Exhibit 99.1

Exhibit 99.1 Itaú Corpbanca Announces Fourth Quarter 2020 Management Discussion & Analysis Report SANTIAGO, Chile, Feb. 26, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- ITAÚ CORPBANCA (NYSE: ITCB; SSE: ITAUCORP) announced today its Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2020. For the full MD&A Report, please refer to the following link: https://ir.itau.cl/files/doc_financials/2020/q4/Itaú-CorpBanca-4Q20-MD-A.pdf On Monday, March 1, 2021, at 11:00 A.M. Santiago time (09:00 A.M. ET), the Company’s management team will host a conference call to discuss the financial results. The call will be hosted by Gabriel Moura, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Executive Officer, Rodrigo Couto, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Financial Officer and Claudia Labbé, Itaú Corpbanca’s Head of Investor Relations. Conference Call Details: Participant registration: http://www.directeventreg.com/registration/event/4296331 Phone registration: +1 (800) 585-8367 or +1 (416) 621-4642 Upon registering, each participant will be provided with call details and a registrant ID used to track attendance on the conference call (Access Code: 4296331#). Reminders will also be sent to registered participants via email. Please provide this registration information to those participants that you would like to attend your conference call. A telephonic replay of the conference call will be available until Monday, March 8, 2021, by dialing +1(800) 585-8367 or +1 (416) 621-4642 (Encore Dial In). Access Code: 4296331# Slides and Audio Webcast: There will also be a live, and then archived, webcast of the conference call, available through the Company’s website. Participants in the live webcast should register on the website approximately 10 minutes prior to the start of the webcast. The webcast can be found at: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/2947559/A95FDEE95F9A0F0C70A77FBA124802F3 About Itaú Corpbanca ITAÚ CORPBANCA (NYSE: ITCB; SSE: ITAUCORP) is the entity resulting from the merger of Banco Itaú Chile with and into Corpbanca on April 1, 2016. The current ownership structure is: 39.22% owned by Itaú Unibanco, 27.16% owned by the Saieh Family and 33.29% owned by minority shareholders. Itaú Unibanco is the sole controlling shareholder of the merged bank. Within this context and without limiting the above, Itaú Unibanco and CorpGroup have signed a shareholders’ agreement relating to corporate governance, dividend policy (based on performance and capital metrics), transfer of shares, liquidity and other matters. The bank is the fifth largest private bank in Chile and as per its mandate is the banking platform for future expansion in Latin America, specifically in Chile, Colombia and Peru. Itaú Corpbanca is a commercial bank based in Chile with additional operations in Colombia and Panama. In addition, Itaú Corpbanca has a branch in New York and a representative office in Lima. Focused on large and medium sized companies and individuals, Itaú Corpbanca offers universal banking products. In 2012, the bank initiated a regionalization process and as of the date hereof has acquired two banks in Colombia ‒Banco Corpbanca Colombia and Helm Bank‒ becoming the first Chilean bank with banking subsidiaries abroad. The merger with Banco Itaú Chile and the business combination of our two banks in Colombia, represent the continued success of our regionalization process. As of December 31, 2020, according to the Chilean Financial Market Commission, Itaú Corpbanca was the fifth largest private bank in Chile in terms of the overall size of its customer loan portfolio, equivalent to 9.8% market share. As of November 30, 2020, according to the Colombian Superintendency of Finance, Itaú Corpbanca Colombia was the eighth largest bank in Colombia in terms of total loans and nineth in terms of total deposits, as reported under local regulatory and accounting principles. As of the same date, its market share by loans reached 4.0% Investor Relations – Itaú Corpbanca +56 (2) 2660-1701 / IR@corpbanca.cl / ir.itau.cl

Management Discussion & Analysis 4Q20 ir.itau.cl /Itaú Chile facebook.com/itauchile @itauchile

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CONTENTS Table of Contents Management Discussion & Analysis Page 5 7 Executive Summary 17 Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis Managerial results - Breakdown by country 19 Managerial results - Breakdown for Chile 21 41 Managerial results - Breakdown for Colombia 31 Balance Sheet 47 Risk and Capital Management 49 Additional Information Complete Financial Statements Access here 54 Report of Independent Auditors

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Management Discussion & Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis

6 This report is based on Itaú Corpbanca reviewed financial statements for 4Q20, 3Q20 and 4Q19 prepared in accordance with the Compendium of Accounting Standards issued by the Chilean Commission for the Financial Market (Comisión para el Mercado Financiero, or “CMF”) pursuant to Chilean Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (Chilean GAAP), which conform with the International Financial Reporting Standards issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) to the extent that there are not specific instructions or regulations to the contrary issued by the CMF. Solely for the convenience of the reader, U.S. dollar amounts (US$) in this report have been translated from Chilean nominal peso (Ch$) at our own exchange rate as of December 31, 2020 of Ch$710.73 per U.S. dollar. Industry data contained herein has been obtained from the information provided either by the CMF or the Colombian Superintendency of Finance (Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, or SF). Certain figures included in this Quarterly Report for the three months ended December 31, 2020 and 2019, for the three months ended September 30, 2020 and as of for the twelve-month periods ended December 31, 2020 and 2019 have been rounded for ease of presentation. Percentage figures included in this Quarterly Report have in all cases not been calculated on the basis of such rounded figures but on the basis of such amounts prior to rounding. For this reason, percentage amounts in this Quarterly Report may vary slightly from those obtained by performing the same calculations using the figures in our consolidated financial statements and our managerial information. Certain other amounts that appear in this Quarterly Report may similarly not sum due to rounding. As used in this MD&A Report, the term “billion” means one thousand million (1,000,000,000) and the term “trillion” means one million million (1,000,000,000,000).

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 4Q20 3Q20 4Q19 12M20 12M19 Recurring Net Income (124,132) (10,057) 17,863 (79,424) 154,982 281,236 250,697 321,864 1,068,816 1,158,701 Operating Revenues 1 Managerial Financial Margin 241,824 213,890 271,310 909,316 962,885 Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. assets (RoTAA) 2 3 -1.4% -0.1% 0.2% -0.2% 0.5% Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. equity (RoTAE) 2 4 -27.3% -2.1% 3.4% -4.1% 7.6% Recurring Return on Avg. assets (RoAA) 2 -1.4% -0.1% 0.2% -0.2% 0.5% Recurring Return on Avg. equity (RoAE) 2 5 -20.9% -1.6% 2.1% -2.8% 4.6% Risk Index (Loan loss allowances / Total loans) 4.0% 3.3% 3.4% 4.0% 3.4% Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Total 2.2% 2.1% 2.8% 2.2% 2.8% Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Chile 1.9% 1.8% 2.5% 1.9% 2.5% Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Colombia 3.7% 3.5% 4.2% 3.7% 4.2% Coverage Ratio (Loan Losses/NPL 90 days overdue) - Total 179.4% 154.9% 119.4% 179.4% 119.4% Efficiency Ratio (Non-interest expenses / Operating revenues) 57.5% 64.5% 54.3% 59.5% 55.5% Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER) 6 167.9% 102.0% 95.9% 112.9% 82.8% Total Assets 35,638,632 36,731,915 33,740,383 Gross Total Credit Portfolio 23,073,352 23,402,288 23,154,056 Total Deposits 17,630,470 17,754,334 16,493,635 Loan Portfolio / Total Deposits 128.13% 131.81% 140.38% Shareholders Equity 2,315,411 2,496,130 3,346,102 Tangible Equity 4 1,759,685 1,936,315 1,995,130 Headcount 7 8,364 8,446 8,987 Chile 5,266 5,331 5,660 Colombia 3,098 3,115 3,327 Branches 8 294 295 321 Chile 183 184 194 Colombia 111 111 127 ATM – Automated Teller Machines 533 531 571 Chile 408 406 424 Colombia 125 125 147 Notes: (1) Operating revenues = Managerial financial Margin + Commissions and fees. (2) Annualized figures when appropriate. (3) Total tangible assets = Total assets excluding goodwill and intangi- bles from business combination. (4) Tangible equity = Shareholders equity - goodwill - intangibles from business combination - related deferred tax liabilities; for further details see page 47 of this report. (5) Equity = Shareholders equity. (6) Starting 3Q19 we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. (7) Headcount for Chile includes employees of our New York branch and since 1Q18 also from our RepOffice in Lima and also in Madrid until 2Q19; and headcount for Colombia includes employees of Itaú (Panamá). (8) Branches for Chile include one branch in New York and branches for Colombia include one office in Panama. 7 Results Performance Balance Sheet Other Itaú Corpbanca Financial Information The financial information included in this Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) is based on our managerial model that we adjust for non-recurring events and for additional reclassifications of P&L lines in order to provide a better understanding of our performance. Please refer to pages 9, 10 and 11 of this report for further details on our managerial model. We present below selected consolidated managerial financial information and operating information of Itaú Corpbanca for the three months ended December 31, 2020 and 2019, for the three months ended September 30, 2020 and as of the twelve-month periods ended December 31, 2020 and 2019. Financial Highlights

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 8 Highlights Indicators In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 4Q20 3Q20 4Q19 12M20 12M19 Total Outstanding shares (Thousands) 512,406.76 512,406.76 512,406.76 512,406.76 512,406.76 Book Value per share (Ch$) 4.519 4.871 6.530 4.519 6.530 Diluted Recurring Earnings per share (Ch$) (0.242) (0.020) 0.035 (0.155) 0.302 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share (Ch$) (0.369) (0.027) 0.019 (1.806) 0.248 Diluted Recurring Earnings per ADR (US$) (0.511) (0.037) 0.070 (0.327) 0.606 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR (US$) (0.779) (0.052) 0.038 (3.812) 0.497 Dividend (Ch$ million) n.a. 127,065 n.a. 127,065 51,614 Dividend per share (Ch$) n.a. 0.2480 n.a. 0.248 0.1007 Gross Dividend per ADS (US$) n.a. 0.4316 n.a. 0.4316 0.2226 Market capitalization (Ch$ billion) 1,224.65 1,068.37 2,234.09 1,224.65 2,234.09 Market capitalization (US$ billion) 1.7 1.4 3.0 1.7 3.0 Solvency Ratio - BIS Ratio 9 13.25% 13.18% 13.14% 13.25% 13.14% Shareholders' equity / Total assets 6.50% 6.80% 9.92% 6.50% 9.92% Shareholders' equity / Total liabilities 6.96% 7.31% 11.04% 6.96% 11.04% Ch$ exchange rate for US$1.0 710.73 786.96 748.77 710.73 748.77 COP exchange rate for Ch$1.0 0.2078 0.2045 0.2284 0.2078 0.2284 Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Chile 10 0.5% 0.5% 1.8% 0.5% 1.8% Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Colombia 10 1.8% 1.8% 4.3% 1.8% 4.3% Quarterly UF variation - Chile 11 1.3% 0.1% 0.9% 2.7% 2.7% Quarterly CPI variation - Chile 0.9% 0.9% 1.0% 3.0% 3.0% Quarterly CPI variation - Colombia 0.2% 0.3% 0.5% 1.6% 3.8% Indicators Highlights Notes: (9) BIS Ratio= Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions. (10) End of each period. (11) UF (Unidad de Fomento) is an official unit of account in Chile that is constantly adjusted for inflation and widely used in Chile for pricing several loans and contracts.

