Exhibit 99.1

Exhibit 99.1 Itaú Corpbanca Announces Third Quarter 2021 Management Discussion & Analysis Report SANTIAGO, Chile, Oct. 29, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- ITAÚ CORPBANCA (NYSE: ITCB; SSE: ITAUCORP) announced today its Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) for the third quarter ended September 30, 2021. For the full MD&A Report, please refer to the following link: https://s2.q4cdn.com/476556808/files/doc_financials/2021/q3/Itau%cc%81-CorpBanca-3Q21-MD-A.pdf On Tuesday, November 2, 2021, at 11:00 A.M. Santiago time (10:00 A.M. ET), the Company’s management team will host a conference call to discuss the financial results. The call will be hosted by Gabriel Moura, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Executive Officer, Rodrigo Couto, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Financial Officer and Claudia Labbé, Itaú Corpbanca’s Head of Investor Relations. Conference Call Details: Online registration: https://conferencingportals.com/event/LcAnNmZD Phone registration: +1 (800) 770-2030 or +1 (647) 362-9199 Upon registering, each participant will be provided with call details and a registrant ID used to track attendance on the conference call (Access Code: 61362#). Reminders will also be sent to registered participants via email. Please provide this registration information to those participants that you would like to attend your conference call. Telephone and Virtual Q&A session: Telephone Q&A session will be available as well as written Q&A through a box on the console, where attendees can type in their questions. We will read and answer selected questions verbally. Slides and Audio Webcast: There will also be a live, and then archived, webcast of the conference call, available through the Company’s website. Participants in the live webcast should register on the website approximately 10 minutes prior to the start of the webcast. The webcast can be found at: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/3410503/AE642CD35727B6DACFDFB0A06871FD14 Webcast will be available on-demand via the same address as the live event afterwards. Investor Relations – Itaú Corpbanca +56 (2) 2660-1701 / IR@itau.cl / ir.itau.cl

Management Discussion & Analysis 3Q21 ir.itau.cl /Itaú Chile facebook.com/itauchile @itauchile

(This page was intentionally left blank)

CONTENTS Table of Contents Management Discussion & Analysis Page 5 7 Executive Summary 17 Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis Managerial results - Breakdown by country 19 Managerial results - Breakdown for Chile 21 41 Managerial results - Breakdown for Colombia 31 Balance Sheet 47 Risk and Capital Management 49 Additional Information Complete Financial Statements Access here 53 Report of Independent Auditors

4 (This page was intentionally left blank) Itaú Corpbanca

Management Discussion & Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis

6 This report is based on Itaú Corpbanca reviewed financial statements for 3Q21, 2Q21 and 3Q20 prepared in accordance with the Compendium of Accounting Standards issued by the Chilean Commission for the Financial Market (Comisión para el Mercado Financiero, or “CMF”) pursuant to Chilean Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (Chilean GAAP), which conform with the International Financial Reporting Standards issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) to the extent that there are not specific instructions or regulations to the contrary issued by the CMF. Solely for the convenience of the reader, U.S. dollar amounts (US$) in this report have been translated from Chilean nominal peso (Ch$) at our own exchange rate as of September 30, 2021 of Ch$809.02 per U.S. dollar. Industry data contained herein has been obtained from the information provided either by the CMF or the Colombian Superintendency of Finance (Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, or “SF”). Certain figures included in this Quarterly Report for the three months ended September 30, 2021 and 2020, for the three months ended June 30, 2021 and as of the nine-month periods ended September 30, 2021 and 2020 have been rounded for ease of presentation. Percentage figures included in this Quarterly Report have in all cases not been calculated on the basis of such rounded figures but on the basis of such amounts prior to rounding. For this reason, percentage amounts in this Quarterly Report may vary slightly from those obtained by performing the same calculations using the figures in our consolidated financial statements and our managerial information. Certain other amounts that appear in this Quarterly Report may similarly not sum due to rounding. As used in this MD&A Report, the term “billion” means one thousand million (1,000,000,000) and the term “trillion” means one million million (1,000,000,000,000).

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 9M21 9M20 Recurring Net Income 58,969 70,773 (10,057) 224,870 44,708 278,373 255,966 250,697 850,649 789,592 Operating Revenues 1 Managerial Financial Margin 230,307 214,459 213,890 721,527 669,504 Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. assets (RoTAA) 2 3 0.7% 0.8% -0.1% 0.9% 0.2% Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. equity (RoTAE) 2 4 13.2% 16.0% -2.1% 16.9% 3.0% Recurring Return on Avg. assets (RoAA) 2 0.7% 0.8% -0.1% 0.9% 0.2% Recurring Return on Avg. equity (RoAE) 2 5 10.1% 12.2% -1.6% 12.9% 2.0% Risk Index (Loan loss allowances / Total loans) 3.3% 3.3% 3.3% 3.3% 3.3% Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Total 2.3% 2.6% 2.1% 2.3% 2.1% Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Chile 2.0% 2.3% 1.8% 2.0% 1.8% Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Colombia 3.5% 3.9% 3.5% 3.5% 3.5% Coverage Ratio (Loan Losses/NPL 90 days overdue) - Total 142.1% 127.0% 154.9% 142.1% 154.9% Efficiency Ratio (Non-interest expenses / Operating revenues) 58.6% 58.4% 64.5% 55.3% 60.2% Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER) 6 77.9% 68.6% 102.0% 69.2% 93.4% Total Assets 35,768,845 34,402,380 36,731,915 Gross Total Credit Portfolio 23,811,968 22,872,905 23,402,288 Total Deposits 17,115,052 16,820,482 17,754,334 Loan Portfolio / Total Deposits 139.13% 135.98% 131.81% Shareholders Equity 2,355,997 2,297,933 2,496,130 Tangible Equity 4 1,812,164 1,750,136 1,936,315 Headcount 7 8,091 8,200 8,446 Chile 5,160 5,187 5,331 Colombia 2,931 3,013 3,115 Branches 8 293 297 298 Chile 186 189 187 Colombia 107 108 111 ATM – Automated Teller Machines 523 525 531 Chile 401 402 406 Colombia 122 123 125 Notes: (1) Operating Revenues = Managerial Financial Margin + Commissions and fees. (2) Annualized figures when appropriate. (3) Total tangible assets = Total assets excluding goodwill and intangibles from business combination. (4) Tangible equity = Shareholders equity - goodwill - intangibles from business combination - related deferred tax liabilities; for further details see page 45 of this report. (5) Equity = Shareholders equity. (6) Starting 3Q19 we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. (7) Headcount for Chile includes employees of our New York branch and since 1Q18 also from our RepOffice in Lima and also in Madrid until 2Q19; and headcount for Colombia includes employees of Itaú (Panamá). (8) Branches for Chile include one branch in New York and branches for Colombia include one office in Panama. 7 Results Performance Balance Sheet Other Itaú Corpbanca Financial Information The financial information included in this Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) is based on our managerial model that we adjust for non-recurring events and for additional reclassifications of P&L lines in order to provide a better understanding of our performance. Please refer to pages 9, 10 and 11 of this report for further details on our managerial model. We present below selected consolidated managerial financial information and operating information of Itaú Corpbanca for the three months ended September 30, 2021 and 2020, for the three months ended June 30, 2021 and as of the nine-month periods ended September 30, 2021 and 2020. Financial Highlights

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 8 Highlights Indicators In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 9M21 9M20 Total Outstanding shares (Thousands) 512,406.76 512,406.76 512,406.76 512,406.76 512,406.76 Book Value per share (Ch$) 4.598 4.485 4.871 4.598 4.871 Diluted Recurring Earnings per share (Ch$) 0.115 0.138 -0.020 0.439 0.087 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share (Ch$) 0.105 0.132 -0.027 0.413 -1.437 Diluted Recurring Earnings per ADR (US$) 0.213 0.283 -0.037 0.814 0.166 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR (US$) 0.194 0.271 -0.052 0.765 -2.739 Dividend (Ch$ million) n.a. n.a. n.a. n.a. 127,065 Dividend per share (Ch$) n.a. n.a. n.a. n.a. 0.2480 Gross Dividend per ADS (US$) n.a. n.a. n.a. n.a. 0.4316 Market capitalization (Ch$ billion) 1,019.18 1,040.70 1,068.37 1,019.18 1,068.37 Market capitalization (US$ billion) 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.3 1.4 Solvency Ratio - BIS Ratio 9 12.81% 13.13% 13.18% 12.81% 13.18% Shareholders' equity / Total assets 6.59% 6.68% 6.80% 6.59% 6.80% Shareholders' equity / Total liabilities 7.07% 7.17% 7.31% 7.07% 7.31% Ch$ exchange rate for US$1.0 809.02 731.91 786.96 809.02 786.96 COP exchange rate for Ch$1.0 0.2121 0.1949 0.2045 0.2121 0.2045 Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Chile 10 1.5% 0.5% 0.5% 1.5% 0.5% Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Colombia 10 1.8% 1.8% 1.8% 1.8% 1.8% Quarterly UF variation - Chile 11 1.3% 1.1% 0.1% 3.4% 1.4% Quarterly CPI variation - Chile 2.4% 0.7% 0.9% 4.3% 2.1% Quarterly CPI variation - Colombia 1.2% 1.5% 0.3% 4.3% 1.4% Indicators Highlights Notes: (9) BIS Ratio= Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions. (10) End of each period. (11) UF (Unidad de Fomento) is an official unit of account in Chile that is constantly adjusted for inflation and widely used in Chile for pricing several loans and contracts.

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 9 In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 9M21 9M20 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) 53,623 67,671 (14,006) 211,516 (736,422) Non-Recurring Events 5,346 3,102 3,949 13,354 781,130 (a) Transaction Costs 57 148 (77) 205 (28) (b) Goodwill impairment and amortization/impairment of intangible generated through business combinations 5,424 5,424 5,486 16,271 818,985 (c) Provisions, impairment and accelerated depreciation 300 (3) - 1,594 - (d) Other Contingencies 1,542 1,738 - 3,280 (698) Tax Effects (1,977) (4,204) (1,461) (7,996) (37,130) Recurring Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Managerial) 58,969 70,773 (10,057) 224,870 44,708 Non-Recurring Events Net Income and Recurring Net Income Events that we have considered non-recurring and at the same time not part of our business are the following: (a) Transaction Costs: Costs related to the closing of the merger between Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, such as investment banks, legal advisors, auditors and other related expenses. (b) Goodwill impairment and amortization/impairment of intangible generated through business combinations: Amortization of intangibles arising from business combination, such as customer relationships. (c) Provisions, impairment and accelerated depreciation: Considers (i) provisions for physical structure restructuring; (ii) impairment of intangible technolo- gy assets related to the systems consolidation process; and (iii) impairment and accelerated depreciation of fixed assets related to footprint revision and migration to a Remote First working model. (d) Other Contingencies: Mainly due to provisions related to the systems consolidation process generated in the Itaú - Corpbanca integration. Our recurring net income attributable to shareholders totaled Ch$58,969 million in the third quarter of 2021 from an accounting net income of Ch$53,623 million for the period, as a result of the elimination of non-recurring events, which are presented in the table below:

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 10 Managerial Income Statement U.S. dollar Colombian peso Ch$ 809.02 Ch$ 0.2121 10.5% (3Q21/3Q20) 2.8% 8.8% (3Q21/2Q21) (3Q21/3Q20) 3.7% Our managerial financial model reflects how management measures and analyzes financial performance by disaggregating commercial performance, financial risk manage- ment, credit risk and costs control. For our managerial results, we adjust for non-recurring events that affect accounting net income (as detailed on the previous page) and apply managerial criteria to disclose our income statements. Regarding the latter, our managerial criteria affects the breakdown of our income statement but does not impact our net income. Among the managerial adjustments, we highlight the tax effects of the hedge of our investments abroad – originally accounted for as income tax expense on our Net Income and subsequently reclassified as financial margin, the reclassification of foreign exchange hedge positions of US dollars denominated provisions, the reclassification of country-risk provisions; the provisions for assets received in lieu of payment; provisions and write-off of assets received in lieu of payment, and the reclassification of provisions for our credit card loyalty program. These reclassifications enable us to carry out a business analysis from management’s perspective. Beginning with the first quarter of 2019 we have been disclosing our income statement in the same manner as we do internally, incorporating additional P&L reclassifi- cations. One important change to highlight would be the Managerial Financial Margin disclosure as it is shown in the table on page 12 (Accounting and Managerial Statements Reconciliation) of this report together with our previous P&L reclassifications. With regards to the hedging of investments abroad, our strategy for foreign exchange risk management is aimed at mitigating t he effects of foreign exchange variations through financial instruments and includes the impact of all tax effects. As the consolidated financial statements for Itaú Corpbanca uses the Chilean peso as its functional currency, foreign currenc ies are translated into Chilean peso. For our investment in Colombia, we have decided to hedge this translation risk effect in our income statement. In the third quarter of 2021, the Chilean peso depreciated 8.8% against the Colombian peso, compared to an appreciation of 0.7% in the previous quarter. In addition, the Chilean peso depreciated 10.5% against the U.S. dollar in the third quarter of 2021. Approximately 33% of our loan portfolio is denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. We present below the foreign exchange variation of the Chilean peso agains t the U.S. dollar and the Colombian peso: For tax purposes, the Chilean Internal Revenue Service (Servicio de Impuestos Internos or “SII”) considers that our investment in Colombia is denominated in U.S. dollars, which based on the exchange rates of each of disbursements (not current exchange rates) is US$1,792 million. This amount considers the acquisition of shares of Itaú Corpbanca Colombia from Helm LLC and Kresge Stock Holding Company announced to the market in December 3, 2019 for approximately US$334 million. As we have to translate the valuation of this investment from U.S. dollar to Chilean peso in our books each month, the volatility of the exchange rate generates an impact in the net income attributable to shareholders. In order to limit that effect, management has decided to hedge this exposure with derivatives to be analyzed along with income tax expenses. In addition to the New York Branch, in the first quarter of 2020, management has decided to consider other investments in its hedge strategy with derivatives, also to be analyzed along with income tax expenses (total exposure US$179 million). (3Q21/2Q21) Main foreign exchange variations of the Chilean peso

