statements Reconciliation) of this report together with our previous P&L reclassifications. With regards to the hedging of investments abroad, our strategy for foreign exchange risk management is aimed at mitigating t he effects of foreign exchange variations through financial instruments and includes the impact of all tax effects. As the consolidated financial statements for Itaú Corpbanca uses the Chilean peso as its functional currency, foreign currenc ies are translated into Chilean peso. For our investment in Colombia, we have decided to hedge this translation risk effect in our income statement. In the fourth quarter of 2021, the Chilean peso appreciated 0.9% against the Colombian peso, compared to a depreciation of 8.8% in the previous quarter. In addition, the Chilean peso depreciated 4.3 % against the U.S. dollar in the fourth quarter of 2021. Approximately 33% of our loan portfolio is denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. We present below the foreign exchange variation of the Chilean peso agains t t he U.S. dollar and the Colombian peso: For tax purposes, the Chilean Internal Revenue Service ( Servicio de Impuestos Internos or “SII”) considers that our investment in Colombia is denominated in U.S. dollars, which based on the exchange rates of each of disbursements (not current exchange rates) is US$1,792 million. This amount considers the acquisition of shares of Itaú Corpbanca Colombia from Helm LLC and Kresge Stock Holding Company announced to the market in December 3, 2019 for approximately US$334 million. As we have to translate the valuation of this investment from U.S. dollar to Chilean peso in our books each month, the volatility of the exchange rate generates an impact in the net income attributable to shareholders. In order to limit that effect, management has decided to hedge this exposure with derivatives to be analyzed along with income tax expenses. In addition to the New York Branch, in the first quarter of 2020, management has decided to consider other investments in its hedge strategy with derivatives, also to be analyzed along with income tax expenses (total exposure US$179 million). (4Q21/3Q21) Main foreign exchange variations of the Chilean peso

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 11 Managerial Income Statement in Ch$ million 4Q21 in Ch$ million 4Q21 1 Interest Income 552,565 Operating Revenues 390,581 1 Interest Expense (286,504) 1 Managerial Financial Margin 327,537 Net Interest Income 266,061 Financial Margin with Clients 257,107 2 Fees and commission income 63,044 Financial Margin with the Market 70,430 4 Fees and commission expense (25,013) 2 Commissions and Fees 63,044 Net fee and commission income 38,031 3 Cost of Credit (81,979) 1 Total financial transactions, net 54,448 Provision for Loan Losses (98,775) 1 Other operating income 5,916 Recoveries from Loans written - off as losses 16,796 Total operating income 364,456 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and colla - terals effects) - 3 Provision for Loan Losses (98,775) 4 Non - interest Expenses (231,573) 3 Recoveries from loans written - off as losses 16,796 Personnel Expenses (91,025) Net operating income 282,477 Administrative Expenses (113,586) 4 Personnel expenses (91,025) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (26,962) 4 Administrative expenses (71,399) Income before Tax and Minority Interests 77,029 4 Depreciation and amortization (26,906) 5 Income tax expense (11,557) 4 Impairments (56) 6 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 818 4 Other operating expenses (17,174) Net Income attributable to Shareholders 66,290 Total operating expenses (206,560) Operating Income 75,917 1 Income from investments in other companies 1,112 Income before taxes 77,029 5 Income tax expense (11,557) Net Income 65,472 6 Minority interests 818 Net Income attributable to Shareholders 66,290 We present below a detailed reconciliation from our accounting income statements to our managerial income statements before a ddi ng/deducting non - recurring events as previously described. Even though the example below has been prepared with 4Q21 figures, it can be used to replicate any period :

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 12 Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 3 rd Quarter of 2021 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclassifications Tax Effect of Hedge Non - recurring Events Managerial Operating Revenues 369,687 (29,740) (61,355) (219) 278,373 Managerial Financial Margin 309,375 (17,494) (61,355) (219) 230,307 Financial Margin with Clients 211,553 (3,455) - (237) 207,861 Financial Margin with the Market 97,822 (14,039) (61,355) 18 22,446 Commissions and Fees 60,312 (12,246) - - 48,066 Cost of Credit (69,490) 15,600 - - (53,890) Provision for Loan Losses (87,504) 13,530 - - (73,974) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 18,014 1,292 - - 19,306 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) - 778 - - 778 Non - interest Expenses (184,592) 13,995 - 7,542 (163,055) Personnel Expenses (72,311) (3,762) - - (76,073) Administrative Expenses (86,772) 10,539 - 1,959 (74,275) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (25,509) 7,218 - 5,583 (12,707) Income before Tax and Minority Interests 115,605 (145) (61,355) 7,323 61,428 Income Tax Expense (61,664) 145 61,355 (1,977) (2,141) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (318) - - - (318) Recurring Net Income 53,623 - - 5,346 58,969 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclassifications Tax Effect of Hedge Non - recurring Events Managerial Operating Revenues 390,581 (29,183) (23,911) (347) 337,140 Managerial Financial Margin 327,537 (7,832) (23,911) 236 296,030 Financial Margin with Clients 257,107 (7,864) - - 249,243 Financial Margin with the Market 70,430 32 (23,911) 236 46,787 Commissions and Fees 63,044 (21,351) - (583) 41,110 Cost of Credit (81,979) (3,120) - - (85,099) Provision for Loan Losses (98,775) (14,518) - - (113,293) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 16,796 2,219 - - 19,015 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) - 9,178 - - 9,178 Non - interest Expenses (231,573) 32,197 - 24,259 (175,117) Personnel Expenses (91,025) 2,707 - 8,896 (79,422) Administrative Expenses (113,586) 23,361 - 9,700 (80,526) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (26,962) 6,130 - 5,663 (15,169) Income before Tax and Minority Interests 77,029 (106) (23,911) 23,911 76,924 Income Tax Expense (11,557) 35 23,911 (7,079) 5,310 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 818 71 - (757) 132 Recurring Net Income 66,290 - - 16,075 82,365 Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 4 th Quarter of 2021

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 13 We present below the managerial income statements with the reclassification and non - recurring adjustments described above: 4 th quarter of 2021 Income Statement In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Operating Revenues 337,140 278,373 21.1% 58,767 281,236 19.9% 55,904 1,187,789 1,070,828 10.9% 116,961 Managerial Financial Margin 296,030 230,307 28.5% 65,723 241,824 22.4% 54,206 1,017,557 911,328 11.7% 106,229 Financial Margin with Clients 249,243 207,861 19.9% 41,382 199,120 25.2% 50,123 854,534 802,160 6.5% 52,374 Financial Margin with the Market 46,787 22,446 108.4% 24,341 42,704 9.6% 4,083 163,023 109,168 49.3% 53,855 Commissions and Fees 41,110 48,066 - 14.5% (6,956) 39,412 4.3% 1,698 170,231 159,500 6.7% 10,731 Cost of Credit (85,099) (53,890) 57.9% (31,209) (308,413) - 72.4% 223,314 (203,815) (570,674) - 64.3% 366,859 Provision for Loan Losses (113,293) (73,974) 53.2% (39,319) (319,058) - 64.5% 205,765 (280,412) (629,646) - 55.5% 349,235 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 19,015 19,306 - 1.5% (291) 18,614 2.2% 401 68,173 64,838 5.1% 3,335 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 9,178 778 1079.8% 8,401 (7,970) - 17,148 8,424 (5,865) - 14,289 Non - interest Expenses (175,117) (163,055) 7.4% (12,062) (162,491) 7.8% (12,626) (645,355) (637,999) 1.2% (7,356) Personnel Expenses (79,422) (76,073) 4.4% (3,349) (63,532) 25.0% (15,890) (297,409) (287,913) 3.3% (9,496) Administrative Expenses (80,526) (74,275) 8.4% (6,251) (87,303) - 7.8% 6,777 (296,610) (297,133) - 0.2% 523 Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (15,169) (12,707) 19.4% (2,462) (11,657) 30.1% (3,512) (51,335) (52,953) - 3.1% 1,618 Income before Tax and Minority Interests 76,924 61,428 25.2% 15,496 (189,669) - 266,593 338,619 (137,845) - 476,464 Income Tax Expense 5,310 (2,141) - 7,451 60,999 - 91.3% (55,689) (29,693) 56,986 - (86,679) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 132 (318) - 450 4,538 - 97.1% (4,406) (1,690) 1,436 - (3,126) Recurring Net Income 82,365 58,969 39.7% 23,397 (124,132) - 206,497 307,235 (79,424) - 386,659

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 14 Net income analysis presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 9 and 10: Return on Average Tangible Equity 1 Recurring Net Income Results Ch$ 82.4 billion for the 4Q21 Highlights in 4Q21 For further details by country see page 40 Highlights of the quarter In the fourth quarter of 2021, the Recurring Net Income amounted to Ch$82.4 billion, which represents an increase of 39.7% over the previous quarter, far exceeding the negative result recorded in the same quarter of 2020. The managerial return on average tangible equity was 13.9% as of December 31, 2021, compared to - 27.3% reported in December 31, 2020. In Chile, the Recurring Net Income totaled Ch$84.4 billion, presenting an increase of 44.1% compared to the third quarter of 2021, driven by higher Financial Margin with Clients and with the Market offset by increase in Cost of Credit and Non - interest Expenses. When compared to the same period of 2020, the Recurring Net Income of this quarter is higher, mainly due to the additional provisions made in the 4Q20 to protect the loan portfolio from non - performance estimated as a result of the pandemic. In constant currency, Colombia's Recurring Net Income totaled a loss of Ch$2.1 billion decreasing by 584.8% compared to the previous quarter, as a result of specific impacts on income tax observed in the third quarter of the year, from the tax reform in force from that period. Offsetting the above, the decrease of 40.5% in the Cost of Credit stands out, as a result of specific impacts referred to Wholesale segment clients registered in the previous quarter. 13.9 % The annualized recurring return on average tangible equity reached 13.9% in the fourth quarter of 2021, 0.7 percentage points above the value recorded in the previous quarter and 41.2 percentage points higher than the ratio observed in the fourth quarter of 2020. Average tangible shareholders equity totaled Ch$2,369.1 billion, a 32.5% increase compared to the last quarter and a 30.2% increase compared to the same quarter of 2020, impacted by the capital increase made by the Bank. Annualized recurring return on average assets ex - goodwill and ex - intangibles from business combinations reached 0.9% in the fourth quarter of 2021, a 22 basis points increase when compared to the previous quarter and a 230 basis points increase when compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, driven by the materialization of the capital increase made by the Bank. For further details by country see page 44 (1) Tangible Equity: Shareholders equity net of goodwill, intangibles from business combination and related deferred tax liabilities. Ch$ million (124,132) 95,128 70,773 58,969 82,365 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 (79,424) 307,235 12M20 12M21 - 166.4% 39.7% - 486.8% (27.3%) 21.5% 16.0% 13.2% 13.9% (4.1%) 15.7% (1.4%) 1.1% 0.8% 0.7% 0.9% (0.2%) 0.9% (30.0%) (20.0%) (10.0%) - 10.0% 20.0% 30.0% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 12M20 12M21 (2.0%) (1.5%) (1.0%) (0.5%) - 0.5% 1.0% 1.5% Annualized Recurring Return on Average Equity (quarterly) Annualized Recurring Return on Average Assets (quarterly) 41.2pp 19.8pp 0.7pp