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 9 In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 4Q19 12M20 12M19 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) (189,057) (14,006) 9,759 (925,479) 127,065 Non-Recurring Events 64,925 3,949 8,104 846,055 27,917 (a) Transaction Costs (10) (77) 217 (38) 3,105 (b) Goodwill impairment and amortization/impairment of intangible generated through business combinations 5,549 5,486 9,039 824,534 34,529 (c) Provisions, impairment and accelerated depreciation 72,681 72,681 (d) Other Contingencies - - 2,332 (698) 2,332 Tax Effects (13,294) (1,461) (3,484) (50,424) (12,049) Recurring Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Managerial) (124,132) (10,057) 17,863 (79,424) 154,982 Non-Recurring Events Net Income and Recurring Net Income Events that we have considered non-recurring and at the same time not part of our business are the following: (a) Transaction cost: Costs related to the closing of the merger between Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, such as investment banks, legal advisors, auditors and other related expenses. (b) Goodwill impairment and amortization/impairment of intangible generated through business combinations: Amortization of intangibles arising from business combination, such as costumer relationships. In the second quarter of 2020, includes non-cash impairment charge of Ch$793.9 billion which net of taxes represents Ch$764.0 billion. That impact is composed of Ch$448.3 billion as a result of a goodwill impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating units for Chile; and of Ch$315.8 billion as a result of goodwill and intangible assets from business combination impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating unit for Colombia. (c) Provisions, impairment and accelerated depreciation: Considers (i) provisions for physical structure restructuration; (ii) impairment of intangible technol- ogy assets related to the systems consolidation process; and (iii) impairment and accelerated depreciation of fixed assets related to footprint revision and migration to remote first working model. (d) Other Contingencies: Mainly due to contingencies related to the social unrest in Chile. Our recurring net income attributable to shareholders totaled -Ch$124,132 million in the fourth quarter of 2020 from an accounting net income of -Ch$189,057 million for the period, as a result of the elimination of non-recurring events, which are presented in the table below:

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 10 Managerial Income Statement U.S. dollar Colombian peso Ch$ 710.73 Ch$ 0.2078 -9.7% (4Q20/4Q19) -5.1% +1.6% (4Q20/3Q20) (4Q20/4Q19) -9.0% Our managerial financial model reflects how management measures and analyzes financial performance by disaggregating commercial performance, financial risk manage- ment, credit risk and costs control. For our managerial results, we adjust for non-recurring events that affect accounting net income (as detailed on the previous page) and apply managerial criteria to disclose our income statements. Regarding the latter, our managerial criteria affects the breakdown of our income statement but does not impact our net income. Among the managerial adjustments, we highlight the tax effects of the hedge of our investments abroad – originally accounted for as income tax expense on our Net Income and subsequently reclassified as financial margin, the reclassification of foreign exchange hedge positions of US dollars denominated provisions, the reclassification of country-risk provisions; the provisions for assets received in lieu of payment; provisions and write-off of assets received in lieu of payment, and the reclassification of provisions for our credit card loyalty program. These reclassifications enable us to carry out a business analysis from management’s perspective. Beginning with the first quarter of 2019 we have been disclosing our income statement in the same manner as we do internally, incorporating additional P&L reclassifi- cations. One important change to highlight would be the Managerial Financial Margin disclosure as it is shown in the table on page 11 (Accounting and Managerial Statements Reconciliation) of this report together with our previous P&L reclassifications. With regards to the hedging of investments abroad, our strategy for foreign exchange risk management is aimed at mitigating t he effects of foreign exchange variations through financial instruments and includes the impact of all tax effects. As the consolidated financial statements for Itaú Corpbanca uses the Chilean peso as its functional currency, foreign currenc ies are translated into Chilean peso. For our investment in Colombia, we have decided to hedge this translation risk effect in our income statement. In the fourth quarter of 2020, the Chilean peso depreciated 1.6% against the Colombian peso, compared to an appreciation of 6 .3% in the previous quarter. In addition, the Chilean peso appreciated 9.7% against the U.S. dollar in the fourth quarter of 2020. Approximately 33% of our loan portfolio is denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. We present below the foreign exchange variation of the Chilean peso against the U.S. dollar and the Colombian peso: For tax purposes, the Chilean Internal Revenue Service (“Servicio de Impuestos Internos” or SII) considers that our investment in Colombia is denominated in U.S. dollars, which based on the exchange rates of each of disbursements (not current exchange rates) is US$1,772 million. This amount considers the acquisition of shares of Itaú Corpbanca Colombia from Helm LLC and Kresge Stock Holding Company announced to the market in December 3, 2019 for approximately US$334 million. As we have to translate the valuation of this investment from U.S. dollar to Chilean peso in our books each month, the volatility of the exchange rate generates an impact in the net income attributable to shareholders. In order to limit that effect, management has decided to hedge this exposure with derivatives to be analyzed along with income tax expenses. In addition to the New York Branch, in the first quarter of 2020, management has decided to consider other investments in its hedge strategy with derivatives, also to be analyzed along with income tax expenses (total exposure US$183 million). (4Q20/3Q20) Main foreign exchange variations of the Chilean peso

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 11 Managerial Income Statement in Ch$ million 4Q20 in Ch$ million 4Q20 1 Interest Income 383,884 Operating Revenues 215,046 1 Interest Expense (155,925) 1 Managerial Financial Margin 162,511 Net Interest Income 227,959 Financial Margin with Clients 207,182 2 Fees and commission income 52,535 Financial Margin with the Market (44,671) 4 Fees and commission expense (18,143) 2 Commissions and Fees 52,535 Net fee and commission income 34,392 3 Cost of Credit (244,427) 1 Total financial transactions, net (70,993) Provision for Loan Losses (261,878) 1 Other operating income 7,842 Recoveries from Loans written-off as losses 17,451 Total operating income 199,200 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and colla- terals effects) - 3 Provision for Loan Losses (261,878) 4 Non-interest Expenses (295,859) 3 Recoveries from loans written-off as losses 17,451 Personnel Expenses (64,379) Net operating income (45,227) Administrative Expenses (146,672) 4 Personnel expenses (64,379) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (84,808) 4 Administrative expenses (75,011) Income before Tax and Minority Interests (325,240) 4 Depreciation and amortization (35,680) 5 Income tax expense 131,050 4 Impairments (49,128) 6 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 5,133 4 Other operating expenses (53,518) Net Income attributable to Shareholders (189,057) Total operating expenses (277,716) Operating Income (322,943) 1 Income from investments in other companies (2,297) Income before taxes (325,240) 5 Income tax expense 131,050 Net Income (194,190) 6 Minority interests 5,133 Net Income attributable to Shareholders (189,057) We present below a detailed reconciliation from our accounting income statements to our managerial income statements before a dding/deducting non-recurring events as previously described. Even though the example below has been prepared with 4Q20 figures, it can be used to replicate any period:

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 12 Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 3rd Quarter of 2020 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclas- sifications Tax Effect of Hedge Non-recurring Events Managerial Operating Revenues 263,985 (37,130) 23,922 (80) 250,697 Managerial Financial Margin 216,440 (26,392) 23,922 (80) 213,890 Financial Margin with Clients 224,599 (34,242) - - 190,357 Financial Margin with the Market (8,159) 7,850 23,922 (80) 23,533 Commissions and Fees 47,545 (10,738) - - 36,807 Cost of Credit (93,425) (575) - - (94,000) Provision for Loan Losses (110,042) (3,694) - - (113,736) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 16,617 1,468 - - 18,085 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) - 1,651 - - 1,651 Non-interest Expenses (204,788) 37,647 - 5,489 (161,651) Personnel Expenses (77,075) 837 - - (76,238) Administrative Expenses (100,513) 29,933 - 3 (70,577) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (27,200) 6,878 - 5,486 (14,836) Income before Tax and Minority Interests (34,228) (58) 23,922 5,409 (4,954) Income Tax Expense 21,700 58 (23,922) (1,461) (3,625) Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (1,478) - - - (1,478) Recurring Net Income (14,006) - - 3,949 (10,057) In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclas- sifications Tax Effect of Hedge Non-recurring Events Managerial Operating Revenues 215,046 9,566 55,828 796 281,236 Managerial Financial Margin 162,511 22,689 55,828 796 241,824 Financial Margin with Clients 207,182 (8,886) - 823 199,120 Financial Margin with the Market (44,671) 31,575 55,828 (28) 42,704 Commissions and Fees 52,535 (13,123) - - 39,412 Cost of Credit (244,427) (63,986) - - (308,413) Provision for Loan Losses (261,878) (57,180) - - (319,058) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 17,451 1,163 - - 18,614 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) - (7,970) - - (7,970) Non-interest Expenses (295,859) 55,385 - 77,982 (162,491) Personnel Expenses (64,379) 847 - - (63,532) Administrative Expenses (146,672) 45,570 - 13,799 (87,303) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (84,808) 8,968 - 64,183 (11,657) Income before Tax and Minority Interests (325,240) 965 55,828 78,778 (189,669) Income Tax Expense 131,050 (965) (55,828) (13,258) 60,999 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 5,133 - - (595) 4,538 Recurring Net Income (189,057) - - 64,925 (124,132) Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 4th Quarter of 2020

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 13 We present below the managerial income statements with the reclassification and non-recurring adjustments described above: 4th quarter of 2020 Income Statement In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Operating Revenues 281,236 250,697 12.2% 30,539 321,864 -12.6% (40,628) 1,070,828 1,158,701 -7.6% (87,874) Managerial Financial Margin 241,824 213,890 13.1% 27,934 271,310 -10.9% (29,487) 911,328 962,885 -5.4% (51,557) Financial Margin with Clients 199,120 190,357 4.6% 8,763 220,291 -9.6% (21,172) 802,161 831,098 -3.5% (28,937) Financial Margin with the Market 42,704 23,533 81.5% 19,171 51,019 -16.3% (8,315) 109,168 131,788 -17.2% (22,620) Commissions and Fees 39,412 36,807 7.1% 2,605 50,553 -22.0% (11,141) 159,500 195,816 -18.5% (36,316) Cost of Credit (308,413) (94,000) 228.1% (214,414) (133,952) 130.2% (174,462) (570,674) (317,199) 79.9% (253,475) Provision for Loan Losses (319,058) (113,736) 180.5% (205,322) (154,464) 106.6% (164,593) (629,646) (394,966) 59.4% (234,680) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 18,614 18,085 2.9% 529 21,416 -13.1% (2,802) 64,838 67,168 -3.5% (2,330) Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) (7,970) 1,651 - (9,621) (903) 782.4% (7,067) (5,865) 10,599 - (16,465) Non-interest Expenses (162,491) (161,651) 0.5% (840) (174,625) -6.9% 12,134 (637,999) (642,734) -0.7% 4,735 Personnel Expenses (63,532) (76,238) -16.7% 12,707 (77,554) -18.1% 14,023 (287,913) (296,910) -3.0% 8,997 Administrative Expenses (87,303) (70,577) 23.7% (16,725) (83,884) 4.1% (3,418) (297,133) (293,471) 1.2% (3,663) Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (11,657) (14,836) -21.4% 3,179 (13,187) -11.6% 1,530 (52,953) (52,353) 1.1% (600) Income before Tax and Minority (189,669) (4,954) 3728.5% (184,715) 13,287 - (202,956) (137,845) 198,768 - (336,613) Income Tax Expense 60,999 (3,625) - 64,624 3,482 1651.7% 57,517 56,986 (34,678) - 91,664 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 4,538 (1,478) - 6,016 1,094 314.6% 3,443 1,436 (9,108) - 10,544 Recurring Net Income (124,132) (10,057) 1134.3% (114,075) 17,863 - (141,995) (79,424) 154,982 - (234,406)

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 14 Net income analysis presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 9 and 10: Return on Average Tangible Equity1 Recurring Net Income Results Ch$ -124.1 billion for the 4Q20 Highlights in 4Q20 For further details by country see page 40 Highlights in the quarter The recurring net income in the fourth quarter of 2020 amounted to -Ch$124.1 billion, a Ch$114.0 billion decrease compared to the previous quarter and when compared with the fourth quarter of 2019 a Ch$142.0 billion decrease. The managerial return on average tangible equity was –27.3% as of December 31, 2020, compared to the 3.4% reported in December 31, 2019. In Chile, Recurring Net Income in the fourth quarter of 2020 reached -Ch$88.8 billion, primarily due to a 160.3% increase in Cost of Credit, partially offset by higher Operating Revenues and lower Non-Interest Expenses. The increase in Cost of Credit in the period is mainly related to Corporate and SME clients of specific sectors impacted by the COVID 19 pandemic. In Colombia, the Recurring Net Income in the fourth quarter of 2020 amounted to -Ch$35.3 billion, a decrease of Ch$39.0 billion when compared to the previous quarter. This was mainly due to an increase of Ch$74.0 billion in Cost of Credit in the quarter primarily related to additional provisions of Ch$33.2 billion in the quarter and provisions for clients impacted by the COVID 19 pandemic. During the fourth quarter, we have increased our allowances for loan losses to protect our loan portfolio from non-performance that we have estimated ‒as a result of the pandemic‒ that may materialize in the future, taking into account macroeco- nomic prospects both in Chile and Colombia as well as sector, product and client- specific aspects. -27.3% The annualized recurring return on average tangible equity reached -27.3% in the fourth quarter of 2020, 25.2 percentage points lower when compared to the previous quarter and 30.7 percentage points lower when compared to the same period in 2019. Average tangible shareholders’ equity totaled Ch$1,819.9 billion, a 6.4% decrease compared to the previous quarter and a 12.5% decrease compared to the fourth quarter of 2019. Annualized recurring return on average assets ex-goodwill and ex-intangibles from business combinations reached –1.4% in the fourth quarter of 2020, a 129 basis points decrease when compared to the previous quarter and a 162 basis points decrease when compared to the fourth quarter of 2019. For further details by country see page 47 (1) Tangible Equity: Shareholders equity net of goodwill, intangibles from business combination and related deferred tax liabilities. Ch$ million