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 11 Managerial Income Statement in Ch$ million 3Q21 in Ch$ million 3Q21 1 Interest Income 378,845 Operating Revenues 369,687 1 Interest Expense (152,102) 1 Managerial Financial Margin 309,375 Net Interest Income 226,743 Financial Margin with Clients 211,553 2 Fees and commission income 60,312 Financial Margin with the Market 97,822 4 Fees and commission expense (17,305) 2 Commissions and Fees 60,312 Net fee and commission income 43,007 3 Cost of Credit (69,490) 1 Total financial transactions, net 79,065 Provision for Loan Losses (87,504) 1 Other operating income 3,819 Recoveries from Loans written-off as losses 18,014 Total operating income 352,634 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and colla- terals effects) - 3 Provision for Loan Losses (87,504) 4 Non-interest Expenses (184,592) 3 Recoveries from loans written-off as losses 18,014 Personnel Expenses (72,311) Net operating income 283,144 Administrative Expenses (86,772) 4 Personnel expenses (72,311) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (25,509) 4 Administrative expenses (63,439) Income before Tax and Minority Interests 115,605 4 Depreciation and amortization (25,475) 5 Income tax expense (61,664) 4 Impairments (34) 6 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (318) 4 Other operating expenses (6,028) Net Income attributable to Shareholders 53,623 Total operating expenses (167,287) Operating Income 115,857 1 Income from investments in other companies (252) Income before taxes 115,605 5 Income tax expense (61,664) Net Income 53,941 6 Minority interests (318) Net Income attributable to Shareholders 53,623 We present below a detailed reconciliation from our accounting income statements to our managerial income statements before a dding/deducting non-recurring events as previously described. Even though the example below has been prepared with 3Q21 figures, it can be used to replicate any period:

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 12 Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 2nd Quarter of 2021 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclas- sifications Tax Effect of Hedge Non-recurring Events Managerial Operating Revenues 291,832 (33,182) (4,331) 1,647 255,966 Managerial Financial Margin 240,539 (23,395) (4,331) 1,647 214,459 Financial Margin with Clients 220,625 (20,482) - 1,738 201,880 Financial Margin with the Market 19,914 (2,913) (4,331) (91) 12,579 Commissions and Fees 51,293 (9,787) - - 41,506 Cost of Credit (30,832) 4,801 - - (26,031) Provision for Loan Losses (44,565) 3,922 - - (40,643) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 13,733 709 - - 14,442 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) - 170 - - 170 Non-interest Expenses (183,593) 28,352 - 5,660 (149,581) Personnel Expenses (71,148) (164) - - (71,312) Administrative Expenses (87,817) 21,683 - (50) (66,184) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (24,628) 6,834 - 5,710 (12,084) Income before Tax and Minority Interests 77,407 (28) (4,331) 7,307 80,354 Income Tax Expense (9,689) 28 4,331 (4,204) (9,534) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (47) - - - (47) Recurring Net Income 67,671 - - 3,102 70,773 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclas- sifications Tax Effect of Hedge Non-recurring Events Managerial Operating Revenues 369,687 (29,740) (61,355) (219) 278,373 Managerial Financial Margin 309,375 (17,494) (61,355) (219) 230,307 Financial Margin with Clients 211,553 (3,455) - (237) 207,861 Financial Margin with the Market 97,822 (14,039) (61,355) 18 22,446 Commissions and Fees 60,312 (12,246) - - 48,066 Cost of Credit (69,490) 15,600 - - (53,890) Provision for Loan Losses (87,504) 13,530 - - (73,974) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 18,014 1,292 - - 19,306 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) - 778 - - 778 Non-interest Expenses (184,592) 13,995 - 7,542 (163,055) Personnel Expenses (72,311) (3,762) - - (76,073) Administrative Expenses (86,772) 10,539 - 1,959 (74,275) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (25,509) 7,218 - 5,583 (12,707) Income before Tax and Minority Interests 115,605 (145) (61,355) 7,323 61,428 Income Tax Expense (61,664) 145 61,355 (1,977) (2,141) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (318) - - - (318) Recurring Net Income 53,623 - - 5,346 58,969 Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 3rd Quarter of 2021

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 13 We present below the managerial income statements with the reclassification and non-recurring adjustments described above: 3rd quarter of 2021 Income Statement In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Operating Revenues 278,373 255,966 8.8% 22,407 250,697 11.0% 27,676 850,649 789,592 7.7% 61,057 Managerial Financial Margin 230,307 214,459 7.4% 15,847 213,890 7.7% 16,417 721,527 669,504 7.8% 52,023 Financial Margin with Clients 207,861 201,880 3.0% 5,980 190,356 9.2% 17,504 605,292 603,041 0.4% 2,251 Financial Margin with the Market 22,446 12,579 78.4% 9,867 23,533 -4.6% (1,087) 116,236 66,464 74.9% 49,772 Commissions and Fees 48,066 41,506 15.8% 6,560 36,807 30.6% 11,259 129,121 120,088 7.5% 9,034 Cost of Credit (53,890) (26,031) 107.0% (27,859) (94,000) -42.7% 40,110 (118,716) (262,260) -54.7% 143,545 Provision for Loan Losses (73,974) (40,643) 82.0% (33,331) (113,736) -35.0% 39,762 (167,119) (310,589) -46.2% 143,470 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 19,306 14,442 33.7% 4,864 18,085 6.8% 1,221 49,157 46,224 6.3% 2,934 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 778 170 356.5% 608 1,651 -52.9% (873) (754) 2,105 - (2,859) Non-interest Expenses (163,055) (149,581) 9.0% (13,474) (161,651) 0.9% (1,404) (470,238) (475,508) -1.1% 5,270 Personnel Expenses (76,073) (71,312) 6.7% (4,761) (76,238) -0.2% 165 (217,987) (224,381) -2.8% 6,394 Administrative Expenses (74,275) (66,184) 12.2% (8,090) (70,577) 5.2% (3,697) (216,085) (209,830) 3.0% (6,254) Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (12,707) (12,084) 5.2% (623) (14,836) -14.3% 2,128 (36,166) (41,296) -12.4% 5,130 Income before Tax and Minority Interests 61,428 80,354 -23.6% (18,926) (4,954) - 66,382 261,695 51,824 405.0% 209,871 Income Tax Expense (2,141) (9,534) -77.5% 7,392 (3,625) -40.9% 1,484 (35,003) (4,014) 772.1% (30,990) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (318) (47) 576.6% (271) (1,478) -78.5% 1,160 (1,822) (3,102) -41.3% 1,280 Recurring Net Income 58,969 70,773 -16.7% (11,805) (10,057) - 69,026 224,870 44,708 403.0% 180,162

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 14 Net income analysis presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 9 and 10: Return on Average Tangible Equity1 Recurring Net Income Results Ch$ 59.0 billion for the 3Q21 Highlights in 3Q21 For further details by country see page 40 Highlights in the quarter The Recurring Net Income in the third quarter of 2021 amounted to Ch$59.0 billion, a 16.7% decrease from the previous quarter and when compared with the third quarter of 2020 a Ch$69.0 billion increase. The managerial return on average tangible equity was 13.2% as of September 30, 2021, compared to the –2.1% reported in September 30, 2020. In Chile, Recurring Net Income in the third quarter of 2021 reached Ch$58.6 billion, a 14.3% decrease when compared to the second quarter of 2021. This decrease is mainly explained by a higher Cost of Credit related to the Wholesale portfolio and higher Non-interest Expenses, partially offset by an improvement in Operating Revenues driven by a higher result in Financial Margin with the Market . In Colombia, the Recurring Net Income in the third quarter of 2021 decreased 83.2% when compared to the second quarter of 2021. As in the case of Chile, the decrease in mainly related to higher Cost of Credit in the Wholesale portfolio and an increase in Non-interest Expenses, slightly offset by the 2.7% increase in Operating Revenues associated with Commissions and fees 13.2% The annualized recurring return on average tangible equity reached 13.2% in the third quarter of 2021, 2.8 percentage points lower when compared to the previous quarter and 15.3 percentage points higher when compared to the same period in 2020. Average tangible shareholders equity totaled Ch$1,787.5 billion, a 1.14% increase compared to the last quarter and an 8.06% decrease com- pared to the same in the third quarter of 2020 Annualized recurring return on average assets ex-goodwill and ex-intangibles from business combinations reached 0.7% in the third quarter of 2021, a 16 basis points decrease when compared to the previous quarter and a 79 basis points increase when compared to the third quarter of 2020. For further details by country see page 47 (1) Tangible Equity: Shareholders equity net of goodwill, intangibles from business combination and related deferred tax liabilities. Ch$ million (10.057) (124.132) 95.128 70.773 58.969 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 44.708 224.870 -686.3% -16.7% 403.0% 9M20 9M21

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis Financial Margin with Clients Cost of Credit Ch$ 207.9 billion For further details by country see pages 22 and 32 Ch$ 53.9 billion For further details by country see pages 25 and 35 Commissions and Fees Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 For further details by country see pages 24 and 34 58.6% Financial Margin with Clients increased 3.0% compared to the previous quarter, mainly driven by higher liabilities margin in Chile and the positive impact of the higher number of calendar days in the third quarter of the year. In Colombia, Financial Margin with Clients increased 8.8% due to an increase in our retail portfolio. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, our Financial Margin with Clients increased by 9.2%. In the third quarter of 2021, our efficiency ratio increased by 0.2 percentage points compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the 9.0% increase in Non-interest Expenses, partially offset by the improvement by 9.9% in Operating Revenues. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the efficiency ratio decreased 5.9 percentage points, mainly due to the 11.0% increase in Operating Revenues. The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 77.9%, an increase of 9.3 percentage points from the previous quarter and a 24.0 percentage points decrease from the third quarter of 2020. Cost of Credit in the third quarter of 2021 increased 107.0% when compared to the previous quarter, primarily due to higher provisioning level for whole- sale portfolio both in Chile and Colombia. In addition, in the third quarter of 2021, to a Ch$ 8.0 billion additional provision related to the commercial portfolio. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, Cost of Credit decreased by 42.7%. Ch$ 48.1 billion Commissions and Fees increased by 15.8% when compared to the second quarter of 2021, mainly due to higher Insurance Brokerage fees and income related to current accounts (Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees); in addition to higher income from Financial Advisory services. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees increased by 30.6%, primarily due to higher Financial Advisory fees in Chile and Colom- bia; in addition to improvement in Insurance Brokerage fees and Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees, in Chile. 15 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. For further details by country see pages 29 and 39 Ch$ million 190.356 199.120 195.551 201.880 207.861 603.041 605.292 2,47 2,66 2,73 2,76 2,75 2,70 2,75 1,0000 1,2000 1,4000 1,6000 1,8000 2,0000 2,2000 2,4000 2,6000 2,8000 3,0000 - 50.000 100.000 150.000 200.000 250.000 300.000 350.000 400.000 450.000 500.000 550.000 600.000 650.000 700.000 750.000 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 9M20 9M21 Financial Margin with Clients Financial margin with clients (annualized average rate) 28.6bp 4.9bp -0.7bp Ch$ million Ch$ million

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 16 2021 Forecast Although the growth plans and projections of results presented above are based on management assumptions and information available in the market at the beginning of 2021, these expectations involve inaccuracies and risks that are difficult to anticipate and there may be, therefore, resu lts or consequences that differ from those anticipated. This information is not a guarantee of future performance. The use of these expectations should take into consid eration the risks and uncertainties that involve any activities and that are beyond our control. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, our ability to perceive the dimension of the syner- gies projected and their timing, political and economic changes, volatility in interest and foreign exchange rates, technological changes, inflation, financial disinterme- diation, competitive pressures on products, prices and changes in tax legislation, among others. We present below the guidance for 2021 disclosed in the 4th quarter 2020 earnings release. 1– Retail refers to our retail bank, which serves individuals and SMEs in all their financial services needs; 2 – Net provision for credit & counterparty risks below inflation mid single digit retail1 segments Loan Growth Growth focus Cost of credit Risk2 Adjusted Non-Interest Expenses Expected range from 1.0% to 1.3%

Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis

(This page was intentionally left blank) Itaú Corpbanca 18

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis In this section, we present and analyze our results from the operations in Chile and in Colombia separately for 3Q21, 2Q21 an d 3Q20: Managerial Results | Breakdown by Country The financial results of Itaú Corpbanca in Chile include some expenses associated with our Colombian operations. To provide a clear view of the contribution of each operation to the consolidated financial results we have reclassified from Chile to Colombia: • the cost of derivative structures used to hedge the investment and its related tax effects; and • other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile. For more details on managerial information, please refer to pages 10, 11 and 12 of this report. Highlights 1In nominal currency 3Q21 2Q21 Change In Ch$ million Consolidated Chile Colombia1 Consolidated Chile Colombia1 Consolidated Chile Colombia1 Operating Revenues 278,373 219,262 62,014 255,966 195,268 60,372 8.8% 12.3% 2.7% Managerial Financial Margin 230,307 181,918 51,292 214,459 160,696 53,438 7.4% 13.2% -4.0% Financial Margin with Clients 207,861 158,135 49,726 201,880 156,171 45,709 3.0% 1.3% 8.8% Financial Margin with the Market 22,446 23,783 1,566 12,579 4,524 7,729 78.4% 425.7% -79.7% Commissions and Fees 48,066 37,344 10,722 41,506 34,572 6,934 15.8% 8.0% 54.6% Cost of Credit (53,890) (29,039) (24,851) (26,031) (9,341) (16,690) 107.0% 210.9% 48.9% Provision for Loan Losses (73,974) (43,922) (30,052) (40,643) (19,451) (21,193) 82.0% 125.8% 41.8% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 19,306 14,105 5,201 14,442 9,940 4,502 33.7% 41.9% 15.5% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 778 778 - 170 170 - 356.5% 356.5% - Non-interest Expenses (163,055) (114,902) (48,153) (149,581) (110,199) (39,382) 9.0% 4.3% 22.3% Personnel Expenses (76,073) (54,190) (21,883) (71,312) (51,812) (19,500) 6.7% 4.6% 12.2% Administrative Expenses (74,275) (51,279) (22,995) (66,184) (49,412) (16,772) 12.2% 3.8% 37.1% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (12,707) (9,432) (3,275) (12,084) (8,975) (3,110) 5.2% 5.1% 5.3% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 61,428 75,321 (10,990) 80,354 75,729 4,300 -23.6% -0.5% -355.6% Income Tax Expense (2,141) (16,690) 13,765 (9,534) (7,397) (2,049) -77.5% 125.6% -771.8% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (318) (47) (271) (47) (2) (45) 576.6% 1960.6% 505.9% Costs of hedge positions - - (2,120) - - 238 - - -991.8% Recurring Net Income 58,969 58,584 384 70,773 68,330 2,444 -16.7% -14.3% -84.3% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity 13.2% 17.2% 0.4% 16.0% 19.8% 2.5% -282 bps -256 bps -217 bps 3Q21 3Q20 Change In Ch$ million Consolidated Chile Colombia1 Consolidated Chile Colombia1 Consolidated Chile Colombia1 Operating Revenues 278,373 219,262 62,014 250,697 187,953 71,234 11.0% 16.7% -12.9% Managerial Financial Margin 230,307 181,918 51,292 213,890 159,635 62,745 7.7% 14.0% -18.3% Financial Margin with Clients 207,861 158,135 49,726 190,356 140,789 49,568 9.2% 12.3% 0.3% Financial Margin with the Market 22,446 23,783 1,566 23,533 18,847 13,177 -4.6% 26.2% -88.1% Commissions and Fees 48,066 37,344 10,722 36,807 28,318 8,489 30.6% 31.9% 26.3% Cost of Credit (53,890) (29,039) (24,851) (94,000) (88,903) (5,097) -42.7% -67.3% 387.6% Provision for Loan Losses (73,974) (43,922) (30,052) (113,736) (104,808) (8,928) -35.0% -58.1% 236.6% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 19,306 14,105 5,201 18,085 14,254 3,831 6.8% -1.0% 35.8% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 778 778 - 1,651 1,651 - -52.9% -52.9% - Non-interest Expenses (163,055) (114,902) (48,153) (161,651) (117,084) (44,568) 0.9% -1.9% 8.0% Personnel Expenses (76,073) (54,190) (21,883) (76,238) (53,929) (22,310) -0.2% 0.5% -1.9% Administrative Expenses (74,275) (51,279) (22,995) (70,577) (51,409) (19,169) 5.2% -0.3% 20.0% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (12,707) (9,432) (3,275) (14,836) (11,746) (3,090) -14.3% -19.7% 6.0% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 61,428 75,321 (10,990) (4,954) (18,033) 21,569 -1339.9% -517.7% -151.0% Income Tax Expense (2,141) (16,690) 13,765 (3,625) 4,370 (10,287) -40.9% -482.0% -233.8% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (318) (47) (271) (1,478) (26) (1,452) -78.5% 81.5% -81.3% Costs of hedge positions - - (2,120) - - (6,198) - - -65.8% Recurring Net Income 58,969 58,584 384 (10,057) (13,689) 3,632 -686.3% -528.0% -89.4% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity 13.2% 17.2% 0.4% -2.1% -4.0% 2.6% 1527 bps 2122 bps -221 bps 19

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 20 The Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation for 3Q21, 2Q21 and 3Q20 is presented below: Managerial reclassifications: (a) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile: other results and overhead costs incurred by the administration in Chile and managerially assigned to Colombia. (b) Cost of Economic Hedge: carry cost of the derivatives used for the economic hedge of the investment in Colombia, booked in Chile. (c) Cost of Fiscal Hedge: cost of the derivative structure used for the fiscal hedge of the investment in Colombia, currently booked in Chile . Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 9M21 9M20 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) 51,774 67,373 (23,850) 199,615 (682,716) (+) Non-recurring events 5,317 3,102 3,947 13,325 706,808 (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) (626) (1,908) 16 (3,890) (1,492) (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) 2,120 (238) 6,198 1,835 15,884 Recurring Net Income 58,584 68,330 (13,689) 210,886 38,483 In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 9M21 9M20 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) 1,849 298 9,844 11,901 (53,706) (+) Non-recurring events 29 0 2 29 74,322 (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) 626 1,908 (16) 3,890 1,492 (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) (2,120) 238 (6,198) (1,835) (15,884) Recurring Net Income 384 2,444 3,632 13,983 6,225

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 21 Managerial Results | Breakdown for Chile Net Income analysis for Chile presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 19 and 20: change change change In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21% $ 3Q20% $ 9M21 9M20% $ Operating Revenues 219,262 195,268 12.3% 23,994 187,953 16.7% 31,309 655,796 588,040 11.5% 67,756 Managerial Financial Margin 181,918 160,696 13.2% 21,222 159,635 14.0% 22,283 550,793 492,297 11.9% 58,495 Financial Margin with Clients 158,135 156,171 1.3% 1,963 140,789 12.3% 17,346 462,010 440,185 5.0% 21,825 Financial Margin with the Market 23,783 4,524 425.7% 19,259 18,847 26.2% 4,937 88,782 52,112 70.4% 36,670 Commissions and Fees 37,344 34,572 8.0% 2,772 28,318 31.9% 9,026 105,003 95,743 9.7% 9,261 Cost of Credit (29,039) (9,341) 210.9% (19,698) (88,903) -67.3% 59,864 (63,179) (218,175) -71.0% 154,996 Provision for Loan Losses (43,922) (19,451) 125.8% (24,471) (104,808) -58.1% 60,886 (97,612) (256,483) -61.9% 158,871 Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 14,105 9,940 41.9% 4,165 14,254 -1.0% (148) 35,188 36,204 -2.8% (1,016) Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 778 170 356.5% 608 1,651 -52.9% (873) (754) 2,105 - (2,859) Non-interest Expenses (114,902) (110,199) 4.3% (4,703) (117,084) -1.9% 2,182 (340,316) (338,102) 0.7% (2,214) Personnel Expenses (54,190) (51,812) 4.6% (2,378) (53,929) 0.5% (261) (154,096) (153,113) 0.6% (983) Administrative Expenses (51,279) (49,412) 3.8% (1,867) (51,409) -0.3% 129 (158,973) (152,980) 3.9% (5,993) Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (9,432) (8,975) 5.1% (458) (11,746) -19.7% 2,314 (27,247) (32,009) -14.9% 4,762 Income before Tax and Minority Interests 75,321 75,729 -0.5% (407) (18,033) - 93,355 252,301 31,764 694.3% 220,537 Income Tax Expense (16,690) (7,397) 125.6% (9,293) 4,370 - (21,060) (41,354) 6,776 - (48,130) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (47) (2) 1960.6% (45) (26) 81.5% (21) (61) (57) 5.5% (3) Recurring Net Income 58,584 68,330 -14.3% (9,745) (13,689) - 72,274 210,886 38,483 448.0% 172,404

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 22 Managerial Financial Margin Assets financial margin (-Ch$1,653 million): mainly due a decrease in commercial and consumer portfolio spreads. • Financial Margin with Clients increased 1.3% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to a higher liability margin d riven by the growth of the portfolio and the positive effect of a greater number of calendar days in the quarter. • Financial Margin with the Market reached Ch$23.8 billion in the third quarter of 2021, an increase of 425.7% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher gains from trading desk and the results from asset and liability management due to an increase in inflation- linked income driven by a higher variation of the UF in the quarter; in addition to lower provisions related to the credit va lue adjustment (CVA). Highlights Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Ch$ 157.5 million + 425.7% (3Q21/2Q21) + 26.2% (3Q21/3Q20) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$ 24.4 million + 1.3% (3Q21/2Q21) + 12.3% (3Q21/3Q20) Financial Margin with Clients Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown Financial Margin with Clients comprises our spread-sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread-sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, which is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury bank ing and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g capital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Chile). Liabilities financial margin (+Ch$4,619 million): mainly due to higher growth in time deposits and demand deposits and lower liability spreads partially offset by higher interest rates (TPM). 1 2 Ch$ million 3 1 2 Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (+Ch$182 million): related to an increase in FX transactions with clients impacting the Financial Margin with Clients. 3 4 Capital financial margin and others (-Ch$1,186 million): mainly due to specific results referred to monetary correction of taxes -associated with previous years - recognized in the previous quarter 4 Assets financial margin Liabilities financial margin 140,789 150,130 147,704 156,171 158,135 18,847 39,348 60,475 4,524 23,783 159,635 189,478 208,179 160,696 181,918 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis UF — Unidad de Fomento (variation value) UF net exposure (Ch$ trillion) Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: -34 bp • Decrease related to the 210.9% increase in the cost of credit. 23 Financial Margin with the Market Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients Financial Margin with the Market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors, currencies and interest rates and (ii) treasury trading, which manages proprietary portfolios and may as sume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial Margin with the Market increased 425.7% in 3Q21 compared to 2Q21. This increase was mainly due to higher trading ga ins, a positive effect on provisions related to the credit value adjustment (CVA) and higher gains from asset and liability management due to an increase in inflation-linked income. 3Q21 2Q21 In Ch$ millions, end of period Average Balance Average Rate Financial Margin Average Balance Average Rate Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients 24,272,600 2.6% 158,135 24,105,107 2.6% 156,171 Cost of Credit (29,039) (9,341) Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients 24,272,600 2.1% 129,096 24,105,107 2.4% 146,831 Ch$ million Financial Margin with Clients: -1 bp • Decrease primarily due to a decrease in the spreads of the commercial and consumer portfolio. 2.2% 2.5% 2.5% 2.6% 2.6% 0.8% (1.3%) 2.1% 2.4% 2.1% 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 -0.02 0.00 0.02 0.04 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients 18,847 39,348 60,475 4,524 23,783 25,304 22,865 37,162 30,799 32,033 - 5,000 10,000 15,000 20,000 25,000 30,000 35,000 40,000 - 10,000 20,000 30,000 40,000 50,000 60,000 70,000 80,000 90,000 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Financial Margin with the Market 1-year moving average 2.9 2.1 1.6 1.5 1.4 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 0.1% 1.3% 1.1% 1.1% 1.3% 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 24 Commissions and Fees • In the third quarter of 2021, Commissions and Fees amounted to Ch$37.3 billion an 8.0% increase when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher Insurance Brokerage fees. • When compared to the third quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees increased 31.9%, mainly due to higher Insurance Brokerage fees related to consumer portfolio, along with higher credit card fees. Highlights Commissions and Fees Breakdown 3Q21 In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Insurance Brokerage 9,499 8,051 1,448 18.0% 6,621 2,878 43.5% 25,805 20,604 5,201 25.2% Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided 7,445 7,375 70 0.9% 7,213 233 3.2% 21,742 22,165 (423) -1.9% Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees 7,907 7,282 625 8.6% 6,349 1,559 24.6% 22,943 22,862 81 0.4% Asset Management 3,282 3,136 146 4.7% 3,037 245 8.1% 9,561 9,754 (193) -2.0% Financial Advisory 1,510 1,025 485 47.4% 56 1,454 2573.6% 3,207 2,287 920 40.2% Other 7,700 7,703 (3) 0.0% 5,042 2,658 52.7% 21,745 18,070 3,675 20.3% Total Commissions and Fees 37,344 34,572 2,772 8.0% 28,318 9,026 31.9% 105,003 95,743 9,261 9.7% 2Q21 23% 21% 21% 9% 3% 22% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees Asset Management Financial Advisory Other 25% 20% 21% 9% 4% 21% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees Asset Management Financial Advisory Other

