Confidential Exhibit 99.2 Investor Presentation June 2020Confidential Exhibit 99.2 Investor Presentation June 2020

Confidentiality Notice and Disclaimer This Confidential Investor Presentation (this “Confidential Investor Presentation”) is confidential and does not constitute or form part of any offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to purchase, any securities of Equity Bancshares, Inc. (the “Company”) or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries. The information in this Confidential Investor Presentation may not be reproduced or redistributed, passed on or divulged, directly or indirectly, to any other person. The Company reserves the right to request the return of this Confidential Investor Presentation at any time. This Confidential Investor Presentation is for informational purposes only and is being furnished on a confidential basis to a limited number of institutional accredited investors (as defined in Rule 501(a)(1), (2), (3), or (7) under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”)) and qualified institutional buyers (as defined in Rule 144A under the Securities Act). Any such offering may be made only pursuant to a written purchase agreement and the information contained herein will be superseded in its entirety by such purchase agreement. This Confidential Investor Presentation does not contain all the information you should consider before investing in securities of the Company and should not be construed as investment, legal, regulatory or tax advice. It does not purport to contain all of the information that may be relevant. In addition, the financial information presented in this Confidential Investor Presentation is derived from Company records including its filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), including the audited and unaudited financial information therein. Each potential investor should review the purchase agreement, make such investigations as it deems necessary to arrive at an independent evaluation of an investment in the securities mentioned in this Confidential Investor Presentation and should consult its own legal counsel and financial, accounting, regulatory and tax advisors to determine the consequences of such an investment prior to making an investment decision and should not rely on any information set forth in this Confidential Investor Presentation. The securities referenced in this Confidential Investor Presentation have not been registered under the Securities Act or any state securities laws, and may not be offered or sold absent registration or an exemption from registration under applicable law. Such securities have not been approved or disapproved by the SEC, any state securities commission or any other regulatory authority, nor have any of the foregoing authorities passed upon or endorsed the merits of any proposed offering of these securities or the accuracy or adequacy of this Confidential Investor Presentation. Any representation to the contrary is a criminal offense. The securities referenced in this Confidential Investor Presentation are not savings or deposit accounts and are not insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation or any other governmental agency or instrumentality. This Confidential Investor Presentation contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements reflect the current views of the Company’s management with respect to, among other things, future events and the Company’s financial performance. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words or phrases such as “may,” “should,” “could,” “predict,” “potential,” “believe,” “will likely result,” “expect,” “continue,” “will,” “anticipate,” “seek,” “estimate,” “intend,” “plan,” “project,” “forecast,” “goal,” “target,” “would” and “outlook,” or the negative variations of those words or other comparable words of a future or forward-looking nature. These forward-looking statements are not historical facts, and are based on current expectations, estimates and projections about the Company’s industry, management’s beliefs and certain assumptions made by management, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and beyond the Company’s control. Accordingly, the Company cautions you that any such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks, assumptions and uncertainties that are difficult to predict. Although the Company believes that the expectations reflected in these forward-looking statements are reasonable as of the date made, actual results may prove to be materially different from the results expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from the Company’s expectations include the extent of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic; competition from other financial institutions and bank holding companies; the effects of and changes in trade, monetary and fiscal policies and laws, including interest rate policies of the Federal Reserve Board; changes in the demand for loans; fluctuations in value of collateral and loan reserves; inflation, interest rate, market and monetary fluctuations; changes in consumer spending, borrowing and savings habits; acquisitions and integration of acquired businesses; and similar variables. The foregoing list of factors is not exhaustive. For discussion of these and other risks that may cause actual results to differ from expectations, please refer to “Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC on March 10, 2020 and any updates to those risk factors set forth in the Company’s subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q or Current Reports on Form 8-K. If one or more events related to these or other risks or uncertainties materialize, or if the Company’s underlying assumptions prove to be incorrect, actual results may differ materially from what the Company anticipates. Accordingly, you should not place undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements. Any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which it is made, and the Company does not undertake any obligation to publicly update or review any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise. New risks and uncertainties arise from time to time, and it is not possible for us to predict those events or how they may affect us. In addition, the Company cannot assess the impact of each factor on the Company’s business or the extent to which any factor, or combination of factors, may cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements, expressed or implied, included in this Confidential Investor Presentation are expressly qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement. This cautionary statement should also be considered in connection with any subsequent written or oral forward-looking statements that the Company or persons acting on the Company’s behalf may issue. Annualized, pro forma, projected and estimated numbers are used for illustrative purpose only, are not forecasts and may not reflect actual results. Certain of the information contained in this Confidential Investor Presentation may be derived from information provided by industry sources. The Company believes that such information is accurate and that the sources from which it has been obtained are reliable. The Company cannot guarantee the accuracy of such information, however, and has not independently verified such information. This Confidential Investor Presentation contains certain non-GAAP financial measures, including tangible common equity, tangible book value, tangible assets and the ratio of tangible common equity to tangible assets, intended to supplement, not substitute for, comparable GAAP measures. Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures are provided at the end of this Confidential Investor Presentation. Numbers in this Confidential Investor Presentation may not sum due to rounding. 2Confidentiality Notice and Disclaimer This Confidential Investor Presentation (this “Confidential Investor Presentation”) is confidential and does not constitute or form part of any offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to purchase, any securities of Equity Bancshares, Inc. (the “Company”) or any of its affiliates or subsidiaries. The information in this Confidential Investor Presentation may not be reproduced or redistributed, passed on or divulged, directly or indirectly, to any other person. The Company reserves the right to request the return of this Confidential Investor Presentation at any time. This Confidential Investor Presentation is for informational purposes only and is being furnished on a confidential basis to a limited number of institutional accredited investors (as defined in Rule 501(a)(1), (2), (3), or (7) under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”)) and qualified institutional buyers (as defined in Rule 144A under the Securities Act). Any such offering may be made only pursuant to a written purchase agreement and the information contained herein will be superseded in its entirety by such purchase agreement. This Confidential Investor Presentation does not contain all the information you should consider before investing in securities of the Company and should not be construed as investment, legal, regulatory or tax advice. It does not purport to contain all of the information that may be relevant. In addition, the financial information presented in this Confidential Investor Presentation is derived from Company records including its filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), including the audited and unaudited financial information therein. Each potential investor should review the purchase agreement, make such investigations as it deems necessary to arrive at an independent evaluation of an investment in the securities mentioned in this Confidential Investor Presentation and should consult its own legal counsel and financial, accounting, regulatory and tax advisors to determine the consequences of such an investment prior to making an investment decision and should not rely on any information set forth in this Confidential Investor Presentation. The securities referenced in this Confidential Investor Presentation have not been registered under the Securities Act or any state securities laws, and may not be offered or sold absent registration or an exemption from registration under applicable law. Such securities have not been approved or disapproved by the SEC, any state securities commission or any other regulatory authority, nor have any of the foregoing authorities passed upon or endorsed the merits of any proposed offering of these securities or the accuracy or adequacy of this Confidential Investor Presentation. Any representation to the contrary is a criminal offense. The securities referenced in this Confidential Investor Presentation are not savings or deposit accounts and are not insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation or any other governmental agency or instrumentality. This Confidential Investor Presentation contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These forward-looking statements reflect the current views of the Company’s management with respect to, among other things, future events and the Company’s financial performance. These statements are often, but not always, made through the use of words or phrases such as “may,” “should,” “could,” “predict,” “potential,” “believe,” “will likely result,” “expect,” “continue,” “will,” “anticipate,” “seek,” “estimate,” “intend,” “plan,” “project,” “forecast,” “goal,” “target,” “would” and “outlook,” or the negative variations of those words or other comparable words of a future or forward-looking nature. These forward-looking statements are not historical facts, and are based on current expectations, estimates and projections about the Company’s industry, management’s beliefs and certain assumptions made by management, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and beyond the Company’s control. Accordingly, the Company cautions you that any such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks, assumptions and uncertainties that are difficult to predict. Although the Company believes that the expectations reflected in these forward-looking statements are reasonable as of the date made, actual results may prove to be materially different from the results expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from the Company’s expectations include the extent of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic; competition from other financial institutions and bank holding companies; the effects of and changes in trade, monetary and fiscal policies and laws, including interest rate policies of the Federal Reserve Board; changes in the demand for loans; fluctuations in value of collateral and loan reserves; inflation, interest rate, market and monetary fluctuations; changes in consumer spending, borrowing and savings habits; acquisitions and integration of acquired businesses; and similar variables. The foregoing list of factors is not exhaustive. For discussion of these and other risks that may cause actual results to differ from expectations, please refer to “Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC on March 10, 2020 and any updates to those risk factors set forth in the Company’s subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q or Current Reports on Form 8-K. If one or more events related to these or other risks or uncertainties materialize, or if the Company’s underlying assumptions prove to be incorrect, actual results may differ materially from what the Company anticipates. Accordingly, you should not place undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements. Any forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which it is made, and the Company does not undertake any obligation to publicly update or review any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise. New risks and uncertainties arise from time to time, and it is not possible for us to predict those events or how they may affect us. In addition, the Company cannot assess the impact of each factor on the Company’s business or the extent to which any factor, or combination of factors, may cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements, expressed or implied, included in this Confidential Investor Presentation are expressly qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement. This cautionary statement should also be considered in connection with any subsequent written or oral forward-looking statements that the Company or persons acting on the Company’s behalf may issue. Annualized, pro forma, projected and estimated numbers are used for illustrative purpose only, are not forecasts and may not reflect actual results. Certain of the information contained in this Confidential Investor Presentation may be derived from information provided by industry sources. The Company believes that such information is accurate and that the sources from which it has been obtained are reliable. The Company cannot guarantee the accuracy of such information, however, and has not independently verified such information. This Confidential Investor Presentation contains certain non-GAAP financial measures, including tangible common equity, tangible book value, tangible assets and the ratio of tangible common equity to tangible assets, intended to supplement, not substitute for, comparable GAAP measures. Reconciliations of non-GAAP financial measures to GAAP financial measures are provided at the end of this Confidential Investor Presentation. Numbers in this Confidential Investor Presentation may not sum due to rounding. 2

Terms of Planned Capital Raise Equity Bancshares, Inc. Issuer Subordinated Notes Security Regulation D Private Placement with Registration Rights Offering Type $50 million Principal Amount (1) Egan-Jones BBB Rating June 2030 Maturity Date Semi-annually on [•] and [•] of each year through [•], 2025, and thereafter on [•], [•], [•], and [•] of each year Interest Payments through the maturity date or early redemption date Optional Redemption Redeemable at 100% of principal amount, plus accrued and unpaid interest beginning in June 2025 The Company intends to use the net proceeds of the offering to repay $40 million of indebtedness and for general corporate purposes Use of Proceeds Placement Agents Piper Sandler & Co., Keefe Bruyette & Woods, Stephens Inc. 3 (1) A rating is not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold securities. Ratings may be subject to revision or withdrawal at any time by the assigning rating organization. Each rating organization has its own methodology for assigning ratings and, accordingly, each rating should be evaluated independently of any other rating.Terms of Planned Capital Raise Equity Bancshares, Inc. Issuer Subordinated Notes Security Regulation D Private Placement with Registration Rights Offering Type $50 million Principal Amount (1) Egan-Jones BBB Rating June 2030 Maturity Date Semi-annually on [•] and [•] of each year through [•], 2025, and thereafter on [•], [•], [•], and [•] of each year Interest Payments through the maturity date or early redemption date Optional Redemption Redeemable at 100% of principal amount, plus accrued and unpaid interest beginning in June 2025 The Company intends to use the net proceeds of the offering to repay $40 million of indebtedness and for general corporate purposes Use of Proceeds Placement Agents Piper Sandler & Co., Keefe Bruyette & Woods, Stephens Inc. 3 (1) A rating is not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold securities. Ratings may be subject to revision or withdrawal at any time by the assigning rating organization. Each rating organization has its own methodology for assigning ratings and, accordingly, each rating should be evaluated independently of any other rating.

Overview of Equity Bancshares, Inc. 4Overview of Equity Bancshares, Inc. 4

Overview of Equity Bancshares, Inc. Investment Highlights Company Overview Headquarters: Wichita, KS • The Company operates 50 branches across four states (KS, MO, Holding Company Established: 2002 OK, AR) in growing metropolitan markets, such as Kansas City, Market Cap ($M): $265 Wichita and Tulsa, and stable community markets in surrounding Total Assets ($M): $3,944 areas Branches: 50 • Experienced and proven management team • Remains strongly core deposit funded, with a low loan-to- deposit ratio and attractive cost of deposits • Robust commercial banking franchise (~70% of loans) • Expanding in key geographic footprint and growing product and service offerings into newly acquired networks • Organic growth through community and relationship focused strategies to grow loans and deposits • Focused on diversifying revenues through new fee-income EQBK generating business lines (wealth management) • Proven successful acquirer; Growth through disciplined and Financial Highlights focused M&A $ in millions 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (1)(2) • 8% Core EPS CAGR between 12/31/2015 and 12/31/2019 Total Assets $4,062 $3,950 $3,944 • GAAP and regulatory capital levels are in excess of well- Total Loans (Excl. HFS) 2,575 2,557 2,507 capitalized requirements Total Deposits 3,123 3,064 2,960 Total Equity 456 478 477 • Strong asset quality and proactive approach to credit NPAs / Assets (Excl. TDRs) 0.98% 1.19% 1.22% management, especially in COVID-impacted industries NIM 3.81 3.48 3.67 ROAA 1.00 0.65 0.13 • Sound enterprise risk management and corporate governance (1)(2) Core ROAA 1.16 0.95 0.93 • Above peer asset quality through cycles (1)(2) Core ROATCE 15.53 13.08 12.05 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. (2) Results adjusted for merger expenses, first quarter 2019 identified specific impairment charge, and FDIC premium credit received in the third quarter of 2019. First quarter 2020 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. 5 Note: Financial data as of March 31, 2020; Market data as of June 3, 2020 Source: S&P Global Market IntelligenceOverview of Equity Bancshares, Inc. Investment Highlights Company Overview Headquarters: Wichita, KS • The Company operates 50 branches across four states (KS, MO, Holding Company Established: 2002 OK, AR) in growing metropolitan markets, such as Kansas City, Market Cap ($M): $265 Wichita and Tulsa, and stable community markets in surrounding Total Assets ($M): $3,944 areas Branches: 50 • Experienced and proven management team • Remains strongly core deposit funded, with a low loan-to- deposit ratio and attractive cost of deposits • Robust commercial banking franchise (~70% of loans) • Expanding in key geographic footprint and growing product and service offerings into newly acquired networks • Organic growth through community and relationship focused strategies to grow loans and deposits • Focused on diversifying revenues through new fee-income EQBK generating business lines (wealth management) • Proven successful acquirer; Growth through disciplined and Financial Highlights focused M&A $ in millions 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (1)(2) • 8% Core EPS CAGR between 12/31/2015 and 12/31/2019 Total Assets $4,062 $3,950 $3,944 • GAAP and regulatory capital levels are in excess of well- Total Loans (Excl. HFS) 2,575 2,557 2,507 capitalized requirements Total Deposits 3,123 3,064 2,960 Total Equity 456 478 477 • Strong asset quality and proactive approach to credit NPAs / Assets (Excl. TDRs) 0.98% 1.19% 1.22% management, especially in COVID-impacted industries NIM 3.81 3.48 3.67 ROAA 1.00 0.65 0.13 • Sound enterprise risk management and corporate governance (1)(2) Core ROAA 1.16 0.95 0.93 • Above peer asset quality through cycles (1)(2) Core ROATCE 15.53 13.08 12.05 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. (2) Results adjusted for merger expenses, first quarter 2019 identified specific impairment charge, and FDIC premium credit received in the third quarter of 2019. First quarter 2020 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. 5 Note: Financial data as of March 31, 2020; Market data as of June 3, 2020 Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence

