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SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 981)
Notification of Approval of the Publication of 2012 Annual Results by the Board

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation (the “Company”) hereby announces that the Board of Directors of the Company will consider on Monday, March 25, 2013, among other things, the approval of the publication of the announcement of the Company’s audited annual results for the year ended December 31, 2012.

Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation
Dr. Tzu-Yin Chiu

Chief Executive Officer
Executive Director

Shanghai, March 13, 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are Zhang Wenyi as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Executive Director of the Company; Tzu-Yin Chiu as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director; Chen Shanzhi, Gao Yonggang, Lawrence Juen-Yee Lau (Datong Chen as his Alternate) and Zhou Jie as Non-Executive Directors of the Company; and Tsuyoshi Kawanishi, Frank Meng and Lip-Bu Tan as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company.