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 25 The provisions from loan losses reached Ch$43.9 billion in the third quarter of 2021, an increase of 125.8% compared to the previous quarter. When compared to the same period last year, there was a decrease of 58.1%. At the end of the third quarter of 2021, our net provisions for loan losses over loan portfolio increased to 0.6% from 0.2% compared to the previous quarter. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, this ratio decreased 1.25 percentage points. Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio In the third quarter of 2021, Cost of Credit amounted to Ch$29.0 billion, a 210.9% increase compared to the previous quarter and a 67.3% decrease when compared to the same period in 2020. The increase in Cost of Credit in the quarter is mainly related to higher provisions for the Wholesale portfolio, in addition to a Ch$8.0 billion increase in additional provisions in the quarter. It is important to mention, that on 2Q21 there was a one-off decrease in the stock of provisions due to the sale of two highly provisioned wholesale credits that had a positive net impact on the Cost of Credit. As of September 30, 2021, the total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, increased 2.7% in the quarter, totaling Ch$605.7 billion, whereas our loan portfolio increased 1.5% when compared to the second quarter of 2021, reaching Ch$18.8 trillion. As a result, the ratio of total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, over loan portfolio increased in the third quarter of 2021, from 3.18% to 3.22% compared with the previous quarter. Cost of Credit In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Net Provision for Loan Losses (29,817) (9,511) (20,306) 213.5% (90,554) 60,737 -67.1% (62,425) (220,279) 157,855 -71.7% Provision for Loan Losses (43,922) (19,451) (24,471) 125.8% (104,808) 60,886 -58.1% (97,612) (256,483) 158,871 -61.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 14,105 9,940 4,165 41.9% 14,254 (148) -1.0% 35,188 36,204 (1,016) -2.8% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) 778 170 608 356.5% 1,651 (873) -52.9% (754) 2,105 (2,859) - Cost of Credit (29,039) (9,341) (19,698) 210.9% (88,903) 59,864 -67.3% (63,179) (218,175) 154,996 -71.0% 104,808 236,735 34,239 19,451 43,922 88,903 231,448 24,800 9,341 29,039 1.9 5.0 0.5 0.2 0.6 -2.0 -1.6 -1.2 -0.8 -0.4 0.0 0.4 0.8 1.2 1.6 2.0 2.4 2.8 3.2 3.6 4.0 4.4 4.8 5.2 - 50,000 100,000 150,000 200,000 250,000 300,000 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Provision from loan losses (Ch$ million) Cost of credit (Ch$ million) Cost of credit / Loan portfolio* - Annualized (%) (*) Average Loan Portfolio 424,424 509,277 550,716 555,209 544,910 638,892 655,971 511,402 519,439 12,742 19,500 64,500 104,600 78,211 78,211 86,211 437,166 509,277 550,716 574,709 609,410 743,492 734,182 589,613 605,650 2.48 2.81 2.98 3.00 3.20 3.99 4.00 3.18 3.22 - 0.1 0.1 0.2 0.2 0.3 0.3 0.4 0.4 0.5 0.5 0.6 0.6 0.7 0.7 0.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.1 1.1 1.2 1.2 1.3 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.5 1.5 1.6 1.6 1.7 1.7 1.8 1.8 1.9 1.9 2.0 2.0 2.1 2.1 2.2 2.2 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.4 2.5 2.5 2.6 2.6 2.7 2.7 2.8 2.8 2.9 2.9 3.0 3.0 3.1 3.1 3.2 3.2 3.3 3.3 3.4 3.4 3.5 3.5 3.6 3.6 3.7 3.7 3.8 3.8 3.9 3.9 4.0 4.0 4.1 4.1 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3 4.4 - 600,000 1,200,000 3Q'19 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Allowances for loan losses (Ch$ million) - Chile Additional provisions (Ch$ million) - Chile Allowances for loan losses / Loan portfolio (%)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis Delinquency Ratios Non-Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Coverage Ratio1 (%) | 90 days Ch$ million The total NPL portfolio decreased from 2.33% to 2.04% in the third quarter compared to the previous period. The NPL ratio over 90 days for consumer loans decreased from 1.62% to 1.14% in the third quarter of 2021. The NPL ratio for mortgage loans decreased from 0.99% to 0.87% in the third quarter of 2021. The NPL ratio decreased 0.31 percentage points for commercial loans compared to the previous quarter, mainly related to a specific client of the wholesale segment. When excluding student loans from this portfolio, the commercial loans NPL reached 2.43%, decreasing 0.20 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. As of September 30, 2021, the 90-day coverage ratio reached 156%, a 20 percentage points increase from the previous quarter, mainly as result of a decrease in Non-Performing Loans. Compared with September 30, 2020, the coverage ratio decreased by 21 percentage points, since although the NPL portfolio decreased in the quarter, it is higher than September 2020. In the third quarter of 2021, the portfolio of credits 90-days overdue de- creased Ch$44.2 billion or 10.2% compared to previous quarter, primarily driven by a decrease of 9.1% in our commercial loans NPLs (5.9% when excluding student loans), which is mainly related to a specific client of the wholesale segment. NPLs for the consumer portfolio decreased 28.3% in the quarter, while mortgage loans decreased 8.3% in the quarter. When compared to the same quarter of the previous year, this portfolio presented an increase of 12.7%, which considers an increase of 21.2% in commercial portfolio, partially offset by decreases of 20.2% in the mortgage portfolio and 6.9% in consumer loans. NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days The NPL ratio of credits 90-day overdue decreased from 2.33% to 2.04% compared to the previous quarter. Compared to the same period of 2020, the ratio increased 0.22 percentage points. Credit Quality 26 1 Coverage Ratio includes additional provisions. 321,412 449,438 477,240 382,804 344,973 341,037 415,576 432,944 388,703 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Non-performing Loans over 90 days - Chile 1.84% 2.76% 2.83% 2.01% 2.11% 2.20% 2.79% 2.99% 2.67% 1.38% 2.26% 2.33% 1.49% 1.71% 1.69% 2.40% 2.63% 2.43% 1.61% 1.70% 1.65% 1.60% 1.26% 1.12% 1.07% 0.99% 0.87% 2.03% 2.22% 2.47% 2.62% 1.22% 1.66% 1.75% 1.62% 1.14% 1.80% 2.46% 2.52% 1.97% 1.82% 1.87% 2.25% 2.33% 2.04% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Commercial Comm. ex-Students loans Mortgage Consumer Total 136 113 115 150 177 218 177 136 156 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Chile 1.80 2.46 2.52 1.97 1.82 1.87 2.25 2.33 2.04 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Chile

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 27 Recovery of Loans Written-off as Losses In the third quarter of 2021, NPL creation totaled a negative Ch$6.2 billion, a decrease of Ch$68.5 billion compared to the previous quarter. * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. NPL Creation In the third quarter of 2021, the loan portfolio write-off totaled Ch$38.1 billion, a 15.4% decrease compared to the previous quarter. The ratio of written-off operations to loan portfolio average balance decreased 16 basis points, reaching 0.81%, compared to the second quarter of 2021 and decreased 23 basis points when compared to the same period of the previous year. The income from the recovery of loans written-off increased Ch$4.2 billion, or 41.9%, from the previous quarter, primarily due to higher recoveries from com- mercial and consumer loans. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the income from recovery of loans written-off decreased by 1.0%. In the third quarter of 2021, total NPL Creation coverage totaled a negative value of 712%, mainly due to higher provisions and the decrease in NPLs both in Wholesale and Retail portfolio. Ch$ million NPL Creation Coverage Loan Portfolio Write-Off Ch$ billion 65.7 53.0 50.6 54.4 49.7 47.7 36.3 45.0 38.1 1.49 1.17 1.09 1.13 1.04 1.02 0.79 0.97 0.81 0.00 0.10 0.20 0.30 0.40 0.50 0.60 0.70 0.80 0.90 1.00 1.10 1.20 1.30 1.40 1.50 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 50 55 60 65 70 75 80 85 90 3Q'19 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Write-off (Ch$ billion) -Chile Write-off / Loan Portfolio* - Annualized (%) 62.3 181.0 78.4 -40.0 11.8 43.8 110.9 62.4 -6.2 3Q'19 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Chile 885 541 31 31 -712 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Chile (%) 14,254 13,257 11,143 9,940 14,105 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Recovery of Loan Written-off as Losses (Ch$ million) - Chile

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 28 Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Administrative Expenses in the third quarter of 2021 amounted to Ch$51.3 billion, a 3.8% increase compared to the previous quarter. This increase in expenses is mainly related to lower expenses for contingencies in the previous quarter. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, Administrative Expenses decreased 0.3% as a result of COVID-related costs that impacted the third quarter of 2020. Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment expenses totaled Ch$9.4 billion in the third quarter of 2021, a 5.1% increase when compared to the previous quarter. Compared to the same period in 2020, these expenses presented a de- crease of 19.7%, mainly due to lower volumes of intangible assets. Non-interest Expenses • Non-interest Expenses amounted to Ch$114.9 billion in the quarter, a 4.3% increase from the previous quarter, mainly due to an increase in Personnel and Administrative Expenses. • When compared to the third quarter of 2020, Non-interest Expenses decreased 1.9% mainly due to lower Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment. Highlights Personnel Expenses in the third quarter of 2021 increased 4.6% relative to the second quarter of 2021 mainly due to increases in severance costs and provisions for variable compensation. When compared to the same period of 2020, total expenses increased 0.5% mainly as a result of the impact of inflation as well as higher provisions for variable compensation. Headcount The total number of employees including the Itaú Corpbanca New York branch was 5,160 at the end of the third quarter of 2021 compared to 5,187 in the previous quarter and 5,331 at the end of the third quarter of 2020, a decrease of 3.2% in headcount in the twelve-month period. 5,160 Headcount in Chile and New York at the end of the 3Q21 - 0.5% (3Q21/2Q21) - 3.2% (3Q21/3Q20) In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Personnel Expenses (54,190) (51,812) (2,378) 4.6% (53,929) (261) 0.5% (154,096) (153,113) (983) 0.6% Administrative Expenses (51,279) (49,412) (1,867) 3.8% (51,409) 129 -0.3% (158,973) (152,980) (5,993) 3.9% Personnel and Administrative Expenses (105,470) (101,224) (4,245) 4.2% (105,338) (132) 0.1% (313,069) (306,093) (6,976) 2.3% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (9,432) (8,975) (458) 5.1% (11,746) 2,314 -19.7% (27,247) (32,009) 4,762 -14.9% Total Non-interest Expenses (114,902) (110,199) (4,703) 4.3% (117,084) 2,182 -1.9% (340,316) (338,102) (2,214) 0.7% 5,538 5,661 5,599 5,581 5,331 5,266 5,249 5,187 5,160 0.5% 2.2% -1.1% -0.3% -4.5% -1.2% -0.3% -1.2% -0.5% -10.0% -8.0% -6.0% -4.0% -2.0% 0.0% 2.0% 4.0% 4,500 4,700 4,900 5,100 5,300 5,500 5,700 5,900 6,100 6,300 6,500 6,700 6,900 7,100 sept-19 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sept-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sept-21 Chile Δ% QoQ

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 29 Efficiency Ratio In the third quarter of 2021, our Efficiency Ratio reached 52.4%, a decrease of 4.0 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter. This was main- ly related to higher Operating Revenues in the quarter. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the Efficiency Ratio decreased 9.9 percentage points, primarily due an increase in Operating Revenues in the quarter. Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 The Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 65.6% in the third quarter of 2021, an increase of 4.4 percentage points compared to the previous quarter, mainly as a result of higher Cost of Credit, partially offset by the higher Operating Revenues. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio decreased by 43.9 percentage points, primarily due to a lower Cost of Credit. Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Non-interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commission and Fees = Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio We present the efficiency ratio and the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes the Cost of Credit. 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. 62.3% 52.8% 47.8% 56.4% 52.4% 109.6% 158.5% 58.0% 61.2% 65.6% 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Efficiency ratio Risk Adjusted Efficiency ratio Points of Service in Chile Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Chile Our distribution network provides integrated financial services and products to our customers through diverse channels, inclu ding ATMs, branch offices (physical and digital), mobile banking, internet banking and telephone banking. As of September 30, 2021, we had 186 branches, a decrease of 1.6% compared to the previous quarter and 3 branches or 0.5% less compared to the third quarter of 2020. Distribution Network Branches | Chile and New York By the end of the third quarter of 2021, the number of ATMs totaled 401 in Chile, 1 ATM less when compared to the second quarter of 2021 and an 1.2% reduction as compared to the same period last year. Additionally, our customers had access to over 7,000 ATMs in Chile through our agreement with Redbanc. 139 140 140 136 135 136 137 135 133 55 54 54 54 52 53 54 54 53 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% -2.1% -1.6% 1.1% 1.1% -1.0% -1.6% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% - 50 100 150 200 250 300 350 400 sept-19 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sept-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sept-21 Itaú Banco Condell* Δ% Branches Chile QoQ 446 413 403 398 396 398 397 393 397 12 11 10 10 10 10 9 9 4 -1,3% -7,4% -2,6% -1,2% -0,5% 0,5% -0,5% -1,0% -0,2% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% - 50 100 150 200 250 300 350 400 450 500 550 600 650 700 750 800 850 sept-19 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sept-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sept-21 Itaú Banco Condell* Δ% ATMs Chile QoQ

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 30 In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under standing of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Credit Portfolio by Products The health scenario remained favorable during 3Q21, with the government deciding not to renew the state of emergency that concluded at the close of the quarter. The 7-day moving average of new COVID-19 cases has increased recently, although it remains at low levels (below one thousand per day, compared to around four thousand at the end of 2Q21). Meanwhile, COVID- related deaths remain at all-time lows, and ICU patients infected with COVID are down by about 90% since the end of 2Q21. In this context and with rapid vaccination (around 90% of the adult population is fully vaccinated, and around 25% have already received a booster shot), the government did not extend the state of emergency (that had been in place from March last year), and adjusted the mobility-restriction plan, eliminating full lockdowns. With mobility restrictions swiftly lifted during the quarter, activity continues to surprise to the upside and led to a reacceleration of job creation during 3Q21. The domestic demand recovery, supported by significant liquidity injections and high global oil prices, is resulting in a quick narrowing of the trade surplus. The rolling 12-month trade surplus fell to USD 14.3 billion in September (USD 17.8 billion as of June, USD 18.4 billion in 2020). Overall, greater consumption, higher inflation and rising inflation expectations led the Central Bank to start withdrawing monetary stimulus during 3Q21 with rate hikes of 25bp in July and 75 bps in August to take the policy rate to 1.5%. Our portfolio in Chile increased 2.4% in the quarter and increased 0.6% when compared to the third quarter of 2020. The Wholesale portfolio increased 1.5% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher volumes in the Wholesale segment. The Retail portfolio totaled Ch$ 6.9 trillion in the third quarter of 2021, a 3.9% growth when compared to the previous quarter. In this context, the mortgage portfolio maintains the growth dynamics it has registered during the year, presenting a growth of 4.5% compared to the previous quarter and 15.3% compared to the same quarter of 2020; while Consumer loans registers a break in the trend, presenting a recovery in the quarter, totaling an increase of 2.2% compared to 2Q21 and 0.3% compared to the third quarter of 2020. Credit Portfolio • The consolidated credit portfolio in Chile reached Ch$19.0 trillion at the end of the third quarter of 2021, an increase of 2.4% from the previous quarter and an increase of 0.6% from the third quarter of 2020. Highlights In Ch$ million, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change Wholesale lending - Chile 12,113,638 11,937,309 1.5% 12,693,616 -4.6% Commercial loans 10,451,761 10,291,962 1.6% 10,894,684 -4.1% Foreign trade loans 957,354 965,877 -0.9% 1,145,899 -16.5% Leasing and factoring 704,523 679,470 3.7% 653,033 7.9% Retail lending - Chile 6,918,938 6,656,117 3.9% 6,220,447 11.2% Residential Mortgage loans 5,215,056 4,988,799 4.5% 4,521,742 15.3% Consumer loans 1,703,882 1,667,318 2.2% 1,698,705 0.3% Consumer installment loans 1,238,868 1,219,717 1.6% 1,249,963 -0.9% Current account overdrafts 101,751 102,988 -1.2% 122,160 -16.7% Credit card debtors 362,809 344,148 5.4% 326,172 11.2% Other loans and receivables 454 465 -2.4% 410 10.7% TOTAL LOANS 19,032,576 18,593,426 2.4% 18,914,063 0.6%

