Exhibit 99.1

Itaú Corpbanca Announces Second Quarter 2020 Management Discussion & Analysis Report

SANTIAGO, Chile, Jul. 31 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- ITAÚ CORPBANCA (NYSE: ITCB; SSE: ITAUCORP) announced today its Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) for the second quarter ended June 30, 2020.

For the full MD&A Report, please refer to the following link:

https://ir.itau.cl/files/doc_financials/2020/q2/Itaú-CorpBanca-2Q20-MD-A.pdf

On Monday, August 3, 2020, at 11:00 A.M. Santiago time (11:00 AM ET), the Company’s management team will host a conference call to discuss the financial results. The call will be hosted by Gabriel Moura, Itaú Corpbanca’s Chief Executive Officer, and Claudia Labbé, Itaú Corpbanca’s Head of Investor Relations.

Conference Call Details:

Participant registration: http://www.directeventreg.com/registration/event/6775796

Upon registering, each participant will be provided with call details and a registrant ID used to track attendance on the conference call (Access Code: 6775796#). Reminders will also be sent to registered participants via email.

A telephonic replay of the conference call will be available until Monday, August 10, 2020, by dialing +1(800) 585-8367 or +1 (416) 621-4642 (Encore Dial In). Access Code: 6775796#

Slides and Audio Webcast:

There will also be a live, and then archived, webcast of the conference call, available through the Company’s website. Participants in the live webcast should register on the website approximately 10 minutes prior to the start of the webcast. The webcast can be found at:

https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/2395800/09802835D6305B0B7BE58AFAE20AC437

About Itaú Corpbanca

ITAÚ CORPBANCA (NYSE: ITCB; SSE: ITAUCORP) is the entity resulting from the merger of Banco Itaú Chile with and into Corpbanca on April 1, 2016. The current ownership structure is: 38.14% owned by Itaú Unibanco, 28.57% owned by the Saieh Family and 33.29% owned by minority shareholders. Itaú Unibanco is the sole controlling shareholder of the merged bank. Within this context and without limiting the above, Itaú Unibanco and CorpGroup have signed a shareholders’ agreement relating to corporate governance, dividend policy (based on performance and capital metrics), transfer of shares, liquidity and other matters.

The bank is the fifth largest private bank in Chile and as per its mandate is the banking platform for future expansion in Latin America, specifically in Chile, Colombia and Peru. Itaú Corpbanca is a commercial bank based in Chile with additional operations in Colombia and Panama. In addition, Itaú Corpbanca has a branch in New York and a representative office in Lima. Focused on large and medium sized companies and individuals, Itaú Corpbanca offers universal banking products. In 2012, the bank initiated a regionalization process and as of the date hereof has acquired two banks in Colombia ‒Banco Corpbanca Colombia and Helm Bank‒ becoming the first Chilean bank with banking subsidiaries abroad. The merger with Banco Itaú Chile and the business combination of our two banks in Colombia, represent the continued success of our regionalization process.

As of June 30, 2020, according to the Chilean Commission for the Financial Market (Comisión para el Mercado Financiero), Itaú Corpbanca was the fifth largest private bank in Chile in terms of the overall size of its customer loan portfolio, equivalent to 10.1% market share. As of April 30, 2020, according to the Colombian Superintendency of Finance (Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia), Itaú Corpbanca Colombia was the seventh largest bank in Colombia in terms of total loans and the eighth largest bank in Colombia in terms of total deposits, as reported under local regulatory and accounting principles. Its market share by loans reached 4.1% as of the same date.

Investor Relations – Itaú Corpbanca

+56 (2) 2660-1701 / IR@corpbanca.cl / ir.itau.cl

Management Discussion 2Q20 & Analysis ir.itau.cl /Itaú Chile facebook.com/itauchile @itauchile

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Table of Contents Management Discussion & Analysis Page 5 7 Executive Summary Income Statement and Balance Sheet Analysis 17 Managerial results - Breakdown by country 19 Managerial results - Breakdown for Chile 21 Managerial results - Breakdown for Colombia 32 Balance Sheet 43 Risk and Capital Management 49 51 Additional Information 55 Report of Independent Auditors Complete Financial Statements Access here

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Management Discussion Analysis & Management Discussion & Analysis

This report is based on Itaú CorpBanca reviewed financial statements for 2Q20, 1Q20 and 2Q19 prepared in accordance with the Compendium of Accounting Standards issued by the Commission for the Financial Market (Comisión para el Mercado Financiero, or “CMF”) pursuant to Chilean Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (Chilean GAAP), which conform with the international standards of accounting and financial reporting issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) to the extent that there are not specific instructions or regulations to the contrary issued by the CMF. Solely for the convenience of the reader, U.S. dollar amounts (US$) in this report have been translated from Chilean nominal peso (Ch$) at our own exchange rate as of June 30, 2020 of Ch$821.83 per U.S. dollar. Industry data contained herein has been obtained from the information provided either by the CMF or the Colombian Superintendency of Finance (Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, or SF). Certain figures included in this Quarterly Report for the three months ended June 30, 2020 and 2019, for the three months ended March 31, 2020 and as of for the six-month periods ended June 30, 2020 and 2019 have been rounded for ease of presentation. Percentage figures included in this Quarterly Report have in all cases not been calculated on the basis of such rounded figures but on the basis of such amounts prior to rounding. For this reason, percentage amounts in this Quarterly Report may vary slightly from those obtained by performing the same calculations using the figures in our consolidat-ed financial statements and our managerial information. Certain other amounts that appear in this Quarterly Report may similarly not sum due to rounding. As used in this MD&A Report, the term “billion” means one thousand million (1,000,000,000) and the term “trillion” means one million million (1,000,000,000,000). 6

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Itaú Corpbanca Financial Information The financial information included in this Management Discussion & Analysis Report (“MD&A Report”) is based in our managerial model that we adjust for non-recurring events and for additional reclassifications of P&L lines in order to provide a better understanding of our performance. Please refer to pages 9, 10 and 11 of this report for further details on our Management Model. Financial Highlights We present below selected consolidated managerial financial information and operating information of Itaú Corpbanca for the three months ended June 30, 2020 and 2019, for the three months ended march 31, 2020 and as of June 30, 2020 and 2019. Notes: (1) Operating revenues = Managerial financial Margin + Commissions and fees. (2) Annualized figures when appropriate. (3) Total tangible assets = Total assets excluding goodwill and intangi-bles from business combination. (4) Tangible equity = Shareholders equity - goodwill - intangibles from business combination - related deferred tax liabilities; for further details see page 47 of this report. (5) Equity = Shareholders equity. (6) Starting 3Q19 we are adding the cost of credit to the non -interest expenses for the calculation of the risk -adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. (7) Headcount for Chile includes employees of our New York branch and since 1Q18 also from our RepOffice in Lima and also in Madrid until 2Q19; and headcount for Colombia includes employees of Itaú (Panamá). (8) Branches for Chile include one branch in New York and branches for Colombia include one office in Panama. Itaú Corpbanca 7 In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 2Q20 1Q202Q19 6M20 6M19 Results Recurring Net Income Operating Revenues 1 Managerial Financial Margin 20,968 278,947 240,027 33,79760,394 259,949291,300 215,588240,964 54,765 538,395 455,615 94,581 560,931 462,013 Performance Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. assets (RoTAA) 2 3 Recurring Return on Tangible Avg. equity (RoTAE) 2 4 Recurring Return on Avg. assets (RoAA) 2 Recurring Return on Avg. equity (RoAE) 2 5 Risk Index (Loan loss allowances / Total loans) Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Total Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Chile Non-performing Loans Ratio 90 days overdue (NPL) - Colombia Coverage Ratio (Loan Losses/NPL 90 days overdue) - Total Efficiency Ratio (Non-interest expenses / Operating revenues) Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (RAER) 6 0.2% 4.3% 0.2% 2.7% 3.4% 2.4% 2.0% 4.0% 141.4% 56.8% 90.0% 0.4%0.8% 6.8%11.9% 0.4%0.8% 4.1%7.2% 3.4%3.1% 2.8%2.2% 2.5%1.9% 4.2%3.2% 119.8%141.1% 59.8%54.0% 88.9%73.6% 0.3% 5.6% 0.3% 3.4% 3.4% 2.4% 2.0% 4.0% 141.4% 58.2% 89.5% 0.7% 9.4% 0.7% 5.7% 3.1% 2.2% 1.9% 3.2% 141.1% 55.5% 76.8% Balance Sheet Total Assets Gross Total Credit Portfolio Total Deposits Loan Portfolio / Total Deposits Shareholders Equity Tangible Equity 4 38,969,389 24,288,810 18,235,232 133.20% 2,530,802 1,966,960 38,416,20531,163,272 23,619,58122,058,038 17,975,54214,584,157 131.40%151.25% 3,246,0163,377,074 1,927,8122,055,310 Other Headcount 7 Chile Colombia Branches 8 Chile Colombia ATM – Automated Teller Machines Chile Colombia 8,878 5,581 3,297 314 188 126 550 408 142 8,9088,940 5,5995,510 3,3093,430 321351 193194 128157 555633 413464 142169

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Notes: (9) BIS Ratio= Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions. (10) End of each period. (11) UF (Unidad de Fomento) is an official unit of account in Chile that is constantly adjusted for inflation and widely used in Chile for pricing several loans and contracts. Itaú Corpbanca 8 In Ch$ million (except where indicated), end of period 2Q20 1Q202Q19 6M20 6M19 Highlights Total Outstanding shares (Thousands) Book Value per share (Ch$) Diluted Recurring Earnings per share (Ch$) Accounting Diluted Earnings per share (Ch$) Diluted Recurring Earnings per ADR (US$) Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR (US$) Dividend (Ch$ million) Dividend per share (Ch$) Gross Dividend per ADS (US$) Market capitalization (Ch$ billion) Market capitalization (US$ billion) Solvency Ratio - BIS Ratio 9 Shareholders' equity / Total assets Shareholders' equity / Total liabilities 512,406.76 4.939 0.041 (1.463) 0.075 (2.670) n.a. n.a. n.a. 1,137.0 1.4 12.63% 6.49% 6.96% 512,406.76512,406.76 6.3356.591 0.0660.118 0.0530.103 0.1160.261 0.0930.227 127,065n.a. 0.2480n.a. 0.4316n.a. 1,137.02,899.2 1.34.3 12.18%14.50% 8.45%10.84% 9.25%12.25% 512,406.76 4.939 0.107 (1.410) 0.195 (2.573) 127,065 0.2480 0.4316 1,137.0 1.4 12.63% 6.49% 6.96% 512,406.76 6.591 0.185 0.158 0.408 0.349 51,614 0.1007 0.2226 2,899.2 4.3 14.50% 10.84% 12.25% Indicators Ch$ exchange rate for US$1.0 COP exchange rate for Ch$1.0 Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Chile 10 Monetary Policy Interest Rate - Colombia 10 Quarterly UF variation - Chile 11 Quarterly CPI variation - Chile Quarterly CPI variation - Colombia 821.83 0.2182 0.5% 2.8% 0.3% -0.2% -0.2% 853.82678.42 0.21060.2113 1.0%2.5% 3.8%4.3% 1.0%1.2% 1.3%0.9% 1.7%1.1% 821.83 0.2182 0.5% 2.8% 1.3% 1.1% 1.5% 678.42 0.2113 2.5% 4.3% 1.2% 1.5% 2.7%

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Net Income and Recurring Net Income Our recurring net income attributable to shareholders totaled Ch$20,968 million in the second quarter of 2020 from an accounting net income of -Ch$749,546 million for the period, as a result of the elimination of non-recurring events, which are presented in the table below: Non-Recurring Events Events that we have considered non -recurring and at the same time not part of our business are the following: (a) Transaction cost: Costs related to the closing of the merger between Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, such as investment banks, legal advisors, auditors and other related expenses. Amortization of intangible generated through business combinations: Amortization of intangibles arising from business combination, such as costumer relationships. Includes non-cash impairment charge of Ch$793.9 billion which net of taxes represents Ch$ 764.0 billion. That impact is composed of Ch$448.3 billion as a result of a goodwill impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating units for Chile; and of Ch$315.8 billion as a result of goodwill and intangible assets from business combination impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating unit for Colombia. Other Contingencies: Mainly due to contingencies related to the social unrest in Chile. (b) (c) Itaú Corpbanca 9 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q202Q19 6M20 6M19 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) Non-Recurring Events (a) Transaction Costs (b) Amortization of intangibles generated through business combinations (c) Other Contingencies Tax Effects (749,546) 770,514 (6) 803,196 - (32,676) 27,13052,605 6,6677,789 562,597 10,3038,484 (698)-(2,994)(3,292) (722,416) 777,182 49 813,499 (698) (35,670) 80,857 13,724 2,627 16,999 - (5,902) Recurring Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Managerial) 20,968 33,79760,394 54,765 94,581

