2016 Q1 Supplemental Information ®

Introduction Management & Investor Contacts 3 Executive Summary 4 Capitalization Analysis & Research Coverage 5 2016 Guidance 6 Select Performance Information 7 Financial Information Consolidated Balance Sheet at CXP's share 8 Consolidated Statements of Operations at CXP's share 9 10 Net Operating Income 11 Debt Overview 12 Debt Covenant Compliance 13 Debt Maturities 14 Operational & Portfolio Information Property Overview 15 Market Summary 16 Top 20 Tenants & Tenant Industry Profile 17 Lease Expiration Schedule 18 Lease Expiration by Market 19 Leasing Summary 20 Occupancy Summary 21 Occupancy by Market 22 Capital Expenditure Summary 23 Transaction Activity 24 Additional Information Consolidated Balance Sheet - GAAP 25 Consolidated Statements of Operations - GAAP 26 27 Net Operating Income and Same Store Net Operating Income - Cash Basis (Reconciliation to Net Income) 28 Net Operating Income and Same Store Net Operating Income - GAAP Basis (Reconciliation to Net Income) 29 Definitions 30 Forward Looking Statements: Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 2 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Table of Contents This supplemental package contains certain statements that may be considered forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Such forward-looking statements can generally be identified by our use of forward-looking terminology such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “intend,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “believe,” “continue,” or other similar words. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, including our 2016 guidance, which speak only as of the date this supplemental package is published, and which are subject to certain risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected or anticipated. These risks and uncertainties include, without limitation: general risks affecting the real estate industry (including, without limitation, the inability to enter into or renew leases, dependence on tenants’ financial condition, and competition from other owners and operators of real estate); adverse economic or real estate developments in the company’s target markets; risks associated with the availability and terms of financing, the use of debt to fund acquisitions, and the ability to refinance indebtedness as it comes due; reductions in asset valuations and related impairment charges; risks associated with downturns in foreign, domestic and local economies, changes in interest rates; potential liability for uninsured losses and environmental contamination; risks associated with joint ventures; risks associated with the company’s potential failure to qualify as a REIT under the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended, and possible adverse changes in tax and environmental laws; and risks associated with the company’s dependence on key personnel whose continued service is not guaranteed. We do not intend to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise. For additional risks and uncertainties that would cause actual results to differ materially from those presented in our forward-looking statements see our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2015 and subsequently filed periodic reports. On the Cover: Left - 221 Main Street in San Francisco, CA; Middle - 116 Huntington in Boston, MA; Right - 229 West 43rd Street in New York, NY. Normalized Funds From Operations - NFFO Adjusted Funds From Operations - AFFO (Reconciliation to Net Income)

Corporate One Glenlake Parkway, Suite 1200 Atlanta, Georgia 30328 404-465-2200 www.columbiapropertytrust.com Executive and Senior Management E. Nelson Mills James A. Fleming Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President President and Director Chief Financial Officer David S. Dowdney Wendy W. Gill Kevin A. Hoover Adam I. Popper Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Western Region Corporate Operations and Real Estate Transactions Eastern Region Chief Accounting Officer Board of Directors Carmen M. Bowser Charles R. Brown Richard W. Carpenter John L. Dixon David B. Henry Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Chairman Murray J. McCabe E. Nelson Mills Michael S. Robb George W. Sands Thomas G. Wattles Independent Director Chief Executive Officer Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director President Corporate Counsel King & Spalding LLP 1180 Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 T 404-572-4600 www.kslaw.com Investor Relations Shareholder Services James A. Fleming T 855-347-0042 (toll free) Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer F 816-701-7629 T 404-465-2126 E shareholders@columbiapropertytrust.com E Jim.Fleming@columbiapropertytrust.com Matt Stover Senior Analyst - Finance & Investor Relations T 404-465-2227 E Matt.Stover@columbiapropertytrust.com Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 3 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Management & Investor Contacts

Unaudited As of Period End 3/31/2016 Select Portfolio Statistics Number of Properties / Buildings 27 / 38 Office Rentable Square Footage (in thousands) 13,055 (1) Percent Leased 92.4% Commenced Occupancy 91.7% Average Economic Occupancy (2) 87.0% Percentage of Properties Multi-Tenant / Single (3) 77% / 23% Office Percentage of Portfolio (4) 98% Numbers of Markets / States (5) 14 / 13 Percentage of Portfolio Central Business District / Suburban (3) 67% / 33% Weighted Average Lease Term Remaining (3) 5.9 Years Balance Sheet ($ in thousands) Gross Real Estate Assets (6) 5,129,689 Gross Real Estate Assets - Unencumbered (6) (7) 4,119,978 Total Gross Debt (8) (9) 1,827,472 Percentage of Gross Real Estate Assets - Unencumbered / Gross Real Estate Assets 80.3% Total Gross Debt / Gross Real Estate Assets (9) 35.6% Rating / Outlook Standard & Poor's BBB / Stable Moody's Baa2 / Stable Number of Employees 101 (1) Includes 100% of Market Square. (2) Total square feet of leases that have commenced and the tenant is paying rent divided by total rentable square feet. Monthly average for the current quarter. (3) Based on Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR). (4) Based on square feet. (5) Includes Washington, D.C. 4 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Executive Summary Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 (7) Unencumbered assets are those not subject to mortgage debt. (6) Gross Real Estate Assets includes (i) land, (ii) building and improvements, (iii) intangible lease assets, (iv) construction in progress, and (v) intangible lease origination costs, less (vi) intangible lease liabilities. Company Overview: Columbia Property Trust (NYSE: CXP) owns and operates Class-A office buildings in competitive, primarily CBD locations, and over half our investments are in high-barrier-to-entry, primary markets. As of March 31, 2016, our $5 billion portfolio included 26 office properties containing 13.1 million square feet and one hotel, concentrated in San Francisco, New York, and Washington, D.C. For more information about Columbia, which carries an investment-grade rating from both Moody's and Standard & Poor's, please visit our website at www.columbiapropertytrust.com. (8) Total Gross Debt includes (i) line of credit and notes payable, and (ii) bonds payable. Basis of Presentation: The data included in this report supplements the information provided in our periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and should be reviewed in conjunction with such filings. This report includes data presented in various groupings, including geographic location and tenant industry profile. Such groupings are provided for presentation purposes only, as management evaluates the company’s performance on a property by property basis. On October 28, 2015, CXP transferred Market Square and a $325.0 million mortgage note to a joint venture (the “Market Square Joint Venture”). CXP sold a 49% interest in the Market Square Joint Venture to a third-party, and accounts for its 51% interest therein as an unconsolidated joint venture. Unless otherwise noted, the portfolio statistics and financial information provided in this report include CXP's interest in the Market Square Joint Venture. (9) Reflects the paydown of the Bridge Loan and Revolving Credit Facility on April 1, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 100 East Pratt.

Unaudited ($ & shares in thousands except for per-share data and percentages) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Common Stock Data Weighted-Average Shares Outstanding - Basic 123,393 124,343 124,359 124,925 124,903 Weighted-Average Shares Outstanding - Diluted 123,412 124,466 124,460 125,017 124,935 High Closing Price 23.20$ 25.97$ 25.30$ 27.45$ 27.67$ Low Closing Price 19.81$ 23.21$ 21.16$ 24.55$ 24.08$ Average Closing Price 21.57$ 24.30$ 23.46$ 26.40$ 25.59$ Closing Price (as of period end) 21.99$ 23.48$ 23.20$ 24.55$ 27.02$ Dividends / Share (annualized) 1.20$ 1.20$ 1.20$ 1.20$ 1.20$ Dividend Yield (annualized) (1) 5.5% 5.1% 5.2% 4.9% 4.4% Common Shares Outstanding (1) 123,459 124,363 124,510 125,076 125,077 Market Value of Common Shares (1) 2,714,863$ 2,920,043$ 2,888,632$ 3,070,616$ 3,379,581$ Total Market Capitalization (1) (2) (3) 4,542,335$ 4,820,856$ 5,148,019$ 5,209,312$ 5,514,596$ Common Stock Repurchases Shares Purchased 1,105 152 570 - - Weighted-Average Price Per Share 22.60$ 23.23$ 22.45$ -$ -$ Total Value of Shares Purchased 24,973$ 3,531$ 12,797$ -$ -$ Equity Research Coverage BMO Capital Markets Inc. Evercore ISI Goldman Sachs & Co. JMP Securities John P. Kim Sheila McGrath Brad Burke Mitch Germain 212-885-4115 212-497-0882 917-343-2082 212-906-3546 Morgan Stanley Oppenheimer & Co Wunderlich Securities, Inc. Sumit Sharma Steve Manaker Craig Kucera 212-761-7567 212-667-5950 540-277-3366 Debt Research Coverage J.P. Morgan Securities Mark Streeter 212-834-5086 Rating Agencies Moody's Investor Services Standard & Poor's Lori Marks Fernanda Hernandez 212-553-1098 212-438-1347 (2) Market value of shares plus gross debt as of quarter end. (3) March 31, 2016 calculation reflects the paydown of the Bridge Loan and Revolving Credit Facility on April 1, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 100 East Pratt. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 5 (1) Based on closing price and ending shares for the last trading day of quarter. Three Months Ended Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Capitalization Analysis & Research Coverage