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 31 Managerial Results | Breakdown for Colombia Net Income analysis for Colombia presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pa ges 19 and 20: (1) Refers to the elimination of the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, by converting all figures from each of the periods analyzed at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. 3Q21 2Q21% 3Q20 % In Ch$ million Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Operating Revenues 62,014 2,680 64,694 60,372 6,000 66,372 -2.5% 71,234 2,447 73,681 -12.2% Managerial Financial Margin 51,292 2,254 53,546 53,438 5,336 58,774 -8.9% 62,745 2,140 64,885 -17.5% Financial Margin with Clients 49,726 1,863 51,589 45,709 4,514 50,223 2.7% 49,568 1,686 51,254 0.7% Financial Margin with the Market 1,566 391 1,957 7,729 822 8,551 -77.1% 13,177 454 13,631 -85.6% Commissions and Fees 10,722 426 11,148 6,934 664 7,598 46.7% 8,489 306 8,796 26.7% Cost of Credit (24,851) (706) (25,557) (16,690) (1,766) (18,456) 38.5% (5,097) (30) (5,127) 398.5% Provision for Loan Losses (30,052) (893) (30,946) (21,193) (2,200) (23,392) 32.3% (8,928) (166) (9,094) 240.3% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 5,201 188 5,388 4,502 434 4,936 9.2% 3,831 136 3,967 35.8% Non-interest Expenses (48,153) (1,863) (50,016) (39,382) (3,919) (43,301) 15.5% (44,568) (1,528) (46,095) 8.5% Personnel Expenses (21,883) (893) (22,776) (19,500) (1,945) (21,445) 6.2% (22,310) (776) (23,085) -1.3% Administrative Expenses (22,995) (858) (23,853) (16,772) (1,662) (18,435) 29.4% (19,169) (647) (19,815) 20.4% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (3,275) (112) (3,387) (3,110) (312) (3,421) -1.0% (3,090) (105) (3,195) 6.0% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (10,990) 111 (10,880) 4,300 315 4,615 -335.8% 21,569 889 22,459 -148.4% Income Tax Expense 13,765 12 13,777 (2,049) (156) (2,205) -724.7% (10,287) (411) (10,698) -228.8% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (271) (12) (283) (45) 2 (42) 569.3% (1,452) (62) (1,514) -81.3% Costs of hedge positions (2,120) (57) (2,176) 238 5 242 -998.4% (6,198) (220) (6,418) -66.1% Recurring Net Income 384 53 438 2,444 166 2,610 -83.2% 3,632 196 3,828 -88.6% 9M21 9M20 % In Ch$ million Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Operating Revenues 197,367 13,091 210,458 223,310 (3,432) 219,878 -4.3% Managerial Financial Margin 173,249 11,633 184,882 198,965 (3,128) 195,837 -5.6% Financial Margin with Clients 143,281 9,179 152,461 162,856 (2,667) 160,189 -4.8% Financial Margin with the Market 29,968 2,454 32,422 36,110 (461) 35,648 -9.1% Commissions and Fees 24,118 1,458 25,576 24,345 (304) 24,041 6.4% Cost of Credit (55,537) (3,349) (58,885) (44,086) 818 (43,268) 36.1% Provision for Loan Losses (69,506) (4,223) (73,729) (54,105) 974 (53,132) 38.8% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 13,969 875 14,844 10,019 (156) 9,863 50.5% Non-interest Expenses (129,922) (8,108) (138,030) (137,406) 1,984 (135,422) 1.9% Personnel Expenses (63,891) (3,999) (67,890) (71,268) 1,037 (70,231) -3.3% Administrative Expenses (57,112) (3,539) (60,651) (56,850) 814 (56,036) 8.2% Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (8,919) (571) (9,490) (9,287) 133 (9,155) 3.7% Income before Tax and Minority Interests 11,908 1,635 13,543 41,819 (631) 41,188 -67.1% Income Tax Expense 5,672 (536) 5,136 (16,665) 80 (16,585) - Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (1,761) (109) (1,870) (3,045) 63 (2,982) -37.3% Costs of hedge positions (1,835) (67) (1,902) (15,884) 114 (15,769) -87.9% Recurring Net Income 13,983 923 14,906 6,225 (374) 5,851 154.7%

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis Managerial Financial Margin • In the third quarter of 2021, the Financial Margin with Clients increased 2.7% when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher growth in the Retail portfolio and positive impact of this effect on the portfolio's return mix. • Financial Margin with the Market decreased 77.1% when compared to the third quarter of 2021, mainly due to lower gains from trading desk. Highlights Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Ch$51.6 billion + 2.7% (3Q21/2Q21) + 0.7% (3Q21/3Q20) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$2.0 billion Ch$ million Financial Margin with Clients Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown Financial Margin with Clients comprises our spread-sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread-sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, that is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury banking and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g capital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). Higher number of calendar days (+Ch$190 million) 5 - 77.1% (3Q21/2Q21) - 85.6% (3Q21/3Q20) 32 Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. 1 3 2 Loan portfolio mix (+Ch$509 million): mainly due to an increase of retail loans portfolio as a percentage of total average balance. 1 Average asset portfolio, assets spreads and liabilities margin (+Ch$1,783 million): mainly due to higher spreads and the growth in the Retail portfolio. 2 Working capital and others (-Ch$542 million): mainly due to one-off effects of credit refinancing observed in this quarter. 4 3 Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (-Ch$574 million): mainly due to lower activity level in derivatives and FX transac- tions with wholesale clients. 4 5 51,254 50,148 50,649 50,223 51,589 13,631 9,322 21,914 8,551 1,957 64,885 59,471 72,563 58,774 53,546 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 33 Financial Margin with the Market Financial margin with the market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors and interest, foreign exchange and other rates and (ii) treasury trading which manages proprietary portfo lios and may assume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial Margin with the Market reached Ch$2.0 billion, a 77.1% decrease when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due t o lower gains from trading desk. Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients 3.5% 3.6% 3.6% 3.5% 3.5% 3.1% -2.1% 2.6% 2.2% 1.7% 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 -0.04 -0.02 0.00 0.02 0.04 Financial margin with clients Risk-adjusted financial margin with clients 3Q21 2Q21 In Ch$ millions, end of period Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Financial Margin with Clients 5,943,114 51,589 3.5% 5,712,666 50,223 3.5% Cost of Credit (25,557) (18,456) Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients 5,943,114 26,032 1.7% 5,712,666 31,767 2.2% Financial Margin with Clients: - 8 bp • Associated with the decline in client deriv- atives activity and capital margin, partially offset by the benefits of portfolio growth Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: - 50 bp • This decrease is mainly due to higher Cost of Credit in the quarter. 13,631 9,322 21,914 8,551 1,957 10,351 11,243 14,572 13,355 10,436 - 2,000 4,000 6,000 8,000 10,000 12,000 14,000 16,000 - 5,000 10,000 15,000 20,000 25,000 30,000 35,000 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Financial Margin with the Market 1-year moving average Ch$ million Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021.

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 34 • In the third quarter of 2021, Commissions and Fees amounted to Ch$11.2 billion, a 46.7% increase from the previous quarter, mainly due to higher Financial Advisory commissions and results categorized as 'Other', which correspond, mainly, to lower commission expenses associated with credit cards. • When compared to the same quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees increased 26.7%, mainly due to higher Financial Advisory commissions. Highlights Note: Commissions and Fees for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Commissions and Fees Commissions and Fees Breakdown 3Q21 In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Insurance Brokerage 2,002 1,825 177 9.7% 2,897 (895) -30.9% 5,610 6,398 (789) -12.3% Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided 961 712 249 34.9% 730 231 31.6% 2,458 2,336 122 5.2% Asset Management 2,441 2,380 61 2.6% 3,199 (758) -23.7% 7,263 8,401 (1,138) -13.6% Financial Advisory 3,377 1,597 1,780 111.5% 467 2,910 623.6% 5,996 2,138 3,859 180.5% Cash Management 1,414 1,454 (40) -2.8% 1,566 (151) -9.7% 4,383 4,294 88 2.1% Others 953 (370) 1,323 - (62) 1,015 - (133) 474 (607) - Total Commissions and Fees 11,148 7,598 3,550 46.7% 8,796 2,352 26.7% 25,576 24,041 1,535 6.4% 24% 9% 31% 21% 19% -5% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Asset Management Financial Advisory Cash Management Other 2Q21 18% 9% 22% 30% 13% 9% Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Asset Management Financial Advisory Cash Management Other

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 35 Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio As of September 30, 2021, the total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, increased 0.6% in the quarter, totaling Ch$299.6 billion whereas our loan portfolio increased 2.6% when compared to the second quarter of 2021, reaching Ch$4.8 trillion. As a result, the ratio of total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, over loan portfolio decreased in the third quarter of 2021 from 6.43% to 6.35% when compared to the previous quarter. In the third quarter of 2021, Cost of Credit amounted to Ch$25.6 billion, a 38.5% increase from the previous quarter. This increase is mainly due to specific cases of the Wholesale segment and lower recoveries from sales of assets received as payment. The Cost of Credit increased 398.5% when compared to the third quarter of 2020, as a result of the measures taken to support our clients during the COVID-19 pandemic, that meant a lower Cost of Credits in the previous year. Cost of Credit Note: Cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Note: Allowance for loan losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. At the end of the third quarter of 2021, our provision for loan losses was Ch$30.9 billion, a 32.3% increase when compared to the last quarter. The Cost of Credit over loan portfolio increased 0.66 percentage points in the third quarter of 2021 compared to the previous quarter, and increased 1.67 percentage points when compared to the third quarter of 2020. Note: Provision from loan losses and cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Provision for Loan Losses (30,946) (23,392) (7,553) 32.3% (9,094) (21,852) 240.3% (73,729) (53,132) (20,598) 38.8% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 5,388 4,936 452 9.2% 3,967 1,421 35.8% 14,844 9,863 4,981 50.5% Cost of Credit (25,557) (18,456) (7,101) 38.5% (5,127) (20,430) 398.5% (58,885) (43,268) (15,617) 36.1% 9,094 86,174 19,391 23,392 30,946 5,127 80,683 14,872 18,456 25,557 0.4 6.7 1.2 1.4 2.1 -3.0 -2.6 -2.2 -1.8 -1.4 -1.0 -0.6 -0.2 0.2 0.6 1.0 1.4 1.8 2.2 2.6 3.0 3.4 3.8 4.2 4.6 5.0 5.4 5.8 6.2 6.6 7.0 7.4 - 10,000 20,000 30,000 40,000 50,000 60,000 70,000 80,000 90,000 100,000 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Provision from loan losses (Ch$ million) Cost of credit (Ch$ million) Cost of credit / Loan portfolio* - Annualized (%) (*) Average Loan Portfolio 252,544 251,796 255,269 256,779 241,553 270,409 267,540 269,979 271,762 33,938 29,691 27,848 27,848 252,544 251,796 255,269 256,779 241,553 304,347 297,231 297,828 299,610 5.34 5.37 5.59 5.43 5.12 6.64 6.56 6.43 6.35 - 0.1 0.1 0.2 0.2 0.3 0.3 0.4 0.4 0.5 0.5 0.6 0.6 0.7 0.7 0.8 0.8 0.9 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.1 1.1 1.2 1.2 1.3 1.3 1.4 1.4 1.5 1.5 1.6 1.6 1.7 1.7 1.8 1.8 1.9 1.9 2.0 2.0 2.1 2.1 2.2 2.2 2.3 2.3 2.4 2.4 2.5 2.5 2.6 2.6 2.7 2.7 2.8 2.8 2.9 2.9 3.0 3.0 3.1 3.1 3.2 3.2 3.3 3.3 3.4 3.4 3.5 3.5 3.6 3.6 3.7 3.7 3.8 3.8 3.9 3.9 4.0 4.0 4.1 4.1 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3 4.4 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.6 4.6 4.7 4.7 4.8 4.8 4.9 4.9 5.0 5.0 5.1 5.1 5.2 5.2 5.3 5.3 5.4 5.4 5.5 5.5 5.6 5.6 5.7 5.7 5.8 5.8 5.9 5.9 6.0 6.0 6.1 6.1 6.2 6.2 6.3 6.3 6.4 6.4 6.5 6.5 6.6 6.6 6.7 6.7 6.8 6.8 6.9 6.9 7.0 7.0 7.1 7.1 - 50,000 100,000 150,000 200,000 250,000 300,000 350,000 400,000 450,000 3Q'19 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Allowances for loan losses (Ch$ million) - Colombia Additional provisions (Ch$ million) - Colombia Allowances for loan losses / Loan portfolio (%)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 36 Delinquency Ratios NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days Non-Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Coverage Ratio (%) | 90 days The portfolio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 6.39% in the third quarter of 2021 compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to a decrease in NPLs for commercial loans. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the portfolio of credits 90 days overdue increased 3.10% mainly driven by an increase in the consumer and commercial loans NPLs. In September 30, 2021, the total NPL ratio over 90 days decreased 0.34 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter, mainly driven by a decrease in commercial loans NPLs, while the loan portfolio registered a growth of 2.6%. On a 12-month comparison, total NPL ratio over 90 days increased from 3.50% to 3.51%, mainly driven by an increase in consumer and commercial loans NPLs. The NPL ratio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 0.34 percentage points in the third quarter of 2021 when compared to the previous quarter, and reached 3.51% by the end of September 30, 2021. When compared to the same period in 2020, the ratio increased 0.01 percent- age points. As of September 30, 2021, the 90-day coverage ratio reached 162%, an increase of 11.3 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter. On a 12-month comparison, the total 90-day coverage ratio increased 13.5 percentage points. Note: NPLs for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Credit Quality Ch$ million 3.67% 4.64% 4.59% 4.61% 3.88% 4.08% 4.21% 4.62% 4.14% 4.35% 4.64% 4.67% 4.54% 4.23% 3.98% 3.27% 3.09% 2.94% 2.02% 2.02% 2.05% 1.05% 1.33% 2.13% 1.53% 1.78% 1.86% 3.47% 4.17% 4.16% 4.01% 3.50% 3.71% 3.58% 3.85% 3.51% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Commercial Mortgage Consumer Total 164,916 189,656 195,340 190,978 162,880 166,225 164,543 179,397 167,928 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Non-performing Loans over 90 days - Colombia 3.47 4.17 4.16 4.01 3.50 3.71 3.58 3.85 3.51 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Colombia 153 133 131 134 148 163 163 150 162 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Colombia