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis Financial Margin with Clients Cost of Credit Ch$ 249.2 billion For further details by country see pages 21 and 31 Ch$ 85.1 billion For further details by country see pages 24 and 34 Commissions and Fees Efficiency Ratio and Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio 1 For further details by country see pages 23 and 33 52.2 % Financial Margin with Clients increased 19.9% compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to capital increase made by the Bank that resulted in a larger amount of capital remunerated, that is also positively affected by a higher remuneration rate due to the increase in TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Chile); to which is added the recognition of income from the sale of student portfolios usually recorded in the fourth quarter of each year. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, our Financial Margin with Clients increased by 25.2%. In the fourth quarter of 2021, our efficiency ratio decreased by 6.4 percentage points compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the 21.1% increase in Operating Revenues, partially offset by the 7.4% increase in Non - interest Expenses. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the efficiency ratio decreased 5.6 percentage points, mainly due to the 19.9% increase in Operating Revenues. The risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 77.2%, a decrease of 0.7 percentage points from the previous quarter and a 90.3 percentage points decrease from the fourth quarter of 2020. Cost of Credit in the fourth quarter of 2021 increased 57.9% when compared to the previous quarter , primarily due to higher provisioning level for whole- sale portfolio. In addition, during the fourth quarter of 2021 additional provisions of commercial portfolio were constituted for a total of Ch$19.5 billion. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, Cost of Credit decreased by 72.4%. Ch$ 41.1 billion Commissions and Fees decreased by 14.5% when compared to the third quarter of 2021, mainly due to lower credit card commissions and associated brokerage registered in Chile, complemented by a decrease in income related to financial advisory services in Colombia. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees in- creased by 4.3%, primarily due to higher results in Insurance Brokerage and Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees, in Chile, higher results that offset the decreases in Financial Advisory fees and Asset Management commissions in Colombia. 15 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non - interest expenses for the calculation of the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. For further details by country see pages 28 and 38 Ch$ million 199,120 195,551 201,880 207,861 249,243 802,160 854,534 2.66 2.73 2.76 2.75 3.14 2.69 2.84 1.0000 1.5000 2.0000 2.5000 3.0000 3.5000 - 50,000 100,000 150,000 200,000 250,000 300,000 350,000 400,000 450,000 500,000 550,000 600,000 650,000 700,000 750,000 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 12M20 12M21 Financial Margin with Clients Financial margin with clients (annualized average rate) 48.7bp 15.6bp 38.9bp Ch$ million 308,413 38,795 26,031 53,890 85,099 570,674 203,815 5.3 0.7 0.5 0.9 1.4 2.4 0.9 -3.0 -2.6 -2.2 -1.8 -1.4 -1.0 -0.6 -0.2 0.2 0.6 1.0 1.4 1.8 2.2 2.6 3.0 3.4 3.8 4.2 4.6 5.0 5.4 5.8 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 12M20 12M21 - 100,000 200,000 300,000 400,000 500,000 600,000 700,000 Cost of credit (Ch$ million) Cost of credit / Loan portfolio - Annualized (%) - 155.7bp 47.2bp - 394.7bp 39,412 39,549 41,506 48,066 41,110 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 159,500 170,231 12M20 12M21 - 14.5% 6.7% 4.3% Ch$ million - 5.57% - 5.17% - 6.37% 57.8% 49.8% 58.4% 58.6% 51.9% 59.6% 54.3% 167.4% 62.1% 68.6% 77.9% 77.2% 112.9% 71.5% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 12M20 12M21 Quarterly Efficiency Ratio Quarterly Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER)

Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis

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Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis In this section, we present and analyze our results from the operations in Chile and in Colombia separately for 4Q21, 3Q21 an d 4 Q20: Managerial Results | Breakdown by Country The financial results of Itaú Corpbanca in Chile include some expenses associated with our Colombian operations. To provide a cl ear view of the contribution of each operation to the consolidated financial results we have reclassified from Chile to Colombia: • the cost of derivative structures used to hedge the investment and its related tax effects; and • other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile. For more details on managerial information, please refer to pages 10, 11 and 12 of this report. Highlights 1 In nominal currency 4Q21 3Q21 Change In Ch$ million Consolidated Chile Colombia 1 Consolidated Chile Colombia 1 Consolidated Chile Colombia 1 Operating Revenues 337,140 277,488 61,976 278,373 219,262 62,014 21.1% 26.6% - 0.1% Managerial Financial Margin 296,030 243,543 54,810 230,307 181,918 51,292 28.5% 33.9% 6.9% Financial Margin with Clients 249,243 197,957 51,285 207,861 158,135 49,726 19.9% 25.2% 3.1% Financial Margin with the Market 46,787 45,586 3,525 22,446 23,783 1,566 108.4% 91.7% 125.1% Commissions and Fees 41,110 33,944 7,166 48,066 37,344 10,722 - 14.5% - 9.1% - 33.2% Cost of Credit (85,099) (69,889) (15,210) (53,890) (29,039) (24,851) 57.9% 140.7% - 38.8% Provision for Loan Losses (113,293) (93,812) (19,481) (73,974) (43,922) (30,052) 53.2% 113.6% - 35.2% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 19,015 14,745 4,271 19,306 14,105 5,201 - 1.5% 4.5% - 17.9% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 9,178 9,178 - 778 778 - 1079.8% 1079.8% - Non - interest Expenses (175,117) (128,460) (46,657) (163,055) (114,902) (48,153) 7.4% 11.8% - 3.1% Personnel Expenses (79,422) (60,879) (18,543) (76,073) (54,190) (21,883) 4.4% 12.3% - 15.3% Administrative Expenses (80,526) (56,577) (23,949) (74,275) (51,279) (22,995) 8.4% 10.3% 4.1% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (15,169) (11,004) (4,165) (12,707) (9,432) (3,275) 19.4% 16.7% 27.2% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 76,924 79,139 108 61,428 75,321 (10,990) 25.2% 5.1% - 101.0% Income Tax Expense 5,310 5,228 (545) (2,141) (16,690) 13,765 - 348.0% - 131.3% - 104.0% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 132 59 73 (318) (47) (271) - 141.5% - 226.0% - 126.8% Costs of hedge positions - - (1,696) - - (2,120) - - - 20.0% Recurring Net Income 82,365 84,426 (2,061) 58,969 58,584 384 39.7% 44.1% - 636.3% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity 13.9% 17.8% - 1.7% 13.2% 17.2% 0.4% 71 bps 59 bps - 210 bps 4Q21 4Q20 Change In Ch$ million Consolidated Chile Colombia 1 Consolidated Chile Colombia 1 Consolidated Chile Colombia 1 Operating Revenues 337,140 277,488 61,976 281,236 219,073 67,928 19.9% 26.7% - 8.8% Managerial Financial Margin 296,030 243,543 54,810 241,824 189,478 58,111 22.4% 28.5% - 5.7% Financial Margin with Clients 249,243 197,957 51,285 199,120 150,130 48,990 25.2% 31.9% 4.7% Financial Margin with the Market 46,787 45,586 3,525 42,704 39,348 9,121 9.6% 15.9% - 61.4% Commissions and Fees 41,110 33,944 7,166 39,412 29,595 9,817 4.3% 14.7% - 27.0% Cost of Credit (85,099) (69,889) (15,210) (308,413) (231,448) (76,966) - 72.4% - 69.8% - 80.2% Provision for Loan Losses (113,293) (93,812) (19,481) (319,058) (236,735) (82,323) - 64.5% - 60.4% - 76.3% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 19,015 14,745 4,271 18,614 13,257 5,357 2.2% 11.2% - 20.3% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 9,178 9,178 - (7,970) (7,970) - - 215.2% - 215.2% - Non - interest Expenses (175,117) (128,460) (46,657) (162,491) (115,722) (46,769) 7.8% 11.0% - 0.2% Personnel Expenses (79,422) (60,879) (18,543) (63,532) (43,219) (20,312) 25.0% 40.9% - 8.7% Administrative Expenses (80,526) (56,577) (23,949) (87,303) (63,977) (23,326) - 7.8% - 11.6% 2.7% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (15,169) (11,004) (4,165) (11,657) (8,526) (3,131) 30.1% 29.1% 33.0% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 76,924 79,139 108 (189,669) (128,097) (55,807) - 140.6% - 161.8% - 100.2% Income Tax Expense 5,310 5,228 (545) 60,999 39,294 20,148 - 91.3% - 86.7% - 102.7% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 132 59 73 4,538 (9) 4,547 - 97.1% - 753.8% - 98.4% Costs of hedge positions - - (1,696) - - (4,209) - - - 59.7% Recurring Net Income 82,365 84,426 (2,061) (124,132) (88,811) (35,321) - 166.4% - 195.1% - 94.2% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity 13.9% 17.8% - 1.7% - 27.3% - 27.7% - 26.3% 4119 bps 4554 bps 2452 bps 18

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 19 The Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation for 4Q21, 3Q21 and 4Q20 is presented below: Managerial reclassifications: (a) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile: other results and overhead costs incurred by the administration in Chile and managerially assigned to Colombia. (b) Cost of Economic Hedge: carry cost of the derivatives used for the economic hedge of the investment in Colombia, booked in Chile. (c) Cost of Fiscal Hedge: cost of the derivative structure used for the fiscal hedge of the investment in Colombia, currently booked in Chile .. Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 12M21 12M20 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) 71,911 51,774 (154,369) 271,526 (837,085) (+) Non - recurring events 10,958 5,317 60,894 24,283 767,702 (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) (139) (626) 455 (4,029) (1,037) (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) 1,696 2,120 4,209 3,532 20,092 Recurring Net Income 84,426 58,584 (88,811) 295,312 (50,329) In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 12M21 12M20 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) (5,621) 1,849 (34,688) 6,280 (88,394) (+) Non - recurring events 5,118 29 4,031 5,146 78,353 (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) 139 626 (455) 4,029 1,037 (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) (1,696) (2,120) (4,209) (3,532) (20,092) Recurring Net Income (2,061) 384 (35,321) 11,923 (29,095)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 20 Managerial Results | Breakdown for Chile Net Income analysis for Chile presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 18 and 19: change change change In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21% $ 4Q20% $ 12M21 12M20% $ Operating Revenues 277,488 219,262 26.6% 58,225 219,073 26.7% 58,415 933,284 807,113 15.6% 126,171 Managerial Financial Margin 243,543 181,918 33.9% 61,625 189,478 28.5% 54,065 794,336 681,776 16.5% 112,560 Financial Margin with Clients 197,957 158,135 25.2% 39,823 150,130 31.9% 47,827 659,968 590,315 11.8% 69,653 Financial Margin with the Market 45,586 23,783 91.7% 21,803 39,348 15.9% 6,238 134,368 91,461 46.9% 42,908 Commissions and Fees 33,944 37,344 - 9.1% (3,400) 29,595 14.7% 4,350 138,948 125,337 10.9% 13,610 Cost of Credit (69,889) (29,039) 140.7% (40,850) (231,448) - 69.8% 161,559 (133,068) (449,622) - 70.4% 316,555 Provision for Loan Losses (93,812) (43,922) 113.6% (49,890) (236,735) - 60.4% 142,923 (191,424) (493,218) - 61.2% 301,794 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 14,745 14,105 4.5% 639 13,257 11.2% 1,488 49,933 49,461 1.0% 472 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 9,178 778 1079.8% 8,401 (7,970) - 17,148 8,424 (5,865) - 14,289 Non - interest Expenses (128,460) (114,902) 11.8% (13,558) (115,722) 11.0% (12,738) (468,776) (453,824) 3.3% (14,952) Personnel Expenses (60,879) (54,190) 12.3% (6,689) (43,219) 40.9% (17,660) (214,975) (196,332) 9.5% (18,643) Administrative Expenses (56,577) (51,279) 10.3% (5,297) (63,977) - 11.6% 7,400 (215,550) (216,957) - 0.6% 1,407 Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (11,004) (9,432) 16.7% (1,572) (8,526) 29.1% (2,478) (38,251) (40,535) - 5.6% 2,284 Income before Tax and Minority Interests 79,139 75,321 5.1% 3,817 (128,097) - 207,236 331,440 (96,333) - 427,773 Income Tax Expense 5,228 (16,690) - 21,918 39,294 - 86.7% (34,067) (36,126) 46,071 - (82,197) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 59 (47) - 106 (9) - 68 (1) (67) - 98.1% 65 Recurring Net Income 84,426 58,584 44.1% 25,842 (88,811) - 173,237 295,312 (50,329) - 345,641

