Exhibit 99.1
News release via Canada NewsWire, Vancouver 604-669-7764

     Attention Business Editors:
     Entree Announces Increased Heruga Resource

     VANCOUVER, March 31 /CNW/ - Entree Gold Inc. (TSX:ETG; NYSE AMEX:EGI;
Frankfurt:EKA - "Entree" or the "Company") announces an updated Inferred
Mineral Resource estimate for the Heruga copper, gold, and molybdenum deposit,
which has been incorporated into an independent NI 43-101 compliant technical
report that has been filed on SEDAR (www.sedar.com). The Heruga deposit on the
Entree-Ivanhoe Joint Venture Property is now estimated to contain 910 million
tonnes grading 0.48% copper, 0.49 grams per tonne ("g/t") gold and 141 parts
per million ("ppm") molybdenum for a copper equivalent(x) ("CuEq") grade of
0.87%, using a 0.60% CuEq cut-off grade - see Table 1 below.
     The updated resource estimate was received from joint venture partner and
project operator, Oyu Tolgoi LLC (formerly known as Ivanhoe Mines Mongolia
Inc. XXK -"OTLLC"). Now that conditions precedent of the Investment Agreement
have been satisfied, as announced on March 31, 2010, OTLLC will be owned
jointly by Ivanhoe Mines Ltd. (TSX:IVN; NYSE:IVN; NASDAQ:IVN), and the
Mongolian government, with the parties holding equity interests of 66% and 34%
respectively. OTLLC, in turn, will hold (as a participant) up to an 80%
interest in the Entree-Ivanhoe Joint Venture. Please see the Company's Annual
Information Form, filed on March 31, 2010, for more information.
     This latest inferred resource estimate represents a 20% increase in
tonnage and a 15% increase in contained CuEq pounds of copper (at a 0.6% CuEq
cut-off) over the March 2008 resource estimate. Based on these new figures,
the Heruga deposit could contain 9.5 billion pounds of copper and 14 million
ounces of gold.
     Greg Crowe, President and CEO of Entree commented, "The increased
Inferred Mineral Resource estimate for Heruga clearly demonstrates the
potential of this growing deposit. Heruga hosts some of the highest
gold-copper ratios within the Oyu Tolgoi mineralized trend, along with a
considerable molybdenum content. The deposit has been traced northwards onto
OTLLC's property where it remains open and appears to deepen. Most importantly
for Entree, geological and geophysical data suggests a possible offset to the
Heruga deposit south of the currently drilled resource. Along this trend,
there is an additional four kilometres of highly prospective untested ground
on the Javhlant licence."

     Table 1. Heruga Deposit Inferred Mineral Resource

     <<
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
          Mineral Resource Inventory, Heruga Deposit - Entree-Ivanhoe
                            Joint Venture Property
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                                         Contained Metal
         Cut-off   Tonnage   Cu   Au    Mo  CuEq -----------------------------
         (CuEq%)   ('000 t)  (%) (g/t) (ppm) (%)     Cu        Au       CuEq
                                                  ('000 lb)('000 oz) ('000 lb)
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
     (greater
      than)1.00      190,000 0.57 0.96  155 1.26  2,370,000   6,000  5,260,000
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
     (greater
      than)0.60(xx)  910,000 0.48 0.49  141 0.87  9,570,000  14,000 17,390,000
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------
     (greater
      than)0.30    2,180,000 0.35 0.33  102 0.61 16,730,000  23,000 29,470,000
     -------------------------------------------------------------------------

     (x) CuEq estimated using $1.35/pound ("lb") copper ("Cu"), $650/ounce
     ("oz") gold ("Au") and $10/lb molybdenum ("Mo"). The equivalence formula
     was calculated assuming that gold and molybdenum recovery was 91% and 72%
     of copper recovery respectively. The contained gold, copper and
     molybdenum in the tables have not been adjusted for recovery.

     (xx) The 0.6% CuEq cut-off is highlighted as the base case resource for
     underground bulk mining.
     >>

     The base case reporting CuEq cut-off grade of 0.6% CuEq is consistent
with cut-off grades applicable to mining operations exploiting similar
deposits and with cut-offs applied to the nearby Hugo North and Hugo South
deposits. The presence of potentially economic concentrations of molybdenum at
Heruga has led to a revision of the CuEq formula used for the other Oyu Tolgoi
deposits.
     The Heruga deposit is situated within the Company's Javhlant mining
licence immediately south of the Oyu Tolgoi copper and gold deposit and within
the Entree-Ivanhoe Joint Venture Property. Forty-three drill holes totaling
over 58,000 metres (including daughter holes) have been used in the resource
estimate. The holes are located on ten sections spaced at 150 to 300 metre
intervals over a strike length of 2.2 kilometres.
     Three of the forty-three holes (over 4,870 metres) were drilled on the
Oyu Tolgoi licence immediately north of the common border with Javhlant. These
additional holes have confirmed the extension of Heruga mineralization
northward to and across the Entree-Ivanhoe Joint Venture Property boundary.
     The mineralized system within the Javhlant licence starts at a vertical
depth of approximately 500 metres, has a strike length of over 2.2 kilometres
north-south, a vertical extent varying between 400 to 800 metres and a width
of 200 to 300 metres. The deposit remains open to the north, south and east.
     As currently defined, the shallower southern portion of the deposit is
believed, based on geology and geophysics, to be fault offset two to three
kilometres to the west. This highly prospective area extends for four
kilometres southward within the Javhlant licence.
     Drill maps from the Heruga deposit are posted on Entree's web site at
www.entreegold.com and Ivanhoe Mines' website at www.ivanhoemines.com.