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 37 In the quarter under analysis, NPL Creation reached Ch$16.6 billion, a 58.4% decrease compared to the previous quarter. NPL Creation In this quarter, income from recovery of loans written-off as losses increased Ch$452 billion, or 9.2% from the previous quarter. When compared to the same quarter in 2020, the income from recovery of loans written-off as losses increased by Ch$1.42 billion or 35.8%. In the third quarter of 2021, total NPL Creation coverage reached 187%, an increase of 128 percentage points when compared to the previous quarter, explained, due to the decrease in the level of NPL portfolio of the quarter, mainly referring to commercial loans. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the NPL creation coverage increased 85 percentage points. Note: NPL creation for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Note: Recovery of loans written-off as losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Ch$ billion * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. Note: Write-off for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. In the third quarter of 2021, the loan portfolio write-off totaled Ch$28.1 billion, a 12.0% increase when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher write-offs in commercial loans during this quarter. The ratio of written-off opera- tions to loan portfolio average balance reached 2.40%, a 0.24 percentage points increase when compared to the second quarter of this year and a 0.72 percent- age points decrease on a 12-month comparison. 3,967 5,491 4,519 4,936 5,388 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Recovery of Loan Written-off as Losses (Ch$ million) - Colombia Ch$ million Recovery of Loans Written-off as Losses NPL Creation Coverage Loan Portfolio Write-Off 101 432 117 59 187 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Colombia (%) 33.0 50.5 23.0 20.4 9.0 20.0 16.5 39.9 16.6 3Q'19 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Colombia Note: The ratio NPL Creation and Provision for Loan Losses in constant currency. 21.9 25.7 17.3 24.8 37.1 16.6 18.2 25.0 28.1 1.85 2.24 1.53 2.10 3.12 1.48 1.57 2.15 2.40 -0.50 -0.40 -0.30 -0.20 -0.10 0.00 0.10 0.20 0.30 0.40 0.50 0.60 0.70 0.80 0.90 1.00 1.10 1.20 1.30 1.40 1.50 1.60 1.70 1.80 1.90 2.00 2.10 2.20 2.30 2.40 2.50 2.60 2.70 2.80 2.90 3.00 3.10 3.20 3.30 3.40 3.50 3.60 3.70 3.80 3.90 4.00 4.10 4.20 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 50 55 60 65 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 3Q'19 4Q'19 1Q'20 2Q'20 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Write-off (Ch$ billion) - Colombia Write-off / Loan Portfolio* - Annualized (%)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 38 Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation and Amortization Depreciation, Amortization and impairment expenses totaled Ch$3.4 billion in the third quarter of 2021, a 1.0% decrease when compared to the last quarter. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, there was a 6.0% increase. Non-interest Expenses • Non-interest Expenses amounted Ch$50.0 billion in the quarter, a 15.5% increase when compared to the previous quarter and an 8.5% increase when compared to the third quarter of 2020. Highlights Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange r ate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Personnel Expenses reached Ch$22.8 billion in the third quarter of 2021, a 6.2% increase when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher provisions for severance expenses in this quarter. On a 12-month comparison, this expenses decreased a 1.3%, mainly due to headcount reduction. Headcount The total number of employees including Itaú (Panama) was 2,931 at the end of the third quarter of 2021, compared to 3,013 in the second quarter of 2021 and 3,115 at the end of the third quarter of 2020, a 5.9% reduc- tion in headcount for the 12-month period ended in September 30, 2021. 2,931 Headcount in Colombia and Panamá at the end of the 3Q21 - 2.7% (3Q21/2Q21) - 5.9% (3Q21/3Q20) Administrative Expenses amounted Ch$23.9 billion in the third quarter of 2021, mainly due to the one-off impact of provisions for other contingencies recorded in the quarter, same effect that explains the 20.4% increase ob- served in the comparison in 12-month. In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change 9M21 9M20 change Personnel Expenses (22,776) (21,445) (1,331) 6.2% (23,085) 309 -1.3% (67,890) (70,231) 2,341 -3.3% Administrative Expenses (23,853) (18,435) (5,419) 29.4% (19,815) (4,038) 20.4% (60,651) (56,036) (4,615) 8.2% Personnel and Administrative Expenses (46,629) (39,880) (6,749) 16.9% (42,901) (3,729) 8.7% (128,540) (126,267) (2,273) 1.8% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (3,387) (3,421) 34 -1.0% (3,195) (192) 6.0% (9,490) (9,155) (335) 3.7% Total Non-interest Expenses (50,016) (43,301) (6,715) 15.5% (46,095) (3,921) 8.5% (138,030) (135,422) (2,608) 1.9% 3,417 3,327 3,309 3,297 3,115 3,098 3,067 3,013 2,931 -0.4% -2.6% -0.5% -0.4% -5.5% -0.5% -1.0% -1.8% -2.7% -10.0% -8.0% -6.0% -4.0% -2.0% 0.0% 2.0% 4.0% 2,500 2,700 2,900 3,100 3,300 3,500 3,700 3,900 4,100 4,300 4,500 4,700 4,900 sept-19 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sept-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sept-21 Colombia Δ% QoQ

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 39 Efficiency Ratio In the third quarter of 2021, our efficiency ratio reached 77.6%, an increase of 12.4 percentage points when compared to the second quarter of 2021. This is mainly due to higher Non-interest Expenses. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the efficiency ratio increased 15.1 percentage points. This was primarily due to the combination of higher Non- interest Expenses by 8.5% and 12.2% decrease in Operating Revenues. Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 117.7% in the third quarter of 2021, a 24.8 percentage points in- crease when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the increase in Cost of Credit and Non-interest Expenses this quarter. When compared to the third quarter of 2020, the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio increased by 48.0 percentage points, primarily due to higher Cost of Credit. We present the efficiency ratio and the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes Cost of Credit. Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Non-interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commissions and Fees = Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. Points of Service in Colombia Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Colombia Our distribution network provides integrated financial services and products to our customers through diverse channels, inclu ding ATMs, branch offices, internet banking and telephone banking. As of September 30, 2021, we had 107 branches in both Colombia and Panama under the brand “Itaú”, 1 branches or 0.9% less compared to the previous quarter. Distribution Network Branches | Colombia and Panama 170 147 142 142 125 125 125 123 122 0.6% -13.5% -3.4% 0.0% -12.0% 0.0% 0.0% -1.6% -0.8% -30% -25% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% 100 150 200 sept-19 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sept-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sept-21 Colombia Δ% ATMs Colombia QoQ By the end of the third quarter of 2021, the number of ATMs totaled 122 in Colombia, showing a decrease of 0.8% compared to the previous quarter and 2.4% on a 12-month comparison, which is related to the footprint optimization implemented in the last year. Our customers contin- ue to have access to over 16,000 ATMs in Colombia through Colombia’s financial institutions. 153 127 128 127 111 111 109 108 107 -2.5% -17.0% 0.8% -0.8% -12.6% 0.0% -1.8% -0.9% -0.9% -35% -30% -25% -20% -15% -10% -5% 0% 5% - 50 100 150 200 250 300 sept-19 dec-19 mar-20 jun-20 sept-20 dec-20 mar-21 jun-21 sept-21 Colombia Δ% Branches Colombia QoQ 62.6% 68.9% 56.5% 65.2% 77.6% 69.7% 182.2% 75.2% 92.9% 117.7% 3Q'20 4Q'20 1Q'21 2Q'21 3Q'21 Efficiency ratio Risk Adjusted Efficiency ratio

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 40 In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under standing of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Credit Portfolio by Products In the third quarter of the year, the Wholesale portfolio presented a growth of 1.9% compared to the previous period, resuming the portfolio levels observed during the last quarter of 2020, however in the comparison with 12 months, there is a decrease of 3.4% Residential Mortgage loans reached Ch$717.3 billion at the end of the third quarter of 2021, an increase of 2.3% compared to the previous quarter and an increase of 14.1% compared to September 30, 2020, this represents an improvement in the 12-month growth rate observed until last quarter (12.8% of variation previously reported). For its part, the Consumer portfolio registered a growth of 5.4% compared to the second quarter of 2021 and 18.7% in the comparison with 12 months, an effect that has a direct impact on the results by assets financial margin ob- served in the period. Credit Portfolio • Excluding the effect of the foreign exchange variation, at the end of the third quarter of 2021, the Colombian portfolio increased 2.6% and reached Ch$4.78 trillion when compared to the previous quarter and increased 2.7% compared to the third quarter of 2020. Highlights Note: The loan portfolio for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. In Ch$ million, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change Wholesale lending 3,131,401 3,073,579 1.9% 3,242,084 -3.4% Commercial loans 2,706,748 2,634,974 2.7% 2,786,560 -2.9% Current account overdrafts 2,226 1,800 23.7% 3,471 -35.9% Leasing and factoring 416,250 430,778 -3.4% 445,844 -6.6% Other loans and receivables 6,177 6,027 2.5% 6,209 -0.5% Retail lending 1,647,991 1,583,577 4.1% 1,413,231 16.6% Residential Mortgage loans 717,297 700,952 2.3% 628,900 14.1% Housing leasing 313,966 311,577 0.8% 315,060 -0.3% Other mortgage loans 403,331 389,376 3.6% 313,839 28.5% Consumer loans 930,694 882,624 5.4% 784,331 18.7% Consumer loans 732,468 705,769 3.8% 626,977 16.8% Current account overdrafts 1,453 1,557 -6.7% 1,739 -16.5% Credit card debtors 160,678 141,317 13.7% 117,096 37.2% Leasing consumer 467 582 -19.8% 1,419 -67.1% Other loans and receivables 35,628 33,398 6.7% 37,101 -4.0% TOTAL LOANS 4,779,392 4,657,156 2.6% 4,655,315 2.7% Daily COVID-19 cases and deaths remain low. Average daily cases across the country dropped to 1500 by the end of 3Q21 (far below the 30 thousand by the end of June), while daily deaths remained at around 46 over the last month, well below the average of close to 700 by the close of 2Q21. Colombia has vaccinated 51% of its population (26.2 million individuals) with the first dose, while 33% (16.8 million) have also received a second dose or single-shot vaccine. Colombia is targeting vaccination of 70% of its population (around 35 million people) by the end of this year. Favorable healthcare developments have led to the consolidation of the economic reopening. Activity continues to surprise to the upside. The robust domestic demand recovery is leading to wider external imbalances. The rolling 12-month trade deficit sits at USD 12.9 billion in mid-21 (USD 10.1 billion deficit in 2020). While oil prices support external sales, volumes remained downbeat. Meanwhile, import demand is increasing. Total exports increased 33% in the rolling quarter, while imports rose 48% (after experienc- ing a mild decline last year). Food prices are driving inflation, while the core measure is gradually normalizing. September inflation reached 4.51% YoY (3.6% in June), the highest rate since April 2017, while core inflation remains below the 3% target. Food and energy prices are driving inflation dynamics. The Board of the Central Bank started withdrawing the monetary stimulus, with a 25-bp hike to 2.0% in September.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 41 Assets Balance Sheet Chile and Colombia The chart below shows the contribution of Chile and Colombia to the total consolidated assets. Ch$ 29.4 trillion Ch$ 6.3 trillion Ch$ billion + 2.5% (Sep21 vs. Jun-21) - 3.9% (Sep-21 vs. Sep-20) + 11.3% (Sep21 vs. Jun-21) + 4.0% (Sep-21 vs. Sep-20) In Ch$ million, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change Cash and deposits in banks 2,471,563 2,875,942 -14.1% 3,943,080 -37.3% Cash items in process of collection 588,149 442,662 32.9% 406,308 44.8% Trading investments 401,285 300,424 33.6% 422,535 -5.0% Investments under resale agreements 88,748 122,998 -27.8% 172,087 -48.4% Financial derivatives contracts 3,258,246 2,588,103 25.9% 4,466,884 -27.1% Interbank loans, net 79,714 57,489 38.7% 86,840 -8.2% Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances 23,020,767 22,113,418 4.1% 22,624,495 1.8% Available-for-sale investments 3,661,391 3,907,850 -6.3% 2,514,133 45.6% Held-to-maturity investments 183,956 173,232 6.2% 90,768 102.7% Investments in associates and other companies 13,831 12,035 14.9% 14,228 -2.8% Intangible assets1 701,178 702,939 -0.3% 771,338 -9.1% Property, plan and equipment 201,387 201,596 -0.1% 237,850 -15.3% Current taxes 83,509 100,123 -16.6% 18,279 356.9% Deferred taxes 249,849 275,276 -9.2% 251,282 -0.6% Other assets 765,272 528,293 44.9% 711,808 7.5% Total Assets 35,768,845 34,402,380 4.0% 36,731,915 -2.6% 1– Includes right-of-use assets under lease agreements arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January 1, 2019. Compared to the previous year, total assets decreased by Ch$963 billion or 2.6%. The main changes are presented below: At the end of the third quarter of 2021, our assets totaled Ch$35.8 trillion, an increase of Ch$1,366 billion or 4.0% from previous quarter, as presented below: * Securities Investment portfolio: Trading investments, available-for-sale investments and held-to-maturity investments. ** Total other assets: Investments in other companies, Intangible assets, Property, plant and equipment, Current taxes, Deferred taxes and Other assets. Ch$ billion Ch$ billion + 4.0% (Sep-21 vs. Jun-21) - 2.6% (Sep-21 vs. Sep-20) Ch$ 35.8 trillion Asset Breakdown September 30, 2021 81% 81% 82% 83% 83% 83% 84% 83% 82% 19% 19% 18% 17% 17% 17% 16% 17% 18% 32,477 33,740 38,416 38,969 36,732 35,639 33,615 34,402 35,769 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Chile Colombia Total 66.6% 7.1% 11.9% 9.1% 0.2% 2.0% 3.1% Loans Cash, deposits in banks and interbank loans Financial investments Financial derivatives contracts Repos Intangible assets Other assets

