Exhibit 99.1
News release via CNW Telbec, Montreal 514-878-2520

            Attention Business/Financial Editors:
            BELLUS Health to present at the Rodman and Renshaw 10th Annual
            Healthcare Conference

            Presentation will be Web cast live

            LAVAL, QC, Nov. 6 /CNW Telbec/ - BELLUS Health Inc. (NASDAQ: BLUS; TSX:
BLU) announces today that on Tuesday, November 11, Mr. Gary Schmid, President
and Chief Executive Officer of OVOS Natural Health Inc., a wholly owned
subsidiary of BELLUS Health, will present a review of ongoing pharmaceutical
and nutraceutical activities at the Rodman and Renshaw 10th Annual Healthcare
Conference to be held at the New York Palace Hotel in New York, NY. The
presentation will take place at 4:55 P.M. ET.
            The live Web cast of BELLUS Health's presentation (audio and visual) can
be accessed at http://www.wsw.com/webcast/rrshq14/blus. A replay of the
presentation will begin three (3) hours after the actual presentation time,
and will be available until November 18, 2008. Please access the Web cast
approximately 15 minutes before the presentation is scheduled to begin.

            About BELLUS Health

            BELLUS Health is a global health company focused on the development and
commercialization of products to provide innovative health solutions to
address critical unmet needs.

            To contact BELLUS Health

            For additional information on BELLUS Health and its drug development
programs, please call the Canada and United States toll-free number 1 877 680
4500 or visit the Web Site at www.bellushealth.com.

            Certain statements contained in this news release, other than statements
of fact that are independently verifiable at the date hereof, may constitute
forward-looking statements. Such statements, based as they are on the current
expectations of management, inherently involve numerous risks and
uncertainties, known and unknown, many of which are beyond BELLUS Health
Inc.'s (formerly known as Neurochem Inc.) control. Such risks include but are
not limited to: the impact of general economic conditions, general conditions
in the pharmaceutical and/or nutraceutical industry, changes in the regulatory
environment in the jurisdictions in which the BELLUS Health Group does
business, stock market volatility, fluctuations in costs, and changes to the
competitive environment due to consolidation, that actual results may vary
once the final and quality-controlled verification of data and analyses has
been completed, as well as other risks disclosed in public filings of BELLUS
Health Inc. Consequently, actual future results may differ materially from the
anticipated results expressed in the forward-looking statements. The reader
should not place undue reliance, if any, on any forward-looking statements
included in this news release. These statements speak only as of the date made
and BELLUS Health Inc. is under no obligation and disavows any intention to
update or revise such statements as a result of any event, circumstances or
otherwise, unless required by applicable legislation or regulation. Please see
the Annual Information Form of BELLUS Health Inc. for further risk factors
that might affect the BELLUS Health Group and its business.
            %SEDAR: 00012022EF          %CIK: 0001259942

            /For further information: Lise Hebert, Ph.D., Vice President, Corporate
Communications, (450) 680-4572, lhebert(at)bellushealth.com/
            (BLUS BLU.)

CO:  BELLUS Health Inc.

CNW 10:18e 06-NOV-08