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 21 Managerial Financial Margin Assets financial margin (+Ch$7,874 million): mainly due to the growth in the loan portfolio, in addition to improvements in the spread, mainly, of commercial credits. • Financial Margin with Clients increased 25.2% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the growth of asset and li abi lity portfolios, as well as the positive impact on the spread of these portfolios, as a result of higher TPM interest rate (moneta ry policy rate of Chile) in this quarter. • Financial Margin with the Market reached Ch$45.6 billion in the fourth quarter of 2021, an increase of 91.7% when compared to th e previous quarter, mainly due to an increase in inflation - linked income driven by a higher variation of the UF in the quarter and lower lo sses generated from portfolio management on available for sale positions. Highlights Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Ch$198.0 million + 91.7% (4Q21/3Q21) + 15.9% (4Q21/4Q20) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$45.6 million + 25.2% (4Q21/3Q21) + 31.9% (4Q21/4Q20) Financial Margin with Clients Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown Financial Margin with Clients comprises our spread - sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread - sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, which is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury bank ing and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g c apital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Chile). Liabilities financial margin (+Ch$9,913 million): mainly due to higher growth in time deposits and demand deposits and increase in the profitability of this portfolio, as a result of the higher value of the average TPM observed in this period. 1 2 Ch$ million 3 1 2 Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (+Ch$2,112 million) : related to an increase in FX transactions with clients impacting the Financial Margin with Clients. 3 4 Capital financial margin and others (+Ch$19,924million): explained by the capital increase made by the Bank that resulted in a larger amount of capital remunerated, that is also positively affected by a higher interest remuneration rate due to the increase in TPM interest rate (m onetary policy rate of Chile). 4 Assets financial margin Liabilities financial margin 150,130 147,704 156,171 158,135 197,957 39,348 60,475 4,524 23,783 45,586 189,478 208,179 160,696 181,918 243,543 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis UF — Unidad de Fomento (variation value) UF net exposure (Ch$ trillion) Risk - Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: - 11 bp • Decrease related to the 140.7% increase in the Cost of Credit. 22 Financial Margin with the Market Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients Financial Margin with the Market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors, currencies and interest rates and (ii) treasury trading, which manages proprietary portfolios and may as sum e directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial Margin with the Market increased 91.7% in 4Q21 compared to 3Q21. This increase was mainly due to higher gains from ass et and liability management due to an increase in inflation - linked income and lower losses observed from sales on the available for sale portfoli o in the quarter. 4Q21 3Q21 In Ch$ millions, end of period Average Balance Average Rate Financial Margin Average Balance Average Rate Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients 25,413,756 3.1% 197,957 24,272,600 2.6% 158,135 Cost of Credit (69,889) (29,039) Risk - Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients 25,413,756 2.0% 128,069 24,272,600 2.1% 129,096 Ch$ million Financial Margin with Clients: +51 bp • Increase related to the positive effects on volume and spread of asset and liability portfolios, in addition to the sale of student portfolio made in the 4Q21. 2.5% 2.5% 2.6% 2.6% 3.1% (1.3%) 2.1% 2.4% 2.1% 2.0% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 -0.02 0.00 0.02 0.04 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients 39,348 60,475 4,524 23,783 45,586 22,865 37,162 30,799 32,033 33,592 - 5,000 10,000 15,000 20,000 25,000 30,000 35,000 40,000 - 10,000 20,000 30,000 40,000 50,000 60,000 70,000 80,000 90,000 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Financial Margin with the Market 1-year moving average 2.1 1.6 1.5 1.4 2.0 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 1.3% 1.1% 1.1% 1.3% 3.0% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 23 Commissions and Fees • In the fourth quarter of 2021, Commissions and Fees amounted to Ch$33.9 billion, an 9.1% decrease when compared to the previo us quarter, due to lower commissions in credit cards related to a greater use of the benefits of our loyalty program, as a result of an increase in ac tiv ity after restrictions observed in the pandemic were reduced, to which is added a lower activity in brokerage commissions. • When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees increased 14.7%, mainly due to higher Insurance Brokerage f ees related to an increase in our consumer portfolio and better cross selling, along with higher Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees, d riv en by the higher transactionality observed in 2021, positively affected by the higher liquidity that prevailed in the economy during the year. Highlights Commissions and Fees Breakdown 4Q21 In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Insurance Brokerage 8,984 9,499 (515) - 5.4% 6,550 2,433 37.1% 34,789 27,154 7,635 28.1% Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided 7,879 7,445 434 5.8% 7,150 729 10.2% 29,621 29,315 306 1.0% Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees 8,533 7,907 626 7.9% 6,900 1,634 23.7% 31,476 29,762 1,715 5.8% Asset Management 3,031 3,282 (251) - 7.7% 2,948 83 2.8% 12,592 12,702 (110) - 0.9% Financial Advisory 982 1,510 (528) - 35.0% 573 409 71.4% 4,189 2,860 1,329 46.5% Other 4,535 7,700 (3,165) - 41.1% 5,474 (939) - 17.2% 26,280 23,544 2,736 11.6% Total Commissions and Fees 33,944 37,344 (3,400) - 9.1% 29,595 4,350 14.7% 138,948 125,337 13,610 10.9% 3Q21 26% 23% 25% 9% 3% 13% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees Asset Management Financial Advisory Other 25% 20% 21% 9% 4% 21% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees Asset Management Financial Advisory Other

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 24 At the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, our net provisions for loan losses over the loan portfolio increased to 1.4% from 0.6% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the wholesale credit provisions and additional provisions mentioned above. When compared to 4Q20, this ratio decreased 3.54 percentage points. Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio In the fourth quarter of 2021, Cost of Credit amounted to Ch$69.9 billion, a 140.7% increase when compared to the previous quarter and a 69.8% decrease when compared to the same period in 2020. The increase in the Cost of Credit in the fourth quarter is mainly related to higher provisions for wholesale credits, including additional provisions of Ch$ 19.5 billion. Compared to the same quarter of 2020, the Cost of Credit in 4Q21 was 69.8% lower, mainly due to the high level of provisions established in 4Q20. In the fourth quarter of 2021, the total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, increased 6.2% in the quarter, totaling Ch$642.9 billion, whereas our average loan portfolio increased 4.0% when compared to the third quarter of 2021, reaching Ch$19.5 trillion. As a result, the ratio of total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, over loan portfolio increased in the fourth quarter of 2021, from 3.22% to 3.29% when compared with the previous quarter. Cost of Credit In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Net Provision for Loan Losses (79,067) (29,817) (49,251) 165.2% (223,478) 144,411 - 64.6% (141,492) (443,757) 302,265 - 68.1% Provision for Loan Losses (93,812) (43,922) (49,890) 113.6% (236,735) 142,923 - 60.4% (191,424) (493,218) 301,794 - 61.2% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 14,745 14,105 639 4.5% 13,257 1,488 11.2% 49,933 49,461 472 1.0% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 9,178 778 8,401 1079.8% (7,970) 17,148 - 8,424 (5,865) 14,289 - Cost of Credit (69,889) (29,039) (40,850) 140.7% (231,448) 161,559 - 69.8% (133,068) (449,622) 316,555 - 70.4% 236,735 34,239 19,451 43,922 93,812 231,448 24,800 9,341 29,039 69,889 5.0 0.5 0.2 0.6 1.4 -2.0 -1.6 -1.2 -0.8 -0.4 0.0 0.4 0.8 1.2 1.6 2.0 2.4 2.8 3.2 3.6 4.0 4.4 4.8 5.2 - 50,000 100,000 150,000 200,000 250,000 300,000 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Provision for loan losses (Ch$ million) Cost of credit (Ch$ million) Cost of credit / Loan portfolio* - Annualized (%) (*) Average Loan Portfolio 509,277 550,716 555,209 544,910 638,892 655,971 511,402 519,439 537,200 19,500 64,500 104,600 78,211 78,211 86,211 105,711 509,277 550,716 574,709 609,410 743,492 734,182 589,613 605,650 642,911 2.81 2.98 3.00 3.20 3.99 4.00 3.18 3.22 3.29 - 0.1 0.1 0.2 0.2 0.3 0.3 0.4 0.4 0.5 0.5 0.6 0.6 0.7 0.7 0.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.1 1.1 1.2 1.2 1.3 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.5 1.5 1.6 1.6 1.7 1.7 1.8 1.8 1.9 1.9 2.0 2.0 2.1 2.1 2.2 2.2 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.4 2.5 2.5 2.6 2.6 2.7 2.7 2.8 2.8 2.9 2.9 3.0 3.0 3.1 3.1 3.2 3.2 3.3 3.3 3.4 3.4 3.5 3.5 3.6 3.6 3.7 3.7 3.8 3.8 3.9 3.9 4.0 4.0 4.1 4.1 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3 4.4 - 600,000 1,200,000 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Allowances for loan losses (Ch$ million) - Chile Additional provisions (Ch$ million) - Chile Allowances for loan losses / Loan portfolio (%)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis Delinquency Ratios Non - Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Coverage Ratio 1 (%) | 90 days Ch$ million The total NPL portfolio decreased from 2.04% to 1.56% in the fourth quarter when compared to the previous period. The NPL ratio over 90 days for consumer loans decreased from 1.14% to 1.03% in the fourth quarter of 2021. The NPL ratio for mortgage loans remained unchanged between 3Q21 and the last quarter of the year, closing at 0.87%. The NPL for commercial loans ratio decreased 0.73 percentage points for commercial loans when compared to the previous quarter, mainly related to specifics clients in the Wholesale segment. When excluding student loans from this portfolio, the commercial loans NPL reached 1.61%, decreasing 0.83 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter. As of December 31, 2021, the 90 - day coverage ratio reached 206%, a 51 percentage points increase from the previous quarter, mainly as result of a decrease in Non - Performing Loans. When compared with December 31, 2020, the coverage ratio decreased by 12 percentage points, due to the decrease in the NPL portfolio registered in 4Q21 and the increase in the stock of provisions observed in the same quarter of last year. In the fourth quarter of 2021, the portfolio of credits 90 - days overdue decreased Ch$77.2 billion or 19.9% when compared to previous quarter, primarily driven by a decrease of 24.5% in our commercial loans NPLs (30.8% when excluding student loans), which is mainly related to a specific client of the Wholesale segment. NPLs for the consumer portfolio decreased 1.3% in the quarter, while mortgage loan NPLs increased 5.2% in the quarter. When compared to the same quarter of the previous year, this portfolio presented a decrease of 8.7%, which considers a decrease of 32.7% in the non - performing consumer portfolio, 6.2% reduction in commercial loans (an increase of 2.0% when excluding student loans) and a lower mortgage loans NPL by 8.0%. NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days The NPL ratio of credits 90 - day overdue decreased from 2.04% to 1.56% when compared to the previous quarter. Compared to the same period of 2020, the ratio decreased 0.31 percentage points. Credit Quality 25 1 Coverage Ratio includes additional provisions. 449,438 477,240 382,804 344,973 341,037 415,576 432,944 388,703 311,493 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Non-performing Loans over 90 days - Chile 2.76% 2.83% 2.01% 2.11% 2.20% 2.79% 2.99% 2.67% 1.94% 2.26% 2.33% 1.49% 1.71% 1.69% 2.40% 2.63% 2.43% 1.61% 1.70% 1.65% 1.60% 1.26% 1.12% 1.07% 0.99% 0.87% 0.87% 2.22% 2.47% 2.62% 1.22% 1.66% 1.75% 1.62% 1.14% 1.03% 2.46% 2.52% 1.97% 1.82% 1.87% 2.25% 2.33% 2.04% 1.56% 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 Commercial Comm. ex-Students loans Mortgage Consumer Total 113 115 150 177 218 177 136 156 206 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Chile 2.46 2.52 1.97 1.82 1.87 2.25 2.33 2.04 1.56 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Chile

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 26 Recovery of Loans Written - off as Losses In the fourth quarter of 2021, NPL creation totaled a negative Ch$32.4 billion, a decrease of Ch$26.2 billion when compared to the previous quar- ter. * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. NPL Creation In the fourth quarter of 2021, loan portfolio write - offs totaled Ch$44.8 billion, a 17.7% increase when compared to the previous quarter. The ratio of written - off operations to loan portfolio average balance increased 11 basis points, reaching 0.92%, when compared to the third quarter of 2021 and decreased 11 basis points when compared to the same period of the pre- vious year. In the last quarter of 2021, income from recoveries of written - off loans totaled Ch$14.7 billion, 4.5% higher than in the previous quarter. This was explained by higher recoveries from sales of assets received as payment during 4Q21. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the income from recovery of loans written - off increased by 11.2%. In the fourth quarter of 2021, total NPL Creation coverage totaled a negative value of 290%, mainly due to higher provisions and the decrease in NPLs in Wholesale portfolio. Ch$ million NPL Creation Coverage Loan Portfolio Write - Off Ch$ billion 53.0 50.6 54.4 49.7 47.7 36.3 45.0 38.1 44.8 1.17 1.09 1.13 1.04 1.02 0.79 0.97 0.81 0.92 0.00 0.10 0.20 0.30 0.40 0.50 0.60 0.70 0.80 0.90 1.00 1.10 1.20 1.30 1.40 1.50 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 50 55 60 65 70 75 80 85 90 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Write-off (Ch$ billion) -Chile Write-off / Loan Portfolio* - Annualized (%) 181.0 78.4 - 40.0 11.8 43.8 110.9 62.4 - 6.2 - 32.4 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Chile 541 31 31 - 712 - 290 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Chile (%) 13,257 11,143 9,940 14,105 14,745 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Recovery of Loan Written-off as Losses (Ch$ million) - Chile

