Exhibit 99.1
For Immediate Release
Local.com® Announces Closing of Common Stock Offering
and Exercise of Over-Allotment Option
IRVINE, Calif., Jan. 20, 2011 — Local.com Corporation (NASDAQ: LOCM), today announced the completion of its previously announced underwritten public offering of 4,600,000 shares of its common stock at a public offering price of $4.25 per share, including 600,000 shares of common stock sold pursuant to the full exercise of an overallotment option previously granted to the underwriters. All of the shares were offered by Local.com. The net proceeds to the company from the sale of shares in the offering, after deducting underwriting discounts and commissions and anticipated expenses of the offering, are expected to be approximately $18.0 million. Canaccord Genuity acted as sole book-running manager for the offering.
The company plans to use the net proceeds from the offering for general corporate purposes and working capital. The company may also use all or a portion of the net proceeds to fund possible investments in, and acquisitions of, companies, businesses, partnerships, minority investments, assets or technologies. The offering was made pursuant to the company’s effective shelf registration statement on Form S-3, including a related prospectus as supplemented by a Preliminary Prospectus Supplement dated January 13, 2011 and Prospectus Supplement dated January 14, 2011.
A registration statement relating to the shares issued in the offering has been filed with, and declared effective by, the Securities and Exchange Commission. A final prospectus supplement relating to the offering has been filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to the registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. Copies of the final prospectus supplement and related base prospectus may be obtained by sending a request to the offices of Canaccord Genuity, Attn: Syndicate Department, 99 High Street, 12th Floor, Boston, MA 02110, Phone: (800) 225-6201. Alternatively, you may get these documents for free by visiting EDGAR on the SEC website at www.sec.gov.
About Local.com®
Local.com Corporation (NASDAQ: LOCM) owns and operates a leading local search site and network in the United States. The company uses patented and proprietary technologies to provide over 20 million consumers each month with relevant search results for local businesses, products and services on Local.com and over 1,000 partner sites. Local.com powers over 100,000 local websites, and tens of thousands of small business customers use Local.com products and services to reach consumers using a variety of subscription, performance and display advertising and website products. To advertise, or for more information visit: www.local.com.
Forward Looking Statements

All statements other than statements of historical fact included in this document regarding our anticipated financial position, business strategy and plans and objectives of our management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. When used in this press release, words such as ‘anticipate,’ ‘believe,’ ‘estimate,’ ‘plans,’ ‘expect,’ ‘intend,’ ‘projects,’ ‘feel’ and similar expressions and phrases, as they relate to Local.com or our management, identify forward-looking statements. Any forward-looking statements are based on the beliefs of our management as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to our management. Actual results could differ materially from those contemplated by the forward-looking statements as a result of certain factors, including, but not limited to, Yahoo!-Bing paying less revenue per click (“RPC”) and revenues to us for our search results, our ability to adapt our business following the Yahoo!-Bing integration or to improve our RPCs and revenues following that integration, our ability to monetize the Local.com domain, including at a profit, our ability to retain a monetization partner for the Local.com domain and other web properties under our management that allows us to operate profitably, our ability to incorporate our local-search technologies, our ability to market the Local.com domain as a destination for consumers seeking local-search results, our ability to grow our business by enhancing our local-search services, including through businesses we acquire, the future performance of our OCTANE360 business, the integration and future performance of the iTwango business, the possibility that the information and estimates used to predict anticipated revenues and expenses associated with the businesses we acquire are not accurate, difficulties executing integration strategies or achieving planned synergies, the possibility that integration costs and go-forward costs associated with the businesses we acquire will be higher than anticipated, our ability to successfully expand our sales channels for new and existing products and services, our ability to increase the number of businesses that purchase our subscription advertising and other business products, our ability to expand our advertiser and distribution networks, our ability to integrate and effectively utilize our acquisitions’ technologies, our ability to develop our products and sales, marketing, finance and administrative functions and successfully integrate our expanded infrastructure, as well as our dependence on major advertisers, competitive factors and pricing pressures, changes in legal and regulatory requirements, and general economic conditions. Any forward-looking statements reflect our current views with respect to future events and are subject to these and other risks, uncertainties and assumptions relating to our operations, results of operations, growth strategy and liquidity. All subsequent written and oral forward-looking statements attributable to us or persons acting on our behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by this paragraph. Unless otherwise stated, all site traffic and usage statistics are from third-party service providers engaged by the company.
Our Annual Report on Form 10-K/A, subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Form 10-Q/A, recent Current Reports on Form 8-K and Form 8-K/A, and other Securities and Exchange Commission filings discuss the foregoing risks as well as other important risk factors that could contribute to such differences or otherwise affect our business, results of operations and financial condition. The forward-looking statements in this release speak only as of the date they are made. We undertake no obligation to revise or update publicly any forward-looking statement for any reason.
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Investor Relations Contact:
Brinlea C. Johnson
The Blueshirt Group
212-551-1453
brinlea@blueshirtgroup.com
Media Relations Contact:
Cameron Triebwasser
Local.com
949-789-5223
ctriebwasser@local.com