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Managerial Income Statement For tax purposes, the Chilean Internal Revenue Service (“Servicio de Impuestos Internos ” or SII) considers that our investment in Colombia is denominated in U.S. dollars, which based on the exchange rates of each of disbursements (not current exchange rates) is US$1,772 million. This amount considers the acquisition of shares of Itaú Corpbanca Colombia from Helm LLC and Kresge Stock Holding Company announced to the market in December 3, 2019 for approximately US$334 million. Our managerial financial model reflects how management measures and analyzes financial performance by disaggregating commercial performance, financial risk manage-ment, credit risk and costs control. For our managerial results, we adjust for non -recurring events that affect accounting net income (as detailed on the previous page) and apply managerial criteria to disclose our income statements. Regarding the latter, our managerial criteria affects the breakdown of our income statement but does not impact our net income. Among the managerial adjustments, we highlight the tax effects of the hedge of our investments abroad – originally accounted for as income tax expense on our Net Income and subsequently reclassified as financial margin, the reclassification of foreign exchange hedge positions of US dollars denominated provisions, the reclassification of country -risk provisions; the provisions for assets received in lieu of payment; provisions and write -off of assets received in lieu of payment, and the reclassification of provisions for our credit card loyalty program. As we have to translate the valuation of this investment from U.S. dollar to Chilean peso in our books each month, the volatility of the exchange rate generates an impact in the net income attributable to shareholders. In order to limit that effect, management has decided to hedge this exposure with derivatives to be analyzed along with income tax expenses. In addition to the New York Branch, in the first quarter of 2020, management has decided to consider other investments in its hedge strategy with derivatives, also to be analyzed along with income tax expenses (total exposure US$183 million). These reclassifications enable us to carry out a business analysis from management’s perspective. Beginning with the first quarter of 2019 we have been disclosing our income statement in the same manner as we do internally, incorporating additional P&L reclassifi-cations. One important change to highlight would be the Managerial Financial Margin disclosure as it is shown in the table on page 11 (Accounting and Managerial Statements Reconciliation) of this report together with our previous P&L reclassifications. With regards to the hedging of investments abroad, our strategy for foreign exchange risk management is aimed at mitigating t he effects of foreign exchange variations through financial instruments and includes the impact of all tax effects. As the consolidated financial statements for Itaú Corpbanca uses the Chilean peso as its functional currency and foreign curr encies are translated into Chilean peso. For our investment in Colombia, we have decided to hedge this translation risk effect in our income statement. In the second quarter of 2020, the Chilean peso depreciated 3.6% against the Colombian peso, compared to an appreciation of 7 .8% in the previous quarter. In addition, the Chilean peso appreciated 3.7% against the U.S. dollar in the second quarter of 2020. Approximately 21% of our loan portfolio is denominated in Colombian peso and 15% is denominated in U.S. dollar. We present below the foreign exchange variation of th e Chilean peso against the U.S. dollar and the Colombian peso: Main foreign exchange variations of the Chilean peso U.S. dollar Ch$ 821.83 -3.7% (2Q20/1Q20) +21.1% (2Q20/2Q19) +3.6% (2Q20/1Q20) +3.3% (2Q20/2Q19) Colombian peso Ch$ 0.2182 Itaú Corpbanca 10

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Managerial Income Statement We present below a detailed reconciliation from our accounting income statements to our managerial income statements before a dding/deducting non-recurring events as previously described. Even though the example below has been prepared with 2Q20 figures, it can be used to replicate any period: 1 1 1 2 4 2 3 1 1 3 4 3 4 4 4 5 4 6 4 1 5 6 Itaú Corpbanca 11 in Ch$ million 2Q20 Operating Revenues 270.836 Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees 224.143 218.723 5.420 46.693 Cost of Credit (86.867) Provision for Loan Losses Recoveries from Loans written-off as losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and colla-terals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses (99.492) 12.625 - (996.987) (77.891) Administrative Expenses (79.030) Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income tax expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries (840.066) (813.018) 53.472 10.000 Net Income attributable to Shareholders (749.546) in Ch$ million 2Q20 Interest Income Interest Expense 372,974 (177,622) Net Interest Income 195,352 Fees and commission income Fees and commission expense 46,693 (12,343) Net fee and commission income 34,350 Total financial transactions, net Other operating income 18,060 10,324 Total operating income 258,086 Provision for Loan Losses Recoveries from loans written-off as losses (99,492) 12,625 Net operating income 171,219 Personnel expenses Administrative expenses Depreciation and amortization Impairments Other operating expenses (77,891) (60,674) (31,209) (808,857) (6,013) Total operating expenses Operating Income (984,644) (813,425) Income from investments in other companies 407 Income before taxes (813,018) Income tax expense 53,472 Net Income (759,546) Minority interests 10,000 Net Income attributable to Shareholders (749,546)

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 2nd Quarter of 2020 sifications Events Accounting and Managerial Income Statements Reconciliation | 1st Quarter of 2020 sifications Events Itaú Corpbanca 12 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclas-Tax Effect of HedgeNon-recurring Managerial Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 390.606 333.001 223.551 109.450 57.605 (103.740) (117.895) 14.155 - (193.659) (72.846) (88.453) (32.360) 93.207 (65.560) (517) (55.451)(74.695)(511) (42.206)(74.695)(511) (16.010)-(556) (26.196)(74.695)44 (13.244)-- 27.942--27.213--889--(160)--27.384-10.888 1.857--17.282-(129) 8.245-11.016 (124)(74.695)10.376 12474.695(3.244) --(465) 259.949 215.588 206.985 8.603 44.361 (75.798) (90.682) 15.044 (160) (155.387) (70.989) (71.300) (13.098) 28.764 6.015 (982) Recurring Net Income 27.130 --6.667 33.797 In Ch$ million Accounting Managerial Reclas-Tax Effect of HedgeNon-recurring Managerial Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 270.836 224.143 218.723 5.420 46.693 (86.867) (99.492) 12.625 - (996.987) (77.891) (79.030) (840.066) (813.018) 53.472 10.000 (14.651) 22.273 489 (6.378) 22.273 (12) (13.023) - - 6.64522.273(12) (8.273)-500 (5.596) - - (6.679) - - 469--614--20.555 - 817.963 737--11.072 - 5 8.746 - 817.958 30722.273818.452 (307)(22.273)(37.296) --(10.642) 278.947 240.027 205.700 34.327 38.920 (92.463) (106.171) 13.094 614 (158.469) (77.154) (67.953) (13.362) 28.014 (6.404) (642) Recurring Net Income (749.546) --770.514 20.968

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary 2nd quarter of 2020 Income Statement We present below the managerial income statements with the reclassification and non -recurring adjustments described above: Itaú Corpbanca 13 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Inter-ests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 278,947 240,027 205,700 34,327 38,920 (92,463) (106,171) 13,094 614 (158,469) (77,154) (67,953) (13,362) 28,014 (6,404) (642) 259,949 7.3% 18,998 291,300 -4.2% (12,354) 215,588 11.3% 24,439 240,964 -0.4% (938) 206,985 -0.6% (1,285) 206,923 -0.6% (1,224) 8,603299.0%25,72434,0410.8%286 44,361 -12.3% (5,441) 50,336 -22.7% (11,416) (75,798) 22.0% (16,665) (57,353) 61.2% (35,110) (90,682) 17.1% (15,490) (73,645) 44.2% (32,526) 15,044 -13.0% (1,950) 15,991 -18.1% (2,897) (160)-774301104.0%313 (155,387) 2.0% (3,082) (157,183) 0.8% (1,286) (70,989) 8.7% (6,165) (74,561) 3.5% (2,592) (71,300) -4.7% 3,347 (69,962) -2.9% 2,009 (13,098) 2.0% (264) (12,659) 5.6% (703) 28,764 -2.6% (749) 76,764 -63.5% (48,749) 6,015-(12,420)(11,941) -46.4% 5,537 (982)-34.6%340 (4,429)-85.5%3,787 538,895 455,615 412,684 42,930 83,281 (168,261) (196,853) 28,139 453 (313,856) (148,143) (139,253) (26,461) 56,778 (389) (1,624) 560,931 -3.9% (22,036) 462,013 -1.4% (6,399) 409,078 0.9% 3,607 52,936-18.9%(10,006) 98,918 -15.8% (15,637) (118,992) 41.4% (49,268) (147,441) 33.5% (49,412) 27,6631.7%475 785-42.3%(332) (311,542) 0.7% (2,314) (146,715) 1.0% (1,428) (139,810) -0.4%557 (25,017)5.8%(1,444) 130,397 -56.5% (73,618) (28,002)-98.6%27,613 (7,814)-79.2%6,190 Recurring Net Income 20,968 33,797-38.0%(12,829)60,394-65.3%(39,426) 54,765 94,581-42.1%(39,816)

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Results Net income analysis presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 9 and 10: Recurring Net Income Highlights in the quarter The recurring net income in the second quarter of 2020 amounted to Ch$21.0 billion, a 38.0% decrease from the previous quarter and when compared with the second quarter of 2019 a 65.3% decrease. The managerial return on average tangible equity was 4.3% as of June 30, 2020, compared to the 11.9% reported in June 30, 2019. Ch$ 21.0 billion for the 2Q20 In Chile, Income before Taxes and Minority Interests in the second quarter of 2020 increased 33.5%, primarily due to a 15.1% increase in Operating Revenues mainly related to a positive performance of the Financial Margin with the Market. This trend was partially offset by a 32.4% increase in Cost of Credit. Recurring Net Income decreased 22.9% mainly due to a lower tax benefit related to the monetary correc-tion of the shareholders’ equity. Ch$ million In Colombia, the Recurring Net Income in the second quarter of 2020 decreased 140.1% mainly due to a 4.7% decrease in Operating Revenues, that was partially offset by a 6.8% decrease in Cost of Credit. In addition Recurring Net Income was also negatively impacted by a higher Cost of Hedge Positions. Highlights in 2Q20 Return on Average Tangible Equity1 4.2% The annualized recurring return on average tangible equity reached 4.3% in the second quarter of 2020, 2.5 percentage points lower when compared to the previous quarter and 7.6 percentage points lower compared to the same period in 2019. Average tangible shareholders’ equity totaled Ch$1,953.0 billion, a 1.2% decrease compared to the previous quarter and a 4.2% decrease com-pared to the second quarter of 2019. Annualized recurring return on average assets ex-goodwill and ex-intangibles from business combination reached 0.2% in the second quarter of 2020, a 17 basis points decrease compared to the previous quarter and a 61 basis points decrease compared to the second quarter of 2019. (1) Tangible Equity: Shareholders equity net of goodwill, intangibles from business combination and related deferred tax liabilities. Itaú Corpbanca 14 For further details by country see page 47

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary Financial Margin with Clients Ch$ 205.7 billion Cost of Credit Ch$ 92.5 billion Ch$ million Ch Financial margin with clients decreased 0.6% compared to the previous quarter, primarily due to a 11.4% decrease in financial margin in Colombia, primarily related to the impact of a lower interest rate over Colombian Working Capital. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, our financial margin with clients decreased by 0.6%. Cost of Credit in the second quarter of 2020 increased 22.0% compared to the first quarter of 2020, mainly due to an increase in Provision for Loan Losses in Chile related to additional provision in the consumer and mortgage portfolios and an increase in provisions for wholesale clients due to possible COVID-19 impacts. When compared to the second quarter 2019, Cost of Credit increased by 61.2%. Commissions and Fees Ch$ 38.9 billion Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 56.8 % Ch$ Commissions and fees decreased by 12.3% when compared to the first quarter of 2020, primarily due to lower revenues obtained by Insurance Brokerage and Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees in Chile and Financial Advisory and Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided in Colombia. In the second quarter of 2020, our efficiency ratio decreased 2.97 percentage points compared to previous quarter, mainly due to a higher Financial Margin with the Market. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, the efficiency ratio increased 2.85 percentage points mainly due to lower Commissions and Fees. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, commissions decreased by 22.7%, mainly due to Insurance Brokerage in Chile. and fees The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the cost of credit, reached 90.0%, an increase of 1.1 percentage points from the previous quarter and a 16.4 percentage points increase from the second quarter of 2019. 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. Itaú Corpbanca 15 For further details by country see pages 29 and 40 For further details by country see pages 24 and 35 For further details by country see pages 25 and 36 For further details by country see pages 22 and 33

