EXHIBIT 99.1

CONTACTS

EpiCept Corporation: 777 Old Saw Mill River Road Tarrytown, NY 10591 Robert W. Cook (914) 606-3500 rcook@epicept.com	Investors: Lippert/Heilshorn & Associates Kim Sutton Golodetz (212) 838-3777 kgolodetz@lhai.com
or

Media: Feinstein Kean Healthcare Greg Kelley (617) 577-8110 gregory.kelley@fkhealth.com	Bruce Voss (310) 691-7100 bvoss@lhai.com

EPICEPT ANNOUNCES PRICING OF PUBLIC OFFERING

TARRYTOWN, N.Y. (June 24, 2008) – EpiCept Corporation (Nasdaq and OMX Nordic Exchange: EPCT) announced today the pricing of a public offering of approximately 8 million shares of its common stock at $.25 per share and five-year warrants to purchase up to approximately 8 million shares of common stock at an exercise price of $.39 per share. EpiCept will receive approximately $1.9 million in net proceeds from the offering. Rodman & Renshaw, LLC, a subsidiary of Rodman & Renshaw Capital Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: RODM) acted as the exclusive placement agent for the offering. EpiCept intends to use the net proceeds it receives to meet its working capital needs and general corporate purposes through July 2008 and to pay certain fees owed to its senior secured lender.

The proposed public offering is being made pursuant to an effective registration statement, and may be made only by means of a prospectus and prospectus supplement. A copy of the preliminary prospectus supplement relating to the common stock and warrants can be obtained from Rodman & Renshaw LLC, 1270 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10020, or by calling 212-356-0549.

An electronic copy of the preliminary prospectus supplement will also be available on the website of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) at http://www.sec.gov.

This press release is neither an offer to sell, nor a solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of, these securities in any state in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state.

About EpiCept Corporation

EpiCept is focused on unmet needs in the treatment of pain and cancer. The Company’s broad portfolio of pharmaceutical product candidates includes several pain therapies in clinical development and a lead oncology compound for AML with demonstrated efficacy in a Phase III trial. In addition, EpiCept’s ASAP technology, a proprietary live cell high-throughput caspase-3 screening technology, can efficiently identify new cancer drug candidates and molecular targets that selectively induce apoptosis in cancer cells. Two oncologydrug candidates currently in clinical development that were discovered using this technology have also been shown to act as vascular disruption agents in a variety of solid tumors.

Forward-Looking Statements

This news release and any oral statements made with respect to the information contained in this news release, contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements include statements which express plans, anticipation, intent, contingency, goals, targets, future development and are otherwise not statements of historical fact. These statements are based on EpiCept's current expectations and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results or developments to be materially different from historical results or from any future results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Factors that may cause actual results or developments to differ materially include: the risk that the proposed public offering will not be consummated, the risks associated with the adequacy of our existing cash resources and our need to raise additional financing to continue to meet our capital needs and our ability to continue as a going concern, the risks associated with our ability to continue to meet our obligations under our existing debt agreements or that we may default on our loans or that our lenders may declare the Company in default or that our secured lender would seek to sell our assets, the risk that the Company's securities may be delisted by The Nasdaq Capital Market or the OMX Nordic Exchange and that any appeal of the delisting determination may not be successful, the risk that our appeal of the negative opinion regarding the MAA for Ceplene(R) will not be successful and that Ceplene(R) will not receive regulatory approval or marketing authorization in the EU, the risk that Ceplene(R), if approved, will not achieve significant commercial success, the risk that Myriad's development of Azixa(TM) will not be successful, the risk that Azixa(TM) will not receive regulatory approval or achieve significant commercial success, the risk that we will not receive any significant payments under our agreement with Myriad, the risk that the development of our other apoptosis product candidates will not be successful, the risk that our ASAP technology will not yield any successful product candidates, the risk that clinical trials for NP-1 or EPC2407 will not be successful, the risk that NP-1 or EPC2407 will not receive regulatory approval or achieve significant commercial success, the risk that our other product candidates that appeared promising in early research and clinical trials do not demonstrate safety and/or efficacy in larger-scale or later stage clinical trials, the risk that we will not obtain approval to market any of our product candidates, the risks associated with dependence upon key personnel, the risks associated with reliance on collaborative partners and others for further clinical trials, development, manufacturing and commercialization of our product candidates; the cost, delays and uncertainties associated with our scientific research, product development, clinical trials and regulatory approval process; our history of operating losses since our inception; the highly competitive nature of our business; risks associated with litigation; risks associated with prior material weaknesses in our internal controls; and risks associated with our ability to protect our intellectual property. These factors and other material risks are more fully discussed in EpiCept's periodic reports, including its reports on Forms 8-K, 10-Q and 10-K and other filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. You are urged to carefully review and consider the

disclosures found in EpiCept's filings, which are available at www.sec.gov or at www.epicept.com. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements, any of which could turn out to be wrong due to inaccurate assumptions, unknown risks or uncertainties or other risk factors.

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EPCT-GEN

*Azixa is a registered trademark of Myriad Genetics, Inc.

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