Exhibit 99.2

MANAGEMENT DISCUSSION & ANALYSIS OF
FINANCIAL CONDITIONS & RESULTS OF OPERATIONS
FOR THE THREE AND SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2012

FORM 51-102F1

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

This Management’s Discussion and Analysis (“MD&A”) is an overview of the activities of SilverCrest Mines Inc. (the “Company” or “SilverCrest”) for the three and six months ended June 30, 2012. The MD&A should be read in conjunction with the unaudited condensed consolidated interim financial statements for the three and six months ended June 30, 2012 and 2011 and the related notes contained therein which have been prepared under International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”). The following should also be read in conjunction with the audited consolidated financial statements, the related MD&A and Annual Information Form for the year ended December 31, 2011, and all other disclosure documents of the Company. All amounts are stated in United States dollars unless otherwise indicated. Additional information related to the Company is available for view on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and on the Company’s website www.silvercrestmines.com. The date of this MD&A is August 14, 2012. This MD&A contains forward looking information. Reference to the risk factors described in the “Cautionary Statement” on page 17 of this MD&A is advised.

HIGHLIGHTS SECOND QUARTER AND SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2012

Financial and Operating Highlights:	Q2 2012	H1 2012	(1)
Cash flow from operations (2)	$7,177,713	$19,246,637
Cash flow from operations (2) per share	$0.08	$0.22
Cash operating cost per silver equivalent ounce sold (3)	$6.94	$6.97
Revenues	$15,982,031	$35,581,601
Comprehensive earnings	$9,165,645	$15,508,986
Comprehensive earnings per share	$0.10	$0.17

Tonnes mined	1,553,295	3,256,049
Waste / ore ratio	4.76	5.11

Tonnes crushed and loaded on pad	317,958	582,935
Average ore tonnes crushed per day	3,494	3,203

Average silver ore grade (gpt) loaded on pad	39.45	41.80
Average gold ore grade (gpt) loaded on pad	1.35	1.48

Silver ounces produced	139,850	274,378
Gold ounces produced (4)	8,584	17,989

Silver ounces sold	124,739	264,510
Gold ounces sold	8,679	18,467
(1) H1, 2012, refers to the six month period ended June 30, 2012.
(2) Cash flow from operations before changes in working capital items.
(3) Silver equivalent ounces consist of the number of ounces of silver production plus the number of ounces of gold production multiplied by the ratio of the spot gold price to the spot silver price at the quarter end dates. (Refer to NON-IFRS Performance Measures section).
(4) There are variances in produced and sold ounces due to carry forward inventories from previous quarters.

Other highlights

·
A shallow 13-hole in-pit drill program to better define tonnages and grades of the lower part of the planned open pit was completed in June. Results confirm the high grade nature of mineralization which shows up to 6.2 gpt Au and 102.7 gpt Ag over 16 metres. Additional drilling on several targets at Santa Elena is ongoing.

·	Commenced a leach pad expansion which will provide a further two years of capacity for the open pit heap leach material.
·	Expanded the land package at La Joya to 10,656 hectares to accommodate the identification of new targets in the area.
·
Announced the results of a further 16 holes from the Phase II estimated 80-hole drill program at La Joya. Drilling to date has successfully expanded mineralization in all lateral directions along the Main Mineralized Trend (“MMT”) with the possible expansion of the reported 101.9 million ounces silver equivalent inferred resource.

OVERVIEW OF THE BUSINESS

SilverCrest Mines Inc. (TSX-V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF) operates in Mexico and is a low-cost precious metals producer with its headquarters based in Vancouver, BC. SilverCrest’s flagship property is the 100%-owned Santa Elena Mine, (“Santa Elena” or “Santa Elena Mine”), which is located 150 km northeast of Hermosillo, near Banamichi in the Sonora State of México. The Santa Elena Mine is a high‐grade open pit, epithermal gold and silver producer, with an estimated life of mine cash cost of $8 per ounce of silver equivalent (55:1 Ag:Au). SilverCrest anticipates that the 2,500 tonnes per day facility should recover approximately 4,805,000 ounces of silver and 179,000 ounces of gold over the 6.5 year life of the open pit phase of the Santa Elena Mine.

In 2009, the Company financed the construction of the Santa Elena Mine with a brokered private placement of CAD$6,325,000, a gold production contract with Sandstorm Gold Ltd. (”Sandstorm”) of $12,000,000 and a project loan with Macquarie Bank Limited (“MBL”) of $12,500,000. Construction was completed in September 2010. The capital cost of construction of the fully financed project was approximately $20,000,000. The Santa Elena Mine commenced production on September 9, 2010, with the pouring of the first gold and silver dore bar. Commercial production was declared on July 13, 2011, with the second quarter of 2011 being the first period whereby revenues and expenses were presented in the consolidated statement of operations.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

OVERVIEW OF THE BUSINESS (continued)

On April 12, 2011, the Company announced the results of a Preliminary Assessment (“PA”) NI 43-101 Technical Report that contemplates expanding production at Santa Elena to an average annual rate of 1.6 million ounces of silver and 39,000 ounces of gold over a 10-year mine life. This would be a 52% increase from the current production level. The estimated life of mine cash cost is $9.70 per ounce of silver equivalent.

The La Joya Property located approximately 75 kilometres southeast of the city of Durango, Mexico, is comprised of 15 mineral concessions with a total area of approximately 10,656 hectares. The Company has an option to acquire a 100% interest in 10 contiguous mineral concessions (7 of which are known as the La Joya West concessions; and 3 of which are known as the La Joya East concessions) encompassing a total of approximately 1,633 hectares. The remaining 5 contiguous mineral concessions encompass a total of approximately 9,023 hectares, and were staked directly by the Company.

The Company’s other active mineral property is the Cruz de Mayo Project (Mexico). In addition the Company retains the rights to the Silver Angel Project (Mexico) and the El Zapote Project (El Salvador).

SilverCrest has successfully transitioned from an exploration/development stage Company to a producer of gold and silver with a strong financial position, operational revenues and comprehensive earnings.

MILESTONES TARGETED FOR 2012

For 2012, SilverCrest’s immediate focus is to continue to efficiently operate its flagship Santa Elena low cost open pit silver and gold mine, realize the full potential and value of the Santa Elena mine by executing the three year expansion plan to double metals production, and to rapidly advance the delineation of a large polymetallic deposit at the La Joya Property. Specific targets are expected to be as follows:

Santa Elena Open Pit Production

·	Estimated 2012 production, 33,000 gold ounces and 435,000 silver ounces; (H1 2012; 17,989 gold ounces and 274,378 silver ounces).
·	Expected operating costs of $18.5 million; (H1 2012; $8.9 million including inventory adjustment).
·	Estimated cash operating cost of $8.20 per ounce silver equivalent sold (55:1 Ag:Au); (H1 2012; $6.97 silver equivalent).
·	Estimated sustaining capital expenditure of $1.5 million, reduced from $2.5 million; (H1 2012; approx $0.8 million incurred).
·	Estimated operating cash flow in excess of $2 million per month, based on $1,600 per ounce of gold, $30 per ounce of silver; (H1 2012; actual $3.21 million per month).

Santa Elena Expansion

·	Collar underground decline in January, 2012; (achieved).
·
Complete underground decline development of main ramp of approximately 1,500 metres; (commenced, H1 2012; 455 metres completed). In June 2012, approximately 850 metres of planned exploration drifts were replaced by surface exploration drilling to define underground reserves; (commenced).

·	Secure long lead time items for mill and initiate tank fabrication; (commenced).
·	Basic and detailed engineering for mill facility completed by Q1 2013; (commenced).
·	Complete Pre-Feasibility Study on Cruz de Mayo satellite deposit as part of the Expansion Plan; (commenced).
·	Complete Pre-Feasibility Study on Expansion Plan (underground and mill); (commenced).
·	Drill Santa Elena along strike and depth to expand underground resources; (commenced).
·	Continue site exploration for further discoveries; (commenced).
·	Budgeted capital expenditure for 2012 estimated at $20 million including expansion plan and exploration; (H1 2012; approximately $3 million incurred).

