2016 Q3 Supplemental Information

Introduction Management & Investor Contacts 3 Executive Summary 4 Capitalization Analysis & Research Coverage 5 2016 Guidance 6 Select Performance Information 7 Financial Information Consolidated Balance Sheet - GAAP 8 Elements of Pro-Rata Balance Sheet - CXP's Interest in Unconsolidated Joint Venture 9 Consolidated Statements of Operations - GAAP 10 Elements of Pro-Rata Statement of Operations - CXP's Interest in Unconsolidated Joint Venture 11 12 Net Operating Income 13 Debt Overview 14 Debt Covenant Compliance 15 Debt Maturities 16 Operational & Portfolio Information Property Overview - Gross Real Estate Assets, Net Operating Income & Annualized Lease Revenue 17 Property Overview - Square Feet & Occupancy 18 Market Summary 19 Top 20 Tenants & Tenant Industry Profile 20 Lease Expiration Schedule 21 Lease Expiration by Market 22 Leasing Summary 23 Occupancy Summary 24 Capital Expenditure Summary 25 Transaction Activity 26 Additional Information 27 Reconciliation of Cash Flows From Operations to Adjusted Funds From Operations (AFFO) 27 28 29 30 Definitions 31 Forward Looking Statements: Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 2 This supplemental package contains certain statements that may be considered forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Such forward-looking statements can generally be identified by our use of forward-looking terminology such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “intend,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “believe,” “continue,” or other similar words. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, including our 2016 guidance, which speak only as of the date this supplemental package is published, and which are subject to certain risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected or anticipated. These risks and uncertainties include, without limitation: general risks affecting the real estate industry (including, without limitation, the inability to enter into or renew leases, dependence on tenants’ financial condition, and competition from other owners and operators of real estate); adverse economic or real estate developments in the company’s target markets; risks associated with the availability and terms of financing, the use of debt to fund acquisitions, and the ability to refinance indebtedness as it comes due; reductions in asset valuations and related impairment charges; risks associated with downturns in foreign, domestic and local economies, changes in interest rates; potential liability for uninsured losses and environmental contamination; risks associated with joint ventures; risks associated with the company’s potential failure to qualify as a REIT under the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended, and possible adverse changes in tax and environmental laws; and risks associated with the company’s dependence on key personnel whose continued service is not guaranteed. We do not intend to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise. For additional risks and uncertainties that would cause actual results to differ materially from those presented in our forward-looking statements see our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2015 and subsequently filed periodic reports. On the Cover: Left - 80 M Street in Washington, D.C.; Market Square in Washington, D.C.; 116 Huntington Avenue in Boston, MA. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Table of Contents Normalized Funds From Operations (NFFO) & Adjusted Funds From Operations (AFFO) Reconciliation of Net Income to Normalized Funds From Operations (NFFO) Reconciliation of Net Income to Net Operating Income (based on cash rents), and Same Store Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) - wholly- owned properties Reconciliation of Net Income to Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents), and Same Store Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) - wholly- owned properties Reconciliation of Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents), and Net Operating Income (based on cash rents)

Corporate One Glenlake Parkway, Suite 1200 Atlanta, Georgia 30328 404-465-2200 www.columbia.reit Executive and Senior Management E. Nelson Mills James A. Fleming Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President President and Director Chief Financial Officer David S. Dowdney Wendy W. Gill Kevin A. Hoover Adam I. Popper Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Western Region Corporate Operations and Portfolio Management Eastern Region Chief Accounting Officer Board of Directors Carmen M. Bowser Charles R. Brown Richard W. Carpenter John L. Dixon David B. Henry Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Chairman Murray J. McCabe E. Nelson Mills Michael S. Robb George W. Sands Thomas G. Wattles Independent Director Chief Executive Officer Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director President Corporate Counsel King & Spalding LLP 1180 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 T 404-572-4600 www.kslaw.com Investor Relations Shareholder Services James A. Fleming T 855-347-0042 (toll free) Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer F 816-701-7629 T 404-465-2126 E shareholders@columbia.reit E Jim.Fleming@columbia.reit Matt Stover Senior Analyst - Finance & Investor Relations T 404-465-2227 E Matt.Stover@columbia.reit Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 3 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Management & Investor Contacts

Unaudited As of Period End 9/30/2016 Select Portfolio Statistics Number of Properties / Buildings (1) 24 / 31 Office Rentable Square Footage (in thousands) (1) (2) 11,243 Percent Leased (1) 90.7% Commenced Occupancy (1) 86.7% Average Economic Occupancy (1) (3) 84.2% Percentage of Properties Multi-Tenant / Single (4) (5) 69% / 31% Office Percentage of Portfolio (6) 97% Numbers of Markets / States (1) (7) 12 / 11 Percentage of Portfolio Central Business District / Suburban (4) (5) 71% / 29% Weighted Average Lease Term Remaining (8) 6.6 Years Balance Sheet ($ in thousands) Gross Real Estate Assets (5) 4,741,210 Gross Real Estate Assets - Unencumbered (5) (9) 3,770,988 Total Gross Debt (10) (11) 1,591,742 Percentage of Gross Real Estate Assets - Unencumbered / Gross Real Estate Assets 79.5% Total Gross Debt / Gross Real Estate Assets (11) 33.6% Rating / Outlook Standard & Poor's BBB / Stable Moody's Baa2 / Stable Number of Employees 93 (1) Reflects the sale of 9127 South Jamaica Street on October 12, 2016. (2) Includes 100% of Market Square Joint Venture. (3) Total square feet of leases that have commenced and the tenant is paying rent divided by total rentable square feet. Monthly average for the current quarter. (4) Based on Gross Real Estate Assets. (6) Based on square feet. (7) Includes Washington, D.C. (8) Based on Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR). (11) Reflects the paydown of the Revolving Credit Facility on October 3, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 80 Park Plaza. 4 (10) Total Gross Debt includes (i) line of credit and notes payable, and (ii) bonds payable. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Executive Summary Company Overview: Columbia Property Trust (NYSE: CXP) owns and operates Class-A office buildings in competitive, primarily CBD locations, and over half our investments are in high-barrier-to-entry, primary markets. As of September 30, 2016, our $5 billion portfolio included 24 office properties containing 11.4 million square feet and one hotel, concentrated in San Francisco, New York, and Washington, D.C. For more information about Columbia, which carries an investment-grade rating from both Moody's and Standard & Poor's, please visit our website at www.columbia.reit. Basis of Presentation: The data included in this report supplements the information provided in our periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and should be reviewed in conjunction with such filings. This report includes data presented in various groupings, including geographic location and tenant industry profile. Such groupings are provided for presentation purposes only, as management evaluates the company’s performance on a property by property basis. (9) Unencumbered assets are those not subject to mortgage debt. (5) Gross Real Estate Assets includes (i) land, (ii) building and improvements, (iii) intangible lease assets, (iv) construction in progress, and (v) intangible lease origination costs, less (vi) intangible lease liabilities. As of September 30, 2016, CXP owned interests in 25 properties, of which 24 are wholly-owned and one is owned through an unconsolidated joint venture. On October 28, 2015, CXP transferred the Market Square Buildings and $325.0 million mortgage note to a joint venture, and sold a 49% interest in the joint venture to a third party (the “Market Square Joint Venture”). When evaluating the Company’s performance and capital resources, management considers the financial impact of investments held directly and through unconsolidated joint ventures. This report includes financial and operational information for our wholly-owned investments and our proportional interest in unconsolidated investments. We do not control the Market Square Joint Venture and recognize that proportional financial data may not accurately depict all of the legal and economic implications of our interest in this joint venture.

Unaudited ($ & shares in thousands except for per-share data and percentages) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Common Stock Data Weighted-Average Shares Outstanding - Basic 123,215 123,206 123,393 124,343 124,359 Weighted-Average Shares Outstanding - Diluted 123,350 123,294 123,412 124,466 124,460 High Closing Price 24.63$ 22.77$ 23.20$ 25.97$ 25.30$ Low Closing Price 21.24$ 20.20$ 19.81$ 23.21$ 21.16$ Average Closing Price 23.31$ 21.64$ 21.57$ 24.30$ 23.46$ Closing Price (as of period end) 22.39$ 21.40$ 21.99$ 23.48$ 23.20$ Dividends / Share (annualized) 1.20$ 1.20$ 1.20$ 1.20$ 1.20$ Dividend Yield (annualized) (1) 5.4% 5.6% 5.5% 5.1% 5.2% Common Shares Outstanding (1) 123,471 123,464 123,459 124,363 124,510 Market Value of Common Shares (1) 2,764,516$ 2,642,130$ 2,714,863$ 2,920,043$ 2,888,632$ Total Market Capitalization (1) (2) (3) 4,356,258$ 4,468,245$ 4,542,335$ 4,820,856$ 5,148,019$ Common Stock Repurchases Shares Purchased - - 1,105 152 570 Weighted-Average Price Per Share -$ -$ 22.60$ 23.23$ 22.45$ Total Value of Shares Purchased -$ -$ 24,973$ 3,531$ 12,797$ Equity Research Coverage BMO Capital Markets Inc. Evercore ISI Goldman Sachs & Co. JMP Securities John P. Kim Sheila McGrath Brad Burke Mitch Germain 212-885-4115 212-497-0882 917-343-2082 212-906-3546 Morgan Stanley Oppenheimer & Co Wunderlich Securities, Inc. Sumit Sharma Steve Manaker Craig Kucera 212-761-7567 212-667-5950 540-277-3366 Debt Research Coverage J.P. Morgan Securities Mark Streeter 212-834-5086 Rating Agencies Moody's Investor Services Standard & Poor's Lori Marks Fernanda Hernandez 212-553-1098 212-438-1347 (2) Market value of shares plus gross debt as of quarter end. (3) September 30, 2016 calculation reflects the paydown of the Revolving Credit Facility on October 3, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 80 Park Plaza. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 5 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Capitalization Analysis & Research Coverage Three Months Ended (1) Based on closing price and ending shares for the last trading day of quarter.