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 27 Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Administrative Expenses in the fourth quarter of 2021 amounted to Ch$56.6 billion, a 10.3% increase when compared to the previous quarter. This increase is explained by the higher transaction volumes observed in the last quarter of the year, which meant an increase in processing expens- es and other operating expenses. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, Administrative Expenses decreased 11.6%, mainly due to higher expenses related to technology and expenses related to the sanitization of branches and administrative offices recognized in the last quarter of 2020. Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment expenses totaled Ch$11.0 billion in the fourth quarter of 2021, a 16.7% increase when compared to the previ- ous quarter, due to the increase in the base of assets subject to amortization. Compared to the same period in 2020, these expenses presented an in- crease of 29.1%. Non - interest Expenses • Non - interest Expenses amounted to Ch$128.5 billion in the quarter, an 11.8% increase from the previous quarter, mainly due to an increase in Personnel and Administrative Expenses. • When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, Non - interest Expenses increased 11.0% mainly due to higher Personnel Expenses. Highlights Personnel Expenses in the fourth quarter of 2021 increased 12.3% relative to the third quarter of 2021, mainly due to higher provisions for bonuses established in the quarter under analysis. When compared to the same period of 2020, total expenses increased 40.9% mainly as a result of the impact of higher inflation as well as higher provisions for bonuses and variable compensation established in 4Q21 relative to 4Q20. Headcount The total number of employees including the Itaú Corpbanca New York branch was 5,126 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2021 compared to 5,160 in the previous quarter and 5,266 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, a decrease of 2.7% in headcount in a twelve - month period. 5,126 Headcount in Chile and New York at the end of the 4Q21 - 0.7% ( 4Q21/3Q21) - 2.7% (4Q21/4Q20) In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Personnel Expenses (60,879) (54,190) (6,689) 12.3% (43,219) (17,660) 40.9% (214,975) (196,332) (18,643) 9.5% Administrative Expenses (56,577) (51,279) (5,297) 10.3% (63,977) 7,400 - 11.6% (215,550) (216,957) 1,407 - 0.6% Personnel and Administrative Expenses (117,456) (105,470) (11,986) 11.4% (107,196) (10,260) 9.6% (430,525) (413,289) (17,236) 4.2% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (11,004) (9,432) (1,572) 16.7% (8,526) (2,478) 29.1% (38,251) (40,535) 2,284 - 5.6% Total Non - interest Expenses (128,460) (114,902) (13,558) 11.8% (115,722) (12,738) 11.0% (468,776) (453,824) (14,952) 3.3% 5,661 5,599 5,581 5,331 5,266 5,249 5,187 5,160 5,126 2.2% - 1.1% - 0.3% - 4.5% - 1.2% - 0.3% - 1.2% - 0.5% - 0.7% -10.0% -8.0% -6.0% -4.0% -2.0% 0.0% 2.0% 4.0% 4,500 4,700 4,900 5,100 5,300 5,500 5,700 5,900 6,100 6,300 6,500 6,700 6,900 7,100 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sep-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sep-21 dec-21 Chile Δ% QoQ

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 28 Efficiency Ratio In the fourth quarter of 2021, our Efficiency Ratio reached 46.3%, a decrease of 6.1 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter. This was mainly related to higher Operating Revenues in the quarter. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the Efficiency Ratio decreased 65 basis points, primarily due an increase in Operating Revenues in the quar- ter. Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio 1 The Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 71.5% in the fourth quarter of 2021, an increase of 5.8 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter, mainly as a result of higher Cost of Credit, partially offset by higher Operating Revenues. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio decreased by 43.9 percentage points, primarily due to a lower Cost of Credit. Efficiency Ratio and Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Non - interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commission and Fees = Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio We present the efficiency ratio and the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes the Cost of Credit. 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non - interest expenses for the calculation of the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. 52.8% 47.8% 56.4% 52.4% 46.3% 158.5% 58.0% 61.2% 65.6% 71.5% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Efficiency ratio Risk Adjusted Efficiency ratio Points of Service in Chile Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Chile Our distribution network provides integrated financial services and products to our customers through diverse channels, inclu din g ATMs, branch offices (physical and digital), mobile banking, internet banking and telephone banking. Distribution Network Branches | Chile and New York 192 192 188 185 185 187 185 182 182 2 2 2 2 4 4 4 4 6 0.0% 0.0% - 2.1% - 1.6% 1.1% 1.1% - 1.0% - 1.6% 1.1% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% - 50 100 150 200 250 300 350 400 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sep-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sep-21 dec-21 Physical Digital Δ% Branches Chile QoQ As of December 31, 2021, we had 188 branches, a 1.1% increase com- pared to the previous quarter, explained by the opening of 2 digital branches. In addition, we had 1 branch or 0.5% less compared to the fourth quarter of 2020. By the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, the number of ATMs totaled 402 in Chile, 1 more ATM when compared to the thrid quarter of 2021 and a 0.2% increase as compared to the same period last year. Additionally, our customers had access to over 7,000 ATMs in Chile through our agreement with Redbanc. 413 403 398 396 398 397 393 397 398 11 10 10 10 10 9 9 4 4 - 7.4% - 2.6% - 1.2% - 0.5% 0.5% - 0.5% - 1.0% - 0.2% 0.2% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% - 50 100 150 200 250 300 350 400 450 500 550 600 650 700 750 800 850 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sep-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sep-21 dec-21 Itaú Banco Condell* Δ% ATMs Chile QoQ

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 29 In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under sta nding of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Credit Portfolio by Products The fourth quarter of 2021 was marked by the results of the parliamentary and presidential elections in Chile, resulting in the formation of a Congress with balanced political forces that would allow us to expect moderation in political proposals to guarantee agreements and progress. Regarding the pandemic, during the fourth quarter of 2021, new COVID - 19 cases had a downward trend, as well as hospitalizations and deaths, which accompanied by a rapid deployment of booster vaccination allowed the authorities to ease restrictions and reduce capacity limitations for certain activities. In economic terms, during the last quarter of 2021, the IMACEC (Monthly Economic Activity Index) increased by 13.0% year - on - year and as a result, the economy expanded by 12% last year, recovering significantly from the contraction by 5.8% in 2020. In line with the optimism of economic activity, employment registered a strong recovery during 4Q21, with gains mainly from formal positions. In this context, the Chilean economy closed 2021 with an inflation of 7.2%, the highest since 2008, above market expectations and the Central Bank's year - end forecast. Thus, in the face of high inflation and high medium - term expectations, the Central Bank Board unanimously decided on a policy rate increase from 125 bp to 4.0% at its final meeting in 2021 (accumulating increases of 350 bps during 2H21) and the Central Bank Board is expected to continue raising the policy rate, bringing it to 7.25% in March 2022, ending the cycle at 8%. The loan portfolio grew by 5.0% in the fourth quarter of 2021 compared to the previous quarter, closing the year with an expansion of 9.8% in the last twelve months. The Wholesale portfolio showed a nominal growth of 4.1% in the quarter compared to the previous quarter and 6.3% compared to the same period of 2020; highlighting the behavior of the Foreign trade loans that, excluding the effects of currency variability, registered real growth rates of 17.6% when compared to the third quarter of 2021 and 18.2% when compared to 4Q20. The Retail portfolio closed the fourth quarter of 2021 totaling Ch$7.4 trillion, presenting a growth of 6.5% compared to the previous quarter and 16.2% in the last twelve months. It is worth highlighting that Consumer loans maintained the recovery trend observed in the third quarter of this year through the last quarter of 2021 with a growth of 9.1% when compared to 3Q21 and 8.9% in the year. Additionally, the volume of Residential Mortgage loans grew 5.7% compared to the balance as of September 30, 2021, which translates into a 2.6% increase when excluding the effects of UF variation on this portfolio. Credit Portfolio • The consolidated credit portfolio in Chile reached Ch$20.0 trillion at the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, an increase of 5.0 % from the previous quarter and an increase of 9.8% from the fourth quarter of 2020. Highlights In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change Wholesale lending - Chile 12,609,485 12,113,638 4.1% 11,861,157 6.3% Commercial loans 10,654,419 10,451,761 1.9% 10,342,189 3.0% Foreign trade loans 1,170,092 957,354 22.2% 849,499 37.7% Leasing and factoring 784,974 704,523 11.4% 669,469 17.3% Retail lending - Chile 7,370,895 6,918,938 6.5% 6,343,208 16.2% Residential Mortgage loans 5,512,449 5,215,056 5.7% 4,636,150 18.9% Consumer loans 1,858,446 1,703,882 9.1% 1,707,058 8.9% Consumer installment loans 1,318,493 1,238,868 6.4% 1,234,620 6.8% Current account overdrafts 107,933 101,751 6.1% 122,669 - 12.0% Credit card debtors 431,535 362,809 18.9% 349,366 23.5% Other loans and receivables 485 454 6.8% 403 20.3% TOTAL LOANS 19,980,380 19,032,576 5.0% 18,204,365 9.8%

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 30 Managerial Results | Breakdown for Colombia Net Income analysis for Colombia presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pa ges 18 and 19: (1) Refers to the elimination of the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, by converting all figures from each of the period s a nalyzed at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. 4Q21 3Q21% 4Q20 % In Ch$ million Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect 1 Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect 1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect 1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Operating Revenues 61,976 (242) 61,734 62,014 2,130 64,144 - 3.8% 67,928 970 68,898 - 10.4% Managerial Financial Margin 54,810 (207) 54,604 51,292 1,798 53,091 2.8% 58,111 854 58,965 - 7.4% Financial Margin with Clients 51,285 (206) 51,079 49,726 1,424 51,150 - 0.1% 48,990 732 49,722 2.7% Financial Margin with the Market 3,525 (0) 3,525 1,566 374 1,940 81.6% 9,121 122 9,243 - 61.9% Commissions and Fees 7,166 (35) 7,131 10,722 331 11,053 - 35.5% 9,817 115 9,933 - 28.2% Cost of Credit (15,210) 122 (15,088) (24,851) (489) (25,340) - 40.5% (76,966) (3,032) (79,997) - 81.1% Provision for Loan Losses (19,481) 128 (19,353) (30,052) (630) (30,683) - 36.9% (82,323) (3,118) (85,441) - 77.3% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 4,271 (6) 4,264 5,201 142 5,343 - 20.2% 5,357 87 5,444 - 21.7% Non - interest Expenses (46,657) 157 (46,500) (48,153) (1,438) (49,591) - 6.2% (46,769) (831) (47,601) - 2.3% Personnel Expenses (18,543) 43 (18,499) (21,883) (700) (22,582) - 18.1% (20,312) (310) (20,622) - 10.3% Administrative Expenses (23,949) 80 (23,869) (22,995) (655) (23,650) 0.9% (23,326) (468) (23,795) 0.3% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (4,165) 34 (4,132) (3,275) (83) (3,358) 23.0% (3,131) (53) (3,184) 29.8% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 108 38 146 (10,990) 203 (10,787) - 101.4% (55,807) (2,893) (58,700) - 100.2% Income Tax Expense (545) (22) (568) 13,765 (105) 13,660 - 104.2% 20,148 1,006 21,154 - 102.7% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 73 (2) 71 (271) (10) (281) - 125.3% 4,547 247 4,794 - 98.5% Costs of hedge positions (1,696) (57) (1,753) (2,120) (38) (2,158) - 18.7% (4,209) (11) (4,220) - 58.4% Recurring Net Income (2,061) (43) (2,104) 384 50 434 - 584.8% (35,321) (1,651) (36,972) - 94.3% 12M21 12M20 % In Ch$ million Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect 1 Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect 1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Operating Revenues 259,343 11,060 270,403 291,239 (4,332) 286,906 - 5.8% Managerial Financial Margin 228,059 9,855 237,914 257,076 (3,939) 253,137 - 6.0% Financial Margin with Clients 194,566 7,677 202,243 211,845 (3,297) 208,549 - 3.0% Financial Margin with the Market 33,493 2,178 35,671 45,231 (642) 44,588 - 20.0% Commissions and Fees 31,284 1,206 32,489 34,163 (393) 33,769 - 3.8% Cost of Credit (70,747) (2,726) (73,473) (121,051) (1,846) (122,897) - 40.2% Provision for Loan Losses (88,987) (3,468) (92,455) (136,428) (1,693) (138,121) - 33.1% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 18,240 742 18,982 15,377 (153) 15,224 24.7% Non - interest Expenses (176,579) (6,777) (183,356) (184,175) 2,305 (181,871) 0.8% Personnel Expenses (82,434) (3,378) (85,812) (91,581) 1,325 (90,256) - 4.9% Administrative Expenses (81,061) (2,943) (84,004) (80,176) 822 (79,354) 5.9% Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (13,084) (456) (13,541) (12,418) 158 (12,261) 10.4% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 12,017 1,557 13,574 (13,988) (3,874) (17,862) - Income Tax Expense 5,127 (602) 4,525 3,483 1,226 4,710 - 3.9% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (1,689) (95) (1,783) 1,502 335 1,837 - Costs of hedge positions (3,532) (108) (3,639) (20,092) 237 (19,855) - 81.7% Recurring Net Income 11,923 753 12,676 (29,095) (2,075) (31,170) -

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis Managerial Financial Margin • In the fourth quarter of 2021, the Financial Margin with Clients decreased 0.1% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly du e to lower spreads of the loan portfolio, mainly Retail, which was negatively affected by the rise in interest rates registered in the last quarter of the year, partially offset by higher volumes. • Financial Margin with the Market increased 81.6% when compared to the third quarter of 2021, mainly due to higher gains from tra ding desk. Highlights Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Ch$51.1 billion - 0.1% (4Q21/3Q21) + 2.7% (4Q21/4Q20) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$3.5 billion Ch$ million Financial Margin with Clients Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown Financial Margin with Clients comprises our spread - sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread - sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, that is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury banki ng and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g c apital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). 5 + 81.6% (4Q21/3Q21) - 61.9% (4Q21/4Q20) 31 Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pe sos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. 1 2 Loan portfolio mix (+Ch$235 million) : mainly due to an increase of retail loan portfolio as a percentage of total average balance. 1 Average asset portfolio, assets spreads and liabilities margin ( - Ch$1,049 million) : mainly due to lower spreads, partially offset by higher volume in the retail portfolio and deposits and other demand liabilities. 2 Working capital and others (+Ch$418 million) : explained, mainly, by the greater capital margin derived from the increase in interest rates observed in the quarter (remuneration indexed to the value of the TPM) and the one - off effects of credit refinancing observed in the previous qu arter. 3 Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (+Ch$326 million) : mainly due to higher activity level in derivatives and FX transac- tions with wholesale clients. 4 4 49,722 50,218 49,796 51,150 51,079 9,243 21,728 8,478 1,940 3,525 58,965 71,946 58,274 53,091 54,604 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 32 Financial Margin with the Market Financial margin with the market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors and interest, foreign exchange and other rates and (ii) treasury trading which manages proprietary portfo lio s and may assume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial Margin with the Market reached Ch$3.5 billion, a 81.6% increase when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due t o h igher gains in valuation of the derivatives portfolio managed by the trading desk, from the movements of interest curves and volatilities of th e value of the currency observed in this quarter. Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients 3.6% 3.6% 3.5% 3.5% 3.3% - 2.1% 2.6% 2.2% 1.7% 2.3% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 -0.04 -0.02 0.00 0.02 0.04 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients 4Q21 3Q21 In Ch$ millions, end of period Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Financial Margin with Clients 6,070,088 51,079 3.3% 5,892,581 51,150 3.5% Cost of Credit (15,088) (25,340) Risk - Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients 6,070,088 35,991 2.3% 5,892,581 25,810 1.7% Financial Margin with Clients: - 11 bp • Associated with the decrease in the spreads of the loan portfolio. Risk - Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: + 62 bp • Due to the 40.5% decrease in the Bank's Cost of Credit in the quarter. 9,243 21,728 8,478 1,940 3,525 11,147 14,448 13,241 10,347 8,918 - 2,000 4,000 6,000 8,000 10,000 12,000 14,000 16,000 - 5,000 10,000 15,000 20,000 25,000 30,000 35,000 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Financial Margin with the Market 1-year moving average Ch$ million Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021.