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis Financial Margin with Clients Cost of Credit Ch$ 199.1 billion For further details by country see pages 22 and 33 Ch$ 308.4 billion For further details by country see pages 25 and 36 Commissions and Fees Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 For further details by country see pages 24 and 35 57.8 % Financial Margin with Clients increased 4.6% compared to the previous quarter, primarily due to the impact of the sale of the student portfolio in Chile, partially offset by lower revenues from commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients. In addition, Financial Margin with Clients in Colombia decreased 6.8% in the quarter, mainly due to foreign exchange variation. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, our Financial Margin with Clients decreased by 9.6%. In the fourth quarter of 2020, our efficiency ratio decreased 6.70 percentage points compared to previous quarter, mainly due to a 12.2% increase in Operating Revenues. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the efficiency ratio increased 3.22 percentage points mainly due to a 12.6% decrease in Operating Reve- nues. The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 167.4%, an increase of 65.4 percentage points from the previous quarter and a 71.5 percentage points increase from the fourth quarter of 2019. Cost of Credit in the fourth quarter of 2020 increased 228.1% compared to the third quarter of 2020, mainly due to higher provisioning level for the portfolio as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, provisioning level in the quarter was also impacted by Ch$40.1 and Ch$33.2 billion in addition- al provisions in Chile and Colombia, respectively. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, Cost of Credit increased by 130.2%. Ch$ 39.4 billion Commissions and Fees increased by 7.1% when compared to the third quarter of 2020, primarily due to a Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees and Financial Advisory fees in Chile. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, Commissions and Fees de- creased by 22.0%, mainly due lower results in Insurance Brokerage and Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees. 15 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. For further details by country see pages 29 and 40 Ch$ million Ch$ million Ch$ million

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 16 2021 Forecast Although the growth plans and projections of results presented above are based on management assumptions and information available in the market at the beginning of 2021, these expectations involve inaccuracies and risks that are difficult to anticipate and there may be, therefore, resu lts or consequences that differ from those anticipated. This information is not a guarantee of future performance. The use of these expectations should take into consid eration the risks and uncertainties that involve any activities and that are beyond our control. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, our ability to perceive the dimension of the syner- gies projected and their timing, political and economic changes, volatility in interest and foreign exchange rates, technological changes, inflation, financial disinterme- diation, competitive pressures on products, prices and changes in tax legislation, among others. We present below our forecast for 2021: 1– Retail Retail refers to our retail bank, which serves individuals and SMEs in all their financial services needs; 2 – Net provision for credit & counter- party risks below inflation mid single digit retail1 segments Loan Growth Growth focus Cost of credit Risk2 Adjusted Non-Interest Expenses Expected range from 1.0% to 1.3%

Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis

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Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis In this section, we present and analyze our results from the operations in Chile and in Colombia separately for 4Q20, 3Q20 an d 4Q19: Managerial Results | Breakdown by Country The financial results of Itaú Corpbanca in Chile include some expenses associated with our Colombian operations. To provide a clear view of the contribution of each operation to the consolidated financial results we have reclassified from Chile to Colombia: • the cost of derivative structures used to hedge the investment and its related tax effects; and • other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile. For more details on managerial information, please refer to pages 9, 10 and 11 of this report. Highlights 1In nominal currency 4Q20 3Q20 Change In Ch$ million Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Operating Revenues 281,236 219,073 67,928 250,697 187,953 71,234 12.2% 16.6% -4.6% Managerial Financial Margin 241,824 189,478 58,111 213,890 159,635 62,745 13.1% 18.7% -7.4% Financial Margin with Clients 199,120 150,130 48,990 190,357 140,789 49,568 4.6% 6.6% -1.2% Financial Margin with the Market 42,704 39,348 9,121 23,533 18,847 13,177 81.5% 108.8% -30.8% Commissions and Fees 39,412 29,595 9,817 36,807 28,318 8,489 7.1% 4.5% 15.6% Cost of Credit (308,413) (231,448) (76,966) (94,000) (88,903) (5,097) 228.1% 160.3% 1410.0% Provision for Loan Losses (319,058) (236,735) (82,323) (113,736) (104,808) (8,928) 180.5% 125.9% 822.1% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 18,614 13,257 5,357 18,085 14,254 3,831 2.9% -7.0% 39.8% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) (7,970) (7,970) - 1,651 1,651 - -582.6% -582.6% - Non-interest Expenses (162,491) (115,722) (46,769) (161,651) (117,084) (44,568) 0.5% -1.2% 4.9% Personnel Expenses (63,532) (43,219) (20,312) (76,238) (53,929) (22,310) -16.7% -19.9% -9.0% Administrative Expenses (87,303) (63,977) (23,326) (70,577) (51,409) (19,169) 23.7% 24.4% 21.7% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (11,657) (8,526) (3,131) (14,836) (11,746) (3,090) -21.4% -27.4% 1.3% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (189,669) (128,097) (55,807) (4,954) (18,033) 21,570 3728.5% 610.3% -358.7% Income Tax Expense 60,999 39,294 20,148 (3,625) 4,370 (10,287) -1782.8% 799.2% -295.9% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 4,538 (9) 4,547 (1,478) (26) (1,452) -407.0% -65.0% -413.1% Costs of hedge positions - - (4,209) - - (6,198) - - -32.1% Recurring Net Income (124,132) (88,811) (35,321) (10,057) (13,689) 3,632 1134.3% 548.8% -1072.4% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity -27.3% -27.7% -26.3% -2.1% -4.0% 2.6% -2,521bps -2,374bps -2,882bps 4Q20 4Q19 Change In Ch$ million Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Operating Revenues 281,236 219,073 67,928 321,864 250,382 75,636 -12.6% -12.5% -10.2% Managerial Financial Margin 241,824 189,478 58,111 271,310 210,397 65,068 -10.9% -9.9% -10.7% Financial Margin with Clients 199,120 150,130 48,990 220,291 161,295 58,996 -9.6% -6.9% -17.0% Financial Margin with the Market 42,704 39,348 9,121 51,019 49,102 6,071 -16.3% -19.9% 50.2% Commissions and Fees 39,412 29,595 9,817 50,553 39,985 10,568 -22.0% -26.0% -7.1% Cost of Credit (308,413) (231,448) (76,966) (133,952) (110,117) (23,835) 130.2% 110.2% 222.9% Provision for Loan Losses (319,058) (236,735) (82,323) (154,464) (124,804) (29,660) 106.6% 89.7% 177.6% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 18,614 13,257 5,357 21,416 15,590 5,826 -13.1% -15.0% -8.0% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) (7,970) (7,970) - (903) (903) - 782.4% 782.4% - Non-interest Expenses (162,491) (115,722) (46,769) (174,625) (116,932) (57,694) -6.9% -1.0% -18.9% Personnel Expenses (63,532) (43,219) (20,312) (77,554) (52,229) (25,325) -18.1% -17.3% -19.8% Administrative Expenses (87,303) (63,977) (23,326) (83,884) (54,812) (29,072) 4.1% 16.7% -19.8% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (11,657) (8,526) (3,131) (13,187) (9,891) (3,296) -11.6% -13.8% -5.0% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (189,669) (128,097) (55,807) 13,287 23,333 (5,893) -1527.5% -649.0% 847.1% Income Tax Expense 60,999 39,294 20,148 3,482 (1,551) 3,911 1651.7% -2633.9% 415.1% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 4,538 (9) 4,547 1,094 (44) 1,138 314.6% -79.4% 299.4% Costs of hedge positions - - (4,209) - - (3,032) - - 38.8% Recurring Net Income (124,132) (88,811) (35,321) 17,863 21,739 (3,875) -794.9% -508.5% 811.5% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity -27.3% -27.7% -26.3% 3.4% 5.4% -3.3% -3,072 bps -3,309 bps -2,292 bps 19

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 20 The Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation for 4Q20, 3Q20 and 4Q19 is presented below: Managerial reclassifications: (a) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile: other results and overhead costs incurred by the administration in Chile and managerially assigned to Colombia. (b) Cost of Economic Hedge: carry cost of the derivatives used for the economic hedge of the investment in Colombia, currently booked in Chile. (c) Cost of Fiscal Hedge: cost of the derivative structure used for the fiscal hedge of the investment in Colombia, currently booked in Chile . Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 4Q19 12M20 12M19 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) (154,369) (23,850) 12,803 (837,085) 115,849 (+) Non-recurring events 60,894 3,947 5,866 767,702 19,989 (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) 455 16 37 (1,037) (2,178) (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) 4,209 6,198 3,032 20,092 10,274 Recurring Net Income (88,811) (13,689) 21,739 (50,329) 143,933 In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 4Q19 12M20 12M19 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) (34,688) 9,844 (3,044) (88,394) 11,216 (+) Non-recurring events 4,031 2 2,239 78,353 7,928 (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) (455) (16) (37) 1,037 2,178 (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) (4,209) (6,198) (3,032) (20,092) (10,274) Recurring Net Income (35,321) 3,632 (3,875) (29,095) 11,049

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 21 Managerial Results | Breakdown for Chile Net Income analysis for Chile presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 19 and 20: change change change In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20% $ 4Q19% $ 12M20 12M19% $ Operating Revenues 219,073 187,953 16.6% 31,120 250,382 -12.5% (31,309) 807,113 851,187 -5.2% (44,074) Managerial Financial Margin 189,478 159,635 18.7% 29,843 210,397 -9.9% (20,918) 681,776 694,566 -1.8% (12,790) Financial Margin with Clients 150,130 140,789 6.6% 9,341 161,295 -6.9% (11,165) 590,315 592,660 -0.4% (2,345) Financial Margin with the Market 39,348 18,847 108.8% 20,502 49,102 -19.9% (9,753) 91,461 101,906 -10.2% (10,445) Commissions and Fees 29,595 28,318 4.5% 1,277 39,985 -26.0% (10,391) 125,337 156,622 -20.0% (31,285) Cost of Credit (231,448) (88,903) 160.3% (142,545) (110,117) 110.2% (121,331) (449,622) (229,571) 95.9% (220,052) Provision for Loan Losses (236,735) (104,808) 125.9% (131,927) (124,804) 89.7% (111,931) (493,218) (288,570) 70.9% (204,648) Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 13,257 14,254 -7.0% (997) 15,590 -15.0% (2,334) 49,461 48,400 2.2% 1,061 Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) (7,970) 1,651 - (9,621) (903) 782.4% (7,067) (5,865) 10,599 - (16,465) Non-interest Expenses (115,722) (117,084) -1.2% 1,362 (116,932) -1.0% 1,210 (453,824) (451,460) 0.5% (2,364) Personnel Expenses (43,219) (53,929) -19.9% 10,710 (52,229) -17.3% 9,010 (196,332) (204,842) -4.2% 8,510 Administrative Expenses (63,977) (51,409) 24.4% (12,568) (54,812) 16.7% (9,165) (216,957) (206,678) 5.0% (10,279) Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (8,526) (11,746) -27.4% 3,220 (9,891) -13.8% 1,365 (40,535) (39,940) 1.5% (594) Income before Tax and Minority Interests (128,097) (18,033) 610.3% (110,063) 23,333 - (151,430) (96,333) 170,157 - (266,490) Income Tax Expense 39,294 4,370 799.2% 34,925 (1,551) - 40,845 46,071 (26,099) - 72,170 Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (9) (26) -65.0% 17 (44) -79.4% 35 (67) (124) -46.5% 58 Recurring Net Income (88,811) (13,689) 548.8% (75,122) 21,739 - (110,550) (50,329) 143,933 - (194,262)