La Joya Project

·	Complete Phase II drilling program of approximately 80 holes: core (60) and reverse circulation (20) drill holes; (commenced, H1 2012; 45 core holes completed).
·	Explore the Coloradito, Esperanza and Santo Nino targets which are adjacent to the MMT at La Joya; (commenced).
·	Complete further metallurgical test work to initially determine amenability and potential polymetallic recoveries for Ag, Cu, Au, Pb, Zn, W, Sn, and Mo; (commenced).
·	Complete revised resource estimation using Phase II results by Q4 2012;
·	$4 to $6 million budget for exploration through December 31, 2012. (H1 2012; Phase II program approximately $2 million incurred).

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

KEY FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE INDICATORS

The financial performance of SilverCrest is dependent on the following key performance drivers:

·	Adequate financing and investor support;
·	Commodity prices and foreign exchange rates; and
·	Production rates and operating costs at Santa Elena.

Adequate financing and investor support

Historically, the major sources of liquidity have been the capital markets and project financing. With proceeds from the sale of silver and gold from the Santa Elena project and the May 2011 bought deal financing of CAD$30 million, SilverCrest expects to be able to meet its financial commitments and requirements for the coming year.

Commodity prices and foreign exchange rates

Commodity prices and exchange rates are entirely outside the control of SilverCrest and may impact the long term viability of exploration projects, current operations and the financial position of the Company.

Production rates and operating costs at Santa Elena

The profitability and operating cash flow at Santa Elena are affected by numerous factors, including but not limited to, the tonnes and grade of ore mined, the amount of metals produced, the level of operating costs, and general and administrative costs. SilverCrest believes the right team is in place to manage these risks, but many factors affecting these risks are beyond the Company’s control.

RESULTS OF OPERATIONS

Three and six months ended June 30	Three months ended		Six months ended
	2012	2011	2012	2011
Revenues (1)
Silver revenue	$3,588,568	$2,737,801	$8,288,038	$4,656,100
Gold revenue - cash basis	9,012,344	3,487,925	22,089,566	5,379,670
	12,600,912	6,225,726	30,377,604	10,035,770
Gold revenue - non cash
- adjustment to market spot price	2,729,657	2,007,810	3,817,887	2,872,848
- amortization of deferred revenue	651,462	322,725	1,386,110	503,680
	15,982,031	8,556,261	35,581,601	13,412,298
- capitalized to Santa Elena (2)	-	-	-	(4,856,037)
Revenues reported	15,982,031	8,556,261	35,581,601	8,556,261

Cost of sales	4,420,287	2,109,801	8,911,418	2,109,801
Depletion, depreciation and accretion	1,496,297	741,373	2,980,138	741,373
Mine operating earnings	10,065,447	5,705,087	23,690,045	5,705,087

Income (expenses)
General and administrative	(1,219,878)	(853,404)	(2,392,075)	(1,472,828)
Share-based compensation	(216,226)	(156,378)	(547,365)	(363,358)
Foreign exchange loss	(288,246)	(198,903)	(46,925)	(347,960)
Interest income	67,224	35,806	142,917	49,959
Finance costs	-	(293,422)	-	(293,422)
Gain (loss) on derivative instruments	2,360,560	(3,506,088)	(282,196)	(5,905,041)
	703,434	(4,972,389)	(3,125,644)	(8,332,650)
Income (loss) before taxes	10,768,881	732,698	20,564,401	(2,627,563)

Taxes
Current income tax expense	(952,000)	-	(4,677,000)	-
Deferred tax expense	(291,000)	-	(291,000)	-
Net income (loss)	9,525,881	732,698	15,596,401	(2,627,563)

Other comprehensive earnings
Exchange (loss) gain on translation to US Dollars	(360,236)	57,731	(87,415)	596,082

Comprehensive earnings (loss) for the period	$9,165,645	$790,429	$15,508,986	$(2,031,481)

Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	89,736,379	75,821,542	88,794,732	71,399,338
Earnings (loss) per common share - basic	$0.10	$0.01	$0.17	$(0.03)

(1) Per "IFRS 18 - Revenue", revenue should be recorded at its fair value, which for gold and silver is the market spot price on the date revenue is recognized.

(2) - Prior to commencement of commercial production, April 1, 2011, proceeds from the sale of silver and gold and related operating expenses were capitalized to the Santa Elena Mine Assets.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

RESULTS OF OPERATIONS (continued)

Comparison of the three months ended June 30, 2012 to June 30, 2011

Comprehensive earnings were $9,165,645 ($0.10 per share) compared with $790,429 ($0.01 per share) for the same period in 2011. The significant increase in comprehensive earnings was largely driven by higher silver and gold sales volumes and a positive marked-to-market derivative impact, partially offset by lower realized silver and gold prices, increases in income and deferred tax expense and a larger exchange loss on translation to US Dollars.

In the second quarter 2012, silver and gold revenues totaled $15,982,031 (2011 – $8,556,261), up 87% compared to the same quarter in 2011. Silver and gold revenues include $12,600,912 (2011 - $6,225,726) earned on a cash basis and $2,729,657 (2011 – $2,007,810) of non-cash revenues due to adjustments to gold spot market prices related to hedge facility deliveries and $651,462 (2011 - $322,725) related to amortization of deferred revenues associated with the Sandstorm Agreement.

Silver sales were 124,739 ounces (2011 – 70,326) at an average realized price of $29 (2011 - $39). All silver production is unencumbered by hedging arrangements and sold at spot prices.

Gold sales were 8,679 ounces (2011 – 4,300). The Company sold 2,734 gold ounces (2011 – Nil) at market spot realized price of $1,649 (2011 - $Nil) per ounce.

Gold delivered into the Hedging Facility was 4,210 ounces (2011 – 3,440) at an average realized price of $925 (2011 – $926). The non cash amount reported of $2,729,657 (2011 - $2,007,810) represents the difference between the market spot price at the date of delivery for gold (at an average realized price of $1,574 (2011 - $1,510) per ounce) and the hedge price of $926.50 per ounce settled. This non-cash revenue reported is required by IFRS accounting policies.

Gold delivered to Sandstorm was 1,735 ounces (2011 – 860) at an average realized gold price of $725 (2011 - $725) for which the Company recorded revenues of $1,259,026 (2011 - $623,704) consisting of $607,565 (2011 - $300,979) in cash received and $651,462 (2011 - $322,725) from amortization of deferred revenue.

Cost of sales amounted to $4,420,287 (2011 - $2,109,801). Cash cost per silver equivalent ounce sold amounted to $6.94 (2011 - $8.27) (Refer to NON-IFRS Performance Measures section). The decrease in cash cost per silver equivalent ounce over the same period in prior year reflects a significant increase in production volumes, crusher throughput and gold to silver ratio.

General and administrative expenses increased to $1,219,878 (2011 - $853,404) primarily due to an increase in remuneration and corporate expenditures in Vancouver. Remuneration increased to $386,844 (2011 - $247,324) with the addition of new personnel and increased compensation for management and other employees. Vancouver corporate overhead costs increased to $490,487 (2011 - $236,432) due to increased attendance at tradeshows and greater levels of investor relations activities.

Share-based compensation increased to $216,226 (2011 - $156,378) which related to the vesting of incentive stock options. There were no incentive stock options granted during the period (2011 – 200,000).

Under IFRS the Company’s derivative instruments are fair valued at the financial position date, with the resulting gain or losses included in the operating results for the period. The derivative gain (loss) relates to the incremental fair value of the MBL Hedging Facility, which represents the difference between the market spot price of gold at the quarter end and strike price of $926.50 per ounce.  Gain (loss) on derivative instruments during the period amounted to $2,360,560 (2011 – ($3,506,088)) resulting from a change at the quarter end to $1,606 (2011 - $1,518) in the gold forward price from $1,671 (2011 - $1,456) in the previous quarter.