     Quality Assurance and Quality Control

     Scott Jackson and John Vann, both Directors of Quantitative Group from
Perth, Australia, performed an independent audit at the Oyu Tolgoi site on
OTLLC's exploration practices and found them to be in line with industry best
practices. The updated mineral resource estimate at Heruga was completed by
OTLLC under the direct supervision of Scott Jackson and John Vann.
     SGS Mongolia LLC prepares the split core at the project site and assays
all samples at its facility in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. The QA/QC program is
managed on site by OTLLC. In-house, matrix-matched copper-gold-molybdenum
standards and blanks are inserted at the sample preparation lab on the project
site to monitor the quality control of the assay data. QA/QC data were
reviewed by Scott Jackson, John Vann and a third independent consultant, Dr.
Barry Smee, P.Geo.
     Robert Cann, P.Geo., Entree's Vice-President Exploration, a Qualified
Person as defined by National Instrument 43-101 ("NI 43-101"), has reviewed
the technical information contained in this release.

     ABOUT ENTREE GOLD INC.

     Entree Gold Inc. is a Canadian mineral exploration company focused on the
worldwide exploration and development of gold and copper prospects. The
Company flagship property is in Mongolia, where it holds two mining licences
(Shivee Tolgoi and Javhlant) and one exploration licence (Togoot) comprising
the 179,590 hectare Lookout Hill property. The application to convert the
Togoot licence to a mining licence is currently under review. Lookout Hill
completely surrounds the 8,500-hectare Oyu Tolgoi project of OTLLC, and hosts
the Hugo North Extension copper-gold deposit and the Heruga
copper-gold-molybdenum deposit.
     Under the terms of the joint venture, Entree is carried through to
production, at its election, by debt financing from OTLLC with interest
accruing at OTLLC's actual cost of capital or prime +2%, whichever is less, at
the date of the advance. Debt repayment may be made in whole or in part from
(and only from) 90% of monthly available cash flow arising from its sale of
product. Such amounts will be applied first to payment of accrued interest and
then to repayment of principal. Available cash flow means all net proceeds of
sale of Entree's share of products in a month less Entree's share of costs of
operations for the month.
     The Company continues to advance its large landholdings in Mongolia,
including the coal discovery Nomkhon Bohr. Entree is also evaluating new
opportunities throughout the region and elsewhere in Asia. Entree is exploring
the Huaixi copper project in Zhejiang Province in China, under the terms of an
agreement with the No. 11 Geological Brigade.
     In North America, the Company is exploring for porphyry-related copper
systems in Arizona and New Mexico under an agreement with Empirical Discovery
LLC. In 2009, Entree optioned two large contiguous properties, Blackjack and
Roulette, in the Yerington porphyry copper district of Nevada through option
agreements with HoneyBadger Exploration Ltd. and Bronco Creek Exploration Inc.
In November 2009, Entree announced an agreement with PacMag Metals Limited to
implement Australian Schemes of Arrangement to acquire all of the issued
shares and options of PacMag. PacMag holds the rights to land contiguous with
the Blackjack and Roulette properties and hosts the Ann Mason deposit. In
British Columbia, Entree has the right to earn 100% interest in the early
stage copper-molybdenum Crystal property through an agreement with Taiga
Consultants Ltd.
     The Company is also seeking additional opportunities to utilize its
expertise in exploring for deep and/or concealed ore deposits. With a treasury
in excess of C$40 million, the Company is well funded for future activities.
     Rio Tinto and Ivanhoe Mines are major shareholders of Entree, holding
approximately 15% and 14% of issued and outstanding shares, respectively.

     This News Release contains forward-looking statements. Forward-looking
statements are statements which relate to future events. In some cases, you
can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as "may",
"should", "expects", "plans", "anticipates", "believes", "estimates",
"predicts", "potential" or "continue" or the negative of these terms or other
comparable terminology. Such statements include those relating to the
development of the Oyu Tolgoi project and the Heruga deposit in particular.
These statements are only predictions and involve known and unknown risks,
uncertainties and other factors that may cause our or our industry's actual
results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially
different from any future results, levels of activity, performance or
achievements expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements.
     While these forward-looking statements, and any assumptions upon which
they are based, are made in good faith and reflect our current judgment
regarding the direction of our business, actual results will almost always
vary, sometimes materially, from any estimates, predictions, projections,
assumptions or other future performance suggested herein. Except as required
by applicable law, including the securities laws of the United States, the
Company does not intend to update any of the forward-looking statements to
conform these statements to actual results. Readers are referred to the
sections entitled "Risk Factors" in the Company's periodic filings with the
British Columbia Securities Commission, which can be viewed at www.SEDAR.com,
and with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission, which can be
viewed at www.SEC.gov.

     %CIK: 0001271554

     /For further information: Monica Hamm, Manager, Investor Relations,
Entree Gold Inc., Tel: (604) 687-4777, Toll Free: (866) 368-7330, E-mail:
mhamm(at)entreegold.com/
     (ETG. EGI EGI)

CO:  Entree Gold Inc.

CNW 19:42e 31-MAR-10