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 22 Managerial Financial Margin Loan portfolio Mix (-Ch$1,354 million): related to a decrease in average consumer portfolios, mainly from credit cards and overdraft portfolios, contributing to a lower share of products from these segments impacting the total Financial Margin with Clients. • Financial Margin with Clients increased by 6.6% in the fourth quarter of 2020 compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to the sale of the student loans portfolio partially offset by changes in loan portfolio mix. • Financial Margin with the Market reached Ch$39.3 billion in the fourth quarter of 2020, mainly due to higher gains from trading desk and from assets and liabilities management. Highlights Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Ch$ 150.1 million + 108.8% (4Q20/3Q20) - 19.9% (4Q20/4Q19) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$ 39.3 million + 6.6% (4Q20/3Q20) - 6.9% (4Q20/4Q19) Financial Margin with Clients Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown Financial Margin with Clients comprises our spread-sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread-sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, which is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury bank ing and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g capital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Chile). Average asset portfolio, assets spreads and liabilities margin (+Ch$3,757 million): mainly due to an increase in weighted average spread of the loan portfolio, partially offset by lower average credit volumes. Sale loans portfolio (+Ch$8,012 million): in the fourth quarter of each year, are recognized the revenues of the sale of the student loans portfolio. Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (-Ch$949 million): related to a decrease in derivatives and FX transactions with whole- sales clients impacting the Financial Margin with Clients. 1 2 4 Ch$ million 3 1 2 3 4

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis UF — Unidad de Fomento (variation value) UF net exposure (Ch$ trillion) Financial Margin with Clients: +20 bp • Increase mainly due to the sale of student loan Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: -212 bp • Decrease mainly due to a higher Cost of Credit in the period. 23 Financial Margin with the Market Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients Financial Margin with the Market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors and interest, foreign exchange and other rates and (ii) treasury trading, which manages proprietary portf olios and may assume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial Margin with the Market increased 108.8% in 4Q20 compared to 3Q20. This increase was mainly due to higher gains from trading desk and assets and liabilities management, primarily related to an increase in inflation linked income driven by higher variation of the UF in the quarter (+1.3% in 4Q20 vs. +0.1% in 3Q20). 4Q20 3Q20 In Ch$ millions, end of period Financial Margin Average Rate Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Average Rate Financial Margin with Clients 150,130 2.5% 24,792,638 140,789 2.2% 2.5% Cost of Credit (231,448) (88,903) Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients (81,318) -1.3% 24,792,638 51,886 0.8% 1.3% Ch$ million

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 24 Commissions and Fees • In the fourth quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees amounted to Ch$29.6 billion, a 4.5% increase compared to the previous quarter mainly driven by a higher Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees and Financial Advisory fees. Highlights Commissions and Fees Breakdown 4Q20 In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Insurance Brokerage 6,550 6,621 (70) -1.1% 9,665 (3,114) -32.2% 27,154 39,233 (12,079) -30.8% Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided 7,150 7,213 (63) -0.9% 9,034 (1,884) -20.9% 29,315 31,079 (1,764) -5.7% Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees 6,900 6,349 551 8.7% 8,781 (1,881) -21.4% 29,762 37,042 (7,280) -19.7% Asset Management 2,948 3,037 (90) -2.9% 4,059 (1,111) -27.4% 12,702 15,899 (3,197) -20.1% Financial Advisory 573 56 517 914.3% 1,614 (1,041) -64.5% 2,860 10,037 (7,176) -71.5% Other 5,474 5,042 432 8.6% 6,833 (1,359) -19.9% 23,544 23,331 213 0.9% Total Commissions and Fees 29,595 28,318 1,277 4.5% 39,985 (10,391) -26.0% 125,337 156,622 (31,285) -20.0% 3Q20

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 25 The provisions from loan losses reached Ch$236.7 billion in the fourth quarter of 2020, an increase of 125.9% compared to the third quarter 2020. When compared to the same period last year, there was an increase of 89.7%. At the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our net provision for loan losses over loan portfolio increased to 5.0% from 1.9% compared to the previous quarter. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, this ratio increased 2.54 percentage points. Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio In the fourth quarter of 2020, Cost of Credit amounted to Ch$231.4 billion, a 160.3% increase compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher provisioning level for the wholesale portfolio due to the COVID-19 pandemic. As a result of our continuous credit risk assessment, we have increased our allowances for loan losses to protect our loan portfolio from non-performance related to the pandemic that may materialize in the future. This assessment takes into account macroeconomic prospects as well as sector, product and client-specific aspects. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019 Cost of Credit increased 110.2%, mainly due to the increase in provisions for the wholesale and additional provisions in the quarter. As of December 31, 2020, the total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, increased 22.0% in the quarter, totaling Ch$743.5 billion, whereas our loan portfolio decreased 3.8% when compared to the third quarter of 2020, reaching Ch$18.2 trillion. Therefore, the ratio of total allowance for loan losses, including additional provision, over loan portfolio increased in the fourth quarter 2020, from 3.20% to 3.99% compared to the third quarter of 2020. Cost of Credit In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Net Provision for Loan Losses (223,478) (90,554) (132,924) 146.8% (109,214) (114,264) 104.6% (443,757) (240,170) (203,587) 84.8% Provision for Loan Losses (236,735) (104,808) (131,927) 125.9% (124,804) (111,931) 89.7% (493,218) (288,570) (204,648) 70.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 13,257 14,254 (997) -7.0% 15,590 (2,334) -15.0% 49,461 48,400 1,061 2.2% Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) (7,970) 1,651 (9,621) - (903) (7,067) 782.4% (5,865) 10,599 (16,465) - Cost of Credit (231,448) (88,903) (142,545) 160.3% (110,117) (121,331) 110.2% (449,622) (229,571) (220,052) 95.9% (*) Average Loan Portfolio

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis Delinquency Ratios Non-Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Coverage Ratio1 (%) | 90 days Ch$ million In the fourth quarter 2020, the total NPL portfolio increased from 1.82% to 1.87% compared to the third quarter of 2020. The NPL ratio over 90 days for consumer loans increased from 1.22% to 1.66% in the fourth quarter of 2020. The NPL ratio for mortgage loans decreased from 1.26% to 1.12% in the fourth quarter of 2020. The NPL ratio increased 0.09 percentage points for commercial loans com- pared to the previous quarter, mainly related to a specific wholesale client. When excluding student loans from this portfolio, the commercial ex student loans NPL reached 1.69%, decreasing 0.02 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. As of December 31, 2020, the 90-day coverage ratio reached 218%, a 41 percentage points increase from the previous quarter, mainly as result of the additional provisions and a decrease in Non-Performing Loans. Compared to December 31, 2019, the total 90-day coverage ratio increased 105 percentage points. The portfolio of credits 90-days overdue decreased Ch$3.9 billion or 1.1% in the fourth quarter of 2020 compared to previous quarter, primarily driven by a decrease of 2.5% in our commercial loans NPLs. This was partially offset by a 36.6% increase in our consumer loans NPLs, mainly related to the effects of the measures taken to support our clients during the COVID-19 pandemic in the previous quarters. When compared to the same period for 2019, there is a decrease in the portfolio of credits 90-days overdue of Ch$108.4 billion. This 24.1% decrease is primarily due to a decrease in commercial loans NPLs. NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days The NPL ratio of credits 90-day overdue increased from 1.82% to 1.87% compared to the previous quarter. Compared to the same period of 2019, the ratio decreased 0.59 percentage points. Credit Quality 26 1 Coverage Ratio includes additional provisions.

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 27 Recovery of Loans Written-off as Losses In the fourth quarter of 2020, NPL creation reached Ch$43.8 billion, an increase of Ch$32.0 billion compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to a higher NPLs 90-days overdue. * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. NPL Creation In the fourth quarter of 2020, the loan portfolio write-off totaled Ch$47.7 billion, a 3.9% decrease compared to the previous quarter. The ratio of written-off operations to loan portfolio average balance decreased 1 percentage points compared to the previous quarter, reaching 1.03%. In the fourth quarter of 2020, the income from the recovery of loans written-off decreased Ch$1.0 billion, or 7.0%, from the previous quarter. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the income from recovery of loans written-off decreased Ch$2.3 billion. In the fourth quarter of 2020, total NPL Creation coverage reached 541% mainly due to the impact of the additional provisions in the quarter. Ch$ million NPL Creation Coverage Loan Portfolio Write-Off Ch$ billion

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 28 Personnel expenses Administrative Expenses Administrative expenses in the fourth quarter of 2020 amounted to Ch$64.0 billion, a 24.4% increase compared to the previous quarter. This performance in the quarter is mainly due to increase in expenses related to technology and other contingencies . When compared fourth quarter of 2019 Administrative Expenses increased 16.7%, mainly due to an increase in expenses related to technology and ex- penses related to the sanitation of branches and administrative offices. Depreciation amortization and Impairment Depreciation, amortization and impairment expenses totaled Ch$8.5 billion in the fourth quarter of 2020, a 27.4% decrease when compared to the third quarter of 2020. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, there was a 13.8% decrease. Non-interest Expenses • Non-interest Expenses amounted to Ch$115.7 billion in the quarter, a 1.2% decrease from the previous quarter, mainly due to a decrease in Personnel expenses related to headcount reduction which negatively impacted Personnel expenses in the third quarter. This was partially offset by higher Administrative expense related to technology of home office and adjustment in the physical offices. • When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, Non-interest Expenses decreased 1.0%. Highlights Personnel expenses in the fourth quarter of 2020 decreased 19.9% when compared to the third quarter of 2020, mainly due to lower variable compen- sation expenses and higher severance expenses in the third quarter of 2020. When compared to the same period of 2019, there was a 17.3% decrease also mainly due to lower variable compensation expenses. Headcount The total number of employees including the Itaú Corpbanca New York branch was 5,226 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020 compared to 5,331 in the third quarter of 2020 and 5,660 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2019, a decrease of 7.0% in headcount in the twelve-month period. 5,226 Headcount in Chile and New York at the end of the 4Q20 - 1.2% (4Q20/3Q20) - 7.0% (4Q20/4Q19) In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Personnel expenses (43,219) (53,929) 10,710 -19.9% (52,229) 9,010 -17.3% (196,332) (204,842) 8,510 -4.2% Administrative expenses (63,977) (51,409) (12,568) 24.4% (54,812) (9,165) 16.7% (216,957) (206,678) (10,279) 5.0% Personnel and Administrative Expenses (107,196) (105,338) (1,858) 1.8% (107,041) (155) 0.1% (413,289) (411,520) (1,769) 0.4% Depreciation amortization and Impairment (8,526) (11,746) 3,220 -27.4% (9,891) 1,365 -13.8% (40,535) (39,940) (594) 1.5% Total Non-interest Expenses (115,722) (117,084) 1,362 -1.2% (116,932) 1,210 -1.0% (453,824) (451,460) (2,364) 0.5%

