Commission File Number 001-31914

EXHIBIT 99.1

中 國 人 壽 保 險 股 份 有 限 公 司

CHINA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People’s Republic of China with limited liability)

(the “Company”)

(Stock Code: 2628)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Eleventh Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of China Life Insurance Company Limited

The eleventh meeting (the “Meeting”) of the sixth session of the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of China Life Insurance Company Limited (the “Company”) was held on February 28, 2019 by means of a written review and telecommunication voting. The directors were notified of the Meeting by way of a written notice dated February 25, 2019. All of the Company’s eleven directors attended the Meeting and cast their votes. The Meeting was convened in accordance with the Company Law of the People’s Republic of China and the provisions under relevant laws, administrative regulations, departmental rules, Articles of Association and Rules of Procedures for the Board of Directors of the Company.

The following resolutions were reviewed and passed at the Meeting:

1.	Proposal on the Retrospective Report on the Pricing of the Registered Products of the Company for Year 2018

Voting result: 10 for, 0 against, with no abstention

2.	Proposal on the Signing of the Information Technology Service Agreement between the Company and China Life Property and Casualty Insurance Company Limited

The transaction constitutes a major related party transaction matter of the Company under the rules of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. Affiliated directors, including Wang Bin, Su Hengxuan, Yuan Changqing, Liu Huimin and Yin Zhaojun abstained from voting on this proposal. The independent directors gave their independent opinions and agreed on the proposal.

Voting result: 5 for, 0 against, with no abstention

3.	Proposal on Nominating the Supervisor of COFCO Futures Co., Ltd .

Voting result: 10 for, 0 against, with no abstention

Board of Directors of China Life Insurance Company Limited

February 28, 2019