Exhibit 99.1

NewsRelease

TransCanada Files 2018 Annual Disclosure Documents

CALGARY, Alberta- February 14, 2019 - News Release - TransCanada Corporation (TSX:TRP) (NYSE:TRP) (TransCanada) has today filed with Canadian securities authorities:

•	Audited Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2018 with related Management’s Discussion and Analysis (Annual Report); and

•	The company’s Annual Information Form for the year ended December 31, 2018.

In addition, TransCanada filed its Form 40-F for the year ended December 31, 2018 with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

Copies of the filed documents are available at sedar.com, sec.gov (for the Form 40-F) and in the Investor Centre section of the company website at www.transcanada.com. Shareholders may request a paper copy of the audited Consolidated Financial Statements, free of charge, by calling the company at 1.800.661.3805.

With more than 65 years' experience, TransCanada is a leader in the responsible development and reliable operation of North American energy infrastructure including natural gas and liquids pipelines, power generation and gas storage facilities. TransCanada operates one of the largest natural gas transmission networks that extends more than 92,600 kilometres (57,500 miles), connecting major gas supply basins to markets across North America. TransCanada is a leading provider of gas storage and related services with 653 billion cubic feet of storage capacity. A large independent power producer, TransCanada currently owns or has interests in more than 6,600 megawatts of power generation in Canada and the United States. TransCanada is also the developer and operator of one of North America’s leading liquids pipeline systems that extends approximately 4,900 kilometres (3,000 miles), connecting growing continental oil supplies to key markets and refineries. TransCanada’s common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TRP. Visit TransCanada.com to learn more, or connect with us on social media.

FORWARD-LOOKING INFORMATION

This publication contains certain information that is forward-looking and is subject to important risks and uncertainties (such statements are usually accompanied by words such as "anticipate", "expect", "believe", "may", "will", "should", "estimate", "intend" or other similar words). Forward-looking statements in this document are intended to provide TransCanada security holders and potential investors with information regarding TransCanada and its subsidiaries, including management's assessment of TransCanada's and its subsidiaries' future plans and financial outlook. All forward-looking statements reflect TransCanada's beliefs and assumptions based on information available at the time the statements were made and as such are not guarantees of future performance. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on this forward-looking information, which is given as of the date it is expressed in this news release, and not to use future-oriented information or financial outlooks for anything other than their intended purpose. TransCanada undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking information except as required by law. For additional information on the assumptions made, and the risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ from the anticipated results, refer to the Fourth Quarter 2018 Financial Highlights release and 2018 Annual Report filed under TransCanada's profile on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission at www.sec.gov.

Media Inquiries:
Grady Semmens
403.920.7859 or 800.608.7859

TransCanada Investor & Analyst Inquiries:
David Moneta / Duane Alexander
403.920.7911 or 800.361.6522