Unaudited Per share Low High Net Income 0.50$ 0.52$ Real Estate Depreciation & Amortization 1.38 1.38 Gain on sale of real estate assets (0.41) (0.41) Funds From Operations 1.47$ 1.49$ Loss on early extinguishment of debt 0.15 0.15 Normalized Funds From Operations 1.62$ 1.64$ 2016 Portfolio Assumptions l Leased percentage at year end: l GAAP Straight Line Rental Income: l G&A Expenses 2016 Transaction Assumptions l Dispositions: ($551MM sold as of 10/27/16) l Acquisitions: 2016 Other Assumptions l Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted: 123.5MM (excludes impact of share repurchases after October 27, 2016) Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 6 NOTE: These estimates reflect management's view of current market conditions and incorporate certain economic and operational assumptions and projections. This annual guidance includes the continued repositioning of the portfolio based on the above assumptions. Actual results could differ from these estimates. Note that individual quarters may fluctuate on both a cash basis and a GAAP basis due to the timing of dispositions, lease commencements and expirations, the timing of repairs and maintenance, capital expenditures, capital markets activities and one-time revenue or expense events. In addition, the Company's guidance is based on information available to management as of the date of this release. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. 2016 Guidance Twelve Months Ending 12/31/2016 90% to 92% $20MM to $23MM $32MM to $34MM $700MM to $1B Assumes no acquisitions before year end Investor Conference Call and Webcast: The Company will host a conference call and live audio webcast, both open for the general public to hear, on Thursday, October 27, 2016, at 5:00 p.m. ET to discuss financial results, business highlights and 2016 guidance. The number to call for this interactive teleconference is (412) 542-4180. A replay of the conference call will be available through November 4, 2016, by dialing (877) 344-7529 and entering the confirmation number, 10092869.

Unaudited ($ in thousands except for square feet, per-share data, percentages and ratios) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Operating Information Percent Leased (as of period end) (page 24) 90.7% 90.6% 92.4% 93.2% 93.3% New Leases - Square Feet (page 23) (2) 35,858 448,761 52,095 126,156 120,446 Renewal Leases - Square Feet (page 23) (2) 112,828 155,236 13,155 596,949 18,560 NOI (based on cash rents) (page 13) (3) 64,895 79,075 76,380 79,033 78,020 Same Store NOI (based on cash rents) (page 13) (3) 55,839 70,571 62,146 63,149 61,426 Adjusted EBITDA (page 28) 63,679 76,782 73,117 78,162 78,581 Net Income (page 10) 36,898 13,286 6,697 10,169 20,143 Net Income per Share - Basic & Diluted 0.30 0.11 0.05 0.08 0.16 Normalized FFO (page 12) 46,187 58,856 54,841 59,221 58,132 Normalized FFO per Share - Basic & Diluted 0.37 0.48 0.44 0.48 0.47 AFFO (page 12) 30,289 41,023 46,466 33,752 43,682 Rental Income (pages 10 & 11) 91,586 97,405 104,149 106,392 107,011 Total Revenues (pages 10 & 11) 118,257 132,916 132,526 136,739 137,719 Straight Line Rent (3) (4) 5,292 3,685 5,687 4,942 4,957 Total Operating Expenses (pages 10 & 11) 95,391 101,593 107,243 111,308 113,535 Maintenance Capital (page 25) 11,637 14,575 3,671 20,505 9,140 Investment Capital (page 25) 16,811 9,553 8,083 21,385 16,907 Dividends 37,041 37,040 37,039 37,354 37,524 Dividends per Share 0.30 0.30 0.30 0.30 0.30 Balance Sheet Information (as of period end) Gross Real Estate Assets (pages 8 & 9) (5) 4,741,210 5,102,583 5,129,689 5,344,697 5,737,688 Total Assets (page 8 & 9) 4,492,436 4,635,008 4,807,922 4,853,053 5,213,373 Net Debt (pages 8 & 9) (6) 1,486,753 1,790,648 1,779,111 1,857,209 2,204,162 Gross Debt (pages 8 & 9) (7) (8) 1,591,742 1,826,115 1,827,472 1,900,813 2,259,387 Ratios NOI Margin (9) 60.2% 63.6% 63.1% 62.9% 62.0% Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio (10) 3.38 4.03 3.74 3.90 3.65 Net Debt (Average) to Adjusted EBITDA 6.65 5.78 6.38 6.30 6.51 Gross Debt / Gross Real Estate Assets (as of period end) 33.6% 35.8% 35.6% 35.6% 39.4% Normalized FFO Payout Ratio (11) 80.2% 62.9% 67.5% 63.1% 64.5% AFFO Payout Ratio (12) 122.3% 90.3% 79.7% 110.7% 85.9% (7) September 30, 2016 calculation reflects the paydown of the Revolving Credit Facility on October 3, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 80 Park Plaza. (9) NOI margin is calculated as GAAP NOI divided by total GAAP revenues. (11) Calculated as dividends divided by Normalized FFO for the quarter. (12) Calculated as dividends divided by AFFO for the quarter. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 7 (2) Leasing activity is shown at 100% for CXP's share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Select Performance Information (1) Three Months Ended (1) This section includes non-GAAP financial measures, which are accompanied by what we consider the most directly comparable financial measures calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP. Quantitative reconciliations of the differences between the non-GAAP financial measures presented and the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures are shown on pages 27-30. A description of the non-GAAP financial measures we present and a statement of the reasons why management believes the non-GAAP measures provide useful information to investors about the Company's financial condition and results of operations can be found on page 31. (8) Total Gross Debt includes (i) line of credit and notes payable, and (ii) bonds payable. (10) Fixed charge coverage is calculated as Adjusted EBITDA divided by the sum of interest expense, principal amortization, and capitalized interest. (3) Net operating income and straight line rent reflect 51% of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. (4) Excludes adjustments for straight line rent related to lease terminations within general and administrative expense. (5) Gross Real Estate Assets includes (i) land, (ii) building and improvements, (iii) intangible lease assets, (iv) construction in progress, and (v) intangible lease origination costs, less (vi) intangible lease liabilities. (6) Net debt is calculated as the total principal amount of debt outstanding less cash and cash equivalents and discount and fees on notes and bonds payable.

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Unaudited (in thousands) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Assets: Real estate assets, at cost: Land 787,456$ 844,495$ 864,690$ 896,467$ 1,056,275$ Buildings and improvements 2,871,856 3,345,017 3,374,833 3,511,070 3,970,646 Buildings and improvements, accumulated depreciation (500,583) (603,088) (584,830) (613,639) (648,405) Intangible lease asset 345,651 471,701 490,361 509,221 546,503 Intangible lease asset, accumulated amortization (141,451) (235,121) (244,578) (250,085) (266,454) Construction in progress 28,888 14,176 11,223 31,847 45,623 Real estate assets held for sale 350,301 53,143 - - - Real estate assets held for sale, accumulated depreciation (111,425) (9,897) - - - Total real estate assets 3,630,693$ 3,880,426$ 3,911,699$ 4,084,881$ 4,704,188$ Cash and cash equivalents 190,856 23,803 185,376 32,645 44,823 Tenant receivables, net of allowance for doubtful accounts 6,366 11,210 11,731 11,670 10,818 Straight line rent receivable 70,186 113,921 103,367 109,062 112,750 Prepaid expenses and other assets 24,885 35,230 35,779 35,848 34,049 Intangible lease origination costs 140,380 227,769 244,740 258,672 269,130 Intangible lease origination costs, accumulated amortization (81,735) (161,994) (174,180) (181,482) (181,420) Deferred lease costs 94,112 128,808 113,310 128,944 138,880 Deferred lease costs, accumulated amortization (33,729) (41,626) (38,808) (40,817) (39,845) Investment in unconsolidated joint venture (page 9) 125,605 123,919 121,784 118,695 - Investment in development authority bonds 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 Other assets held for sale 55,431 10 - - - Other assets held for sale, accumulated amortization (23,125) - - - - Total assets 4,319,925$ 4,461,476$ 4,634,798$ 4,678,118$ 5,213,373$ Liabilities: Line of credit and notes payable 824,992$ 1,060,365$ 1,208,722$ 1,135,063$ 1,659,387$ Bonds payable 700,000 600,000 600,000 600,000 600,000 Discount and fees on notes and bonds payable (10,643) (7,856) (8,535) (9,233) (10,402) 81,617 86,010 85,351 98,759 110,103 Distributions payable - - - 37,354 - Deferred income 20,411 23,793 21,886 24,814 25,232 Intangible lease liabilities 82,719 134,943 135,252 138,663 150,489 Intangible lease liabilities, accumulated amortization (46,480) (85,547) (82,098) (81,496) (83,736) Obligations under capital leases 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 Liabilities held for sale 16,854 132 - - - Liabilities held for sale, accumulated amortization (1,210) - - - - Total liabilities 1,788,260$ 1,931,840$ 2,080,578$ 2,063,924$ 2,571,073$ Equity: Common stock 1,234$ 1,234$ 1,234$ 1,243$ 1,245$ Additional paid in capital 4,565,651 4,564,729 4,563,537 4,588,303 4,591,204 Cumulative distributions in excess of earnings (2,027,155) (2,027,012) (2,003,258) (1,972,916) (1,945,731) Other comprehensive loss (8,065) (9,315) (7,293) (2,436) (4,418) Total equity 2,531,665$ 2,529,636$ 2,554,220$ 2,614,194$ 2,642,300$ Total liabilities and equity 4,319,925$ 4,461,476$ 4,634,798$ 4,678,118$ 5,213,373$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 8 Consolidated Balance Sheet - GAAP As of Period End Accounts payable, accrued expenses, and accrued capital expenditures

