Exhibit 99.1

October 11, 2016
Liberty Interactive Corporation Announces Investor Meeting Webcast

ENGLEWOOD, Colo.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Liberty Interactive Corporation ("Liberty Interactive") (Nasdaq: QVCA,QVCB, LVNTA, LVNTB) will webcast its annual Investor Meeting on Thursday, November 10, 2016 with presentations beginning at 12:15p.m. E.S.T. During these presentations, observations may be made regarding the company's financial performance and outlook, as well as other forward looking matters including the proposed split-off of Liberty Expedia Holdings, Inc.
The annual Investor Meeting will be held in New York, NY. If you are interested in attending, please register at https://reg.libertyexperience.com/.
The annual Investor Meeting will be broadcast live via the Internet. The webcast will begin at 12:15pm E.S.T. with presentations from Liberty Interactive and the other companies below immediately followed by the annual Investor Meeting of Liberty Broadband Corporation ("Liberty Broadband") (estimated at 1:50pm E.S.T.). All interested persons should visit the Liberty Interactive website at http://www.libertyinteractive.com/events to register for the webcast. An archive of the webcast will also be available on this website for one year after appropriate filings have been made with the SEC.
Companies presenting in the afternoon at the annual Investor Meetings of Liberty Interactive and Liberty Broadband include:

•	Liberty Interactive
o QVC
o zulily
o Liberty Expedia Holdings, Inc.
o Bodybuilding.com

•	Liberty Broadband
o Charter Communications, Inc.

About Liberty Interactive Corporation

Liberty Interactive Corporation operates and owns interests in a broad range of digital commerce businesses. Those businesses are currently attributed to two tracking stock groups: the QVC Group and the Liberty Ventures Group. The businesses and assets attributed to the QVC Group (Nasdaq: QVCA, QVCB) consist of Liberty Interactive Corporation's subsidiaries, QVC, Inc. and zulily, llc, and its interest in HSN, Inc., and the businesses and assets attributed to the Liberty Ventures Group (Nasdaq: LVNTA, LVNTB) consist of all of Liberty Interactive Corporation's businesses and assets other than those attributed to the QVC Group, including its interests in Expedia, Liberty Broadband Corporation and FTD, its subsidiaries Bodybuilding.com and Evite, and minority interests in Interval Leisure Group, Time Warner, Lending Tree and Charter.

Additional Information

Nothing in this communication shall constitute a solicitation to buy or an offer to sell shares of Liberty Expedia Holdings, Inc. ("Liberty Expedia") or any of Liberty Interactive’s tracking stocks. The offer and sale of shares in the proposed split-off will only be made pursuant to Liberty Expedia’s effective registration statement. Liberty Interactive stockholders and other investors are urged to read the registration statement and the joint proxy statement/prospectus regarding the transaction filed with the SEC and any other relevant documents filed with the SEC, as well as any amendments or supplements to those

documents, because they contain important information about the proposed split-off. Copies of these SEC filings are available free of charge at the SEC’s website (http://www.sec.gov). Copies of the filings together with the materials incorporated by reference therein are also available, without charge, by directing a request to Liberty Interactive Corporation, 12300 Liberty Boulevard, Englewood, Colorado 80112, Attention: Investor Relations, Telephone: (720) 875-5420.

Participants in a Solicitation

The directors and executive officers of Liberty Interactive and other persons may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies in respect of proposals to approve the proposed split-off. Information regarding the directors and executive officers of Liberty Interactive is available in its definitive proxy statement, which was filed with the SEC on July 8, 2016, and certain of its Current Reports on Form 8-K. For other information regarding the participants in the proxy solicitation and a description of their direct and indirect interests, by security holdings or otherwise, see the joint proxy statement/prospectus relating to the proposed split-off, which forms a part of the registration statement, filed with the SEC. Free copies of these documents may be obtained as described in the preceding paragraph.

Liberty Interactive Corporation
Courtnee Chun, 720-875-5420

Source: Liberty Interactive Corporation