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SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 981)
Notification of Board Meeting

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation (the “Company”) hereby announces that a meeting of the board of directors of the Company will be held on Thursday, 18 February 2016 at which announcement of the unaudited financial results for the three months ended 31 December 2015 will be approved for publication.

Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation Dr. Tzu-Yin Chiu
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Shanghai, 18 January 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors
Zhou Zixue (Chairman)
Tzu-Yin Chiu (Chief Executive Officer)
Gao Yonggang (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-executive Directors
Chen Shanzhi (Li Yonghua as his Alternate)
Zhou Jie
Ren Kai

Independent Non-executive Directors
William Tudor Brown
Sean Maloney
Lip-Bu Tan
Carmen I-Hua Chang