Exhibit 99.1

The financial information of Itaú Corpbanca as of and for the eight-month periods ended August 31, 2019 and 2018 has been published on our website in accordance with Circular N°18 of the Chilean Financial Market Commission (or “CMF”) dated September 1st, 2008. The unaudited financial information included herein has been prepared in accordance with the Compendium of Accounting Standards issued by CMF pursuant to Chilean Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (Chilean GAAP), which conform with the international standards of accounting and financial reporting issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) to the extent that there are not specific instructions or regulations to the contrary issued by the CMF. CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET In Ch$ million Aug’19 Aug’18 Total loans22,400,88721,148,390 Total assets 32,875,51029,445,570 Deposits and other demand liabilities4,446,7864,301,009 Time deposits and other time liabilities10,902,83010,379,842 Interbank borrowings2,323,6332,196,205 Debt instruments issued6,801,1615,918,666 Equity 3,648,4163,520,924 Total equity attributable to equity holders of the bank 3,420,0383,293,607 Non-controlling interest228,378227,317 YTD CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENTWith reclasification of Financial Hedges1 In Ch$ million 8M’19 8M’18 8M’19 8M’18 Net operating profit before provision for loan losses803,311831,874782,056782,091 Provisions for loan losses(155,608)(158,788)(148,782)(147,984) Total operating expenses(485,318)(488,911)(485,318)(488,911) Operating income (loss)162,385184,175147,956145,196 Income from investments in companies2,1681,4882,1681,488 Operating income before income taxes164,553185,663150,124146,684 Income taxes(46,412)(49,224)(31,983)(10,245) Consolidated income for the period118,141136,439118,141136,439 Net income attributable to holders of the Bank110,478135,117110,478135,117 Non-controlling interest7,6631,3227,6631,322 1 - Includes the reclassification of foreign exchange gain or loss generated by hedge positions that neutralize the impacts of exchange rate variation on the fiscal value of our investments abroad and on our loan loss provisiones associated with loans in foreing currency. This financial information shall be considered provisional until the official figures are published by the Financial Market Commission. Roxana Zamorano PozoManuel Olivares Rossetti Chief Accounting OfficerChief Executive Officer