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 29 Efficiency Ratio In the fourth quarter of 2020, our Efficiency Ratio reached 52.8%, a decrease of 9.5 percentage points when compared to the third quarter of 2020. This was mainly related to a higher Operating Revenues in the quarter. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the Efficiency Ratio increased 6.1 percentage points. Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 The Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 158.5% in the fourth quarter of 2020, an increase of 48.9 percentage points compared to the previous quarter, mainly as a result of higher Cost of Credit. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio increased by 67.8 percentage points, primarily due to a higher Cost of Credit. Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Non-interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commission and Fees = Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio We present the efficiency ratio and the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes the Cost of Credit. 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. Points of Service in Chile Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Chile Our distribution network provides integrated financial services and products to our customers through diverse channels, inclu ding ATMs, branch offices (physical and digital), mobile banking, internet banking and telephone banking. As of December 31, 2020, we had 183 branches, 1 less compared to the third quarter of 2020 and 11 branches less when compared to the fourth quarter of 2019. Distribution Network Branches | Chile and New York By the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, the number of ATMs totaled 408 in Chile, 2 ATMs more than the previous quarter and a 3.8% reduction when compared to the fourth quarter of 2019. Additionally, our customers had access to over 7,000 ATMs in Chile through our agreement with Redbanc. * Historical data prior to 1Q 2018 includes “Corpbanca” ATM’s.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 30 In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under standing of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Credit Portfolio by Products The reopening of the Chilean economy consolidated at the beginning of the fourth quarter of 2020, but with the onset of the second wave of COVID-19 during December, mobility restrictions were reintroduced, affecting business and consumer sentiment. On the other hand, Chile started vaccination rollout in late December with an ambitious target of vaccinating a quarter of the population by March 2021. Overall, the economic activity decreased 0.4% during the fourth quarter of the year, reflecting the ongoing recovery process. Recoveries were recorded in all of commerce, manufacturing and services while mining activity deteriorated. Commerce activity increased at a double-digit rate, flat during 3Q20, as the injection of liquidity (through pension withdrawals and fiscal transfers) led the activity recovery. Chile´s Central Bank announced a USD 12 billion reserve accumulation program. Annual headline inflation ended 2020 at the 3.0% target as increased pressure from food and goods led to a tradable inflation acceleration. Pressure from services remains historically low, consistent with a wide output gap and restricted mobility. Surging copper exports amid high prices and swift recovery of the Chinese economy, and a gradual domestic demand recovery, supported a mild current account surplus, reflecting controlled external imbalances. Regarding monetary policy, the board at the Central Bank favored keeping the policy rate unchanged, at 0.5%. Our portfolio in Chile decreased 3.8% in the quarter and 0.3% year-over-year. Adjusting for the foreign exchange and UF variations in the quarter, our portfolio would have decreased 2.7% when compared to the third quarter of 2020. It is also important to mention that the credit growth of the last three quarters have been impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic affecting the economic growth. The Wholesale portfolio was negatively impacted by lower economic activity in the period. Meanwhile we continue to strengthen the relationship with our clients and to further improve our service levels. In the fourth quarter of 2020, the wholesale portfolio decreased 6.6% when compared to the previous quarter, totaling Ch$11.9 trillion and when compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the wholesale portfolio decreased 2.2%. Our Commercial loans de- creased 5.1% compared to the previous quarter and when excluding the effect of the sale of student loans, the portfolio decreased 4.5% compared to the third quarter of 2020. Our retail loan portfolio reached Ch$6.3 trillion at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, an increase of 2.0% when compared to the previous quarter. The consumer loan portfolio continues to outperform the overall market pace as a result of our segmentation strategy and digital offering. Our mortgage portfolio increased 2.5% in the quarter and 10.1% when com- pared to the fourth quarter of 2019. Our 12-month growth pace continues to overcome the market growth. Credit Portfolio • At the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our total consolidated credit portfolio in Chile reached Ch$18.2 trillion, a decrease of 3.8% from the previous quarter and a decrease of 0.3% from the fourth quarter of 2019. Highlights In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change Wholesale lending - Chile 11,861,157 12,693,616 -6.6% 12,123,612 -2.2% Commercial loans 10,342,189 10,894,684 -5.1% 10,266,249 0.7% Foreign trade loans 849,499 1,145,899 -25.9% 1,109,169 -23.4% Leasing and factoring 669,469 653,033 2.5% 748,194 -10.5% Retail lending - Chile 6,343,208 6,220,447 2.0% 6,134,839 3.4% Residential Mortgage loans 4,636,150 4,521,742 2.5% 4,211,094 10.1% Consumer loans 1,707,058 1,698,705 0.5% 1,923,745 -11.3% Consumer installment loans 1,234,620 1,249,963 -1.2% 1,311,782 -5.9% Current account overdrafts 122,669 122,160 0.4% 204,409 -40.0% Credit card debtors 349,366 326,172 7.1% 407,109 -14.2% Other loans and receivables 403 410 -1.7% 445 -9.4% TOTAL LOANS 18,204,365 18,914,063 -3.8% 18,258,451 -0.3%

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 31 Managerial Results | Breakdown for Colombia Net Income analysis for Colombia presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pa ges 19 and 20: (1) Refers to the elimination of the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, by converting all figures from each of the periods analyzed at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. 4Q20 3Q20% 4Q19 % In Ch$ million Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Ef- fect1 Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Operating Revenues 67,928 148 68,076 71,234 948 72,183 -5.7% 75,636 (5,852) 69,784 -2.4% Managerial Financial Margin 58,111 151 58,261 62,745 821 63,566 -8.3% 65,068 (5,022) 60,045 -3.0% Financial Margin with Clients 48,990 139 49,129 49,568 644 50,212 -2.2% 58,996 (4,590) 54,406 -9.7% Financial Margin with the Market 9,121 12 9,133 13,177 177 13,354 -31.6% 6,071 (432) 5,639 62.0% Commissions and Fees 9,817 (3) 9,814 8,489 128 8,617 13.9% 10,568 (829) 9,739 0.8% Cost of Credit (76,966) (2,077) (79,043) (5,097) 74 (5,023) 1473.7% (23,835) 2,038 (21,797) 262.6% Provision for Loan Losses (82,323) (2,099) (84,422) (8,928) 19 (8,909) 847.6% (29,660) 2,524 (27,136) 211.1% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 5,357 22 5,379 3,831 56 3,887 38.4% 5,826 (486) 5,339 0.7% Non-interest Expenses (46,769) (263) (47,032) (44,568) (590) (45,158) 4.2% (57,694) 4,519 (53,174) -11.6% Personnel Expenses (20,312) (64) (20,376) (22,310) (306) (22,616) -9.9% (25,325) 1,969 (23,357) -12.8% Administrative Expenses (23,326) (185) (23,511) (19,169) (244) (19,412) 21.1% (29,072) 2,297 (26,775) -12.2% Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment (3,131) (15) (3,146) (3,090) (40) (3,130) 0.5% (3,296) 253 (3,043) 3.4% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (55,807) (2,192) (57,999) 21,570 432 22,002 -363.6% (5,893) 705 (5,187) 1018.1% Income Tax Expense 20,148 753 20,901 (10,287) (194) (10,481) -299.4% 3,911 (465) 3,447 506.4% Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 4,547 190 4,737 (1,452) (32) (1,484) -419.3% 1,138 (121) 1,018 365.4% Costs of hedge positions (4,209) 39 (4,169) (6,198) (89) (6,287) -33.7% (3,032) 240 (2,792) 49.3% Recurring Net Income (35,321) (1,210) (36,531) 3,632 118 3,751 -1074.0% (3,875) 360 (3,515) 939.3% 12M20 12M19 % In Ch$ million Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Nominal Currency Exchange Rate Effect1 Constant Currency Change in Constant Currency Operating Revenues 291,239 (7,756) 283,483 321,588 (9,711) 311,876 -9.1% Managerial Financial Margin 257,076 (6,960) 250,116 282,393 (8,433) 273,961 -8.7% Financial Margin with Clients 211,845 (5,785) 206,060 238,438 (7,352) 231,085 -10.8% Financial Margin with the Market 45,231 (1,174) 44,056 43,956 (1,080) 42,875 2.8% Commissions and Fees 34,163 (796) 33,366 39,194 (1,279) 37,916 -12.0% Cost of Credit (121,051) (379) (121,431) (87,628) 3,022 (84,606) 43.5% Provision for Loan Losses (136,428) (44) (136,473) (106,396) 3,706 (102,690) 32.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 15,377 (335) 15,042 18,768 (685) 18,083 -16.8% Non-interest Expenses (184,175) 4,475 (179,701) (191,274) 6,585 (184,689) -2.7% Personnel Expenses (91,581) 2,402 (89,179) (92,068) 3,004 (89,065) 0.1% Administrative Expenses (80,176) 1,769 (78,407) (86,793) 3,185 (83,607) -6.2% Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment (12,418) 304 (12,114) (12,413) 396 (12,017) 0.8% Income before Tax and Minority Interests (13,988) (3,661) (17,649) 42,685 (105) 42,581 - Income Tax Expense 3,483 1,170 4,653 (12,379) (196) (12,575) - Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 1,502 313 1,815 (8,984) 49 (8,935) - Costs of hedge positions (20,092) 474 (19,618) (10,274) 314 (9,960) 97.0% Recurring Net Income (29,095) (1,703) (30,798) 11,049 63 11,112 -

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis Managerial Financial Margin • The Financial Margin with Clients decreased 2.2% when compared to third quarter of 2020, mainly due to lower liabilities margin related to lower TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). • Financial Margin with the Market decreased 31.6% when compared to the third quarter of 2020, mainly due to lower gains in trading desk and assets and liabilities management. Highlights Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Ch$ 49.1 billion - 2.2% (4Q20/3Q20) - 9.7% (4Q20/4Q19) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$ 9.1 billion Ch$ million Financial Margin with Clients Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown Financial Margin with Clients comprises our spread-sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread-sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, that is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury banking and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g capital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (+Ch$787 million): mainly due to a higher activity in derivatives and FX transactions with wholesale clients. 4 - 31.6% (4Q20/3Q20) + 62.0% (4Q20/4Q19) 32 Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. 1 3 2 Loan portfolio mix (+Ch$342 million): mainly due to an increase of retail loans portfolio as a percentage of total average balance. 1 Average asset portfolio, assets spreads and liabilities margin (-Ch$1,095 million): mainly due to a decrease in the credit portfolio and lower liabilities margin related to lower TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). 2 Working capital and others (-Ch$1,117 million): primarily due to the negative effect as result of the reduction of the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). 4 3

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 33 Financial Margin with the Market Financial margin with the market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors and interest, foreign exchange and other rates and (ii) treasury trading which manages proprietary portfo lios and may assume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial Margin with the Market reached Ch$9.1billion, a 31.6% decrease when compared to the third quarter of 2020, mainly d ue to lower gains in trading desk and assets and liabilities management. Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients 4Q20 3Q20 In Ch$ millions, end of period Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Average Balance Financial Margin Average Rate Financial Margin with Clients 5,490,143 49,129 3.6% 5,741,695 50,212 3.5% Cost of Credit (79,043) (5,023) Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients 5,490,143 (29,914) -2.1% 5,741,695 45,189 3.1% Financial Margin with Clients: + 8 bp • This increase is mainly due to lower Aver- age Balance, partially offset by negative impacts of TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: - 524 bp • The decrease is mainly due to higher Cost of Credit in the quarter. Ch$ million Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020.

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 34 • In the fourth quarter of 2020, Commissions and Fees amounted to Ch$9.8 billion, a 13.9% increase from the previous quarter, mainly driven by an increase in Financial Advisory, partially offset by Insurance Brokerage and Asset Management fees. • Financial Advisory and Asset Management account for 56% of our Total Commission and Fees in Colombia, 30% and 26%, respectively in 4Q20. Highlights Note: Commissions and Fees for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Commissions and Fees Commissions and Fees Breakdown 4Q20 In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Insurance Brokerage 1,669 2,838 (1,169) -41.2% 1,581 88 5.6% 7,937 6,658 1,279 19.2% Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided 986 715 270 37.8% 1,086 (101) -9.3% 3,274 4,285 (1,011) -23.6% Asset Management 2,929 3,134 (204) -6.5% 2,958 (28) -1.0% 11,160 12,038 (878) -7.3% Financial Advisory 2,505 457 2,048 448.0% 1,797 708 39.4% 4,599 4,084 515 12.6% Cash Management 1,672 1,534 138 9.0% 1,847 (175) -9.5% 5,879 6,696 (816) -12.2% Others 53 (61) 114 - 470 (417) -88.7% 517 4,154 (3,637) -87.6% Total Commissions and Fees 9,814 8,617 1,197 13.9% 9,739 76 0.8% 33,366 37,916 (4,549) -12.0% 3Q20

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 35 Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio As of December 31, 2020, the total allowance for loan losses, including additional provisions, increased 26.0% in the quarter, totaling Ch$298.2 billion, whereas our loan portfolio decreased 3.9% when compared to the third quarter of 2020, reaching Ch$4.4 trillion. Therefore, the ratio of total allowance for loan losses, including additional provision, over loan portfolio increased in the fourth quarter 2020, from 5.02% to 6.68% compared to the third quarter of 2020. In the fourth quarter of 2020, Cost of Credit amounted to Ch$79.0 billion, a 1473.7% increase from the third quarter 2020, mainly due to an increase in additional provision that amounted for Ch$33.2 billion in the quarter and the positive impacts related to the sale of assets received in lieu of payment in the third quarter of 2020. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, Cost of Credit increased 211.1%, also related mainly to the higher additional provision mentioned before. Cost of Credit Note: Cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Note: Allowance for loan losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. At the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our provision for loan losses was Ch$84.4 billion, a 847.6% increase compared to the third quarter of 2020. The Cost of Credit over loan portfolio increased 6.5 percentage points in the fourth quarter of 2020 and when compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, increased 5.0 percentage points. Note: Provision from loan losses and cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Provision for Loan Losses (84,422) (8,909) (75,513) 847.6% (27,136) (57,285) 211.1% (136,473) (102,690) (33,783) 32.9% Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses 5,379 3,887 1,493 38.4% 5,339 40 0.7% 15,042 18,083 (3,041) -16.8% Cost of Credit (79,043) (5,023) (74,020) 1473.7% (21,797) (57,246) 262.6% (121,431) (84,606) (36,824) 43.5% (*) Average Loan Portfolio

