2006 Annual
Shareholders Meeting

MUSIC BY
RUDY LUCENTE

WELCOME TO OUR
ANNUAL MEETING

May 11, 2006

“WOODY” ROHRBACH
CHAIRMAN

DEBRA K. PETERS

EXECUTIVE VICE
PRESIDENT

Forrest “Woody” A. Rohrbach

   Chairman of the Board of Directors
Chairman of Board Loan Committee

East Penn Financial Corp.

Dale A. Dries – Director

East Penn Financial Corp.

East Penn Financial Corp.

Tom R. Gulla - Director

East Penn Financial Corp.

Allen E. Kiefer – Director

Chairman of the Governance & Nominating Committee
Vice Chairman of the Audit Committee
Vice Chairman of the ALCO Committee

East Penn Financial Corp.

Brent L. Peters – President & CEO
Vice Chairman of the Board Loan Committee

East Penn Financial Corp.

Gordon K. Schantz - Director

East Penn Financial Corp.

Linn H. Schantz - Director

East Penn Financial Corp.

Don R. Schneck - Director

East Penn Financial Corp.

Peter L. Shaffer – Director

Chairman of the ALCO Committee

East Penn Financial Corp.

“Harry” Tantaros - Director

East Penn Financial Corp.

Dr. Geoff Toonder – Director

Chairman of the Audit Committee

East Penn Financial Corp.

Atty. Don S. Young – Director

Vice Chairman of the Governance and Nominating Committee

“WOODY” ROHRBACH
CHAIRMAN

DEBRA K. PETERS

EXECUTIVE VICE
PRESIDENT

“WOODY” ROHRBACH
CHAIRMAN

Motion to Waive the
Reading of the
Minutes of the 2005
Annual Meeting of
Shareholders
and to Approve the
2005 Minutes

DON PETERSON
JUDGE OF ELECTION

Motion to Elect Four
Class B Directors

Dale A. Dries

Thomas R. Gulla

Linn H. Schantz

Atty. Donald S. Young

Beard Miller Company LLP

as

Independent Auditors

for the year ending

December 31, 2006

Motion to ratify the
selection of

“WOODY” ROHRBACH
CHAIRMAN

BRENT L. PETERS
PRESIDENT & CEO

East Penn Financials’ Annual Performance

Emmaus Branch
opens on
11/1/1991

Trexlertown
Branch opens on
11/18/1996

Macungie
Branch opens
on 10/22/1997

Mertztown
Branch opens on
10/16/1998

Emmaus High School
Branch opens on
12/2/1999

Fogelsville
Branch opens on
11/22/1999

Cedar Crest
Branch opens on
1/29/1999

(Dollars in Thousands)

Bethlehem Branch
opens on 10/01/2005

Forward–looking Statements

The Corporation has made forward-looking statements in this report that
are subject to assumptions, risks and uncertainties.  Because of the
possibility of change in the underlying assumptions, actual results could
differ materially from these forward-looking statements.  In addition to
these factors, the following could cause actual results to differ materially
from those expressed in the forward-looking statements:

   operating, legal and regulatory risks,

   economic, political and competitive forces affecting our banking
     business, and

   the risk that management’s analyses of these risks could be incorrect
    and/or that the strategies developed to address them could be
    unsuccessful.

When the Corporation uses words such as “believes,” “expects,”
“anticipates,”  or other similar expressions, then forward-looking
statements are being made.

Total Assets
in millions

East Penn Financial Corporation
Balance Sheet Highlights - 2005 vs. 2004

Net Income
in millions

East Penn Financial Corporation
Income Statement - 2005 vs. 2004

Past Due Loans

1st Qtr.

Years Ended December 31

1.20%

1.29%

1.53%

Peer Group Avg.

0.47%**

0.71%

0.92%

0.78%

Total Past Dues

0.25%

0.22%

0.44%

0.21%

90 Days and Over

0.22%

0.49%

0.48%

0.57%

30-89 Days

2006

2005

2004

2003

Allowance for Loan Losses

0.13%

0.17%

Peer Group Avg.

0.01%**

0.07%

0.03%

Net ChgOffs/Loans

1.07%

1.04%

1.17%

ALLL/Total Loans

$3,151

$3,072

$2,838

Ending Balance

90

420

498

Provision Expense

8

20

17

Recoveries

19

206

80

Charge-offs

$3,072

$2,838

$2,403

Beginning Balance

1Q 06

2005

2004

(in thousands)

Route 512 - Bethlehem

State Avenue

State Avenue

State Avenue

State Avenue

State Avenue

MacArthur Road

MacArthur Road

Semi-Annual
Cash Dividend

The first of two dividend payments…

11 cents per share, payable February 28, 2006

to shareholders of record February 3, 2006.

The second cash dividend payment will be
announced in the second half of 2006.

Cash Dividend History

EPEN Overview

Comparable Group Analysis

Note:

(1) Data as of or for the Period Ending December 31, 2005

Source:  SNL Financial

Data as of or for the Period Ending March 31, 2006

Pricing Data as of May 9, 2006

Dollar Values in Millions

Tangible

Equity/

Price/

Price/

Total

Tangible

LTM

LTM

Tangible

LTM

Market

Name

City

St.