Income tax expense amounted to $952,000 (2011 – $Nil), which relates to the additional tax payable at June 30, 2012 from Santa Elena operations. The incremental deferred tax expense of $291,000 (2011 – $Nil), is primarily due to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts and the respective Mexican tax bases in the period.

Exchange loss (gain) on translation to US Dollars amounted to $360,236 (2011 – $(57,731)) due to the strengthening of the US dollar against the Canadian dollar in the quarter.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

RESULTS OF OPERATIONS (continued)

Comparison of the six months ended June 30, 2012 to June 30, 2011

Comprehensive earnings for the first half of 2012 were $15,508,986 ($0.17 per share) compared to a comprehensive loss of $2,031,481 (($0.03) per share) recorded in the first half of 2011. The significant increase in comprehensive earnings was largely driven by higher silver and gold sales volumes, a positive marked-to-market derivative impact and the fact Q2, 2011 was the first period reported as commercial, whereby revenues and expenses were presented in the statement of operation. The comprehensive earnings were offset by lower realized silver and gold prices and income and deferred tax expense.

In the first half of 2012, silver and gold revenues totaled $35,581,601 (2011 – $8,556,261) which includes $30,377,604 (2011 - $10,035,770) earned on a cash basis and $3,817,887 (2011 – $2,872,848) of non-cash revenues due to adjustments to gold spot market prices related to hedge facility deliveries and $1,386,110 (2011 - $503,680) related to amortization of deferred revenues associated with the Sandstorm Agreement.

Silver sales were 264,510 ounces (2011 – 127,895) at an average realized price of $31 (2011 - $36). All silver production is unencumbered by hedging arrangements and sold at spot prices.

Gold sales were 18,467 ounces (2011 – 6,633). The Company sold 9,206 gold ounces (2011 – Nil) at market spot realized price of $1,699 (2011 - $Nil) per ounce.

Gold delivered into the Hedging Facility was 5,569 ounces (2011 – 5,306) at an average realized price of $926 (2011 – $926). The non cash amount reported of $3,817,887 (2011 – $2,872,848) represents the difference between the market spot price at the date of delivery for gold (at an average realized price of $1,612 (2011 - $1,468) per ounce) and the hedge price of $926.50 per ounce settled. This non-cash revenue reported is required by IFRS accounting policies.

Gold delivered to Sandstorm was 3,693 ounces (2011 – 1,327) at an average realized gold price of $725 (2011 - $729) for which the Company recorded revenues of $2,678,820 (2011 - $967,957) consisting of $1,292,710 (2011 - $464,277) in cash received and $1,386,110 (2011 - $503,680) from amortization of deferred revenue.

Cost of sales amounted to $8,911,418 (2011 - $2,109,801). Cash cost per silver equivalent ounce sold amounted to $6.97 (2011 - $8.27) (Refer to NON-IFRS Performance Measures section). The decrease in cash cost per silver equivalent ounce over the same period in prior year reflects the transition of the Santa Elena Mine from its commissioning phase ending Q1, 2011 to consistent steady state commercial production with significant increases in production volumes, crusher throughput and gold to silver ratio.

General and administrative expenses increased to $2,392,075 (2011 - $1,472,828) primarily due to an increase in remuneration and corporate expenditures in Vancouver and Mexico. Remuneration increased to $748,710 (2011 - $434,974) with the addition of new personnel and increased compensation for management and other employees. Vancouver corporate overhead costs increased to $969,428 (2011 - $488,476) due to increased attendance at tradeshows and greater levels of investor relations activities.

Share-based compensation increased to $547,365 (2011 - $363,358) which related to the vesting of incentive stock options. There were no incentive stock options granted during the period (2011 – 375,000).

Under IFRS the Company’s derivative instruments are fair valued at the financial position date, with the resulting gain or losses included in the operating results for the period. The derivative loss relates to the incremental fair value of the MBL Hedging Facility, which represents the difference between the market spot price of gold at the quarter end and strike price of $926.50 per ounce. Loss on derivative instruments amounted to $282,196 (2011 – $5,905,041) using the gold forward price of $1,606 (2011 - $1,518).

Current income tax expense amounted to $4,677,000 (2011 – $Nil), which relates to the estimate of tax payable at June 30, 2012 from Santa Elena operations. The Company has prepaid $2,971,000 consisting of $1,761,000 in cash and $1,210,000 by offset of our Mexican value added tax receivable. The incremental deferred tax expense of $291,000 (2011 – $Nil), is primarily due to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts and the respective Mexican tax bases in the period.

As at June 30, 2012, the Company held $33.4 million in cash and cash equivalents in Canadian financial institutions, of which approximately $16.4 million were denominated in Canadian Dollars and approximately $18.5 million in US Dollars. Exchange loss (gain) on translation to US Dollars amounted to $87,415 (2011 – $596,082) resulting from the translation of the Company’s Canadian holdings.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

SUMMARY OF QUARTERLY RESULTS

The following financial data is selected information for the Company for the eight most recently completed financial quarters:

	Q2	Q1	Q4	Q3	Q2(2)	Q1	Q4	Q3
	June 30, 2012	March 31, 2012	December 31, 2011	September 30, 2011	June 30, 2011	March 31, 2011	December 31, 2010	September 30, 2010
Revenues (1)	15,982,031	19,599,570	18,258,349	15,055,514	8,556,261	-	-	-
Mine Operating earnings	10,065,447	13,624,598	12,965,279	10,286,196	5,705,087	-	-	-
Comprehensive earnings (loss) for the period (3)	9,165,645	6,343,341	10,383,655	81,856	790,429	(2,821,910)	(5,943,378)	(4,002,533)
EPS
Basic	0.10	0.07	0.12	0.00	0.01	(0.04)	(0.10)	(0.07)
Diluted	0.10	0.07	0.11	0.00	0.01	(0.04)	(0.10)	(0.07)
Total assets (4)	92,667,187	90,466,528	76,678,537	77,608,824	78,373,453	47,556,523	49,940,599	41,978,074
Total debt (5)	-	-	-	6,339,812	9,544,789	11,200,000	11,454,742	8,659,718
Total derivative instruments (6)	20,328,516	25,418,733	23,864,207	33,321,322	31,501,036	30,002,757	28,468,843	22,652,039
Tax liabilities (7)	2,361,000	5,074,000	1,349,000	-	-	-	-	-
Other liabilities (7)	17,315,150	16,693,145	17,260,252	15,531,852	16,338,998	16,571,827	16,244,956	15,375,454

(1)
i.     In accordance with IFRS - Revenue is recorded at fair value, which for gold and silver is the market spot price on the date revenue is recognized. Refer to section above for explanation of H1, 2012 revenue details.

ii     Revenue decreased in Q2 2012, compared with Q1 2012 due to lower sales volumes and lower realized silver and gold prices. Refer to Santa Elena Mine table below for further details.
(2)	The second quarter of 2011 was the first period whereby revenues and expenses were presented in the statement of operations.
(3)
i.     Comprehensive earnings increased in Q2 2012, compared with Q1 2012, primarily from the positive derivative impact of $5,090,217, which consists of derivative revenue of $2,729,657 and fair value marked-to-market change of $2,360,560.

ii.     Comprehensive earnings deceased in Q1 2012, compared with Q4 2011, due to recording the 2012 Mexico income tax estimation.
(4)	Total assets grew significantly during Q2 2011, with the completion of a prospectus offering for total gross proceeds of $30,924,000.
(5)	The Project Loan was retired during fiscal 2011, with repayments of $12.5 million from operating cash flows.
(6)
The derivative instruments (hedging contracts) which were a requirement of the Project Loan are required under IFRS to be recorded at fair value (marked-to-market) at the financial position date, and the resulting gains or losses are to be included in the statement of operations.