Operating Strategy Performance Opportunity § Proven Acquirer and Integrator Focused on core deposit gathering across ü Successful track record four-state footprint and deploying funding ü Disciplined merger analytics into higher growth lending markets ü Ability to integrate, operate and enhance value § Growth Oriented Business Plan ü Focus on commercial banking § Growth in Commercial Banking Franchise ü Continue organic and acquisition initiatives ü Commercial banking customers (~70% of loans) ü Leverage efficient, scalable infrastructure ü Three metro markets and four-state presence ü Enhance revenue through identified synergies ü Hire talented, entrepreneurial employees ü Manufacturing, transportation, entertainment, ü Continue offering sophisticated, improved and commercial construction customized banking products ü Gathering low cost deposits and deploying into § Strong Operating Performance our growth target lending markets ü Above peer asset quality through cycles (1)(2) § Management Team ü 8% Core EPS CAGR between 12/31/2015 and ü Large bank experience with community bank 12/31/2019 care (1) ü Success in attracting clients from larger banks ü Improved Efficiency Ratio from 70% as of ü C-Suite and top-line managers have significant 12/31/2015 to 66% as of 12/31/2019 ownership ü Top-shelf credit culture (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. 6 (2) Results adjusted for merger expenses, first quarter 2019 identified specific impairment charge, and FDIC premium credit received in the third quarter of 2019. First quarter 2020 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.Operating Strategy Performance Opportunity § Proven Acquirer and Integrator Focused on core deposit gathering across ü Successful track record four-state footprint and deploying funding ü Disciplined merger analytics into higher growth lending markets ü Ability to integrate, operate and enhance value § Growth Oriented Business Plan ü Focus on commercial banking § Growth in Commercial Banking Franchise ü Continue organic and acquisition initiatives ü Commercial banking customers (~70% of loans) ü Leverage efficient, scalable infrastructure ü Three metro markets and four-state presence ü Enhance revenue through identified synergies ü Hire talented, entrepreneurial employees ü Manufacturing, transportation, entertainment, ü Continue offering sophisticated, improved and commercial construction customized banking products ü Gathering low cost deposits and deploying into § Strong Operating Performance our growth target lending markets ü Above peer asset quality through cycles (1)(2) § Management Team ü 8% Core EPS CAGR between 12/31/2015 and ü Large bank experience with community bank 12/31/2019 care (1) ü Success in attracting clients from larger banks ü Improved Efficiency Ratio from 70% as of ü C-Suite and top-line managers have significant 12/31/2015 to 66% as of 12/31/2019 ownership ü Top-shelf credit culture (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. 6 (2) Results adjusted for merger expenses, first quarter 2019 identified specific impairment charge, and FDIC premium credit received in the third quarter of 2019. First quarter 2020 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.

Experienced Management Team Greg Kossover Greg Kossover EVP, COO & CFO Brad Elliott Chief Operating Officer Chairman & CEO Years at Equity: 7 | Years in Banking: 20 Years at Equity: 18 | Years in Banking: 31 § Became COO in April 2020 § Founded Equity Bancshares in 2002 § Served as CFO from 2013 to 2020 § 2018 EY Entrepreneur of the Year § EQBK Board of Directors, 2011-current National Finalist § 2014 Most Influential CEO, § Previously served as president of Physicians Development Group Wichita Business Journal § Previously served as CEO of Value § Served as Regional President of Place, LLC, growing the franchise to Sunflower Bank prior to forming more than 150 locations in 25 states Equity Bank § Previously served as Director of Sales and Marketing for Koch Industries Craig Anderson Eric Newell (1) President Chief Financial Officer Years at Equity: 2 | Years in Banking: 38 Years in Banking: 18 § Joined Equity Bank in April 2020 § Became President in April 2020 § Previously served as CFO at United Bank § Served as COO from 2018 to 2020 in Hartford, CT ($7.3bn assets) § Joined Equity Bank in March 2018 § CFO and head of Treasury at Rockville § Previously served as President of UMBF Bank, Glastonbury, Conn. Commercial Banking § Analyst for AllianceBernstein and Fitch § More than 38 years of banking § Began career as examiner with FDIC experience, concentrated in commercial lending roles 7 (1) Mr. Newell will assume all duties as Chief Financial Officer following the filing of the Company's second quarter Form 10-Q.Experienced Management Team Greg Kossover Greg Kossover EVP, COO & CFO Brad Elliott Chief Operating Officer Chairman & CEO Years at Equity: 7 | Years in Banking: 20 Years at Equity: 18 | Years in Banking: 31 § Became COO in April 2020 § Founded Equity Bancshares in 2002 § Served as CFO from 2013 to 2020 § 2018 EY Entrepreneur of the Year § EQBK Board of Directors, 2011-current National Finalist § 2014 Most Influential CEO, § Previously served as president of Physicians Development Group Wichita Business Journal § Previously served as CEO of Value § Served as Regional President of Place, LLC, growing the franchise to Sunflower Bank prior to forming more than 150 locations in 25 states Equity Bank § Previously served as Director of Sales and Marketing for Koch Industries Craig Anderson Eric Newell (1) President Chief Financial Officer Years at Equity: 2 | Years in Banking: 38 Years in Banking: 18 § Joined Equity Bank in April 2020 § Became President in April 2020 § Previously served as CFO at United Bank § Served as COO from 2018 to 2020 in Hartford, CT ($7.3bn assets) § Joined Equity Bank in March 2018 § CFO and head of Treasury at Rockville § Previously served as President of UMBF Bank, Glastonbury, Conn. Commercial Banking § Analyst for AllianceBernstein and Fitch § More than 38 years of banking § Began career as examiner with FDIC experience, concentrated in commercial lending roles 7 (1) Mr. Newell will assume all duties as Chief Financial Officer following the filing of the Company's second quarter Form 10-Q.

Franchise Overview 8Franchise Overview 8

Diverse Market Segments Diverse market segments with economies based on transportation, manufacturing and healthcare • Top employers in the region include a diverse range of operations such as telecommunications, professional services, aircraft manufacturing, OEM manufacturing and transportation. • Equity Bancshares ranks in the Top 10 for market share in 22 of the 27 counties served and ranks in the Top 5 in 18 of those counties. Unemployment by Operating Market As of June 30, 2019 County (%) Mar-20 Mar-19 Total Market Benton, AR 3.4 2.6 Branches Deposits Share Benton, MO 6.6 5.7 Rank Institution HQ City, State (#) ($000s) (%) Boone, AR 4.3 3.2 1 UMB Financial Corp. Kansas City, MO 33 13,773,181 12.72 Butler, KS 3.2 3.3 2 Bank of America Corp. Charlotte, NC 51 10,593,595 9.79 Carroll, AR 4.2 3.4 3 BOK Financial Corp. Tulsa, OK 33 9,426,576 8.71 Crawford, KS 3.6 3.8 4 Commerce Bancshares Inc. Kansas City, MO 48 7,682,803 7.10 Ellis, KS 2.0 2.5 5 Arvest Bank Group Inc. Bentonville, AR 71 5,618,268 5.19 Gove, KS 2.2 2.3 6 Capitol Federal Financial Inc. Topeka, KS 42 4,756,341 4.39 Henry, MO 4.5 4.0 7 INTRUST Financial Corp. Wichita, KS 33 3,704,518 3.42 Jackson, MO 5.0 4.2 8 U.S. Bancorp Minneapolis, MN 55 3,537,830 3.27 Johnson, KS 2.7 2.9 Johnson, MO 5.0 4.2 9 Equity Bancshares, Inc. Wichita, KS 50 3,064,090 2.83 Kay, OK 3.5 4.1 10 CrossFirst Bankshares Inc. Leawood, KS 5 2,835,963 2.62 Lafayette, MO 4.4 3.7 11 Central Banco. Inc. Jefferson City, MO 51 2,674,864 2.47 Montgomery, KS 4.4 4.0 12 Fidelity Financial Corp. Wichita, KS 15 1,727,140 1.60 Pettis, MO 6.1 3.8 13 Emprise Financial Corp. Wichita, KS 26 1,337,682 1.24 Platte, MO 3.4 3.0 14 NASB Financial Inc. Kansas City, MO 7 1,294,021 1.20 Saline, MO 4.3 3.6 15 Valley View Bancshares Inc. Overland Park, KS 24 1,287,200 1.19 Sedgwick, KS 3.6 3.6 16 Wells Fargo & Co. San Francisco, CA 8 1,103,157 1.02 Seward, KS 2.9 3.1 17 National Bank Holdings Corp. Greenwood Village, CO 17 1,049,141 0.97 Shawnee, KS 3.3 3.7 18 CCB Financial Corp. Kansas City, MO 17 980,907 0.91 Sheridan, KS 1.9 2.5 19 Bank of Montreal Montreal, - 10 980,744 0.91 Stevens, KS 2.9 2.8 20 Midland Financial Co. Oklahoma City, OK 10 860,379 0.79 Texas, OK 1.7 2.2 Tulsa, OK 2.7 3.1 Total for Institutions in Market 1,231 108,253,885 100.00 Washita, OK 3.3 3.0 Wilson, KS 4.7 3.8 Nationwide 4.5 3.9 9 Source: S&P Market Intelligence. Equity Bancshares, Inc. operating market reported above includes all bank locations and counties in which Equity Bank operates, including all completed mergers subsequent to June 30, 2019.Diverse Market Segments Diverse market segments with economies based on transportation, manufacturing and healthcare • Top employers in the region include a diverse range of operations such as telecommunications, professional services, aircraft manufacturing, OEM manufacturing and transportation. • Equity Bancshares ranks in the Top 10 for market share in 22 of the 27 counties served and ranks in the Top 5 in 18 of those counties. Unemployment by Operating Market As of June 30, 2019 County (%) Mar-20 Mar-19 Total Market Benton, AR 3.4 2.6 Branches Deposits Share Benton, MO 6.6 5.7 Rank Institution HQ City, State (#) ($000s) (%) Boone, AR 4.3 3.2 1 UMB Financial Corp. Kansas City, MO 33 13,773,181 12.72 Butler, KS 3.2 3.3 2 Bank of America Corp. Charlotte, NC 51 10,593,595 9.79 Carroll, AR 4.2 3.4 3 BOK Financial Corp. Tulsa, OK 33 9,426,576 8.71 Crawford, KS 3.6 3.8 4 Commerce Bancshares Inc. Kansas City, MO 48 7,682,803 7.10 Ellis, KS 2.0 2.5 5 Arvest Bank Group Inc. Bentonville, AR 71 5,618,268 5.19 Gove, KS 2.2 2.3 6 Capitol Federal Financial Inc. Topeka, KS 42 4,756,341 4.39 Henry, MO 4.5 4.0 7 INTRUST Financial Corp. Wichita, KS 33 3,704,518 3.42 Jackson, MO 5.0 4.2 8 U.S. Bancorp Minneapolis, MN 55 3,537,830 3.27 Johnson, KS 2.7 2.9 Johnson, MO 5.0 4.2 9 Equity Bancshares, Inc. Wichita, KS 50 3,064,090 2.83 Kay, OK 3.5 4.1 10 CrossFirst Bankshares Inc. Leawood, KS 5 2,835,963 2.62 Lafayette, MO 4.4 3.7 11 Central Banco. Inc. Jefferson City, MO 51 2,674,864 2.47 Montgomery, KS 4.4 4.0 12 Fidelity Financial Corp. Wichita, KS 15 1,727,140 1.60 Pettis, MO 6.1 3.8 13 Emprise Financial Corp. Wichita, KS 26 1,337,682 1.24 Platte, MO 3.4 3.0 14 NASB Financial Inc. Kansas City, MO 7 1,294,021 1.20 Saline, MO 4.3 3.6 15 Valley View Bancshares Inc. Overland Park, KS 24 1,287,200 1.19 Sedgwick, KS 3.6 3.6 16 Wells Fargo & Co. San Francisco, CA 8 1,103,157 1.02 Seward, KS 2.9 3.1 17 National Bank Holdings Corp. Greenwood Village, CO 17 1,049,141 0.97 Shawnee, KS 3.3 3.7 18 CCB Financial Corp. Kansas City, MO 17 980,907 0.91 Sheridan, KS 1.9 2.5 19 Bank of Montreal Montreal, - 10 980,744 0.91 Stevens, KS 2.9 2.8 20 Midland Financial Co. Oklahoma City, OK 10 860,379 0.79 Texas, OK 1.7 2.2 Tulsa, OK 2.7 3.1 Total for Institutions in Market 1,231 108,253,885 100.00 Washita, OK 3.3 3.0 Wilson, KS 4.7 3.8 Nationwide 4.5 3.9 9 Source: S&P Market Intelligence. Equity Bancshares, Inc. operating market reported above includes all bank locations and counties in which Equity Bank operates, including all completed mergers subsequent to June 30, 2019.

Continue Building Value via Strategic Execution Phase I Phase II Phase III Phase IV Leverage Infrastructure Profitably Platform for Best in Class Start-Up Growth 2012 - 2016 2017-present 2003 - 2007 2008 - 2011 2012 2017 2003-2004 2008 First Community Bancshares (FCB) Closed Prairie State merger (March) Acquisition of National Bank of Ellis State Bank acquisition merger Hired CIO: John Blakeney Andover (Ellis/Hays) $20.4M Capital Raise Closed Patriot Bank merger (November) Rebrand as Equity Bank Branch opened in Lee’s Closed Eastman Bank merger (November) Summit, MO 2013 Integrate FCB and double earnings 2018 2005 2009 CFO and CRO roles filled Hired President: Craig Anderson, CCO: Craig Implement repositioning initiatives Purchase of 2 Wichita Mayo $8.8MM of TARP issued branches from Hillcrest Closed Kansas Bank Corporation merger (May) Bancshares Opened 2 branches in Closed Adams Dairy Bank merger (May) 2014 Overland Park, KS Closed City Bank and Trust merger (August) Repurchased 1.3mm shares Refinanced TARP with Loan 2006 2010 Close/Sell 3 branches and opened Charter of FNB of Sarcoxie, branch at Waterfront 2019 MO acquisition $20.0M Capital Raise to fund Hired Gaylyn McGregor, Director of Trust and growth Acquisition of Mortgage Wealth Management 2015 Centre, LLC Implemented Q2 digital banking platform First Independence (FFSL) merger Opened 2 branches in MO 2011 Closed acquisition of three branches in Guymon IPO and Cordell, Oklahoma from Mid-First Bank Repaid TARP with SBLF (February) 2007 2016 Implemented stock repurchase program up to Purchase of 4 branches from 1.1 million shares Signature Bank KC acquisition Citizens Bancshares Community First (CFBI) merger (Topeka) 2020 Completed $35.4M private placement Hire of Eric Newell as CFO, transition of Greg capital raise (PIPE) Kossover to COO and Craig Anderson to President. Consolidated three branches. Suspended stock repurchase program after Q1 (1) (2) (3) (4) Total Assets: $292M $610M $2.2B $3.9B CAGR: 20% 29% 20% Note: Gray shading indicates capital activity. (1) As of 12/31/2007. (2) As of 12/31/2011. 10 (3) As of 12/31/2016. (4) As of 3/31/2020.Continue Building Value via Strategic Execution Phase I Phase II Phase III Phase IV Leverage Infrastructure Profitably Platform for Best in Class Start-Up Growth 2012 - 2016 2017-present 2003 - 2007 2008 - 2011 2012 2017 2003-2004 2008 First Community Bancshares (FCB) Closed Prairie State merger (March) Acquisition of National Bank of Ellis State Bank acquisition merger Hired CIO: John Blakeney Andover (Ellis/Hays) $20.4M Capital Raise Closed Patriot Bank merger (November) Rebrand as Equity Bank Branch opened in Lee’s Closed Eastman Bank merger (November) Summit, MO 2013 Integrate FCB and double earnings 2018 2005 2009 CFO and CRO roles filled Hired President: Craig Anderson, CCO: Craig Implement repositioning initiatives Purchase of 2 Wichita Mayo $8.8MM of TARP issued branches from Hillcrest Closed Kansas Bank Corporation merger (May) Bancshares Opened 2 branches in Closed Adams Dairy Bank merger (May) 2014 Overland Park, KS Closed City Bank and Trust merger (August) Repurchased 1.3mm shares Refinanced TARP with Loan 2006 2010 Close/Sell 3 branches and opened Charter of FNB of Sarcoxie, branch at Waterfront 2019 MO acquisition $20.0M Capital Raise to fund Hired Gaylyn McGregor, Director of Trust and growth Acquisition of Mortgage Wealth Management 2015 Centre, LLC Implemented Q2 digital banking platform First Independence (FFSL) merger Opened 2 branches in MO 2011 Closed acquisition of three branches in Guymon IPO and Cordell, Oklahoma from Mid-First Bank Repaid TARP with SBLF (February) 2007 2016 Implemented stock repurchase program up to Purchase of 4 branches from 1.1 million shares Signature Bank KC acquisition Citizens Bancshares Community First (CFBI) merger (Topeka) 2020 Completed $35.4M private placement Hire of Eric Newell as CFO, transition of Greg capital raise (PIPE) Kossover to COO and Craig Anderson to President. Consolidated three branches. Suspended stock repurchase program after Q1 (1) (2) (3) (4) Total Assets: $292M $610M $2.2B $3.9B CAGR: 20% 29% 20% Note: Gray shading indicates capital activity. (1) As of 12/31/2007. (2) As of 12/31/2011. 10 (3) As of 12/31/2016. (4) As of 3/31/2020.