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 42 Liabilities In Ch$ million, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change Deposits and other demand liabilities 6,932,429 6,550,657 5.8% 5,661,945 22.4% Cash items in process of being cleared 579,443 420,259 37.9% 381,006 52.1% Obligations sold under repurchase agreements 361,949 483,241 -25.1% 437,330 -17.2% Time deposits and other time liabilities 10,182,623 10,269,825 -0.8% 12,092,389 -15.8% Financial derivatives contracts 3,104,533 2,377,921 30.6% 4,118,822 -24.6% Interbank borrowings 4,749,007 4,453,688 6.6% 4,292,982 10.6% Issued debt instruments 6,226,268 6,335,525 -1.7% 6,179,471 0.8% Other financial liabilities 34,441 29,163 18.1% 8,401 310.0% Current taxes 951 344 176.5% 2,687 -64.6% Deferred taxes 12 102 -88.2% 268 -95.5% Provisions 345,781 296,499 16.6% 211,744 63.3% Other liabilities1 819,436 818,188 0.2% 771,099 6.3% Total Liabilities 33,336,873 32,035,412 4.1% 34,158,144 -2.4% Attributable to Shareholders 2,355,997 2,297,933 2.5% 2,496,130 -5.6% Non-controlling interest 75,975 69,035 10.1% 77,641 -2.1% Total Equity and Liabilities 35,768,845 34,402,380 4.0% 36,731,915 -2.6% * Total other liabilities: Cash items in process of being cleared, interbank borrowings, other financial liabilities, current taxes, deferred taxes, provisions, other liabilities (including lease liabilities arising from IFRS 16 adoption since January 2019), capital, reserves, valuation adjustment, income for the period, minus: provision for mandatory dividend and non-controlling interest. 1– Includes lease liabilities arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January1, 2019. The main changes in liabilities at the end of third quarter of 2021, compared to the previous quarter, are presented in the chart below: Compared to the previous year, the main changes in liabilities are highlighted as follows: Ch$ billion Ch$ billion

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet by Currency Management Discussion & Analysis 43 Assets | September 30, 2021 Liabilities | September 30, 2021 Balance Sheet by Currency In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Business in Chile Ch$ UF FX Business in Colombia Cash and deposits in banks 2,471,563 1,929,932 477,467 - 1,452,465 541,631 Cash items in process of collection 588,149 587,751 228,150 - 359,601 398 Trading investments 401,285 141,181 141,181 - - 260,104 Investments under resale agreements 88,748 79,522 79,522 - - 9,226 Financial derivatives contracts 3,258,246 3,166,709 2,379,495 170,048 617,166 91,537 Interbank loans, net 79,714 20,234 - - 20,234 59,480 Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances 23,020,767 18,513,137 6,091,831 9,452,204 2,969,102 4,507,630 Available-for-sale investments 3,661,391 3,248,706 2,451,708 600,489 196,509 412,685 Held-to-maturity investments 183,956 - - - - 183,956 Investments in associates other companies 13,831 9,941 9,941 - - 3,890 Intangible assets 701,178 664,782 664,618 - 164 36,396 Property, plant and equipment 201,387 154,738 147,170 - 7,568 46,649 Current taxes 83,509 50,969 48,761 - 2,208 32,540 Deferred taxes 249,849 177,277 157,332 - 19,945 72,572 Other assets 765,272 684,271 253,119 4,875 426,277 81,001 Total Assets 35,768,845 29,429,150 13,130,295 10,227,616 6,071,239 6,339,695 In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Business in Chile Ch$ UF FX Business in Colombia Deposits and other demand liabilities 6,932,429 4,484,464 3,668,211 19,790 796,463 2,447,965 Cash items in process of being cleared 579,443 579,443 377,068 - 202,375 - Obligations sold under repurchase agreements 361,949 124,741 124,741 - - 237,208 Time deposits and other time liabilities 10,182,623 8,776,250 6,254,588 426,453 2,095,209 1,406,373 Financial derivatives contracts 3,104,533 3,037,227 2,269,894 136,200 631,133 67,306 Interbank borrowings 4,749,007 4,191,090 3,007,200 - 1,183,890 557,917 Issued debt instruments 6,226,268 5,410,752 553,800 4,856,952 - 815,516 Other financial liabilities 34,441 34,441 34,441 - - - Current taxes 951 26 26 - - 925 Deferred taxes 12 - - - - 12 Provisions 345,781 233,176 234,144 - (968) 112,605 Other liabilities 819,436 704,552 201,657 357,317 145,578 114,884 Total Liabilities 33,336,873 27,576,162 16,725,770 5,796,712 5,053,680 5,760,711 Capital 1,862,826 1,778,759 1,778,759 - - 84,067 Reserves 470,873 (277,632) (277,632) - - 748,505 Valuation adjustment (125,763) (138,546) (138,546) - - 12,783 Retained Earnings: 148,061 415,433 69,268 248,036 98,129 (267,372) Retained earnings or prior years - 273,775 273,775 - - (273,775) Income for the period 211,516 197,866 (148,299) 248,036 98,129 13,650 Minus: Provision for mandatory dividend (63,455) (56,208) (56,208) - - (7,247) Equity attributable to shareholders 2,355,997 1,778,014 1,431,849 248,036 98,129 577,983 Non-controlling interest 75,975 74,974 74,974 - - 1,001 Total Equity 2,431,972 1,852,988 1,506,823 248,036 98,129 578,984 Total Liabilities and Equity 35,768,845 29,429,150 18,232,593 6,044,748 5,151,809 6,339,695 * Consolidated data not only considers Chile and Colombia but also adjustments related to intercompany and minority shareholder s.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 44 Loan Portfolio - Breakdown • By the end of the third quarter of 2021, our total credit portfolio reached Ch$23.8 trillion, increasing 4.1% from the previous quarter and an increase of 1.8% from the same period of the previous year. The increase was mainly driven by a higher performance in the Chilean and Colombia retail portfolio in the quarter. • In constant currency, total loans in Colombia increased 2.6% in the third quarter of 2021 and increased 2.7% in the 12-month period ended September 30, 2021. This growth is mainly explained by higher placements in the retail segment by 4.1% (both in Consumer and mortgage loans) and growth by 1.9% in the Wholesale segment (see details on page 40). Considering the 8.8% appreciation of the exchange rate of the Colombian peso, the loan portfolio for Colombia increased 11.7% in the third quarter and increased 6.5% in the 12-month period ended September 30, 2021. Highlights Credit Portfolio Credit Portfolio - Currency Breakdown Ch$ billion 6,101 6,219 6,269 6,765 6,620 6,464 6,579 6,557 6,600 8,578 8,749 8,819 8,979 8,995 8,959 9,033 9,214 9,452 7,821 8,186 8,531 8,545 7,787 7,166 7,105 7,101 7,759 22,499 23,154 23,620 24,289 23,402 22,589 22,717 22,873 23,812 Sep-19 Dec-19 Mar-20 Jun-20 Sep-20 Dec-20 Mar-21 Jun-21 Sep-21 Ch$ UF FX As of September 30, 2021, Ch$7,759 billion of our total credit portfolio was denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. This portion increased 1.5% in this quarter and represents approximately 33% of our total Credit Portfolio. In the third quarter of 2021, the U.S. dollar variation was 10.5% or approximately Ch$77 per dollar. In Ch$ million, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change Wholesale lending 15,245,039 14,761,633 3.3% 15,819,334 -3.6% Chile 12,113,638 11,937,309 1.5% 12,693,616 -4.6% Commercial loans 10,451,761 10,291,962 1.6% 10,894,684 -4.1% Foreign trade loans 957,354 965,877 -0.9% 1,145,899 -16.5% Leasing and Factoring 704,523 679,470 3.7% 653,033 7.9% Colombia 3,131,401 2,824,324 10.9% 3,125,718 0.2% Commercial loans 2,715,151 2,428,480 11.8% 2,695,876 0.7% Leasing and Factoring 416,250 395,844 5.2% 429,842 -3.2% Retail lending 8,566,929 8,111,272 5.6% 7,582,954 13.0% Chile 6,918,938 6,656,117 3.9% 6,220,447 11.2% Consumer loans 1,703,882 1,667,318 2.2% 1,698,705 0.3% Residential mortgage loans 5,215,056 4,988,799 4.5% 4,521,742 15.3% Colombia 1,647,991 1,455,155 13.3% 1,362,507 21.0% Consumer loans 930,694 811,047 14.8% 756,180 23.1% Residential mortgage loans 717,297 644,108 11.4% 606,327 18.3% TOTAL LOANS 23,811,968 22,872,905 4.1% 23,402,288 1.8% Chile 19,032,576 18,593,426 2.4% 18,914,063 0.6% Colombia 4,779,392 4,279,479 11.7% 4,488,225 6.5% Consumer 19% Mortgage 15% Commercial 66% Colombia 20% Consumer 7% Mortgage 22% Commercial 51% Chile 80%

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 45 By the end of the third quarter of 2021, our total consolidated NPL ratio for operations 90 days overdue reached 2.34%, a decrease of 0.27 percentage points from the previous quarter and a 0.19 percentage point increase when compared to the same period of 2020. The NPL ratio for commercial loans decreased from 3.30% to 2.97% com- pared to the previous quarter. When excluding the student loans, the commer- cial loans NPL ratio reached 2.80%, a 0.23 percentage points decrease when compared to the third quarter of 2020. For consumer loans, the NPL ratio decreased 0.28 percentage points and mortgage loans decreased 0.11 percentage points in the quarter, reaching 1.39% and 1.12% respectively. NPL Ratio (90 days overdue) by segment The chart below shows the calculation of the average tangible Shareholders Equity or “Managerial Equity”, which we use to determine the RoTAE. Tangible Equity Breakdown 3Q21 Average Balance (Ch$ billion) 2.23% 3.17% 3.19% 2.55% 2.46% 2.57% 3.06% 3.30% 2.97% 1.90% 2.80% 2.81% 2.17% 2.16% 2.19% 2.76% 3.03% 2.80% 1.96% 2.11% 2.02% 1.97% 1.61% 1.46% 1.33% 1.23% 1.12% 2.02% 2.16% 2.34% 2.14% 1.26% 1.81% 1.68% 1.67% 1.39% 2.15% 2.82% 2.84% 2.38% 2.15% 2.23% 2.50% 2.61% 2.34% 3Q19 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 Commercial Comm. ex-Students loans Mortgage Consumer Total All other Assets: Ch$ 34,442 Ch$ 28,491 Ch $ 5,951 All other Liabilities: Ch$ 32,583 Ch$ 27,131 Ch$ 5,452 Asociado a Intangibles PPA: Ch$ 40 Minority Interest ex GW and PPA Intangibles: Ch$ 72 Assets: 35,007 Liabilities: 32,602 Minority Interest: 72 Managerial Tang. Equity: Ch$ 1,787 Ch$ 1,359 Ch$ 428 Shareholders’ Equity: 2,333 Managerial Tang. Equity: Recurring Results: Recurring RoTE: Ch$ 1,787 Ch$ 1,359 Ch$ 428 Ch$ 59.0 Ch$ 58.6 Ch$ 0.4 ÷ ÷ ÷ 13.2% 17.2% 0.4% = = = Goodwill: Ch$ 493 Ch$ 493 Ch$ - Intangibles from PPA: Ch$ 73 Ch$ 73 Ch$ - Deferred taxes asociated with intangibles from PPA: Ch$ 20 Ch$ 20 Ch$ - Asociated w/ PPA Intang.: Ch$ - GW and PPA Intangibles: Ch$ 546 Ch$ 546 Ch$ -

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 46 Funding • Total funding amounted to Ch$28.5 trillion by the end of the third quarter of 2021, a 1.3% increase compared to the previous quarter and a 0.6% decrease compared with the same period of 2020. The change against the second quarter of 2021 was primarily due to: (i) demand deposits growth (5.8%) led by the third withdrawal from pension funds and the new universal emergency fund (“IFE”) that is available to 90% of Chilean households; and (ii) interbank borrowing increase (6.6%) since we continued to access the Central Bank liquidity lines priced at monetary policy rate. These changes were partly offset by bonds decrease (-2.4%) and time deposits decrease (-0.8%). The change against the third quarter of 2020 was primarily due to the fact that demand deposits continued to grow, increasing by 22.4%, and interbank borrowings have expanded by 10.6% and, on the other hand, time deposits have decreased by 15.8% due to low interest rates and also letters of credit have decreased by 23.7%. • Our funding strategy is to optimize all sources of funding in accordance with their costs, their availability, and our general asset and liability management strategy. • Our strategy in terms of bond issuances is to seek longer maturity tenor and maintain comfortable liquidity levels under BIS III standards. In addition, the spreads vs. peers obtained in these issuances have remained below 10 basis points, positively affecting our cost of funds. In 2021, as of the date of this report, we have issued bonds for UF 11.0 million (equivalent to Ch$330,972 million or US$412 million). Highlights In Ch$ million, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 change 3Q20 change Funding from Clients (A) 17,477,001 17,303,723 173,278 1.0% 18,191,664 -714,663 -3.9% Deposits and other demand liabilities 6,932,429 6,550,657 381,772 5.8% 5,661,945 1,270,484 22.4% Time deposits and saving accounts 10,182,623 10,269,825 -87,202 -0.8% 12,092,389 -1,909,766 -15.8% Investments sold under repurchase agreements 361,949 483,241 -121,292 -25.1% 437,330 -75,381 -17.2% Other Funding (B) 11,009,716 10,818,376 191,340 1.8% 10,480,854 528,862 5.0% Letters of credit 25,167 26,656 -1,489 -5.6% 32,966 -7,799 -23.7% Bonds 5,085,906 5,212,869 -126,963 -2.4% 5,069,581 16,325 0.3% Subordinated bonds 1,115,195 1,096,000 19,195 1.8% 1,076,924 38,271 3.6% Interbank borrowings 4,749,007 4,453,688 295,319 6.6% 4,292,982 456,025 10.6% Other financial liabilities 34,441 29,163 5,278 18.1% 8,401 26,040 310.0% Total Funding (A) + (B) 28,486,717 28,122,099 364,618 1.3% 28,672,518 -185,801 -0.6% Loans and Funding Loan portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding Loan portfolio Funding from clients and other funding The ratio between (i) the loan portfolio and (ii) the funds raised from clients and other funding reached 83.6% in the third quarter of 2021:

Itaú Corpbanca Risk and Capital Management Management Discussion & Analysis 47 Risk and Capital Management We believe risk management is an essential tool to optimize the use of resources and select the best business opportunities to maximize value creation for share- holders. In this context, the risk appetite defines the nature and the level of risks acceptable and the risk culture guides the attitudes required to manage them. We have established a risk and capital commission to assist our board and management in their assessment and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L, and capital adequacy, in accordance with both economic principles and the rules set forth by local regulation and those of Basel I, II, and III. These principles and rules are applied to provide oversight and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L, and economic capital principles, to review the effectiveness of those relat- ed policies and limits and to review the adherence to market and liquidity risk and capital policies and procedures throughout the Bank. We take a prospective stance in relation to capital management and, through our Internal Capital Adequacy Assessment Process (“ICAAP”), we assess the adequa- cy of our capital to face the incurred risks, composed by credit, market, operational and other material risks. Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 High Quality Liquid Assets 2,660,083 3,230,891 Net Potential Cash Outflows 2,131,205 1,934,351 LCR (%) 137.5% 151.6% In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 High Quality Liquid Assets 660,448 677,163 Net Potential Cash Outflows 602,475 599,861 LCR (%) 110.1% 112.4% In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 Available Stable Funding 17,640,741 17,473,058 Required Stable Funding 16,113,567 16,926,582 NSFR (%) 104.2% 108.4% In Ch$ million 3Q21 2Q21 Available Stable Funding 3,835,170 3,678,967 Required Stable Funding 3,918,429 4,059,645 NSFR (%) 94.5% 93.9% • Identification and measurement of exis- ting and potential risks in our operations. • Alignment of institutional policies for risk management control, procedures and methodologies according to the guidelines of the Board of Directors and our corporate strategies. • Management of our portfolio seeking optimal risk-return ratios. Our risk management process includes: Starting in April 2019, Chilean banks began reporting their local LCR figures with a minimum level set by CMF at 60%.This minimum will gradually rise to 100% by 2023. Our internal minimum limit for LCR set by our board of directors is 100%. Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2121 per COP as of September 30, 2021. • In line with international risk management practices, we use the Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) and Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) to manage liquidity risk. • The methodology used to estimate LCR and NSFR consists of liquidity ratios proposed by the Basel III Committee on Banking Supervision (BIS III), which were adopted by the CMF and the Brazilian Central Bank (BACEN). Highlights Our current internal minimum limit for NSFR, set by the board of directors, is 90% in Chile and 85% for Colombia. Note: NSFR data considers consolidated information for Chile and its subsidiaries and for Colombia and its subsidiaries. In this report, we have changed “Potential Cash Outflows” data included in 3Q19, for “Net Potential Cash Outflows” since 4Q19. Liquidity Ratios

Itaú Corpbanca Risk and Capital Management Management Discussion & Analysis 48 Our minimum capital requirements are set by the Comisión para el Mercado Financiero (“CMF”) which follows the Chilean banking law capital re- quirements. On January 12, 2019, a new banking law was enacted for purposes of adopting Basel III and replaced the SBIF with CMF, as of June 1, 2019. With this milestone the process of implementing Basel III in Chile started. During 2020, the CMF issued regulations for several key definitions for the implementation of Basel III, such as the exact ca pital deductions to be taken from regulatory capital, specific buffer sizes, changes in credit RWA as well as the definitive models for market and o perational risks, among other aspects. The regulatory adjustments and exclusions will be applied progressively during a 5 -year term, without discounts in 2021 and with progressive yearly increases until reaching 100% on December 1, 2025. Currently, our minimum capital requirement is expressed as a ratio of regulatory capital, stated by the referential equity or total capital, composed of Tier I capital and Tier II capital, and the risk-weighted assets, or RWA. Our minimum total capital requirement corresponds to 10.0%. Itaú Corpbanca targets an optimal capital ratio based on the greater of 120% of the minimum regulatory capital requirement or the average regulato- ry capital ratio of the three largest private banks in Chile and Colombia. Minimum Capital Requirement Capital • At the end of the third quarter of 2021, our regulatory capital ratio reached 12.56%, a decrease of 47 basis points when compared to the previous quarter. Highlights In Ch$ millions, end of period 3Q21 2Q21 Core capital 1 2,355,997 2,297,933 (-) Goodwill (492,512) (492,512) (+) Subordinated debt 1,008,312 997,885 (+) Additional provisions 114,060 103,801 (+) Minority interest 75,975 69,035 = Regulatory capital (Core capital + Tier II capital) 3,061,831 2,976,143 Risk-Weighted assets (RWA) 24,374,677 22,840,956 BIS (Regulatory capital / Risk-weighted assets) 2 12.56% 13.03% Core capital ratio 1 (ex-goodwill) 7.65% 7.90% Ratios (%) Main changes in the 3Q21 Note: (1) Core Capital = Capital básico according to CMF current definitions; (2) BIS Ratio = Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions. Solvency Ratios The BIS ratio decreased 47 basis point, from 13.03% to 12.56%, mainly due to a increase in risk weighted assets. This was partially offset by the results of the period, other comprehensive income (OCI) of the period and its effect on core capital and an increase in comput- able subordinated debt (FX effect). 13.03% 12.56% 25 bp 5 bp -84 bp 8 bp 2Q21 Core Capital (1) Subordinated Bonds RWA Other 3Q21

Additional Information Management Discussion & Analysis

(This page was intentionally left blank) Itaú Corpbanca 50

Itaú Corpbanca Our Shares Management Discussion & Analysis Our Shares 51 Itaú Corpbanca capital stock is composed of 512,406,760,091 common shares traded on the Santia- go Stock Exchange (ITAUCORP) as of September 30, 2021. Shares are also traded as American Depositary Receipts (“ADR”) on the New York Stock Exchange (ITCB). Dividends Charge to Fiscal Year Year paid Net Income (Ch$ mn)1 % Distributed Dividend per Share (Ch$) 2016 2017 2,059 30% 0.001205475 2017 2018 57,447 40% 0.044844689 2018 2019 172,047 30% 0.100728627 2019 2020 127,065 100% 0.2479770771 2020 2021 (925,479) 0% 0.0000000000 The Itaú CorpGroup Shareholders’ Agreement (ShA) provides for the distribu- tion of 100% of the annual net income net of the necessary reserves to comply with capital ratios defined as "Optimal Regulatory Capital" in the “Shareholders Agreement” (whose terms are part of the "Transaction Agree- ment" executed on January 29, 2014). In accordance with the ShA, at our general shareholders’ meeting held on March 18, 2020, our shareholders approved a dividend payout ratio of 100% of 2019 net income. As a result, in 2020, we paid an annual dividend of Ch$0.2479770771/share, equivalent to a dividend yield of 7.8%. In addition, since we reported a net loss of Ch$925,479 million for the year ended December 31, 2020, no dividends could be dis- tributed at our general shareholder’s meeting held on March 18, 2021 in accordance with the provisions set forth in Article 78 of Law No. 18,046. Divi- dends can be paid exclusively from the net income for the year, after absorb- ing accumulated losses, if any. For purposes of capital requirements, annual dividends are provisioned at 30%. The following table shows dividends per share distributed during the past five years: Ch$1.0 trillion | US$1.3 billion Market Capitalization Corporate Structure Chart Performance in the Capital Markets Sell-side ratings 2 7 1 Buy Hold Sell Source: Sell-side reports. As of September 30, 2021, our shareholders structure was as follows: Shareholder Base and Ratios 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 Number of outstanding shares (million) 512,406.8 512,406.8 512,406.8 Number of outstanding ADRs [1:1500] (million) 5.04 5.00 1.65 Recurring Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$) 0.12 0.14 -0.02 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$) 0.10 0.13 -0.03 Recurring Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$) 0.21 0.28 -0.04 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$) 0.19 0.27 -0.05 Book value per share in the quarter (Ch$) 4.60 4.48 4.87 Price* / Earnings (P/E) 4.75 3.84 -19.07 Price*/ Tangible Book Value (P/B) 0.43 0.45 0.43 ITAUCORP ITCB Price and Volume (Common shares) (ADR) Ch$ US$ Closing Price at 09/30/2021 1.99 3.95 Maximum price in the quarter 2.19 4.32 Average Price in the quarter 2.00 3.91 Minimum price in the quarter 1.84 3.51 Closing Price at 06/30/2021 2.03 4.23 Closing Price at 09/30/2020 2.09 3.86 Change in 3Q'21 -2.07% -6.62% Change in LTM -4.60% 2.33% Average daily trading volume LTM (million) 1,175.98 0.18 Average daily trading volume in 3Q'21 (million) 659.81 0.04 * Closing price on the last trading day of each period. 1- Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) Strengths of our structure • Itaú Corpbanca is controlled by Itaú Unibanco. • Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family appoint the majority of the board of directors. • Pursuant to the Shareholders Agreement, the directors appointed by Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family shall vote together as a single block according to Itaú Unibanco recommendation. • Professional and experienced management team. 1– Includes 36,000,000 shares owned by Corp Group Banking S.A. that are under custody Average daily traded volumes for the 12-month period ended September 30, 2021 (US$ million)

Itaú Corpbanca Ratings Management Discussion & Analysis 52 Credit Risk Ratings On a global scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by two internationally recognized agencies: Moody´s Investors Service (‘Moody’s’) and Standard & Poor´s Glob- al Ratings (‘Standard & Poor’s’ or ‘S&P’). Detailed international ratings are presented below: International Credit Risk Rating Moody´s Rating Long term Counterparty Risk Rating (CRR) A2 Long-term foreign currency deposits A3 Long-term foreign currency debt A3 Short-term foreign currency deposits Prime-2 Outlook Negative On a national scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by Feller Rate Clasificadora de Riesgo Ltda. (‘Feller Rate’) and by Clasificadora de Riesgo Humphreys Ltda. (‘Humphreys’). Detailed local ratings are presented below: Standard & Poor´s Rating Long-term issuer credit rating BBB Senior unsecured bonds BBB Short-term issuer credit rating A-2 Outlook Negative Local Credit Risk Rating Feller Rate Rating Long-term issuer credit rating AA Senior unsecured bonds AA Letter of credit AA Long-term deposits AA Subordinated bonds AA- Short-term deposits Nivel 1+ Shares 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Outlook Stable Humphreys Rating Long-term issuer credit rating AA Senior unsecured bonds AA Letter of credit AA Long-term deposits AA Subordinated bonds AA- Short-term deposits Nivel 1+ Shares 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Outlook Stable

REPORT OF INDEPENDENT AUDITORS ON SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION Santiago, Chile, October 29, 2021 To the Shareholders and Directors of Itaú CorpBanca and its subsidiaries Introduction In connection with our review of the consolidated financial statements of Itaú CorpBanca and its subsidiaries (the “Bank”) as of September 30, 2021 and for the three-month and nine-month periods then ended, on which we issued a report without exceptions dated October 27, 2021, we performed a review of the accounting information contained in the supplementary information included in the Management Discussion and Analysis Report of Itaú Corpbanca and its subsidiaries as of September 30, 2021. Scope of the Review We conducted our review in accordance with the International Auditing Standard 720, “The auditor´s responsibility relating to other information in documents containing financial statements”. This standard establishes the procedures to be performed in the engagements of this nature. Those procedures are primarily comprised by: (a) inquiry of, and discussion with, management responsible for the accounting, financial and operational areas of the Bank with regard to the main criteria adopted for the preparation of the accounting information presented in the supplementary information and (b) review of the significant information and of the subsequent events which have, or could have, significant effects on the financial position and the operations of the Bank and its subsidiaries. The supplementary information included in the Management Discussion and Analysis report is presented to allow additional analysis. Notwithstanding, management is responsible for the accounting information contained in the supplementary information included in the Management Discussion and Analysis report and this information should not be considered an integral part of the financial statements, therefore, our conclusion on the consolidated financial statements does not cover such information. Conclusion Based on our review, we are not aware of any material modifications that should be made to the accounting information contained in this supplementary information, in order for it to be adequately presented, in all material respects, in relation to the financial statements as of September 30, 2021 and for the three-month and nine-month periods then ended, taken as a whole, prepared in accordance with the accounting standards and instructions issued by the Commission for the Financial Market. Digitally signed by Claudio Hernán Gerdtzen Sepúlveda RUT: 12.264.594-0. The digital certificate is embedded in the electronic version of this document.

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 54 (This page was intentionally left blank)

Itaú Corpbanca 55 CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS Certain statements in this Report may be considered as forward-looking statements. Forward-looking information is often, but not always, identified by the use of words such as "anticipate", "believe", "expect", "plan", "intend", "forecast", "target", "project", "may", "will", "should", "could", "estimate", "predict" or similar words suggesting future outcomes or language suggesting an outlook. These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding expected benefits and synergies from the recent merger of Banco Itaú Chile with and into Corpbanca, the integration process of both banks, the expected timing of completion of the transaction, anticipated future financial and operating performance and results, including estimates for growth, as well as risks and benefits of changes in the laws of the countries we operate, including the Tax Reform in Chile. These statements are based on the current expectations of Itaú Corpbanca’ s management. There are risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ mate- rially from the forward-looking statements included in this communication. For example, (1) problems that may arise in successfully integrating the businesses of Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, which may result in the combined company not operating as effectively and efficiently as expected; (2) the combined company may be unable to achieve cost-cutting synergies or it may take longer than expected to achieve those synergies; (3) the credit ratings of the combined company or its subsidiaries may be different from what Itaú Corpbanca or its controlling shareholders expect; (4) the business of Itaú Corpbanca may suffer as a result of uncertainty surrounding the merger; (5) the industry may be subject to future regulatory or legislative actions that could adversely affect Itaú Corpbanca; and (6) Itaú Corpbanca may be adversely affected by other economic, business, and/or competitive factors. Forward-looking statements and information are based on current beliefs as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to Itaú Corpbanca’ s ma- nagement. Although management considers these assumptions to be reasonable based on information currently available to it, they may prove to be incorrect. By their very nature, forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties, both general and specific, and risks that predictions, forecasts, projections and other forward-looking statements will not be achieved. We caution readers not to place undue reliance on these statements as a number of important factors could cause the actual results to differ materially from the beliefs, plans, objectives, expectations and anticipations, estimates and intentions expressed in such forward-looking statements. More information on potential factors that could affect Itaú Corpbanca’ s financial results is included from time to time in the “Risk Factors” section of Itaú Corpbanca’ s Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020, filed with the SEC. Furthermore, any forward-looking statement contained in this Report speaks only as of the date hereof and Itaú Corpbanca does not undertake any obligation to update publicly or to revise any of the included forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. The forward-looking statements contained in this Report are expressly qualified by this cautionary statement. CONTACT INFORMATION: Gabriel Moura CEO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2686-0558 IR@corpbanca.cl Rodrigo Couto CFO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2834-6067 rodrigo.couto@itau.cl Claudia Labbé Head of Investor Relations. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2660-1751 claudia.labbe@itau.cl