(7)
i.     Tax liabilities increased in Q1 2012, compared with Q4 2011, due to recording of 2012 Mexico income tax relating to Santa Elena operations. Settlement of our 2011 income tax liability was made in April, 2012.

ii.     Tax liabilities decreased in Q2 2012, compared with Q1 2012, from payment of Mexican income tax liabilities totaling $3,956,000 which is offset by recording incremental income and deferred tax liabilities totaling $1,243,000.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

SANTA ELENA MINE

Operating Statistics	H1 2012	Q2 2012	Q1 2012
Tonnes ore	533,226	269,802	263,424
Tonnes waste	2,722,823	1,283,493	1,439,330
Tonnes mined	3,256,049	1,553,295	1,702,754
Waste / ore ratio	5.11	4.76	5.46

Tonnes crushed and loaded on pad	582,935	317,958	264,977
Average ore tonnes crushed per day	3,203	3,494	2,912
Average silver ore grade (gpt) loaded on pad	41.79	39.45	44.13
Average gold ore grade (gpt) loaded on pad	1.48	1.35	1.61

Silver ounces delivered to pad	779,251	403,264	375,987
Gold ounces delivered to pad	27,526	13,764	13,762

Silver ounces produced	274,378	139,850	134,528
Silver ounces sold	264,510	124,739	139,771

Gold ounces produced	17,989	8,584	9,405
Gold ounces sold	18,467	8,679	9,788
Ounces delivered to Sandstorm	3,693	1,735	1,958
Ounces delivered to MBL Hedge	5,569	4,210	1,359
Ounces delivered to spot market	9,205	2,734	6,471

Silver equivalent ounces produced (1)	1,263,221	646,553	616,668
Silver equivalent ounces sold (1)	1,278,596	637,050	641,546
Ag: Au ratio (1)	54.9:1	59:1	51.2:1
(1) Silver equivalent ounces consist of the number of ounces of silver production plus the number of ounces of gold production multiplied by the ratio of the spot gold price to the spot silver price at the quarter end dates.

Operations at the Santa Elena mine enjoyed a strong first half of the year. The strip ratio for H1, 2012 remains above our target of 3.9:1 due to accelerated waste removal under a revised mine plan to accommodate additional lower grade material in the footwall of the deposit and to assure access to higher grade ore for the balance of the year. The average revised strip ratio for H2, 2012 is estimated at 5:1 with projections for 2013 to be less than 2:1.

The crusher throughput averaged 3,203 tonnes per day for H1 2012, compared to the plan of 2,500 tonnes per day, due to increased operating hours, improved efficiencies with greater availability of the crushing circuit. Silver and gold grades of ore loaded on the pad were marginally lower due to lower grades from the open pit and processing of low grade stock pile material.

For the remainder of 2012, the Company anticipates a lower strip ratio than Q2 2012, above budget crusher throughput, and higher mine grades. The Company anticipates meeting or exceeding its 2012 production guidance of 435,000 ounces of silver and 33,500 ounces of gold.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

SANTA ELENA AND CRUZ DE MAYO, EXPANSION PLAN

On April 12, 2011, SilverCrest announced the positive results of its “NI 43-101 Technical Report, Reserve Update for the Santa Elena Open Pit and Preliminary Assessment (PA) for the Santa Elena and Cruz de Mayo Expansion Project, Sonora, Mexico” dated April 1, 2011. The Expansion Plan (the “Plan”) contemplates the installation of a conventional CCD processing facility at Santa Elena, with throughput capacity of 2,500 to 3,500 tonnes per day utilizing mill feed from the Santa Elena open pit (Phase I), the Santa Elena underground (Phase II), and re-treatment of the material on the heap leach pads to recover residual silver and gold values (Phase IV).  For the purposes of the study, the nearby Cruz de Mayo silver deposit (Phase III) will be treated on site as a heap leach operation with potential to ship high grade ore to the proposed Santa Elena processing facility.

Summary of Santa Elena Expansion Plan and PA

·	Metal prices for the base case were $18 per ounce of silver and $1,000 per ounce of gold. The Au to Ag ratio for conversion is 55:1 based on recovered ounces and the base case metal prices.
·
The Plan considers a conceptual 10 year mine life at an average annual production rate of 1.6 million ounces of silver and 39,000 ounces of gold (approximately 3.8 million ounces of silver equivalent or 68,000 ounces of gold equivalent). This would be a 52% increase of produced metal from current operations.

·
A 2,500 tonnes per day processing facility is proposed, with potential to increase to 3,500 tonnes per day. At the increased rate, the current annual metal production could potentially double to over 5.0 million ounces silver equivalent (or over 90,000 ounces gold equivalent) per year.

·
Initial capital cost estimates are $84 million, including $47 million for a new processing facility. Estimated cash operating costs of $9.70 per ounce of silver equivalent would result in an average annual pre-tax operating cash flow of $28.5 million per year (after deducting sustaining capital averaging almost $3 million per year).

·
At a 5% discount rate, the project has a base case Net Present Value (“NPV”) of $131 million, and a $491 million NPV at metal prices at the date of the report (1) ($38 per ounce of silver and $1,450 per ounce of gold).

EXPANSION PROJECT ECONOMICS AND METAL PRICE SENSITIVITES
CASE	GOLD PRICE	SILVER PRICE	PRE-TAX NET CASH FLOW	PRE-TAX NPV @ 5% DISCOUNT
	US$	US$	US$	US$
Low	800.00	14.00	47.50	34.10
Base	1000.00	18.00	169.50	131.20
Current Prices (1)	1450.00	38.00	620.60	491.40
High	1600.00	50.00	856.50	680.10
(1) At time of study - April, 2011

2012 Expansion Plan Update

GR Engineering Services (GRES) of Brisbane, Australia is completing the design and engineering with respect to the proposed 3,000 tonne per day CCD processing plant. Construction is scheduled to commence in Q4, 2012. Initial construction priorities include earthworks, pouring foundations and tank fabrication. Detailed engineering for the entire facility should be completed by Q1, 2013, with a target to begin milling ore from the open pit by January 2014.

Long lead time equipment for the new processing plant is currently being sourced either through purchase of used equipment and/or procurement of new equipment and is being funded from the Company’s treasury.

Underground decline work continues with approximately 455 metres of the main ramp driven by June 30, 2012 (550 to date). The total underground development budgeted for 2012 is approximately 1,500 metres. This 4.5 x 4.0 metre production decline ramp will provide access to underground resources, with an anticipated initial production rate of 1,000 tonnes per day starting in mid‐2014.

The leach pad expansion will be complete in August. This pad expansion will provide a further 2 years of capacity for open pit heap leach material. Once the new processing plant is operational, use of the leach pads will be discontinued.

Gold and silver metals inventory remaining on the leach pads is currently being assessed as part of the mill feed for the Expansion Plan. Based on in‐pit grade control, crusher composites and produced metals to date, approximately 2.0 million tonnes containing significant residual gold and silver ounces exists on the leach pad. Based on the current mine schedule, approximately 4 million tonnes of heap leached material may be available for reprocessing once the CCD processing plant is constructed. This inventory and its amenability for recovery in the proposed processing plant will be addressed in the upcoming Expansion Plan Pre‐Feasibility Study (“PFS”). The Company cautions that the potential quantities reported above are conceptual in nature and there has been insufficient work to date to define a NI 43‐101 compliant resource.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

2012 Expansion Plan Update continued

A shallow 13-hole in-pit drill program to better define tonnages and grades of the lower part of the planned open pit was completed in June. Results confirm the high grade nature of mineralization which shows up to 6.2 gpt Au and 102.7 gpt Ag over 16 metres. A new Gemcom block model is being constructed to augment the Santa Elena Life‐of‐Mine‐Plan and refine projected future cash flows. Additional drilling on several other targets is underway.

Surface drilling of the Santa Elena Main Zone is underway to further delineate underground resources for conversion to reserves based for inclusion in the Expansion Plan PFS anticipated by year end. Drilling of the eighteen proposed holes is currently underway.

The Cruz de Mayo Project is a component of the Santa Elena Expansion Plan, and work is ongoing to complete a PFS in Q3, 2012. Drilling of an additional 6 holes to further delineate Resources for conversion to Reserves is currently underway.

Refer to section “MILESTONES TARGETED FOR 2012” for further discussion on Santa Elena 2012 expansion plans.

