Exhibit 99.1

Amedica Announces Receipt of Nasdaq Notice of Bid Price Deficiency

SALT LAKE CITY, February 20, 2015 – Amedica Corporation (Nasdaq:AMDA), a company that develops and commercializes silicon nitride ceramics as a biomaterial platform, announced today that on February 19, 2015, the Company received a letter from the Nasdaq Listings Qualifications department of the Nasdaq Capital Market ("Nasdaq") notifying the Company that the minimum bid price per share for its common stock was below $1.00 for a period of thirty (30) consecutive business days and that the Company did not meet the minimum bid price requirement set forth in Nasdaq Listing Rule 5550(a)(2).

The Nasdaq notification letter does not result in the immediate delisting of the Company’s common stock, and the stock will continue to trade uninterrupted under the symbol “AMDA.” Amedica management intends to resolve the situation to allow for continued listing on the Nasdaq Capital Market.

The Company has a compliance period of 180 calendar days, or until August 18, 2015, to regain compliance with Nasdaq's minimum bid price requirement. If at any time during the 180-day compliance period, the closing bid price per share of the Company's common stock is at least $1.00 for a minimum of 10 consecutive business days, Nasdaq will provide the Company a written confirmation of compliance and the matter will be closed. In the event the Company does not regain compliance with Rule 5550(a)(2) within this compliance period, it may be eligible for additional time. To qualify, the Company will be required to meet the continued listing requirement for market value of publicly held shares and all other initial listing standards, with the exception of the minimum bid price requirement, and will need to provide written notice of its intention to cure the deficiency during the second compliance period by effecting a reverse stock split, if necessary. If the Nasdaq staff concludes that the Company will not be able to cure the deficiency, or if the Company determines not to submit the required materials or make the required representations, the Company's common stock will be subject to delisting by Nasdaq.

About Amedica Corporation

Amedica is focused on the development and application of medical-grade silicon nitride ceramics. Amedica markets spinal fusion products and is developing a new generation of wear- and corrosion-resistant implant components for hip and knee arthroplasty. The Company manufactures its products in its ISO 13485 certified manufacturing facility and, through its partnership with Kyocera, the world's largest ceramic manufacturer. Amedica's spine products are FDA-cleared, CE-marked, and are currently marketed in the U.S. and select markets in Europe and South America through its distributor network and its growing OEM partnerships.

For more information on Amedica or its silicon nitride material platform, please visit www.amedica.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains statements that constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Securities Act of 1933 and the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements contained in this press release include the intent, belief or current expectations of Amedica and members of its management team with respect to Amedica's future business operations as well as the assumptions upon which such statements are based. Forward-looking statements include specifically, but are not limited to, Amedica’s growing OEM partnerships, Amedica's market opportunities, growth, future products, market acceptance of its products, sales and financial results and such statements are subject to risks and uncertainties such as the timing and success of new product introductions, physician acceptance, endorsement, and use of Amedica's products, regulatory matters, competitor activities, changes in and adoption of reimbursement rates, potential product recalls, effects of

global economic conditions and changes in foreign currency exchange rates. Additional factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contemplated within this press release can also be found in Amedica's Risk Factors disclosure in its Annual Report on Form 10-K, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) on March 31, 2014, and in Amedica's other filings with the SEC. Amedica disclaims any obligation to update any forward-looking statements.

Contact:
Mike Houston

Director of Investor Relations

801-839-3534

mhouston@amedica.com