Proven Successful Acquiror Since July 2015, EQBK has announced and integrated 8 whole bank acquisitions First Community Eastman City Bank & Prairie State Cache Kansas Bank Adams Dairy Independence First National Trust Bancshares Holdings, Inc. Corporation Bancshares Corp. Bancshares Bancshares Company Total Assets $134 $475 $149 $254 $320 $310 $127 $172 ($mm) Ann. Date 7/28/2015 7/14/2016 10/20/2016 7/17/2017 7/17/2017 12/18/2017 12/18/2017 6/12/2018 Closing Date 10/9/2015 11/10/2016 3/10/2017 11/09/2017 11/09/2017 5/4/2018 5/4/2018 8/23/18 Days to Close 73 119 141 115 115 137 137 72 Pricing Multiples P / TBV (%) 105% 153% 140% 176% 176% 141% 153% 141% P / Earnings 31.5x 10.6x 12.0x 11.8x 12.6x 17.0x 16.7x 15.5x Core Deposit 0.8% 6.7% 6.6% 9.8% 11.0% 6.3% 7.4% 4.5% Premium (%) Transaction Impact EPS Impact (%) Accr. 25% 6% 8% 6% 3% 2% 5% TBV Dil. (%) - (9%) (1%) (3%) (2%) (2%) (1%) (2.8%) TBV Earnback < 1 yr 3.5 yrs 1.3 yrs 2.8 yrs 2.8 yrs 2.8 yrs 2.7 yrs 2.8 yrs 11Proven Successful Acquiror Since July 2015, EQBK has announced and integrated 8 whole bank acquisitions First Community Eastman City Bank & Prairie State Cache Kansas Bank Adams Dairy Independence First National Trust Bancshares Holdings, Inc. Corporation Bancshares Corp. Bancshares Bancshares Company Total Assets $134 $475 $149 $254 $320 $310 $127 $172 ($mm) Ann. Date 7/28/2015 7/14/2016 10/20/2016 7/17/2017 7/17/2017 12/18/2017 12/18/2017 6/12/2018 Closing Date 10/9/2015 11/10/2016 3/10/2017 11/09/2017 11/09/2017 5/4/2018 5/4/2018 8/23/18 Days to Close 73 119 141 115 115 137 137 72 Pricing Multiples P / TBV (%) 105% 153% 140% 176% 176% 141% 153% 141% P / Earnings 31.5x 10.6x 12.0x 11.8x 12.6x 17.0x 16.7x 15.5x Core Deposit 0.8% 6.7% 6.6% 9.8% 11.0% 6.3% 7.4% 4.5% Premium (%) Transaction Impact EPS Impact (%) Accr. 25% 6% 8% 6% 3% 2% 5% TBV Dil. (%) - (9%) (1%) (3%) (2%) (2%) (1%) (2.8%) TBV Earnback < 1 yr 3.5 yrs 1.3 yrs 2.8 yrs 2.8 yrs 2.8 yrs 2.7 yrs 2.8 yrs 11

Financial Performance 12Financial Performance 12

2020 First Quarter Highlights Performance Summary Proactive response to the COVID- (1)(2) • Core diluted EPS of $0.57 for 1Q 2020 19 pandemic for the benefit of our customers, personnel, • Diluted EPS of $0.08 for 1Q 2020 communities, and shareholders. – Net income to common stockholders was $1.3M • EQBK Capital Ratios as of 3/31/2020: – Leverage Ratio of 9.02% – Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio of 13.00% Realized net interest margin (2) – Tangible Common Equity to Tangible Assets of 8.47% expansion in a challenging, rates (2) • Tangible common book value per share of $21.10 down environment. • Pre-tax, pre-provision income was $11.6M • Provision for loan losses was driven higher by economic uncertainty due to the COVID-19 pandemic Continued to enhance enterprise • Realized NIM expansion Y/Y and Q/Q to 3.67% for Q1 value, through developing strong • Repurchased 295,461 shares during the quarter. As of the relationships with current and quarter end, 383,523 shares remain authorized to be future customers as we all work to repurchased. In March, in response to the COVID-19 determine and address the impacts environment, the Board of Directors voted to temporarily of the current environment. suspend the repurchase program. (1) First quarter 2020 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this 13 presentation. (2) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.2020 First Quarter Highlights Performance Summary Proactive response to the COVID- (1)(2) • Core diluted EPS of $0.57 for 1Q 2020 19 pandemic for the benefit of our customers, personnel, • Diluted EPS of $0.08 for 1Q 2020 communities, and shareholders. – Net income to common stockholders was $1.3M • EQBK Capital Ratios as of 3/31/2020: – Leverage Ratio of 9.02% – Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio of 13.00% Realized net interest margin (2) – Tangible Common Equity to Tangible Assets of 8.47% expansion in a challenging, rates (2) • Tangible common book value per share of $21.10 down environment. • Pre-tax, pre-provision income was $11.6M • Provision for loan losses was driven higher by economic uncertainty due to the COVID-19 pandemic Continued to enhance enterprise • Realized NIM expansion Y/Y and Q/Q to 3.67% for Q1 value, through developing strong • Repurchased 295,461 shares during the quarter. As of the relationships with current and quarter end, 383,523 shares remain authorized to be future customers as we all work to repurchased. In March, in response to the COVID-19 determine and address the impacts environment, the Board of Directors voted to temporarily of the current environment. suspend the repurchase program. (1) First quarter 2020 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this 13 presentation. (2) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.

Non-interest Exp. / Avg. Assets (%) Diluted EPS ($) Net Interest Margin (%) Operating Performance Trends Diluted EPS and Net Income to Common Stockholders Return on Average Tangible Common Equity $60,000 $3.00 18.00% $2.65 16.00% $50,000 $2.50 15.53% $2.34 $2.28 14.00% $40,000 $2.00 $1.90 12.00% 13.08% 11.41% $1.62 $1.61 10.00% $30,000 $1.50 $1.46 8.00% 9.16% 12.05% $1.07 13.43% $20,000 $1.00 6.00% $35,825 $0.57 9.81% 9.22% $25,579 4.00% $20,649 $10,000 $0.50 6.75% $9,373 2.00% $1,258 $0.08 2.35% $0 $0.00 0.00% 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (2) (1) (2) Net Income Allocable to Common Diluted EPS Core Diluted EPS ROATCE Core ROATCE Revenue and Net Interest Margin Efficiency Ratio & Non-Interest Expense / Average Assets $200,000 4.00% 100.0% 2.90% 3.67% 2.74% 2.66% 3.48% 2.74% 3.81% 3.83% 2.70% 2.62% 3.50% 80.0% 2.50% $150,000 2.50% 3.30% $24,974 $19,734 3.00% 60.0% 2.30% $100,000 2.50% $15,169 2.10% 40.0% 2.00% $124,798 $125,858 1.90% $9,987 65.5% $50,000 $5,298 $86,002 20.0% 60.1% 68.9% 66.7% 1.50% 61.4% 1.70% $52,597 $32,095 0.0% 1.50% $0 1.00% 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (1)(3) Efficiency Ratio Non-Int Exp. / Avg Assets Net Interest Income Non-Interest Income Net Interest Margin (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. (2) Results adjusted for merger expenses, first quarter 2019 identified specific impairment charge, and FDIC premium credit received in the third quarter of 2019. First quarter 2020 14 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. (3) Does not include gains on sales and settlement of securities or bargain purchase gains associated with acquisitions. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. Total Revenue ($000s) Net Income to Common ($000s) Efficiency Ratio (%) ROATCE (%)Non-interest Exp. / Avg. Assets (%) Diluted EPS ($) Net Interest Margin (%) Operating Performance Trends Diluted EPS and Net Income to Common Stockholders Return on Average Tangible Common Equity $60,000 $3.00 18.00% $2.65 16.00% $50,000 $2.50 15.53% $2.34 $2.28 14.00% $40,000 $2.00 $1.90 12.00% 13.08% 11.41% $1.62 $1.61 10.00% $30,000 $1.50 $1.46 8.00% 9.16% 12.05% $1.07 13.43% $20,000 $1.00 6.00% $35,825 $0.57 9.81% 9.22% $25,579 4.00% $20,649 $10,000 $0.50 6.75% $9,373 2.00% $1,258 $0.08 2.35% $0 $0.00 0.00% 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (2) (1) (2) Net Income Allocable to Common Diluted EPS Core Diluted EPS ROATCE Core ROATCE Revenue and Net Interest Margin Efficiency Ratio & Non-Interest Expense / Average Assets $200,000 4.00% 100.0% 2.90% 3.67% 2.74% 2.66% 3.48% 2.74% 3.81% 3.83% 2.70% 2.62% 3.50% 80.0% 2.50% $150,000 2.50% 3.30% $24,974 $19,734 3.00% 60.0% 2.30% $100,000 2.50% $15,169 2.10% 40.0% 2.00% $124,798 $125,858 1.90% $9,987 65.5% $50,000 $5,298 $86,002 20.0% 60.1% 68.9% 66.7% 1.50% 61.4% 1.70% $52,597 $32,095 0.0% 1.50% $0 1.00% 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (1)(3) Efficiency Ratio Non-Int Exp. / Avg Assets Net Interest Income Non-Interest Income Net Interest Margin (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. (2) Results adjusted for merger expenses, first quarter 2019 identified specific impairment charge, and FDIC premium credit received in the third quarter of 2019. First quarter 2020 14 results adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M). See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. (3) Does not include gains on sales and settlement of securities or bargain purchase gains associated with acquisitions. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. Total Revenue ($000s) Net Income to Common ($000s) Efficiency Ratio (%) ROATCE (%)

Robust Growth Gross Loans ($M) Total Deposits ($M) $4,000 $5,000 CAGR: 20.0% CAGR: 20.1% $3,000 $3,750 $2,578 $2,563 $2,514 $3,123 $3,064 $2,960 $2,120 $2,382 $2,000 $2,500 $1,388 $1,630 $1,000 $1,250 $0 $0 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Total Gross Loans Total Deposits Tangible Book Value per Share Pre-Provision Net Revenue ($000s) $26.00 $70,000 CAGR: 7.9% $57,260 $60,000 $52,112 $21.10 $22.00 $20.75 $50,000 $39,060 $18.08 $17.61 $40,000 $18.00 $16.64 $30,000 $20,803 $14.00 $20,000 $11,635 $10,000 $10.00 $0 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (1) TBV Per Common Share Pre-Provision Net Revenue 15 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.Robust Growth Gross Loans ($M) Total Deposits ($M) $4,000 $5,000 CAGR: 20.0% CAGR: 20.1% $3,000 $3,750 $2,578 $2,563 $2,514 $3,123 $3,064 $2,960 $2,120 $2,382 $2,000 $2,500 $1,388 $1,630 $1,000 $1,250 $0 $0 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Total Gross Loans Total Deposits Tangible Book Value per Share Pre-Provision Net Revenue ($000s) $26.00 $70,000 CAGR: 7.9% $57,260 $60,000 $52,112 $21.10 $22.00 $20.75 $50,000 $39,060 $18.08 $17.61 $40,000 $18.00 $16.64 $30,000 $20,803 $14.00 $20,000 $11,635 $10,000 $10.00 $0 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 2016 2017 2018 2019 1Q 2020 (1) TBV Per Common Share Pre-Provision Net Revenue 15 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.

Successfully Managing Profitability (1) (2) Non-Interest Income ($000s) Non-Interest Expense ($000s) $7,000 $25,000 $4,491 $768 $1,029 $3,853 $6,000 $957 $4,399 $4,818 $3,753 $507 $157 $802 $779 $503 $20,000 $784 $696 $499 $646 $785 $821 $722 $806 $5,000 $1,156 $1,367 $901 $852 $482 $820 $991 $1,228 $562 $770 $1,358 $2,405 $2,663 $590 $2,673 $2,358 $488 $2,688 $4,000 $1,967 $15,000 $317 $2,235 $2,188 $2,177 $2,342 $2,205 $2,186 $2,101 $3,000 $2,043 $1,738 $10,000 $2,000 $14,098 $13,504 $13,067 $13,039 $11,918 $5,000 $2,240 $2,268 $2,241 $1,000 $2,026 $1,923 $- $- 1Q 2019 2Q 2019 3Q 2019 4Q 2019 1Q 2020 1Q 2019 2Q 2019 3Q 2019 4Q 2019 1Q 2020 Compensation Occupancy & Equipment Service Charges Debit Card Mortgage Banking BOLI Other Data Processing Professional Advertising and BD Amort of Core Deposit Intangibles Other • Continued strong performance in service income • Specific expense categories are flat to declining Q/Q, with generation, increases in each category as compared to the exception of compensation (which is down year-over- the same period last year. Quarter over quarter year) reduction in service fees reflects reductions in customer • Q/Q increase in compensation is based on timing of certain fees as we all work through the current economic payroll driven costs realized as well as incentive uncertainty. compensation reductions that occurred in Q4 2019. • Reduction in ‘Other’ is primarily due to the fair valuation • Excluding additional provisioning for OREO assets associated change in derivative contracts held by the Bank. The with the economic uncertainty ($900K), expense decreased reduction in value is expected to be recovered over the by $46K Y/Y. life of the contracts. 16 (1) Does not include gains on sales and settlement of securities. (2) Does not include merger expenses.Successfully Managing Profitability (1) (2) Non-Interest Income ($000s) Non-Interest Expense ($000s) $7,000 $25,000 $4,491 $768 $1,029 $3,853 $6,000 $957 $4,399 $4,818 $3,753 $507 $157 $802 $779 $503 $20,000 $784 $696 $499 $646 $785 $821 $722 $806 $5,000 $1,156 $1,367 $901 $852 $482 $820 $991 $1,228 $562 $770 $1,358 $2,405 $2,663 $590 $2,673 $2,358 $488 $2,688 $4,000 $1,967 $15,000 $317 $2,235 $2,188 $2,177 $2,342 $2,205 $2,186 $2,101 $3,000 $2,043 $1,738 $10,000 $2,000 $14,098 $13,504 $13,067 $13,039 $11,918 $5,000 $2,240 $2,268 $2,241 $1,000 $2,026 $1,923 $- $- 1Q 2019 2Q 2019 3Q 2019 4Q 2019 1Q 2020 1Q 2019 2Q 2019 3Q 2019 4Q 2019 1Q 2020 Compensation Occupancy & Equipment Service Charges Debit Card Mortgage Banking BOLI Other Data Processing Professional Advertising and BD Amort of Core Deposit Intangibles Other • Continued strong performance in service income • Specific expense categories are flat to declining Q/Q, with generation, increases in each category as compared to the exception of compensation (which is down year-over- the same period last year. Quarter over quarter year) reduction in service fees reflects reductions in customer • Q/Q increase in compensation is based on timing of certain fees as we all work through the current economic payroll driven costs realized as well as incentive uncertainty. compensation reductions that occurred in Q4 2019. • Reduction in ‘Other’ is primarily due to the fair valuation • Excluding additional provisioning for OREO assets associated change in derivative contracts held by the Bank. The with the economic uncertainty ($900K), expense decreased reduction in value is expected to be recovered over the by $46K Y/Y. life of the contracts. 16 (1) Does not include gains on sales and settlement of securities. (2) Does not include merger expenses.

