Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 981)
Notification of Approval of the Publication of 2015 Annual Results by the Board

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation (the “Company”) hereby announces that the board of directors of the Company will consider on Wednesday, 30 March 2016, among other things, the approval of the publication of the announcement of the Company’s audited annual results for the year ended 31 December 2015.

Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation
Dr. Tzu-Yin Chiu
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Shanghai, 17 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors
Zhou Zixue (Chairman)
Tzu-Yin Chiu (Chief Executive Officer)
Gao Yonggang (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-executive Directors
Chen Shanzhi (Li Yonghua as his Alternate)
Zhou Jie
Ren Kai
Lu Jun

Independent Non-executive Directors
William Tudor Brown
Sean Maloney
Lip-Bu Tan
Carmen I-Hua Chang