                                                               EXHIBIT 99
                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             07/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  amac 2002-9                                   WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.74703%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1984
____________________________________________________________________________________________

ISSUE DATE:  11/29/2002
CERTIFICATE BALANCE AT ISSUE:    $397,842,395.58

                                                                 CERTIFICATE
                                                   TOTAL         ACCOUNT            CERTIFICATE
                                                   NUMBER OF     ACTIVITY           BALANCE
                                                   MORTGAGES     (@PC RATE)         OUTSTANDING
                                                   _________  __________________  __________________

BALANCES FROM LAST FISCAL MONTH-END:                     612                         $272,900,658.46
PRINCIPAL POOL COLLECTION(S):
Scheduled Principal Collection Due Current Month                     $269,415.46
Unscheduled Principal Collection/Reversals                            $40,763.43
Liquidations-in-full                                      60      $25,501,648.81
Net principal Distributed                                         $25,811,827.70    ($25,811,827.70)

CAPITAL LOSS (PRINCIPAL WRITTEN OFF):                                                          $0.00

BALANCE CURRENT FISCAL MONTH-END:                        552                         $247,088,830.76

SCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:                               $1,442,141.77

UNSCHEDULED INTEREST AT MORTGAGE RATE:
Unscheduled Interest Collection/Reversals                                  $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Liquidation                                        $0.00
Interest Uncollected on Non-Earning Assets                                 $0.00
Net Unscheduled Interest Distributed                                       $0.00

OTHER:
Loan Conversion Fees                                                       $0.00
Expense Reimbursements                                                     $0.00
Gain on Liquidations                                                       $0.00
Hazard Insurance Premium Refunds                                           $0.00
Net Other Distributions                                                    $0.00

SCHEDULED SERVICING FEE EXPENSES:                                    $135,015.02

UNSCHEDULED SERVICING FEES:
Unscheduled Service Fee Collections/Reversals                              $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected on Liquidation                                  $0.00
Servicing Fees Uncollected/Non-Earning Assets                              $0.00
Net Unscheduled Service Fees Distributed                                   $0.00

MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES:                                                    $0.00

NET FUNDS DISTRIBUTED:                                            $27,118,954.45

                     WASHINGTON MUTUAL MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                  MASTER SERVICING
                         MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES
                             07/2003 DISTRIBUTION REPORT

SERIES:  amac 2002-9                                   WEIGHTED AVERAGE PC RATE:    5.74703%
POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1984
____________________________________________________________________________________________

AGGREGATE LOSS AMOUNTS FROM INCEPTION OF POOL
  Loan Count Of              Aggregate Loss
  Incurred Loss                  Amount
__________________         _________________

                 0                     $0.00
*Aggregate Loss Amount and Count do not include this month's activity

SUMMARY OF DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CURRENT CYCLE
     Principal          Scheduled         Interest        Net Interest                            Total
   Distribution       Interest Due       Adjustment       Distribution         Other          Distribution
__________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

    $25,811,827.70     $1,307,126.75             $0.00     $1,307,126.75             $0.00    $27,118,954.45

INSURANCE RESERVES
                         Original         Claims In          Claims           Coverage          Coverage
  Insurance Type         Balance          Progress            Paid           Adjustments        Remaining
___________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________  ________________

MPI                             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Special Hazard          $4,285,112.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $4,285,112.00
Bankruptcy Bond
   Single-Units           $100,000.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00       $100,000.00
   Multi-Units                  $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00
Mortgage Repurchase     $3,978,424.00             $0.00             $0.00             $0.00     $3,978,424.00

DELINQUENT INSTALLMENTS
ONE                          TWO                          THREE
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________

    5      $2,720,305.79         2        $990,298.60         0              $0.00

FOUR                         IN FORECLOSURE               ACQUIRED
Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance     Count  Principal Balance
_____  _________________     _____  _________________     _____  _________________
    0              $0.00         0              $0.00         0              $0.00

The Class Principal Balances of each Class of the Class M, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5
Certificates immediately after the principal and interest distribution on
07/25/2003 are as follows:

                Class       Class Principal Balance
                M                  $5,724,848.11
                B1                 $2,763,719.89
                B2                 $1,184,452.08
                B3                   $592,225.04
                B4                   $592,226.04
                B5                   $789,634.62
                              __________________
                Total             $11,647,105.78
                              ==================

Capitalized items used but not defined herein have the meanings ascribed to
them in the Prospectus Supplement.

                                                                           EXHIBIT 99

                  DELINQUENT* MORTGAGE LOANS (As of June 30, 2003):

SERIES:  2002-9                 POOL NUMBER:  Group 1 = 1984

                           I                     II                      III
                     Total Loans In        Total Delinquent        Loans Delinquent
                     Mortgage Pool              Loans                  1 Month
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:       $247,088,830.76**        $3,710,604.39***        $2,720,305.79***
Number:                          802                      7                       5
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  1.50%                   1.10%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    100.00%                  0.87%                   0.62%
(No. of Loans)

                           IV                      V                      VI
                    Loans Delinquent        Loans Delinquent           Loans In
                        2 Month                 3 Month               Foreclosure
                  --------------------   ---------------------   ---------------------

Dollar Amount:          $990,298.60***                $0.00***                $0.00***
Number:                           2                       0                       0
% of Pool:                    0.40%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                    0.25%                    0.00%                   0.00%
(No. of Loans)

                          VII
                     Loans Acquired
                  --------------------

Dollar Amount:                $0.00***
Number:                           0
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(Dollars)
% of Pool:                     0.00%
(No. of Loans)

*  A Mortgage Loan is considered delinquent in a given month when a payment
due on the first day of the prior month has not been made on or before the
first day of such prior month.

**  Reflects the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Pool after the
application of all July 01, 2003 scheduled payments and June 01, 2003
unscheduled payments on the mortgage loans.

***  Reflects outstanding principal balance of delinquent mortgage loans as of
June 30, 2003.

Trading Factor, calculated as of distribution date : 0.62107215.
By multiplying this factor by the original balance of the Mortgage Pool as of
the Cut-Off Date, current outstanding balance of the Mortgage Pool (after
application of scheduled payments up to and including July 01, 2003, and
unscheduled prepayments in months prior to July ) can be calculated.