Management Discussion & Analysis Executive Summary 2020 Forecast Our original 2020 Forecast previously disclosed to the market is now suspended, due to considerable degree of uncertainty on the economic forecast for this year, which stems from unpredictability with respect to the duration of the lockdown/isolation measures implemented as a response to the Covid-19 pandemic and the pace of recovery in the second half of 2020. Therefore management has decided that, given the uncertai nty of the current environment, it would not be adequate to disclose a new 2020 Forecast. Itaú Corpbanca 16

Income Statement and Balance Analysis Sheet Management Discussion & Analysis

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Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Managerial Results | Breakdown by Country Highlights The financial results of Itaú Corpbanca in Chile include some expenses associated with our Colombian operations. To provide a clear view of the contribution of each operation to the consolidated financial results we have reclassified from Chile to Colombia:  the cost of derivative structures used to hedge the investment and its related tax effects; and  other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile. For more details on managerial information, please refer to pages 9, 10 and 11 of this report. In this section, we present and analyze our results from the operations in Chile and in Colombia separately for 2Q20, 1Q20 an d 2Q19: In Ch$ million Consolidado Chile Colombia Consolidado Chile Colombia Consolidado Chile Colombia Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries Costs of hedge positions 278,947 240,027 205,700 34,327 38,920 (92,463) (106,171) 13,094 614 (158,469) (77,154) (67,953) (13,362) 28,014 (6,404) (642) - 214,044 182,469 152,490 29,979 31,575 (73,655) (85,045) 10,776 614 (111,915) (51,399) (50,277) (10,239) 28,474 (5,763) (4) - 74,203 66,858 53,210 13,648 7,345 (18,808) (21,126) 2,319 - (46,555) (25,755) (17,676) (3,124) 8,841 (3,152) (638) (6,789) 259,949 215,588 206,985 8,603 44,361 (75,798) (90,682) 15,044 (160) (155,387) (70,989) (71,300) (13,098) 28,764 6,015 (982) - 186,043 150,193 146,906 3,286 35,850 (55,617) (66,631) 11,175 (160) (109,103) (47,785) (51,294) (10,024) 21,323 8,170 (27) - 77,873 69,363 60,078 9,284 8,511 (20,181) (24,051) 3,870 - (46,284) (23,204) (20,006) (3,074) 11,408 (3,225) (955) (2,896) 7.3% 11.3% -0.6% 299.0% -12.3% 22.0% 17.1% -13.0% -482.5% 2.0% 8.7% -4.7% 2.0% -2.6% -206.5% -34.6% - 15.1% 21.5% 3.8% 812.2% -11.9% 32.4% 27.6% -3.6% -482.5% 2.6% 7.6% -2.0% 2.1% 33.5% -170.5% -84.3% - -4.7% -3.6% -11.4% 47.0% -13.7% -6.8% -12.2% -40.1% - 0.6% 11.0% -11.6% 1.6% -22.5% -2.3% -33.2% 134.4% In Ch$ million Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Consolidado Chile Colombia1 Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries Costs of hedge positions 278,947 240,027 205,700 34,327 38,920 (92,463) (106,171) 13,094 614 (158,469) (77,154) (67,953) (13,362) 28,014 (6,404) (642) - 214,044 182,469 152,490 29,979 31,575 (73,655) (85,045) 10,776 614 (111,915) (51,399) (50,277) (10,239) 28,474 (5,763) (4) - 74,203 66,858 53,210 13,648 7,345 (18,808) (21,126) 2,319 - (46,555) (25,755) (17,676) (3,124) 8,841 (3,152) (638) (6,789) 291,300 240,964 206,923 34,041 50,336 (57,353) (73,645) 15,991 301 (157,183) (74,561) (69,962) (12,659) 76,764 (11,941) (4,429) - 211,977 170,880 146,516 24,364 41,097 (41,950) (53,765) 11,514 301 (112,518) (52,502) (50,626) (9,391) 57,509 (4,695) (41) - 82,248 73,009 60,407 12,602 9,239 (15,403) (19,880) 4,477 - (44,665) (22,059) (19,337) (3,269) 22,180 (8,036) (4,388) (2,135) -4.2% -0.4% -0.6% 0.8% -22.7% 61.2% 44.2% -18.1% 104.0% 0.8% 3.5% -2.9% 5.6% -63.5% -46.4% -85.5% - 1.0% 6.8% 4.1% 23.0% -23.2% 75.6% 58.2% -6.4% 104.0% -0.5% -2.1% -0.7% 9.0% -50.5% 22.8% -89.4% - -9.8% -8.4% -11.9% 8.3% -20.5% 22.1% 6.3% -48.2% - 4.2% 16.8% -8.6% -4.4% -60.1% -60.8% -85.5% 217.9% 1In nominal currency Itaú Corpbanca 19 -759 bps-640 bps -881 bps 11.9%13.0%7.6% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity4.3%6.6%-1.2% -65.3%-57.0%-122.8% 60,39452,7747,620 Recurring Net Income20,96822,707(1,739) Change 2Q19 2Q20 -252 bps-181 bps-425 bps 6.8%8.4%3.0% Recurring Return on Managerial Tangible Equity4.3%6.6%-1.2% -38.0%-22.9%-140.1% 33,79729,4654,332 Recurring Net Income20,96822,707(1,739) Change 1Q20 2Q20

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation The Accounting and Managerial Net Income Statement Reconciliation for 2Q20, 1Q20 and 2Q19 is presented below: Managerial reclassifications: (a) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile: other results and overhead costs incurred by the administration in Chile and managerially assigned to Colombia. Cost of Economic Hedge: carry cost of the derivatives used for the economic hedge of the investment in Colombia, currently booked in Chile. Cost of Fiscal Hedge: cost of the derivative structure used for the fiscal hedge of the investment in Colombia, currently booked in Chile . (b) (c) Itaú Corpbanca 20 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q202Q19 6M20 6M19 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) (+) Non-recurring events (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) (66,848) 71,181 717 (6,789) 3,2986,759 3,1391,889 791 1,109 (2,896)(2,135) (63,550) 74,320 1,508 (9,686) 11,506 3,796 1,906 (4,585) Recurring Net Income (1,739) 4,3327,620 2,593 12,624 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q202Q19 6M20 6M19 Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) (+) Non-recurring events (+) Other results and overhead costs from Colombia in Chile (a) (+) Costs of fiscal and economic hedges of the investment in Colombia (b) (c) (682,698) 699,333 (717) 6,789 23,83245,846 3,528 5,901 (791)(1,109) 2,8962,135 (658,866) 702,861 (1,508) 9,686 69,351 9,928 (1,906) 4,585 Recurring Net Income 22,707 29,46552,774 52,172 81,958

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Managerial Results | Breakdown for Chile Net Income analysis for Chile presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pages 19 and 20: change change change Itaú Corpbanca 21 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20%$2Q19%$ 6M20 6M19%$ Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries 214,044 182,469 152,490 29,979 31,575 (73,655) (85,045) 10,776 614 (111,915) (51,399) (50,277) (10,239) 28,474 (5,763) (4) 186,043 15.1% 28,001 211,977 1.0% 2,067 150,193 21.5% 32,276 170,880 6.8% 11,589 146,906 3.8% 5,584 146,516 4.1% 5,973 3,286812.2%26,69324,36423.0%5,616 35,850 -11.9% (4,275) 41,097 -23.2% (9,522) (55,617) 32.4% (18,038) (41,950) 75.6% (31,705) (66,631) 27.6% (18,414) (53,765) 58.2% (31,280) 11,175 -3.6% (399) 11,514 -6.4% (738) (160)-774301 104.0%313 (109,103) 2.6% (2,811) (112,518) -0.5% 604 (47,785) 7.6% (3,613) (52,502) -2.1% 1,103 (51,294) -2.0% 1,017 (50,626) -0.7% 349 (10,024) 2.1% (215) (9,391) 9.0% (848) 21,323 33.5% 7,152 57,509 -50.5% (29,035) 8,170-(13,933)(4,695) 22.8%(1,068) (27)-84.3%23(41)-89.4%36 400,087 332,662 299,396 33,266 67,425 (129,272) (151,676) 21,950 453 (221,018) (99,184) (101,571) (20,263) 49,797 2,407 (32) 399,391 0.2% 696 319,083 4.3% 13,579 287,330 4.2% 12,066 31,752 4.8% 1,513 80,308 -16.0% (12,884) (78,522) 64.6% (50,750) (99,342) 52.7% (52,334) 20,034 9.6% 1,916 785-42.3%(332) (223,709) -1.2%2,691 (102,374) -3.1%3,190 (102,887) -1.3%1,315 (18,448)9.8%(1,815) 97,160-48.7% (47,363) (15,157)-17,563 (46)-31.8%15 Recurring Net Income 22,707 29,465-22.9%(6,758)52,774-57.0% (30,067) 52,172 81,958-36.3% (29,785)

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Managerial Financial Margin Highlights  Financial margin with clients increased by 3.8% in the second quarter of 2020 compared to the first quarter 2020, mainly due a positive impact by Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients.  The financial margin with the market reached Ch$30.0 million in the second quarter of 2020, mainly due to lower provision related to the credit value adjustment (CVA). Ch$ million Managerial Financial Margin + 3.8% (2Q20/1Q20) + 4.1% (2Q20/2Q19) Financial Margin with Clients Ch$ 152.5 million + 812.2% (2Q20/1Q20) + 23.0% (2Q20/2Q19) Financial Margin with the Market Ch$ 30.0 million Financial Margin with Clients Financial margin with clients comprises our spread -sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread -sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, which is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury bank ing and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g capital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Chile). Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown 1 2 3 4 Loan portfolio Mix (-Ch3,047 million): the decrease in consumer portfolios contributed to a lower share of products from these segments impacting, the total Financial Margin with Clients. Average asset portfolio, assets spreads and liabilities margin (+Ch$1,813 million): mainly due to the average portfolio growth, partially offset by lower liabilities margin due to the decrease in interest rate in Chile. 1 2 Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients (+Ch$4,874 million) : an increase in derivatives and FX transactions with wholesales clients impacted the Financial Margin with Clients. 3 Working Capital and other (+Ch$1,932 million): mainly due to positive effects related to adjustments in the student portfolio deferred income. 4 Itaú Corpbanca 22

