Exhibit 99.1

GI Dynamics Advises Notice of CEO’s Resignation

LEXINGTON, Massachusetts, United States and SYDNEY, Australia – 24 February 2016 – GI Dynamics, Inc. (ASX: GID) (the Company) advises that Michael Dale has today given notice of his resignation as president, chief executive officer and director of the Company.

Mr. Dale announced his resignation in order to pursue other professional opportunities. His resignation is effective 15 March 2016 and until then he will assist the Board in implementing a transition plan.

The Board thanks Mr. Dale for his contribution and wishes him well in the future.

The Company plans to initiate a search for a replacement chief executive officer and the Board plans to work closely with management until a successor is appointed.

Robert Solomon

Vice President, Finance & Company Secretary

About GI Dynamics

GI Dynamics, Inc. (ASX: GID) is the developer of EndoBarrier®, the first endoscopically-delivered device therapy approved for the treatment of obese type 2 diabetes with BMI ³30 kg/m2, or obese patients with BMI ³30 kg/m2 with ³1 comorbidities, or obese patients with BMI >35 kg/m2. The liner is indicated for a maximum implant duration of 12 months. EndoBarrier is approved and commercially available in multiple countries outside the U.S. EndoBarrier is not approved for sale in the U.S. and is limited by federal law to investigational use only in the United States. Founded in 2003, GI Dynamics is headquartered in Lexington, Massachusetts. For more information, please visit www.gidynamics.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements concerning: our development and commercialization plans; our potential revenues and revenue growth, costs, excess inventory, profitability and financial performance; our ability to obtain reimbursement for our products; our clinical trials, and associated regulatory submissions and approvals; the number and location of commercial centres offering the EndoBarrier; and our intellectual property position. These forward-looking statements are based on the current estimates and expectations of future events by the management of GI Dynamics, Inc. as of the date of this announcement and are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially and adversely from those indicated in or implied by such forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: risks associated with the consequences of terminating the ENDO Trial and the possibility that future clinical trials will not be successful or confirm earlier results; risks associated with obtaining funding from third parties; risks relating to the timing and costs of clinical trials, the timing of regulatory submissions, the timing, receipt and maintenance of regulatory approvals, the timing and amount of other expenses, and the timing and extent of third-party reimbursement; risks associated with commercial product sales, including product performance; competition; risks related to market acceptance of products; intellectual property risks; risks related to excess inventory; risks related to assumptions regarding the size of the available market, benefits of our products, product pricing, timing of product launches, future financial results and other factors including those described in our filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Given these uncertainties, you should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements. We do not assume any obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, unless required by law.

www.gidynamics.com

US OFFICE & HEADQUARTERS:	25 Hartwell Avenue, Lexington MA 02421 T +1 (781) 357-3300 F +1 (781) 357-3301
EUROPEAN OFFICE:	Prinzenallee 7, 40549 Dusseldorf, Germany T: +49 211 5239 1572
AUSTRALIAN OFFICE:	Level 8, 17-19 Bridge Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 T +61 2 9325 9046

GI Dynamics, Inc., is a corporation incorporated in Delaware, USA, whose stockholders have limited liability. ARBN 151 239 388

Investor Enquiries:
United States: Robert Solomon, Vice President, Finance and Company Secretary +1 (781) 357-3246

Australia: David Allen or John Granger Hawkesbury Partners Pty Limited +61 2 9325 9046

www.gidynamics.com

US OFFICE & HEADQUARTERS:	25 Hartwell Avenue, Lexington MA 02421 T +1 (781) 357-3300 F +1 (781) 357-3301
EUROPEAN OFFICE:	Prinzenallee 7, 40549 Dusseldorf, Germany T: +49 211 5239 1572
AUSTRALIAN OFFICE:	Level 8, 17-19 Bridge Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 T +61 2 9325 9046

GI Dynamics, Inc., is a corporation incorporated in Delaware, USA, whose stockholders have limited liability. ARBN 151 239 388