Investor Presentation

2nd Quarter 2007

Forward-Looking

This presentation may include forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements include
comments with respect to our objectives, expectations, and strategies, and the results of our operations
and our business.  However, by their nature, these forward-looking statements involve numerous
assumptions, uncertainties and opportunities, both general and specific. The risk exists that these
statements may not be fulfilled. We caution listeners of this conference call not to place undue reliance
on these forward-looking statements because the statements are influenced by factors such as interest
rates and the effect of competition that could cause the Company’s actual results to differ materially from
these statements. Forward-looking statements may be influenced in particular by factors including
fluctuations in interest rates and stock indices, the effects of competition in the areas in which we
operate, and changes in economic, political, regulatory and technological conditions. We caution that the
foregoing list is not exhaustive.  When relying on forward-looking statements to make decisions, investors
should carefully consider the aforementioned factors as well as other uncertainties and events. These
factors are discussed in more detail in Franklin Bank Corp.'s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year
ended December 31, 2006.

Agenda

History / Overview

Business Drivers

Business Segments

Banking

Mortgage Banking

Mergers and Acquisitions

Financial Results

History / Overview

FBTX is a new company

Franklin Bank Corp. began operations in April 2002.

Franklin Bank Corp. began trading its common stock on the
NASDAQ in December 2003 under the ticker symbol FBTX.

Franklin Bank Corp. raised additional capital through a preferred
stock offering trading on the AMEX under the ticker symbol FBK-P.

Why is Franklin different?

            We are developing The Franklin Family of
Community Banks outside the major
metropolitan areas in Texas.  The bank will
be supported by lending production.  We aim
to be a low cost producer, provide high-
quality customer service and an excellent
return to our investors.

Franklin Bank Today

Scarcity value…one of 9 Texas-based banks

Total Assets: $4.9 billion at 3/31/2007

Market cap: $365 million (approximate at 4/27/07)

Common Stock Ticker Symbol: FBTX – NASDAQ

Institutions 82%

Management and Directors 8%

Preferred Stock Ticker Symbol: FBK-P - AMEX

Franklin continues to transform…

            In to a commercial bank based in the
communities outside the major
metropolitan areas of Texas.

Balance Sheet Repositioning Continues

$’s are in thousands

* The pro forma figure includes the pending acquisition of FNB
of approx. $277 million of community banking / commercial
loans.

Management Team

Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer

Max Epperson

Executive Vice President & General Counsel

David Jones

President Commercial Lending – Community Bank

Russell
Workman

Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Jan Scofield

Executive Vice President & Managing Director - Administration

Glenn Mealey

Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Russell McCann

Executive Vice President & Managing Director - Commercial
Lending

Michael Davitt

Executive Vice President & Managing Director - Mortgage
Banking

Dan Cooper

President of Franklin Bank S.S.B. & Chief Operating Officer

Andy Black

Chief Executive Officer & President of Franklin Bank Corp.

Anthony Nocella

Board of Directors

William Rhodes

Alan Master

David Golush

Anthony Nocella, Chief Executive Officer & President

John Selman

Robert Perro

James Howard

Lawrence Chimerine

Lewis Ranieri, Chairman of the Board

Business Drivers

Business Drivers

Increase commercial loans

Increase community banking deposits

Increase non-interest income

Improve operating expense ratio

Strive to have an efficiency ratio of 50%

Banking

Banking

            Franklin offers Community Banking in
Texas through 38 community banking
offices, 44 offices including the FNB
acquisition, and Commercial Lending
nationwide through 8 commercial lending
offices.

Community Banking

            Provide “big city” banking to
the small towns outside major
metropolitan cities in Texas.

Creating a franchise

  Community Banking Offices (38)

  Corporate Headquarters

  First National Bank of Bryan Offices (6)

  Expected Banking Office Opening (South Austin)

Community Bank Deposits
Grew 15% over 2005

$’s are in thousands

* The pro forma figure includes the pending acquisition of FNB
of approx. $466 million of community banking deposits.