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Average Financial Average our consumer portfolio.  Decrease mainly due to a higher Cost of Credit in the period. Financial Margin with the Market Financial margin with the market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors and interest, foreign exchange and other rates and (ii) treasury trading, which manages proprietary portf olios and may assume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial margin with the market increased 812.2% in 2Q20 compared to 1Q20. This increase is mainly due to lower provisions related to the credit value adjustment (CVA) as well as a positive performance from the trading desk. This was partially offset by lower gains from assets and liabilities management due to a decrease in inflation linked income driven by lower variation of the UF in the quarter (+0.3% in 2Q20 vs. +1.0% in 1Q20). Ch$ million Itaú Corpbanca 23 UF net exposure (Ch$ trillion)UF — Unidad de Fomento (variation value) Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients Financial Margin with Clients: - 14 bp In Ch$ millions, end of period 2Q20 AverageFinancialAverage BalanceMarginRate 1Q20 Decrease mainly due to changes in credit mix related to the reduction of BalanceMarginRate Financial Margin with Clients 24,337,562152,490 2.5% 22,221,358146,9062.6% Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: Cost of Credit Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients (73,655) 24,337,56278,835 1.3% (55,617)-35 bp 22,221,35891,2901.6%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Commissions and Fees Highlights  In the second quarter of 2020, commissions and fees amounted to Ch$31.6 billion, a 11.9% decrease from the previous quarter mainly driven by lower Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees and Insurance brokerage fees.  Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees and Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided fees account for 47% of our total Commission and Fees in Chile in the second quarter of 2020. Commissions and Fees Breakdown 2Q20 1Q20 Itaú Corpbanca 24 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Current Account Services and Overdraft Fees Asset Management Financial Advisory Others 6,430 7,532 7,227 3,087 962 6,337 7,553(1,122)-14.9%10,261(3,830)-37.3% 7,4211111.5%9,825(2,293)-23.3% 9,287(2,060)-22.2%9,353(2,126)-22.7% 3,630(543)-14.9%3,848(761)-19.8% 1,269(306)-24.1%1,941(978)-50.4% 6,692(355)-5.3%5,8704677.9% 13,983 14,952 16,513 6,717 2,231 13,029 19,749(5,766)-29.2% 17,413(2,461)-14.1% 18,957(2,444)-12.9% 7,585(868)-11.4% 5,391(3,160)-58.6% 11,2131,81616.2% Total Commissions and Fees 31,575 35,850(4,275)-11.9%41,097(9,522)-23.2% 67,425 80,308(12,884)-16.0%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Cost of Credit In the second quarter of 2020, cost of credit amounted to Ch$73.7 billion, a 32.4% increase compared to the previous quarter, as a result of a riskier credit environment due to the COVID-19 pandemic and it´s impact in the Chilean economy. Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio In this quarter we increased the total provision level through an additional provision related to our consumer and mortgage portfolio of Ch$19.5 billion and by a continuous assessment of the possible impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on our wholesale portfolio. When compared to the same quarter of 2019, cost of credit increased 75.6%. Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio As of June 30, 2020, the allowance for loan losses increased 0.8% in the quarter, totaling Ch$555.2 billion, whereas our loan portfolio increased 2.3% from March 31, 2020, reaching Ch$19.4 trillion. Also in the second quarter of 2020 the additional provision reached Ch$19.5 billion. Therefore, the ratio of allowance for loan losses an additional provision over loan portfolio increased in the second quarter 2020, from 2.98% to 3.00% compared to the first quarter of 2020. The provisions from loan losses reached Ch$85.0 billion in the second quarter of 2020, an increase of 27.6% compared to the first quarter 2020. When compared to the same period last year, showed an increase of 58.2%. At the end of the second quarter of 2020, our net provision for loan losses over loan portfolio increased to 1.5% from 1.2% compared to the previous quarter. When compared to second quarter 2019, this ratio increased 0.6 percentage points. Itaú Corpbanca 25 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Net Provision for Loan Losses Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Credit Value Adjustment (or “CVA”; ratings and collaterals effects) (74,269) (85,045) 10,776 614 (55,456)(18,813)33.9%(42,251)(32,018)75.8% (66,631)(18,414)27.6%(53,765)(31,280)58.2% 11,175(399)-3.6%11,514(738)-6.4% (160)774-301313 104.0% (129,725) (151,676) 21,950 453 (79,307)(50,418)63.6% (99,342)(52,334)52.7% 20,0341,9169.6% 785(332)-42.3% Cost of Credit (73,655) (55,617)(18,038)32.4%(41,950)(31,705)75.6% (129,272) (78,522)(50,750)64.6%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Credit Quality Delinquency Ratios Non-Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Ch$ million The portfolio of credits 90-days overdue decreased Ch$94.4 billion or 19.8% in the second quarter of 2020 compared to the first quarter of 2020, primarily driven by a decrease of 26.3% in our commercial loans NPLs mainly related to a specific wholesale client that renegotiated in the quarter. It is important to highlight that we maintained a high level provision for this client. When compared to the same period for 2019, there is an increase in the portfolio of credits 90-days overdue of Ch$58.0 billion. This 17.9% increase is primarily due to a 48.5% and 16.2% increase in consumer and commercial loans NPLs, respectively. In the second quarter 2020, the total NPL portfolio decreased from 2.52% to 1.97% compared to the first quarter 2020. The NPL ratio over 90 days for consumer loans increased from 2.47% to 2.62% in the second quarter 2020. The NPL ratio for mortgage loans decreased from 1.65% to 1.60% compared to the previous quarter. The NPL ratio decreased 0.82 percentage points for commercial loans compared to the previous quarter. When excluding student loans from this portfolio, the commercial ex student loans NPL reached 1.49%, decreasing 0.84 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days Coverage Ratio1 (%) | 90 days The NPL ratio of credits 90-day overdue decreased from 2.52% to 1.97% compared to the previous quarter. Compared to the same period of 2019, the ratio increased 10 basis points. As of June 30, 2020, the 90-day coverage ratio reached 150%, a 35 percentage points increase from the previous quarter, as a result of the additional provisions and the reduction of the Non-Performing Loans. Compared to June 30, 2019, the total 90-day coverage ratio increase 29 percentage points. 1 Coverage Ratio includes additional provisions. Itaú Corpbanca 26

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis NPL Creation Loan Portfolio Write-Off Ch$ billion * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. In the second quarter of 2020, the loan portfolio write-off totaled Ch$54.4 bil-lion, a 7.7% increase compared to the previous quarter. The ratio of written-off operations to loan portfolio average balance increased 4 basis points, reaching 1.13%, compared to the previous quarter. In the second quarter of 2020, NPL creation reached -Ch$40.0 billion, a decrease of 122.5% compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to a specific wholesale client that renegotiated in the quarter. NPL Creation Coverage Recovery of Loans Written-off as Losses Ch$ million In the second quarter of 2020, the income from the recovery of loans written-off decreased Ch$0.4 billion, or 3,6%, from the previous quarter. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, the income from recovery of loans written-off decreased Ch$0.7 billion. In the second quarter of 2020, total NPL Creation coverage reached -213% due to the negative NPL creation in the quarter. Itaú Corpbanca 27

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Non-interest Expenses Highlights  Non-interest expenses amounted to Ch$111.9 billion in the quarter, a 2.6% increase from the previous quarter and a 0.5% decrease when compared to the second quarter of 2019. Personnel Expenses Personnel expenses in the second quarter of 2020 period increased 7.6% when compared to the first quarter of 2020. Without considering an one-off effect in the first quarter, Personnel Expenses would have decreased due to lower provisions. Depreciation and Amortization Depreciation, amortization and impairment expenses totaled Ch$10.2 billion in the second quarter of 2020, a 2.1% increase when compared to the first quarter of 2020. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, there was a 9.0% increase. Administrative Expenses Administrative expenses in the second quarter 2020 amounted to Ch$50.3 billion, a 2.0% decrease compared to the previous quarter, and a 0.7% de-crease compared to the second quarter of 2019. This performance is mainly related to the COVID-19 pandemic that resulted in a lower operational and transaction volumes. This was partially offset by an increase in expenses related to the sanitation of branches and administrative offices. Itaú Corpbanca 28 Headcount 5,581 Headcount in Chile and New York at the end of the 2Q20 - 0.3% (2Q20/1Q20) + 1.3% (2Q20/2Q19) The total number of employees including the Itaú Corpbanca New York branch was 5,581 at the end of the second quarter of 2020 compared to 5,599 in the first quarter of 2020 and 5,510 at the end of the second quar-ter of 2019, an increase of 1.3% in headcount in the twelve-month period. In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Personnel expenses Administrative expenses Personnel and Administrative Expenses Depreciation. amortization and Impairment (51,399) (50,277) (101,676) (10,239) (47,785) (3,613) 7.6% (52,502) 1,103 -2.1% (51,294) 1,017 -2.0% (50,626) 349 -0.7% (99,079) (2,597) 2.6% (103,128) 1,452 -1.4% (10,024) (215) 2.1% (9,391) (848) 9.0% (99,184) (101,571) (200,755) (20,263) (102,374) 3,190 -3.1% (102,887) 1,315 -1.3% (205,260) 4,505 -2.2% (18,448) (1,815) 9.8% Total Non-interest Expenses (111,915) (109,103)(2,811)2.6% (112,518)604-0.5% (221,018) (223,709)2,691-1.2%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio We present the efficiency ratio and the risk -adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes the Cost of Credit. = Efficiency Ratio Efficiency Ratio Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the cost of credit, reached 86.7% in the first quarter of 2020, a decrease of 1.8 percentage points compared to the previous quarter as a result of higher Operating Rev-enues partially offset by higher Cost of Credit in the quarter. In the second quarter of 2020, our efficiency ratio reached 52.3%, a decrease of 6.3 percentage points when compared to the first quarter of 2020. This was mainly related to a higher Managerial Financial Margin. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, the efficiency ratio decreased 0.8 percentage points. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio increased by 13.8 percentage points, primarily due to a higher Cost of Credit. 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparative purposes. Net Operating Profit Before Credit & Counterparty Losses Distribution The chart below shows the portions of operating revenues used to cover non -interest expenses and cost of credit. Itaú Corpbanca 29 Risk-AdjustedNon-interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commission and Fees

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis branches). It is important to mention that until the third quarter of 2019, Itaú Corpbanca 30 Distribution Network Points of Service in Chile Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Chile Our distribution network provides integrated financial services andBy the end of the second quarter of 2020, the number of ATMs totaled products to our customers through diverse channels, including ATMs,408 in Chile, 5 ATMs less than the previous quarter and a 12.1% reduc-branch offices (physical and digital), mobile banking, internet bankingtion when compared to the second quarter of 2019. This reduction is and telephone banking.mainly related to the social unrest events that happened in Chile in the end of 2019. Additionally, our customers had access to over 7,000 ATMs Branches | Chile and New Yorkin Chile through our agreement with Redbanc. As of June 30, 2020, we had 188 branches, 5 less compared to the first quarter of 2020 and 6 branches less when compared to the second quarter of 2019. Starting in the fourth quarter 2017, we have further enhanced “Banco Condell” through the integration of 24 branches to “Itaú” spaces, ena-bling not only cost and operating savings but increasing productivity and customer satisfaction. As a result, the brand composition in Chile has changed. By the end of the second quarter of 2020, we operated (i) 133 branch offices under the “Itaú” brand (20 exclusive for our segment Itaú Personal Bank); and (ii) 52 branches under the “Banco Condell” brand ‒ our consumer fi-nance division ‒ (28 exclusive Condell branches and 24 integrated * His t o ric a l d a ta p rio r t o 1 Q 20 18 in c lude s “Co rpb an c a ” A T M’s. we had a digital branch in the Personal Bank segment and that in the fourth quarter of 2019, we opened an additional digital branch focused in our Itaú Sucursales segment. This reinforces our digital strategy by improving our customers’ experience through digitalized channels. We also have one branch in New York. * His t o ric a l d a ta p rio r t o 4 Q 20 17 in c l ude s “C o rpB an c a ” b ra n ch es