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Unaudited (in thousands) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Assets: Real estate assets, at cost: Land 77,840$ 77,840$ 77,840$ 77,840$ -$ Buildings and improvements 203,002 199,761 198,480 191,640 - Buildings and improvements, accumulated depreciation (6,037) (4,361) (2,736) (1,077) - Intangible lease asset 2,221 2,361 2,414 2,647 - Intangible lease asset, accumulated amortization (571) (527) (371) (270) - Construction in progress 1,544 2,344 1,446 4,989 - Total real estate assets 277,999$ 277,418$ 277,073$ 275,769$ -$ Cash and cash equivalents 2,309 3,617 1,254 1,523 - Tenant receivables, net of allowance for doubtful accounts 192 202 266 314 - Straight line rent receivable 5,309 4,606 4,317 4,004 - Prepaid expenses and other assets 215 239 294 175 - Intangible lease origination costs 1,526 1,563 1,572 1,627 - Intangible lease origination costs, accumulated amortization (278) (231) (151) (87) - Deferred lease costs 11,678 10,600 10,631 10,441 - Deferred lease costs, accumulated amortization (834) (563) (348) (136) - Total assets 298,116$ 297,451$ 294,908$ 293,630$ -$ Liabilities: Line of credit and notes payable 165,750$ 165,750$ 165,750$ 165,750$ -$ Fees on notes payable (181) (191) (196) (203) - 4,058 4,852 4,418 6,165 - Deferred income 791 885 763 674 - Intangible lease liabilities 2,561 2,644 2,658 2,660 - Intangible lease liabilities, accumulated amortization (468) (408) (269) (111) - Total liabilities 172,511$ 173,532$ 173,124$ 174,935$ -$ Investment in unconsolidated joint venture (page 8) 125,605$ 123,919$ 121,784$ 118,695$ -$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 9 Elements of Pro-Rata Balance Sheet - CXP's Interest in Unconsolidated Joint Venture (1) As of Period End Accounts payable, accrued expenses, and accrued capital expenditures (1) Reflects 51% of the assets and liabilities of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture.

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Revenues: Rental income 87,561$ 93,567$ 99,586$ 103,312$ 107,011$ Tenant reimbursements 17,090 18,708 19,753 22,260 22,627 Hotel income 6,270 6,551 4,663 5,411 6,941 Other property income (1) 827 919 1,009 701 332 Lease termination income (2) 1,518 8,185 1,568 995 808 Total revenues 113,266$ 127,930$ 126,579$ 132,679$ 137,719$ Operating expenses: Property operating costs 39,101 40,242 41,336 43,703 46,538 Hotel operating costs 4,946 5,038 4,331 4,546 5,331 Asset and property management fees 387 341 330 444 472 Depreciation 26,778 28,450 29,289 31,229 32,441 Amortization 11,895 14,932 16,075 19,895 20,276 General and administrative 7,467 7,761 10,490 7,762 6,797 Acquisition fees and expenses - - - - 1,680 Total operating expenses 90,574$ 96,764$ 101,851$ 107,579$ 113,535$ Operating income 22,692$ 31,166$ 24,728$ 25,100$ 24,184$ Other income (expense): Interest expense (15,338) (15,580) (16,097) (17,235) (20,212) Capital lease obligation interest expense (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Development authority bond income 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 Interest and other income 39 8 5 6 8 Loss on interest rate swaps - - - - (1,102) Loss on early extinguishment of debt (18,905) (92) - - (2,672) Total other income (expense) (34,204)$ (15,664)$ (16,092)$ (17,229)$ (23,978)$ (11,512)$ 15,502$ 8,636$ 7,871$ 206$ Income tax expense (65) (245) (77) (238) (245) (11,577)$ 15,257$ 8,559$ 7,633$ (39)$ Loss from unconsolidated joint venture (page 11) (1,937) (1,952) (1,552) (1,142) - (13,514)$ 13,305$ 7,007$ 6,491$ (39)$ Gain (loss) on sale of real estate assets 50,412 (19) (310) 3,678 20,182 36,898$ 13,286$ 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ 123,215 123,206 123,393 124,343 124,359 0.30$ 0.11$ 0.05$ 0.08$ 0.16$ 123,350 123,294 123,412 124,466 124,460 0.30$ 0.11$ 0.05$ 0.08$ 0.16$ (1) Other property income includes (i) property management fee income, (ii) cafeteria revenue and (iii) fitness center revenue. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 10 (2) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations. Income (loss) before gain (loss) on sale of real estate assets Net income Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Net income per share - basic Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted Net income per share - diluted Income (loss) before loss from unconsolidated joint venture and gains on sale of real estate assets Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Consolidated Statements of Operations - GAAP Three Months Ended Income (loss) before income tax expense, loss from unconsolidated joint venture and gains on sale of real estate assets

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Revenues: Rental income 4,025$ 3,838$ 4,563$ 3,080$ -$ Tenant reimbursements 966 1,148 1,384 980 - Total revenues 4,991$ 4,986$ 5,947$ 4,060$ -$ Operating expenses: Property operating costs 2,449 2,497 2,582 1,872 - Asset and property management fees 240 250 278 196 - Depreciation 1,675 1,626 1,808 1,135 - Amortization 448 451 662 471 - General and administrative 5 5 62 55 - Total operating expenses 4,817$ 4,829$ 5,392$ 3,729$ -$ Operating income 174$ 157$ 555$ 331$ -$ Other income (expense): Interest expense (2,108) (2,108) (2,107) (1,473) - Interest and other income - 1 - - - Total other income (expense) (2,108)$ (2,107)$ (2,107)$ (1,473)$ -$ (1,934)$ (1,950)$ (1,552)$ (1,142)$ -$ Income tax expense (3) (2) - - - (1,937)$ (1,952)$ (1,552)$ (1,142)$ -$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 11 (1) Reflects 51% of the revenues and expenses of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. Loss from unconsolidated joint venture (page 10) Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Elements of Pro-Rata Statement of Operations - CXP's Interest in Unconsolidated Joint Venture (1) Three Months Ended Net loss before income tax (expense) benefit

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) 71,151$ 84,548$ 83,669$ 85,979$ 85,378$ General and administrative (G&A) (7,467) (7,761) (10,490) (7,762) (6,797) Interest expense (net) (17,116) (17,372) (17,892) (19,030) (22,004) Interest income from development authority bonds 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 Income tax expense (65) (245) (77) (238) (245) Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture (2,116) (2,114) (2,169) (1,528) - Normalized FFO 46,187$ 58,856$ 54,841$ 59,221$ 58,132$ Normalized FFO per share (basic) 0.37$ 0.48$ 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ Normalized FFO per share (diluted) 0.37$ 0.48$ 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) 64,895$ 79,075$ 76,380$ 79,033$ 78,020$ General and administrative (G&A) (7,467) (7,761) (10,490) (7,762) (6,797) Stock based compensation expense in G&A (1) 917 1,213 1,382 623 896 Straight-line rent receivable write-off in G&A (2) 233 79 160 158 6 Interest expense - cash (net) (14,479) (14,655) (15,080) (16,033) (19,058) Income tax expense (65) (245) (77) (238) (245) Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture (2,108) (2,108) (2,138) (1,524) - Maintenance capital (3) (4) (11,637) (14,575) (3,671) (20,505) (9,140) AFFO 30,289$ 41,023$ 46,466$ 33,752$ 43,682$ 123,215 123,206 123,393 124,343 124,359 123,350 123,294 123,412 124,466 124,460 (3) Reflects 51% of the net operating income of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 12 (1) This item represents the noncash impact of compensation expense related to stock grants under our 2013 Long-Term Incentive Plan within general and administrative expense. (2) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations within general and administrative expense. (4) See page 31 of this supplemental report for a description of Maintenance Capital and page 25 for a detail of all capital expenditures. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Normalized Funds From Operations (NFFO) & Adjusted Funds From Operations (AFFO) Three Months Ended Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted

Unaudited (in thousands) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) Revenues: Rental Income 73,824$ 79,948$ 79,847$ 81,169$ 77,467$ Tenant Reimbursements 11,735 14,373 12,625 14,851 16,301 Hotel Income 6,270 6,551 4,663 5,411 6,941 Other Property Income 814 838 894 586 217 Lease Termination Income 1,518 8,104 1,487 918 637 Total Revenues 94,161$ 109,814$ 99,516$ 102,935$ 101,563$ Operating Expenses: Property Operating Costs (32,417) (33,640) (32,426) (33,394) (33,202) Hotel Operating Costs (4,946) (5,038) (4,331) (4,546) (5,331) Total Operating Expenses (37,363)$ (38,678)$ (36,757)$ (37,940)$ (38,533)$ 56,798$ 71,136$ 62,759$ 64,995$ 63,030$ 2,301$ 2,239$ 3,088$ 1,992$ 2,948$ Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (3) 6,909 6,458 7,040 6,763 4,330 Dispositions (4) 5,143 4,715 10,782 12,229 15,070 Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) 71,151$ 84,548$ 83,669$ 85,979$ 85,378$ Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) Revenues: Rental Income 70,678$ 76,878$ 75,940$ 76,843$ 72,771$ Tenant Reimbursements 11,735 14,373 12,625 14,851 16,301 Hotel Income 6,270 6,551 4,663 5,411 6,941 Other Property Income 814 838 894 586 217 Lease Termination Income 1,518 8,104 1,487 918 637 Total Revenues 91,015$ 106,744$ 95,609$ 98,609$ 96,867$ Operating Expenses: Property Operating Costs (31,780) (33,003) (31,789) (32,757) (32,565) Hotel Operating Costs (4,946) (5,038) (4,331) (4,546) (5,331) Total Operating Expenses (36,726)$ (38,041)$ (36,120)$ (37,303)$ (37,896)$ 54,289$ 68,703$ 59,489$ 61,306$ 58,971$ 1,550$ 1,868$ 2,657$ 1,843$ 2,455$ Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (3) 6,465 6,097 6,680 5,126 3,188 Dispositions (4) 2,591 2,407 7,554 10,758 13,406 Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) 64,895$ 79,075$ 76,380$ 79,033$ 78,020$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 13 Same Store Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) wholly-owned properties (1) Same Store Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) 51% of Market Square Buildings (2) Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Net Operating Income Three Months Ended (3) Reflects activity for the following property acquired since July 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 229 West 43rd Street. Same Store Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) 51% of Market Square Buildings (2) Same Store Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) wholly-owned properties (1) (4) Reflects activity for the following properties sold since July 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 80 Park Plaza, 9189, 9191 & 9193 S. Jamaica Street, 800 North Frederick, 100 East Pratt, 1881 Campus Commons, Market Square (49% share), 170 Park Avenue, 180 Park Avenue, 1580 West Nursery Road, Acxiom, Highland Landmark III, The Corridors III, 215 Diehl Road, 544 Lakeview, Bannockburn Lake III, 550 King Street, and Robbins Road. (1) Reflects NOI from properties that were wholly-owned for the entirety of the periods presented. (2) Reflects NOI from 51% of the Market Square Buildings for all periods presented. On October 28, 2015, we transferred the Market Square Buildings and the $325.0 million mortgage note to a joint venture, and sold a 49% interest in the joint venture. Our interest in NOI from the Market Square Buildings is included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture for all quarters presented except third quarter of 2015 where it is included in our consolidated results of operations.

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Debt Instrument - Secured Maturity Rate Rate Type Balance % of Total Debt Mortgage Notes 221 Main Street May-17 3.95% Fixed 73,000$ 4.6% 263 Shuman Boulevard July-17 5.55% Fixed 49,000 3.1% One Glenlake Parkway December-18 5.80% Fixed 27,072 1.7% 650 California Street July-19 3.60% Fixed 126,920 8.0% Market Square July-23 5.07% Fixed 165,750 (1) 10.4% Weighted Average / Secured - Mortgage Notes 3.6 Years 4.56% 441,742$ 27.8% Debt Instrument - Unsecured Maturity Rate Rate Type Balance % of Total Debt Bank Facilities $500 Million Revolving Credit Facility (2) July-19 LIBOR + 100 bps Floating -$ (3) 0.0% $300 Million Term Loan (4) July-20 LIBOR + 110 bps Floating 300,000 18.8% $150 Million Term Loan (5) July-22 3.52% Fixed 150,000 9.4% Weighted Average / Bank Facilities 4.5 Years 2.24% 450,000$ 28.2% Senior Notes $350 Million Notes @ 4.150% April-25 4.15% Fixed 350,000$ 22.0% $350 Million Notes @ 3.650% August-26 3.65% Fixed 350,000 22.0% Weighted Average / Senior Notes 9.2 Years 3.90% 700,000$ 44.0% Weighted Average / Unsecured 7.4 Years 3.25% 1,150,000$ 72.2% Weighted Average / Total Debt 6.3 Years 3.61% 1,591,742$ 100.0% Debt - consolidated 1,425,992$ Debt - unconsolidated 165,750 Total Debt 1,591,742$ Weighted Ave Maturity Weighted Ave Rate - Qtr Balance % of Total Debt 6.9 Years 4.08% 1,291,742$ 81.2% 3.8 Years 1.60% 300,000 18.8% Total 6.3 Years 3.61% 1,591,742$ 100.0% (1) Reflects 51% of the mortgage balance of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. (3) Balance is as of October 3, 2016 and reflects the paydown of debt with proceeds from the sale of 80 Park Plaza. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 14 (5) Columbia Property Trust is party to an interest rate swap agreement, which effectively fixes its interest rate on the $150 Million Term Loan at 3.52% per annum and terminates on July 29, 2022. The spread of 1.55% over the swapped rate is based on the company's credit rating. This interest rate swap agreement qualifies for hedge accounting treatment; therefore, changes in fair value are recorded as a market value adjustment to interest rate swap in our consolidated statements of other comprehensive income. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Debt Overview Fixed and Floating Rate Debt Analysis Fixed Rate Debt Floating Rate Debt (2) The Revolving Credit Facility ($500MM) bears interest at a rate based on, at the option of Columbia Property Trust, LIBOR for seven days, one-, two-, three-, or six- month periods, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.875% to 1.55% based on credit rating, or the alternate base rate which is the greater of (a) Prime Rate, (b) Fed Funds plus 1/2 of 1%, and (c) the Libor Rate plus 1%, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.00% to 0.55% based on credit rating. This facility carries two six- month extension options. (4) The $300 Million Term Loan bears interest at a rate based on, at the option of Columbia Property Trust, LIBOR for seven days, one-, two-, three-, or six-month periods, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.90% to 1.75% based on credit rating, or the alternate base rate which is the greater of (a) Prime Rate, (b) Fed Funds plus 1/2 of 1%, and (c) the Libor Rate plus 1%, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.00% to 0.75% based on credit rating.

Unaudited (at 9/30/2016) Bond Covenant Compliance Metric Actual (9/30/16) Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 60% 31% Interest Coverage Ratio (adjusted EBITDA) Min 1.50x 3.61x Secured Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 40% 6% Maintenance of Total Unencumbered Assets Min 150% 325% Term Loan / Revolving Credit Facility Covenant Compliance Metric Actual (9/30/16) Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 60% 37% Interest Coverage Ratio (adjusted EBITDA) Min 1.50x 3.32x Secured Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 40% 10% Unencumbered Asset Coverage Ratio Min 1.66x 2.95x Unencumbered Interest Coverage Ratio Min 1.75x 3.94x Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 15 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Debt Covenant Compliance

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Secured Debt Unsecured Debt Unsecured Debt Total Debt % of Weighted Average % of Gross Mortgage Notes Bank Facilities Senior Notes Balance Total Debt Rate - Qtr (1) Real Estate Assets -$ -$ -$ -$ 0.0% 0.00% 0.0% 122,000 - - 122,000 7.7% 4.59% 2.6% 27,072 - - 27,072 1.7% 5.80% 0.6% 126,920 - - 126,920 8.0% 3.60% 2.7% - 300,000 - 300,000 18.8% 1.60% 6.3% - 150,000 - 150,000 9.4% 3.52% 3.1% 165,750 - - 165,750 10.4% 5.07% 3.5% - - 350,000 350,000 22.0% 4.15% 7.4% - - 350,000 350,000 22.0% 3.65% 7.4% 441,742$ 450,000$ 700,000$ 1,591,742$ 100.0% 3.61% 33.6% 27.8% 28.2% 44.0% Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 16 2023 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Debt Maturities (1) Includes effective rates on variable rate loans swapped to fixed. 2016 Year Maturity 2025 2026 Total % of Total Debt 2017 2018 2019 2020 2022 $0 $100,000 $200,000 $300,000 $400,000 $500,000 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 Maturity Schedule Mortgage Debt Term Loan Bonds 4.59% 5.07% 4.15% 3.65% 1.60% 3.52% 3.60% 5.80%