EXPLORATION PROPERTIES

LA JOYA PROJECT – MEXICO

The “La Joya Project” is located approximately 75 kilometres southeast of the city of Durango, Mexico, in a prolific mineralized region which currently supports several large scale mining operations including Grupo Mexico’s San Martin Mine, Industrias Peñoles’ Sabinas Mine, Pan American Silver’s La Colorada Mine and First Majestic Silver’s La Parrilla Silver Mine. The La Joya Property is comprised of 15 mineral concessions with a total area of approximately 10,656 hectares. The Company has entered into purchase and sale agreements for the right to acquire a 100% interest in 10 contiguous mineral concessions (7 of which are known as the La Joya West concessions; and 3 of which are known as the La Joya East concessions) encompassing a total of approximately 1,633 hectares. The remaining 5 contiguous mineral concessions encompass a total of approximately 9,023 hectares, and were staked directly by the Company.

In October, 2011, the Company completed the Phase I, 27 core hole drilling program (5,754 metres) which identified a new “Contact Zone” style of mineralization, at a total cost of approximately $1.6 million. Twenty seven holes have identified four styles of silver, copper and gold mineralization over thicknesses ranging up to 50 metres. The Contact Zone mineralization is similar to that of the nearby well established San Martin and Sabinas mines.

In November, 2011, SilverCrest announced the identification of a large, near-surface bulk tonnage target along the Main Mineralized Trend (“MMT”) from data compilation of the Phase I drilling program and a newly received historic database. The compilation by SilverCrest involved data and/or drill core reviews of 51 historic holes (14,786 metres) and 27 Company drill holes (5,753.7 metres) totaling 20,540 metres of drilling in 78 holes on the property. Verification or validation work completed by an Independent Qualified Person (“IQP”) included reviews of 22 historic holes, Company drill information, geologic mapping, sampling, geochemistry, and historic airborne and ground geophysics.

In November, 2011, SilverCrest began the planned Phase II 80 hole drilling program. The Phase II program is budgeted at $3 million, and will include approximately 60 core holes (10,000 metres) and 20 RVC holes (5,000 metres) for a planned total of an estimated 15,000 metres. This phase of drilling is expected to be complete by August 2012. The Phase II drill program is expected to test approximately 2.5 kilometres of the MMT, which includes at least 8 near‐vertical structures/stockwork zones, 14 near‐horizontal stacked mantos plus the Contact Zone that is adjacent to the underlying intrusive. Also, three separate target areas, El Coloradito, Esperanza and Santo Nino will be drilled to test for additional mineralization previously identified by historic work.

In February, 2012, SilverCrest filed the NI43-101 Technical Report and initial resource estimation for its La Joya Property (see table below). The initial resource estimates are considered by SilverCrest to represent only a portion of the overall potential within the Phase I area. The MMT, which includes the Phase I and Phase II drilling areas, has an overall length of 2.5 kilometres and an average minimum width of 500 metres.

La Joya Silver, Gold, Copper Resource Summary (Phase I Area)
Category**	AgEQ Cutoff Grade(GPT)	Rounded Tonnes	AG (GPT)	AU (GPT)	CU (%)	Contained AG Ounces	Contained AU Ounces	Contained CU Pounds	Contained AgEQ Ounces*
Inferred***	15	57,940,000	28	0.18	0.21	51,348,000	333,400	270,296,000	101,918,000
Inferred	30	35,546,000	39	0.22	0.30	44,277,000	245,900	237,539,000	86,365,000
Inferred	50	19,622,000	55	0.24	0.45	34,636,000	153,800	194,187,000	66,679,000

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

LA JOYA PROJECT – MEXICO

* Silver equivalency includes silver, gold and copper and excludes lead, zinc, molybdenum and tungsten values. Ag:Au is 50:1, Ag:Cu is 86:1, based on 5 year historic metal price trends of US$24/oz silver, US$1200/oz gold, US$3/lb copper. 100% metallurgical recovery is assumed.
**Classified by EBA, A Tetra Tech Company and conforms to NI 43-101, 43-101CP, and CIM definitions for resources. All numbers are rounded.  Inferred Resources have been estimated from geological evidence and limited sampling and must be treated with a lower level of confidence than Measured and Indicated Resources.
*** Mineralization boundaries used in the interpretation of the geological model and resource estimate are based on a cutoff grade of 15 gpt Ag Eq using the metal price ratios described above.

The QPs for the La Joya resource estimation are James Barr., P.Geo. and Lara Reggin, P.Geo. both from the consulting firm of EBA Engineering Consultants Ltd., a Tetra Tech Company and Ting Lu, P.Eng. from Wardrop Engineering, a Tetra Tech Company. The Technical Report was prepared by the Qualified Persons and adheres to the disclosure requirements of NI 43-101. There have been no previous qualified resources reported for La Joya.  For further information, please refer to News Release dated February 21, 2012, on the Company’s website at www.silvercrestmines.com, and filed on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

To date in 2012, SilverCrest has completed 45 core holes of the planned 60 core and 20 RVC holes in the Phase II program and have reported positive results to date. Initial holes in this program have expanded mineralization to the north and east while more recent drilling has tested favorable areas to the south and west. Results to date from drilling suggest that there is significant mineralization containing tungsten, molybdenum, tin, lead and zinc that may be by‐products to the dominant silver‐copper‐gold mineralization. Further drill results and the subsequent resource update should assist with delineating this potential. Drilling on the attractive southern extension of the Trend continues with three drill rigs. A reverse circulation drill is expected to be added in the near future.

Acquisition of data generated from a historical airborne geophysical survey over an estimated 1400 square kilometre area including La Joya has been completed. This data was reprocessed by Fugro Airborne Geophysics of Ottawa, Canada, with 25 additional magnetic‐gravity‐IP targets defined using La Joya geophysical signatures as guidelines. The Company is currently prioritizing these targets for further exploration work with plans to drill a number of the highest priority targets later this year.

To date in 2012, 7 additional holes have been drilled on the Coloradito target, which is a separate target one kilometre to the west of the Trend. Coloradito mineralization consists of skarning with stockwork veining. This mineralization is similar to that identified in the adjacent MMT, with multiple intrusives doming Cretaceous sediments and subsequent skarn development. Molybdenum values appear to be higher (up to 0.6% Mo) at Coloradito compared to La Joya where copper values are higher (up to 15% Cu) which implies a different intrusive or a subsequent intrusive event with different mineralizing solutions. Coloradito holes also contain anomalous Cu, Pb, and Zn. Additional drilling will be necessary to determine the nature and extent of this potential deposit.

The Phase II drill program is anticipated to be complete in August 2012 with a subsequent revision and announcement of updated resources by Q4 2012. Extensive metallurgical test work is ongoing to review amenability and potential metallurgical recoveries of Ag, Au, Cu, W, Mo, Sn, Zn and Pb. Test work results will be presented in the next NI 43‐101 Technical Report also anticipated in Q4 2012.

For further information, please refer to News Releases dated March 20, May 7, July 7 and July 23, 2012 on the Company’s website at www.silvercrestmines.com, and filed on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

SILVER ANGEL PROJECT – Mexico

The Company holds a 100% interest in mineral properties located in the northern Sierra Madre range in México, acquired by concession applications. The Company has reduced the carrying value for the project to $NIL, although further review and work may be completed in the future.