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet Credit Portfolio Highlights  At the end of the second quarter of 2020, our total consolidated credit portfolio in Chile reached Ch$19.4 trillion, an increase of 2.3% from the previous quarter and a 12.0% from the second quarter of 2019. Credit Portfolio by Products In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under standing of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Our portfolio in Chile grew 12.0% year-over-year, in line with the overall market pace. This comes as the result of the dynamics we have been highlighting in our previous reports. It is important to mention that the credit growth this quarter was impacted by the effect in the economy resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic. Our commercial loans converged to market pace as we concluded the reduc-tion of non-core exposures and further strengthened client relationships and service levels. In the second quarter of 2020, the wholesale portfolio increased 3.6% compared to the previous quarter and totaling Ch$13.11 trillion. We have grown our commercial portfolio at a 13.7% pace in the last 12-month period ended in June 30, 2020, and 15.3% when excluding student loans that are part of this portfolio. This performance is partially explained by additional credit lines that are part of the Chilean government economic package for the COVID-19 pandemic. Our retail loan portfolio reached Ch$6.29 trillion at the end of the second quarter of 2020, a decrease of 0.2% compared to the previous quarter. Despite this reduction, our consumer loan portfolio continues to outperform the overall market pace as a result of our segmentation strategy and digital offering. Our mortgage portfolio increased 1.5% in the quarter, overcoming market growth base as we have redesigned our operational model and value proposi-tion for this product. Coronavirus cases surged as the second quarter unfolded, leading the Chilean government to expand the quarantine to more than half of the population. The deepening of the health crisis dampening the country’s economic prospects further that resulted in a two-year fiscal package to stimulate activity. Specific measures include the expansion of an emergency family income program (a key demand on the part of opposition lawmakers), public infrastructure investment, incentives for hiring, tax benefits for small firms, government-backed loans for large companies and support for strategic firms. Meanwhile, the Central Bank board unanimously acknowledged that the situation requires an intensification of the monetary impulse. The board signaled that the policy rate would remain at its technical floor of 0.5% for the entire two-year forecast horizon. The economic activity has been reduced in commercial and consumer fronts with lower growth expectations. The imple-mentation of temporary lockdown measures negatively affected employment rate and inflation is decreasing as inflationary pressures remain low. Itaú Corpbanca 31 In Ch$ million, end of period 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change Wholesale lending - Chile Commercial loans Foreign trade loans Leasing and factoring Retail lending - Chile Residential Mortgage loans Consumer loans Consumer installment loans Current account overdrafts Credit card debtors Other loans and receivables 13,108,831 11,060,008 1,366,568 682,255 6,286,125 4,490,031 1,796,094 1,300,052 146,655 348,897 490 12,659,1083.6%11,529,98513.7% 10,508,8635.2%9,897,26811.7% 1,396,255-2.1%939,64845.4% 753,990-9.5%693,069-1.6% 6,301,367-0.2%5,786,6128.6% 4,422,2091.5%3,940,82113.9% 1,879,158-4.4%1,845,791-2.7% 1,284,9021.2%1,270,6502.3% 182,018-19.4%199,415-26.5% 411,864-15.3%375,205-7.0% 37431.0%521-6.0% TOTAL LOANS 19,394,956 18,960,4752.3%17,316,59712.0%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Managerial Results | Breakdown for Colombia Net Income analysis for Colombia presented below is based on the Managerial Income Statement with the adjustments shown on pa ges 19 and 20: Nominal Constant Nominal Constant Rate Constant Rate Constant Nominal Constant Rate Constant (1) Refers to the elimination of the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, by converting all figures from each of the pe riods analyzed at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Itaú Corpbanca 32 In Ch$ million 2Q20 Exchange NominalRate Ef-Constant Currencyfect1Currency 1Q20%2Q19% ExchangeChange inExchangeChange in Currency Effect1 CurrencyCurrencyCurrency Effect1 CurrencyCurrency Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation, Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries Costs of hedge positions Recurring Net Income 74,203 956 75,159 66,858 854 67,711 53,210 697 53,907 13,648 156 13,805 7,345 102 7,447 (18,808) (293) (19,100) (21,126) (319) (21,445) 2,319262,345 (46,555)(574) (47,128) (25,755)(326) (26,081) (17,676)(209) (17,885) (3,124)(39) (3,163) 8,841898,930 (3,152) (34) (3,186) (638) (6)(644) (6,789)(128) (6,917) (1,739) (79) (1,818) 77,873 (2,640) 75,234 -0.1% 82,248 3,117 85,365 -12.0% 69,363 (2,364) 66,999 1.1% 73,009 2,763 75,772 -10.6% 60,078 (1,924) 58,154 -7.3% 60,407 2,300 62,707 -14.0% 9,284(440)8,84456.1%12,602462 13,0655.7% 8,511 (275) 8,235 -9.6% 9,239 354 9,593 -22.4% (20,181) 46 (20,135) -5.1% (15,403) (566) (15,969) 19.6% (24,051) 195 (23,856) -10.1% (19,880) (735) (20,615) 4.0% 3,870 (149)3,721-37.0%4,477 1694,646-49.5% (46,284)1,522 (44,762) 5.3%(44,665)(1,693) (46,358) 1.7% (23,204)786 (22,418) 16.3%(22,059)(837) (22,897) 13.9% (20,006)631 (19,375) -7.7%(19,337)(731) (20,068)-10.9% (3,074) 105 (2,968) 6.5%(3,269) (124) (3,393)-6.8% 11,408 (1,072) 10,337-13.6% 22,180 858 23,038-61.2% (3,225) 356 (2,870) 11.0%(8,036)(319) (8,355)-61.9% (955)89(866)-25.6%(4,388)(167) (4,555)-85.9% (2,896) 194 (2,703) 156.0%(2,135) (87) (2,223) 211.2% 4,332(433)3,899-146.6%7,6202847,905-23.3% In Ch$ million 6M20 Exchange NominalRateConstant CurrencyEffect1 Currency 6M19% ExchangeChange in CurrencyEffect1 CurrencyCurrency Operating Revenues Managerial Financial Margin Financial Margin with Clients Financial Margin with the Market Commissions and Fees Cost of Credit Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses Non-interest Expenses Personnel Expenses Administrative Expenses Depreciation. Amortization and Impairment Income before Tax and Minority Interests Income Tax Expense Minority Interests in Subsidiaries Costs of hedge positions Recurring Net Income 152,076 (1,684) 150,392 136,220 (1,511) 134,710 113,288 (1,227) 112,061 22,932 (283) 22,649 15,856 (173) 15,682 (38,989) (247) (39,236) (45,177) (124) (45,301) 6,188(123)6,065 (92,838) 948 (91,890) (48,959) 460 (48,499) (37,682) 422 (37,260) (6,198) 67(6,131) 20,249 (982) 19,267 (6,378) 322 (6,056) (1,593) 83 (1,510) (9,686) 66 (9,620) 2,593 (512) 2,081 167,821 5,464 173,285 -13.2% 149,212 4,859 154,070 -12.6% 121,747 4,000 125,748 -10.9% 27,465 858 28,323 -20.0% 18,609 605 19,214 -18.4% (40,470) (1,295) (41,765) -6.1% (48,099) (1,546) (49,645) -8.7% 7,6292517,880-23.0% (87,833) (2,871) (90,705) 1.3% (44,341) (1,450) (45,791) 5.9% (36,924) (1,206) (38,130)-2.3% (6,569)(215)(6,784)-9.6% 39,518 1,297 40,815 -52.8% (14,541) (494) (15,035) -59.7% (7,767) (249) (8,016) -81.2% (4,585) (188) (4,773) 101.5% 12,624 366 12,990 -84.0%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Managerial Financial Margin Highlights  The Financial Margin with Clients decreased 7.3% in the quarter mainly due to a lower Working Capital Margin as result of the reduction of the interest rate in Colombia.  The increase in Financial Margin with the Market is mainly driven by higher gains in asset and liability management and trading results in the quarter. Ch$ million Managerial Financial Margin - 7.3% (2Q20/1Q20) - 14.0% (2Q20/2Q19) Financial Margin with Clients Ch$ 53.9 million Financial Margin with the Market Ch$ 13.8 million + 56.1% (2Q20/1Q20) + 5.7% (2Q20/2Q19) Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Financial Margin with Clients Financial margin with clients comprises our spread -sensitive operations, working capital and others. Spread -sensitive operations are: (i) the assets margin, that is the difference between the amount received in loan operations and the cost of money charged by treasury banki ng and (ii) the liabilities margin, which is the difference between the cost of funding and the amount received from treasury banking. Workin g capital margin is the interest on working capital at the TPM interest rate (monetary policy rate of Colombia). Change in the Financial Margin with Clients Breakdown 1 2 3 4 5 Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean pe so at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. 1Loan portfolio mix (-Ch$831 million): due to an increase of the commercial loans portfolio that has lower spreads than the consumer loans portfolio. Average asset portfolio, assets spreads and liabilities margin (+Ch$503 million) : mainly related to the increase in the total credit portfolio. 2 Lower number of calendar days ( -Ch$170 million): one fewer calendar day, which negatively affected the accrual of the majority of the loan portfolio and the liabilities margin. 3 4 Commercial spreads on derivatives and FX transactions with clients ( -Ch735 million): lower activity in derivatives and FX transactions with wholesale clients. 5Working capital and others (-Ch3,014 million): primarily due to the negative effect as result of the reduction of the interest rate in Colombia. 33 Itaú Corpbanca

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Financial Margin with the Market Financial margin with the market includes (i) treasury banking, which manages mismatches of assets and liabilities (ALM – Assets and Liability Management), tenors and interest, foreign exchange and other rates and (ii) treasury trading which manages proprietary portfo lios and may assume directional positions, in compliance with the limits established by our risk appetite. Financial margin with the market increased by 56.1% in 2Q20 compared to 1Q20. This increase is mainly due to higher gains in assets and liability management and trading results in the period. Ch$ million Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Itaú Corpbanca 34 Annualized average rate of financial margin with clients Financial Margin with Clients: - 42 bp In Ch$ millions, end of period 2Q20 AverageFinancialAverage BalanceMarginRate 1Q20 Mainly due to the negative effect in AverageFinancialAverageWorking Capital margin related to lower BalanceMarginRateinterest rate. Financial Margin with Clients 6,286,69353,9073.5% 6,059,96158,1543.9% Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients: Cost of Credit Risk-Adjusted Financial Margin with Clients (19,100) 6,286,69334,8062.2% (20,135)-30 bp 6,059,96138,0192.5%  Decrease in the rate of Financial Margin Note: Figures are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean pe sowith Clients, partially offset lower Cost of at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020.Credit.

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Commissions and Fees Highlights  In the second quarter of 2020, commissions and fees amounted to Ch$7.4 billion, a 9.6% decrease from the previous quarter, mainly driven by a decrease in Financial Advisory and Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided fees.  Asset Management fees and Insurance Brokerage fees account for approximately 60% of our total commission and fees in Colombia, 37% and 25%, respectively in 2Q20. Note: Commissions and fees for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of Ju ne 30, 2020. Commissions and Fees Breakdown 2Q20 1Q20 Itaú Corpbanca 35 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Insurance Brokerage Credit Operations and Guarantees Provided Asset Management Financial Advisory Cash Management Others 1,833 634 2,737 650 1,245 348 1,769653.7%1,749844.8% 1,018(384) -37.7%1,202(568) -47.3% 2,6151224.7%3,190(453) -14.2% 1,069(418) -39.2%735(85) -11.6% 1,563(318) -20.4%1,717(473) -27.5% 203146 71.9%998(650) -65.1% 3,602 1,652 5,352 1,719 2,807 551 3,768(166)-4.4% 2,484(832) -33.5% 6,091(740) -12.1% 1,516203 13.4% 3,260(452) -13.9% 2,096(1,545) -73.7% Total Commissions and Fees 7,447 8,235(788)-9.6%9,593(2,145) -22.4% 15,682 19,214(3,532) -18.4%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Cost of Credit Note: Cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate v ariation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2 020. In the second quarter of 2020, cost of credit amounted to Ch$19.1 billion, a 5.1% decrease from the first quarter 2020, mainly due to lower level of Non-Performing Loans in the retail portfolio and to lower provisions for assets received in lieu of payment. Allowance for Loan Losses and Loan Portfolio When compared to the second quarter of 2019, cost of credit increased 19.6%. Cost of Credit and Loan Portfolio Note: Allowance for loan losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. As of June 30, 2020, the loan portfolio increased by 1.4% in constant currency compared to March 31, 2020, reaching Ch$4.89 trillion. The allowance for loan losses increased 0.6% in the quarter, totaling Ch$264.1 billion. The ratio of allowance for loan losses to average loan portfolio increased from 5.21% as of March 31, 2020 to 5.53% as of June 30, 2020. Note: Provision from loan losses and cost of credit for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. At the end of the second quarter of 2020, our provision for loan losses was Ch$21.4 billion, 10.1% lower than the first quarter of 2020. The cost of credit over loan portfolio decreased 8 basis points in the second quarter of 2020 and when compared to the second quarter of 2019, in-creased 27 basis points. Itaú Corpbanca 36 In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Provision for Loan Losses Recovery of Loans Written Off as Losses (21,445) 2,345 (23,856)2,411-10.1%(20,615)(830)4.0% 3,721(1,376)-37.0%4,646(2,301)-49.5% (45,301) 6,065 (49,645)4,344-8.7% 7,880(1,814)-23.0% Cost of Credit (19,100) (20,135)1,035-5.1%(15,969)(3,131)19.6% (39,236) (41,765)2,529-6.1%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Credit Quality Delinquency Ratios Non-Performing Loans NPL Ratio (%) by Segments | over 90 days Ch$ million Note: NPLs for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. In June 30, 2020, the NPL ratio over 90 days for consumer loans decreased 1.0 percentage point, for mortgage loans decreased 0.13 percentage points both compared to the previous quarter. The NPL ratio over 90 days for commercial loans increased 0.02 percentage points. Total NPL ratio over 90 days decreased from 4.16% to 4.01% in the second quarter of 2020. The portfolio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 2.2% in the second quarter of 2020 compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to a decrease in NPLs of consumer loans related to the credit campaign associated with the COVID-19 pandemic that allowed our client to postpone installments with a grace period. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, this portfolio increased 24.1%. Coverage Ratio (%) | 90 days NPL Ratio (%) | over 90 days The NPL ratio of credits 90 days overdue decreased 15 basis points in the second quarter of 2020 compared to the previous quarter, and reached 4.01% by the end of June 2020. Compared to the same period of 2019, the ratio increased 78 basis points. As of June 30, 2020, the 90-day coverage ratio reached 134%, a increase of 3 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. On a 12-month comparison, the total 90-day coverage ratio decreased 33 percentage points. Itaú Corpbanca 37