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Property Overview - Gross Real Estate Assets, Net Operating Income & Annualized Lease Revenue Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Secured Market Ownership % Debt? 229 West 43rd Street New York, NY 100% 511,020$ 35,904$ 6,909$ 6,465$ 315 Park Avenue South New York, NY 100% 366,546 23,848 3,514 2,114 222 East 41st Street New York, NY 100% 297,821 15,347 (2) (2,890) (2,301) 95 Columbus Jersey City, NJ 100% 203,112 24,416 3,847 4,048 Subtotal - New York 1,378,499 99,515 11,380 10,326 333 Market Street San Francisco, CA 100% 408,640 24,971 (3) 6,343 5,884 650 California Street San Francisco, CA 100% Yes 317,295 19,882 2,943 2,264 University Circle East Palo Alto, CA 100% 279,604 35,947 6,449 6,516 221 Main Street San Francisco, CA 100% Yes 235,335 22,049 4,360 3,471 Subtotal - San Francisco 1,240,874 102,849 20,095 18,135 Lindbergh Center Atlanta, GA 100% 288,447 22,278 (3) 5,557 5,495 Three Glenlake Parkway Atlanta, GA 100% 102,171 7,627 (3) 1,752 1,872 One Glenlake Parkway Atlanta, GA 100% Yes 70,828 6,968 940 959 Subtotal - Atlanta 461,446 36,873 8,249 8,326 Market Square Washington, D.C. 51% Yes 283,572 (4) 21,463 (4) 2,301 (4) 1,550 (4) 80 M Street Washington, D.C. 100% 102,047 9,015 1,359 1,405 Subtotal - Washington, D.C. 385,619 30,478 3,660 2,955 5 Houston Center Houston, TX 100% 128,962 26,508 4,229 4,305 Energy Center I Houston, TX 100% 94,168 12,648 1,892 1,952 515 Post Oak Houston, TX 100% 47,414 6,058 758 676 Subtotal - Houston 270,544 45,214 6,879 6,933 Cranberry Woods Drive Pittsburgh, PA 100% 195,272 15,778 (3) 3,963 3,907 116 Huntington Avenue Boston, MA 100% 156,193 11,396 1,425 1,420 Pasadena Corporate Park Los Angeles, CA 100% 111,586 7,850 894 971 Subtotal - Other 463,051 35,024 6,282 6,298 Key Center Tower Cleveland, OH 100% 288,493 35,706 5,029 4,037 Key Center Marriott (Hotel) Cleveland, OH 100% 54,156 - 1,301 1,301 9127 S. Jamaica Street Denver, CO 100% 23,478 - (186) (186) 263 Shuman Boulevard Chicago, IL 100% Yes 63,192 6,957 (5) 1,006 1,557 Sterling Commerce Dallas, TX 100% 60,660 8,156 997 1,221 SanTan Corporate Center Phoenix, AZ 100% 50,904 6,860 905 990 Subtotal - Potential Dispositions 540,883 57,679 9,052 8,920 Corporate & Other 294 5,554 (6) 3,002 (6) Total - All Properties (4) 4,741,210$ 407,632$ 71,151$ 64,895$ Total - wholly-owned properties 4,457,638$ 386,169$ 68,850$ 63,345$ Total - 51% of Market Square Buildings 283,572$ 21,463$ 2,301$ 1,550$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 Net Operating Net Operating Gross Annualized Income - Q3 Income - Q3 Real Estate Lease (based on (based on Property Assets (1) Revenue (ALR) GAAP rents) cash rents) 17 (1) Gross Real Estate Assets includes (i) land, (ii) building and improvements, (iii) intangible lease assets, (iv) construction in progress, and (v) intangible lease origination costs, less (vi) intangible lease liabilities. (2) Reimbursements are excluded as operating expenses are paid directly by the tenant. (3) Except for insurance expense, reimbursements are excluded as operating expenses are paid directly by the tenant. (4) Reflects 51% of the gross real estate assets, ALR and NOI of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. (5) Except for real estate tax and insurance expense, reimbursements are excluded as operating expenses are paid directly by the tenant. (6) Includes net operating income for the following properties sold during the quarter: 800 North Frederick, 9189, 9191, & 9193 South Jamaica Street, and 80 Park Plaza.

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Property Overview - Square Feet & Occupancy Unaudited (SF in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Average Percent Commenced Economic Market Ownership % Leased Occupancy Occupancy (1) 229 West 43rd Street New York, NY 100% 481 481 100.0% 100.0% 95.8% 315 Park Avenue South New York, NY 100% 332 298 89.8% 79.1% 67.1% 222 East 41st Street New York, NY 100% 390 390 100.0% 0.0% 0.6% 95 Columbus Jersey City, NJ 100% 629 620 98.6% 98.6% 98.1% Subtotal - New York 1,832 1,789 97.7% 74.5% 71.1% 333 Market Street San Francisco, CA 100% 657 657 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% 650 California Street San Francisco, CA 100% 477 315 66.0% 65.2% 63.5% University Circle East Palo Alto, CA 100% 451 429 95.1% 95.1% 95.1% 221 Main Street San Francisco, CA 100% 379 343 90.5% 89.3% 88.1% Subtotal - San Francisco 1,964 1,744 88.8% 88.4% 87.7% Lindbergh Center Atlanta, GA 100% 955 955 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% Three Glenlake Parkway Atlanta, GA 100% 355 355 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% One Glenlake Parkway Atlanta, GA 100% 351 249 70.9% 70.9% 71.0% Subtotal - Atlanta 1,661 1,559 93.9% 93.9% 93.9% Market Square Washington, D.C. 51% 356 (2) 260 (2) 73.0% 72.4% 61.1% 80 M Street Washington, D.C. 100% 285 173 60.7% 60.7% 64.6% Subtotal - Washington, D.C. 641 433 67.6% 67.2% 62.6% 5 Houston Center Houston, TX 100% 581 529 91.0% 91.0% 90.4% Energy Center I Houston, TX 100% 332 332 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% 515 Post Oak Houston, TX 100% 274 203 74.1% 72.4% 66.1% Subtotal - Houston 1,187 1,064 89.6% 89.3% 87.5% Cranberry Woods Drive Pittsburgh, PA 100% 824 824 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% 116 Huntington Avenue Boston, MA 100% 271 211 77.9% 77.9% 77.9% Pasadena Corporate Park Los Angeles, CA 100% 264 249 94.3% 94.3% 94.3% Subtotal - Other 1,359 1,284 94.5% 94.5% 94.5% Key Center Tower Cleveland, OH 100% 1,326 1,084 81.7% 81.7% 71.3% Key Center Marriott (Hotel) Cleveland, OH 100% - - 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 9127 S. Jamaica Street (3) Denver, CO 100% - - - - - 263 Shuman Boulevard Chicago, IL 100% 354 354 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% Sterling Commerce Dallas, TX 100% 310 310 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% SanTan Corporate Center Phoenix, AZ 100% 267 267 100.0% 100.0% 97.9% Subtotal - Potential Dispositions 2,257 2,015 89.3% 89.3% 82.9% Total - All Properties (2) 10,901 9,888 90.7% 86.7% 84.2% Total - All Properties (at 100%) 11,243 (4) 10,138 (4) (3) Property sold on October 12, 2016 for gross proceeds of $19.5 million. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 18 (4) Includes 100% of Market Square: 698K rentable square feet and 510K leased square feet. Rentable Leased Property Square Feet Square Feet (1) Total square feet of leases that have commenced and the tenant is paying rent divided by total rentable square feet. Monthly average for the current quarter. (2) Reflects 51% of the square feet of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture.

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) % Gross Real Estate State Number of Properties Assets New York NY 4 1,378,499$ 29.1% San Francisco CA 4 1,240,874 26.2% Atlanta GA 3 461,446 9.7% Washington, D.C. DC 2 385,619 (2) 8.1% Houston TX 3 270,544 5.7% Pittsburgh PA 1 195,272 4.1% Boston MA 1 156,193 3.3% Los Angeles CA 1 111,586 2.4% Potential Dispositions & Other various 6 541,177 11.4% Total 25 4,741,210$ 100.0% Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 19 (2) Reflects 51% of the gross real estate assets of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. (1) Gross Real Estate Assets includes (i) land, (ii) building and improvements, (iii) intangible lease assets, (iv) construction in progress, and (v) intangible lease origination costs, less (vi) intangible lease liabilities. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Market Summary Geography Gross Real Estate Assets (1) 29.1% 26.2% 9.7% 8.1% 5.7% 4.1% 3.3% 2.4% 11.4% Market Distribution by Gross Real Estate Assets Houston Boston Los Angeles Pittsburgh Potential Dispositions & Other Atlanta San Francisco Washington, D.C. New York