EL ZAPOTE PROJECT – El Salvador

The El Zapote Project in El Salvador, which contains approximately 15 million ounces of silver, is on hold until the Salvadoran government is in a position to issue environmental, exploration and exploitation permits. The Company has reduced the carrying value for the project to $NIL.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

CASHFLOWS

For the three and six months ended June 30	Three months ended		Six months ended
	2012	2011	2012	2011

Net income (loss)	$9,525,881	$732,698	$15,596,401	$(2,627,563)
Items not affecting cash	(2,348,168)	2,166,041	3,650,236	5,190,393
Cash flows from operations before changes in working capital items and income taxes	7,177,713	2,898,739	19,246,637	2,562,830
Working capital items	(238,190)	(3,261,933)	(2,148,046)	(2,127,113)
Income taxes paid	(3,956,000)	-	(3,956,000)	-
Operating Activities	2,983,523	(363,194)	13,142,591	435,717

Financing Activities	-	27,836,132	2,401,092	26,206,976

Investing Activities	10,808,553	(16,398,609)	8,259,771	(17,992,643)

Impact of exchange rate changes	(343,182)	90,712	(48,147)	190,564

Net Increase in cash and cash equivalents	13,448,894	11,165,041	23,755,307	8,840,614
Cash beginning of period	21,496,687	6,710,196	11,190,274	9,034,623
Cash end of period	$34,945,581	$17,875,237	$34,945,581	$17,875,237

Operating Activities – three and six months ended June 30, 2012 and 2011

The cash inflow from operating activities was $2,983,523 and $13,142,591 for the three and six months ended June 30, 2012 respectively, compared to a cash inflow (outflow) of ($363,194) and $435,717 for the three and six months ended June 30, 2011 respectively. (Refer to results of operations section for further discussion).

The Company paid $3,956,000 in income taxes during the quarter; $985,000 paid relating to 2011 Mexican income tax and $2,971,000 prepayment relating to 2012 Mexican income tax.

Financing Activities – three and six months ended June 30, 2012 and 2011

SilverCrest received $Nil (2011 -$Nil) during the quarter and $2,330,647 (2011 – $Nil) during the six months from the exercise of 2,552,200 warrants (2011 – Nil). SilverCrest received $Nil (2011 -$18,082) during the quarter and $70,445 (2011 – $68,248) during the six months from the exercise of Nil (2011 – 25,000) and 50,000 (2011 – 106,250) incentive stock options respectively.

In May, 2011, the Company completed a prospectus offering for total gross proceeds of $30,924,000 (CAD$30,000,000). The Company issued a total of 18,750,000 common shares of the Company at a price of CAD$1.60 per share. The offering was underwritten by Canaccord Genuity Corp. and Jennings Capital Inc. (together, the “Underwriters”). The Underwriters received a cash commission equal to 6% of the gross proceeds of the offering and 1,125,000 compensation warrants, each compensation warrant entitling the Underwriters to purchase one common share of the Company at a price of CAD$1.60 for a term of 24 months. The Company paid a total of $2,107,552 in share issuance costs.

The Company retired the Project Loan Facility in fiscal 2011. During the six months ended June 30, 2011, SilverCrest made repayments totaling $2,100,000 together with interest of $577,720.

Investing Activities – three and six months ended June 30, 2012 and 2011

The Company’s $14.5 million (CAD$15 million) short term investments, which had been purchased in June, 2011, matured in June, 2012. SilverCrest received $197,899 (2011 -$9,848) during the quarter and $248,452 (2011 – $33,634) during the six months from interest on cash equivalents and short term investments.

The Company spent $2,976,524 (2011 - $601,822) during the quarter and $3,921,927 (2011 - $5,634,716) during the six months on property, plant and equipment at the Santa Elena Mine. The costs incurred in 2012 relate primarily to the Santa Elena Expansion. Prior to commencement of commercial production, on April 1, 2011, proceeds from the sales of silver and gold and related mine operating costs were capitalized. During the six months ended June 30, 2011, SilverCrest capitalized approximately $3 million of mine operating costs and approximately $3.8 million from sales of silver and gold.

The Company spent $902,822 (2011 - $490,135) during the quarter and $2,556,754 (2011 - $885,105) during the six months on exploration and evaluation at the La Joya and Cruz de Mayo Projects.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

CASHFLOWS (continued)

Impact of exchange rate changes – three months to June 30, 2012

As at June 30, 2012, the Company held $33.4 million in cash and cash equivalents in Canadian financial institutions, of which approximately $16.4 million were denominated in Canadian Dollars and approximately $18.5 million in US Dollars. The Company was negatively impacted by foreign exchange due to the strengthening of the US dollar against the Canadian dollar in the quarter. The Company has not entered into any agreements or purchased any instruments to hedge currency risks at this time.

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL RESOURCES

		June 30, 2012	December 31, 2011
Assets

Cash, cash equivalents and designated cash	(i)	$34,945,581	$11,190,274
Short term investments	(i)	-	14,749,500
Other current assets	(i)	11,323,534	10,094,746
Non-current assets		46,398,072	40,644,017

Total Assets		92,667,187	76,678,537

Liabilities

Current liabilities	(ii)	16,703,182	11,942,291
Non-current liabilities		23,301,484	30,531,168

Total Liabilities		$40,004,666	$42,473,459

Working Capital	(i-ii)	$29,565,933	$24,092,229

ASSETS

Cash, cash equivalents, designated cash and short term investments amounted to $34,945,581 (2011 - $25,939,774). The Company’s short term investments matured in June, 2012. The Company will continue to monitor cash resources against expenditures forecasts associated with implementation of the Company’s growth strategies and development plans to assess financing requirements.

Other current assets increased primarily from the inventory movement at the Santa Elena Mine. At June 30, 2012, inventory was valued at $10,779,053 (2011 - $9,293,761). Silver and gold in process increased by $707,430 to $7,781,509, unsold dore bars increased by $539,935 to $2,084,977 and inventory supplies increased by $237,927 to $912,567 as the Company elected to stockpile more tonnes of cyanide at June 30, 2012 with price expected to increase later in the year.

Property, plant and equipment increased to $33,907,688 (2011 - $32,848,898).  Sustaining capital and Santa Elena expansion expenditures amounted to $4,246,927. The Company recorded depreciation and depletion of $3,188,137.

Exploration and evaluation assets increased to $7,351,420 (2011 - $4,352,304) due to costs incurred at the La Joya ($2,339,689) and Cruz De Mayo ($659,427) projects.

Taxes receivable are comprised of value added taxes in Mexico that the Company has paid and due to be refunded. Taxes receivable at June 30, 2012 was $5,138,964 (2011 - $3,442,815) due to governmental delays in processing the Company’s value added tax submissions. During the six months ended June 30, 2012, the Company offset $1,210,000 of VAT receivable against the 2012 Mexico corporate income tax payable.

LIABILITIES

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities increased to $4,105,430 (2011 - $2,669,887) because of greater inventory purchases and the Santa Elena expansion including contractor costs and equipment purchases.

Taxes payable amounted to $1,706,000 (2011 - $985,000). The Company has settled all tax liabilities relating to fiscal 2011 and made 2012 income tax prepayments totaling $2,971,000.  Deferred tax liabilities increased by $291,000 to $655,000 in the period primarily due to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts and the respective Mexican tax base for the Company’s assets.

Derivative instruments decreased to $20,328,516 (2011 - $23,864,207). During the six months ended June 30, 2012.  SilverCrest delivered 5,569 gold ounces into the MBL Hedging Facility, which reduced the liability by $3,817,887. The Company recorded an adjustment in the fair value (marked-to-market) of open derivative contracts of $282,196.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL RESOURCES (continued)

As at June 30, 2012, the Hedging Facility delivery schedule is as follows:

Metal	Maturity	Hedging Facility (Ounces)	Settled (Ounces)	Deliverable (Ounces)
Gold	2012	9,650	6,710	2,940
	2013	17,700	-	17,700
	2014	9,276	-	9,276
		36,626	6,710	29,916

Deferred revenue decreased to $10,178,513 (2011 - $11,564,623) from the delivery of 3,693 gold ounces to Sandstorm Gold Ltd.

Asset retirement obligations increased to $3,031,207 (2011 - $3,025,742), from an accretion charge.

Liquidity Outlook for the remainder of 2012

The Company’s cash and cash equivalents balance, and the cash expected to be generated from the operation of the Santa Elena Mine, are anticipated to be sufficient to meet the planned development and operating activities of the Company for the remainder of 2012.

The significant expected expenditures for the remainder of 2012 include the following;

·
Santa Elena Mine and Expansion Project – underground decline, mill design, two PFS studies (Cruz de Mayo Project and Santa Elena underground operation with mill) on the Expansion Project, potential down payments for mill and tanks, contractor deposits for underground work, and operational capital costs, all of which could total $15 million.