Strong Capital Ratios Consolidated Capital Ratios 16.0% 14.7% 14.3% 13.4% 14.0% 13.0% 12.5% 12.6% 12.2% 12.1% 12.2% 11.9% 11.8% 11.7% 11.5% 11.6% 11.5% 12.0% 11.0% 10.3% 9.1% 10.0% 9.0% 9.0% 8.6% 8.5% 8.5% 8.4% 7.7% 8.0% 6.0% 4.0% 2.0% 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 (1) TCE/TA Leverage Ratio CET1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Tier 1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio Bank-Level Capital Ratios 16.0% 13.5% 14.0% 13.0% 12.7% 12.7% 12.6%12.6% 12.5% 12.1% 12.0% 12.0% 11.9% 11.8% 11.8% 11.5% 11.5% 12.0% 10.4% 10.0% 9.4% 9.2% 10.0% 8.9% 8.8% 8.6% 8.6% 8.6% 8.1% 8.0% 6.0% 4.0% 2.0% 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 (1) TCE/TA Leverage Ratio CET1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Tier 1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio 17 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.Strong Capital Ratios Consolidated Capital Ratios 16.0% 14.7% 14.3% 13.4% 14.0% 13.0% 12.5% 12.6% 12.2% 12.1% 12.2% 11.9% 11.8% 11.7% 11.5% 11.6% 11.5% 12.0% 11.0% 10.3% 9.1% 10.0% 9.0% 9.0% 8.6% 8.5% 8.5% 8.4% 7.7% 8.0% 6.0% 4.0% 2.0% 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 (1) TCE/TA Leverage Ratio CET1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Tier 1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio Bank-Level Capital Ratios 16.0% 13.5% 14.0% 13.0% 12.7% 12.7% 12.6%12.6% 12.5% 12.1% 12.0% 12.0% 11.9% 11.8% 11.8% 11.5% 11.5% 12.0% 10.4% 10.0% 9.4% 9.2% 10.0% 8.9% 8.8% 8.6% 8.6% 8.6% 8.1% 8.0% 6.0% 4.0% 2.0% 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 (1) TCE/TA Leverage Ratio CET1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Tier 1 Risk-Based Capital Ratio Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio 17 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation.

Diversified Loan Portfolio Portfolio by Loan Type Mini Storage 1% Oil and Gas 1% Medical 1% Car Dealership 2% SNCs 1% Assisted Living 1% Single Family - Const 2% Consumer 3% RE Investment 1-4 Family Office Buildings 2% 7% 1-4 Family 19% Consumers 3% Agriculture 9% Multifamily 3% CRE 33% Professional Services 3% Residential RE 19% C&I Retail 4% 29% Hotels 10% Restaurants 4% Total Portfolio: $2,507M MRQ Loan Yield: 5.47% Machine Shops 5% th • As of May 11 , $600M or 24% of the portfolio had OO CRE 10% payment deferment plans • Approximately 52% of the portfolio is floating rate 1-4 Family RE Investment 6% • 61% of the floating rate portfolio have rate floors (and 69% subject to floors are currently at the floor) Agriculture 9% NOO CRE 6% Commercial and Industrial 7% 18Diversified Loan Portfolio Portfolio by Loan Type Mini Storage 1% Oil and Gas 1% Medical 1% Car Dealership 2% SNCs 1% Assisted Living 1% Single Family - Const 2% Consumer 3% RE Investment 1-4 Family Office Buildings 2% 7% 1-4 Family 19% Consumers 3% Agriculture 9% Multifamily 3% CRE 33% Professional Services 3% Residential RE 19% C&I Retail 4% 29% Hotels 10% Restaurants 4% Total Portfolio: $2,507M MRQ Loan Yield: 5.47% Machine Shops 5% th • As of May 11 , $600M or 24% of the portfolio had OO CRE 10% payment deferment plans • Approximately 52% of the portfolio is floating rate 1-4 Family RE Investment 6% • 61% of the floating rate portfolio have rate floors (and 69% subject to floors are currently at the floor) Agriculture 9% NOO CRE 6% Commercial and Industrial 7% 18

Top 20 Largest Loans Score Credit Risk Rating % of Loan Credit Risk Balance Portfolio 1 High 2 Strong # Rating Market Description ($000s) (%) 3 Good 1 Satisfactory Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE $20,000 0.80% 4 Satisfactory 2 Satisfactory Kansas City Comm. & Industrial 19,696 0.78 5 Acceptable 3 Good Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 19,406 0.77 6 Watch 4 Good Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 15,000 0.60 7 Special Mention 5 Satisfactory Wichita Comm. & Industrial 14,913 0.59 8 Substandard 6 Satisfactory Kansas City Non-Owner Occ CRE 14,041 0.56 7 Satisfactory Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 13,874 0.55 8 Substandard ¹ Wichita Comm. & Industrial 13,857 0.55 9 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 13,824 0.55 10 Good Kansas City Owner Occ CRE 12,703 0.51 11 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 12,691 0.50 12 Satisfactory Wichita Constr. & Dev. 12,586 0.50 13 Good Wichita Comm. & Industrial 12,543 0.50 14 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 11,681 0.46 15 Satisfactory Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 11,330 0.45 16 Acceptable Kansas City Non-Owner Occ CRE 11,167 0.44 17 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 10,329 0.41 18 Satisfactory Wichita Comm. & Industrial 10,326 0.41 19 Good Western MO Constr. & Dev. 10,205 0.41 20 Watch Wichita Comm. & Industrial 10,122 0.40 Total - Top 20 Loans $270,293 10.75% • Based on relationship, the top 20 represent 20% of total loans outstanding 19 (1) The substandard loan noted above is also classified as non-accrual.Top 20 Largest Loans Score Credit Risk Rating % of Loan Credit Risk Balance Portfolio 1 High 2 Strong # Rating Market Description ($000s) (%) 3 Good 1 Satisfactory Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE $20,000 0.80% 4 Satisfactory 2 Satisfactory Kansas City Comm. & Industrial 19,696 0.78 5 Acceptable 3 Good Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 19,406 0.77 6 Watch 4 Good Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 15,000 0.60 7 Special Mention 5 Satisfactory Wichita Comm. & Industrial 14,913 0.59 8 Substandard 6 Satisfactory Kansas City Non-Owner Occ CRE 14,041 0.56 7 Satisfactory Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 13,874 0.55 8 Substandard ¹ Wichita Comm. & Industrial 13,857 0.55 9 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 13,824 0.55 10 Good Kansas City Owner Occ CRE 12,703 0.51 11 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 12,691 0.50 12 Satisfactory Wichita Constr. & Dev. 12,586 0.50 13 Good Wichita Comm. & Industrial 12,543 0.50 14 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 11,681 0.46 15 Satisfactory Wichita Non-Owner Occ CRE 11,330 0.45 16 Acceptable Kansas City Non-Owner Occ CRE 11,167 0.44 17 Satisfactory Kansas City Constr. & Dev. 10,329 0.41 18 Satisfactory Wichita Comm. & Industrial 10,326 0.41 19 Good Western MO Constr. & Dev. 10,205 0.41 20 Watch Wichita Comm. & Industrial 10,122 0.40 Total - Top 20 Loans $270,293 10.75% • Based on relationship, the top 20 represent 20% of total loans outstanding 19 (1) The substandard loan noted above is also classified as non-accrual.

Top Lending Relationships & Classified Portfolios Top 20 Lending Relationships as of 3/31/20 Classified Loans $ in thousands $ in thousands % of Classified Cumulative % % of Top 20 % of Total Loans in Quarter-end of Total Loans Sector/Property Type Commitment Balances Commitment Loans Segment* # Type of Loan Balance for Top 20 Hotels/Motels $159,341 $153,098 26.6% 6.1% - 1a Commercial $13,857 0.55% OwnOcc Comm RE 67,231 62,935 10.9% 2.5% - 1b Residential RE $4,347 0.72% Restaurant/Bar 64,352 55,002 9.5% 2.2% 25%** 3 Commercial $5,910 0.96% Mfg/Machine Shop 56,159 45,571 7.9% 1.8% - 4 Commercial $4,680 1.15% Comm Construct 43,839 28,872 5.0% 1.1% - 5 CRE $3,216 1.27% Mini-Storages 38,725 32,060 5.6% 1.3% - 6 Commercial $3,187 1.40% Vehicle/Aircraft 21,742 18,438 3.2% 0.7% - 7 Ag $2,664 1.51% Prof Services 20,530 18,428 3.2% 0.7% - 8 Commercial $2,192 1.59% Construction - SF Builder 20,450 14,025 2.4% 0.6% - 9 Ag RE $1,531 1.66% Margin Ldng Ext 15,000 12,543 2.2% 0.5% - 10 Ag RE $1,467 1.71% Retail Str/Serv 11,356 9,286 1.6% 0.4% - 11 CRE $1,227 1.76% NonOwnOcc Comm RE 11,163 11,163 1.9% 0.4% - Primary Resid. 9,578 9,483 1.6% 0.4% 47%** 12 CRE $941 1.80% Misc Commercial 6,465 6,014 1.0% 0.2% - 13 Ag RE $932 1.84% Apt Complex 5+ 5,809 5,809 1.0% 0.2% - 14 Ag $841 1.87% Amusement/Rec 5,000 1,722 0.3% 0.1% - 15 CRE $812 1.90% 2nd market sold 3,470 3,470 0.6% 0.1% - 16 Ag RE $804 1.93% Shopping Center 3,201 3,201 0.6% 0.1% - 17 CRE $728 1.96% Second Home 2,721 2,721 0.5% 0.1% - 18 Ag RE $726 1.99% Office Building 2,500 1,127 0.2% 0.0% - 19 Ag RE $678 2.02% Vacant Land/Dev 2,451 2,451 0.4% 0.1% - 20 CRE $650 2.05% Low Income Apts 1,920 1,920 0.3% 0.1% - Oil & Gas 1,903 1,903 0.3% 0.1% - 2019 Q1 restructured credit Car Wash/Gas Station 763 696 0.1% 0.0% - Grain Product 750 0 0.0% 0.0% - • Purchase impaired discount of $1.7 million on Res Rent SF1-4 24 24 0.0% 0.0% - top 20 classified loans Comm Unsecured 22 22 0.0% 0.0% - Grand Total $576,466 $501,984 87.1% 20.0% 4% *% Based on the balance of the top 20 largest lending relationships **2019 Q1 restructured credit 20Top Lending Relationships & Classified Portfolios Top 20 Lending Relationships as of 3/31/20 Classified Loans $ in thousands $ in thousands % of Classified Cumulative % % of Top 20 % of Total Loans in Quarter-end of Total Loans Sector/Property Type Commitment Balances Commitment Loans Segment* # Type of Loan Balance for Top 20 Hotels/Motels $159,341 $153,098 26.6% 6.1% - 1a Commercial $13,857 0.55% OwnOcc Comm RE 67,231 62,935 10.9% 2.5% - 1b Residential RE $4,347 0.72% Restaurant/Bar 64,352 55,002 9.5% 2.2% 25%** 3 Commercial $5,910 0.96% Mfg/Machine Shop 56,159 45,571 7.9% 1.8% - 4 Commercial $4,680 1.15% Comm Construct 43,839 28,872 5.0% 1.1% - 5 CRE $3,216 1.27% Mini-Storages 38,725 32,060 5.6% 1.3% - 6 Commercial $3,187 1.40% Vehicle/Aircraft 21,742 18,438 3.2% 0.7% - 7 Ag $2,664 1.51% Prof Services 20,530 18,428 3.2% 0.7% - 8 Commercial $2,192 1.59% Construction - SF Builder 20,450 14,025 2.4% 0.6% - 9 Ag RE $1,531 1.66% Margin Ldng Ext 15,000 12,543 2.2% 0.5% - 10 Ag RE $1,467 1.71% Retail Str/Serv 11,356 9,286 1.6% 0.4% - 11 CRE $1,227 1.76% NonOwnOcc Comm RE 11,163 11,163 1.9% 0.4% - Primary Resid. 9,578 9,483 1.6% 0.4% 47%** 12 CRE $941 1.80% Misc Commercial 6,465 6,014 1.0% 0.2% - 13 Ag RE $932 1.84% Apt Complex 5+ 5,809 5,809 1.0% 0.2% - 14 Ag $841 1.87% Amusement/Rec 5,000 1,722 0.3% 0.1% - 15 CRE $812 1.90% 2nd market sold 3,470 3,470 0.6% 0.1% - 16 Ag RE $804 1.93% Shopping Center 3,201 3,201 0.6% 0.1% - 17 CRE $728 1.96% Second Home 2,721 2,721 0.5% 0.1% - 18 Ag RE $726 1.99% Office Building 2,500 1,127 0.2% 0.0% - 19 Ag RE $678 2.02% Vacant Land/Dev 2,451 2,451 0.4% 0.1% - 20 CRE $650 2.05% Low Income Apts 1,920 1,920 0.3% 0.1% - Oil & Gas 1,903 1,903 0.3% 0.1% - 2019 Q1 restructured credit Car Wash/Gas Station 763 696 0.1% 0.0% - Grain Product 750 0 0.0% 0.0% - • Purchase impaired discount of $1.7 million on Res Rent SF1-4 24 24 0.0% 0.0% - top 20 classified loans Comm Unsecured 22 22 0.0% 0.0% - Grand Total $576,466 $501,984 87.1% 20.0% 4% *% Based on the balance of the top 20 largest lending relationships **2019 Q1 restructured credit 20