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Tenant Credit Rating (1) Number of Properties Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR) (2) % of ALR Leased Square Footage % of Leased Square Footage Remaining Lease Term Years (3) Wells Fargo Bank N.A. AA- 3 28,630$ 7.0% 697 7.0% 8.9 AT&T Corporation/AT&T Services BBB+ 1 22,278 5.5% 955 9.7% 4.3 Pershing LLC A+ 1 18,537 4.6% 471 4.8% 4.7 Credit Suisse A 2 16,082 4.0% 209 2.1% 1.4 Westinghouse Electric Company Not Rated 1 15,778 3.9% 824 8.3% 8.7 NYU AA- 1 14,802 3.6% 390 3.9% 31.7 Yahoo! BB+ 1 14,676 3.6% 193 2.0% 8.8 Keybank National Association A- 1 13,939 3.4% 478 4.8% 13.8 Foster Wheeler BBB- 1 12,646 3.1% 332 3.4% 1.9 Newell Rubbermaid, Inc. BBB- 2 9,128 2.2% 411 4.2% 4.1 DocuSign, Inc. Not Rated 1 8,689 2.1% 117 1.2% 7.8 DLA Piper US, LLP Not Rated 1 8,423 2.1% 119 1.2% 1.8 OfficeMax B- 1 6,957 1.7% 354 3.6% 0.7 Snap Inc. Not Rated 1 5,733 1.4% 73 0.7% 9.3 Caremark PCS BBB+ 1 5,455 1.3% 207 2.1% 6.3 Amazon Web Services, Inc. AA- 1 5,152 1.3% 62 0.6% 4.8 Squire Sanders LLP Not Rated 1 5,089 1.3% 151 1.5% 5.6 Ernst & Young U.S. LLP Not Rated 1 5,011 1.2% 118 1.2% 6.0 Quality Technology Services Not Rated 1 4,906 1.2% 128 1.3% 10.0 MongoDB, Inc. Not Rated 1 4,619 1.1% 64 0.6% 2.3 Subtotal - Top 20 226,530$ 55.6% 6,353 64.2% 7.8 All other 181,102 44.4% 3,535 35.8% 5.1 Total 407,632$ 100.0% 9,888 100.0% 6.6 (1) Credit rating may reflect the credit rating of the parent or a guarantor. Only the Standard & Poor's credit rating has been provided. (2) Reflects 51% of the ALR of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. (3) Weighted average based on CXP's share of Annualized Lease Revenue. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 20 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Top 20 Tenants & Tenant Industry Profile 16.8% 15.2% 10.2% 7.7%6.4% 5.7% 4.7% 4.5% 4.2% 3.4% 21.2% Tenant Industry Profile (2) Services - Business Services Fire - Depository Institutions Services - Legal Services Trans & Util - Electric, Gas, and Sanitary Services Trans & Util - Communication Services - Engineering & Management Services Fire - Security and Commodity Brokers Services - Health Services Other Retail - Miscellaneous Retail Fire - Nondepository Institutions

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Expiring Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR) % of ALR Expiring Expiring Rentable Square Footage % of Rentable Square Footage Expiring -$ 0.0% 1,013 9.3% 786 0.2% 9 0.1% 46,263 11.4% 1,053 9.7% 37,382 9.2% 768 7.0% 17,281 4.2% 277 2.5% 33,030 8.1% 813 7.5% 60,674 14.9% 1,776 16.3% 34,738 8.5% 815 7.5% 25,620 6.3% 610 5.6% 15,994 3.9% 359 3.3% 37,983 9.3% 1,159 10.6% 37,090 9.1% 882 8.1% 5,067 1.2% 61 0.5% 739 0.2% 9 0.1% 3,628 0.9% 128 1.2% 51,357 12.6% 1,169 10.7% 407,632$ 100.0% 10,901 100.0% Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 21 2028 2029 2030+ Total NOTE: Expirations that have been renewed are reflected above based on the renewal expiration date. 2027 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 Vacant Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Lease Expiration Schedule Year 0.2% 11.4% 9.2% 4.2% 8.1% 14.9% 8.5% 6.3% 3.9% 9.3% 9.1% 1.2% 0.2% 0.9% 12.6% 0.0% 5.0% 10.0% 15.0% 20.0% 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030+ Lease Expiration Schedule % of ALR Expiring

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) Geography Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) New York - -$ 2 215$ 161 12,194$ 22 2,014$ 185 14,423$ San Francisco 9 786 68 5,061 52 2,704 34 1,845 163 10,396 Atlanta - - - - - - - - - - Washington, D.C. (2) - - 12 783 18 1,332 7 392 37 2,507 Houston - - 90 4,093 7 330 35 1,444 132 5,867 Pittsburgh - - - - - - - - - - Boston - - 12 875 3 163 - - 15 1,038 Los Angeles - - - - - - - - - - Potential Dispositions - - 66 2,068 375 7,468 10 155 451 9,691 Total 9 786$ 250 13,095$ 616 24,191$ 108 5,850$ 983 43,922$ % of Total Portfolio 0.1% 0.2% 2.2% 3.2% 5.7% 5.9% 1.0% 1.5% 9.0% 10.8% (1) Expiring ALR is calculated as expiring square footage multiplied by the gross rent per square foot of the tenant currently leasing the space. (2) Reflects 51% of the ALR of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 22 Lease Expiration by Market Three Months Ended 12/31/16 3/31/17 6/30/17 9/30/17 Total

Unaudited (weighted average unless otherwise noted) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Renewal Leases Number of Leases 7 4 4 10 4 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) 112,828 155,236 13,155 596,949 18,560 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) (1) 92,625 148,489 11,985 593,968 18,560 Lease Term (months) 75 87 25 188 51 Cash Rent Releasing Spread (2) 18.3% 10.5% -1.1% -11.9% -5.1% GAAP Rent Releasing Spread (2) 26.3% 25.9% 1.1% 7.2% 8.5% Tenant Improvements per Square Foot 50.85 25.29 2.47 28.56 11.19 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot 16.98 10.39 8.46 12.11 7.43 Total per Square Foot 67.83$ 35.68$ 10.93$ 40.67$ 18.62$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 8.09 3.51 1.17 1.83 2.61 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 2.70 1.44 4.00 0.78 1.73 Total per Square Foot per Year 10.79$ 4.95$ 5.17$ 2.61$ 4.34$ New Leases (Space Vacant > 1 Year) Number of Leases 4 1 - 7 11 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) 35,858 34,844 - 56,164 95,855 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) (1) 34,388 34,844 - 56,164 95,855 Lease Term (months) 97 131 - 104 86 Tenant Improvements per Square Foot 31.36 74.04 - 52.09 26.99 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot 24.07 47.44 - 16.42 17.59 Total per Square Foot 55.43$ 121.48$ -$ 68.51$ 44.58$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 3.89 6.78 - 6.03 3.77 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 2.99 4.35 - 1.90 2.46 Total per Square Foot per Year 6.88$ 11.13$ -$ 7.93$ 6.23$ New Leases (Space Vacant < 1 Year) (3) Number of Leases - 7 5 5 1 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) - 413,917 52,095 69,992 24,591 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) (1) - 412,182 49,239 59,355 24,591 Lease Term (months) - 376 96 236 134 Cash Rent Releasing Spread (2) - -18.5% 50.2% 8.9% 8.6% GAAP Rent Releasing Spread (2) - 15.4% 115.8% 23.9% 7.6% Tenant Improvements per Square Foot - 178.71 28.99 106.92 60.66 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot - 44.63 21.83 64.82 33.11 Total per Square Foot -$ 223.34$ 50.82$ 171.74$ 93.77$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term - 5.70 3.62 5.45 5.45 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term - 1.42 2.72 3.30 2.97 Total per Square Foot per Year -$ 7.12$ 6.34$ 8.75$ 8.42$ Total Leases Number of Leases 11 12 9 22 16 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) 148,686 603,997 65,250 723,105 139,006 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) (1) 127,013 595,515 61,224 709,487 139,006 Lease Term (months) 82 361 95 196 101 Cash Rent Releasing Spread (2) 18.3% -17.7% 49.2% -6.9% 6.9% GAAP Rent Releasing Spread (2) 26.3% 15.7% 113.6% 11.2% 7.7% Tenant Improvements per Square Foot 44.59 171.14 28.49 47.53 38.37 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot 19.25 43.86 21.58 24.47 22.68 Total per Square Foot 63.84$ 215.00$ 50.07$ 72.00$ 61.05$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 6.96 5.22 3.14 2.46 3.91 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 2.78 1.60 2.97 1.08 2.45 Total per Square Foot per Year 9.74$ 6.82$ 6.11$ 3.54$ 6.36$ (3) Includes executed leases that have not yet commenced for space covered by an existing lease. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 23 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Leasing Summary Three Months Ended (2) Spread calculation is based on the change in net rent (base rent plus reimbursements less operating expenses). (1) Reflects 51% of the square feet of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture.