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 33 • In the fourth quarter of 2021, Commissions and Fees amounted to Ch$7.1 billion, a 35.5% decrease from the previous quarter, m ain ly due to lower Financial Advisory commissions. • When compared to the same quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees decreased 28.2%, mainly due to lower Financial Advisory commi ssi ons and Asset Management fees in this quarter. Highlights Note: Commissions and Fees for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rat e v ariation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of D ece mber 31, 2021. Commissions and Fees Commissions and Fees Breakdown 4Q21 In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Insurance Brokerage 1,987 1,985 2 0.1% 1,689 298 17.7% 7,549 8,033 (483) - 6.0% Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided 1,129 953 176 18.5% 997 131 13.2% 3,566 3,313 253 7.6% Asset Management 2,144 2,420 (276) - 11.4% 2,965 (820) - 27.7% 9,345 11,295 (1,949) - 17.3% Financial Advisory 914 3,348 (2,434) - 72.7% 2,536 (1,622) - 64.0% 6,859 4,655 2,204 47.4% Cash Management 1,486 1,402 83 5.9% 1,692 (207) - 12.2% 5,831 5,950 (119) - 2.0% Others (529) 945 (1,474) - 54 (583) - (662) 523 (1,185) - Total Commissions and Fees 7,131 11,053 (3,922) - 35.5% 9,933 (2,802) - 28.2% 32,489 33,769 (1,280) - 3.8% 3Q21 28% 16% 30% 13% 21% - 7% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Asset Management Financial Advisory Cash Management Other 18% 9% 22% 30% 13% 9% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Asset Management Financial Advisory Cash Management Other

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 34 Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio As of December 31, 2021, the total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, decreased 2.86% in the quarter, totaling Ch$288.6 billion whereas our loan portfolio increased 2.2% when compared to the third quarter of 2021, reaching Ch$4.8 trillion. As a result, the ratio of total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, over loan portfolio decreased in the fourth quarter of 2021 from 6.35% to 6.03% when compared to the previous quarter. In the fourth quarter of 2021, Cost of Credit amounted to Ch$15.1 billion, a 40.5% decrease from the previous quarter. This decrease is mainly due to specific cases of the Wholesale segment that impacted the previous quarter's Cost of Credit, complemented by specific events observed in 4Q21 corresponding to recoveries originated in prepayments of credits and sale of portfolio materialized in the period (a specific case of Wholesale client). The Cost of Credit decreased 81.1% when compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, due to the increase in additional provisions recognized in the last quarter of 2020, in addition to the specific effects that affected the Cost of Credit of 4Q21, mentioned above. Cost of Credit Note: Cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate varia tio n, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 202 1. Note : Allowance for loan losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. At the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, our provision for loan losses was Ch$19.4 billion, a 36.9% decrease when compared to the last quarter. The Cost of Credit over loan portfolio decreased 0.85 percentage points in the fourth quarter of 2021 when compared to the previous quarter, and decreased 5.51 percentage points when compared to the fourth quarter of 2020. Note: Provision for loan losses and cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Provision for Loan Losses (19,353) (30,683) 11,330 - 36.9% (85,441) 66,089 - 77.3% (92,455) (138,121) 45,666 - 33.1% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 4,264 5,343 (1,078) - 20.2% 5,444 (1,180) - 21.7% 18,982 15,224 3,759 24.7% Cost of Credit (15,088) (25,340) 10,252 - 40.5% (79,997) 64,909 - 81.1% (73,473) (122,897) 49,425 - 40.2% 85,441 19,226 23,194 30,683 19,353 79,997 14,746 18,299 25,340 15,088 6.8 1.2 1.5 2.1 1.3 -3.0 -2.6 -2.2 -1.8 -1.4 -1.0 -0.6 -0.2 0.2 0.6 1.0 1.4 1.8 2.2 2.6 3.0 3.4 3.8 4.2 4.6 5.0 5.4 5.8 6.2 6.6 7.0 7.4 - 10,000 20,000 30,000 40,000 50,000 60,000 70,000 80,000 90,000 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Provision for loan losses (Ch$ million) Cost of credit (Ch$ million) Cost of credit / Loan portfolio* - Annualized (%) (*) Average Loan Portfolio 249,655 253,099 254,596 239,499 268,109 265,265 267,684 269,451 260,960 33,650 29,439 27,612 27,611 27,612 249,655 253,099 254,596 239,499 301,759 294,704 295,295 297,062 288,572 5.37 5.59 5.43 5.12 6.64 6.56 6.43 6.35 6.03 - 0.1 0.1 0.2 0.2 0.3 0.3 0.4 0.4 0.5 0.5 0.6 0.6 0.7 0.7 0.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.1 1.1 1.2 1.2 1.3 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.5 1.5 1.6 1.6 1.7 1.7 1.8 1.8 1.9 1.9 2.0 2.0 2.1 2.1 2.2 2.2 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.4 2.5 2.5 2.6 2.6 2.7 2.7 2.8 2.8 2.9 2.9 3.0 3.0 3.1 3.1 3.2 3.2 3.3 3.3 3.4 3.4 3.5 3.5 3.6 3.6 3.7 3.7 3.8 3.8 3.9 3.9 4.0 4.0 4.1 4.1 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3 4.4 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.6 4.6 4.7 4.7 4.8 4.8 4.9 4.9 5.0 5.0 5.1 5.1 5.2 5.2 5.3 5.3 5.4 5.4 5.5 5.5 5.6 5.6 5.7 5.7 5.8 5.8 5.9 5.9 6.0 6.0 6.1 6.1 6.2 6.2 6.3 6.3 6.4 6.4 6.5 6.5 6.6 6.6 6.7 6.7 6.8 6.8 6.9 6.9 7.0 7.0 7.1 7.1 - 50,000 100,000 150,000 200,000 250,000 300,000 350,000 400,000 450,000 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Allowances for loan losses (Ch$ million) - Colombia Additional provisions (Ch$ million) - Colombia Allowances for loan losses / Loan portfolio (%)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 35 Delinquency Ratios NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days Non - Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Coverage Ratio (%) | 90 days The portfolio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 7.91% in the fourth quarter of 2021 when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to a decrease in NPLs for commercial and mortgage loans. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the portfolio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 6.97% mainly driven by a decrease in the mortgage and commercial loans NPLs. In December 31, 2021, the total NPL ratio over 90 days decreased 0.30 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter, mainly driven by a decrease in commercial loans NPLs, while the loan portfolio registered growth of 0.7% (see on page 39). On a 12 - month comparison, t otal NPL ratio over 90 days decreased from 3.71% to 3.21% , mainly driven by a decrease in mortgage and commercial loans NPLs. The NPL ratio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 0.30 percentage points in the fourth quarter of 2021 when compared to the previous quarter, and reached 3.21% by the end of December 31, 2021. When compared to the same period in 2020, the ratio decreased 0.50 percent- age points. As of December 31, 2021, the 90 - day coverage ratio reached 170%, an increase of 8.36 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter. On a 12 - month comparison, the total 90 - day coverage ratio increased 7.52 percentage points. Note: NPLs for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Credit Quality Ch$ million 4.64% 4.59% 4.61% 3.88% 4.08% 4.21% 4.62% 4.14% 3.79% 4.64% 4.67% 4.54% 4.23% 3.98% 3.27% 3.09% 2.94% 2.61% 2.02% 2.05% 1.05% 1.33% 2.13% 1.53% 1.78% 1.86% 1.84% 4.17% 4.16% 4.01% 3.50% 3.71% 3.58% 3.85% 3.51% 3.21% 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 Commercial Mortgage Consumer Total 188,043 193,679 189,354 161,495 164,812 163,144 177,872 166,500 153,328 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Non-performing Loans over 90 days - Colombia 4.17 4.16 4.01 3.50 3.71 3.58 3.85 3.51 3.21 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Colombia 133 131 134 148 163 163 150 162 170 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Colombia

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 36 In the quarter under analysis, NPL Creation reached Ch$4.8 billion, a 70.7% decrease compared to the previous quarter. NPL Creation In this quarter, income from recovery of loans written - off as losses totaled Ch$4.3 billion, presenting a decrease of 20.2% compared to the third quarter of 2021. When compared to the same quarter in 2020, the income from recovery of loans written - off as losses decreased by Ch$1.18 billion or 21.7%. In the fourth quarter of 2021, total NPL Creation coverage reached 401%, an increase of 115 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter, due to the decrease in the level of NPL portfolio of the quarter, mainly refer- ring to commercial loans. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the NPL creation coverage decreased 7.1 percentage points. Note: NPL creation for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Note: Recovery of loans written - off as losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Ch$ billion * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. Note: Write - off for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. 5,444 4,481 4,894 5,343 4,264 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Recovery of Loan Written-off as Losses (Ch$ million) - Colombia Ch$ million Recovery of Loans Written - off as Losses In the fourth quarter of 2021, the loan portfolio write - off totaled Ch$18.0 billion, a 35.3% decrease when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher write - offs in commercial loans recognized in the previous quarter. The ratio of written - off operations to loan portfolio average balance reached 1.51%, a 0.89 percentage points decrease when compared to the third quarter of this year and a 1.76 percentage points increase on a 12 - month comparison. NPL Creation Coverage Loan Portfolio Write - Off 432 117 59 187 401 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Colombia (%) 50.0 22.8 20.2 8.9 19.8 16.4 39.6 16.4 4.8 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Colombia Note: The ratio NPL Creation and Provision for Loan Losses in constant currency. 25.5 17.2 24.5 36.8 16.5 18.0 24.8 27.8 18.0 2.24 1.53 2.10 3.12 1.48 1.57 2.15 2.40 1.51 -0.50 -0.40 -0.30 -0.20 -0.10 0.00 0.10 0.20 0.30 0.40 0.50 0.60 0.70 0.80 0.90 1.00 1.10 1.20 1.30 1.40 1.50 1.60 1.70 1.80 1.90 2.00 2.10 2.20 2.30 2.40 2.50 2.60 2.70 2.80 2.90 3.00 3.10 3.20 3.30 3.40 3.50 3.60 3.70 3.80 3.90 4.00 4.10 4.20 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 50 55 60 65 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Write-off (Ch$ billion) - Colombia Write-off / Loan Portfolio* - Annualized (%)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 37 Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation and Amortization Depreciation, Amortization and impairment expenses totaled Ch$4.1 billion in the fourth quarter of 2021, a 23.0% increase when compared to the last quarter, since in the fourth quarter of 2021 new assets were incorporated into the volume base subject to amortization. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, there was a 29.8% increase. Non - interest Expenses • Non - interest Expenses amounted Ch$46.5 billion in the quarter, a 6.2% decrease when compared to the previous quarter and a 2.3% decrease when compared to the fourth quarter of 2020. Highlights Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate var iation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Personnel Expenses reached Ch$18.5 billion in the fourth quarter of 2021, a 18.1% decrease when compared to the previous quarter , mainly due to higher provisions for severance expenses recognized in the previous quar- ter. On a 12 - month comparison , this expenses decreased a 10.3%, mainly due to headcount reduction. Headcount The total number of employees including Itaú (Panama) was 2,691 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, compared to 2,931 in the third quarter of 2021 and 3,098 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, a 13.1% reduc- tion in headcount for the 12 - month period ended in December 31, 2021. 2,691 Headcount in Colombia and Panamá at the end of the 4Q21 - 8.2% (4Q21/3Q21) - 13.1% (4Q21/4Q20) Administrative Expenses amounted to Ch$23.9 billion in the fourth quarter of 2021, registering a slight increase of 0.9% compared to last quarter and a slight increase of 0.3% on a 12 - month comparison. In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change 12M21 12M20 change Personnel Expenses (18,499) (22,582) 4,083 - 18.1% (20,622) 2,123 - 10.3% (85,812) (90,256) 4,444 - 4.9% Administrative Expenses (23,869) (23,650) (219) 0.9% (23,795) (74) 0.3% (84,004) (79,354) (4,650) 5.9% Personnel and Administrative Expenses (42,368) (46,233) 3,865 - 8.4% (44,417) 2,048 - 4.6% (169,816) (169,610) (205) 0.1% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (4,132) (3,358) (773) 23.0% (3,184) (948) 29.8% (13,541) (12,261) (1,280) 10.4% Total Non - interest Expenses (46,500) (49,591) 3,091 - 6.2% (47,601) 1,101 - 2.3% (183,356) (181,871) (1,485) 0.8% 3,327 3,309 3,297 3,115 3,098 3,067 3,013 2,931 2,691 - 2.6% - 0.5% - 0.4% - 5.5% - 0.5% - 1.0% - 1.8% - 2.7% - 8.2% -18.0% -13.0% -8.0% -3.0% 2.0% 1,500 1,700 1,900 2,100 2,300 2,500 2,700 2,900 3,100 3,300 3,500 3,700 3,900 4,100 4,300 4,500 4,700 4,900 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sep-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sep-21 dec-21 Colombia Δ% QoQ