Hotel Portfolio - $240 million Top 20 Relationships: 84% of Hotel Portfolio Summary • Proactive communication with sophisticated borrowers has driven Under Hotel Indigo Hyatt borrower plans to conserve cash and fund operations. Loans Construction 4% 6% 20% modeled to be able to support debt service capacity at less than 45% Marriott IHG 30% occupancy. 7% • No exposure to convention center anchored properties. • The top 20 relationships in the portfolio comprise $202M, or 84% of Hilton 24% the exposure. Current LTV for top 20 relationships is 54%. The remainder of the portfolio is comprised of 73 loans averaging $526K. – Comprised of proven hoteliers who have track records for operating Operating capacity in challenging environments Archer hotels 80% 29% – Well diversified geographically and primarily located in top MSAs • Bank management is very knowledgeable of the portfolio and has direct industry experience. Geography of Top 20 Relationships COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) FL IA MO 5% 5% 15% AZ % COVID-19 % Classified 5% 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Subsector Balance Loans Balances in Segment NJ Hotel - Limited Service Flagged $134,635 5.6% 63.7% 0.0% 7% KS Hotel - Full Service Flagged $89,889 3.6% 56.9% 0.0% 13% Bed-and-Breakfast Inns (C&I)* $8,954 0.4% 75.9% 0.0% MA Hotel - Limited Service Unflagged $3,985 0.2% 100.0% 0.0% 7% Motel $2,534 0.1% 51.9% 0.0% RV Parks and Campgrounds (C&I) $223 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% Grand Total $240,219 9.8% 62.0% 0.0% TX NY * Multiple credits located in Eureka Springs, AR, a wedding and honeymoon destination 12% 10% WA OK 21 10% 11%Hotel Portfolio - $240 million Top 20 Relationships: 84% of Hotel Portfolio Summary • Proactive communication with sophisticated borrowers has driven Under Hotel Indigo Hyatt borrower plans to conserve cash and fund operations. Loans Construction 4% 6% 20% modeled to be able to support debt service capacity at less than 45% Marriott IHG 30% occupancy. 7% • No exposure to convention center anchored properties. • The top 20 relationships in the portfolio comprise $202M, or 84% of Hilton 24% the exposure. Current LTV for top 20 relationships is 54%. The remainder of the portfolio is comprised of 73 loans averaging $526K. – Comprised of proven hoteliers who have track records for operating Operating capacity in challenging environments Archer hotels 80% 29% – Well diversified geographically and primarily located in top MSAs • Bank management is very knowledgeable of the portfolio and has direct industry experience. Geography of Top 20 Relationships COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) FL IA MO 5% 5% 15% AZ % COVID-19 % Classified 5% 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Subsector Balance Loans Balances in Segment NJ Hotel - Limited Service Flagged $134,635 5.6% 63.7% 0.0% 7% KS Hotel - Full Service Flagged $89,889 3.6% 56.9% 0.0% 13% Bed-and-Breakfast Inns (C&I)* $8,954 0.4% 75.9% 0.0% MA Hotel - Limited Service Unflagged $3,985 0.2% 100.0% 0.0% 7% Motel $2,534 0.1% 51.9% 0.0% RV Parks and Campgrounds (C&I) $223 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% Grand Total $240,219 9.8% 62.0% 0.0% TX NY * Multiple credits located in Eureka Springs, AR, a wedding and honeymoon destination 12% 10% WA OK 21 10% 11%

Construction Portfolio - $222 million Loan Purpose Summary Vacant Land • The top 40 commercial construction relationships comprised 5% 73% of the total portfolio, or $161M. Residential – 95% of these projects have not been interrupted by the pandemic. 21% – Two projects have been delayed due to the pandemic. – Two additional QSR projects have been completed, however opening has been delayed due to shelter-at-home orders. • Completed projects as of March 31, 2020: – Commercial – 18 projects - $25.3M – Residential – 44 projects - $11.5M Commercial • The residential construction portfolio is primarily custom build / 74% spec homes to strong, seasoned builder developers which the Company has banked for a long period of time. Commercial Composition • The vacant land portfolio is comprised of 71 loans with an Car Wash/Gas St. Church/NonProf Office Building Amusement/Rec average balance of $159K. Restaurant/Bar 2% 2% 2% 1% 2% Mfg/Machine Other COVID-19 Impact on the Top 5 Construction Segments 3% Hotels/Motels 3% 27% (Dollars in thousands) Non-Owner % COVID-19 % Classified Occupied Medical 3% 4% 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Category Balance Loans Balances in Segment Residential Rental 1-4 Hotels/Motels $44,865 1.5% 6.7% 0.0% 4% Mini Storage $32,301 1.1% 0.0% 0.0% Apt Complex 5+ $20,355 0.7% 0.0% 0.0% Retail Str/Serv Assisted Living $13,824 0.5% 0.0% 0.0% 7% Retail Str/Serv $11,391 0.4% 4.4% 0.0% Grand Total $122,737 4.1% 2.9% 0.0% Assisted Living 8% Mini Storage 20% Apt Complex 5+ 22 12%Construction Portfolio - $222 million Loan Purpose Summary Vacant Land • The top 40 commercial construction relationships comprised 5% 73% of the total portfolio, or $161M. Residential – 95% of these projects have not been interrupted by the pandemic. 21% – Two projects have been delayed due to the pandemic. – Two additional QSR projects have been completed, however opening has been delayed due to shelter-at-home orders. • Completed projects as of March 31, 2020: – Commercial – 18 projects - $25.3M – Residential – 44 projects - $11.5M Commercial • The residential construction portfolio is primarily custom build / 74% spec homes to strong, seasoned builder developers which the Company has banked for a long period of time. Commercial Composition • The vacant land portfolio is comprised of 71 loans with an Car Wash/Gas St. Church/NonProf Office Building Amusement/Rec average balance of $159K. Restaurant/Bar 2% 2% 2% 1% 2% Mfg/Machine Other COVID-19 Impact on the Top 5 Construction Segments 3% Hotels/Motels 3% 27% (Dollars in thousands) Non-Owner % COVID-19 % Classified Occupied Medical 3% 4% 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Category Balance Loans Balances in Segment Residential Rental 1-4 Hotels/Motels $44,865 1.5% 6.7% 0.0% 4% Mini Storage $32,301 1.1% 0.0% 0.0% Apt Complex 5+ $20,355 0.7% 0.0% 0.0% Retail Str/Serv Assisted Living $13,824 0.5% 0.0% 0.0% 7% Retail Str/Serv $11,391 0.4% 4.4% 0.0% Grand Total $122,737 4.1% 2.9% 0.0% Assisted Living 8% Mini Storage 20% Apt Complex 5+ 22 12%

Agriculture Portfolio - $220 million Loan Purpose Summary • Within our footprint crop yields have outperformed the average throughout Other the Midwest and nationwide in 2019. 10% • Approximately 59% of our portfolio is secured by real estate. • Land values have seen very limited volatility in recent years. Farmland Investment Protein • Throughout our footprint the Bank has experienced agricultural lenders who 47% 26% are proactively working with our borrower base to best position them for success in this environment. • Ag portfolio has been relatively unaffected by COVID-19. Grains 17% COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) Geography % COVID-19 % of Modified Classified Loans Other Geographic Location by State 2020 Q1 Balance % of Total Loans Balances in Segment NE OK 1% Kansas $82,880 3.30% 12.10% 3% 8% Missouri $18,040 0.72% 0.00% Arkansas $16,260 0.65% 5.33% AR Oklahoma $6,949 0.27% 0.25% 9% Other State $7,517 0.30% 0.00% Farmland 0.3% Kansas $54,385 2.17% 8.10% Missouri $16,566 0.66% 0.70% Oklahoma $8,900 0.35% 1.86% MO Other State $8,502 0.34% 0.23% Farm Operating Line 0.1% 16% KS Grand Total $219,999 0.4% 63% 23Agriculture Portfolio - $220 million Loan Purpose Summary • Within our footprint crop yields have outperformed the average throughout Other the Midwest and nationwide in 2019. 10% • Approximately 59% of our portfolio is secured by real estate. • Land values have seen very limited volatility in recent years. Farmland Investment Protein • Throughout our footprint the Bank has experienced agricultural lenders who 47% 26% are proactively working with our borrower base to best position them for success in this environment. • Ag portfolio has been relatively unaffected by COVID-19. Grains 17% COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) Geography % COVID-19 % of Modified Classified Loans Other Geographic Location by State 2020 Q1 Balance % of Total Loans Balances in Segment NE OK 1% Kansas $82,880 3.30% 12.10% 3% 8% Missouri $18,040 0.72% 0.00% Arkansas $16,260 0.65% 5.33% AR Oklahoma $6,949 0.27% 0.25% 9% Other State $7,517 0.30% 0.00% Farmland 0.3% Kansas $54,385 2.17% 8.10% Missouri $16,566 0.66% 0.70% Oklahoma $8,900 0.35% 1.86% MO Other State $8,502 0.34% 0.23% Farm Operating Line 0.1% 16% KS Grand Total $219,999 0.4% 63% 23

Retail Portfolio - $144 million Customer Composition Summary • Shopping center exposure was $41M extended to 39 loan relationships. Amusement • Vehicle – primarily comprised of vehicle dealerships diversified 3% Convenience amongst our metro and community markets. Store Vehicle 15% Dealers • Retail Stores / Amusement is comprised of 196 loans averaging $170K. 34% • Convenience stores is primarily comprised of gas station facilities. These entities have not been as significantly impacted by the pandemic response as they are considered essential. Retail Stores 20% COVID-19 Impact Shopping Centers (Dollars in thousands) 28% % COVID-19 % Classified 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Balance Loans Balances in Segment Category Vehicle Dealers $47,994 1.9% 33.6% 0.2% Shopping Centers $40,660 1.6% 65.6% 2.3% Retail Stores $28,927 1.2% 7.1% 2.9% Convenience Stores $21,974 0.9% 62.9% 0.1% Amusement $4,656 0.2% 33.1% 0.0% Grand Total $144,211 5.7% 41.8% 1.3% 24Retail Portfolio - $144 million Customer Composition Summary • Shopping center exposure was $41M extended to 39 loan relationships. Amusement • Vehicle – primarily comprised of vehicle dealerships diversified 3% Convenience amongst our metro and community markets. Store Vehicle 15% Dealers • Retail Stores / Amusement is comprised of 196 loans averaging $170K. 34% • Convenience stores is primarily comprised of gas station facilities. These entities have not been as significantly impacted by the pandemic response as they are considered essential. Retail Stores 20% COVID-19 Impact Shopping Centers (Dollars in thousands) 28% % COVID-19 % Classified 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Balance Loans Balances in Segment Category Vehicle Dealers $47,994 1.9% 33.6% 0.2% Shopping Centers $40,660 1.6% 65.6% 2.3% Retail Stores $28,927 1.2% 7.1% 2.9% Convenience Stores $21,974 0.9% 62.9% 0.1% Amusement $4,656 0.2% 33.1% 0.0% Grand Total $144,211 5.7% 41.8% 1.3% 24

C&I Manufacturing Portfolio - $132 million C&I Manufacturing Composition Summary • Aerospace exposure within the portfolio was $62.9M or 48%. – Six borrowers comprise the aerospace segment of our portfolio. – Original projected revenues for 2020 associated with the Boeing 737 Max for these companies ranged from 15-50%. – These operators are highly experienced in the industry and committed to Non- making operational changes as necessary. Management has proactively Aerospace Aerospace communicated with each of these borrowers. 48% 52% – The companies have solid balance sheets, good liquidity, and access to additional capital, if needed. • The non-aerospace component of the portfolio is comprised of 120 loans with an average balance of $573K and well diversified in a variety of lines of business and geographically throughout our footprint. Aerospace Relationships COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) (Dollars in thousands) % COVID-19 % Classified Weighted 2020 Q1 Average Credit 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Borrower Balance Risk Rating Balance Loans Balances in Segment Aerospace $62,880 2.5% 24.7% 0.0% Borrower #1 $637 4 Non-Aerospace $68,828 2.7% 7.6% 9.1% Borrower #2 $2,603 4 Total $131,708 5.2% 15.8% 4.8% Borrower #3 $9,282 3 Borrower #4 $10,580 4 Borrower #5 $14,913 4 Borrower #6 $24,865 5 Total $62,880 4 25C&I Manufacturing Portfolio - $132 million C&I Manufacturing Composition Summary • Aerospace exposure within the portfolio was $62.9M or 48%. – Six borrowers comprise the aerospace segment of our portfolio. – Original projected revenues for 2020 associated with the Boeing 737 Max for these companies ranged from 15-50%. – These operators are highly experienced in the industry and committed to Non- making operational changes as necessary. Management has proactively Aerospace Aerospace communicated with each of these borrowers. 48% 52% – The companies have solid balance sheets, good liquidity, and access to additional capital, if needed. • The non-aerospace component of the portfolio is comprised of 120 loans with an average balance of $573K and well diversified in a variety of lines of business and geographically throughout our footprint. Aerospace Relationships COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) (Dollars in thousands) % COVID-19 % Classified Weighted 2020 Q1 Average Credit 2020 Q1 % of Total Modified Loans Borrower Balance Risk Rating Balance Loans Balances in Segment Aerospace $62,880 2.5% 24.7% 0.0% Borrower #1 $637 4 Non-Aerospace $68,828 2.7% 7.6% 9.1% Borrower #2 $2,603 4 Total $131,708 5.2% 15.8% 4.8% Borrower #3 $9,282 3 Borrower #4 $10,580 4 Borrower #5 $14,913 4 Borrower #6 $24,865 5 Total $62,880 4 25

Restaurant Portfolio - $96 million Customer Composition Summary (Dollars in thousands) • Predominantly QSRs in national concepts with Wichita roots, including Pizza Hut Local and Freddy’s, Papa John’s, and Pizza Hut (57%). 2% Independent • Top tier quick service restaurant brands with national scale and the resources 6% to innovate and command market share. Papa John's • Our borrowers are experienced owner-operators with proven performance. 15% • Principals provide personal guarantees. Related loans are cross collateralized. Freddy's 39% • Casual dining restaurant brands include Mr. Gatti’s Pizza and Old Chicago. • The other category includes 86 loans with an average balance of $237K. QSRs – Resilience in Recessionary Periods: Casual Dining • Historically QSRs have performed better than casual and sit down dining 17% establishments in challenging economic times due to low cost nature for operators and consumers. • Delivery and drive-thru capabilities position these restaurants to better weather the pandemic impact. Other 21% COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) % COVID-19 % Classified 2020 Q1 % of Modified Loans in Balance Total Loans Balances Segment Limited-Service Restaurant Operations $69,732 2.8% $28,510 19.9% Limited-Service Restaurant CRE $18,476 0.7% $11,984 3.5% Full-Service Restaurant CRE $4,156 0.2% $942 0.1% Limited-Service Operations $3,000 0.0% $0 0.0% Full-Service Restaurant Operations $584 0.0% $583 0.0% Drinking Places (Alcoholic Beverages) $72 0.0% $0 0.0% Total $96,020 3.7% $42,020 15.1% 26Restaurant Portfolio - $96 million Customer Composition Summary (Dollars in thousands) • Predominantly QSRs in national concepts with Wichita roots, including Pizza Hut Local and Freddy’s, Papa John’s, and Pizza Hut (57%). 2% Independent • Top tier quick service restaurant brands with national scale and the resources 6% to innovate and command market share. Papa John's • Our borrowers are experienced owner-operators with proven performance. 15% • Principals provide personal guarantees. Related loans are cross collateralized. Freddy's 39% • Casual dining restaurant brands include Mr. Gatti’s Pizza and Old Chicago. • The other category includes 86 loans with an average balance of $237K. QSRs – Resilience in Recessionary Periods: Casual Dining • Historically QSRs have performed better than casual and sit down dining 17% establishments in challenging economic times due to low cost nature for operators and consumers. • Delivery and drive-thru capabilities position these restaurants to better weather the pandemic impact. Other 21% COVID-19 Impact (Dollars in thousands) % COVID-19 % Classified 2020 Q1 % of Modified Loans in Balance Total Loans Balances Segment Limited-Service Restaurant Operations $69,732 2.8% $28,510 19.9% Limited-Service Restaurant CRE $18,476 0.7% $11,984 3.5% Full-Service Restaurant CRE $4,156 0.2% $942 0.1% Limited-Service Operations $3,000 0.0% $0 0.0% Full-Service Restaurant Operations $584 0.0% $583 0.0% Drinking Places (Alcoholic Beverages) $72 0.0% $0 0.0% Total $96,020 3.7% $42,020 15.1% 26

