EXHIBIT 99.2

News Release
TRW Automotive
12001 Tech Center Drive
Livonia, MI 48150

Investor Relations Contact:
Patrick R. Stobb
(734) 855-3140
Media Contact:
Manley Ford
(734) 855-2616

TRW Reconfirms 2007 Outlook
LIVONIA, MICHIGAN, March 12, 2007 — TRW Automotive Holdings Corp. (NYSE: TRW), the global leader in active and passive safety systems, today reconfirmed its guidance for 2007, which calls for sales in the range of $13.4 to $13.8 billion (including first quarter sales of approximately $3.5 billion) and full year net earnings per diluted share in the range of $1.85 to $2.15. The Company first provided 2007 guidance on February 22 in conjunction with the release of its 2006 full year financial results.
This full year guidance range reflects estimated pre-tax restructuring expenses of approximately $40 million (including approximately $10 million in the first quarter) and an effective tax rate of approximately 42 percent. Lastly, capital expenditures in 2007 are expected to be approximately 4 percent of sales.
About TRW
With 2006 sales of $13.1 billion, TRW Automotive ranks among the world’s leading automotive suppliers. Headquartered in Livonia, Michigan, USA, the Company, through its subsidiaries, employs approximately 63,800 people in 26 countries.
TRW Automotive products include integrated vehicle control and driver assist systems, braking systems, steering systems, suspension systems, occupant safety systems (seat belts and airbags), electronics, engine components, fastening systems and aftermarket replacement parts and services.
All references to “TRW Automotive”, “TRW” or the “Company” in this press release refer to TRW Automotive Holdings Corp. and its subsidiaries, unless otherwise indicated. TRW Automotive news is available on the internet at www.trwauto.com.

Forward-Looking Statements
This release contains statements that are not statements of historical fact, but instead are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Our actual results could differ materially from those contained in forward-looking statements made in this release. Such risks, uncertainties and other important factors which could cause our actual results to differ materially from those contained in our forward-looking statements are set forth in our Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2006 (the “10-K”), and include: production cuts or restructuring by our major customers; work stoppages or other labor issues at the facilities of our customers or suppliers; non-performance by, or insolvency of, our suppliers and customers, which may be exacerbated by recent bankruptcies and other pressures within the automotive industry; the inability of our suppliers to deliver products at the scheduled rate and disruptions arising in connection therewith; interest rate risk arising from our variable rate indebtedness (which constitutes a significant portion of the company’s indebtedness); loss of market share by domestic vehicle manufacturers; efforts by our customers to consolidate their supply base; severe inflationary pressures impacting the market for commodities; escalating pricing pressures from our customers; our dependence on our largest customers; fluctuations in foreign exchange rates; our substantial leverage; product liability and warranty and recall claims and efforts by customers to alter terms and conditions concerning warranty and recall participation; limitations on flexibility in operating our business contained in our debt agreements; the possibility that our owners’ interests will conflict with ours and other risks and uncertainties set forth under “Risk Factors” in the 10-K and in our other SEC filings. We do not intend or assume any obligation to update any of these forward-looking statements.
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