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis NPL Creation Loan Portfolio Write-Off Ch$ billion * Loan portfolio average balance of the two previous quarters. Note: Write-off for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Note: NPL creation for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. In the second quarter of 2020, NPL Creation reached Ch$21.0 billion, a 11.4% decrease compared to the previous period. In the second quarter of 2020, the loan portfolio write-off totaled Ch$25.5 bil-lion, a 42,7% increase compared to the previous quarter. The ratio of written-off operations to loan portfolio average balance reached 2.10%, a 57 basis points increase compared to the first quarter of 2020. Recovery of Loans Written-off as Losses NPL Creation Coverage Ch$ million Note: Recovery of loans written -off as losses for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Note: The ratio considers NPL Creation and Cost of Credit in nominal currency In this quarter, income from recovery of loans written-off as losses decreased Ch$1.38 billion, or 58.7% from the previous quarter. In the second quarter of 2020, total NPL Creation coverage reached 76%, a decrease of 211 percentage points compared to the previous quarter. Compared to the same quarter in 2019, the income from recovery of loans written-off as losses decreased by Ch$2.3 billion or 49.5%. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, increased 3 percentage points. Itaú Corpbanca 38

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Non-interest Expenses Highlights  Non-interest expenses amounted to Ch$47.1 billion in the quarter, a 5.3% increase as compared to the first quarter of 2020. Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange r ate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Personnel Expenses Personnel expenses reached Ch$26.1 billion in the second quarter of 2020, a 16.3% increase when compared to the previous quarter, mainly due to higher provisions. Compared to the second quarter of 2019, there was a 13.9% increase in expenses. Depreciation and Amortization Depreciation, amortization and impairment expenses totaled Ch$3.2 billion in the second quarter of 2020, a 6.5% increase compared to the first quarter of 2020. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, there is a 6.8% decrease. Administrative Expenses Administrative expenses amounted to Ch$17.9 billion in the second quarter of 2020, a 7.7% decrease compared to the previous quarter mainly due to reversal of provision related to changes in Colombian tax regulations. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, there is a 10.9% decrease. Itaú Corpbanca 39 Headcount 3,297 Headcount in Colombia and Panamá at the end of the 2Q20 - 0.4% (2Q20/1Q20) - 4.0% (2Q20/2Q19) The total number of employees including Itaú (Panama) was 3,297 at the end of the second quarter of 2020, compared to 3,309 in the first quarter of 2020 and 3,430 at the end of the second quarter of 2019, a 4.0% re-duction in headcount for the 12-month period ended in June 30, 2020. In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change 6M20 6M19change Personnel expenses Administrative expenses Personnel and Administrative Expenses Depreciation amortization and impairment (26,081) (17,885) (43,966) (3,163) (22,418) (3,664) 16.3% (22,897) (3,184) 13.9% (19,375) 1,491 -7.7% (20,068) 2,183 -10.9% (41,793) (2,173) 5.2% (42,965) (1,001) 2.3% (2,968) (194) 6.5% (3,393) 231 -6.8% (48,499) (37,260) (85,759) (6,131) (45,791) (2,708) 5.9% (38,130) 869 -2.3% (83,921) (1,838) 2.2% (6,784) 653 -9.6% Total Non-interest Expenses (47,128) (44,762)(2,367)5.3%(46,358)(770)1.7% (91,890) (90,705) (1,185)1.3%

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Efficiency Ratio and Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio We present the efficiency ratio and the risk -adjusted efficiency ratio, which includes Cost of Credit. Note: Managerial results for Colombia are expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange rate variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. = Efficiency Ratio Efficiency Ratio Risk-Adjusted Efficiency Ratio1 The risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, which also includes the cost of credit, reached 88.1% in the second quarter of 2020, a 2.7 percentage points in-crease compared to the previous quarter mainly due to a higher Non-interest Expenses. In the second quarter of 2020, our efficiency ratio reached 62.7%, an increase of 3.3 percentage points when compared to the first quarter of 2020. This was mainly due to higher Non-interest Expenses. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, the efficiency ratio increased 8.4 percentage points, primarily due to lower operating revenues. When compared to the second quarter of 2019, the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio increased by 15.1 percentage points primarily due to higher Cost of Credit and lower Operating Revenues. 1 Starting 3Q19, we are adding the cost of credit to the non-interest expenses for the calculation of the risk-adjusted efficiency ratio, instead of deducting it from the operating revenues. Previous quarters have been recalculated for comparison purposes. Net Operating Profit Before Loan Losses Distribution The chart below shows the portions of net operating profit before loan losses used to cover operating expenses and result fro m loan losses. Itaú Corpbanca 40 Risk-AdjustedNon-interest Expenses (Personnel + Administrative + Depreciation & Amortization + Impairment) + Cost of Credit Managerial Financial Margin + Commissions and Fees

Management Discussion & Analysis Income Statement Analysis Itaú Corpbanca 41 Distribution Network Points of Service in Colombia Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) | Colombia Our distribution network provides integrated financial services andBy the end of the second quarter of 2020, the number of ATMs totaled products to our customers through diverse channels, including ATMs,142 in Colombia, without variation compared to the first quarter of 2020. branch offices, internet banking and telephone banking .This is connected to the footprint optimization implemented on the previ-ous quarters. However, our customers continued to have access to over 16,000 ATMs in Colombia through Colombia’s financial institutions. Branches | Colombia and Panama As of June 30, 2020, we had 126 branches in both Colombia and Pana-ma under the brand “Itaú”, 2 branches or 1.6% less compared to the previous quarter.

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet Credit Portfolio Highlights  Excluding the effect of the foreign exchange variation, at the end of the second quarter of 2020, the Colombian portfolio increased 1.4% and reached Ch$4.90 trillion when compared to the previous quarter and maintained the same level compared to the second quarter 2019. Credit Portfolio by Products In the following table, the loan portfolio is split into two groups: wholesale lending and retail lending. For a better under standing of the performance of these portfolios, the main product groups of each segment are presented below: Note: The loan portfolio for Colombia is expressed in constant currency in order to eliminate the impact of the foreign exchange ra te variation, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate of Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30 , 2020. The wholesale loan portfolio increased 2.3% in the second quarter of 2020, totaling Ch$3.44 trillion. Our retail loan portfolio reached Ch$1.45 trillion at the end of the second quarter of 2020, a decrease of 0.8% compared to the previous quarter. Residential mortgage loans reached Ch$645.6 billion at the end of the second quarter of 2020, an increase of 1.6% compared to the previous quarter and an increase of 3.2% compared to June 30, 2019. On the other hand, consumer loans reached Ch$804.8 billion, a 2.6% decrease when compared to the previous quarter and an 10.6% decrease when compared to June 30, 2019. Colombia extended quarantine beyond the end of June, but with easing of restrictions in less affected areas, additional measures were announced to mitigate the economic impact of the pandemic including rules for the state to acquire minority stakes in public or private firms hit by the pandemic, on the condition that their owners commit to buy them back within a time frame. Colombia also extended until August 2020 a payroll subsidy program that will now include more beneficiaries. Additionally, the administration announced a solidarity transfer to more than 600,000 workers whose contracts were suspended, and the income transfer program was extended until December. The measures add to VAT rebates, home purchase subsidies, delaying of income tax payments and the suspension of pension contributions. Fiscal authorities suspended the fiscal rule for this year and next as the fiscal space allowed for 2020 was deemed insufficient by the government, consider-ing the impact on revenue from a slump in economic activity and the need for more spending to address the crisis. The central bank continued to expand its support for the economy. In June, the board delivered the fourth consecutive rate cut, taking the accumulated easing to 175 bps. The policy rate is now sitting at an historical minimum of 2.5%. The board extended some liquidity measures as it focuses on guaranteeing the smooth functioning of the financial system. Itaú Corpbanca 42 In Ch$ million, end of period 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change Wholesale lending Commercial loans Current account overdrafts Leasing and factoring Other loans and receivables Retail lending Residential Mortgage loans Housing leasing Other mortgage loans Consumer loans Consumer loans payments Current account overdrafts Credit card debtors Leasing consumer Other loans and receivables 3,443,224 2,973,172 4,246 458,993 6,813 1,450,643 645,861 324,995 320,866 804,782 645,016 1,597 116,511 1,802 39,856 3,365,2632.3%3,370,2082.2% 2,889,6212.9%2,862,5433.9% 12,135-65.0%15,477-72.6% 454,9520.9%464,088-1.1% 8,555-20.4%28,100-75.8% 1,461,978-0.8%1,526,065-4.9% 635,7321.6%625,9103.2% 320,8731.3%322,0610.9% 314,8591.9%303,8485.6% 826,247-2.6%900,155-10.6% 659,708-2.2%720,189-10.4% 2,224-28.2%2,874-44.4% 119,523-2.5%124,750-6.6% 2,094-13.9%3,959-54.5% 42,697-6.7%48,383-17.6% TOTAL LOANS 4,893,867 4,827,2411.4%4,896,2730.0%

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet Balance Sheet Assets 1– Includes right-of-use assets under lease agreements arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January 1, 2019. Compared to the previous year, total assets increased by Ch$7,806 billion or 25.0%. The main changes are presented below: At the end of the first quarter of 2020, our assets totaled Ch$39.0 trillion, an increase of Ch$553 billion or 1.4% from previous quarter, as presented below: Ch$ bi l li on Ch$ bi l li on * Securities Investment portfolio: Trading investments, available-for-sale investments and held-to-maturity investments. ** Total other assets: Investments in other companies, Intangible assets, Property, plant and equipment, Current taxes, Deferred taxes and Other assets. Itaú Corpbanca 43 Asset Breakdown June 30, 2020 Ch$ 39.0 billion + 1.4% (Jun-20 vs. Mar-20) + 25.0% (Jun-20 vs. Jun-19) Chile and Colombia The chart below shows the contribution of Chile and Colombia to the total consolidated assets. Ch$ 32.4 billionCh$ 6.6 billion + 2.2% (Jun-20 vs. Mar-20)-2.1% (Jun-20 vs. Mar-20) + 32.2% (Jun-20 vs. Jun-19)-1.4% (Jun-20 vs. Jun-19) Ch$ billion In Ch$ million, end of period 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change Cash and deposits in banks Cash items in process of collection Trading investments Investments under resale agreements Financial derivatives contracts Interbank loans, net Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances Available-for-sale investments Held-to-maturity investments Investments in associates and other companies Intangible assets1 Property, plan and equipment Current taxes Deferred taxes Other assets Total Assets 2,129,179 279,417 431,128 86,118 5,419,649 69,585 23,469,466 4,697,096 170,013 15,478 778,459 248,574 50,692 246,720 877,815 38,969,389 1,898,47612.2%1,186,56979.4% 475,006-41.2%553,067-49.5% 311,77238.3%201,677113.8% 101,158-14.9%163,152-47.2% 5,466,878-0.9%2,050,191164.3% 49,73139.9%111,551-37.6% 22,815,4172.9%21,383,4539.8% 3,763,94824.8%2,662,53476.4% 152,16811.7%201,547-15.6% 15,604-0.8%9,72459.2% 1,576,307-50.6%1,595,390-51.2% 253,327-1.9%253,593-2.0% 61,212-17.2%130,371-61.1% 198,24324.5%158,76055.4% 1,276,958-31.3%501,69375.0% 38,416,2051.4%31,163,27225.0%