Multi-family Portfolio - $85 million Multi-family Composition Summary • Comprised of 93 loans with an average balance of approximately Under $915K. Construction 15% • Included within the portfolio is $9.5M in loans facilitating operations of low to moderate income apartment complexes. Low to Moderate • $12.7M of the portfolio is currently under construction, the remainder 11% is operating space. • $9.89M were modified as a result of COVID-19 (~12% of balances) Operational 74% Geography Other AR 3% 4% OK 7% KS CO 34% 8% TX 15% MO 27 29%Multi-family Portfolio - $85 million Multi-family Composition Summary • Comprised of 93 loans with an average balance of approximately Under $915K. Construction 15% • Included within the portfolio is $9.5M in loans facilitating operations of low to moderate income apartment complexes. Low to Moderate • $12.7M of the portfolio is currently under construction, the remainder 11% is operating space. • $9.89M were modified as a result of COVID-19 (~12% of balances) Operational 74% Geography Other AR 3% 4% OK 7% KS CO 34% 8% TX 15% MO 27 29%

Oil And Gas / Medical / Assisted Living The Bank has very limited exposure to the oil and gas industry and no direct exposure to exploration. Total balance of $19M OIL & GAS as of March 31, 2020, which is comprised of 59 loans with an average balance of $325K. The Bank has very limited exposure to the medical / MEDICAL healthcare industry. Total balance of $15M as of March 31, 2020. The Bank has very limited exposure to the assisted living ASSISTED industry. Total balance of $15M as of March 31, 2020. There LIVING have been no incidents of COVID reported within the portfolio. 28Oil And Gas / Medical / Assisted Living The Bank has very limited exposure to the oil and gas industry and no direct exposure to exploration. Total balance of $19M OIL & GAS as of March 31, 2020, which is comprised of 59 loans with an average balance of $325K. The Bank has very limited exposure to the medical / MEDICAL healthcare industry. Total balance of $15M as of March 31, 2020. The Bank has very limited exposure to the assisted living ASSISTED industry. Total balance of $15M as of March 31, 2020. There LIVING have been no incidents of COVID reported within the portfolio. 28

Allowance for Loan Losses (1) Total Reserve Ratio • As provided for in the CARES Act, the Company elected to defer CECL implementation in favor of the historic probable, incurred 2.00% methodology. The Company was prepared to implement CECL prior to the emergence of this pandemic. 1.37% 1.50% 1.26% – The primary driver of the decision was comparability of results and 1.21% familiarity with the current process allowing the Company to focus 1.02% 0.39% 1.00% on best serving our customers, community, people, and 0.85% 0.91% 0.81% stockholders. 0.58% 0.37% 0.50% – The Company also took into consideration the level of uncertainty 0.87% related to the economic forecast period, the lack of usable 0.48% 0.46% 0.44% 0.40% forecasting data available for a similar event on a worldwide scale, 0.00% the level of variability in the possible outcomes tied to duration of 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 the economic event and how effective the governmental response to the economic event would be, in reaching our decision to utilize Allowance for Loan Losses Purchase Discount the historic, proven methodology. • During the first quarter of 2020, the Company recorded a $9.94M • As of March 31, 2020 the Company had an ending provision for loan loss to account for the additional uncertainty and ALLL of $21.9M or 0.87% of loans, an increase from risk associated with the current economic environment through $12.2M as of December 31, 2019, which was adjustment of our qualitative factors within the probable, incurred predominantly driven by a provision for the quarter methodology. In assessing the additional reserve, the Company of $9.9M analyzed Equity Bank and peer performance during the peak of the Great Recession and, ultimately, reserved for the highest single year • Including purchase discounts of $9.8M, the total loss experienced by the Company over that period. While reserve is $31.7M, or 1.26% of loans management does not believe the current economic uncertainty will necessarily mirror the Great Recession, we believe it provided the best quantitative base for our qualitative reserve. 29 (1) Allowance for loan losses and remaining purchase discount on acquired loans as a percentage of gross loans.Allowance for Loan Losses (1) Total Reserve Ratio • As provided for in the CARES Act, the Company elected to defer CECL implementation in favor of the historic probable, incurred 2.00% methodology. The Company was prepared to implement CECL prior to the emergence of this pandemic. 1.37% 1.50% 1.26% – The primary driver of the decision was comparability of results and 1.21% familiarity with the current process allowing the Company to focus 1.02% 0.39% 1.00% on best serving our customers, community, people, and 0.85% 0.91% 0.81% stockholders. 0.58% 0.37% 0.50% – The Company also took into consideration the level of uncertainty 0.87% related to the economic forecast period, the lack of usable 0.48% 0.46% 0.44% 0.40% forecasting data available for a similar event on a worldwide scale, 0.00% the level of variability in the possible outcomes tied to duration of 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 the economic event and how effective the governmental response to the economic event would be, in reaching our decision to utilize Allowance for Loan Losses Purchase Discount the historic, proven methodology. • During the first quarter of 2020, the Company recorded a $9.94M • As of March 31, 2020 the Company had an ending provision for loan loss to account for the additional uncertainty and ALLL of $21.9M or 0.87% of loans, an increase from risk associated with the current economic environment through $12.2M as of December 31, 2019, which was adjustment of our qualitative factors within the probable, incurred predominantly driven by a provision for the quarter methodology. In assessing the additional reserve, the Company of $9.9M analyzed Equity Bank and peer performance during the peak of the Great Recession and, ultimately, reserved for the highest single year • Including purchase discounts of $9.8M, the total loss experienced by the Company over that period. While reserve is $31.7M, or 1.26% of loans management does not believe the current economic uncertainty will necessarily mirror the Great Recession, we believe it provided the best quantitative base for our qualitative reserve. 29 (1) Allowance for loan losses and remaining purchase discount on acquired loans as a percentage of gross loans.

Asset Quality – Year-over-Year Nonperforming Assets Net Charge-Offs (NCO)/ Average Loans 1.22% 1.43% 1.52% 0.98% 1.19% $1.19 $0.89 $1.01 $17.58 $0.26 (1) $2.40 0.70% $70.0 0.60% $60.0 0.50% $50.0 $5.9 $7.9 $8.3 $40.0 0.40% 0.58% $6.4 $30.0 0.30% $8.7 $42.1 $20.0 $40.3 0.20% $38.4 $33.2 $22.7 $10.0 0.06% 0.10% 0.04% 0.04% 0.09% 0.12% $0.0 0.00% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Nonaccruals OREO (1) (2) (3) NCO NPAs / Assets NCOs / Average Loans Specific Credit Impact ($ in millions) Nonaccrual Detail Classified Assets to Total Regulatory Capital 30.0% 75.9% 68.5% 37.3% 62.5% 25.0% $70.0 $60.0 20.0% $50.0 15.0% $40.0 24.7% $14.6 $12.1 21.7% $30.0 21.2% $27.2 10.0% 20.8% 19.5% $24.5 $20.0 $19.5 $27.5 $26.3 5.0% $10.0 $13.1 $8.7 $3.2 $0.0 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Classified Assets / Regulatory Capital Legacy Acquisitions Purchased impaired (1) Adjusted to exclude impact of credit specifically identified in March 31, 2019 Form 10-Q. 30 loans classified as non- (2) Impact of credit specifically identified in March 31, 2019 Form 10-Q. accrual that are current (3) Includes loans 90+ days past due and other repossessed assets which are not highlighted in the table. Millions MillionsAsset Quality – Year-over-Year Nonperforming Assets Net Charge-Offs (NCO)/ Average Loans 1.22% 1.43% 1.52% 0.98% 1.19% $1.19 $0.89 $1.01 $17.58 $0.26 (1) $2.40 0.70% $70.0 0.60% $60.0 0.50% $50.0 $5.9 $7.9 $8.3 $40.0 0.40% 0.58% $6.4 $30.0 0.30% $8.7 $42.1 $20.0 $40.3 0.20% $38.4 $33.2 $22.7 $10.0 0.06% 0.10% 0.04% 0.04% 0.09% 0.12% $0.0 0.00% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Nonaccruals OREO (1) (2) (3) NCO NPAs / Assets NCOs / Average Loans Specific Credit Impact ($ in millions) Nonaccrual Detail Classified Assets to Total Regulatory Capital 30.0% 75.9% 68.5% 37.3% 62.5% 25.0% $70.0 $60.0 20.0% $50.0 15.0% $40.0 24.7% $14.6 $12.1 21.7% $30.0 21.2% $27.2 10.0% 20.8% 19.5% $24.5 $20.0 $19.5 $27.5 $26.3 5.0% $10.0 $13.1 $8.7 $3.2 $0.0 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Classified Assets / Regulatory Capital Legacy Acquisitions Purchased impaired (1) Adjusted to exclude impact of credit specifically identified in March 31, 2019 Form 10-Q. 30 loans classified as non- (2) Impact of credit specifically identified in March 31, 2019 Form 10-Q. accrual that are current (3) Includes loans 90+ days past due and other repossessed assets which are not highlighted in the table. Millions Millions

Strong Core Deposit Franchise (2) Deposit Composition Core Deposits / Total Deposits $4,000 100.0% Non-Interest 83.0% 82.4% 79.8% 78.2% 77.4% Bearing DDA, Time Deposits > 100K, 17% $3,000 75.0% 17% $2,524 $2,457 $2,417 $1,863 $2,000 50.0% $1,301 Time Deposits < $1,000 25.0% 100K, 10% Interest Bearing DDA, 23% $0 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Savings, 7% Core Deposits ($000s) Core Deposits / Total Deposits Total Deposits & Loans to Deposit Ratio MMDA, 26% $5,000 100.0% Total Deposits: $2,960M 88.9% 84.9% 84.7% 83.5% 82.5% (1) Cost of Deposits: 0.91% $3,750 75.0% (2) Core Deposits: 83% $3,123 $3,064 $2,960 $2,382 • Cost of deposits continues to come down, and is expected to $2,500 50.0% continue to improve in future quarters as a result of the $1,630 Company’s franchise $1,250 25.0% • Size and sophistication in local markets results in enhanced $0 0.0% deposit profile 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Total Deposits ($000s) Loan / Deposit Ratio 31 (1) Includes interest and non-interest bearing deposits. (2) Core deposits excludes time deposits > $100K.Strong Core Deposit Franchise (2) Deposit Composition Core Deposits / Total Deposits $4,000 100.0% Non-Interest 83.0% 82.4% 79.8% 78.2% 77.4% Bearing DDA, Time Deposits > 100K, 17% $3,000 75.0% 17% $2,524 $2,457 $2,417 $1,863 $2,000 50.0% $1,301 Time Deposits < $1,000 25.0% 100K, 10% Interest Bearing DDA, 23% $0 0.0% 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Savings, 7% Core Deposits ($000s) Core Deposits / Total Deposits Total Deposits & Loans to Deposit Ratio MMDA, 26% $5,000 100.0% Total Deposits: $2,960M 88.9% 84.9% 84.7% 83.5% 82.5% (1) Cost of Deposits: 0.91% $3,750 75.0% (2) Core Deposits: 83% $3,123 $3,064 $2,960 $2,382 • Cost of deposits continues to come down, and is expected to $2,500 50.0% continue to improve in future quarters as a result of the $1,630 Company’s franchise $1,250 25.0% • Size and sophistication in local markets results in enhanced $0 0.0% deposit profile 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31/18 12/31/19 3/31/20 Total Deposits ($000s) Loan / Deposit Ratio 31 (1) Includes interest and non-interest bearing deposits. (2) Core deposits excludes time deposits > $100K.

Securities Portfolio $ in thousands Amortized Carrying • At March 31, 2020, the carrying Cost Gain / Loss Fair Value Value amount of investment securities Residential MBS - AFS $181,965 $5,847 $187,812 $187,812 totaled $909.8M, a decrease of Residential MBS - HTM 561,258 25,601 586,859 561,258 $1.3M compared with December 31, 2019. At both US GSEs 993 42 1,035 993 December 31, 2019 and March Corporate Bonds 24,992 (46) 24,946 24,992 31, 2020, securities represented SBA Loan Pools 1,307 42 1,349 1,307 23.1% of total assets. State & Political Subdivisions 133,442 3,269 136,711 133,442 Total $903,957 $34,755 $938,712 $909,804 Portfolio Characteristics Weighted Average Life 3.1 Years Modified Duration 2.9 Years Yield on Taxable Securities 2.40% Yield on Nontaxable Securities 2.92% 32Securities Portfolio $ in thousands Amortized Carrying • At March 31, 2020, the carrying Cost Gain / Loss Fair Value Value amount of investment securities Residential MBS - AFS $181,965 $5,847 $187,812 $187,812 totaled $909.8M, a decrease of Residential MBS - HTM 561,258 25,601 586,859 561,258 $1.3M compared with December 31, 2019. At both US GSEs 993 42 1,035 993 December 31, 2019 and March Corporate Bonds 24,992 (46) 24,946 24,992 31, 2020, securities represented SBA Loan Pools 1,307 42 1,349 1,307 23.1% of total assets. State & Political Subdivisions 133,442 3,269 136,711 133,442 Total $903,957 $34,755 $938,712 $909,804 Portfolio Characteristics Weighted Average Life 3.1 Years Modified Duration 2.9 Years Yield on Taxable Securities 2.40% Yield on Nontaxable Securities 2.92% 32

Balance Sheet Liquidity and Hold Co. Debt Liquidity Summary Holding Company Borrowings • As of March 31, 2020, the Company had $17M of • Ample liquidity and ability to upstream cash existing cash at the Holding Company and the ability from the bank to the holding company. to upstream $10.3M from the Bank • As of April 30, 2020, the Bank could borrow up to $410 million from the FHLB. Borrowings are • The following table summarizes the outstanding collateralized by the pledge of certain mortgage loans and investment securities to debts of the holding company: the FHLB. • As of April 30, 2020 the Company had capacity Weighted $ in millions to borrow approximately $639 million at the Weighted Average Term Fed’s discount window. Balance Average Rate in Years CTII subordinated debentures $10.3 3.83% 15.0 • The total of all the Company’s untapped CTIII subordinated debentures 5.2 2.63% 17.2 sources of liquidity as of April 30, 2020 was CFSTI subordinated debentures 5.2 4.48% 12.7 $2.20 billion. Total contractual balance $20.6 Fair market value adjustments (6.0) Total subordinated debentures $14.6 Bank Stock Loan $40.0 3.25% 4.9 Total Holding Company Debt $54.6 Source: Company internal documents as of 3/31/2020 33 Note: Dollars in thousandsBalance Sheet Liquidity and Hold Co. Debt Liquidity Summary Holding Company Borrowings • As of March 31, 2020, the Company had $17M of • Ample liquidity and ability to upstream cash existing cash at the Holding Company and the ability from the bank to the holding company. to upstream $10.3M from the Bank • As of April 30, 2020, the Bank could borrow up to $410 million from the FHLB. Borrowings are • The following table summarizes the outstanding collateralized by the pledge of certain mortgage loans and investment securities to debts of the holding company: the FHLB. • As of April 30, 2020 the Company had capacity Weighted $ in millions to borrow approximately $639 million at the Weighted Average Term Fed’s discount window. Balance Average Rate in Years CTII subordinated debentures $10.3 3.83% 15.0 • The total of all the Company’s untapped CTIII subordinated debentures 5.2 2.63% 17.2 sources of liquidity as of April 30, 2020 was CFSTI subordinated debentures 5.2 4.48% 12.7 $2.20 billion. Total contractual balance $20.6 Fair market value adjustments (6.0) Total subordinated debentures $14.6 Bank Stock Loan $40.0 3.25% 4.9 Total Holding Company Debt $54.6 Source: Company internal documents as of 3/31/2020 33 Note: Dollars in thousands

