Commission File Number 001-31914

Exhibit 99.1

ANNOUNCEMENT

ESTIMATED PROFIT INCREASE FOR THE FIRST HALF OF 2018

This announcement is made by the Company pursuant to the provisions of inside information under Part XIVA of the SFO and Rule 13.09(2) of the Listing Rules.

Based on the Company’s preliminary estimates, it is estimated that the net profit attributable to equity holders of the Company for the first half of 2018 will increase by a range between approximately RMB3,061 million and RMB4,285 million as compared to that for the first half of 2017 (representing an increase of approximately 25% to 35%). The Company’s preliminary financial estimates for the first half of 2018 contained in this announcement are not audited. Detailed financial information of the Company for the first half of 2018 will be disclosed in the 2018 interim report of the Company.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

This announcement is made by China Life Insurance Company Limited (the “Company”) pursuant to the provisions of inside information under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the “SFO”) and Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Listing Rules”).

I.	Estimated results during this period

1.	Estimated results period: 1 January 2018 to 30 June 2018

2.	Estimated results: Based on the Company’s preliminary estimates, it is estimated that the net profit attributable to equity holders of the Company for the first half of 2018 will increase by a range between approximately RMB3,061 million and RMB4,285 million as compared to that for the first half of 2017 (representing an increase of approximately 25% to 35%). It is estimated that the net profit attributable to equity holders of the Company after deducting non-recurring items for the first half of 2018 will increase by a range between approximately RMB3,069 million and RMB4,297 million as compared to that for the first half of 2017 (representing an increase of approximately 25% to 35%).

3.	The estimated results are not audited.

Commission File Number 001-31914

II.	Results for the first half of 2017

1.	Net profit attributable to equity holders of the Company: RMB12,242 million; net profit attributable to equity holders of the Company after deducting non-recurring items: RMB12,277 million.

2.	Earnings per share (basic and diluted): RMB0.43

III.	Reasons for estimated increase in results

The estimated increase in the results for the first half of 2018 is mainly attributable to the combined effect of the update of discount rate assumption of reserves of the Company’s traditional insurance contracts and the downward trend of the equity market. The Company determines the assumption in relation to the reserves of insurance contracts based on the current information available as at the date of balance sheet. For the traditional insurance, the Company determines the assumption of discount rate based on the “yield curve of reserve computation benchmark for insurance contracts” published on the China Bond website. The update of discount rate assumption of reserves of traditional insurance contracts caused an increase in the reserves of insurance contracts in the first half of 2017, while the update of such assumption led to a decrease in the reserves of insurance contracts in the first half of 2018.

IV.	Risk alerts

There are no material uncertain factors of the Company that might affect the accuracy of the estimated results for the first half of 2018.

V.	Other information

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to remind shareholders and investors that the above estimated results for the first half of 2018 contained in this announcement are based on the Company’s preliminary estimates, which are subject to the Company’s further examination and are not audited. If the Company’s future estimates of the results for the first half of 2018 differ materially from the above estimates, the Company will provide updates on a timely basis. Detailed financial information of the Company for the first half of 2018 will be disclosed in the 2018 interim report of the Company.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Life Insurance Company Limited Heng Victor Ja Wei Company Secretary

Commission File Number 001-31914

Hong Kong, 27 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors:	Yang Mingsheng, Lin Dairen, Xu Hengping, Xu Haifeng

Non-executive Directors:	Yuan Changqing, Liu Huimin, Yin Zhaojun, Su Hengxuan

Independent Non-executive Directors:	Chang Tso Tung Stephen, Robinson Drake Pike, Tang Xin, Leung Oi-Sie Elsie

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