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 38 Efficiency Ratio In the fourth quarter of 2021, our efficiency ratio reached 75.3%, a decrease of 2.4 percentage points when compared to the third quarter of 2021. This is main- ly due to lower Non - interest Expenses. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the efficiency ratio increased 6.4 percentage points, mainly due to lower Operating Revenues in this quarter. Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio 1 The risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 99.8% in the fourth quarter of 2021, a 17.9 percentage points de- crease when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the decrease in Cost of Credit in this quarter. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2020, the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio decreased by 82.3 percentage points, primarily due to lower Cost of Credit. We present the efficiency ratio and the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes Cost of Credit. Efficiency Ratio and Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Non - interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commissions and Fees = Risk - Adjusted Efficiency Ratio 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non - interest expenses for the calculation of the risk - adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. Points of Service in Colombia Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Colombia Our distribution network provides integrated financial services and products to our customers through diverse channels, inclu din g ATMs, branch offices, internet banking and telephone banking .. As of December 31, 2021, we had 104 branches in both Colombia and Panamá under the brand Itaú, a reduction of 3 branches (2.8%) in com- parison with the previous quarter. Distribution Network Branches | Colombia and Panama 147 142 142 125 125 125 123 122 121 - 13.5% - 3.4% 0.0% - 12.0% 0.0% 0.0% - 1.6% - 0.8% - 0.8% -35% -30% -25% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% 100 150 200 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sep-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sep-21 dec-21 Colombia Δ% ATMs Colombia QoQ By the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, the number of ATMs totaled 121 in Colombia, showing a decrease of 0.8% when compared to the previ- ous quarter and 3.2% on a 12 - month comparison, which is related to the footprint optimization implemented in the last year. Our customers contin- ue to have access to over 16,000 ATMs in Colombia through Colombia’s financial institutions. 127 128 127 111 111 109 108 107 104 - 17.0% 0.8% - 0.8% - 12.6% 0.0% - 1.8% - 0.9% - 0.9% - 2.8% -35% -30% -25% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% - 50 100 150 200 250 300 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sep-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sep-21 dec-21 Colombia Δ% Branches Colombia QoQ 68.9% 56.5% 65.2% 77.6% 75.3% 182.2% 75.2% 92.9% 117.7% 99.8% 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 4Q'21 Efficiency ratio Risk Adjusted Efficiency ratio

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 49 In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under sta nding of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Credit Portfolio by Products In the fourth quarter of 2021, the performance of Colombia's loan portfolio was marked by a compensation between higher Retail loans and a decrease in Wholesale credit activity. Compared to the previous quarter, a growth of 0.7% was observed, totaling an expansion of 7.6% in the last 12 months. Residential Mortgage loans reached Ch$728.5 billion at the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, an increase of 2.4% compared to the previous quarter and an increase of 13.9% when compared to December 31, 2020. Additionally, the Consumer loans registered a growth of 4.9% compared to the third quarter of 2021 and 21.7% when compared to December 31, 2020, an effect that has a direct impact on the results by assets financial margin ob- served in the period. Credit Portfolio • Excluding the effect of foreign exchange variation, at the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, the Colombian portfolio increas ed 0.7% and reached Ch$4.78 trillion when compared to the previous quarter and increased 7.6% compared to the fourth quarter of 2020 .. Highlights Note: The loan portfolio for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of foreign exchange rate v ari ation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean Pesos at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change Wholesale lending 3,076,870 3,104,775 - 0.9% 3,002,567 2.5% Commercial loans 2,660,344 2,683,733 - 0.9% 2,551,633 4.3% Current account overdrafts 2,663 2,207 20.7% 3,385 - 21.3% Leasing and factoring 407,826 412,711 - 1.2% 432,529 - 5.7% Other loans and receivables 6,037 6,124 - 1.4% 15,019 - 59.8% Retail lending 1,696,882 1,633,979 3.8% 1,435,094 18.2% Residential Mortgage loans 728,461 711,198 2.4% 639,404 13.9% Housing leasing 313,167 311,296 0.6% 311,289 0.6% Other mortgage loans 415,294 399,902 3.8% 328,115 26.6% Consumer loans 968,421 922,781 4.9% 795,690 21.7% Consumer loans 752,203 726,240 3.6% 639,855 17.6% Current account overdrafts 1,210 1,441 - 16.0% 1,356 - 10.8% Credit card debtors 177,543 159,312 11.4% 119,686 48.3% Leasing consumer 298 463 - 35.6% 1,077 - 72.3% Other loans and receivables 37,167 35,325 5.2% 33,716 10.2% TOTAL LOANS 4,773,752 4,738,754 0.7% 4,437,662 7.6% Upbeat consumption of goods (boosted by the VAT - free incentive) and hospitality services, as the economic reopening consolidated, supported a better - than - expected activity end to 2021. Investment remained weak at the margin. GDP grew 10.8% in 4Q21 and 10.6% in 2021 (compared to 7% contraction in 2020). The unemployment rate surprised to the downside in December, but employ- ment fell sequentially as the participation rate is also declining. For its part, food prices drove inflation at the close of 2021. Consumer prices ended 2021 with another upside surprise, taking annual inflation to 5.62%, from 5.26% in November, the highest rate since 2016. In this context, in a divided decision, the Colombian Central Bank board increased the policy rate by 50 bps in December, taking the policy rate to 3.0%. The split vote saw four board members in favor of the majority decision, while the remaining three members preferred to increase the rate by 75 bps. Overall, board members agreed on the need to continue withdrawing monetary stimulus to prevent the buildup of macroeconomic imbalances. Global supply constraints, high commodity prices, widespread indexation and a weak COP point to persistent inflationary pressures in the short term. Inflation is likely to close 2022 at 5.5% (5.6% last year).

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 40 Assets Balance Sheet Chile and Colombia The chart below shows the contribution of Chile and Colombia to the total consolidated assets .. Ch$ 31.0 trillion Ch$ 6.8 trillion Ch$ billion + 5.3% (Dec - 21 vs. Sep - 21) + 4.7% (Dec - 21 vs. Dec - 20) + 7.2% (Dec - 21 vs. Sep - 21) + 12.6% (Dec - 21 vs. Dec - 20) In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change Cash and deposits in banks 3,473,392 2,471,563 40.5% 3,089,072 12.4% Cash items in process of collection 438,496 588,149 - 25.4% 173,192 153.2% Trading investments 331,603 401,285 - 17.4% 580,369 - 42.9% Investments under resale agreements 606,178 88,748 583.0% 105,580 474.1% Financial derivatives contracts 2,980,926 3,258,246 - 8.5% 3,982,803 - 25.2% Interbank loans, net 80,554 79,714 1.1% 7,115 1032.2% Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances 23,955,972 23,020,767 4.1% 21,685,269 10.5% Available - for - sale investments 2,876,386 3,661,391 - 21.4% 3,964,720 - 27.5% Held - to - maturity investments 959,972 183,956 421.8% 111,643 759.9% Investments in associates and other companies 13,257 13,831 - 4.2% 11,983 10.6% Intangible assets 1 699,344 701,178 - 0.3% 718,683 - 2.7% Property, plan and equipment 182,714 201,387 - 9.3% 226,623 - 19.4% Current taxes 58,184 83,509 - 30.3% 64,699 - 10.1% Deferred taxes 304,538 249,849 21.9% 314,112 - 3.0% Other assets 822,766 765,272 7.5% 602,769 36.5% Total Assets 37,784,282 35,768,845 5.6% 35,638,632 6.0% 1 – Includes right - of - use assets under lease agreements arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January 1, 2019. Compared to the previous year, total assets increased by Ch$2,146 billion or 6.0%. The main changes are presented below: At the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, our assets totaled Ch$37.8 trillion, an increase of Ch$2,015 billion or 5.6% from previous quarter, as presented below: * Securities Investment portfolio : Trading investments, available - for - sale investments and held - to - maturity investments. ** Total other assets : Investments in other companies, Intangible assets, Property, plant and equipment, Current taxes, Deferred taxes and Other ass ets. Ch$ billion Ch$ billion + 5.6% ( Dec - 21 vs. Sep - 21) + 6.0% (Dec - 21 vs. Dec - 20) Ch$ 37.8 trillion Asset Breakdown December 31, 2021 81% 82% 83% 83% 83% 84% 83% 82% 82% 19% 18% 17% 17% 17% 16% 17% 18% 18% 33,740 38,416 38,969 36,732 35,639 33,615 34,402 35,769 37,784 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Chile Colombia Total 65.5% 9.4% 11.0% 7.9% 1.6% 1.9% 2.7% Loans Cash, deposits in banks and interbank loans Financial investments Financial derivatives contracts Repos Intangible assets Other assets

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 41 Liabilities In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change Deposits and other demand liabilities 7,576,095 6,932,429 9.3% 6,197,406 22.2% Cash items in process of being cleared 424,358 579,443 - 26.8% 154,232 175.1% Obligations sold under repurchase agreements 466,006 361,949 28.7% 638,851 - 27.1% Time deposits and other time liabilities 10,097,443 10,182,623 - 0.8% 11,433,064 - 11.7% Financial derivatives contracts 2,925,587 3,104,533 - 5.8% 3,673,591 - 20.4% Interbank borrowings 4,918,423 4,749,007 3.6% 3,798,978 29.5% Issued debt instruments 6,762,840 6,226,268 8.6% 6,204,856 9.0% Other financial liabilities 42,435 34,441 23.2% 13,123 223.4% Current taxes 1,332 951 40.1% 1,766 - 24.6% Deferred taxes 0 12 - 100.0% 237 - 100.0% Provisions 392,265 345,781 13.4% 282,283 39.0% Other liabilities 1 825,156 819,436 0.7% 851,919 - 3.1% Total Liabilities 34,431,940 33,336,873 3.3% 33,250,306 3.6% Attributable to Shareholders 3,277,800 2,355,997 39.1% 2,315,411 41.6% Non - controlling interest 74,542 75,975 - 1.9% 72,915 2.2% Total Equity and Liabilities 37,784,282 35,768,845 5.6% 35,638,632 6.0% * Total other liabilities: Cash items in process of being cleared, interbank borrowings, other financial liabilities, current taxes, deferred taxes, pro vis ions, other liabilities (including lease liabilities arising from IFRS 16 adoption since January 2019), capital, reserves, valuation adjustment, income for the period, minus: provision f or mandatory dividend and non - controlling interest. 1 – Includes lease liabilities arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January1, 2019. The main changes in liabilities at the end of fourth quarter of 2021, compared to the previous quarter, are presented in the chart below : Compared to the previous year, the main changes in liabilities are highlighted as follows: Ch$ billion Ch$ billion