Unaudited Per share Low High Net Income 0.23$ 0.33$ Real Estate Depreciation & Amortization 1.27 1.27 Loss on Sale of Real Estate Assets 0.00 0.00 Funds From Operations 1.50$ 1.60$ Adjustments - - Normalized Funds From Operations 1.50$ 1.60$ 2016 Portfolio Assumptions l Leased percentage at year end: l GAAP Straight Line Rental Income: l G&A Expenses 2016 Transaction Assumptions l Dispositions: ($187MM sold as of 4/28/16) l Acquisitions: 2016 Other Assumptions l Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted: 123.5MM (excludes impact of share repurchases after April 28, 2016) Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 6 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. 2016 Guidance Twelve Months Ended 12/31/2016 Investor Conference Call and Webcast: The Company will host a conference call and live audio webcast, both open for the general public to hear, on Thursday, April 28, 2016, at 5:00 p.m. ET to discuss financial results, business highlights and 2016 guidance. The number to call for this interactive teleconference is (412) 542-4180. A replay of the conference call will be available through May 6, 2016, by dialing (877) 344-7529 and entering the confirmation number, 10082995. NOTE: These estimates reflect management's view of current market conditions and incorporate certain economic and operational assumptions and projections. This annual guidance includes the continued repositioning of the portfolio based on the above assumptions. Actual results could differ from these estimates. Note that individual quarters may fluctuate on both a cash basis and a GAAP basis due to the timing of dispositions, lease commencements and expirations, the timing of repairs and maintenance, capital expenditures, capital markets activities and one-time revenue or expense events. In addition, the Company's guidance is based on information available to management as of the date of this release. 90% to 92% $16MM to $24MM $32MM to $34MM $700MM to $800MM $200MM to $400MM

Unaudited ($ in thousands except for square feet, per-share data, percentages and ratios) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Operating Information Percent Leased (as of period end) (page 21) 92.4% 93.2% 93.3% 92.1% 92.3% New Leases - Square Feet (page 20) (1) 52,095 126,156 120,446 60,508 190,099 Renewal Leases - Square Feet (page 20) (1) 13,155 596,949 18,560 104,705 40,050 Cash NOI (page 11) 74,812 78,038 77,212 87,068 85,001 Adjusted EBITDA (page 28) 73,117 78,162 78,581 87,313 84,769 Net Income (page 9) 6,697 10,169 20,143 8,709 5,598 Net Income per Share - Basic & Diluted 0.05 0.08 0.16 0.07 0.04 Normalized FFO (page 10) 54,841 59,221 58,132 66,260 65,296 Normalized FFO per Share - Basic & Diluted 0.44 0.48 0.47 0.53 0.52 AFFO (page 10) 46,466 33,752 43,682 45,836 46,238 AFFO per Share - Basic & Diluted 0.38 0.27 0.35 0.37 0.37 Rental Income (page 9) 104,149 106,392 107,011 112,916 112,809 Total Revenues (page 9) 132,526 136,739 137,719 148,124 147,543 Straight Line Rent (page 10) 5,687 4,942 4,957 3,822 3,937 Total Operating Expenses (page 9) 107,243 111,308 113,535 118,364 122,007 Recurring Capital (page 23) 3,671 20,505 9,140 15,005 13,147 Non-Recurring Capital (page 23) 8,083 21,385 16,907 13,289 10,755 Dividends 37,039 37,354 37,524 37,523 37,523 Dividends per Share 0.30 0.30 0.30 0.30 0.30 Balance Sheet Information (as of period end) Gross Real Estate Assets (2) 5,129,689 5,344,697 5,737,688 5,778,566 5,792,468 Total Assets 4,807,922 4,853,053 5,213,373 5,119,556 5,150,338 Net Debt (3) 1,779,111 1,857,209 2,204,162 2,097,106 2,095,263 Gross Debt (4) (5) 1,827,472 1,900,813 2,259,387 2,138,696 2,135,015 Ratios NOI Margin (6) 62.0% 62.2% 61.4% 62.9% 62.1% Fixed Charge Coverage Ratio (7) 3.74 3.90 3.65 4.03 4.16 Net Debt (Average) to Adjusted EBITDA 6.38 6.30 6.51 5.99 5.87 Gross Debt / Gross Real Estate Assets (as of period end) (5) 35.6% 35.6% 39.4% 37.0% 36.9% Normalized FFO Payout Ratio (8) 67.5% 63.1% 64.5% 56.6% 57.5% AFFO Payout Ratio (9) 79.7% 110.7% 85.9% 81.9% 81.2% (6) NOI margin is calculated as GAAP NOI divided by total GAAP revenues for continuing and discontinued operations. (8) Calculated as dividends divided by Normalized FFO for the quarter. (9) Calculated as dividends divided by AFFO for the quarter. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 7 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Select Performance Information NOTE: This section includes non-GAAP financial measures, which are accompanied by what we consider the most directly comparable financial measures calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP. Quantitative reconciliations of the differences between the non-GAAP financial measures presented and the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures are shown on pages 27, 28 & 29. A description of the non-GAAP financial measures we present and a statement of the reasons why management believes the non- GAAP measures provide useful information to investors about the Company's financial condition and results of operations can be found on page 30. (2) Gross Real Estate Assets includes (i) land, (ii) building and improvements, (iii) intangible lease assets, (iv) construction in progress, and (v) intangible lease origination costs, less (vi) intangible lease liabilities. (3) Net debt is calculated as the total principal amount of debt outstanding less cash and cash equivalents and discount and fees on notes and bonds payable. (7) Fixed charge coverage is calculated as Adjusted EBITDA divided by the sum of interest expense, principal amortization, and capitalized interest. Three Months Ended (4) Total Gross Debt includes (i) line of credit and notes payable, and (ii) bonds payable. (1) Leasing activity is shown at 100% for CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture. (5) March 31, 2016 calculation reflects the paydown of the Bridge Loan and Revolving Credit Facility on April 1, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 100 East Pratt.

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Unaudited (in thousands) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Assets: Real estate assets, at cost: Land 942,530$ 974,307$ 1,056,275$ 849,042$ 912,035$ Buildings and improvements 3,573,313 3,702,710 3,970,646 3,687,609 4,083,182 Buildings and improvements, accumulated depreciation (587,566) (614,716) (648,405) (616,274) (693,780) Intangible lease asset 492,775 511,868 546,503 530,299 608,689 Intangible lease asset, accumulated amortization (244,949) (250,355) (266,454) (264,564) (316,720) Construction in progress 12,669 36,836 45,623 39,777 27,201 Real estate assets held for sale - - - 512,304 - Real estate assets held for sale, accumulated depreciation - - - (139,820) - Total real estate assets 4,188,772$ 4,360,650$ 4,704,188$ 4,598,373$ 4,620,607$ Cash and cash equivalents 186,630 34,168 44,823 33,742 31,236 Tenant receivables, net of allowance for doubtful accounts 11,997 11,984 10,818 8,551 10,859 Straight line rent receivable 107,684 113,066 112,750 107,727 121,098 Prepaid expenses and other assets 36,073 36,023 34,049 32,044 33,111 Intangible lease origination costs 246,312 260,299 269,130 263,845 326,355 Intangible lease origination costs, accumulated amortization (174,331) (181,569) (181,420) (179,438) (220,596) Deferred lease costs 123,941 139,385 138,880 135,000 147,006 Deferred lease costs, accumulated amortization (39,156) (40,953) (39,845) (37,166) (39,338) Investment in development authority bonds 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 Other assets held for sale - - - 78,948 - Other assets held for sale, accumulated amortization - - - (42,070) - Total assets 4,807,922$ 4,853,053$ 5,213,373$ 5,119,556$ 5,150,338$ Liabilities: Line of credit and notes payable 1,374,472$ 1,300,813$ 1,659,387$ 1,517,696$ 1,535,015$ Bonds payable 600,000 600,000 600,000 600,000 600,000 Discount and fees on notes and bonds payable (8,731) (9,436) (10,402) (7,848) (8,516) 89,769 104,924 110,103 93,144 97,973 Distributions payable - 37,354 - - - Deferred income 22,649 25,488 25,232 22,304 25,688 Intangible lease liabilities 137,910 141,323 150,489 150,994 164,994 Intangible lease liabilities, accumulated amortization (82,367) (81,607) (83,736) (79,607) (86,922) Obligations under capital leases 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 Liabilities held for sale - - - 31,901 - Liabilities held for sale, accumulated amortization - - - (3,662) - Total liabilities 2,253,702$ 2,238,859$ 2,571,073$ 2,444,922$ 2,448,232$ Equity: Common stock 1,234$ 1,243$ 1,245$ 1,250$ 1,250$ Additional paid in capital 4,563,537 4,588,303 4,591,204 4,603,107 4,602,201 Cumulative distributions in excess of earnings (2,003,258) (1,972,916) (1,945,731) (1,928,350) (1,899,536) Other comprehensive loss (7,293) (2,436) (4,418) (1,373) (1,809) Total equity 2,554,220$ 2,614,194$ 2,642,300$ 2,674,634$ 2,702,106$ Total liabilities and equity 4,807,922$ 4,853,053$ 5,213,373$ 5,119,556$ 5,150,338$ Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 8 Consolidated Balance Sheet at CXP's share (1) As of Period End Accounts payable, accrued expenses, and accrued capital expenditures (1) CXP's share of the assets and liabilities of the Market Square Joint Venture are reflected in the corresponding line items above.