·	La Joya Project - $2 million of exploration expenditures.

The Company anticipates meeting or exceeding its 2012 production guidance of 435,000 ounces of silver and 33,500 ounces of gold
at an estimated average cash cost of $8.20 or less per silver ounce equivalent during fiscal 2012.

OUTSTANDING SHARE CAPITAL

Capital stock

a)	Unlimited number of common shares without par value
b)	Unlimited number of preferred shares without par value (none outstanding)

As at June 30, 2012 and the date hereof, the Company had 89,736,379 common shares outstanding. In addition, the Company had 6,215,000 outstanding share purchase options and 3,010,300 outstanding share purchase warrants which, if exercised, would result in fully diluted common shares outstanding of 98,961,679.

COMMITMENTS

The Company has entered into a number of contractual commitments related to design and acquisition of plant and equipment for the Santa Elena Project. At June 30, 2012, these commitments totaled approximately $2,000,000 ($900,000 paid), all of which are expected to fall due over the next 12 months.

OFF BALANCE SHEET ARRANGEMENTS

As at June 30, 2012, the Company had no off balance sheet arrangements.

RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Refer to Note 16 of the condensed consolidated interim financial statements for the period ended June 30, 2012.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

PROPOSED TRANSACTIONS

In the normal course of business, the Company evaluates property acquisition transactions and, in some cases, makes proposals to acquire such properties. These proposals, which are usually subject to Board, regulatory and, sometimes, shareholder approvals, may involve future payments, share issuances and property work commitments. These future obligations are usually contingent in nature, and generally the Company is only required to incur the obligation if it wishes to continue with the transaction. As of this date, the Company has a number of possible transactions that it is examining. Management is uncertain whether any of these proposals will ultimately be completed.

FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS AND RISK MANAGEMENT

The Company’s financial instruments consist of cash, cash equivalents, short term investments, amounts receivable, taxes receivable, accounts payable and accrued liabilities, long term debt, and derivative instruments. They are initially recorded at amounts that approximate their fair values.

The Company is exposed to various financial instrument risks, and assesses the impact and likelihood of this exposure. These risks include liquidity risk, credit risk, foreign currency risk, interest rate risk and price risk. Where material, these risks are reviewed and monitored by the Board of Directors.

a.  Liquidity Risk

Liquidity risk is the risk that the Company will not be able to meet its financial obligations as they fall due. The Company has in place a planning and budgeting process to help determine the funds required to ensure the Company has the appropriate liquidity to meet its operating and growth objectives. The Company maintains adequate cash balances and credit facilities in order to meet short and long term business requirements, after taking into account cash flows from operations, and believes that these sources will be sufficient to cover the likely short and long term cash requirements. The Company’s cash is invested in business accounts with quality financial institutions, and which is available on demand for the Company’s programs, and is not invested in any asset backed commercial paper.

b.  Credit Risk

Credit risk is the risk of potential loss to the Company if the counterparty to a financial instrument fails to meet it contractual obligations. The Company’s credit risk is primarily attributable to its liquid financial assets, including cash and cash equivalents and taxes receivable. The Company limits exposure to credit risk on liquid financial assets through maintaining its cash and cash equivalents with high-credit quality financial institutions. Receivables are due primarily from government agencies in Canada and Mexico.

c.  Foreign Currency Risk

The Company operates in Canada, United States and Mexico, and is therefore exposed to foreign exchange risk arising from transactions denominated in a foreign currency. The operating results and the financial position of the Company are reported in United States dollars. The fluctuations of the operating currencies in relation to the United States dollar will, consequently, have an impact upon the reporting results of the Company, and may also affect the value of the Company’s assets and liabilities. The Company has not entered into any agreements or purchased any instruments to hedge possible currency risks at this time.

d.  Interest Rate Risk

The Company’s exposure to interest rate risk arises from the interest rate impact on its cash and cash equivalents and short term investments. The Company’s practice has been to invest cash at floating rates of interest, in cash equivalents and short term investments, in order to maintain liquidity, while achieving a satisfactory return for shareholders. There is minimal risk that the Company would recognize any loss as a result of a decrease in the fair value of any guaranteed bank investment certificates as they are held with large and stable financial institutions. At June 30, 2012, with all other variables unchanged, a 1 percentage point change in interest rates would not have a significant impact on the Company’s comprehensive earnings for the period.

e.  Price Risk

The Company is exposed to price risk with respect to commodity and equity prices. Equity price risk is defined as the potential adverse impact on the Company’s earnings due to movements in individual equity prices or general movements in the level of the stock market. Commodity price risk is defined as the potential adverse impact on earnings and economic value due to commodity price movements and volatilities. The commodity price risk could affect the completion of future equity transactions such as equity offerings and the exercise of stock options and warrants.  The Company closely monitors commodity prices of precious metals, individual equity movements and the stock market to determine the appropriate course of action to be taken by the Company. In order to mitigate the commodity price risk, the Company, as a requirement under the Project Loan, entered into a gold price protection program.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

CRITICAL ACCOUNTING ESTIMATES

The preparation of SilverCrest’s consolidated financial statements in accordance with IFRS requires management to make estimates, judgments and assumptions that affect the reported amount of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the consolidated financial statements and the reported amount of revenues and expenses during the period. Actual results could differ from these estimates.

The consolidated financial statements include estimates which, by their nature, are uncertain. The impacts of such estimates are pervasive throughout the consolidated financial statements, and may require accounting adjustments based on future occurrences. Revisions to accounting estimates are recognized in the period in which the estimate is revised and future periods if the revision affects both current and future periods. These estimates are based on historical experience, current and future economic conditions and other factors, including expectations of future events that are believed to be reasonable under the circumstances.

Significant assumptions about the future and other sources of estimation uncertainty that management has made at the financial position reporting date, that could result in a material adjustment to the carrying amounts of assets and liabilities, in the event that actual results differ from assumptions made, relate to, but are not limited to, the following:

Inventory – silver and gold in process

The Company records the cost of mined ore and material in the process of being converted to a saleable product as silver and gold in process inventory. Leach pad inventory is comprised of crushed ore from the mine that has been placed on a heap leach pad for processing. The quantity of silver and gold added to the leach pad is estimated based on tonnes placed on the pad and on assays of sample material and expected recoveries. The Company monitors the recovery from the leach pad and from production and may refine its estimate of silver and gold content in inventory from time to time.

Proven and probable reserves

Estimates of the quantities of proven and probable reserves and the portion of resources considered to be probable of economic extraction are used in: the calculation of depletion expense; the capitalization of production phase stripping costs; and, forecasting the timing of the payments related to the asset retirement obligations. SilverCrest estimates ore reserves and mineral resources based on information compiled by qualified persons as defined in accordance with the Canadian Securities Administrators’ National Instrument 43-101 Standards of Disclosure for Mineral Projects requirements.

Mineral Properties

The cost of acquiring, exploring and developing mineral properties, and the cost to increase future output by providing access to additional reserves or resources, are deferred. After a mine commences production, these costs are depleted using the unit of production method.

The Company considers both internal and external sources of information in assessing whether there are any indicators that the Company’s mineral properties are impaired. External sources of information considered include changes in market conditions, the economic and legal environment in which the Company operates that are not within its control, and the impact these changes may have on the recoverable amount. Internal sources of information include the manner in which the mineral properties are being used or are expected to be used, and indications of the economic performance of the assets.

In estimating the recoverable amount of the Company’s mineral properties, management estimates the discounted future after-tax cash flows expected to be derived from the Company’s mineral properties and the appropriate discount rate. Reductions in metal price forecasts, increases in estimated future costs of production, increases in estimated future capital costs, and reductions in the amount of recoverable reserves and resources could each result in a write-down of the carrying amount of the Company’s mineral properties.