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet by Currency Management Discussion & Analysis 42 Assets | December 31, 2021 Liabilities | December 31, 2021 Balance Sheet by Currency In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Business in Chile Ch$ UF FX Business in Colombia Cash and deposits in banks 3,473,392 2,869,535 1,308,118 - 1,561,417 603,857 Cash items in process of collection 438,496 438,150 211,686 - 226,464 346 Trading investments 331,603 90,696 90,696 - - 240,907 Investments under resale agreements 606,178 171,810 171,810 - - 434,368 Financial derivatives contracts 2,980,926 2,877,969 2,254,395 126,280 497,294 102,957 Interbank loans, net 80,554 - - - - 80,554 Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances 23,955,972 19,443,180 6,214,753 9,799,322 3,429,105 4,512,792 Available - for - sale investments 2,876,386 2,513,201 2,008,325 301,897 202,979 363,185 Held - to - maturity investments 959,972 772,390 451,099 321,291 - 187,582 Investments in associates other companies 13,257 9,400 9,397 - 3 3,857 Intangible assets 699,344 663,525 663,373 - 152 35,819 Property, plant and equipment 182,714 138,168 130,533 - 7,635 44,546 Current taxes 58,184 20,981 18,871 - 2,110 37,203 Deferred taxes 304,538 227,425 206,893 - 20,532 77,113 Other assets 822,766 751,526 236,581 4,421 510,524 71,240 Total Assets 37,784,282 30,987,956 13,976,530 10,553,211 6,458,215 6,796,326 In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Business in Chile Ch$ UF FX Business in Colombia Deposits and other demand liabilities 7,576,095 4,641,522 3,717,926 21,624 901,972 2,934,573 Cash items in process of being cleared 424,358 424,358 231,391 - 192,967 - Obligations sold under repurchase agreements 466,006 212,356 212,356 - - 253,650 Time deposits and other time liabilities 10,097,443 8,789,515 6,233,732 509,868 2,045,915 1,307,928 Financial derivatives contracts 2,925,587 2,853,791 2,194,964 118,170 540,657 71,796 Interbank borrowings 4,918,423 4,263,230 3,007,242 - 1,255,988 655,193 Issued debt instruments 6,762,840 5,983,249 888,333 5,094,916 - 779,591 Other financial liabilities 42,435 42,435 42,435 - - - Current taxes 1,332 393 393 - - 939 Deferred taxes - - - - - - Provisions 392,265 286,696 283,472 - 3,224 105,569 Other liabilities 825,156 709,138 216,145 330,692 162,301 116,018 Total Liabilities 34,431,940 28,206,683 17,028,389 6,075,270 5,103,024 6,225,257 Capital 2,688,131 2,604,777 2,604,777 - - 83,354 Reserves 470,873 (271,280) (271,280) - - 742,153 Valuation adjustment (75,668) (88,467) (47,987) (40,480) - 12,799 Retained Earnings: 194,464 462,680 (63,780) 400,520 125,940 (268,216) Retained earnings or prior years - 271,456 271,456 - - (271,456) Income for the period 277,806 270,594 (255,866) 400,520 125,940 7,212 Minus: Provision for mandatory dividend (83,342) (79,370) (79,370) - - (3,972) Equity attributable to shareholders 3,277,800 2,707,710 2,221,730 360,040 125,940 570,090 Non - controlling interest 74,542 73,563 73,563 - - 979 Total Equity 3,352,342 2,781,273 2,295,293 360,040 125,940 571,069 Total Liabilities and Equity 37,784,282 30,987,956 19,323,682 6,435,310 5,228,964 6,796,326 * Consolidated data not only considers Chile and Colombia but also adjustments related to intercompany and minority shareholder s.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 43 Loan Portfolio - Breakdown • By the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, our total credit portfolio reached Ch$24.8 trillion, increasing 4.0% from the previ ous quarter and 9.6% from the same period of the previous year. This annual growth is mainly explained by higher performance in the Chilean and Colombian r eta il portfolios. • In constant currency, total loans in Colombia increased 0.7% in the fourth quarter of 2021 and increased 7.6% in the 12 - month pe riod ended December 31, 2021. This growth is mainly explained by higher placements in the retail segment by 3.8%, which considers a growth of 4.9% in Co nsumer loans and 2.4% in Mortgage portfolio (see details on page 40). Considering the 0.9% depreciation of the exchange rate of the Colombian peso, the loan portfolio for Colombia decreased 0.1% in the fourth quarter and increased 8.9% in the 12 - month period ended December 31, 2021. Highlights Credit Portfolio Credit Portfolio - Currency Breakdown Ch$ billion 6,219 6,269 6,765 6,620 6,464 6,579 6,557 6,600 6,740 8,749 8,819 8,979 8,995 8,959 9,033 9,214 9,452 9,799 8,186 8,531 8,545 7,787 7,166 7,105 7,101 7,759 8,215 23,154 23,620 24,289 23,402 22,589 22,717 22,873 23,812 24,754 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Dec-21 Ch$ UF FX As of December 31, 2021, Ch$8,215 billion of our total credit portfolio was denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. This portion increased 5.9% in this quarter and represents approximately 33% of our total Credit Portfolio. In the fourth quarter of 2021, the U.S. dollar variation was 4.3% or approximately Ch$35 per dollar. In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change Wholesale lending 15,686,355 15,245,039 2.9% 14,827,894 5.8% Chile 12,609,485 12,113,638 4.1% 11,861,157 6.3% Commercial loans 10,654,419 10,451,761 1.9% 10,342,189 3.0% Foreign trade loans 1,170,092 957,354 22.2% 849,499 37.7% Leasing and Factoring 784,974 704,523 11.4% 669,469 17.3% Colombia 3,076,870 3,131,401 - 1.7% 2,966,737 3.7% Commercial loans 2,669,044 2,715,151 - 1.7% 2,539,369 5.1% Leasing and Factoring 407,826 416,250 - 2.0% 427,368 - 4.6% Retail lending 9,067,777 8,566,929 5.8% 7,761,177 16.8% Chile 7,370,895 6,918,938 6.5% 6,343,208 16.2% Consumer loans 1,858,446 1,703,882 9.1% 1,707,058 8.9% Residential mortgage loans 5,512,449 5,215,056 5.7% 4,636,150 18.9% Colombia 1,696,882 1,647,991 3.0% 1,417,969 19.7% Consumer loans 968,421 930,694 4.1% 786,195 23.2% Residential mortgage loans 728,461 717,297 1.6% 631,774 15.3% TOTAL LOANS 24,754,132 23,811,968 4.0% 22,589,071 9.6% Chile 19,980,380 19,032,576 5.0% 18,204,365 9.8% Colombia 4,773,752 4,779,392 - 0.1% 4,384,706 8.9% Consumer 20% Mortgage 15% Commercial 64% Colombia 19% Consumer 8% Mortgage 22% Commercial 51% Chile 81%

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 44 By the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, our total consolidated NPL ratio for operations 90 days overdue reached 1.88%, a decrease of 0.46 percentage points from the previous quarter and a 0.35 percentage point decrease when compared to the same period of 2020. The NPL ratio for commercial loans decreased from 2.97% to 2.30% com- pared to the previous quarter. When excluding the student loans, the commer- cial loans NPL ratio reached 2.05%, a 0.75 percentage points decrease when compared to the fourth quarter of 2020. For consumer loans, the NPL ratio decreased 0.09 percentage points and mortgage loans decreased 0.05 percentage points in the quarter, amounting to 1.30% and 1.07% respectively. NPL Ratio (90 days overdue) by segment The chart below shows the calculation of the average tangible Shareholders Equity or “Managerial Equity”, which we use to det erm ine the RoTAE. Tangible Equity Breakdown 4Q21 Average Balance (Ch$ billion ) 3.17% 3.19% 2.55% 2.46% 2.57% 3.06% 3.30% 2.97% 2.30% 2.80% 2.81% 2.17% 2.16% 2.19% 2.76% 3.03% 2.80% 2.05% 2.11% 2.02% 1.97% 1.61% 1.46% 1.33% 1.23% 1.12% 1.07% 2.16% 2.34% 2.14% 1.26% 1.81% 1.68% 1.67% 1.39% 1.30% 2.82% 2.84% 2.38% 2.15% 2.23% 2.50% 2.61% 2.34% 1.88% 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 Commercial Comm. ex-Students loans Mortgage Consumer Total All other Assets: Ch$ 36,529 Ch$ 30,037 Ch$ 6,492 All other Liabilities: Ch$ 34,084 Ch$ 28,141 Ch$ 5,943 Asociado a Intangibles PPA: Ch$ 40 Minority Interest ex GW and PPA Intangibles: Ch$ 75 Assets: 37,088 Liabilities: 34,102 Minority Interest: 75 Managerial Tang. Equity: Ch$ 2,369 Ch$ 1,894 Ch$ 475 Shareholders’ Equity: 2,911 Managerial Tang. Equity: Recurring Results: Recurring RoTE : Ch$ 2,369 Ch$ 1,894 Ch$ 475 Ch$ 82,4 Ch$ 84,4 Ch$ (2,1) ÷ ÷ ÷ 13.9% 17.8% (1.7%) = = = Goodwill: Ch$ 493 Ch$ 493 Ch$ - Intangibles from PPA: Ch$ 67 Ch$ 67 Ch$ - Deferred taxes asociated with intangibles from PPA: Ch$ 18 Ch$ 18 Ch$ - Asociated w/ PPA Intang ..: Ch$ - GW and PPA Intangibles: Ch$ 542 Ch$ 542 Ch$ -

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 45 Funding • Total funding amounted to Ch$29.9 trillion by the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, a 4.8% increase compared to the previous qu arter and a 5.6% increase compared with the same period of 2020. The quarter - over - quarter change was primarily due to: (i) demand deposits growth (9.3%); (ii) bonds increase (9.8%); and (iii) interbank borrowing increase (3.6%). These changes were partly offset by time deposits decrease ( - 0.8%), despite rising interest rates. The monetary policy interest rate rose from 1.5% in September 2021 to 4% in December 2021. Year - over - year, deman d deposits continued to grow, increasing by 22.2% driven by the withdrawal of pension fund moneys and other direct transfers to househol ds. Also interbank borrowings and bonds have expanded by 29.5% and 9.7%, respectively against the fourth quarter of 2020. On the other hand, t ime deposits have decreased by 11.7%. • Our funding strategy is to optimize all sources of funding in accordance with their costs, their availability, and our genera l a sset and liability management strategy. • Our strategy in terms of bond issuances is to seek longer maturity tenor and maintain comfortable liquidity levels under BIS III standards. In addition, the spreads vs. peers obtained in these issuances have stayed 10bp below, benefitting our cost of funds. In 2021, we have issued bon ds for (i) UF 23.5 million (equivalent to Ch$728,306 million and US$856.6 million) and (ii) Ch$60,000 million which in total are equivalent to U S$9 27 million (equivalent to Ch$788,306 million). Highlights In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 change 4Q20 change Funding from Clients (A) 18,139,544 17,477,001 662,543 3.8% 18,269,321 - 129,777 - 0.7% Deposits and other demand liabilities 7,576,095 6,932,429 643,666 9.3% 6,197,406 1,378,689 22.2% Time deposits and saving accounts 10,097,443 10,182,623 - 85,180 - 0.8% 11,433,064 - 1,335,621 - 11.7% Investments sold under repurchase agreements 466,006 361,949 104,057 28.7% 638,851 - 172,845 - 27.1% Other Funding (B) 11,723,698 11,009,716 713,982 6.5% 10,016,957 1,706,741 17.0% Letters of credit 24,035 25,167 - 1,132 - 4.5% 30,846 - 6,811 - 22.1% Bonds 5,585,760 5,085,906 499,854 9.8% 5,092,979 492,781 9.7% Subordinated bonds 1,153,045 1,115,195 37,850 3.4% 1,081,031 72,014 6.7% Interbank borrowings 4,918,423 4,749,007 169,416 3.6% 3,798,978 1,119,445 29.5% Other financial liabilities 42,435 34,441 7,994 23.2% 13,123 29,312 223.4% Total Funding (A) + (B) 29,863,242 28,486,717 1,376,525 4.8% 28,286,278 1,576,964 5.6% Loans and Funding Loan portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding Loan portfolio Funding from clients and other funding The ratio between the loan portfolio and the funds raised from clients and other funding reached 82.9% in the fourth quarter of 2021:

Itaú Corpbanca Risk and Capital Management Management Discussion & Analysis 46 Risk and Capital Management We believe that risk management is essential to optimize the use of resources and select the best business opportunities to m axi mize value creation for sharehold- ers. In this context, the risk appetite statement defines the nature and the level of risks acceptable and the risk culture g uid es the attitudes required to manage them. We have established a Risk and Capital Commission to assist our Board and management in their assessment and management of ma rke t and liquidity risks, P&L and capital adequacy, in accordance with both economic principles and the applicable regulation. The Commision applies these pri nciples and rules to provide over- sight and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L and economic capital allocation, to review the effectiveness of relat ed policies and limits as well as to re- view the adherence to market and liquidity risk and capital policies and procedures throughout the Bank. We take a prospective stance in relation to capital management and, through our Internal Capital Adequacy Assessment Process (“I CAAP”), we assess the adequa- cy of our capital to face the incurred risks, composed by credit, market, operational and other material risks. Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 High Quality Liquid Assets 3,871,805 2,660,083 Net Potential Cash Outflows 1,934,351 1,545,502 LCR (%) 250.5% 137.5% In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 High Quality Liquid Assets 586,023 654,832 Net Potential Cash Outflows 594,760 422,274 LCR (%) 138.8% 110.1% In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 Available Stable Funding 19,440,611 17,640,741 Required Stable Funding 16,926,582 17,721,468 NSFR (%) 109.7% 104.2% In Ch$ million 4Q21 3Q21 Available Stable Funding 3,978,006 3,802,560 Required Stable Funding 4,025,127 4,154,751 NSFR (%) 95.8% 94.5% • Identification and measurement of exis - ting and potential risks in our operations. • Alignment of institutional policies for risk management control, procedures and methodologies according to the guidelines of the Board of Directors and our corporate strategies. • Management of our portfolio seeking optimal risk - return ratios. Our risk management process includes: Starting in April 2019, Chilean banks began reporting their local LCR figures with a minimum level set by CMF at 60%.This min imu m will gradually rise to 100% by 2023. Our internal minimum limit for LCR set by our board of directors is 100%. Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2103 per COP as of December 31, 2021. • In line with international risk management practices, we use the Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) and Net Stable Funding Ratio (NS FR) to manage liquidity risk. • The methodology used to estimate LCR and NSFR consists of liquidity ratios proposed by the Basel III Committee on Banking Sup erv ision (BIS III), which were adopted by the CMF and the Brazilian Central Bank (BACEN). Highlights Our current internal minimum limit for NSFR, set by the board of directors, is 90% in Chile and 85% for Colombia. Note: NSFR data considers consolidated information for Chile and its subsidiaries and for Colombia and its subsidiaries .. In this report, we have changed “Potential Cash Outflows” data included in 3Q19, for “Net Potential Cash Outflows” since 4Q19. Liquidity Ratios

Itaú Corpbanca Risk and Capital Management Management Discussion & Analysis 47 Our minimum capital requirements are set by the Comisión para el Mercado Financiero (“CMF”), which follows the Chilean banking law capital re- quirements. On January 12, 2019, a new banking law was enacted for purposes of adopting Basel III and replaced the SBIF with CMF , as of June 1, 2019. With this milestone the process of implementing Basel III in Chile started. During 2020, the CMF issued regulations for several key definitions for the implementation of Basel III, such as the exact ca pit al deductions to be taken from regulatory capital, specific buffer sizes, changes in credit RWA as well as the definitive models for market and o per ational risks, among other aspects. The regulatory adjustments of the capital base will be applied progressively during a 5 - year term, with no deduct ions applied in 2021. Currently, our minimum capital requirement is expressed as a ratio of regulatory capital, stated by the referential equity or to tal capital, composed of Tier I capital and Tier II capital, and the risk - weighted assets, or RWA. Our minimum total capital requirement corresponds to 1 0.0%. Itaú Corpbanca targets an optimal capital ratio based on the greater of 120% of the minimum regulatory capital requirement or th e average regulato- ry capital ratio of the three largest private banks in Chile and Colombia. Minimum Capital Requirement Capital • At the end of the fourth quarter of 2021, our regulatory capital ratio reached 16.22%, an increase of 366 basis points when compared to the previous quarter. Highlights In Ch$ millions, end of period 4Q21 3Q21 Core capital 1 3,277,800 2,355,997 ( - ) Goodwill (492,512) (492,512) (+) Subordinated debt 1,043,327 1,008,312 (+) Additional provisions 133,323 114,060 (+) Minority interest 74,542 75,975 = Regulatory capital (Core capital + Tier II capital) 4,036,481 3,061,831 Risk - Weighted assets (RWA) 24,880,688 24,374,677 BIS (Regulatory capital / Risk - weighted assets) 2 16.22% 12.56% Core capital ratio 1 (ex - goodwill) 11.19% 7.65% Ratios (%) Main changes in the 4Q21 Note: (1) Core Capital = Capital básico according to CMF current definitions for 4Q21 and to prior CMF BIS I definitions for 3Q21; (2) BIS Ratio = Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions for 4Q21 and to prior CMF BIS I definitions for 3Q21. Solvency Ratios In December 2021, we started the implementation of Basel III. The regulatory adjustments of the capital base will be applied progressive- ly during a 5 - year term, without deductions in 2021. On the other hand, RWA (Risk - Weighted assets) changed from credit BIS I to cred- it, market and operational risk under BIS III. This adjustments started in December 2021. Considering the above, the solvency ratio increased 366 basis points, mainly due to the effect of the capital increase, results of the period, and an increase in computable subordinated debt (FX effect). This was partially offset by an increase of RWA (Risk - Weighted assets) related to the introduction of new RWA for market and operational risk. 12.56% 16.22% 378 bp 14 bp - 34 bp 7 bp 3Q21 Core Capital (1) Subordinated Bonds RWA Other 4Q21

Additional Information Management Discussion & Analysis

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Itaú Corpbanca Our Shares Management Discussion & Analysis Our Shares Itaú Corpbanca capital stock is composed of 973,517,871,202 common shares traded on the Santia- go Stock Exchange ( ITAUCORP ) as of December 31, 2021. Shares are also traded as American Depositary Receipts (“ADR”) on the New York Stock Exchange ( ITCB ). Dividends Charge to Fiscal Year Year paid Net Income (Ch$ mn) 1 % Distributed Dividend per Share (Ch$) 2016 2017 2,059 30% 0.001205475 2017 2018 57,447 40% 0.044844689 2018 2019 172,047 30% 0.100728627 2019 2020 127,065 100% 0.2479770771 2020 2021 (925,479) 0% 0.0000000000 The Itaú CorpGroup Shareholders’ Agreement (ShA) provides for the distribu- tion of 100% of the annual net income net of the necessary reserves to comply with capital ratios defined "Optimal Regulatory Capital" in the ShA whose terms are part of the "Transaction Agreement" executed on January 29, 2014 (https://s2.q4cdn.com/476556808/files/doc_downloads/ strategic_alliance/update/CB_IR_PA_Shareholdersagreements.pdf). The actual amount of dividends will depend on, among other factors, our current level of net income, capital and legal reserve requirements, as well as market conditions. We cannot guarantee the amount or timing of future dividends. For purposes of capital requirements, annual dividends are provisioned at 30%. For the year ended December 31, 2020, we reported a net loss of Ch$925,479 million as a consequence, no dividends could be distributed at our ordi- nary shareholder’s meeting held on March 18, 2021 in accordance with the provisions set forth in Article 78 of Law No. 18,046. Dividends can be paid exclusively from the net income for the year, after absorbing accumulated losses, if any. The following table shows dividends per share distributed during the past five years: Ch$1.6 trillion | US$1.9 billion Market Capitalization Corporate Structure Chart Performance in the Capital Markets Sell - side ratings 7 4 0 Buy Hold Sell Source: Sell - side reports. As of December 31, 2021, our shareholders structure was as follows: Shareholder Base and Ratios 4Q21 3Q21 4Q20 Number of outstanding shares (million) 973,517.9 512,406.8 512,406.8 Number of outstanding ADRs [1:1500] (million) 5.48 5.04 1.63 Recurring Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$) 0.08 0.12 - 0.24 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$) 0.07 0.10 - 0.37 Recurring Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$) 0.15 0.21 - 0.51 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$) 0.12 0.19 - 0.78 Book value per share in the quarter (Ch$) 3.37 4.60 4.52 Price* / Earnings (P/E) 6.05 4.75 - 1.62 Price*/ Tangible Book Value (P/B) 0.49 0.43 0.53 ITAUCORP ITCB Price and Volume (Common shares) (ADR) Ch$ US$ Closing Price at 12/31/2021 1.65 2.95 Maximum price in the quarter 1.99 3.71 Average Price in the quarter 1.78 3.28 Minimum price in the quarter 1.58 2.75 Closing Price at 09/30/2021 1.99 3.95 Closing Price at 12/31/2020 2.39 4.95 Change in 4Q'21 - 17.14% - 25.32% Change in LTM - 31.05% - 40.41% Average daily trading volume LTM (million) 1,350.78 0.19 Average daily trading volume in 4Q'21 (million) 2,144.74 0.08 * Closing price on the last trading day of each period. 1 - Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) Strengths of our structure • Itaú Corpbanca is controlled by Itaú Unibanco. • Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family appoint the majority of the board of directors. • Pursuant to the Shareholders Agreement, the directors appointed by Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family shall vote together as a single block according to Itaú Unibanco recommendation. • Professional and experienced management team. 1 – Includes 103,736,846,776 shares owned by ITB Holding Brasil Partici- pações Ltda. that are under custody. 2 − Includes 36,000,000 shares owned by Corp Group Banking S.A. that are under custody. Average daily traded volumes for the 12 - month period ended December 31, 2021 (US$ million) 50

Itaú Corpbanca Ratings Management Discussion & Analysis 51 Credit Risk Ratings On a global scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by two internationally recognized agencies: Moody´s Investors Service (‘Moody’s’) and Standard & Poor´s Glob- al Ratings (‘Standard & Poor’s’ or ‘S&P’). Detailed international ratings are presented below: International Credit Risk Rating Moody´s Rating Long term Counterparty Risk Rating (CRR) A2 Long - term foreign currency deposits A3 Long - term foreign currency debt A3 Short - term foreign currency deposits Prime - 2 Outlook Negative On a national scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by Feller Rate Clasificadora de Riesgo Ltda. (‘Feller Rate’) and by Clasificadora de Riesgo Humphreys Ltda. (‘Humphreys’). Detailed local ratings are presented below: Standard & Poor´s Rating Long - term issuer credit rating BBB Senior unsecured bonds BBB Short - term issuer credit rating A - 2 Outlook Negative Local Credit Risk Rating Feller Rate Rating Long - term issuer credit rating AA Senior unsecured bonds AA Letter of credit AA Long - term deposits AA Subordinated bonds AA - Short - term deposits Nivel 1+ Shares 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Outlook Positive Humphreys Rating Long - term issuer credit rating AA Senior unsecured bonds AA Letter of credit AA Long - term deposits AA Subordinated bonds AA - Short - term deposits Nivel 1+ Shares 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Outlook Positive

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 52

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Itaú Corpbanca 54 CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD - LOOKING STATEMENTS Certain statements in this Report may be considered as forward - looking statements. Forward - looking information is often, but not always, identified by the use of words such as "anticipate", "believe", "expect", "plan", "intend", "forecast", "target", "project", "may", "will", "should", "could ", "estimate", "predict" or similar words suggesting future outcomes or language suggesting an outlook. These forward - looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regardi ng expected benefits and synergies from the recent merger of Banco Itaú Chile with and into Corpbanca, the integration process of both banks, the expected timing of com pletion of the transaction, anticipated future financial and operating performance and results, including estimates for growth, as well as risks and benefits of chan ges in the laws of the countries we operate, including the Tax Reform in Chile. These statements are based on the current expectations of Itaú Corpbanca’ s management. There are risks and uncertainties tha t c ould cause actual results to differ mate- rially from the forward - looking statements included in this communication. For example, (1) problems that may arise in successfu lly integrating the businesses of Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, which may result in the combined company not operating as effectively and efficiently as expected; (2) the combined company may be unable to achieve cost - cutting synergies or it may take longer than expected to achieve those synergies; (3) the credit ratings of the com bined company or its subsidiaries may be different from what Itaú Corpbanca or its controlling shareholders expect; (4) the business of Itaú Corpbanca may suffer as a re sult of uncertainty surrounding the merger; (5) the industry may be subject to future regulatory or legislative actions that could adversely affect Itaú Corpbanca; and (6) Itaú Corpbanca may be adversely affected by other economic, business, and/or competitive factors. Forward - looking statements and information are based on current beliefs as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to Itaú Corpbanca’ s ma - nagement. Although management considers these assumptions to be reasonable based on information currently available to it, th ey may prove to be incorrect. By their very nature, forward - looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties, both general and specific, and risks that pred ictions, forecasts, projections and other forward - looking statements will not be achieved. We caution readers not to place undue reliance on these statements as a number of important factors could cause the actual re sul ts to differ materially from the beliefs, plans, objectives, expectations and anticipations, estimates and intentions expressed in such forward - looking statements. More i nformation on potential factors that could affect Itaú Corpbanca’ s financial results is included from time to time in the “Risk Factors” section of Itaú Corpbanca’ s A nnu al Report on Form 20 - F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020, filed with the SEC. Furthermore, any forward - looking statement contained in this Report speaks only as of the date hereof and Itaú Corpbanca does not undertake any obligation to update publicly or to revise any of the included forward - looking statements, whether as a r esult of new information, future events or otherwise. The forward - looking statements contained in this Report are expressly qualified by this cautionary statement. CONTACT INFORMATION: Gabriel Moura CEO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2686 - 0558 IR@corpbanca.cl Rodrigo Couto CFO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2834 - 6067 rodrigo.couto@itau.cl Claudia Labbé Head of Investor Relations. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2660 - 1751 claudia.labbe@itau.cl