 Exhibit 99.1

Exenatide implant reduces liver fat by 82% in obese mice after 12 weeks Liver fat reduction in high fat diet-induced obese mice. Liver fat % area for exenatide implant vs sham implant 12 weeks after a single administration. Liver fat % area is calculated using Oil Red O (ORO) staining. Values are mean ± SE. These results are numerically consistent with a similar investigation in which liver fat content was evaluated in high fat diet-induced obese mice that received semaglutide injections.;

Exenatide delivered with NanoPortal™ technology is associated with durable body weight effects Weight difference from control in healthy Sprague-Dawley Rats. % weight change from baseline for a single administration of exenatide implant in a study associated with NPM-119 (~320 nmol/kg/day) corrected to control (vehicle implant). (A) All animals measured through 105 days of treatment; (B) 5 animals measured in each group through 112 days of treatment followed by a 28-day recovery period. Values are mean ± SE. ;