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet Liabilities 1– Includes lease liabilities arisen from IFRS 16 adoption since January1, 2019. The main changes in liabilities at the end of the first quarter of 2020, compared to the previous quarter, are presented in the chart below: Ch$ bi l li on Compared to the previous year, the main changes in liabilities are highlighted as follows: Ch$ bi l li on * Total other liabilities: Cash items in process of being cleared, interbank borrowings, other financial liabilities, current taxes, deferred taxes, provisions, other liabilities (including lease liabilities arising from IFRS 16 adoption since January 2019), capital, reserves, valuation adjustment, income for the period, minus: provision for mandatory dividend and non-controlling interest. Itaú Corpbanca 44 In Ch$ million, end of period 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change Deposits and other demand liabilities Cash items in process of being cleared Obligations sold under repurchase agreements Time deposits and other time liabilities Financial derivatives contracts Interbank borrowings Issued debt instruments Other financial liabilities Current taxes Deferred taxes Provisions Other liabilities1 Total Liabilities Attributable to Shareholders Non-controlling interest Total Equity and Liabilities 5,676,353 271,467 612,950 12,558,879 5,055,485 4,434,197 6,686,772 9,214 14,529 260 160,679 876,764 36,357,549 2,530,802 81,038 38,969,389 5,267,2627.8%4,416,78328.5% 494,788-45.1%469,500-42.2% 658,196-6.9%936,159-34.5% 12,708,280-1.2%10,167,37423.5% 5,181,904-2.4%1,813,994178.7% 2,942,05150.7%2,284,72994.1% 6,556,8202.0%6,572,4041.7% 8,6426.6%11,957-22.9% 30,666-52.6%-0.0% 433-40.0%2,639-90.1% 138,58615.9%181,830-11.6% 1,095,604-20.0%701,53825.0% 35,083,2323.6%27,558,90731.9% 3,246,016-22.0%3,377,074-25.1% 86,957-6.8%227,291-64.3% 38,416,2051.4%31,163,27225.0%

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet by Currency Balance Sheet by Currency Assets | June 30, 2020 Liabilities | June 30, 2020 * Consolidated data not only considers Chile and Colombia but also adjustments related to intercompany and minority shareholder s. Itaú Corpbanca 45 In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Deposits and other demand liabilities Cash items in process of being cleared Obligations sold under repurchase agreements Time deposits and other time liabilities Financial derivatives contracts Interbank borrowings Issued debt instruments Other financial liabilities Current taxes Deferred taxes Provisions Other liabilities Total Liabilities Capital Reserves Valuation adjustment Retained Earnings: Retained earnings or prior years Income for the period Minus: Provision for mandatory dividend Equity attributable to shareholders Non-controlling interest Total Equity 5,676,353 271,467 612,950 12,558,879 5,055,485 4,434,197 6,686,772 9,214 14,529 260 160,679 876,764 36,357,549 1,862,826 1,195,849 38,201 (566,074) 156,342 (722,416) - 2,530,802 81,038 2,611,840 3,315,6022,672,8103,935638,8572,360,751 271,466146,034-125,4321 522,512522,512--90,438 10,845,4948,501,653415,9071,927,9341,713,385 4,872,2823,058,557500,0331,313,692183,203 3,768,6082,004,267-1,764,341665,589 5,925,131945,6124,979,519-761,641 9,2149,20410--14,35614,356--173 ----260 91,83183,958-7,87368,848 763,854206,369345,267212,218112,910 30,400,35018,165,3326,244,6715,990,3475,957,199 1,776,3411,776,341--86,485 521,738521,738--674,111 21,718 21,718--16,483 (414,155)(693,370)118,112161,103(151,919) 235,261235,261--(78,919) (649,416)(928,631)118,112161,103(73,000) -----1,905,6421,626,427118,112161,103625,160 80,00780,007--1,031 1,985,6491,706,434118,112161,103626,191 Total Liabilities and Equity 38,969,389 32,385,99919,871,7666,362,7836,151,4506,583,390 Business in Colombia Business in Chile Ch$UFFX In Ch$ million, end of period Consolidated* Cash and deposits in banks Cash items in process of collection Trading investments Investments under resale agreements Financial derivatives contracts Interbank loans, net Loans and accounts receivable from customers, net of loan loss allowances Available-for-sale investments Held-to-maturity investments Investments in associates other companies Intangible assets Property, plant and equipment Current taxes Deferred taxes Other assets 2,129,179 279,417 431,128 86,118 5,419,649 69,585 23,469,466 4,697,096 170,013 15,478 778,459 248,574 50,692 246,720 877,815 1,730,6411,352,312-378,329398,538 274,710152,449-122,2614,707 121,869121,713-156309,259 78,37578,375--7,743 5,214,3123,554,431387,2351,272,646205,337 24,721--24,72144,864 18,839,7476,226,4668,978,5603,634,7214,629,719 4,042,8503,407,116487,474148,260654,246 102,897--102,89767,116 11,87411,874--3,604 735,736735,522-21442,723 193,410184,433-8,97755,164 4,8623,193-1,66945,830 205,273185,258-20,01541,447 804,722190,22664,401550,09573,093 Total Assets 38,969,389 32,385,99916,203,3689,917,6706,264,9616,583,390 Business in Colombia Business in Chile Ch$UFFX

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet Credit Portfolio Highlights  By the end of the second quarter of 2020, our total credit portfolio reached Ch$24.3 trillion, increasing 2.8% from the previous quarter and 10.1% from the same period of the previous year. The increase was mainly driven by a higher performance in the Chilean wholesale portfolio.  In constant currency, total loans in Colombia increased 1.4% in the second quarter of 2020 and maintained flat in the 12-month period ended June 30, 2020. The increase in second quarter of 2020 was mainly driven by a 2.3% increase in the wholesale segment (see details on page 42). Considering the 3.6% appreciation of the exchange rate of the Colombian peso, the loan portfolio for Colombia has increased 5.0% in the last quarter and 3.2% in the 12-month period ended in June 30, 2020. Credit Portfolio - Currency Breakdown Ch$ bi l li on As of June 30, 2020, Ch$8,545 billion of our total credit portfolio was denominated in, or indexed to, foreign currencies. This portion increased 0.2% in this quarter and represents approximately 35% of our total foreign currency loans. In the second quarter of 2020, the U.S. dollar variation was 3.7% or approximately Ch$30 per dollar. Itaú Corpbanca 46 Loan Portfolio - Breakdown In Ch$ million, end of period 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change Wholesale lending Chile Commercial loans Foreign trade loans Leasing and Factoring Colombia Commercial loans Leasing and Factoring Retail lending Chile Consumer loans Residential mortgage loans Colombia Consumer loans Residential mortgage loans 16,552,055 13,108,831 11,060,008 1,366,568 682,255 3,443,224 2,984,231 458,993 7,736,768 6,286,125 1,796,094 4,490,031 1,450,643 804,782 645,861 15,907,1574.1%14,793,61911.9% 12,659,1083.6%11,529,98513.7% 10,508,8635.2%9,897,26811.7% 1,396,255-2.1%939,64845.4% 753,990-9.5%693,069-1.6% 3,248,0496.0%3,263,6345.5% 2,808,9436.2%2,814,2226.0% 439,1064.5%449,4122.1% 7,712,4240.3%7,264,4196.5% 6,301,367-0.2%5,786,6128.6% 1,879,158-4.4%1,845,791-2.7% 4,422,2091.5%3,940,82113.9% 1,411,0572.8%1,477,807-1.8% 797,4680.9%871,690-7.7% 613,5895.3%606,1176.6% TOTAL LOANS 24,288,823 23,619,5812.8%22,058,03810.1% Chile Colombia 19,394,956 4,893,867 18,960,4752.3%17,316,59712.0% 4,659,1065.0%4,741,4413.2%

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet NPL Ratio (90 days overdue) by segment By the end of the second quarter of 2020, our total consolidated NPL ratio for operations 90 days overdue reached 2.38%, a decrease of 0.46 percentage points from the previous quarter and 0.21 percentage points from the same period of 2019. The NPL ratio for commercial loans decreased from 3.19% to 2.55% com-pared to the previous quarter. When excluding the student loans, the commer-cial loans NPL ratio reached 2.17%, a 0.64 percentage points decrease when compared to the first quarter of 2020. For consumer loans, the NPL ratio decreased 0.20 percentage points and mortgage loans decrease 0.05 percentage points in the quarter. Tangible Equity Breakdown The chart below shows the calculation of the average tangible Shareholders Equity or “Managerial Equity”, which we use to determine the RoTAE. 2Q20 Average Balance (Ch$ billion) On June 30, 2020 a non-cash impairment charge of Ch$448,273,346,586 was recognized as a result of a goodwill impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating units for Chile; and of Ch$315,750,827,325 as a result of goodwill and intangible assets from business combination impairment of our estimated fair value of the cash generating unit for Colombia. Itaú Corpbanca 47

Management Discussion & Analysis Balance Sheet Funding Highlights  Total funding, including interbank deposits, amounted to Ch$30.0 trillion by the end of the second quarter of 2020, a 6.5% increase compared to the previous quarter and a 22.9% increased compared with the same period of 2019, mainly driven by a 50.7% increase of Interbank borrowings as a result of additional liquidity instruments created by the Chilean Central Bank to mitigate some of the economic impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic (FCIC-Facilidad de Crédito Condicional al Incremento de las Colocaciones). Deposits and other demand liabilities have increased 7.8% and 28.5% quarter-over -quarter and year-over-year, respectively, despite the decrease in the monetary policy interest rate.  Our funding strategy is to optimize all sources of funding in accordance with their costs, their availability, and our general asset and liability management strategy. Our strategy in terms of bond issuances is to seek longer maturity tenor and maintain comfortable liquidity levels under BIS III standards. In this context, Itaú Corpbanca successfully placed US$650 million senior bonds in the local market in the 12-month period ended in June 30, 2020. The latter compares with US$685 million and US$488 million issuances in 2019 and 2018, respectively. The spreads obtained in these issuances have allowed an improvement in the cost of funds.  Our strategy of diversification also includes two syndicated loans, one for US$150 million maturing in April 2020 and a US$100 million AB Loan led by IFC (a 5-year tenor for the A Loan, maturing in December 2020). Itaú Corpbanca 48 In Ch$ million, end of period 2Q20 1Q20change2Q19change Deposits and other demand liabilities Time deposits and saving accounts Investments sold under repurchase agreements Letters of credit Bonds Subordinated bonds Interbank borrowings Other financial liabilities 5,676,353 12,558,879 612,950 35,542 5,555,942 1,095,288 4,434,197 9,214 5,267,2627.8%4,416,78328.5% 12,708,280-1.2%10,167,37423.5% 658,196-6.9%936,159-34.5% 38,209-7.0%46,975-24.3% 5,428,0822.4%5,471,4571.5% 1,090,5290.4%1,053,9723.9% 2,942,05150.7%2,284,72994.1% 8,6426.6%11,957-22.9% Total Funding 29,978,365 28,141,2516.5%24,389,40622.9%