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 36 Delinquency Ratios NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days Non-Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Coverage Ratio (%) | 90 days The portfolio of credits 90 days overdue increased 2.1% in the fourth quarter of 2020 compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to an increase in NPLs of commercial and consumer loans. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, this portfolio decreased 12.4%. As of December 31, 2020, the NPL ratio over 90 days for consumer loans increased 0.80 percentage points, for mortgage loans decreased 0.25 percent- age points both compared to the previous quarter. The NPL ratio over 90 days for commercial loans increased 0.20 percentage points. Total NPL ratio over 90 days increased from 3.50% to 3.71% in the fourth quarter of 2020. The NPL ratio of credits 90 days overdue increased 0.21 percentage points in the fourth quarter of 2020 compared to the previous quarter, and reached 3.71% by the end of December 31, 2020. When compared to the same period of 2019, the ratio increase 0.47 percent- age points. As of December 31, 2020, the 90-day coverage ratio reached 163%, an increase of 0.15 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. On a 12-month comparison, the total 90-day coverage ratio increased 0.30 percentage points. Note: NPLs for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Credit Quality Ch$ million

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 37 In the fourth quarter of 2020, NPL Creation reached Ch$19.6 billion, a 122.4% increase compared to the previous quarter. NPL Creation In this quarter, income from recovery of loans written-off as losses increased Ch$1.49 billion, or 38.4% from the previous quarter. Compared to the same quarter in 2019, the income from recovery of loans written-off as losses decreased by Ch$0.04 billion or 0.7%. In the forth quarter of 2020, total NPL Creation coverage reached 421%, an increase of 319 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, increased 3.61 percentage points. Note: NPL creation for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Note: Recovery of loans written-off as losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Ch$ billion * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. Note: Write-off for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. In the fourth quarter of 2020, the loan portfolio write-off totaled Ch$16.3 billion, a 55.2% decrease compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher write -offs in the commercial portfolio. The ratio of written-off operations to loan port- folio average balance reached 1.48%, a 1.64 percentage points decrease com- pared to the third quarter of 2020. Ch$ million Recovery of Loans Written-off as Losses NPL Creation Coverage Loan Portfolio Write-Off Note: The ratio NPL Creation and Provision for Loan Losses in constant currency.

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 38 Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation and Amortization Depreciation, amortization and impairment expenses totaled Ch$3.1 billion in the fourth quarter of 2020, a 0.5% increase compared to the third quarter of 2020. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, there was a 3.4% increase. Non-interest Expenses • Non-interest expenses amounted to Ch$47.0 billion in the quarter, a 4.2% increase as compared to the third quarter of 2020 and 11.6% decrease when compared to the fourth quarter of 2019. Highlights Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange r ate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Personnel expenses reached Ch$20.4 billion in the fourth quarter of 2020, a 9.9% decrease when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to lower provisions for severance expenses. Compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, there was a 12.8% decrease in expenses. Headcount The total number of employees including Itaú (Panama) was 3,098 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, compared to 3,115 in the third quarter of 2020 and 3,327 at the end of the fourth quarter of 2019, a 6.9% reduction in headcount for the 12-month period ended in December 31, 2020. 3,098 Headcount in Colombia and Panamá at the end of the 4Q20 - 0.5% (4Q20/3Q20) - 6.9% (4Q20/4Q19) Administrative expenses amounted to Ch$23.5 billion in the fourth quarter of 2020, a 21.1% increase compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher provision related to other contingencies. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, there was a 12.2% decrease. In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change 12M20 12M19 change Personnel expenses (20,376) (22,616) 2,240 -9.9% (23,357) 2,980 -12.8% (89,179) (89,065) (114) 0.1% Administrative expenses (23,511) (19,412) (4,098) 21.1% (26,775) 3,264 -12.2% (78,407) (83,607) 5,200 -6.2% Personnel and Administrative Expenses (43,887) (42,028) (1,858) 4.4% (50,131) 6,245 -12.5% (167,586) (172,672) 5,086 -2.9% Depreciation amortization and impairment (3,146) (3,130) (16) 0.5% (3,043) (103) 3.4% (12,114) (12,017) (97) 0.8% Total Non-interest Expenses (47,032) (45,158) (1,875) 4.2% (53,174) 6,142 -11.6% (179,701) (184,689) 4,989 -2.7%

Itaú Corpbanca Income Statement Analysis Management Discussion & Analysis 39 Efficiency Ratio In the fourth quarter of 2020, our efficiency ratio reached 68.9%, an increase of 6.3 percentage points when compared to the third quarter of 2020. This is main- ly due to lower Operating Revenues and higher Non-interest Expense. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the efficiency ratio decreased 7.4 percentage points. This was primarily due to lower Non-interest Expense and partially offset by lower Operating Revenues. Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the Cost of Credit, reached 182.2% in the fourth quarter of 2020, a 112.4 percentage points increase compared to the previous quarter mainly due to higher Cost of Credit in the period. When compared to the fourth quarter of 2019, the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio increased by 74.4 percentage points primarily due to higher Cost of Credit and lower Operating Revenues. We present the efficiency ratio and the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes Cost of Credit. Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Non-interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commissions and Fees = Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. Points of Service in Colombia Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Colombia Our distribution network provides integrated financial services and products to our customers through diverse channels, inclu ding ATMs, branch offices, internet banking and telephone banking. As of December 31, 2020, we had 111 branches in both Colombia and Panama under the brand “Itaú”, the same number of branches compared to the previous quarter. Distribution Network Branches | Colombia and Panama By the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, the number of ATMs totaled 125 in Colombia, the same quantity compared to the third quarter of 2020. This is connected to the footprint optimization implemented in the previ- ous quarters. However, our customers continued to have access to over 16,000 ATMs in Colombia through Colombia’s financial institutions.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 40 In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under standing of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Credit Portfolio by Products The wholesale loan portfolio decreased 6.6% in the fourth quarter of 2020, totaling Ch$2.97 trillion. Our retail loan portfolio reached Ch$1.42 trillion at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, an increase of 2.4% compared to the previous quarter. Residential mortgage loans reached Ch$631.8 billion at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, an increase of 2.5% compared to the previous quarter and an increase of 4.4% compared to December 31, 2019. On the other hand, consumer loans reached Ch$786.2 billion, a 2.3% increase when compared to the previous quarter and a 1.2% decrease when compared to December 31, 2019. Credit Portfolio • Excluding the effect of the foreign exchange variation, at the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, the Colombian portfolio decreased 3.9% and reached Ch$4.38 trillion when compared to the previous quarter and a 1.6% decrease compared to the fourth quarter 2019. Highlights Note: The loan portfolio for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change Wholesale lending 2,966,737 3,176,157 -6.6% 3,053,344 -2.8% Commercial loans 2,521,184 2,729,897 -7.6% 2,602,007 -3.1% Current account overdrafts 3,345 3,400 -1.6% 6,348 -47.3% Leasing and factoring 427,368 436,778 -2.2% 434,978 -1.7% Other loans and receivables 14,840 6,083 144.0% 10,010 48.2% Retail lending 1,417,969 1,384,494 2.4% 1,400,527 1.2% Residential Mortgage loans 631,774 616,111 2.5% 604,948 4.4% Housing leasing 307,574 308,654 -0.3% 306,216 0.4% Other mortgage loans 324,200 307,458 5.4% 298,733 8.5% Consumer loans 786,195 768,382 2.3% 795,579 -1.2% Consumer loans payments 632,219 614,227 2.9% 630,703 0.2% Current account overdrafts 1,340 1,704 -21.4% 2,119 -36.8% Credit card debtors 118,258 114,715 3.1% 118,845 -0.5% Leasing consumer 1,064 1,390 -23.5% 2,427 -56.2% Other loans and receivables 33,314 36,346 -8.3% 41,485 -19.7% TOTAL LOANS 4,384,706 4,560,651 -3.9% 4,453,871 -1.6% Activity during the final quarter of 2020 was consistent with a gradual recovery. GDP decreased approximately 4% in 4Q20, compared to the 9% fall in 3Q20 and 16% decline in 2Q20. Economic activity mainly affected by retail com- merce and the manufacturing industry. Government incentivized measures, such as a VAT-free day supported the commerce recovery, while labor market gains at the margin are mainly led by self-employment. Inflationary pressures were historically low. Inflation closed the year at 1.61% (3.80% in 2019), well below the central bank’s 3% target. Meanwhile, annual core inflation (excluding food prices) in 2020 was 1.03% (3.45% in 2019). While part of the low inflation can be attributed to various subsidies and tax breaks amid the pandemic, inflationary pressures remain limited beyond these policy measures. Weaker commodity exports at the close of 2020 mean that despite depressed domestic demand, the current-account deficit would only see a gradual narrowing to 3.4% of GDP (-4.3% in 2019). The gradual activity recovery and historically low inflation led to a split decision to hold the monetary policy rate at the historic low of 1.75%.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 41 Assets Balance Sheet Chile and Colombia The chart below shows the contribution of Chile and Colombia to the total consolidated assets. Ch$ 29.6 trillion Ch$ 6.0 trillion Ch$ billion - 3.4% (Dec-20 vs. Sep-20) + 8.9% (Dec-20 vs. Dec-19) -1.0% (Dec-20 vs. Sep-20) - 8.0% (Dec-20 vs. Dec-19) In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change Cash and deposits in banks 3,089,072 3,943,080 -21.7% 1,009,681 205.9% Cash items in process of collection 173,192 406,308 -57.4% 231,305 -25.1% Trading investments 580,369 422,535 37.4% 181,402 219.9% Investments under resale agreements 105,580 172,087 -38.6% 75,975 39.0% Financial derivatives contracts 3,982,803 4,466,884 -10.8% 3,154,957 26.2% Interbank loans, net 7,115 86,840 -91.8% 56,205 -87.3% Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances 21,685,269 22,624,495 -4.2% 22,373,638 -3.1% Available-for-sale investments 3,964,720 2,514,133 57.7% 3,593,204 10.3% Held-to-maturity investments 111,643 90,768 23.0% 115,682 -3.5% Investments in associates and other companies 11,983 14,228 -15.8% 14,938 -19.8% Intangible assets1 718,683 771,338 -6.8% 1,617,745 -55.6% Property, plan and equipment 226,623 237,850 -4.7% 262,521 -13.7% Current taxes 64,699 18,279 254.0% 85,516 -24.3% Deferred taxes 314,112 251,282 25.0% 184,167 70.6% Other assets 602,769 711,808 -15.3% 783,447 -23.1% Total Assets 35,638,632 36,731,915 -3.0% 33,740,383 5.6% 1– Includes right-of-use assets under lease agreements arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January 1, 2019. Compared to the previous year, total assets increased by Ch$1,898 billion or 5.6%. The main changes are presented below: At the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our assets totaled Ch$35.6 trillion, a decrease of Ch$1,093 billion or 3.0% from previous quarter, as presented below: * Securities Investment portfolio: Trading investments, available-for-sale investments and held-to-maturity investments. ** Total other assets: Investments in other companies, Intangible assets, Property, plant and equipment, Current taxes, Deferred taxes and Other assets. Ch$ billion Ch$ billion - 3.0% (Dec-20 vs. Sep-20) + 5.6% (Dec-20 vs. Dec-19) Ch$ 35.6 trillion Asset Breakdown December 31, 2020

