Exhibit 99.1
News release via CNW Telbec, Montreal 514-878-2520

     Attention Business/Financial Editors:
     BELLUS Health Announces Stock Listing Transfer from NASDAQ Global Market
     to NASDAQ Capital Market

     LAVAL, QC, Nov. 13 /CNW Telbec/ - BELLUS Health Inc. (NASDAQ: BLUS; TSX:
BLU) announces today that it has received approval from the NASDAQ Listing
Qualifications Staff of The NASDAQ Stock Market LLC (the "Staff") to transfer
the listing of its common stock from The NASDAQ Global Market to The NASDAQ
Capital Market. The transfer will be effective as of the opening of the market
on Friday, November 14, 2008. The Company will continue to trade on NASDAQ
under the symbol "BLUS".
     The NASDAQ Capital Market is a continuous trading market that operates in
the same manner as The NASDAQ Global Market. The NASDAQ Capital Market
includes the securities of approximately 450 companies. All companies listed
on The NASDAQ Capital Market must meet certain financial requirements and
adhere to NASDAQ's corporate governance standards.
     The listing transfer was sought by the Company in response to prior
correspondence received from the Staff regarding compliance with The NASDAQ
Global Market's requirements for the minimum market value of the Company's
listed securities, as disclosed in the Company's press release dated October
15, 2008.
     The Company's common stock is also listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange,
which listing is not affected by the transfer from The NASDAQ Global Market to
The NASDAQ Capital Market.

     About BELLUS Health

     BELLUS Health is a global health company focused on the development and
commercialization of products to provide innovative health solutions to
address critical unmet needs.

     To Contact BELLUS Health

     For additional information on BELLUS Health and its drug development
programs, please call the Canada and United States toll-free number 1 877 680
4500 or visit the Web Site at www.bellushealth.com.

     Certain statements contained in this news release, other than statements
of fact that are independently verifiable at the date hereof, may constitute
forward-looking statements. Such statements, based as they are on the current
expectations of management, inherently involve numerous risks and
uncertainties, known and unknown, many of which are beyond BELLUS Health
Inc.'s (formerly known as Neurochem Inc.) control. Such risks include but are
not limited to: the impact of general economic conditions, general conditions
in the pharmaceutical and/or nutraceutical industry, changes in the regulatory
environment in the jurisdictions in which the BELLUS Health Group does
business, stock market volatility, fluctuations in costs, and changes to the
competitive environment due to consolidation, that actual results may vary
once the final and quality-controlled verification of data and analyses has
been completed, as well as other risks disclosed in public filings of BELLUS
Health Inc. Consequently, actual future results may differ materially from the
anticipated results expressed in the forward-looking statements. The reader
should not place undue reliance, if any, on any forward-looking statements
included in this news release. These statements speak only as of the date made
and BELLUS Health Inc. is under no obligation and disavows any intention to
update or revise such statements as a result of any event, circumstances or
otherwise, unless required by applicable legislation or regulation. Please see
the Annual Information Form of BELLUS Health Inc. for further risk factors
that might affect the BELLUS Health Group and its business.
     %SEDAR: 00012022EF          %CIK: 0001259942

     /For further information: Lise Hebert, Ph.D., Vice President, Corporate
Communications, (450) 680-4572, lhebert(at)bellushealth.com/
     (BLUS BLU.)

CO:  BELLUS Health Inc.

CNW 17:17e 13-NOV-08