Interest Income & Net Interest Margin Interest Income and Net Interest Margin Performance Notes • Improved interest margin through $50,000 6.00% $881 $1,618 $1,356 proactive management of liability $867 $928 5.00% $40,000 costs 3.67% 3.49% 3.61% 4.00% • Interest spread was 3.46% as of 3.42% 3.42% $30,000 March 31, 2020 3.00% $43,668 $43,146 $41,846 $42,117 $20,000 $39,629 • Loan Mix: Fixed – 48%, Variable – 2.00% 52% $10,000 1.00% • 61% have floors, and 69% subject to floors are currently at floor $- 0.00% 3/31/19 6/30/19 9/30/19 12/31/19 3/31/20 • Over 75% of current production contains floors Interest Income Loan Purchase Accounting Accretion Net Interest Margin Asset Yields, Liability Costs, and Net Interest Margin 6.00% 4.92% 4.90% 4.83% 4.79% 4.64% 5.00% 3.67% 3.61% 4.00% 3.49% 3.42% 3.42% 3.00% 1.76% 1.71% 1.69% 2.00% 1.43% 1.18% 1.00% 1.51% 1.47% 1.45% 1.22% 1.01% 0.00% 3/31/19 6/30/19 9/30/19 12/31/19 3/31/20 (1) Interest Earning Asset Yield Net Interest Margin Interest Bearing Liability Cost Total Liability Cost 34 (1) Includes Non-interest bearing deposits Interest Income Net Interest MarginInterest Income & Net Interest Margin Interest Income and Net Interest Margin Performance Notes • Improved interest margin through $50,000 6.00% $881 $1,618 $1,356 proactive management of liability $867 $928 5.00% $40,000 costs 3.67% 3.49% 3.61% 4.00% • Interest spread was 3.46% as of 3.42% 3.42% $30,000 March 31, 2020 3.00% $43,668 $43,146 $41,846 $42,117 $20,000 $39,629 • Loan Mix: Fixed – 48%, Variable – 2.00% 52% $10,000 1.00% • 61% have floors, and 69% subject to floors are currently at floor $- 0.00% 3/31/19 6/30/19 9/30/19 12/31/19 3/31/20 • Over 75% of current production contains floors Interest Income Loan Purchase Accounting Accretion Net Interest Margin Asset Yields, Liability Costs, and Net Interest Margin 6.00% 4.92% 4.90% 4.83% 4.79% 4.64% 5.00% 3.67% 3.61% 4.00% 3.49% 3.42% 3.42% 3.00% 1.76% 1.71% 1.69% 2.00% 1.43% 1.18% 1.00% 1.51% 1.47% 1.45% 1.22% 1.01% 0.00% 3/31/19 6/30/19 9/30/19 12/31/19 3/31/20 (1) Interest Earning Asset Yield Net Interest Margin Interest Bearing Liability Cost Total Liability Cost 34 (1) Includes Non-interest bearing deposits Interest Income Net Interest Margin

Interest Rate Sensitivity Impact of Parallel Rate Shocks to Net Interest Income and Net Income 4. 0% 0.5% – ( 40 . % ) (1.7%) (3.7%) ( 80 . % ) (4.0%) (3.9%) (4.5%) (7.6%) ( 120 . % ) (8.4%) (8.4%) (9.9%) (10.3%) (11.3%) ( 160 . % ) (14.2%) ( 20. 0% ) (17.4%) (18.9%) (19.2%) ( 240 . % ) ( 280 . % ) (25.7%) ( 32. 0% ) (30.6%) ( 360 . % ) Rates -200 Rates -100 Rates +100 Rates +200 Rates +300 Rates +400 Year 1 Net Interest Income Year 1 Net Income Year 2 Net Income Impact of Parallel Rate Shocks to Economic Value of Equity 8 . 0% 3.5% 4. 0% 1.9% – ( 4. 0% ) (0.9%) (3.7%) ( 80 . % ) ( 12. 0% ) ( 160 . % ) (14.1%) ( 200 . % ) ( 24. 0% ) (21.7%) Rates -200 Rates -100 Rates +100 Rates +200 Rates +300 Rates +400 Economic Value of Equity 35 Financial data as of March 31, 2020Interest Rate Sensitivity Impact of Parallel Rate Shocks to Net Interest Income and Net Income 4. 0% 0.5% – ( 40 . % ) (1.7%) (3.7%) ( 80 . % ) (4.0%) (3.9%) (4.5%) (7.6%) ( 120 . % ) (8.4%) (8.4%) (9.9%) (10.3%) (11.3%) ( 160 . % ) (14.2%) ( 20. 0% ) (17.4%) (18.9%) (19.2%) ( 240 . % ) ( 280 . % ) (25.7%) ( 32. 0% ) (30.6%) ( 360 . % ) Rates -200 Rates -100 Rates +100 Rates +200 Rates +300 Rates +400 Year 1 Net Interest Income Year 1 Net Income Year 2 Net Income Impact of Parallel Rate Shocks to Economic Value of Equity 8 . 0% 3.5% 4. 0% 1.9% – ( 4. 0% ) (0.9%) (3.7%) ( 80 . % ) ( 12. 0% ) ( 160 . % ) (14.1%) ( 200 . % ) ( 24. 0% ) (21.7%) Rates -200 Rates -100 Rates +100 Rates +200 Rates +300 Rates +400 Economic Value of Equity 35 Financial data as of March 31, 2020

Historical and Pro Forma Interest Coverage Double Leverage $ in thousands As of the Period Ended, 2016Y 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020 Q1 Investment in Subsidiaries 249,421 383,642 480,388 493,535 509,410 Consolidated Equity 257,964 374,144 455,941 478,060 477,351 Double Leverage Ratio 96.7% 102.5% 105.4% 103.2% 106.7% (1) $48,675 Net Proceeds from Proposed Holding Company Subordinated Notes Offering (1) $9,735 Net Proceeds from Proposed Holding Company Subordinated Notes Offering Downstreamed to Bank (1) $519,145 Pro Forma Bank-Level Equity (1) 108.8% Pro Forma Double Leverage Ratio Interest Coverage (2) For the Period Ended, Adjusted 2016Y 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020 Q1 2020 Q1 Total Deposit Interest $7,042 $12,722 $25,687 $40,914 $6,864 $6,864 Other Borrowed Interest 2,160 3,969 11,071 8,727 1,598 1,598 Total Interest Expense 9,202 16,691 36,758 49,641 8,462 8,462 Pre-Tax Income 13,869 31,026 46,175 32,857 1,703 11,643 Interest Coverage (including deposit expense) 2.51x 2.86x 2.26x 1.66x 1.20x 2.38x Interest Coverage (excluding deposit expense) 7.42x 8.82x 5.17x 4.76x 2.07x 8.29x (3) $875 $875 Holding Company Subordinated Debt Expense (3) 1.13x 2.23x Pro Forma Interest Coverage (including deposit expense) (3) 1.54x 6.16x Pro Forma Interest Coverage (excluding deposit expense) (1) For purposes of calculating “Double Leverage”, assumes 20% of net proceeds are downstreamed to the Bank. Assumes 2.25% spread and $200K out of pocket expenses (2) Adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M) 36 (3) For “Interest Coverage” calculation purposes, assumes $50M gross subordinated note offering with 7.00% coupon. Excludes interest expense from bank stock loan ($40M balance and 3.25% interest rate as of Q1 2020)Historical and Pro Forma Interest Coverage Double Leverage $ in thousands As of the Period Ended, 2016Y 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020 Q1 Investment in Subsidiaries 249,421 383,642 480,388 493,535 509,410 Consolidated Equity 257,964 374,144 455,941 478,060 477,351 Double Leverage Ratio 96.7% 102.5% 105.4% 103.2% 106.7% (1) $48,675 Net Proceeds from Proposed Holding Company Subordinated Notes Offering (1) $9,735 Net Proceeds from Proposed Holding Company Subordinated Notes Offering Downstreamed to Bank (1) $519,145 Pro Forma Bank-Level Equity (1) 108.8% Pro Forma Double Leverage Ratio Interest Coverage (2) For the Period Ended, Adjusted 2016Y 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020 Q1 2020 Q1 Total Deposit Interest $7,042 $12,722 $25,687 $40,914 $6,864 $6,864 Other Borrowed Interest 2,160 3,969 11,071 8,727 1,598 1,598 Total Interest Expense 9,202 16,691 36,758 49,641 8,462 8,462 Pre-Tax Income 13,869 31,026 46,175 32,857 1,703 11,643 Interest Coverage (including deposit expense) 2.51x 2.86x 2.26x 1.66x 1.20x 2.38x Interest Coverage (excluding deposit expense) 7.42x 8.82x 5.17x 4.76x 2.07x 8.29x (3) $875 $875 Holding Company Subordinated Debt Expense (3) 1.13x 2.23x Pro Forma Interest Coverage (including deposit expense) (3) 1.54x 6.16x Pro Forma Interest Coverage (excluding deposit expense) (1) For purposes of calculating “Double Leverage”, assumes 20% of net proceeds are downstreamed to the Bank. Assumes 2.25% spread and $200K out of pocket expenses (2) Adjusted to exclude additional provisioning as a response to COVID-19 economic uncertainty ($9.94M) 36 (3) For “Interest Coverage” calculation purposes, assumes $50M gross subordinated note offering with 7.00% coupon. Excludes interest expense from bank stock loan ($40M balance and 3.25% interest rate as of Q1 2020)

Pro Forma Capital Pro Forma Consolidated Capital $ in thousands Actual Pro Forma 3/31/2020 Adjustments 3/31/2020 Regulatory Capital Common Equity Tier 1 Capital $321,955 $321,955 Additional Tier 1 Capital 14,638 14,638 Tier 1 Capital $336,593 $336,593 Sub Debt 0 $50,000 50,000 ALLL 21,915 21,915 Tier 2 Capital $21,915 $50,000 $71,915 Total Capital $358,508 $50,000 $408,508 Total Assets for Regulatory Ratios Risk-weighted Assets $2,758,826 $9,775 $2,768,601 Total Assets for Leverage Ratio 3,729,716 48,875 3,778,591 TCE/TA (1) 320,647 320,647 Tangible Common Equity (1) 3,787,128 48,875 3,836,003 Tangible Assets Capital Ratios (1) TCE/TA 8.47% 8.36% Leverage Ratio 9.02 8.91 CET1 Ratio 11.67 11.63 Tier 1 RBC Ratio 12.20 12.16 Total RBC Ratio 12.99 14.76 37 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. Note: Assumes $50M raised ($48.7M, net of 2.25% spread and $200K out of pocket expenses) with a 20% risk-weighting.Pro Forma Capital Pro Forma Consolidated Capital $ in thousands Actual Pro Forma 3/31/2020 Adjustments 3/31/2020 Regulatory Capital Common Equity Tier 1 Capital $321,955 $321,955 Additional Tier 1 Capital 14,638 14,638 Tier 1 Capital $336,593 $336,593 Sub Debt 0 $50,000 50,000 ALLL 21,915 21,915 Tier 2 Capital $21,915 $50,000 $71,915 Total Capital $358,508 $50,000 $408,508 Total Assets for Regulatory Ratios Risk-weighted Assets $2,758,826 $9,775 $2,768,601 Total Assets for Leverage Ratio 3,729,716 48,875 3,778,591 TCE/TA (1) 320,647 320,647 Tangible Common Equity (1) 3,787,128 48,875 3,836,003 Tangible Assets Capital Ratios (1) TCE/TA 8.47% 8.36% Leverage Ratio 9.02 8.91 CET1 Ratio 11.67 11.63 Tier 1 RBC Ratio 12.20 12.16 Total RBC Ratio 12.99 14.76 37 (1) Non-GAAP financial measure. See the non-GAAP reconciliation at the end of this presentation. Note: Assumes $50M raised ($48.7M, net of 2.25% spread and $200K out of pocket expenses) with a 20% risk-weighting.

Appendix 38Appendix 38

Equity Bank: We Are Here For You - COVID Outreach 2020 • Paycheck Protection Program • Increased focus on digital - Began communicating with customers banking prior to applications opening • Full DocuSign Implementation Customers • Liquidity and action plans • Deferrals where appropriate • Dispersed workforce • Work from home appropriately • Employee Help Line Colleagues • Social distancing - at least 6 • Daily Communication from feet of distance for internal Management – video, social, employees intranet, and email • Support for SBA Relief Programs Paycheck Protection Program Put on Express Track by Equity Bank • Highlights in media, podcast Community from The Financial Brand • Continued support of local https://thefinancialbrand.com/94930/coronaviru s-covid19-paycheck-protection-program-ppp- sponsorships and causes cares-act-sba/ 39Equity Bank: We Are Here For You - COVID Outreach 2020 • Paycheck Protection Program • Increased focus on digital - Began communicating with customers banking prior to applications opening • Full DocuSign Implementation Customers • Liquidity and action plans • Deferrals where appropriate • Dispersed workforce • Work from home appropriately • Employee Help Line Colleagues • Social distancing - at least 6 • Daily Communication from feet of distance for internal Management – video, social, employees intranet, and email • Support for SBA Relief Programs Paycheck Protection Program Put on Express Track by Equity Bank • Highlights in media, podcast Community from The Financial Brand • Continued support of local https://thefinancialbrand.com/94930/coronaviru s-covid19-paycheck-protection-program-ppp- sponsorships and causes cares-act-sba/ 39

Equity Bank: We Are Here For You - COVID Outreach 2020 PPP Digital Banking Branch Light PHASE 1 KNOCK OR ONLINE & MOBILE CALL FOR TRAFFIC (1) LOBBY 78,000 ACCESS +9% CUSTOMER EMPLOYEES ASSISTED DRIVE-THRU +50% THROUGH SBA PPP FULL SERVICE LOANS NEW ACCOUNT APPLICATIONS 1,600 MONTH-OVER-MONTH COMPLETED LOANS (PULL THROUGH RATE DocuSign OF 98%) IMPLEMENTATION ACROSS PRODUCTS CONTINUING TO ACCEPT APPLICATIONS TO CUSTOM, IN-HOUSE FACILITATE PHASE 2 CRM PROJECT WORKFLOW (1) Estimate based on data provided on applications processed 40Equity Bank: We Are Here For You - COVID Outreach 2020 PPP Digital Banking Branch Light PHASE 1 KNOCK OR ONLINE & MOBILE CALL FOR TRAFFIC (1) LOBBY 78,000 ACCESS +9% CUSTOMER EMPLOYEES ASSISTED DRIVE-THRU +50% THROUGH SBA PPP FULL SERVICE LOANS NEW ACCOUNT APPLICATIONS 1,600 MONTH-OVER-MONTH COMPLETED LOANS (PULL THROUGH RATE DocuSign OF 98%) IMPLEMENTATION ACROSS PRODUCTS CONTINUING TO ACCEPT APPLICATIONS TO CUSTOM, IN-HOUSE FACILITATE PHASE 2 CRM PROJECT WORKFLOW (1) Estimate based on data provided on applications processed 40