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 42 Liabilities In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change Deposits and other demand liabilities 6,197,406 5,661,945 9.5% 4,873,448 27.2% Cash items in process of being cleared 154,232 381,006 -59.5% 164,573 -6.3% Obligations sold under repurchase agreements 638,851 437,330 46.1% 559,457 14.2% Time deposits and other time liabilities 11,433,064 12,092,389 -5.5% 11,620,187 -1.6% Financial derivatives contracts 3,673,591 4,118,822 -10.8% 2,938,034 25.0% Interbank borrowings 3,798,978 4,292,982 -11.5% 2,646,756 43.5% Issued debt instruments 6,204,856 6,179,471 0.4% 6,408,356 -3.2% Other financial liabilities 13,123 8,401 56.2% 12,966 1.2% Current taxes 1,766 2687 -34.3% 13 13484.6% Deferred taxes 237 268 -11.6% 263 -9.9% Provisions 282,283 211,744 33.3% 194,107 45.4% Other liabilities1 851,919 771,099 10.5% 881,838 -3.4% Total Liabilities 33,250,306 34,158,144 -2.7% 30,299,998 9.7% Attributable to Shareholders 2,315,411 2,496,130 -7.2% 3,346,102 -30.8% Non-controlling interest 72,915 77,641 -6.1% 94,283 -22.7% Total Equity and Liabilities 35,638,632 36,731,915 -3.0% 33,740,383 5.6% * Total other liabilities: Cash items in process of being cleared, interbank borrowings, other financial liabilities, current taxes, deferred taxes, provisions, other liabilities (including lease liabilities arising from IFRS 16 adoption since January 2019), capital, reserves, valuation adjustment, income for the period, minus: provision for mandatory dividend and non-controlling interest. 1– Includes lease liabilities arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January1, 2019. The main changes in liabilities at the end of the first quarter of 2020, compared to the previous quarter, are presented in the chart below: Compared to the previous year, the main changes in liabilities are highlighted as follows: Ch$ billion Ch$ billion

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet by Currency Management Discussion & Analysis 43 Assets | December 31, 2020 Liabilities | December 31, 2020 Balance Sheet by Currency In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Business in Chile Ch$ UF FX Business in Colombia Cash and deposits in banks 3,089,072 2,762,785 1,232,614 - 1,530,171 326,287 Cash items in process of collection 173,192 173,099 110,503 - 62,596 93 Trading investments 580,369 143,330 142,975 355 - 437,039 Investments under resale agreements 105,580 84,173 84,173 - - 21,407 Financial derivatives contracts 3,982,803 3,817,286 2,529,980 387,035 900,271 165,517 Interbank loans, net 7,115 7,115 - - 7,115 - Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances 21,685,269 17,565,473 5,853,231 8,959,138 2,753,104 4,119,796 Available-for-sale investments 3,964,720 3,353,239 2,553,429 696,307 103,503 611,481 Held-to-maturity investments 111,643 7,297 - - 7,297 104,346 Investments in associates other companies 11,983 8,710 8,710 - - 3,273 Intangible assets 718,683 682,707 682,535 - 172 35,976 Property, plant and equipment 226,623 174,874 167,458 - 7,416 51,749 Current taxes 64,699 45,377 43,533 - 1,844 19,322 Deferred taxes 314,112 264,010 245,271 - 18,739 50,102 Other assets 602,769 514,811 145,705 11,883 357,223 87,958 Total Assets 35,638,632 29,604,286 13,800,117 10,054,718 5,749,451 6,034,346 In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Business in Chile Ch$ UF FX Business in Colombia Deposits and other demand liabilities 6,197,406 3,939,501 3,186,296 13,448 739,757 2,257,905 Cash items in process of being cleared 154,232 154,231 82,287 - 71,944 1 Obligations sold under repurchase agreements 638,851 399,593 399,593 - - 239,258 Time deposits and other time liabilities 11,433,064 9,984,010 8,042,117 402,118 1,539,775 1,449,054 Financial derivatives contracts 3,673,591 3,494,611 2,031,193 476,910 986,508 178,980 Interbank borrowings 3,798,978 3,393,160 2,257,226 - 1,135,934 405,818 Issued debt instruments 6,204,856 5,472,392 835,961 4,636,431 - 732,464 Other financial liabilities 13,123 13,123 13,123 - - - Current taxes 1,766 596 596 - - 1,170 Deferred taxes 237 - - - - 237 Provisions 282,283 181,371 174,417 - 6,954 100,912 Other liabilities 851,919 746,486 176,373 278,023 292,090 105,433 Total Liabilities 33,250,306 27,779,074 17,199,182 5,806,930 4,772,962 5,471,232 Capital 1,862,826 1,780,463 1,780,463 - - 82,363 Reserves 1,195,849 553,868 553,868 - - 641,981 Valuation adjustment 25,873 11,388 11,388 - - 14,485 Retained Earnings: (769,137) (592,382) (1,013,742) 242,246 179,114 (176,755) Retained earnings or prior years 156,342 231,507 231,507 - - (75,165) Income for the period (925,479) (823,889) (1,245,249) 242,246 179,114 (101,590) Minus: Provision for mandatory dividend - - - - - - Equity attributable to shareholders 2,315,411 1,753,337 1,331,977 242,246 179,114 562,074 Non-controlling interest 72,915 71,875 71,875 - - 1,040 Total Equity 2,388,326 1,825,212 1,403,852 242,246 179,114 563,114 Total Liabilities and Equity 35,638,632 29,604,286 18,603,034 6,049,176 4,952,076 6,034,346 * Consolidated data not only considers Chile and Colombia but also adjustments related to intercompany and minority shareholder s.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 44 Loan Portfolio - Breakdown • By the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our total credit portfolio reached Ch$22.6 trillion, decreasing 3.5% from the previous quarter and a decrease of 2.4% from the same period of the previous year. The decrease was mainly driven by a lower performance in the Chilean wholesale portfolio in the quarter. • In constant currency, total loans in Colombia decreased 3.9% in the fourth quarter of 2020 and decrease 1.6% in the 12-month period ended December 31, 2020. The decrease in the fourth quarter of 2020 was mainly driven by the wholesale segment with a 6.6% decrease (see details on page 42). Considering the 1.6% appreciation of the exchange rate of the Colombian peso, the loan portfolio for Colombia has decreased 2.3% in the last quarter and 10.4% in the 12-month period ended December 31, 2020. Highlights Credit Portfolio Credit Portfolio - Currency Breakdown Ch$ billion As of December 31, 2020, Ch$7,557 billion of our total credit portfolio was denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. This portion decreased 3.0% in this quarter and represents approximately 33% of our total foreign currency loans. In the fourth quarter of 2020, the U.S. dollar variation was 9.7% or approximately Ch$70 per dollar. In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change Wholesale lending 14,827,894 15,819,334 -6.3% 15,479,786 -4.2% Chile 11,861,157 12,693,616 -6.6% 12,123,612 -2.2% Commercial loans 10,342,189 10,894,684 -5.1% 10,266,249 0.7% Foreign trade loans 849,499 1,145,899 -25.9% 1,109,169 -23.4% Leasing and Factoring 669,469 653,033 2.5% 748,194 -10.5% Colombia 2,966,737 3,125,718 -5.1% 3,356,174 -11.6% Commercial loans 2,539,369 2,695,876 -5.8% 2,878,055 -11.8% Leasing and Factoring 427,368 429,842 -0.6% 478,119 -10.6% Retail lending 7,761,177 7,582,954 2.4% 7,674,270 1.1% Chile 6,343,208 6,220,447 2.0% 6,134,839 3.4% Consumer loans 1,707,058 1,698,705 0.5% 1,923,745 -11.3% Residential mortgage loans 4,636,150 4,521,742 2.5% 4,211,094 10.1% Colombia 1,417,969 1,362,507 4.1% 1,539,431 -7.9% Consumer loans 786,195 756,180 4.0% 874,484 -10.1% Residential mortgage loans 631,774 606,327 4.2% 664,947 -5.0% TOTAL LOANS 22,589,071 23,402,288 -3.5% 23,154,056 -2.4% Chile 18,204,365 18,914,063 -3.8% 18,258,451 -0.3% Colombia 4,384,706 4,488,225 -2.3% 4,895,605 -10.4%

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 45 By the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our total consolidated NPL ratio for operations 90 days overdue reached 2.23%, an increase of 0.08 percentage points from the previous quarter and when compared to the same period of 2019 a 0.59 percentage points decrease. The NPL ratio for commercial loans increased from 2.46% to 2.57% compared to the previous quarter. When excluding the student loans, the commercial loans NPL ratio reached 2.19%, a 0.03 percentage points increase when compared to the third quarter of 2020. For consumer loans, the NPL ratio increased 0.55 percentage points and mortgage loans decreased 0.15 percentage points in the quarter, reaching 1.81% and 1.46% respectively. NPL Ratio (90 days overdue) by segment The chart below shows the calculation of the average tangible Shareholders Equity or “Managerial Equity”, which we use to determine the RoTAE. Tangible Equity Breakdown 3Q20 Average Balance (Ch$ billion) On June 30, 2020 a non-cash impairment charge of Ch$448,273,346,586 was recognized as a result of a goodwill impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating units for Chile; and of Ch$315,750,827,325 as a result of goodwill and intangible assets from business combination impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating unit for Colombia.

Itaú Corpbanca Balance Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis 46 Funding • Total funding amounted to Ch$28.3 trillion by the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, a 1.3% decrease compared to the previous quarter and a 8.3% increased compared with the same period of 2019. The quarter-over-quarter change was due to: (i) time deposits decrease -5.5%; and ii) interbank borrowing decrease -11.5%. Year-over-year, total deposits have increased by 6.9% and interbank borrowings have expanded 43.5%. • Our funding strategy is to optimize all sources of funding in accordance with their costs, their availability, and our general asset and liability management strategy. In this context, long-term funding needs during 2020 were mostly obtained from the Central Bank lines priced at MPR. These amounted to Ch$2,257,226 million as of December 31, 2020. • Our strategy in terms of bond issuances is to seek longer maturity tenor and maintain comfortable liquidity levels under BIS III standards. In addition, the spreads obtained in these issuances have allowed an improvement in the cost of funds. In the fourth quarter of 2020 we have not placed bonds neither in the local nor in the international market, nevertheless in the first half of the year we have issued bonds in UF and CLP equivalent to US$293 million. Highlights In Ch$ million, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 change 4Q19 change Funding from Clients (A) 18,269,321 18,191,664 77,657 0.4% 17,053,092 1,216,229 7.1% Deposits and other demand liabilities 6,197,406 5,661,945 535,461 9.5% 4,873,448 1,323,958 27.2% Time deposits and saving accounts 11,433,064 12,092,389 -659,325 -5.5% 11,620,187 -187,123 -1.6% Investments sold under repurchase agreements 638,851 437,330 201,521 46.1% 559,457 79,394 14.2% Other Funding (B) 10,016,957 10,480,854 -463,897 -4.4% 9,068,078 948,879 10.5% Letters of credit 30,846 32,966 -2,120 -6.4% 40,933 -10,087 -24.6% Bonds 5,092,979 5,069,581 23,398 0.5% 5,289,084 -196,105 -3.7% Subordinated bonds 1,081,031 1,076,924 4,107 0.4% 1,078,339 2,692 0.2% Interbank borrowings 3,798,978 4,292,982 -494,004 -11.5% 2,646,756 1,152,222 43.5% Other financial liabilities 13,123 8,401 4,722 56.2% 12,966 157 1.2% Total Funding (A) + (B) 28,286,278 28,672,518 -386,240 -1.3% 26,121,170 2,165,108 8.3% Loan portfolio Funding from clients and other funding Loan portfolio Funding from clients and other funding net of reserve required by BCCh and Cash Loan portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding net of reserve and cash Loan portfolio / Funding from clients and other funding The ratio between (i) the loan portfolio and the funds raised net of reserve required by the Chilean Central Bank (BCCh), and (ii) cash reached 83.8% in the fourth quarter of 2020: Loans and Funding In Ch$ million