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Revenues: Rental income 104,149$ 106,392$ 107,011$ 112,916$ 112,809$ Tenant reimbursements 21,137 23,240 22,627 26,519 28,249 Hotel income 4,663 5,411 6,941 6,964 4,993 Other property income (2) 1,009 701 332 430 353 Lease termination income (3) 1,568 995 808 1,295 1,139 Total revenues 132,526$ 136,739$ 137,719$ 148,124$ 147,543$ Operating expenses: Property operating costs 43,918 45,575 46,538 48,083 49,754 Hotel operating costs 4,331 4,546 5,331 5,147 4,591 Asset and property management fees 608 640 472 503 397 Depreciation 31,097 32,364 32,441 33,813 34,007 Amortization 16,737 20,366 20,276 23,738 23,219 General and administrative 10,552 7,817 6,797 7,080 8,044 Acquisition fees and expenses - - 1,680 - 1,995 Total operating expenses 107,243$ 111,308$ 113,535$ 118,364$ 122,007$ Operating income 25,283$ 25,431$ 24,184$ 29,760$ 25,536$ Other income (expense): Interest expense (18,204) (18,708) (20,212) (20,965) (19,684) Capital lease obligation interest expense (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Development authority bond income 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 Interest and other income 5 6 8 7 33 Interest rate swap valuation adjustment - - - 1,319 1,315 Interest expense associated with interest rate swaps - - - (1,321) (1,321) Loss on interest rate swaps - - (1,102) - - Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - (2,672) - (477) Total other income (expense) (18,199)$ (18,702)$ (23,978)$ (20,960)$ (20,134)$ 7,084$ 6,729$ 206$ 8,800$ 5,402$ Income tax (expense) benefit (77) (238) (245) (91) 196 7,007$ 6,491$ (39)$ 8,709$ 5,598$ Gain (loss) on sale of real estate assets (310) 3,678 20,182 - - 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ 8,709$ 5,598$ 123,393 124,343 124,359 124,925 124,903 0.05$ 0.08$ 0.16$ 0.07$ 0.04$ 123,412 124,466 124,460 125,017 124,935 0.05$ 0.08$ 0.16$ 0.07$ 0.04$ (2) Other property income includes (i) property management fee income, (ii) cafeteria revenue and (iii) fitness center revenue. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 9 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Consolidated Statements of Operations at CXP's share (1) (3) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations. Income before income tax (expense) benefit and gains on sale of real estate assets Income (loss) before gains on sale of real estate assets Three Months Ended (3) Includes nonrecurring fees incurred under the consulting and transition services agreements which were terminated at expiration effective (1) CXP's pro rata share of revenues and expenses of the Market Square Joint Venture (51%) are reflected in the corresponding line items above. Net income Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Net income per share - basic Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted Net income per share - diluted

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Net Operating Income - Cash Basis 74,812$ 78,038$ 77,212$ 87,068$ 85,001$ Lease termination income 1,568 995 808 1,295 1,139 General and administrative (G&A) (10,552) (7,817) (6,797) (7,080) (8,044) Stock based compensation expense in G&A (1) 1,382 623 896 1,015 1,014 Straight-line rent receivable write-off in G&A (2) 185 158 6 4 6 Interest expense - cash (net) (17,181) (17,502) (19,058) (21,370) (19,927) Income tax (expense) benefit (77) (238) (245) (91) 196 Recurring capital expenditures (3) (4) (3,671) (20,505) (9,140) (15,005) (13,147) AFFO 46,466$ 33,752$ 43,682$ 45,836$ 46,238$ AFFO per share (basic) 0.38$ 0.27$ 0.35$ 0.37$ 0.37$ AFFO per share (diluted) 0.38$ 0.27$ 0.35$ 0.37$ 0.37$ Additional amortization of lease assets (liabilities) (5) 1,417 1,846 2,401 2,210 2,742 Straight-line rental income 5,687 4,942 4,957 3,822 3,937 Gain on interest rate swaps - - - 1,319 1,315 Stock based compensation expense in G&A (1) (1,382) (623) (896) (1,015) (1,014) Non-cash interest expense (6) (1,018) (1,201) (1,152) (917) (1,069) Total other non-cash adjustments 4,704 4,964 5,310 5,419 5,911 Recurring capital expenditures (3) (4) 3,671 20,505 9,140 15,005 13,147 Normalized FFO 54,841$ 59,221$ 58,132$ 66,260$ 65,296$ Normalized FFO per share (basic) 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ 0.53$ 0.52$ Normalized FFO per share (diluted) 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ 0.53$ 0.52$ 123,393 124,343 124,359 124,925 124,903 123,412 124,466 124,460 125,017 124,935 (4) Reflects CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 10 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted Normalized Funds From Operations - NFFO (6) This item represents amortization of financing costs paid in connection with executing our debt instruments, and the accretion of premiums (and amortization of discounts) on certain of our debt instruments. GAAP requires these items to be recognized over the remaining term of the respective debt instrument, which may not correlate with the ongoing operations of our real estate portfolio. (3) See page 30 of this supplemental report for a description of Recurring Capital Expenditures. (5) GAAP implicitly assumes that the value of intangible lease assets (liabilities) diminishes predictably over time and, thus, requires these charges to be recognized ratably over the respective lease terms. Such intangible lease assets (liabilities) arise from the allocation of acquisition price related to direct costs associated with obtaining a new tenant, the value of opportunity costs associated with lost rentals, the value of tenant relationships, and the value of effective rental rates of in-place leases that are above or below market rates of comparable leases at the time of acquisition. Like real estate values, market lease rates in aggregate have historically risen or fallen with local market conditions. (1) This item represents the noncash impact of compensation expense related to stock grants under our 2013 Long-Term Incentive Plan within general and administrative expense. (2) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations within general and administrative expense. Three Months Ended

Unaudited (in thousands) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 GAAP Basis Revenues: Rental Income 84,990$ 84,260$ 84,040$ 84,385$ 85,125$ Tenant Reimbursements 16,737 17,951 18,459 18,271 18,902 Hotel Income 4,663 5,411 6,941 6,964 4,993 Other Property Income 944 636 267 278 274 Total Revenues 107,334$ 108,258$ 109,707$ 109,898$ 109,294$ Operating Expenses: Property Operating Costs (34,858) (35,374) (35,958) (35,057) (35,497) Hotel Operating Costs (4,331) (4,546) (5,331) (5,147) (4,591) Total Operating Expenses (39,189)$ (39,920)$ (41,289)$ (40,204)$ (40,088)$ Net Operating Income GAAP - Same Store (1) 68,145$ 68,338$ 68,418$ 69,694$ 69,206$ Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (2) 10,038 11,399 8,354 5,222 5,189 Dispositions (3) 3,918 5,247 7,798 18,184 17,285 Net Operating Income GAAP - Total 82,101$ 84,984$ 84,570$ 93,100$ 91,680$ Cash Basis Revenues: Rental Income 79,297$ 79,606$ 78,987$ 80,170$ 79,781$ Tenant Reimbursements 16,737 17,951 18,459 18,271 18,902 Hotel Income 4,663 5,411 6,941 6,964 4,993 Other Property Income 944 636 267 278 274 Total Revenues 101,641$ 103,604$ 104,654$ 105,683$ 103,950$ Operating Expenses: Property Operating Costs (34,341) (34,857) (35,441) (34,541) (34,982) Hotel Operating Costs (4,331) (4,546) (5,331) (5,147) (4,591) Total Operating Expenses (38,672)$ (39,403)$ (40,772)$ (39,688)$ (39,573)$ Net Operating Income Cash - Same Store (1) 62,969$ 64,201$ 63,882$ 65,995$ 64,377$ Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (2) 9,130 8,756 6,134 3,897 3,908 Dispositions (3) 2,713 5,081 7,196 17,176 16,716 Net Operating Income Cash - Total 74,812$ 78,038$ 77,212$ 87,068$ 85,001$ Reconciliation of GAAP to Cash Net Operating Income Net Operating Income GAAP - Total 82,101$ 84,984$ 84,570$ 93,100$ 91,680$ Less amounts included in GAAP basis rental income: Straight-line rental inc. (excluding lease terminations) (5,872) (5,100) (4,957) (3,822) (3,937) Net effect of above/(below) lease market amortization (1,417) (1,846) (2,401) (2,210) (2,742) Net Operating Income Cash - Total 74,812$ 78,038$ 77,212$ 87,068$ 85,001$ Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 11 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. (2) Reflects activity for the following properties acquired since January 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 229 West 43rd Street, 315 Park Avenue South, and 116 Huntington Avenue. Three Months Ended (3) Reflects activity for the following properties sold since January 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 100 East Pratt, 1881 Campus Commons, Market Square (49% share), 170 Park Avenue, 180 Park Avenue, 1580 West Nursery Road, Acxiom, Highland Landmark III, The Corridors III, 215 Diehl Road, 544 Lakeview, Bannockburn Lake III, 550 King Street, and Robbins Road. Net Operating Income (1) Includes CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture for all periods presented.