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 9/30/2016) Rentable Leased Percent Square Footage Square Footage Leased As of June 30, 2016 12,340 11,185 90.6% Dispositions (1) 9189, 9191, & 9193 South Jamaica Street (370) (370) 100.0% 80 Park Plaza (961) (824) 85.8% 9127 South Jamaica Street (2) (108) 0 0.0% Subtotal 10,901 9,991 Leasing Activity New Leases (3) - 52 Lease Expirations/Early Terminations (155) Net Absorption - (103) As of September 30, 2016 10,901 9,888 90.7% 9/30/15 (2) Property sold on October 12, 2016 for gross proceeds of $19.5 million. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 24 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Occupancy Summary (1) As of disposition date. (3) New leasing activity for space that was either vacant at the beginning of the quarter or that became available due to expiration/termination of an existing lease. 90.7% 90.6% 92.4% 93.2% 93.3% 50% 60% 70% 80% 90% 100% 9/30/16 6/30/16 3/31/16 12/31/15 9/30/15 Percent Leased

Unaudited ($ in thousands) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Maintenance Building Capital 429$ 844$ 718$ 1,697$ 2,194$ Tenant Improvements 7,810 2,551 2,798 10,732 6,700 Leasing Commissions 2,181 10,060 426 5,570 750 Other Leasing Costs 1,217 1,120 (271) 2,506 (504) Total - Maintenance 11,637$ 14,575$ 3,671$ 20,505$ 9,140$ Investment Building Capital 7,975$ 1,994$ 4,519$ 10,165$ 11,594$ Tenant Improvements 7,723 3,000 3,744 4,200 2,132 Leasing Commissions 969 1,979 392 5,166 2,845 Other Leasing Costs 144 2,580 (572) 1,854 336 Total - Investment 16,811$ 9,553$ 8,083$ 21,385$ 16,907$ Maintenance & Investment Building Capital 8,404$ 2,838$ 5,237$ 11,862$ 13,788$ Tenant Improvements 15,533 5,551 6,542 14,932 8,832 Leasing Commissions 3,150 12,039 818 10,736 3,595 Other Leasing Costs 1,361 3,700 (843) 4,360 (168) Total - Maintenance & Investment 28,448$ 24,128$ 11,754$ 41,890$ 26,047$ (1) Reflects 51% of the capital expenditures of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. NOTE: See page 31 of this supplemental report for a description of Maintenance and Investment Capital. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 25 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Capital Expenditure Summary (1) Capital Expenditures Three Months Ended

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 10/27/2016) Acquisitions Location Acquisition Date Percent Ownership Purchase Price Rentable Square Footage $ / SF % Leased at Acquisition 229 West 43rd Street New York, NY 8/4/2015 100.0% 516,000$ 481,110 1,073$ 97.7% 315 Park Avenue South New York, NY 1/7/2015 100.0% 372,000 326,812 1,138 93.9% 1881 Campus Commons Reston, VA 1/7/2015 100.0% 64,000 244,565 262 78.0% Subtotal (2 Property Portfolio) 436,000 571,377 763 116 Huntington Avenue Boston, MA 1/8/2015 100.0% 152,000 270,943 561 77.8% 650 California Street San Francisco, CA 9/9/2014 100.0% 310,200 476,592 651 88.1% 221 Main Street San Francisco, CA 4/22/2014 100.0% 228,800 374,598 611 82.8% Total - Acquisitions 1,643,000$ 2,174,620 Dispositions Location Disposition Date Percent Ownership Gross Sale Price Rentable Square Footage $ / SF % Leased at Disposition 9127 S. Jamaica Street Denver, CO 10/12/2016 100.0% 19,500$ 107,638 181$ 0.0% 80 Park Plaza Northern New Jersey 9/30/2016 100.0% 174,500 960,689 182 85.8% 9189, 9191 & 9193 S. Jamaica Street Denver, CO 9/22/2016 100.0% 122,000 370,485 329 100.0% 800 North Frederick Suburban Maryland 7/8/2016 100.0% 48,000 393,000 122 0.0% 100 East Pratt Baltimore, MD 3/31/2016 100.0% 187,000 653,135 286 98.5% 1881 Campus Commons Washington, D.C. 12/10/2015 100.0% 65,000 244,565 266 91.4% 180 Park Avenue Northern New Jersey 7/1/2015 100.0% 223,837 71.4% 170 Park Avenue Northern New Jersey 7/1/2015 100.0% 145,000 0.0% 1580 West Nursery Road Baltimore, MD 7/1/2015 100.0% 315,350 100.0% Acxiom Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 321,852 100.0% Highland Landmark III Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 272,975 68.1% The Corridors III Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 221,940 95.0% 215 Diehl Road Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 161,865 100.0% 544 Lakeview Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 139,218 51.1% Bannockburn Lake III Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 106,495 0.0% Robbins Road Boston, MA 7/1/2015 100.0% 458,237 100.0% 550 King Street Boston, MA 7/1/2015 100.0% 490,119 100.0% Subtotal (11 Property Portfolio) 433,250 2,856,888 152 Lenox Park Buildings Atlanta, GA 10/3/2014 100.0% 290,000 1,040,327 279 100.0% 9 Technology Drive Boston, MA 8/22/2014 100.0% 47,000 250,813 187 100.0% 7031 Columbia Gateway Drive Baltimore, MD 7/1/2014 100.0% 59,509 247,624 240 100.0% 200 South Orange Orlando, FL 6/30/2014 100.0% 18,800 128,296 147 100.0% 160 Park Avenue Northern New Jersey 6/4/2014 100.0% 10,200 240,274 42 0.0% Total - Dispositions (excluding Joint Venture) 1,474,759$ 7,493,734 Location Closing Date % Sold / Retained Contributed Value Rentable Square Footage $ / SF % Leased at Closing Date Market Square Washington, D.C. 10/28/2015 49% / 51% 595,000$ 687,310 866$ 80.5% Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 26 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Transaction Activity Property Name Property Name Property Contributed to Joint Venture

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Income 36,898$ 13,286$ 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ Depreciation 26,778 28,450 29,289 31,229 32,441 Amortization 11,895 14,932 16,075 19,895 20,276 2,123 2,077 2,470 1,606 - (Gain) loss on sale of real estate assets (50,412) 19 310 (3,678) (20,182) FFO 27,282$ 58,764$ 54,841$ 59,221$ 52,678$ Real estate acquisition-related costs - - - - 1,680 Settlement of interest rate swap - - - - 1,102 Loss on early extinguishment of debt 18,905 92 - - 2,672 Normalized FFO 46,187$ 58,856$ 54,841$ 59,221$ 58,132$ Normalized FFO per share (basic) 0.37$ 0.48$ 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ Normalized FFO per share (diluted) 0.37$ 0.48$ 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ 123,215 123,206 123,393 124,343 124,359 123,350 123,294 123,412 124,466 124,460 Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Cash Provided by Operating Activities 60,266$ 46,598$ 42,840$ 48,101$ 66,041$ Straight-line lease termination income (5,742) 7,059 793 467 460 (559) (238) 517 320 - Net changes in operating assets and liabilities (12,039) 2,179 5,987 5,369 (15,359) - - - - 1,680 Maintenance capital (1) (2) (11,637) (14,575) (3,671) (20,505) (9,140) AFFO 30,289$ 41,023$ 46,466$ 33,752$ 43,682$ 123,215 123,206 123,393 124,343 124,359 123,350 123,294 123,412 124,466 124,460 (2) Reflects 51% of the capital expenditures of the Market Square Joint Venture, in which CXP owns a 51% interest through an unconsolidated joint venture. Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 27 Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted (1) See page 31 of this supplemental report for a description of Maintenance Capital and page 25 for a detail of all capital expenditures. Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted Reconciliation of Cash Flows From Operations to Adjusted Funds From Operations (AFFO) Three Months Ended Acquisition costs Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Reconciliation of Net Income to Normalized Funds From Operations (NFFO) Three Months Ended Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture

Unaudited (in thousands) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Income 36,898$ 13,286$ 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ Interest expense (net) 17,116 17,372 17,892 19,030 22,004 Interest income from development authority bonds (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Income tax expense 65 245 77 238 245 Depreciation 26,778 28,450 29,289 31,229 32,441 Amortization 11,895 14,932 16,075 19,895 20,276 Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture 4,234 4,186 4,577 3,079 - EBITDA 95,186$ 76,671$ 72,807$ 81,840$ 93,309$ (Gain) loss on sale of real estate assets (50,412) 19 310 (3,678) (20,182) Real estate acquisition-related costs - - - - 1,680 Settlement of interest rate swap - - - - 1,102 Loss on early extinguishment of debt 18,905 92 - - 2,672 Adjusted EBITDA 63,679$ 76,782$ 73,117$ 78,162$ 78,581$ General and administrative 7,467 7,761 10,490 7,762 6,797 Straight line rental income (4,823) (3,474) (5,535) (5,023) (4,957) Net effect of above/(below) market amortization (682) (1,628) (1,323) (1,774) (2,401) Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture (746) (366) (369) (94) - Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) 64,895$ 79,075$ 76,380$ 79,033$ 78,020$ (1,550) (1,868) (2,657) (1,843) (2,455) Less Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (2) (6,465) (6,097) (6,680) (5,126) (3,188) Dispositions (3) (2,591) (2,407) (7,554) (10,758) (13,406) 54,289$ 68,703$ 59,489$ 61,306$ 58,971$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 28 (4) Reflects NOI from properties that were wholly-owned for the entirety of the periods presented. (1) Reflects NOI from 51% of the Market Square Buildings for all periods presented. On October 28, 2015, we transferred the Market Square Buildings and the $325.0 million mortgage note to a joint venture, and sold a 49% interest in the joint venture. Our interest in NOI from the Market Square Buildings is included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture for all quarters presented except third quarter of 2015 where it is included in our consolidated results of operations. (2) Reflects activity for the following property acquired since July 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 229 West 43rd Street. (3) Reflects activity for the following properties sold since July 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 80 Park Plaza, 9189, 9191 & 9193 S. Jamaica Street, 800 North Frederick, 100 East Pratt, 1881 Campus Commons, Market Square (49% share), 170 Park Avenue, 180 Park Avenue, 1580 West Nursery Road, Acxiom, Highland Landmark III, The Corridors III, 215 Diehl Road, 544 Lakeview, Bannockburn Lake III, 550 King Street, and Robbins Road. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Reconciliation of Net Income to Net Operating Income (based on cash rents), and Same Store Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) - wholly-owned properties Three Months Ended Same Store Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) wholly-owned properties (4) Same Store Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) 51% of Market Square Buildings (1)

