Exhibit 99.2

CORPBANCA ISSUES SUBORDINATED BONDS

Santiago, Chile, August 5, 2009- CORPBANCA, (NYSE: BCA), a Chilean financial institution offering a wide variety of corporate and retail financial products and services across all segments of the Chilean financial market, announced the issuance of its U.F.300,000 subordinated bonds under its series V subordinated bond program.

During June 2009, the bank sold U.F. 300,000 (approximately U.S.$ 75 million) 25-year series V bonds due August 1, 2033. U.F. (U.F. -unidad de fomento) is a Chilean currency intangible unit that periodically adjusts to reflect inflation in Chile). The bonds were sold on the Santiago Stock Exchange in an offshore transaction outside the United States in reliance on Regulation S under the Securities Act.

The proceeds will be used strengthen the bank’s effective equity position and to improve its balance sheet structure. The series V bonds were sold at a spread of 169 basis points over the benchmark.

The main characteristics of the bond issue are:

Series:	V
Principal Amount:	Series V: U.F. 300,000
Currency:	Unidad de Fomento, or U.F. As of August 5, 2009, one
U.F. was equal to 20,970.82 Chilean Pesos and US$ 38.88
Maturity:	Series V: 25 years
Early Redemption:	Not applicable
Interest Accrual:	August 1, 2008
Interest Rate:	Series V: 4.6000% annually, compounded semi-annually
Interest periods:	Semi-annual
Amortization:	Series V: Bullet bond due at August 1, 2033
Feller-Rate Risk Rating Agency(1) (2):	A+
Fitch Ratings(2) :	A+

(1)	Feller-rate Risk Agency is a Chilean rating agency (Standard and Poor’s Strategic Affiliate)
(2)	These ratings refer to the specific bond issue and not to CorpBanca in general

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS:

This press release may contain forward looking statements that involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors, which may cause the actual results, performance or achievements of CORPBANCA to be materially different from the results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by these forward looking statements.

CorpBanca Contact:

Pablo Mejia Ricci

Head of Investor Relations

Santiago, Chile

Tel: (56 - 2) 660-2342

pablo.mejia@corpbanca.cl