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Debt Instrument - Secured Maturity Rate Rate Type Balance % of Total Debt Mortgage Notes SanTan Corporate Center October-16 5.83% Fixed 39,000$ 2.1% 221 Main Street May-17 3.95% Fixed 73,000 4.0% 263 Shuman Boulevard July-17 5.55% Fixed 49,000 2.7% One Glenlake Parkway December-18 5.80% Fixed 28,553 1.6% 650 California Street July-19 3.60% Fixed 128,169 7.0% Market Square July-23 5.07% Fixed 165,750 (1) 9.1% Weighted Average / Secured - Mortgage Notes 3.8 Years 4.66% 483,472$ 26.5% Debt Instrument - Unsecured Maturity Rate Rate Type Balance % of Total Debt Bank Facilities $300 Million Bridge Loan (2) August-16 LIBOR + 110 bps Floating -$ (3) 0.0% $500 Million Revolving Credit Facility (4) July-19 LIBOR + 100 bps Floating 294,000 (3) 16.1% $300 Million Term Loan (5) July-20 LIBOR + 110 bps Floating 300,000 16.4% $150 Million Term Loan (6) July-22 3.52% Fixed 150,000 8.2% Weighted Average / Bank Facilities 4.3 Years 1.89% 744,000$ 40.7% Senior Notes $250 Million Notes @ 5.875% April-18 5.88% Fixed 250,000$ 13.6% $350 Million Notes @ 4.150% April-25 4.15% Fixed 350,000 19.2% Weighted Average / Senior Notes 6.1 Years 4.87% 600,000$ 32.8% Weighted Average / Unsecured 5.1 Years 3.22% 1,344,000$ 73.5% Weighted Average / Total Debt 4.8 Years 3.60% 1,827,472$ 100.0% Weighted Ave Maturity Weighted Ave Rate - Qtr Balance % of Total Debt 5.2 Years 4.63% 1,233,472$ 67.5% 3.8 Years 1.48% 594,000 32.5% Total 4.8 Years 3.60% 1,827,472$ 100.0% (1) Mortgage balance reflects CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture. (3) Balance is as of April 1, 2016 and reflects the paydown of debt with proceeds from the sale of 100 East Pratt. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 12 Fixed and Floating Rate Debt Analysis Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Debt Overview Fixed Rate Debt Floating Rate Debt (6) Columbia Property Trust is party to an interest rate swap agreement, which effectively fixes its interest rate on the $150 Million Term Loan at 3.52% per annum and terminates on July 29, 2022. The spread of 1.55% over the swapped rate is based on the company's credit rating. This interest rate swap agreement qualifies for hedge accounting treatment; therefore, changes in fair value are recorded as a market value adjustment to interest rate swap in our consolidated statements of other comprehensive income. (4) The Revolving Credit Facility ($500MM) bears interest at a rate based on, at the option of Columbia Property Trust, LIBOR for seven days, one-, two-, three-, or six-month periods, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.875% to 1.55% based on credit rating, or the alternate base rate which is the greater of (a) Prime Rate, (b) Fed Funds plus 1/2 of 1%, and (c) the Libor Rate plus 1%, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.00% to 0.55% based on credit rating. This facility carries two six-month extension options. (5) The $300 Million Term Loan bears interest at a rate based on, at the option of Columbia Property Trust, LIBOR for seven days, one-, two-, three-, or six-month periods, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.90% to 1.75% based on credit rating, or the alternate base rate which is the greater of (a) Prime Rate, (b) Fed Funds plus 1/2 of 1%, and (c) the Libor Rate plus 1%, plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.00% to 0.75% based on credit rating. (2) The $300 Million Bridge Loan bears interest, at the option of Columbia Property Trust, at either (a) an alternate base rate plus an applicable margin ranging from 0.00% to 0.75% based on credit rating, or (b) LIBOR plus an applicable margin based on five stated pricing levels ranging from 0.90% to 1.75% based on credit rating. Columbia Property Trust exercised the loan's one six-month extension option in first quarter 2016.

Unaudited (at 3/31/2016) Bond Covenant Compliance Metric Actual (3/31/16) Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 60% 34% Interest Coverage Ratio (adjusted EBITDA) Min 1.50x 3.60x Secured Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 40% 6% Maintenance of Total Unencumbered Assets Min 150% 295% Term Loan / Bridge Loan / Revolving Credit Facility Covenant Compliance Metric Actual (3/31/16) Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 60% 38% Interest Coverage Ratio (adjusted EBITDA) Min 1.50x 3.28x Secured Debt to Total Asset Value Ratio Max 40% 10% Unencumbered Asset Coverage Ratio Min 1.66x 2.81x Unencumbered Interest Coverage Ratio Min 1.75x 4.86x Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 13 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Debt Covenant Compliance

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) (1) Secured Debt Unsecured Debt Unsecured Debt Total Debt % of Weighted Average % of Gross Mortgage Notes Bank Facilities Senior Notes Balance Total Debt Rate - Qtr (2) Real Estate Assets 39,000$ -$ -$ 39,000$ 2.1% 5.83% 0.8% 122,000 - - 122,000 6.7% 4.59% 2.4% 28,553 - 250,000 278,553 15.2% 5.87% 5.4% 128,169 294,000 - 422,169 23.1% 2.10% 8.2% - 300,000 - 300,000 16.4% 1.52% 5.9% - 150,000 - 150,000 8.2% 3.52% 2.9% 165,750 - - 165,750 9.1% 5.07% 3.2% - - 350,000 350,000 19.2% 4.15% 6.8% 483,472$ 744,000$ 600,000$ 1,827,472$ 100.0% 3.60% 35.6% 26.5% 40.7% 32.8% Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 14 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Debt Maturities Maturity Year 2020 2022 Total (2) Includes effective rates on variable rate loans swapped to fixed. 2016 2017 2018 2019 2023 2025 % of Total Debt (1) Reflects the paydown of the Bridge Loan and Revolving Credit Facility on April 1, 2016 with proceeds from the sale of 100 East Pratt. $0 $100,000 $200,000 $300,000 $400,000 $500,000 $600,000 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 Maturity Schedule Mortgage Debt Bonds Line of Credit Term Loan 5.87% 5.83% 4.59% 5.07% 2.10% 4.15% 1.52% 3.52%

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Market Ownership % Secured Debt? % of ALR ALR / Leased S.F. % Leased University Circle San Francisco, CA 100% 35,094$ 7.5% 82.19$ 451 427 94.7% 333 Market Street San Francisco, CA 100% 24,971 (1) 5.3% 38.01 657 657 100.0% 221 Main Street San Francisco, CA 100% Yes 22,328 4.8% 62.19 378 359 95.0% 650 California Street San Francisco, CA 100% Yes 22,309 4.8% 55.36 477 403 84.5% Subtotal - San Francisco 104,702 22.4% 56.72 1,963 1,846 94.0% 229 West 43rd Street New York, NY 100% 35,029 7.5% 74.53 481 470 97.7% 222 East 41st Street New York, NY 100% 29,549 6.3% 83.47 372 354 95.2% 315 Park Avenue South New York, NY 100% 21,612 4.6% 75.57 330 286 86.7% Subtotal - New York 86,190 18.4% 77.65 1,183 1,110 93.8% 5 Houston Center Houston, TX 100% 26,376 5.6% 49.86 581 529 91.0% Energy Center I Houston, TX 100% 12,648 2.7% 38.10 332 332 100.0% 515 Post Oak Houston, TX 100% 5,896 1.3% 29.33 274 201 73.4% Subtotal - Houston 44,920 9.6% 42.30 1,187 1,062 89.5% Market Square Washington, D.C. 51% Yes 24,164 (2) 5.2% 81.36 356 (2) 297 (2) 83.4% 80 M Street Washington, D.C. 100% 13,885 2.9% 54.24 285 256 89.8% Subtotal - Washington, D.C. 38,049 8.1% 68.80 641 553 86.3% Lindbergh Center Atlanta, GA 100% 21,979 (1) 4.7% 23.01 955 955 100.0% Three Glenlake Parkway Atlanta, GA 100% 7,477 (1) 1.6% 21.06 355 355 100.0% One Glenlake Parkway Atlanta, GA 100% Yes 6,944 1.5% 27.56 351 252 71.8% Subtotal - Atlanta 36,400 7.8% 23.30 1,661 1,562 94.0% 95 Columbus (f/k/a IFT) Northern New Jersey 100% 24,313 5.2% 39.41 630 617 97.9% Cranberry Woods Drive Pittsburgh, PA 100% 15,546 (1) 3.3% 18.87 824 824 100.0% South Jamaica Street Denver, CO 100% 11,448 (3) 2.4% 23.95 478 478 100.0% 116 Huntington Avenue Boston, MA 100% 11,093 2.4% 52.57 271 211 77.9% Sterling Commerce Dallas, TX 100% 8,156 1.7% 26.31 310 310 100.0% Pasadena Corporate Park Los Angeles, CA 100% 7,732 1.7% 31.18 264 248 93.9% SanTan Corporate Center Phoenix, AZ 100% Yes 6,772 1.4% 25.36 267 267 100.0% Key Center Tower Cleveland, OH 100% 35,474 7.6% 32.54 1,326 1,090 82.2% Key Center Marriott (Hotel) Cleveland, OH 100% - 0.0% - - - 0.0% 80 Park Plaza Northern New Jersey 100% 22,639 4.8% 27.47 961 824 85.7% 800 North Frederick Suburban Maryland 100% 8,373 (4) 1.8% 21.31 393 393 100.0% 263 Shuman Boulevard Chicago, IL 100% Yes 6,600 (3) 1.4% 18.64 354 354 100.0% Subtotal - Potential Dispositions 73,086 15.6% 27.47 3,034 2,661 87.7% Total - All Properties 468,407$ 100.0% 39.87$ 12,713 11,749 92.4% Total - All Properties (at 100%) 13,055 (5) 12,034 (5) Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 15 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Property Overview (1) Except for insurance expense, reimbursements are excluded as operating expenses are paid directly by the tenant. (3) Except for real estate tax and insurance expense, reimbursements are excluded as operating expenses are paid directly by the tenant. (4) Except for real estate tax expense, reimbursements are excluded as operating expenses are paid directly by the tenant. Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR) (2) ALR and square feet are presented at CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture. Property Rentable S.F. Leased S.F. (5) Includes 100% of Market Square: 698K rentable square feet and 582K leased square feet.