Management Discussion & Analysis Risk and Capital Management Risk and Capital Management We believe risk management is an essential tool to optimize the use of resources and select the best business opportunities to maximize value creation for share-holders. In this context, the risk appetite defines the nature and the level of risks acceptable and the risk culture guides the attitudes required to manage them. We have established a risk and capital commission to assist our board and management in their assessment and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L, and capital adequacy, in accordance with both economic principles and the rules set forth by local regulation and those of Basel I, II, and III. These principles and rules are applied to provide oversight and management of market and liquidity risks, P&L, and economic capital principles, to review the effectiveness of those relat-ed policies and limits and to review the adherence to market and liquidity risk and capital policies and procedures throughout the Bank. We take a prospective stance in relation to capital management and, through our Internal Capital Adequacy Assessment Process (ICAAP), we assess the adequacy of our capital to face the incurred risks, composed by credit, market, operational and other material risks. Our risk management process includes:  Management of our portfolio seeking optimal risk-return ratios.  Alignment of institutional policies for risk management control, procedures and methodologies according to the guidelines of the Board of Directors and our corporate strategies.  Identification and measurement of exis-ting and potential risks in our operations. Liquidity Ratios  In line with international risk management practices, we use the Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) and Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) to manage liquidity risk.  The methodology used to estimate LCR and NSFR consists of liquidity ratios proposed by the Basel III Committee on Banking Supervision (BIS III), which were adopted by the CMF and the Brazilian Central Bank (BACEN). Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Net Stable Funding Ratio (NSFR) Note: Figures for Colombia are expressed in constant currency, thus all figures from each of the periods analyzed were converted into Chilean peso at a single foreign exchange rate: Ch$0.2182 per COP as of June 30, 2020. Note: NSFR data considers consolidated information for Chile and its subsidiaries and for Colombia and its subsidiaries . In this report, we have changed “Potential Cash Outflows” data included in 3Q19, for “Net Potential Cash Outflows” since 4Q19. Itaú Corpbanca 49 Our current internal minimum limit for NSFR, set by the board of directors, is 90% in Chile and 85% for Colombia. In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20 Available Stable Funding Required Stable Funding NSFR (%) 4,126,125 4,654,562 88.7% 3,695,681 4,286,404 86.2% In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20 Available Stable Funding Required Stable Funding NSFR (%) 16,892,516 16,678,875 101.3% 15,889,721 17,594,714 90.3% Starting in April 2019, Chilean banks began reporting their local LCR figures with a minimum level set by CMF at 60%.This minimum will gradually rise to 100% by 2023. Our internal minimum limit for LCR set by our board of directors is 100%. In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20 High Quality Liquid Assets Net Potential Cash Outflows LCR (%) 990,155 718,622 137.8% 1,001,076 843,520 118.7% In Ch$ million 2Q20 1Q20 High Quality Liquid Assets Net Potential Cash Outflows LCR (%) 3,799,604 3,225,540 117.8% 2,692,495 2,296,713 117.2% Highlights

Management Discussion & Analysis Risk and Capital Management Capital Highlights  At the end of the second quarter of 2020, our regulatory capital ratio reached 12.63%, an increase of 45 basis points when compared to t he first quarter of 2020. Minimum Capital Requirement Our minimum capital requirements are set by the Comisión para el Mercado Financiero (CMF) which follows the Chilean banking law capital require-ments. On January 12, 2019, a new banking law was enacted for purposes of adopting Basel III and replaced the SBIF with CMF, as of June 1, 2019. With this milestone the process of implementing Basel III in Chile started. During the remainder of 2020, the CMF is expected to issue regulations for several key definitions for the implementation of Basel III, such as the exact capital deductions to be taken from regulatory capital, specific buffer sizes, changes in credit RWA as well as the def initive models for market and operational risk, among other aspects. The regulation is expected to become effective no later than December 1, 2020 and the regulatory ad-justments and exclusions are expected to be applied progressively during a 5 -year term, without discounts in 2021 and with progr essive increases at a ratio of 25% per year during subsequent years until reaching 100% on December 1, 2025. Currently, our minimum capital requirement is expressed as a ratio of regulatory capital, stated by the referential equity or total capital, composed of Tier I capital and Tier II capital, and the risk -weighted assets, or RWA. Our minimum total capital requirement corresponds to 1 0.0%. Itaú Corpbanca targets an optimal capital ratio based on the greater of 120% of the minimum regulatory capital requirement or the average regulato-ry capital ratio of the three largest private banks in Chile and Colombia. Solvency Ratios Note: (1) Core Capital = Capital básico according to CMF current definitions; (2) BIS Ratio = Regulatory capital / RWA, according to CMF current definitions . Main changes in the second quarter 2020 The BIS ratio increased 45 basis point from 12.18% to 12.63%, mainly due to a decrease in risk weighted assets and the recognition of state guarantees as part of additional provisions. This increase was partial-ly offset by the recognition of the impairment of intangibles from busi-ness combination from Colombia which were not deducted from our capital base. Itaú Corpbanca 50 In Ch$ millions, end of period 2Q20 1Q20 Core capital 1 (-) Goodwill (+) Subordinated debt (+) Additional provisions (+) Minority interest = Regulatory capital (Core capital + Tier II capital) Risk-Weighted assets (RWA) 2,530,802 (492,512) 1,017,781 101,283 81,038 3,238,393 25,638,507 3,246,016 (1,174,571) 1,010,521 - 86,957 3,168,923 26,006,974 Ratios (%) BIS (Regulatory capital / Risk-weighted assets) 2 12.63% 12.18% Core capital ratio 1 (ex-goodwill) 7.95% 7.96%

Additional Information Management Discussion & Analysis

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Management Discussion & Analysis Our Shares Our Shares Average daily traded volumes for the 12-month period ended June 30, 2020 (US$ million) Market Capitalization Itaú Corpanca capital stock is comprised of Ch$1.1 trillion| US$1.4 billion 512,406,760,091 common shares traded on the Santia-go Stock Exchange (ITAUCORP). Shares are also traded as American Depositary Receipts (“ADR”) on the New York Stock Exchange (ITCB). Sell-side ratings 1 6 3 Sell Buy Source: Sell-side reports. Hold Corporate Structure Chart As of June 30, 2020, our shareholders structure was as follows: Strengths of our structure Itaú Corpbanca is controlled by Itaú Unibanco.  Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family appoint the majority of the board of directors.  Pursuant to the Shareholders Agreement, the directors appointed by Itaú Unibanco and the Saieh Family shall vote together as a single block according to Itaú Unibanco recommendation.  Professional and experienced management team.  Average Price in the quarter 2.22 4.00 Company 2015 Banco Itaú Chile 2016 104,336 50% 36,387.38 Itaú Corpbanca 53 Performance in the Capital Markets ITAUCORPITCB Price and Volume(Common shares)(ADR) Ch$US$ Closing Price at 06/30/20202.223.85 Maximum price in the quarter2.514.80 Minimum price in the quarter1.863.04 Closing Price at 03/31/20202.223.99 Closing Price at 06/30/20195.6612.50 Change in 2Q'200.00% -3.51% Change in LTM-60.78%-69.20% Average daily trading volume LTM (million)1,510.520.08 Average daily trading volume in 2Q'20 (million)1,867.330.06 Shareholder Base and Ratios2Q201Q202Q19 Number of outstanding shares (million)512,406.8 512,406.8 512,406.8 Recurring Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$)0.040.070.12 Accounting Diluted Earnings per share in the quarter (Ch$)-1.460.050.10 Recurring Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$)0.070.120.26 Accounting Diluted Earnings per ADR in the quarter (US$)-2.670.090.23 Book value per share in the quarter (Ch$)4.946.336.59 Price* / Earnings (P/E)-0.3810.4813.78 Price*/ Tangible Book Value (P/B)0.450.350.86 * Closing price on the last trading day of each period. Dividends The dividend policy approved by or shareholders in March 2017 in the annual shareholders meeting is to distribute a final dividend of 100% of the annual net income net of the necessary reserves to comply with capital ratios de-fined as "Optimal Regulatory Capital" in the “Shareholders Agreement” whose terms are part of the "Transaction Agreement" executed on January 29, 2014. Itaú Corpbanca paid its last annual dividend of Ch$0.2479770771/share in Chile on March 19, 2020. The dividend payout ratio was 100% of 2019 Net Income, equivalent to a dividend yield of 7.80%. For purposes of capital re-quirements, annual dividends are provisioned at 30%. The following table shows dividends per share distributed during the past five years: Charge toYearNet Income%Dividend per Fiscal Year paid(Ch$ mn)DistributedShare (Ch$) Corpbanca 2015 2016 201,771 50% 0.29640983 Corpbanca 2015 2016 201,771 UF 124,105 0.00939188 Itaú Corpbanca 2017 2018 57,447 40% 0.044844689 1-Net Income Attributable to Shareholders (Accounting) Itaú Corpbanca20182019172,04730%0.100728627 Itaú Corpbanca20192020127,065100%0.2479770771 Itaú Corpbanca201620172,05930%0.001205475

Management Discussion & Analysis Ratings Credit Risk Ratings International Credit Risk Rating Local Credit Risk Rating On a global scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by two worldwide recognized agen-cies: Moody´s Investors Service (‘Moody’s’) and Standard & Poor´s Global Ratings (‘Standard & Poor’s’ or ‘S&P’). Detailed international ratings are presented below: On a national scale, Itaú Corpbanca is rated by Feller Rate Clasificadora de Riesgo Ltda. (‘Feller Rate’) and by Clasificadora de Riesgo Humphreys Ltda. (‘Humphreys’). Detailed local ratings are presented below: Feller Rate Rating Moody´s Rating Long-term issuer credit rating Senior unsecured bonds Letter of credit Long-term deposits Subordinated bonds Short-term deposits Shares Outlook AA AA AA AA AA-Nivel 1+ 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Stable Long term Counterparty Risk Rating (CRR) Long-term foreign currency deposits Long-term foreign currency debt Short-term foreign currency deposits Outlook A2 A3 A3 Prime-2 Negative Standard & Poor´s Rating Long-term issuer credit rating Senior unsecured bonds Short-term issuer credit rating Outlook BBB+ BBB+ A-2 Negative Humphreys Rating Long-term issuer credit rating Senior unsecured bonds Letter of credit Long-term deposits Subordinated bonds Short-term deposits Shares Outlook AA AA AA AA AA-Nivel 1+ 1ª Clase Nivel 1 Stable Itaú Corpbanca 54

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CAUTION REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS Certain statements in this Report may be considered as forward-looking statements. Forward-looking information is often, but not always, identified by the use of words such as "anticipate", "believe", "expect", "plan", "intend", "forecast", "target", "project", "may", "will", "should", "could", "estimate", "predict" or similar words suggesting future outcomes or language suggesting an outlook. These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding expected benefits and synergies from the recent merger of Banco Itaú Chile with and into Corpbanca, the integration process of both banks, the expected timing of completion of the transaction, anticipated future financial and operating performance and results, including estimates for growth, as well as risks and benefits of changes in the laws of the countries we operate, including the Tax Reform in Chile. These statements are based on the current expectations of Itaú Corpbanca’ s management. There are risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ mate-rially from the forward-looking statements included in this communication. For example, (1) problems that may arise in successfully integrating the businesses of Banco Itaú Chile and Corpbanca, which may result in the combined company not operating as effectively and efficiently as expected; (2) the combined company may be unable to achieve cost-cutting synergies or it may take longer than expected to achieve those synergies; (3) the credit ratings of the combined company or its subsidiaries may be different from what Itaú Corpbanca or its controlling shareholders expect; (4) the business of Itaú Corpbanca may suffer as a result of uncertainty surrounding the merger; (5) the industry may be subject to future regulatory or legislative actions that could adversely affect Itaú Corpbanca; and (6) Itaú Corpbanca may be adversely affected by other economic, business, and/or competitive factors. Forward-looking statements and information are based on current beliefs as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to Itaú Corpbanca’ s ma-nagement. Although management considers these assumptions to be reasonable based on information currently available to it, they may prove to be incorrect. By their very nature, forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties, both general and specific, and risks that predictions, forecasts, projections and other forward-looking statements will not be achieved. We caution readers not to place undue reliance on these statements as a number of important factors could cause the actual results to differ materially from the beliefs, plans, objectives, expectations and anticipations, estimates and intentions expressed in such forward-looking statements. More information on potential factors that could affect Itaú Corpbanca’ s financial results is included from time to time in the “Risk Factors” section of Itaú Corpbanca’ s Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2019, filed with the SEC. Furthermore, any forward-looking statement contained in this Report speaks only as of the date hereof and Itaú Corpbanca does not undertake any obligation to update publicly or to revise any of the included forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. The forward-looking statements contained in this Report are expressly qualified by this cautionary statement. CONTACT INFORMATION: Gabriel Moura CEO. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2686-0558 IR@corpbanca.cl Claudia Labbé Head of Investor Relations. Itaú Corpbanca Santiago. Chile Phone: (562) 2660-1751 claudia.labbe@itau.cl Itaú Corpbanca 57