Unaudited (in thousands) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Income 36,898$ 13,286$ 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ Interest expense (net) 17,116 17,372 17,892 19,030 22,004 Interest income from development authority bonds (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Income tax expense 65 245 77 238 245 Depreciation 26,778 28,450 29,289 31,229 32,441 Amortization 11,895 14,932 16,075 19,895 20,276 Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture 4,234 4,186 4,577 3,079 - EBITDA 95,186$ 76,671$ 72,807$ 81,840$ 93,309$ (Gain) loss on sale of real estate assets (50,412) 19 310 (3,678) (20,182) Real estate acquisition-related costs - - - - 1,680 Settlement of interest rate swap - - - - 1,102 Loss on early extinguishment of debt 18,905 92 - - 2,672 Adjusted EBITDA 63,679$ 76,782$ 73,117$ 78,162$ 78,581$ General and administrative 7,467 7,761 10,490 7,762 6,797 Adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture 5 5 62 55 - Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) 71,151$ 84,548$ 83,669$ 85,979$ 85,378$ (2,301) (2,239) (3,088) (1,992) (2,948) Less Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (2) (6,909) (6,458) (7,040) (6,763) (4,330) Dispositions (3) (5,143) (4,715) (10,782) (12,229) (15,070) 56,798$ 71,136$ 62,759$ 64,995$ 63,030$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 29 (4) Reflects NOI from properties that were wholly-owned for the entirety of the periods presented. (1) Reflects NOI from 51% of the Market Square Buildings for all periods presented. On October 28, 2015, we transferred the Market Square Buildings and the $325.0 million mortgage note to a joint venture, and sold a 49% interest in the joint venture. Our interest in NOI from the Market Square Buildings is included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture for all quarters presented except third quarter of 2015 where it is included in our consolidated results of operations. (2) Reflects activity for the following property acquired since July 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 229 West 43rd Street. (3) Reflects activity for the following properties sold since July 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 80 Park Plaza, 9189, 9191 & 9193 S. Jamaica Street, 800 North Frederick, 100 East Pratt, 1881 Campus Commons, Market Square (49% share), 170 Park Avenue, 180 Park Avenue, 1580 West Nursery Road, Acxiom, Highland Landmark III, The Corridors III, 215 Diehl Road, 544 Lakeview, Bannockburn Lake III, 550 King Street, and Robbins Road. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Reconciliation of Net Income to Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents), and Same Store Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) - wholly-owned properties Three Months Ended Same Store Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) wholly-owned properties (4) Same Store Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) 51% of Market Square Buildings (1)

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 9/30/2016 6/30/2016 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) 71,151$ 84,548$ 83,669$ 85,979$ 85,378$ Straight-line rental income (5,525) (3,764) (5,872) (5,100) (4,957) Net effect of above/(below) lease market amortization (731) (1,709) (1,417) (1,846) (2,401) Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) 64,895$ 79,075$ 76,380$ 79,033$ 78,020$ Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 30 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Reconciliation of Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents), and Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) Three Months Ended

Supplemental Information - Q3 2016 31 Annualized Lease Revenue (“ALR”): ALR is the sum of (i) annualized rental payments (defined as base rent plus operating expense reimbursements, excluding rental abatements) for executed and commenced leases as well as leases executed but not yet commenced for vacant space, and (ii) annualized parking revenues, payable either under the terms of an executed lease or vendor contract. ALR excludes rental payments for executed leases that have not yet commenced for space covered by an existing lease. Maintenance Capital: Capital expenditures incurred to maintain the building structure and functionality, and to lease space at our properties in their current condition. Maintenance capital excludes capital for recent acquisitions and first generation leasing. Investment Capital: Capital expenditures incurred to lease space to first generation tenants; to lease space that has been vacant for more than one year; to expand or repurpose building functionality in our existing portfolio; and to bring properties up to our ownership standards. We establish our ownership standards based on Class A office property characteristics typical for the respective local market, including level of finishes, systems, accessibility, and defined market presence. All costs incurred within 36 months of acquisition are considered Investment Capital. Funds From Operations (“FFO”): FFO, as defined by the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (“NAREIT”), represents net income (computed in accordance with GAAP), plus depreciation of real estate assets and amortization of lease-related costs, excluding gains (losses) on sales of real estate and impairment losses on real estate assets. The Company computes FFO in accordance with NAREIT's definition, which may differ from the methodology for calculating FFO, or similarly titled measures, used by other companies and this may not be comparable to those presentations. We consider FFO an appropriate supplemental performance measure given its wide use by and relevance to investors and analysts. FFO, reflecting the assumption that real estate asset values rise or fall with market conditions, principally adjusts for the effects of GAAP depreciation and amortization of real estate assets, which assume that the value of real estate diminishes predictably over time. Normalized FFO: We calculate Normalized FFO by starting with FFO, as defined by NAREIT, and adjusting for certain items that are not reflective of our core operations, including: (i) real estate acquisition-related costs, (ii) listing costs, (iii) loss on interest rate swaps and (iv) loss on early extinguishment of debt. Such items create significant earnings volatility. We believe Normalized FFO provides a meaningful measure of our operating performance and more predictability regarding future earnings potential. Normalized FFO is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of our operating performance to net income; therefore, it should not be compared to other REITs' equivalent to Normalized FFO. Net Operating Income (based on cash rents) (“NOI - cash rents”): NOI - cash rents is defined as Adjusted EBITDA adjusted for (i) portfolio general and administrative expense, (ii) interest rate swap valuation adjustments, (iii) interest expense associated with interest rates swaps, (iv) non-cash property operations, (v) straight-line rental income, and (vi) net effect of above/(below) market amortization. The company uses this measure to assess its operating results and believes it is important in assessing operating performance. NOI - cash rents is a non-GAAP measure which does not have any standard meaning prescribed by GAAP and therefore may not be comparable to similar measures presented by other companies. Net Operating Income (based on GAAP rents) (“NOI - GAAP rents”): NOI - GAAP rents is defined as Adjusted EBITDA adjusted for (i) portfolio general and administrative expense, (ii) interest rate swap valuation adjustments, and (iii) interest expense associated with interest rates swaps. The company uses this measure to assess its operating results and believes it is important in assessing operating performance. NOI - GAAP rents is a non-GAAP measure which does not have any standard meaning prescribed by GAAP and therefore may not be comparable to similar measures presented by other companies. Same Store Net Operating Income (“Same Store NOI”): Same Store NOI is calculated as the NOI attributable to the properties continuously owned and operating for the entirety of the reporting periods presented. We believe Same Store NOI is an important measure of comparison of our stabilized properties’ operating performance. Other REITs may calculate Same Store NOI differently and our calculation should not be compared to that of other REITs. Definitions - Other EBITDA: EBITDA is defined as net income before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization. We believe EBITDA is a reasonable measure of our liquidity. EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of cash flows from operating activities or other GAAP basis liquidity measures. Other REITs may calculate EBITDA differently and our calculation should not be compared to that of other REITs. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Definitions - Non-GAAP Financial Measures Included in this supplemental report are non-GAAP financial measures, which are accompanied by what we consider the most directly comparable financial measures calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP. These measures include earnings (or components of earnings), as defined, from both continuing operations and discontinued operations. A description of the non-GAAP financial measures we present and a statement of the reasons why management believes the non-GAAP measures provide useful information to investors about the company's financial condition and results of operations can be found below. Adjusted Funds From Operations (“AFFO”): AFFO is calculated by adjusting Cash Flow from Operations to exclude (i) changes in assets and liabilities resulting from timing differences (ii) additional amortization of lease assets (liabilities), (iii) straight-line rental income, (iv) gain (loss) on interest rate swaps, (v) recurring capital expenditures, and adding back (vi) stock based compensation expense and (vii) non-cash interest expense. Because AFFO adjusts for income and expenses that we believe are not reflective of our core operations, we believe AFFO provides useful supplemental information. AFFO is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of our operating performance to net cash flows from operating activities or net income. Adjusted EBITDA: Adjusted EBITDA is defined as net income before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization and incrementally removing any impairment losses, gains or losses from sales of property, real estate acquisition-related costs, discontinued operations adjustments, or other extraordinary items. We do not include impairment losses in this measure because we feel these types of losses create volatility in our earnings and make it difficult to determine the earnings generated by our ongoing business. We believe adjusted EBITDA is a reasonable measure of our liquidity. Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of cash flows from operating activities or other GAAP basis liquidity measures. Other REITs may calculate adjusted EBITDA differently and our calculation should not be compared to that of other REITs.