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) State Number of Properties Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR) % of ALR Rentable Square Footage Leased Square Footage % Leased San Francisco CA 4 104,702$ 22.4% 1,963 1,846 94.0% New York NY 3 86,190 18.4% 1,183 1,110 93.8% Houston TX 3 44,920 9.6% 1,187 1,062 89.5% Washington, D.C. DC 2 38,049 8.1% 641 553 86.3% Atlanta GA 3 36,400 7.8% 1,661 1,562 94.0% Northern New Jersey NJ 1 24,313 5.2% 630 617 97.9% Pittsburgh PA 1 15,546 3.3% 824 824 100.0% Denver CO 1 11,448 2.4% 478 478 100.0% Boston MA 1 11,093 2.4% 271 211 77.9% Dallas TX 1 8,156 1.7% 310 310 100.0% Los Angeles CA 1 7,732 1.7% 264 248 93.9% Phoenix AZ 1 6,772 1.4% 267 267 100.0% Potential Dispositions - 5 73,086 15.6% 3,034 2,661 87.7% Total 27 468,407$ 100.0% 12,713 11,749 92.4% Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 16 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Geography Market Summary 22.4% 18.4% 9.6% 8.1% 7.8% 5.2% 3.3% 2.4% 2.4% 1.7% 18.7% Market Distribution by Annualized Lease Revenue San Francisco Denver New York Pittsburgh Other Washington, D.C. Boston Atlanta Houston Dallas Northern New Jersey

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Tenant Credit Rating (1) Number of Properties Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR) % of ALR Leased Square Footage % of Leased Square Footage Remaining Lease Term Years (2) Jones Day Not Rated 1 29,004$ 6.2% 353 3.0% 0.6 Wells Fargo Bank N.A. AA- 3 28,594 6.1% 697 5.9% 9.4 PSEG Services Corporation BBB+ 1 22,639 4.8% 824 7.0% 14.5 AT&T Corporation/AT&T Services BBB+ 1 21,979 4.7% 955 8.1% 4.8 Pershing LLC A+ 1 18,521 4.0% 471 4.0% 5.2 Credit Suisse A 2 17,573 3.8% 232 2.0% 1.7 Westinghouse Electric Company BBB 1 15,546 3.3% 824 7.0% 9.2 Yahoo! B+ 1 14,676 3.1% 193 1.6% 9.3 Keybank National Association A- 1 13,700 2.9% 478 4.1% 14.3 Foster Wheeler BBB- 1 12,646 2.7% 332 2.8% 2.4 CH2M Hill, Inc. Not Rated 1 11,448 2.4% 478 4.1% 12.8 IBM AA- 2 11,071 2.4% 478 4.1% 0.2 Newell Rubbermaid, Inc. BBB- 2 8,977 1.9% 411 3.5% 4.6 DocuSign, Inc. Not Rated 1 8,263 1.8% 117 1.0% 8.3 DLA Piper US, LLP Not Rated 1 8,252 1.8% 119 1.0% 2.3 OfficeMax B- 1 6,600 1.4% 354 3.0% 1.2 Caremark PCS BBB+ 1 5,455 1.2% 207 1.8% 6.8 Amazon Web Services, Inc. AA- 1 5,152 1.1% 62 0.5% 5.3 Squire Sanders LLP Not Rated 1 5,014 1.1% 151 1.3% 6.1 Ernst & Young U.S. LLP Not Rated 1 5,011 1.1% 118 1.0% 6.5 Subtotal - Top 20 270,121$ 57.8% 7,854 66.8% 6.5 All other 198,286 42.2% 3,895 33.2% 5.2 Total 468,407$ 100.0% 11,749 100.0% 5.9 (1) Credit rating may reflect the credit rating of the parent or a guarantor. Only the Standard & Poor's credit rating has been provided. (2) Weighted average based on CXP's share of Annualized Lease Revenue. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 17 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Top 20 Tenants & Tenant Industry Profile 16.6% 14.6% 13.2% 8.7% 6.9% 6.6% 5.9% 2.9% 2.9% 2.9% 18.8% Tenant Industry Profile (2) Services - Legal Services Fire - Depository Institutions Trans & Util - Communication Services - Business Services Trans & Util - Electric, Gas, And Sanitary Services Services - Engineering & Management Services Fire - Nondepository Institutions Manf. - Industrial Machinery and Equipment Fire - Security And Commodity Retail - Miscellaneous Retail Other

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Expiring Annualized Lease Revenue (ALR) % of ALR Expiring Expiring Rentable Square Footage % of Rentable Square Footage Expiring -$ 0.0% 964 7.6% 58,985 12.6% 1,186 9.3% 46,029 9.8% 1,133 8.9% 36,485 7.8% 754 5.9% 17,229 3.7% 297 2.3% 32,231 6.9% 809 6.4% 59,073 12.6% 1,755 13.8% 33,712 7.2% 793 6.2% 25,975 5.5% 649 5.1% 12,185 2.6% 223 1.8% 36,672 7.8% 1,144 9.0% 36,297 7.7% 871 6.9% 1,409 0.3% 23 0.2% 739 0.2% 9 0.1% 3,628 0.8% 128 1.0% 67,758 14.5% 1,975 15.5% 468,407$ 100.0% 12,713 100.0% Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 18 2024 2030+ Total 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. NOTE: Expirations that have been renewed are reflected above based on the renewal expiration date. Vacant 2016 2017 2018 Year 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Lease Expiration Schedule 12.6% 9.8% 7.8% 3.7% 6.9% 12.6% 7.2% 5.5% 2.6% 7.8% 7.7% 0.3% 0.2% 0.8% 14.5% 0.0% 2.0% 4.0% 6.0% 8.0% 10.0% 12.0% 14.0% 16.0% 18.0% 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030+ Lease Expiration Schedule % of ALR Expiring

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Unaudited (in thousands, except square footage & percentages) Geography Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) Expiring SF Expiring ALR (1) San Francisco 106,160 4,134 26,537 1,831 9,233 786 80,171 5,501 222,101 12,252 New York - - 37,369 2,499 353,541 29,028 1,721 18 392,631 31,545 Houston - - 8,150 359 - - - - 8,150 359 Washington, D.C. 54,772 4,359 84,465 4,833 541 43 12,500 782 152,278 10,017 Atlanta - - - - - - - - - - Northern New Jersey - - - - - - - - - - Pittsburgh - - - - - - - - - - Denver 107,638 2,587 - - - - - - 107,638 2,587 Boston - - - - - - 12,094 701 12,094 701 Dallas - - - - - - 85,438 2,697 85,438 2,697 Los Angeles - - - - - - - - - - Phoenix - - - - - - - - - - Potential Dispositions 397,977 8,524 - - - - - - 397,977 8,524 Total 666,547 19,604$ 156,521 9,522$ 363,315 29,857$ 191,924 9,699$ 1,378,307 68,682$ % of Total Portfolio 5.2% 4.2% 1.2% 2.0% 2.9% 6.4% 1.5% 2.1% 10.8% 14.7% (1) Expiring ALR is calculated as expiring square footage multiplied by the gross rent per square foot of the tenant currently leasing the space. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 19 Lease Expiration by Market Total Three Months Ended 6/30/16 9/30/16 12/31/16 3/31/17

Unaudited, Weighted average unless otherwise noted 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Renewal Leases Number of Leases 4 10 4 13 1 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) 13,155 596,949 18,560 104,705 40,050 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) 11,985 593,968 18,560 104,705 40,050 Lease Term (months) 25 188 51 99 52 Cash Rent Releasing Spread -1.1% -11.9% -5.1% 22.8% 46.6% GAAP Rent Releasing Spread 1.1% 7.2% 8.5% 36.7% 69.4% Tenant Improvements per Square Foot 2.47 28.56 11.19 35.01 7.50 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot 8.46 12.11 7.43 16.18 12.00 Total per Square Foot 10.93$ 40.67$ 18.62$ 51.19$ 19.50$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 1.17 1.83 2.61 4.23 1.72 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 4.00 0.78 1.73 1.96 2.76 Total per Square Foot per Year 5.17$ 2.61$ 4.34$ 6.19$ 4.48$ New Leases (Space Vacant > 1 Year) Number of Leases - 7 11 10 4 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) - 56,164 95,855 22,682 53,924 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) - 56,164 95,855 22,682 53,924 Lease Term (months) - 104 86 81 100 Tenant Improvements per Square Foot - 52.09 26.99 27.22 62.88 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot - 16.42 17.59 7.11 18.31 Total per Square Foot -$ 68.51$ 44.58$ 34.33$ 81.19$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term - 6.03 3.77 4.03 7.52 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term - 1.90 2.46 1.05 2.19 Total per Square Foot per Year -$ 7.93$ 6.23$ 5.08$ 9.71$ New Leases (Space Vacant < 1 Year) (1) Number of Leases 5 5 1 5 4 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) 52,095 69,992 24,591 37,826 136,175 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) 49,239 59,355 24,591 37,826 136,175 Lease Term (months) 96 236 134 80 129 Cash Rent Releasing Spread 50.2% 8.9% 8.6% 21.8% 64.3% GAAP Rent Releasing Spread 115.8% 23.9% 7.6% 33.9% 85.3% Tenant Improvements per Square Foot 28.99 106.92 60.66 37.39 77.07 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot 21.83 64.82 33.11 26.10 35.73 Total per Square Foot 50.82$ 171.74$ 93.77$ 63.49$ 112.80$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 3.62 5.45 5.45 5.62 7.16 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 2.72 3.30 2.97 3.92 3.32 Total per Square Foot per Year 6.34$ 8.75$ 8.42$ 9.54$ 10.48$ Total Leases Number of Leases 9 22 16 28 9 Square Feet of Leasing (at 100%) 65,250 723,105 139,006 165,213 230,149 Square Feet of Leasing (at CXP's share) 61,224 709,487 139,006 165,213 230,149 Lease Term (months) 95 196 101 92 113 Cash Rent Releasing Spread 49.2% -6.9% 6.9% 22.5% 61.3% GAAP Rent Releasing Spread 113.6% 11.2% 7.7% 35.8% 82.7% Tenant Improvements per Square Foot 28.49 47.53 38.37 35.07 65.03 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot 21.58 24.47 22.68 18.27 29.35 Total per Square Foot 50.07$ 72.00$ 61.05$ 53.34$ 94.38$ Tenant Improvements per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 3.14 2.46 3.91 4.52 6.30 Leasing Commissions per Square Foot per Year of Lease Term 2.97 1.08 2.45 2.28 2.96 Total per Square Foot per Year 6.11$ 3.54$ 6.36$ 6.80$ 9.26$ (1) Includes executed leases that have not yet commenced for space covered by an existing lease. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 20 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Three Months Ended Leasing Summary

