BCTC V ASSIGNOR CORP (CIK 1267426)
Form 10-Q
period 2006-09-30
filed 2006-11-14

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

BCTC V ASSIGNOR CORP.

Form 10-Q QUARTERLY REPORT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2006

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Financial Statements

Item 2.	Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial
Condition and Results of Operations

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitatative Disclosures about Market Risk

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Item 1. Legal Proceedings

Item 1A.	Item 1A. Risk Factors

Item 2.	Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds

Item 3.	Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

Item 4.	Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

Item 5.	Item 5. Other Information

Item 6.	Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K

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

The Limited Partnership's principal business is to invest as a limited partner in other limited partnerships (the "Operating Partnerships"), each of which will own or lease and will operate an apartment complex exclusively or partially for low- and moderate-income tenants. Each Operating Partnership in which the Limited Partnership invests will own apartment complexes which are completed, newly-constructed, under construction or rehabilitation, or to-be constructed or rehabilitated, and which are expected to receive government assistance. Each apartment complex is expected to qualify for the low-income housing tax credit under Section 42 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the "Code")(the "Federal Housing Tax Credit"), and provide tax benefits over a period of ten to twelve years in the form of tax credits which investors may use to offset income, subject to strict limitations, from other sources. Some apartment complexes may also qualify for the historic rehabilitation tax credit under Section 47 of the Code (the "Rehabilitation Tax Credit"). The Federal Housing Tax Credit and the Government Assistance programs are described on pages 72 to 93 of the Prospectus, as supplemented, under the captions "Tax Credit Programs" and "Government Assistance Programs," which are incorporated herein by reference. Section 236 (f) (ii) of the National Housing Act, as amended, and Section 101 of the Housing and Urban Development Act of 1965, as amended, each provide for the making by HUD of rent supplement payments to low income tenants in properties which receive other forms of federal assistance such as Tax Credits. The payments for each tenant, which are made directly to the owner of their property, generally are in amounts as to enable the tenant to pay rent equal to 30% of the adjusted family income. Some of the apartment complexes in which the Limited Partnership has invested are receiving rent supplements from HUD. HUD has been in the process of converting rent supplement assistance to assistance paid not to the owner of the apartment complex, but directly to the individuals. At this time, the Limited Partnership is unable to predict whether Congress will continue rent supplement programs payable directly to owners of the apartment complex.

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

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange
Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this Report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

BCTC V Assignor Corp.

Date: November 14, 2006	By:	/s/ John P. Manning John P. Manning President

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934,
this report has been signed below by the following persons on behalf of the
registrant and in the capacities and on the dates indicated:
DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

November 14, 2006	/s/ John P. Manning	Director, President (Principal Executive Officer), BCTC V Assignor Corp.
John P. Manning

DATE:	SIGNATURE:	TITLE:

November 14, 2006	/s/ Marc N. Teal	(Principal Financial Officer), BCTC V Assignor Corp.
Marc N. Teal