Nationwide Lending Platform

Corporate Headquarters

  Community Banking Offices (39)

  First National Bank of Bryan Offices (6)

|  Regional Commercial Lending Offices (8)

  Expected Banking Office Opening (South Austin)

Breakdown of Commercial Lending

Commercial loans continue to grow

$’s are in thousands

* The pro forma figure includes the pending acquisition of FNB
of approximately $275 million of commercial and community
banking loans.

Mortgage Banking

What is our mortgage business?

Only 20% of total net income is
contributed by Mortgage Banking

Currently amortizing off approximately
$40-50 million per month of single family
loans

Liquidity in secondary market causes
tightening of product guidelines

Characteristics of the Placeholder…

De minimus sub-prime

Average FICO of 711

Average Loan-to-value of 72%

No negative amortization or pay-option
ARM loans

Mergers and Acquisitions

Name                  Acquisition Date                  Assets                 Deposits

Franklin Bank                                April 2002        $  61.3MM     $  58.5 MM

Highland Lakes Bank           April 2003       $  83.6MM     $  72.9 MM

Jacksonville Savings Bank                            December 2003                          $468.0MM        $399.8 MM

Lost Pines National               February 2004                          $  40.6MM         $  36.3 MM

Cedar Creek Bank                  December 2004                       $108.1MM       $  96.7 MM

First National Bank of Athens                     May 2005           $208.8MM     $184.9 MM

Elgin Bank of Texas             July 2005        $  83.7MM       $  73.7 MM

Branch Acquisition                  December 2005                       $  12.6 MM      $274.7 MM

Branch Acquisition                 December 2006                       $    3.7 MM       $  43.0 MM

First National Bank of Bryan (FNB)        Pending            $530.0 MM   *                              $466.0 MM  *

             TOTALS                             $1,600.4 MM  $1706.2 MM

* FNB amounts are approximate based on 12/31/2006
figures.

Completed 9 acquisitions – 1 pending

Community Banking Acquisitions

Focus on growing within Texas communities with the following
characteristics:

Outside large metropolitan areas

Significant market share

High growth

Less Competition

Community Banking Acquisitions

Price correctly

Make acquisitions that are profitable for Franklin and its
shareholders

Accretive within the first year

Focus on an IRR of 15-20%

No reduction in Tangible Common Equity

First National Bank of Bryan Profile

6 banking offices that provide approximately:

$530 million in assets

$277 million in community banking / commercial loans

$466 million in community banking deposits

Expected to close during the first week of May 2007.

Expect to integrate technology and operations by the end of
the 4th quarter.

Cost saves will be 60% realized by the end of the 4th qtr. 2007

Financial Results

Assets

$’s are in thousands

* The pro forma figure includes the pending acquisition of FNB
of approx. $530 million of total assets at 12/31/06.

Earnings are expected to be…

             1st Qtr. - .$26 (actual)

             2nd Qtr. - $.30 - $.33

             3rd Qtr. - $.37 - $.41

             4th Qtr. - $.41 - $.44

         2007     $1.34 - $1.44 per diluted share

We expect to….

Have 50% of total loans in commercial and community banking by
the end of 2007.

Grow community banking deposits by 35% or $2 billion, by
December 31, 2007.

Increase its tangible book equity ratio to approximately 4.5% over
the next 12 months and after that plateau move goal to 5.0%.

Have net earnings from the banking segment to be approximately
80% for 2007 compared with 60% last year.

Developing the best full-service community bank in Texas

Creating the largest commercial bank based in the communities in
Texas

Provides high-quality customer service through our “Trusted
Financial Advisors”

Management team and the board of directors have extensive
experience with this strategy and

Aim to provide better than excellent returns to our investors

Why Franklin Bank?

Thank you for your interest

in Franklin Bank (FBTX)!