Unaudited (SF & $ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Rentable Leased Percent Square Footage Square Footage Leased As of December 31, 2015 13,360 12,452 93.2% Portfolio Activity (1) Disposition: 100 East Pratt (653) (643) 98.5% Subtotal 12,707 11,809 92.9% Leasing Activity New Leases (2) 6 41 Lease Expirations/Early Terminations (101) Net Absorption 6 (60) As of March 31, 2016 12,713 11,749 92.4% 3/31/16 12/31/15 9/30/15 6/30/15 3/31/15 (1) As of disposition date. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 21 (2) New leasing activity for space that was either vacant at the beginning of the quarter or that became available due to expiration/termination of an existing lease. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Occupancy Summary 92.4% 93.2% 93.3% 92.1% 92.3% 50% 60% 70% 80% 90% 100% 3/31/16 12/31/15 9/30/15 6/30/15 3/31/15 Percent Leased

Unaudited (SF in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Rentable Square Footage Leased Square Footage Percent Leased Commenced Occupancy Average Economic Occupancy (1) San Francisco 1,963 1,846 94.0% 93.4% 92.6% New York 1,183 1,110 93.8% 89.9% 88.4% Houston 1,187 1,062 89.5% 87.8% 85.2% Washington, D.C. 641 553 86.3% 84.1% 80.3% Atlanta 1,661 1,562 94.0% 94.0% 91.7% Other Markets 3,044 2,955 97.1% 97.1% 84.7% Potential Dispositions (2) 3,034 2,661 87.7% 87.6% 84.8% Total 12,713 11,749 92.4% 91.7% 87.0% (1) Total square feet of leases that have commenced and the tenant is paying rent divided by total rentable square feet. Monthly average for the current quarter. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 22 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Occupancy by Market (1) Property acquired subsequent to quarter end. Unless explicitly stated, operational and portfolio information contained in this supplement does not reflect this (2) Includes the following assets: Key Center Tower, Key Center Marriott, 80 Park Plaza, 800 North Frederick, and 263 Shuman Boulevard (see page 15).

Unaudited ($ in thousands) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Recurring Building Capital 718$ 1,697$ 2,194$ 2,971$ 2,156$ Tenant Improvements 2,798 10,732 6,700 11,219 7,366 Leasing Commissions 426 5,570 750 685 2,824 Other Leasing Costs (271) 2,506 (504) 130 801 Total - Recurring 3,671$ 20,505$ 9,140$ 15,005$ 13,147$ Non-Recurring Building Capital 4,519$ 10,165$ 11,594$ 6,869$ 3,977$ Tenant Improvements 3,744 4,200 2,132 5,745 2,567 Leasing Commissions 392 5,166 2,845 1,167 1,327 Other Leasing Costs (572) 1,854 336 (492) 2,884 Total - Non-Recurring 8,083$ 21,385$ 16,907$ 13,289$ 10,755$ Recurring & Non-Recurring Building Capital 5,237$ 11,862$ 13,788$ 9,840$ 6,133$ Tenant Improvements 6,542 14,932 8,832 16,964 9,933 Leasing Commissions 818 10,736 3,595 1,852 4,151 Other Leasing Costs (843) 4,360 (168) (362) 3,685 Total - Recurring & Non-Recurring 11,754$ 41,890$ 26,047$ 28,294$ 23,902$ NOTE: See page 30 of this supplemental report for a description of Recurring and Non-Recurring Capital Expenditures. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 23 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Capital Expenditure Summary Capital Expenditures Three Months Ended

Unaudited ($ in thousands) (at 3/31/2016) Acquisitions Location Acquisition Date Percent Ownership Purchase Price Rentable Square Footage $ / SF % Leased at Acquisition 229 West 43rd Street New York, NY 8/4/2015 100.0% 516,000$ 481,110 1,073$ 97.7% 315 Park Avenue South New York, NY 1/7/2015 100.0% 372,000 326,812 1,138 93.9% 1881 Campus Commons Reston, VA 1/7/2015 100.0% 64,000 244,565 262 78.0% Subtotal (2 Property Portfolio) 436,000 571,377 763 116 Huntington Avenue Boston, MA 1/8/2015 100.0% 152,000 270,943 561 77.8% 650 California Street San Francisco, CA 9/9/2014 100.0% 310,200 476,592 651 88.1% 221 Main Street San Francisco, CA 4/22/2014 100.0% 228,800 374,598 611 82.8% Total - Acquisitions 1,643,000$ 2,174,620 Dispositions Location Disposition Date Percent Ownership Gross Sale Price Rentable Square Footage $ / SF % Leased at Disposition 100 East Pratt Baltimore, MD 3/31/2016 100.0% 187,000$ 653,135 286$ 98.5% 1881 Campus Commons Washington, D.C. 12/10/2015 100.0% 65,000 244,565 266 91.4% 180 Park Avenue Northern New Jersey 7/1/2015 100.0% 223,837 71.4% 170 Park Avenue Northern New Jersey 7/1/2015 100.0% 145,000 0.0% 1580 West Nursery Road Baltimore, MD 7/1/2015 100.0% 315,350 100.0% Acxiom Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 321,852 100.0% Highland Landmark III Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 272,975 68.1% The Corridors III Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 221,940 95.0% 215 Diehl Road Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 161,865 100.0% 544 Lakeview Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 139,218 51.1% Bannockburn Lake III Chicago, IL 7/1/2015 100.0% 106,495 0.0% Robbins Road Boston, MA 7/1/2015 100.0% 458,237 100.0% 550 King Street Boston, MA 7/1/2015 100.0% 490,119 100.0% Subtotal (11 Property Portfolio) 433,250 2,856,888 152 Lenox Park Buildings Atlanta, GA 10/3/2014 100.0% 290,000 1,040,327 279 100.0% 9 Technology Drive Boston, MA 8/22/2014 100.0% 47,000 250,813 187 100.0% 7031 Columbia Gateway Drive Baltimore, MD 7/1/2014 100.0% 59,509 247,624 240 100.0% 200 South Orange Orlando, FL 6/30/2014 100.0% 18,800 128,296 147 100.0% 160 Park Avenue Northern New Jersey 6/4/2014 100.0% 10,200 240,274 42 0.0% Total - Dispositions (excluding Joint Venture) 1,110,759$ 5,661,922 Location Closing Date % Sold / Retained Contributed Value Rentable Square Footage $ / SF % Leased at Closing Date Market Square Washington, D.C. 10/28/2015 49% / 51% 595,000$ 687,310 866$ 80.5% Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 24 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Transaction Activity Property Name Property Name Property Contributed to Joint Venture

Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Unaudited (in thousands) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Assets: Real estate assets, at cost: Land 864,690$ 896,467$ 1,056,275$ 849,042$ 912,035$ Buildings and improvements 3,374,833 3,511,070 3,970,646 3,687,609 4,083,182 Buildings and improvements, accumulated depreciation (584,830) (613,639) (648,405) (616,274) (693,780) Intangible lease asset 490,361 509,221 546,503 530,299 608,689 Intangible lease asset, accumulated amortization (244,578) (250,085) (266,454) (264,564) (316,720) Construction in progress 11,223 31,847 45,623 39,777 27,201 Real estate assets held for sale - - - 512,304 - Real estate assets held for sale, accumulated depreciation - - - (139,820) - Total real estate assets 3,911,699$ 4,084,881$ 4,704,188$ 4,598,373$ 4,620,607$ Cash and cash equivalents 185,376 32,645 44,823 33,742 31,236 Tenant receivables, net of allowance for doubtful accounts 11,731 11,670 10,818 8,551 10,859 Straight line rent receivable 103,367 109,062 112,750 107,727 121,098 Prepaid expenses and other assets 35,779 35,848 34,049 32,044 33,111 Intangible lease origination costs 244,740 258,672 269,130 263,845 326,355 Intangible lease origination costs, accumulated amortization (174,180) (181,482) (181,420) (179,438) (220,596) Deferred lease costs 113,310 128,944 138,880 135,000 147,006 Deferred lease costs, accumulated amortization (38,808) (40,817) (39,845) (37,166) (39,338) Investment in unconsolidated joint venture 121,784 118,695 - - - Investment in development authority bonds 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 Other assets held for sale - - - 78,948 - Other assets held for sale, accumulated amortization - - - (42,070) - Total assets 4,634,798$ 4,678,118$ 5,213,373$ 5,119,556$ 5,150,338$ Liabilities: Line of credit and notes payable 1,208,722$ 1,135,063$ 1,659,387$ 1,517,696$ 1,535,015$ Bonds payable 600,000 600,000 600,000 600,000 600,000 Discount and fees on notes and bonds payable (8,535) (9,233) (10,402) (7,848) (8,516) 85,351 98,759 110,103 93,144 97,973 Distributions payable - 37,354 - - - Deferred income 21,886 24,814 25,232 22,304 25,688 Intangible lease liabilities 135,252 138,663 150,489 150,994 164,994 Intangible lease liabilities, accumulated amortization (82,098) (81,496) (83,736) (79,607) (86,922) Obligations under capital leases 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 120,000 Liabilities held for sale - - - 31,901 - Liabilities held for sale, accumulated amortization - - - (3,662) - Total liabilities 2,080,578$ 2,063,924$ 2,571,073$ 2,444,922$ 2,448,232$ Equity: Common stock 1,234$ 1,243$ 1,245$ 1,250$ 1,250$ Additional paid in capital 4,563,537 4,588,303 4,591,204 4,603,107 4,602,201 Cumulative distributions in excess of earnings (2,003,258) (1,972,916) (1,945,731) (1,928,350) (1,899,536) Other comprehensive loss (7,293) (2,436) (4,418) (1,373) (1,809) Total equity 2,554,220$ 2,614,194$ 2,642,300$ 2,674,634$ 2,702,106$ Total liabilities and equity 4,634,798$ 4,678,118$ 5,213,373$ 5,119,556$ 5,150,338$ Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 25 As of Period End Accounts payable, accrued expenses, and accrued capital expenditures Consolidated Balance Sheet - GAAP

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Revenues: Rental income 99,586$ 103,312$ 107,011$ 112,916$ 112,809$ Tenant reimbursements 19,753 22,260 22,627 26,519 28,249 Hotel income 4,663 5,411 6,941 6,964 4,993 Other property income (1) 1,009 701 332 430 353 Lease termination income (2) 1,568 995 808 1,295 1,139 Total revenues 126,579$ 132,679$ 137,719$ 148,124$ 147,543$ Operating expenses: Property operating costs 41,336 43,703 46,538 48,083 49,754 Hotel operating costs 4,331 4,546 5,331 5,147 4,591 Asset and property management fees 330 444 472 503 397 Depreciation 29,289 31,229 32,441 33,813 34,007 Amortization 16,075 19,895 20,276 23,738 23,219 General and administrative 10,490 7,762 6,797 7,080 8,044 Acquisition fees and expenses - - 1,680 - 1,995 Total operating expenses 101,851$ 107,579$ 113,535$ 118,364$ 122,007$ Operating income 24,728$ 25,100$ 24,184$ 29,760$ 25,536$ Other income (expense): Interest expense (16,097) (17,235) (20,212) (20,965) (19,684) Capital lease obligation interest expense (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Development authority bond income 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 1,800 Interest and other income 5 6 8 7 33 Interest rate swap valuation adjustment - - - 1,319 1,315 Interest expense associated with interest rate swaps - - - (1,321) (1,321) Loss on interest rate swaps - - (1,102) - - Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - (2,672) - (477) Total other income (expense) (16,092)$ (17,229)$ (23,978)$ (20,960)$ (20,134)$ 8,636$ 7,871$ 206$ 8,800$ 5,402$ Income tax (expense) benefit (77) (238) (245) (91) 196 8,559$ 7,633$ (39)$ 8,709$ 5,598$ Loss from unconsolidated joint venture (1,552) (1,142) - - - 7,007$ 6,491$ (39)$ 8,709$ 5,598$ Gain (loss) on sale of real estate assets (310) 3,678 20,182 - - 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ 8,709$ 5,598$ 123,393 124,343 124,359 124,925 124,903 0.05$ 0.08$ 0.16$ 0.07$ 0.04$ 123,412 124,466 124,460 125,017 124,935 0.05$ 0.08$ 0.16$ 0.07$ 0.04$ (1) Other property income includes (i) property management fee income, (ii) cafeteria revenue and (iii) fitness center revenue. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 26 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Consolidated Statements of Operations - GAAP (3) Includes nonrecurring fees incurred under the consulting and transition services agreements which were terminated at expiration effective (2) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations. Net income per share - basic Net income Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted Net income per share - diluted Three Months Ended Income before income tax (expense) benefit, loss from unconsolidated joint venture and gains on sale of real estate assets Income (loss) before loss from unconsolidated joint venture and gains on sale of real estate assets Income (loss) before gains on sale of real estate assets

Unaudited (in thousands, except per-share amounts) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Net Income 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ 8,709$ 5,598$ Depreciation of real estate assets 29,289 31,229 32,441 33,813 34,007 Amortization of lease-related costs 16,075 19,895 20,276 23,738 23,219 2,470 1,606 - - - (Gain) loss on sale of real estate assets - continuing operations 310 (3,678) (20,182) - - FFO 54,841$ 59,221$ 52,678$ 66,260$ 62,824$ Real estate acquisition-related costs - - 1,680 - 1,995 Settlement of interest rate swap - - 1,102 - - Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - 2,672 - 477 Normalized FFO 54,841$ 59,221$ 58,132$ 66,260$ 65,296$ Normalized FFO per share (basic) 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ 0.53$ 0.52$ Normalized FFO per share (diluted) 0.44$ 0.48$ 0.47$ 0.53$ 0.52$ Additional amortization of lease assets (liabilities) (1) (1,322) (1,775) (2,401) (2,210) (2,742) Straight-line rental income (5,375) (4,865) (4,957) (3,822) (3,937) Gain on interest rate swaps - - - (1,319) (1,315) Stock based compensation expense in G&A (2) 1,382 623 896 1,015 1,014 Non-cash interest expense (3) 1,012 1,197 1,152 917 1,069 (401) (144) - - - Total other non-cash adjustments (4,704) (4,964) (5,310) (5,419) (5,911) Recurring capital expenditures (4) (5) (3,671) (20,505) (9,140) (15,005) (13,147) AFFO 46,466$ 33,752$ 43,682$ 45,836$ 46,238$ AFFO per share (basic) 0.38$ 0.27$ 0.35$ 0.37$ 0.37$ AFFO per share (diluted) 0.38$ 0.27$ 0.35$ 0.37$ 0.37$ 123,393 124,343 124,359 124,925 124,903 123,412 124,466 124,460 125,017 124,935 (4) See page 30 of this supplemental report for a description of Recurring Capital Expenditures. (5) Reflects CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture. Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 27 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Adjusted Funds From Operations - AFFO (Reconciliation to Net Income) (3) This item represents amortization of financing costs paid in connection with executing our debt instruments, and the accretion of premiums (and amortization of discounts) on certain of our debt instruments. GAAP requires these items to be recognized over the remaining term of the respective debt instrument, which may not correlate with the ongoing operations of our real estate portfolio. Three Months Ended (1) GAAP implicitly assumes that the value of intangible lease assets (liabilities) diminishes predictably over time and, thus, requires these charges to be recognized ratably over the respective lease terms. Such intangible lease assets (liabilities) arise from the allocation of acquisition price related to direct costs associated with obtaining a new tenant, the value of opportunity costs associated with lost rentals, the value of tenant relationships, and the value of effective rental rates of in-place leases that are above or below market rates of comparable leases at the time of acquisition. Like real estate values, market lease rates in aggregate have historically risen or fallen with local market conditions. (2) This item represents the noncash impact of compensation expense related to stock granted under our 2013 Long-Term Incentive Plan. Weighted-average common shares outstanding - basic Weighted-average common shares outstanding - diluted Depreciation & amortization included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture Other non-cash adjustments included in loss from unconsolidated joint venture