Asset Retirement Obligations

Asset Retirement Obligations are estimated costs for the reclamation of the Company’s mine and mineral properties. These estimates include assumptions as to the time the reclamation work is to be performed, inflation rates and interest rates. The actual cost to reclaim a mine may vary from the estimated amounts because there are uncertainties in environmental remediation, change in timing of activities, change in inflation rates or cost of services, and potential changes in regulations or laws governing the reclamation of a mine. Management periodically reviews the reclamation requirements and adjusts the liability as new information becomes available, and will assess the impact of new regulations and laws as they are enacted.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

CRITICAL ACCOUNTING ESTIMATES

Derivative instruments

The Company’s derivative instruments are measured at fair value using valuation techniques, and, as a result, any changes in assumptions used to estimate the fair value could result in a change in fair value of the derivative instruments. The Company’s derivative instruments include the Hedging Facility with MBL.

Share based payments

The Company uses assumptions to determine the fair value of share based payments.

Income Taxes

The determination of current and deferred tax expense for future periods involves judgment as to the expected timing of reversals of deferred tax assets and liabilities, future earnings, and interpretation of laws in the countries in which the Company operates. The Company is subject to assessments by tax authorities who may interpret the tax law differently. These factors may affect the final amount or the timing of tax payments.

Foreign currency translation and functional currency

The Company considers the functional currency of its Canadian operations to be the Canadian dollar, and the functional currency of its Mexican mining operations to be the US dollar. The functional currency of each entity is determined after consideration of the primary economic environment of the entity. The presentation currency of the Company is the US dollar.

NEW STANDARDS NOT YET ADOPTED

The International Accounting Standards Board (“IASB”) issued the following pronouncements that are effective for years beginning January 1, 2013, or later and may affect the Company’s future financial statements.

·	IFRS 9, Financial Instruments
·	IFRS 10, Consolidated Financial Statements
·	IFRS 11, Joint Arrangements
·	IFRS 12, Disclosure of Interests in Other Entities
·	IFRS 13, Fair Value Measurement
·	IAS 32, Financial Instruments Presentation
·	IFRIC 20, Stripping Costs in the Production Phase of a Surface Mine

These new and revised accounting standards have not yet been adopted by SilverCrest, and the Company has not yet completed the process of assessing the impact that they will have on its financial statements, or whether to early adopt any of the new requirements.

Non-IFRS Performance Measures

The Company uses performance indicators that are not defined according to IFRS, such as “Cash cost per silver equivalent ounce sold”. These performance indicators are widely used in the mining industry. Nonetheless, they are in no way a standard prescribed by IFRS. The Company believes that some investors use these indicators, in addition to the financial information prepared in accordance with IFRS, to evaluate the Company's performance and its ability to generate cash. Consequently, this information must be considered supplementary and should not under any circumstances be regarded as a substitute for performance indicators prepared in accordance with IFRS.

The following table provides a reconciliation of cost of sales per the financial statements to cash cost per silver equivalent ounce sold:

Period ended June 30, 2012	Three months ended		Six months ended
	2012	2011 (1)	2012	2011 (1)
Cost of sales (1)	$4,420,287	$2,109,801	$8,911,418	$2,109,801

Silver ounces sold	124,739	70,326	264,510	70,326
Gold ounces sold	8,679	4,300	18,467	4,300

Ag:Au ratio (2)	59:1	43:1	54.9:1	41.2:1

Silver equivalent ounces sold (2)	637,050	255,182	1,278,596	255,182
Cash cost per silver equivalent ounce sold	$6.94	$8.27	$6.97	$8.27

(1) The cost of sales for the three and six months ended June 30, 2011, are the same as prior to April 1, 2011 operating revenues and expenses were capitalized to the Santa Elena Mine.
(2) Silver equivalent ounces consist of the number of ounces of silver production plus the number of ounces of gold production multiplied by the ratio of the spot gold price to the spot silver price at the quarter end dates.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

CAUTIONARY STATEMENT AND DISCLAIMER

Readers of this MD&A are encouraged to read the “Risk Factors” contained in the Company’s Annual Information Form (“AIF”) dated April 25, 2012.  There have been no major changes from the reported risks factors outlined in this AIF. Important risk factors to consider, among others, are

·	Precious and base metal price fluctuations
·	Operating hazards and risks
·	Calculation of reserves and resources and precious metal recoveries
·	Uncertainty of funding
·	Substantial volatility of share price

Certain statements contained in this MD&A and elsewhere constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Canadian securities legislation and the United States Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements concern the Company’s anticipated results and developments in the Company’s operations in future periods, planned exploration and development of its properties, plans related to its business and other matters that may occur in the future. These statements relate to analyses and other information that are based on expectations of future performance, including silver and gold production and planned work programs. Statements concerning reserves and mineral resource estimates may also constitute forward-looking statements to the extent that they involve estimates of the mineralization that will be encountered if the property is developed and, in the case of mineral reserves, such statements reflect the conclusion based on certain assumptions that the mineral deposit can be economically exploited.

Forward-looking statements are subject to a variety of known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which could cause actual events or results to differ from those expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements, including, without limitation: risks related to precious and base metal price fluctuations; risks related to fluctuations in the currency markets (particularly the Mexican peso, Canadian dollar and United States dollar); risks related to the inherently dangerous activity of mining, including conditions or events beyond our control, and operating or technical difficulties in mineral exploration, development and mining activities; uncertainty in the Company’s ability to raise financing and fund the exploration and development of its mineral properties; uncertainty as to actual capital costs, operating costs, production and economic returns, and uncertainty that development activities will result in profitable mining operations; risks related to reserves and mineral resource figures being estimates based on interpretations and assumptions which may result in less mineral production under actual conditions than is currently estimated and to diminishing quantities or grades of mineral reserves as properties are mined; risks related to governmental regulations and obtaining necessary licenses and permits; risks related to the business being subject to environmental laws and regulations which may increase costs of doing business and restrict our operations; risks related to mineral properties being subject to prior unregistered agreements, transfers, or claims and other defects in title; risks relating to inadequate insurance or inability to obtain insurance; risks related to potential litigation; risks related to the global economy; risks related to environmental laws; risks related to the Company’s status as a foreign private issuer; risks related to all of the Company’s properties being located in Mexico and El Salvador, including political, economic, social and regulatory instability; and risks related to officers and directors becoming associated with other natural resource companies which may give rise to conflicts of interests.

Should one or more of these risks and uncertainties materialize, or should underlying assumptions prove incorrect, actual results may vary materially from those described in the forward-looking statements. The Company’s forward-looking statements are based on beliefs, expectations and opinions of management on the date the statements are made. For the reasons set forth above, investors should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements.

The information provided in this document is not intended to be a comprehensive review of all matters and developments concerning the Company. It should be read in conjunction and in context with all other disclosure documents of the Company. The information contained herein is not a substitute for detailed investigation or analysis on any particular issue. No securities commission or regulatory authority has reviewed the accuracy or adequacy of the information presented.

MANAGEMENT’S RESPONSIBILITY FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Information provided in this MD&A, including the unaudited condensed consolidated interim financial statements, is the responsibility of management. In the preparation of these statements, estimates are sometimes necessary to make a determination of future value for certain assets or liabilities. Management believes such estimates have been based on careful judgments and have been properly reflected in the accompanying condensed consolidated interim financial statements. Management maintains a system of internal controls to provide reasonable assurances that the Company’s assets are safeguarded and to facilitate the preparation of relevant and timely information.

SILVERCREST MINES INC.
MANAGEMENT’S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2012	TSX.V:SVL OTCQX:STVZF

MANAGEMENT’S REPORT ON DISCLOSURE CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES

Management of the Company, under the supervision of the President and Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer, is responsible for the design and operations of internal controls over financial reporting. There have been no changes in the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures during the three month period ended June 30, 2012.

QUALIFIED PERSON

Technical information contained in this MD&A has been prepared by or under the supervision of N. Eric Fier, CPG, P.Eng., who is a ‘Qualified Person’ for the purpose of National Instrument 43-101 Standards of Disclosure for Mineral Projects (“NI 43-101”).