EXHIBIT 99.1





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Telkom SA Limited
   (Registration Number 1991/005476/06)
   ISIN ZAE000044897
   JSE and NYSE Share Code TKG
   ("Telkom")

Telkom SA Limited filed its Form 20-F for the year ended March 31, 2004

Telkom SA Limited filed its Form 20-F for the year ended March 31, 2004 with the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) on June 25, 2004. The Form 20-F is available on the Telkom investor relations website on www.telkom.co.za/ir.

Johannesburg
28 June 2004


Special note regarding forward-looking statements
All statements contained herein, as well as oral statements that may be made by us or by officers, directors or employees acting on behalf of the Telkom Group, that are not statements of historical fact constitute "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the US Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, specifically Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Such forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause our actual results to be materially different from historical results or from any future results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Among the factors that could cause our actual results or outcomes to differ materially from our expectations are those risks identified under the caption "Risk Factors" contained in item 3 of Telkom's most recent annual report on Form 20-F filed with the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission (SEC) and our other filings with the SEC, available on Telkom's website at www.telkom.co.za/ir, including, but not limited to, increased competition in the South African fixed-line and mobile communications markets; developments in the regulatory environment; Telkom's ability to reduce expenditure, customer non-payments, theft and bad debt, the outcome of arbitration or litigation proceedings with Telcordia Technologies Incorporated and others; general economic, political, social and legal conditions in South Africa and in other countries where Vodacom invests; fluctuations in the value of the Rand and inflation rates, our ability to retain key personnel; and other matters not yet known to us or not currently considered material by us. You should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements. All written and oral forward-looking statements, attributable to us, or persons acting on our behalf, are qualified in their entirety by these cautionary statements. Moreover, unless we are required by law to update these statements, we will not necessarily update any of these statements after the date hereof either to conform them to actual results or to changes in our expectations.