Unaudited (in thousands) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Net Income 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ 8,709$ 5,598$ Interest expense (net) 19,999 20,503 22,004 22,762 21,469 Interest income from development authority bonds (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Income tax expense (benefit) 77 238 245 91 (196) Depreciation 31,097 32,364 32,441 33,813 34,007 Amortization 16,737 20,366 20,276 23,738 23,219 EBITDA 72,807$ 81,840$ 93,309$ 87,313$ 82,297$ (Gain) loss on sale of real estate assets 310 (3,678) (20,182) - - Real estate acquisition-related costs - - 1,680 - 1,995 Settlement of interest rate swap - - 1,102 - - Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - 2,672 - 477 Adjusted EBITDA 73,117$ 78,162$ 78,581$ 87,313$ 84,769$ General and administrative 10,552 7,817 6,797 7,080 8,044 Interest rate swap valuation adjustment - - - (1,319) (1,315) Interest expense associated with interest rate swaps - - - 1,321 1,321 Lease termination income (1) (1,568) (995) (808) (1,295) (1,139) Straight line rental income (5,872) (5,100) (4,957) (3,822) (3,937) Net effect of above/(below) market amortization (1,417) (1,846) (2,401) (2,210) (2,742) Net Operating Income - Cash Basis 74,812$ 78,038$ 77,212$ 87,068$ 85,001$ Less Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (2) (9,130) (8,756) (6,134) (3,897) (3,908) Dispositions (3) (2,713) (5,081) (7,196) (17,176) (16,716) Same Store NOI - Cash Basis (4) 62,969$ 64,201$ 63,882$ 65,995$ 64,377$ Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 28 (4) Includes CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture for all periods presented. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Net Operating Income and Same Store Net Operating Income - Cash Basis (Reconciliation to Net Income) (3) Reflects activity for the following properties sold since January 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 100 East Pratt, 1881 Campus Commons, Market Square (49% share), 170 Park Avenue, 180 Park Avenue, 1580 West Nursery Road, Acxiom, Highland Landmark III, The Corridors III, 215 Diehl Road, 544 Lakeview, Bannockburn Lake III, 550 King Street, and Robbins Road. (1) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations. (2) Reflects activity for the following properties acquired since January 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 229 West 43rd Street, 315 Park Avenue South, and 116 Huntington Avenue. Three Months Ended

Unaudited (in thousands) 3/31/2016 12/31/2015 9/30/2015 6/30/2015 3/31/2015 Net Income 6,697$ 10,169$ 20,143$ 8,709$ 5,598$ Interest expense (net) 19,999 20,503 22,004 22,762 21,469 Interest income from development authority bonds (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) (1,800) Income tax expense (benefit) 77 238 245 91 (196) Depreciation 31,097 32,364 32,441 33,813 34,007 Amortization 16,737 20,366 20,276 23,738 23,219 EBITDA 72,807$ 81,840$ 93,309$ 87,313$ 82,297$ (Gain) loss on sale of real estate assets 310 (3,678) (20,182) - - Real estate acquisition-related costs - - 1,680 - 1,995 Settlement of interest rate swap - - 1,102 - - Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - 2,672 - 477 Adjusted EBITDA 73,117$ 78,162$ 78,581$ 87,313$ 84,769$ General and administrative 10,552 7,817 6,797 7,080 8,044 Interest rate swap valuation adjustment - - - (1,319) (1,315) Interest expense associated with interest rate swaps - - - 1,321 1,321 Lease termination income (1) (1,568) (995) (808) (1,295) (1,139) Net Operating Income - GAAP Basis 82,101$ 84,984$ 84,570$ 93,100$ 91,680$ Less Net Operating Income from: Acquisitions (2) (10,038) (11,399) (8,354) (5,222) (5,189) Dispositions (3) (3,918) (5,247) (7,798) (18,184) (17,285) Same Store NOI - GAAP Basis (4) 68,145$ 68,338$ 68,418$ 69,694$ 69,206$ Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 29 (2) Reflects activity for the following properties acquired since January 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 229 West 43rd Street, 315 Park Avenue South, and 116 Huntington Avenue. Net Operating Income and Same Store Net Operating Income - GAAP Basis (Reconciliation to Net Income) Three Months Ended (1) Includes adjustments for straight-line rent related to lease terminations. (4) Includes CXP's pro rata share (51%) in the Market Square Joint Venture for all periods presented. Columbia Property Trust, Inc. (3) Reflects activity for the following properties sold since January 1, 2015, for all periods presented: 100 East Pratt, 1881 Campus Commons, Market Square (49% share), 170 Park Avenue, 180 Park Avenue, 1580 West Nursery Road, Acxiom, Highland Landmark III, The Corridors III, 215 Diehl Road, 544 Lakeview, Bannockburn Lake III, 550 King Street, and Robbins Road.

Supplemental Information - Q1 2016 30 Columbia Property Trust, Inc. Definitions Funds From Operations (“FFO”): FFO, as defined by the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (“NAREIT”), represents net income (computed in accordance with GAAP), plus depreciation of real estate assets and amortization of lease-related costs, excluding gains (losses) on sales of real estate and impairment losses on real estate assets. The Company computes FFO in accordance with NAREIT's definition, which may differ from the methodology for calculating FFO, or similarly titled measures, used by other companies and this may not be comparable to those presentations. We consider FFO an appropriate supplemental performance measure given its wide use by and relevance to investors and analysts. FFO, reflecting the assumption that real estate asset values rise or fall with market conditions, principally adjusts for the effects of GAAP depreciation and amortization of real estate assets, which assume that the value of real estate diminishes predictably over time. Normalized FFO: We calculate Normalized FFO by starting with FFO, as defined by NAREIT, and adjusting for certain non-recurring items, including: (i) real estate acquisition-related costs, (ii) listing costs, (iii) loss on interest rate swaps and (iv) loss on early extinguishment of debt. Such items create significant earnings volatility. We believe Normalized FFO provides a meaningful measure of our operating performance and more predictability regarding future earnings potential. Normalized FFO is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of our operating performance to net income; therefore, it should not be compared to other REITs' equivalent to Normalized FFO. EBITDA: EBITDA is defined as net income before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization. We believe EBITDA is a reasonable measure of our liquidity. EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of cash flows from operating activities or other GAAP basis liquidity measures. Other REITs may calculate EBITDA differently and our calculation should not be compared to that of other REITs. Included in this supplemental report are non-GAAP financial measures, which are accompanied by what we consider the most directly comparable financial measures calculated and presented in accordance with GAAP. These measures include earnings (or components of earnings), as defined, from both continuing operations and discontinued operations. A description of the non-GAAP financial measures we present and a statement of the reasons why management believes the non-GAAP measures provide useful information to investors about the company's financial condition and results of operations can be found below. Adjusted Funds From Operations (“AFFO”): AFFO is calculated by adjusting Normalized FFO to exclude (i) additional amortization of lease assets (liabilities), (ii) straight-line rental income, (iii) gain (loss) on interest rate swaps, (iv) recurring capital expenditures, and adding back (v) stock based compensation expense and (vi) non-cash interest expense. Because AFFO adjusts for income and expenses that we believe are not reflective of the sustainability of our ongoing operating performance, we believe AFFO provides useful supplemental information. AFFO is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of our operating performance to net income, as an alternative to net cash flows from operating activities or as a measure of our liquidity. Annualized Lease Revenue (“ALR”): ALR is the sum of (i) annualized rental payments (defined as base rent plus operating expense reimbursements, excluding rental abatements) for executed and commenced leases as well as leases executed but not yet commenced for vacant space, and (ii) annualized parking revenues, payable either under the terms of an executed lease or vendor contract. ALR excludes rental payments for executed leases that have not yet commenced for space covered by an existing lease. Adjusted EBITDA: Adjusted EBITDA is defined as net income before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization and incrementally removing any impairment losses, gains or losses from sales of property, real estate acquisition-related costs, discontinued operations adjustments, or other extraordinary items. We do not include impairment losses in this measure because we feel these types of losses create volatility in our earnings and make it difficult to determine the earnings generated by our ongoing business. We believe adjusted EBITDA is a reasonable measure of our liquidity. Adjusted EBITDA is a non-GAAP financial measure and should not be viewed as an alternative measurement of cash flows from operating activities or other GAAP basis liquidity measures. Other REITs may calculate adjusted EBITDA differently and our calculation should not be compared to that of other REITs. GAAP Net Operating Income (“GAAP NOI”): GAAP NOI is defined as Adjusted EBITDA adjusted for (i) portfolio general and administrative expense, (ii) interest rate swap valuation adjustments, (iii) interest expense associated with interest rates swaps, (iv) GAAP lease termination income, (v) discontinued operations adjustments. The company uses this measure to assess its operating results and believes it is important in assessing operating performance. GAAP NOI is a non- GAAP measure which does not have any standard meaning prescribed by GAAP and therefore may not be comparable to similar measures presented by other companies. Recurring Capital Expenditures: Recurring Capital Expenditures are defined as capital expenditures incurred to maintain the building structure and functionality, and to lease space at our properties in their current condition. Recurring capital expenditures include building capital, tenant improvements, and leasing commissions. This measure excludes capital for first generation leasing and acquisitions. Non-Recurring Capital Expenditures : Non-Recurring Capital Expenditures are defined as capital expenditures incurred to repurpose a building and to lease space to first generation tenants. Capital expenditures that don’t meet the definition of “recurring capital expenditures” are also included in this measure. Same Store Net Operating Income (“Same Store NOI”): Same Store NOI is calculated as the NOI attributable to the properties owned or placed in service during the entire span of the current and prior year reporting periods. We believe Same Store NOI is an important measure of comparison of our stabilized properties’ operating performance. Other REITs may calculate Same Store NOI differently and our calculation should not be compared to that of other REITs. Cash Net Operating Income (“Cash NOI”): Cash NOI is defined as Adjusted EBITDA adjusted for (i) portfolio general and administrative expense, (ii) interest rate swap valuation adjustments, (iii) interest expense associated with interest rates swaps, (iv) GAAP lease termination income, (v) non-cash property operations, (vi) straight-line rental income, (vii) net effect of above/(below) market amortization, and (viii) discontinued operations adjustments. The company uses this measure to assess its operating results and believes it is important in assessing operating performance. Cash NOI is a non-GAAP measure which does not have any standard meaning prescribed by GAAP and therefore may not be comparable to similar measures presented by other companies.