Itaú Corpbanca Risk and Capital Management Management Discussion & Analysis 47 Risk and Capital Management We believe risk management is an essential tool to optimize the use of resources and select the best business opportunities to maximize value creation for share- holders. In this context, the risk appetite defines the nature and the level of risks acceptable and the risk culture guides the attitudes required to manage them. We have established a risk and capital commission to assist our board and management in their assessment and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L, and capital adequacy, in accordance with both economic principles and the rules set forth by local regulation and those of Basel I, II, and III. These principles and rules are applied to provide oversight and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L, and economic capital principles, to review the effectiveness of those relat- ed policies and limits and to review the adherence to market and liquidity risk and capital policies and procedures throughout the Bank. We take a prospective stance in relation to capital management and, through our Internal Capital Adequacy Assessment Process (ICAAP), we assess the adequacy of our capital to face the incurred risks, composed by credit, market, operational and other material risks. Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 High Quality Liquid Assets 3,763,178 3,696,844 Net Potential Cash Outflows 2,251,564 1,930,007 LCR (%) 195.0% 164.2% In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 High Quality Liquid Assets 1,033,335 802,220 Net Potential Cash Outflows 469,507 810,598 LCR (%) 127.5% 170.9% In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 Available Stable Funding 16,696,101 16,931,877 Required Stable Funding 16,632,905 16,140,402 NSFR (%) 103.4% 101.8% In Ch$ million 4Q20 3Q20 Available Stable Funding 3,611,387 3,815,202 Required Stable Funding 4,107,456 3,879,150 NSFR (%) 93.1% 92.9% • Identification and measurement of exis- ting and potential risks in our operations. • Alignment of institutional policies for risk management control, procedures and methodologies according to the guidelines of the Board of Directors and our corporate strategies. • Management of our portfolio seeking optimal risk-return ratios. Our risk management process includes: Starting in April 2019, Chilean banks began reporting their local LCR figures with a minimum level set by CMF at 60%.This minimum will gradually rise to 100% by 2023. Our internal minimum limit for LCR set by our board of directors is 100%. Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2078 per COP as of December 31, 2020. • In line with international risk management practices, we use the Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) and Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) to manage liquidity risk. • The methodology used to estimate LCR and NSFR consists of liquidity ratios proposed by the Basel III Committee on Banking Supervision (BIS III), which were adopted by the CMF and the Brazilian Central Bank (BACEN). Highlights Our current internal minimum limit for NSFR, set by the board of directors, is 90% in Chile and 85% for Colombia. Note: NSFR data considers consolidated information for Chile and its subsidiaries and for Colombia and its subsidiaries. In this report, we have changed “Potential Cash Outflows” data included in 3Q19, for “Net Potential Cash Outflows” since 4Q19. Liquidity Ratios

Itaú Corpbanca Risk and Capital Management Management Discussion & Analysis 48 Our minimum capital requirements are set by the Comisión para el Mercado Financiero (CMF) which follows the Chilean banking law capital require- ments. On January 12, 2019, a new banking law was enacted for purposes of adopting Basel III and replaced the SBIF with CMF, as of June 1, 2019. With this milestone the process of implementing Basel III in Chile started. During 2020, the CMF is issued regulations for several key definitions for the implementation of Basel III, such as the exact capital deductions to be taken from regulatory capital, specific buffer sizes, changes in credit RWA as well as the definitive models for market and o perational risk, among other aspects. The regulatory adjustments and exclusions are expected to be applied progressively during a 5 -year term, without discounts in 2021 and with progressive increases at a ratio of 25% per year during subsequent years until reaching 100% on December 1, 2025. Currently, our minimum capital requirement is expressed as a ratio of regulatory capital, stated by the referential equity or total capital, composed of Tier I capital and Tier II capital, and the risk-weighted assets, or RWA. Our minimum total capital requirement corresponds to 10.0%. Itaú Corpbanca targets an optimal capital ratio based on the greater of 120% of the minimum regulatory capital requirement or the average regulato- ry capital ratio of the three largest private banks in Chile and Colombia. Minimum Capital Requirement Capital • At the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, our regulatory capital ratio reached 13.56%, an increase of 38 basis points when compared to t he third quarter of 2020. Highlights In Ch$ millions, end of period 4Q20 3Q20 Core capital 1 2,315,411 2,496,130 (-) Goodwill (492,512) (492,512) (+) Subordinated debt 1,010,999 1,002,975 (+) Additional provisions 137,848 64,500 (+) Minority interest 72,915 77,641 = Regulatory capital (Core capital + Tier II capital) 3,044,661 3,148,734 Risk-Weighted assets (RWA) 22,446,552 23,884,383 BIS (Regulatory capital / Risk-weighted assets) 2 13.56% 13.18% Core capital ratio 1 (ex-goodwill) 8.12% 8.39% Ratios (%) Main changes in the 4Q20 Note: (1) Core Capital = Capital básico according to CMF current definitions; (2) BIS Ratio = Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions. Solvency Ratios The BIS ratio increased 38 basis point, from 13.18% to 13.56%, main- ly due to a decrease in risk weighted assets from wholesale loans and a decrease in U.S. dollar exchange variations respect to Chilean pe- so. This was partially offset by the results of the period and its effect on core capital.

Additional Information Management Discussion & Analysis

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Itaú Corpbanca Our Shares Management Discussion & Analysis 51 Our Shares Itaú Corpbanca capital stock is comprised of 512,406,760,091 common shares traded on the Santia- go Stock Exchange (ITAUCORP). Shares are also traded as American Depositary Receipts (“ADR”) on the New York Stock Exchange (ITCB). Dividends Company Charge to Fiscal Year Year paid Net Income (Ch$ mn)1 % Distributed Dividend per Share (Ch$) Banco Itaú Chile 2015 2016 104,336 50% 36,387.38 Corpbanca 2015 2016 201,771 50% 0.29640983 Corpbanca 2015 2016 201,771 UF 124,105 0.00939188 Itaú Corpbanca 2016 2017 2,059 30% 0.001205475 Itaú Corpbanca 2017 2018 57,447 40% 0.044844689 Itaú Corpbanca 2018 2019 172,047 30% 0.100728627 Itaú Corpbanca 2019 2020 127,065 100% 0.2479770771 The dividend policy approved by or shareholders in March 2017 in the annual shareholders meeting is to distribute a final dividend of 100% of the annual net income net of the necessary reserves to comply with capital ratios de- fined as "Optimal Regulatory Capital" in the “Shareholders Agreement” whose terms are part of the "Transaction Agreement" executed on January 29, 2014. Itaú Corpbanca paid its last annual dividend of Ch$0.2479770771/share in Chile on March 19, 2020. The dividend payout ratio was 100% of 2019 Net Income, equivalent to a dividend yield of 7.80%. For purposes of capital re- quirements, annual dividends are provisioned at 30%. The following table shows dividends per share distributed during the past five years: Ch$1.2 trillion | US$1.7 billion Market Capitalization Corporate Structure Chart Performance in the Capital Markets Sell-side ratings 1 6 3 Buy Hold Sell Source: Sell-side reports. As of December 31, 2020, our shareholders structure was as follows: Shareholder Base and Ratios 4Q20 3Q20 4Q19 Number of outstanding shares (million) 512,406.8 512,406.8 512,406.8 Recurring Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$) -0.24 -0.02 0.03 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$) -0.37 -0.03 0.02 Recurring Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$) -0.51 -0.04 0.07 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$) -0.78 -0.05 0.04 Book value per share in the quarter (Ch$) 4.52 4.87 6.53 Price* / Earnings (P/E) -1.62 -19.07 57.23 Price*/ Tangible Book Value (P/B) 0.53 0.43 0.67 ITAUCORP ITCB Price and Volume (Common shares) (ADR) Ch$ US$ Closing Price at 12/31/2020 2.39 4.95 Maximum price in the quarter 2.39 4.97 Average Price in the quarter 2.17 4.27 Minimum price in the quarter 1.98 3.68 Closing Price at 09/30/2020 2.09 3.86 Closing Price at 12/31/2019 4.36 8.61 Change in 4Q'20 14.63% 28.24% Change in LTM -45.18% -42.51% Average daily trading volume LTM (million) 1,490.03 0.20 Average daily trading volume in 4Q'20 (million) 1,258.08 0.09 * Closing price on the last trading day of each period. 1- Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) Average daily traded volumes for the 12-month period ended December 31, 2020 (US$ million) Strengths of our structure • Itaú Corpbanca is controlled by Itaú Unibanco. • Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family appoint the majority of the board of directors. • Pursuant to the Shareholders Agreement, the directors appointed by Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family shall vote together as a single block according to Itaú Unibanco recommendation. • Professional and experienced management team.

Itaú Corpbanca Ratings Management Discussion & Analysis 52 Credit Risk Ratings On a global scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by two worldwide recognized agen- cies: Moody´s Investors Service (‘Moody’s’) and Standard & Poor´s Global Ratings (‘Standard & Poor’s’ or ‘S&P’). Detailed international ratings are presented below: International Credit Risk Rating Moody´s Rating Long term Counterparty Risk Rating (CRR) A2 Long-term foreign currency deposits A3 Long-term foreign currency debt A3 Short-term foreign currency deposits Prime-2 Outlook Negative On a national scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by Feller Rate Clasificadora de Riesgo Ltda. (‘Feller Rate’) and by Clasificadora de Riesgo Humphreys Ltda. (‘Humphreys’). Detailed local ratings are presented below: Standard & Poor´s Rating Long-term issuer credit rating BBB+ Senior unsecured bonds BBB+ Short-term issuer credit rating A-2 Outlook Negative Local Credit Risk Rating Feller Rate Rating Long-term issuer credit rating AA Senior unsecured bonds AA Letter of credit AA Long-term deposits AA Subordinated bonds AA- Short-term deposits Nivel 1+ Shares 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Outlook Stable Humphreys Rating Long-term issuer credit rating AA Senior unsecured bonds AA Letter of credit AA Long-term deposits AA Subordinated bonds AA- Short-term deposits Nivel 1+ Shares 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Outlook Stable

Itaú Corpbanca Executive Summary Management Discussion & Analysis 53

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Itaú Corpbanca 55 CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS Certain statements in this Report may be considered as forward-looking statements. Forward-looking information is often, but not always, identified by the use of words such as "anticipate", "believe", "expect", "plan", "intend", "forecast", "target", "project", "may", "will", "should", "could", "estimate", "predict" or similar words suggesting future outcomes or language suggesting an outlook. These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding expected benefits and synergies from the recent merger of Banco Itaú Chile with and into Corpbanca, the integration process of both banks, the expected timing of completion of the transaction, anticipated future financial and operating performance and results, including estimates for growth, as well as risks and benefits of changes in the laws of the countries we operate, including the Tax Reform in Chile. These statements are based on the current expectations of Itaú Corpbanca’ s management. There are risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ mate- rially from the forward-looking statements included in this communication. For example, (1) problems that may arise in successfully integrating the businesses of Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, which may result in the combined company not operating as effectively and efficiently as expected; (2) the combined company may be unable to achieve cost-cutting synergies or it may take longer than expected to achieve those synergies; (3) the credit ratings of the combined company or its subsidiaries may be different from what Itaú Corpbanca or its controlling shareholders expect; (4) the business of Itaú Corpbanca may suffer as a result of uncertainty surrounding the merger; (5) the industry may be subject to future regulatory or legislative actions that could adversely affect Itaú Corpbanca; and (6) Itaú Corpbanca may be adversely affected by other economic, business, and/or competitive factors. Forward-looking statements and information are based on current beliefs as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to Itaú Corpbanca’ s ma- nagement. Although management considers these assumptions to be reasonable based on information currently available to it, they may prove to be incorrect. By their very nature, forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties, both general and specific, and risks that predictions, forecasts, projections and other forward-looking statements will not be achieved. We caution readers not to place undue reliance on these statements as a number of important factors could cause the actual results to differ materially from the beliefs, plans, objectives, expectations and anticipations, estimates and intentions expressed in such forward-looking statements. More information on potential factors that could affect Itaú Corpbanca’ s financial results is included from time to time in the “Risk Factors” section of Itaú Corpbanca’ s Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2019, filed with the SEC. Furthermore, any forward-looking statement contained in this Report speaks only as of the date hereof and Itaú Corpbanca does not undertake any obligation to update publicly or to revise any of the included forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. The forward-looking statements contained in this Report are expressly qualified by this cautionary statement. CONTACT INFORMATION: Gabriel Moura CEO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2686-0558 IR@corpbanca.cl Rodrigo Couto CFO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2834-6067 rodrigo.couto@itau.cl Claudia Labbé Head of Investor Relations. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2660-1751 claudia.labbe@itau.cl