Assets ($)

Assets (%)

ROAA (%)

ROAE (%)

BV (%)

EPS (x)

Cap. ($)

BCB Bancorp Inc(1)

Bayonne

NJ

466.2

10.26

1.14

15.98

166.7

      13.29

79.7

Union National Financial Corp.

Lancaster

PA

478.4

5.77

0.74

12.35

180.1

      15.19

49.7

Mid Penn Bancorp Inc.

Millersburg

PA

441.4

8.35

1.11

13.09

226.3

      17.66

83.3

Norwood Financial Corp.

Honesdale

PA

434.1

11.12

1.32

11.75

193.9

      17.07

93.5

Somerset Trust Holding Company(1)

Somerset

PA

428.1

8.20

0.64

7.97

106.4

      13.38

37.4

Orange County Trust Co.(1)

Middletown

NY

422.4

14.53

1.53

10.66

-

      16.93

-

Juniata Valley Financial Corp.(1)

Mifflintown

PA

410.8

11.47

1.12

9.43

224.6

      23.50

105.8

Calvin B. Taylor Bankshares

Berlin

MD

374.9

18.16

1.78

10.31

182.5

      17.65

124.3

Kish Bancorp Inc.(1)

Belleville

PA

412.0

6.47

0.95

13.33

197.7

-

52.5

Peoples Financial Services(1)

Hallstead

PA

391.2

9.75

1.16

11.37

240.1

      20.50

91.2

Hamlin Bank and Trust Co.(1)

Smethport

PA

372.4

18.90

1.56

8.39

119.8

14.15

84.3

Jeffersonville Bancorp(1)

Jeffersonville

NY

387.3

10.98

1.53

13.85

215.5

      16.02

91.6

1st Constitution Bancorp

Cranbury

NJ

369.1

8.35

1.34

16.84

212.1

      14.27

65.4

Honat Bancorp(1)

Honesdale

PA

354.3

10.53

1.57

15.49

264.6

      17.93

98.7

Carrollton Bancorp

Baltimore

MD

349.6

9.52

0.83

8.47

144.0

      16.50

47.8

Dimeco Inc.

Honesdale

PA

361.0

8.90

1.35

15.24

171.0

      12.10

54.9

Community Bank NA(1)

Carmichaels

PA

326.6

6.80

0.52

6.20

-

-

-

HIGH

478.4

18.90

1.78

16.84

264.6

23.50

124.3

LOW

326.6

5.77

0.52

6.20

106.4

12.10

37.4

MEAN

398.8

10.47

1.19

11.81

189.7

16.41

77.3

MEDIAN

391.2

9.75

1.16

11.75

193.9

16.50

83.3

East Penn Financial Corp.

Emmaus

PA

400.0

5.63

0.89

15.58

239.0

15.51

53.8

Ranking out of 18:

9

18

14

3

3.0

10

12

EPEN Overview

Three-Year Historical Price/LTM EPS and Price/TBV

Composite = BCBP, CMYC, CRRB, DIMC, FCCY, HMLN, HONT, JFBC, JUVF, KISB, MBP, NWFL, ORGC, PFIS, SOME, TYCB, UNNF

Source:  SNL Financial

150%

170%

190%

210%

230%

250%

270%

290%

310%

330%

350%

5/8/2003

11/6/2003

5/6/2004

11/4/2004

5/5/2005

11/3/2005

5/8/2006

EPEN

Composite

196.7x

246.3x

EPEN Historical Price/TBV Compared to Median of Composite

EPEN Overview

Three-Year Historical Return on Equity

Composite = BCBP, CMYC, CRRB, DIMC, FCCY, HMLN, HONT, JFBC, JUVF, KISB, MBP, NWFL, ORGC, PFIS, SOME, TYCB, UNNF

Source:  SNL Financial

EPEN Historical Return on Average Equity Compared to Median of Composite

10x

11x

12x

13x

14x

15x

16x

17x

18x

2003Q1

2003Q2

2003Q3

2003Q4

2004Q1

2004Q2

2004Q3

2004Q4

2005Q1

2005Q2

2005Q3

2005Q4

2006Q1

EPEN

Composite

11.6%

14.7%

EPEN Overview

Three-Year Historical Stock Price, Liquidity and Volume Analysis

Source:  FactSet

Comparative Price Appreciation

90%

100%

110%

120%

130%

140%

150%

160%

170%

5/08/03

9/22/03

2/05/04

6/22/04

11/03/04

3/21/05

8/03/05

12/15/05

5/08/06

EPEN

S&P 500

Composite

NWFL, ORGC, PFIS, SOME, TYCB, UNNF

39.73%

43.94%

31.70%

COMPOSITE = BCBP, CMYC, CRRB, DIMC, FCCY, HMLN, HONT, JFBC, JUVF, KISB, MBP

East Penn Financial Corp.

BRENT L. PETERS
PRESIDENT & CEO

QUESTIONS?

East Penn Financial Corp.

“WOODY” ROHRBACH
CHAIRMAN

Management Reports and
Reported Actions of the
Corporation’s
Directors and Officers
for the Year Ending
December 31, 2005.

Motion to approve a
resolution to confirm

DON PETERSON
JUDGE OF ELECTION

“WOODY” ROHRBACH
CHAIRMAN

Motion to adjourn the
Annual Meeting of
Shareholders
for the Year 2006

PLEASE JOIN US

IN THE MUSEUM

FOR

REFRESHMENTS