COVID-19 Relief for Customers Loan Payment Deferrals As of May 11: Deferral of principal & interest payments for a period of 90 days. Commercial Participants: 674 Amount: $557M Proactive communication with customer base to determine greatest need. Management team has worked directly with borrowers to identify additional solutions to weather the economic implications of COVID-19. Consumer RE As of May 11, 2020, the Bank had granted payment deferrals Participants: 235 to 1,104 customers on $601M in outstanding credit Amount: $41M balances, or 24% of the total portfolio. We are committed to continuing to partner with our customer base and providing valuable resources in working Consumer through the implications of the COVID-19 pandemic. Participants: 186 Amount: $2M 41COVID-19 Relief for Customers Loan Payment Deferrals As of May 11: Deferral of principal & interest payments for a period of 90 days. Commercial Participants: 674 Amount: $557M Proactive communication with customer base to determine greatest need. Management team has worked directly with borrowers to identify additional solutions to weather the economic implications of COVID-19. Consumer RE As of May 11, 2020, the Bank had granted payment deferrals Participants: 235 to 1,104 customers on $601M in outstanding credit Amount: $41M balances, or 24% of the total portfolio. We are committed to continuing to partner with our customer base and providing valuable resources in working Consumer through the implications of the COVID-19 pandemic. Participants: 186 Amount: $2M 41

The following tables present non-GAAP reconciliations of the following calculations: • Tangible Common Equity (TCE) to Tangible Assets (TA) Ratio • Tangible Book Value per Common Share • Return on Average Tangible Common Equity (ROATCE) • Efficiency Ratio • Core Return on Average Assets, Core Return on Average Tangible Common Equity and Core Diluted Earnings Per Share 42The following tables present non-GAAP reconciliations of the following calculations: • Tangible Common Equity (TCE) to Tangible Assets (TA) Ratio • Tangible Book Value per Common Share • Return on Average Tangible Common Equity (ROATCE) • Efficiency Ratio • Core Return on Average Assets, Core Return on Average Tangible Common Equity and Core Diluted Earnings Per Share 42

TCE to TA and Tangible Book Value per Share Non-GAAP Financial Measures (Unaudited) As of and for the years ended YTD March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, (Dollars in thousands, except per share data) 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Total stockholders’ equity.......................................................................... $ 477,351 $ 478,060 $ 455,941 $ 374,144 $ 257,964 Less: goodwill............................................................................................. 136,432 136,432 131,712 104,907 58,874 Less: core deposit intangibles, net......................................................... 19,105 19,907 21,725 10,738 4,715 Less: mortgage servicing asset, net....................................................... 4 5 11 17 23 Less: naming rights, net............................................................................ 1,163 1,174 1,217 1,260 - Tangible common equity........................................................................... $ 320,647 $ 320,542 $ 301,276 $ 257,222 $ 194,352 Common shares outstanding at period end (1)................................... 1 5,198,986 15,444,434 1 5,793,095 1 4,605,607 1 1,680,308 Book value per common share (1).......................................................... $ 3 1.41 $ 30.95 $ 2 8.87 $ 2 5.62 $ 22.09 Tangible book value per common share (1)......................................... $ 2 1.10 $ 2 0.75 $ 1 9.08 $ 1 7.61 $ 1 6.64 Total assets................................................................................................. $ 3 ,943,832 $ 3,949,578 $ 4 ,061,716 $ 3,170,509 $ 2 ,192,192 Less: goodwill............................................................................................. 136,432 136,432 131,712 104,907 5 8,874 Less: core deposit intangibles, net......................................................... 19,105 1 9,907 21,725 10,738 4,715 Less: mortgage servicing asset, net....................................................... 4 5 11 17 23 Less: naming rights, net............................................................................ 1,163 1,174 1,217 1,260 - Tangible assets.......................................................................................... $ 3,787,128 $ 3 ,792,060 $ 3 ,907,051 $ 3,053,587 $ 2,128,580 Tangible common equity to tangible assets......................................... 8.47% 8.45% 7.71% 8.42% 9.13% (1) Share and per share data includes Class A and Class B common stock issued and outstanding and vested, but unissued RSU shares. 43TCE to TA and Tangible Book Value per Share Non-GAAP Financial Measures (Unaudited) As of and for the years ended YTD March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, (Dollars in thousands, except per share data) 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Total stockholders’ equity.......................................................................... $ 477,351 $ 478,060 $ 455,941 $ 374,144 $ 257,964 Less: goodwill............................................................................................. 136,432 136,432 131,712 104,907 58,874 Less: core deposit intangibles, net......................................................... 19,105 19,907 21,725 10,738 4,715 Less: mortgage servicing asset, net....................................................... 4 5 11 17 23 Less: naming rights, net............................................................................ 1,163 1,174 1,217 1,260 - Tangible common equity........................................................................... $ 320,647 $ 320,542 $ 301,276 $ 257,222 $ 194,352 Common shares outstanding at period end (1)................................... 1 5,198,986 15,444,434 1 5,793,095 1 4,605,607 1 1,680,308 Book value per common share (1).......................................................... $ 3 1.41 $ 30.95 $ 2 8.87 $ 2 5.62 $ 22.09 Tangible book value per common share (1)......................................... $ 2 1.10 $ 2 0.75 $ 1 9.08 $ 1 7.61 $ 1 6.64 Total assets................................................................................................. $ 3 ,943,832 $ 3,949,578 $ 4 ,061,716 $ 3,170,509 $ 2 ,192,192 Less: goodwill............................................................................................. 136,432 136,432 131,712 104,907 5 8,874 Less: core deposit intangibles, net......................................................... 19,105 1 9,907 21,725 10,738 4,715 Less: mortgage servicing asset, net....................................................... 4 5 11 17 23 Less: naming rights, net............................................................................ 1,163 1,174 1,217 1,260 - Tangible assets.......................................................................................... $ 3,787,128 $ 3 ,792,060 $ 3 ,907,051 $ 3,053,587 $ 2,128,580 Tangible common equity to tangible assets......................................... 8.47% 8.45% 7.71% 8.42% 9.13% (1) Share and per share data includes Class A and Class B common stock issued and outstanding and vested, but unissued RSU shares. 43

ROATCE and Efficiency Ratio YTD March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, (Dollars in thousands, except per share data) 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Total average stockholders' equity.......................................................... $ 482,567 $ 463,445 $ 420,453 $ 293,798 $ 168,822 Less: average intangible assets and preferred stock......................... 157,097 158,410 139,131 7 6,320 2 5,883 Average tangible common equity............................................................. $ 325,470 $ 305,035 $ 281,322 $ 217,478 $ 142,939 Net income allocable to common stockholders .................................. $ 1,258 $ 25,579 $ 35,825 $ 20,649 $ 9 ,373 Amortization of intangibles........................................................................ 814 3,218 2,492 1,070 419 Less: tax effect of amortization of intangibles (1).................................. 171 676 523 375 147 Adjusted net income allocable to common stockholders................... $ 1,901 $ 28,121 $ 37,794 $ 21,344 $ 9 ,645 Return on average tangible common equity (ROATCE) (2)................ 2.35% 9.22% 13.43% 9.81% 6.75% Non-interest expense................................................................................. $ 25,758 $ 99,635 $ 94,387 $ 67,463 $ 47,075 Less: merger expenses............................................................................ - 915 7,462 5,352 5,294 Less: loss on debt extinguishment......................................................... - - - - 58 Non-interest expense, excluding merger expenses and loss on debt extinguishment................................................................................... $ 25,758 $ 98,720 $ 86,925 $ 62,111 $ 41,723 Net interest income.................................................................................... $ 32,095 $ 125,858 $ 124,798 $ 86,002 $ 52,597 Non-interest income................................................................................... $ 5,306 $ 24,988 $ 19,725 $ 15,440 $ 10,466 Less: net gains (losses) from securities transactions....................... 8 14 (9) 271 479 Less: net gain on acquisition................................................................... - - - - - Non-interest income, excluding net gains (losses) from securities transactions and net gain on acquisition............................................... $ 5 ,298 $ 24,974 $ 19,734 $ 15,169 $ 9 ,987 Efficiency ratio.............................................................................................. 68.88% 65.45% 60.14% 61.39% 66.67% ____________________ (1) Tax rates used in this calculation were 21% for 2020, 2019 and 2018. Tax rates used were 35% for previous years. (2) Annualized 44ROATCE and Efficiency Ratio YTD March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, (Dollars in thousands, except per share data) 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Total average stockholders' equity.......................................................... $ 482,567 $ 463,445 $ 420,453 $ 293,798 $ 168,822 Less: average intangible assets and preferred stock......................... 157,097 158,410 139,131 7 6,320 2 5,883 Average tangible common equity............................................................. $ 325,470 $ 305,035 $ 281,322 $ 217,478 $ 142,939 Net income allocable to common stockholders .................................. $ 1,258 $ 25,579 $ 35,825 $ 20,649 $ 9 ,373 Amortization of intangibles........................................................................ 814 3,218 2,492 1,070 419 Less: tax effect of amortization of intangibles (1).................................. 171 676 523 375 147 Adjusted net income allocable to common stockholders................... $ 1,901 $ 28,121 $ 37,794 $ 21,344 $ 9 ,645 Return on average tangible common equity (ROATCE) (2)................ 2.35% 9.22% 13.43% 9.81% 6.75% Non-interest expense................................................................................. $ 25,758 $ 99,635 $ 94,387 $ 67,463 $ 47,075 Less: merger expenses............................................................................ - 915 7,462 5,352 5,294 Less: loss on debt extinguishment......................................................... - - - - 58 Non-interest expense, excluding merger expenses and loss on debt extinguishment................................................................................... $ 25,758 $ 98,720 $ 86,925 $ 62,111 $ 41,723 Net interest income.................................................................................... $ 32,095 $ 125,858 $ 124,798 $ 86,002 $ 52,597 Non-interest income................................................................................... $ 5,306 $ 24,988 $ 19,725 $ 15,440 $ 10,466 Less: net gains (losses) from securities transactions....................... 8 14 (9) 271 479 Less: net gain on acquisition................................................................... - - - - - Non-interest income, excluding net gains (losses) from securities transactions and net gain on acquisition............................................... $ 5 ,298 $ 24,974 $ 19,734 $ 15,169 $ 9 ,987 Efficiency ratio.............................................................................................. 68.88% 65.45% 60.14% 61.39% 66.67% ____________________ (1) Tax rates used in this calculation were 21% for 2020, 2019 and 2018. Tax rates used were 35% for previous years. (2) Annualized 44

Core ROAA, Core ROATCE and Core Diluted EPS Non-GAAP Financial Measures, continued (Unaudited) As of and for the years ended (Dollars in thousands, except per share data) YTD March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Total average stockholders' equity.......................................................... $ 482,567 $ 463,445 $ 420,453 $ 293,798 $ 168,822 Less: average intangible assets and preferred stock......................... 157,097 158,410 139,131 7 6,320 2 5,883 Average tangible common equity............................................................. $ 325,470 $ 305,035 $ 281,322 $ 217,478 $ 142,939 Net income allocable to common stockholders .................................. $ 1 ,258 $ 25,579 $ 35,825 $ 20,649 $ 9,373 Amortization of intangibles........................................................................ 814 3,218 2,492 1,070 419 Less: tax effect of amortization of intangibles (1).................................. 171 676 523 375 147 Adjusted net income allocable to common stockholders................... $ 1 ,901 $ 28,121 $ 37,794 $ 21,344 $ 9 ,645 Merger expenses........................................................................................ $ 915 $ 7 ,462 $ 5 ,352 $ 5 ,294 Provision....................................................................................................... $ 9,940 14,500 Less: FDIC premium credit....................................................................... 505 Less: tax effect of adjustments (1)........................................................... 2,087 3,131 1,567 1,873 1,853 Core adjusted net income allocable to common stockholders......... $ 9 ,754 $ 39,900 $ 43,689 $ 24,823 $ 13,086 Core return on average tangible common equity (ROATCE) (2)....... 12.05% 13.08% 15.53% 11.41% 9.16% Average assets............................................................................................ $ 3,943,832 $ 3 ,949,578 $ 3 ,598,913 $ 3,170,509 $ 2 ,192,192 Net income allocable to common stockholders .................................. $ 1 ,258 $ 25,579 $ 35,825 $ 20,649 $ 9 ,373 Merger expenses........................................................................................ 915 7,462 5,352 5,294 Provision....................................................................................................... 9,940 1 4,500 Less: FDIC premium credit....................................................................... 505 Less: tax effect of adjustments (1)........................................................... 2,087 3,131 1,567 1,873 1,853 Core net income allocable to common stockholders.......................... $ 9,111 $ 37,358 $ 41,720 $ 24,128 $ 12,814 Core return on average assets (ROAA) (2)............................................ 0.93% 0.95% 1.16% 0.76% 0.58% Core diluted earnings per share (EPS) (3)............................................ $ 0.57 $ 2.34 $ 2.65 $ 1.90 $ 1.46 (1) Tax rates used in this calculation were 21% for 2020, 2019 and 2018. Tax rates used were 35% for previous years. (2) Annualized (3) Share and per share data includes Class A and Class B common stock issued and outstanding and vested RSU shares 45Core ROAA, Core ROATCE and Core Diluted EPS Non-GAAP Financial Measures, continued (Unaudited) As of and for the years ended (Dollars in thousands, except per share data) YTD March 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, December 31, 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 Total average stockholders' equity.......................................................... $ 482,567 $ 463,445 $ 420,453 $ 293,798 $ 168,822 Less: average intangible assets and preferred stock......................... 157,097 158,410 139,131 7 6,320 2 5,883 Average tangible common equity............................................................. $ 325,470 $ 305,035 $ 281,322 $ 217,478 $ 142,939 Net income allocable to common stockholders .................................. $ 1 ,258 $ 25,579 $ 35,825 $ 20,649 $ 9,373 Amortization of intangibles........................................................................ 814 3,218 2,492 1,070 419 Less: tax effect of amortization of intangibles (1).................................. 171 676 523 375 147 Adjusted net income allocable to common stockholders................... $ 1 ,901 $ 28,121 $ 37,794 $ 21,344 $ 9 ,645 Merger expenses........................................................................................ $ 915 $ 7 ,462 $ 5 ,352 $ 5 ,294 Provision....................................................................................................... $ 9,940 14,500 Less: FDIC premium credit....................................................................... 505 Less: tax effect of adjustments (1)........................................................... 2,087 3,131 1,567 1,873 1,853 Core adjusted net income allocable to common stockholders......... $ 9 ,754 $ 39,900 $ 43,689 $ 24,823 $ 13,086 Core return on average tangible common equity (ROATCE) (2)....... 12.05% 13.08% 15.53% 11.41% 9.16% Average assets............................................................................................ $ 3,943,832 $ 3 ,949,578 $ 3 ,598,913 $ 3,170,509 $ 2 ,192,192 Net income allocable to common stockholders .................................. $ 1 ,258 $ 25,579 $ 35,825 $ 20,649 $ 9 ,373 Merger expenses........................................................................................ 915 7,462 5,352 5,294 Provision....................................................................................................... 9,940 1 4,500 Less: FDIC premium credit....................................................................... 505 Less: tax effect of adjustments (1)........................................................... 2,087 3,131 1,567 1,873 1,853 Core net income allocable to common stockholders.......................... $ 9,111 $ 37,358 $ 41,720 $ 24,128 $ 12,814 Core return on average assets (ROAA) (2)............................................ 0.93% 0.95% 1.16% 0.76% 0.58% Core diluted earnings per share (EPS) (3)............................................ $ 0.57 $ 2.34 $ 2.65 $ 1.90 $ 1.46 (1) Tax rates used in this calculation were 21% for 2020, 2019 and 2018. Tax rates used were 35% for previous years. (2) Annualized (3) Share and per share data includes Class A and Class B common stock issued and outstanding and vested RSU shares 45