Contacts

EpiCept Corporation:	Investors:
777 Old Saw Mill River Road	Lippert/Heilshorn & Associates
Tarrytown, NY 10591	Kim Sutton Golodetz
Robert W. Cook	(212) 838-3777
(914) 606-3500	kgolodetz@lhai.com
rcook@epicept.com
or
Bruce Voss
(310) 691-7100
bvoss@lhai.com
Media:
Feinstein Kean Healthcare Greg Kelley (617) 577-8110 gregory.kelley@fkhealth.com

EpiCept Receives Positive Nasdaq Panel Decision

TARRYTOWN, N.Y. (June 7, 2011) – EpiCept Corporation (Nasdaq and Nasdaq OMX Stockholm Exchange: EPCT) today announced that the Nasdaq Hearings Panel (the “Panel”) has granted EpiCept’s request for continued listing on the Nasdaq Stock Market, subject to EpiCept evidencing, on or prior to September 30, 2011, a closing bid price of $1.00 or more for a minimum of 10 consecutive trading days, which would bring EpiCept back into compliance with Nasdaq Listing Rule 5550(a)(2). In making this determination, the Panel cited the Company’s cash position, the expectation that near-term clinical, regulatory and/or commercial milestones can support compliance with the continued listing requirements of the Nasdaq Capital Market, and the Company’s demonstrated ability to raise non-equity capital.

The Panel may, in its discretion, require that EpiCept evidence a bid price of at least $1.00 for a period in excess of 10 consecutive trading days before determining that EpiCept has satisfied the condition for continued listing.

EpiCept believes that the additional time granted by the Panel provides an opportunity for the Company to achieve its near-term milestones and may enable it to regain compliance with the minimum bid price requirement without any other action. In addition, EpiCept has filed a definitive proxy statement seeking shareholder approval for a potential reverse stock split within a range of 1:2 to 1:6 at its annual shareholder meeting taking place June 14, 2011.

About EpiCept Corporation
EpiCept is focused on the development and commercialization of pharmaceutical products for the treatment of cancer and pain. The Company’s lead product is Ceplene®, approved in the EU and Israel for the remission maintenance and prevention of relapse in adult patients with Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) in first remission. In the United States, a pivotal trial is scheduled to commence in 2011. The Company has two other oncology drug candidates currently in clinical development that were discovered using in-house technology and have been shown to act as vascular disruption agents in a variety of solid tumors. The Company’s pain portfolio includes AmiKet™, a prescription topical analgesic cream in late-stage clinical development designed to provide effective long-term relief of pain associated with peripheral neuropathies.

Forward-Looking Statements
This news release and any oral statements made with respect to the information contained in this news release contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements include statements which express plans, anticipation, intent, contingency, goals, targets, future development and are otherwise not statements of historical fact. These statements are based on our current expectations and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results or developments to be materially different from historical results or from any future results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Factors that may cause actual results or developments to differ materially include: the risks associated with our ability to continue to meet our obligations under our existing debt agreements, the risk that our securities may be delisted from The Nasdaq Capital Market, the risks associated with the adequacy of our existing cash resources and our ability to continue as a going concern, the risk that Ceplene® will not receive regulatory approval or marketing authorization in the United States or Canada, the risk that Ceplene® will not achieve significant commercial success, the risk that any required post-approval clinical study for Ceplene® will not be successful, the risk that we will not be able to maintain our final regulatory approval or marketing authorization for Ceplene®, the risk that Azixa™ will not receive regulatory approval or achieve significant commercial success, the risk that we will not receive any significant payments under our agreement with Myrexis, the risk that the development of our other apoptosis product candidates will not be successful, the risk that clinical trials for AmiKet™ or crolibulinTM will not be successful, the risk that AmiKet™ or crolibulinTM will not receive regulatory approval or achieve significant commercial success, the risk that we will not be able to find a partner to help conduct the Phase III trials for AmiKet™ on attractive terms, a timely basis or at all, the risk that our other product candidates that appeared promising in early research and clinical trials do not demonstrate safety and/or efficacy in larger-scale or later stage clinical trials, the risk that we will not obtain approval to market any of our product candidates, the risks associated with dependence upon key personnel, the risks associated with reliance on collaborative partners and others for further clinical trials, development, manufacturing and commercialization of our product candidates; the cost, delays and uncertainties associated with our scientific research, product development, clinical trials and regulatory approval process; our history of operating losses since our inception; the highly competitive nature of our business; risks associated with litigation; and risks associated with our ability to protect our intellectual property. These factors and other material risks are more fully discussed in our periodic reports, including our reports on Forms 8-K, 10-Q and 10-K and other filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. You are urged to carefully review and consider the disclosures found in our filings which are available at www.sec.gov or at www.epicept.com. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements, any of which could turn out to be wrong due to inaccurate assumptions, unknown risks or uncertainties or other risk factors.

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