BCTC V ASSIGNOR CORP (CIK 1267426)
Form 10-Q
period 2020-09-30
filed 2020-11-12

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

On September 11, 2020, Boston Capital Corporation ("BCC"), Boston Capital Companion Limited Partnership ("Companion"), an affiliate of BCC, and certain other affiliates of BCC entered into a definitive agreement with Boston Financial Investment Management, L.P. ("BFIM") and BFBC Holdings GP, LLC, an affiliate of BFIM (together with BFIM, the "BFIM Parties") pursuant to which the BFIM Parties have agreed to acquire 100% of the partnership interests in Companion. Under the terms of the agreement, the BFIM Parties will, through the acquisition of Companion, acquire, among other things, 100% of the issued and outstanding common stock of the Corporation, and 100% of the membership interests in Boston Capital Associates V L.L.C., the general partner of the

Limited Partnership. Subject to receipt of regulatory approvals and satisfaction of other customary closing conditions, the transaction is expected to close in the fourth quarter of 2020.

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

As of September 30, 2020, the Limited Partnership had invested in 5 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 47, 3 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 48, and 21 Operating Partnerships on behalf of Series 49.

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