FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact:

Chris Lewis

Vice President, Investor Relations & Corporate Affairs

(949) 481-0510

clewis@glaukos.com

Glaukos Announces First Quarter 2025 Financial Results

Aliso Viejo, CA – April 30, 2025 – Glaukos Corporation (NYSE: GKOS), an ophthalmic pharmaceutical and medical technology company focused on novel therapies for the treatment of glaucoma, corneal disorders and retinal diseases, today announced financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2025. Key highlights include:

●	Record net sales of $106.7 million in Q1 2025 increased 25% year-over-year on a reported basis and 26% year-over-year on a constant currency basis.
●	Glaucoma record net sales of $88.1 million in Q1 2025 increased 31% year-over-year.
●	U.S. Glaucoma record net sales of $59.1 million in Q1 2025 increased 41% year-over-year.
●	Gross margin of approximately 77% and non-GAAP gross margin of approximately 82% in Q1 2025.
●	Reaffirmed 2025 net sales guidance of $475 million to $485 million.

“Our record first quarter results reflect a strong start to the year and sustained growth acceleration in our business driven by successful global execution of our key strategic plans,” said Thomas Burns, Glaukos chairman and chief executive officer. “We continue to successfully advance our robust pipeline of novel, dropless platform technologies designed to meaningfully advance the standard of care and improve outcomes for patients suffering from chronic eye diseases.”

First Quarter 2025 Financial Results

Net sales in the first quarter of 2025 of $106.7 million increased 25% on a reported basis, or 26% on a constant currency basis, compared to $85.6 million in the same period in 2024.

Gross margin for the first quarter of 2025 was approximately 77%, compared to approximately 76% in the same period in 2024. Non-GAAP gross margin for the first quarter of 2025 was approximately 82%, compared to approximately 83% in the same period in 2024.

Selling, general and administrative (SG&A) expenses for the first quarter of 2025 increased 14% to $70.7 million, compared to $62.0 million in the same period in 2024. Non-GAAP SG&A expenses for the first quarter of 2025 increased 15% to $70.7 million, compared to $61.3 million in the same period in 2024.

GAAP and non-GAAP research and development (R&D) expenses for the first quarter of 2025 increased 5% to $32.4 million, compared to $30.7 million in the same period in 2024.

Loss from operations in the first quarter of 2025 was $20.7 million, compared to operating loss of $39.1 million in the first quarter of 2024. Non-GAAP loss from operations in the first quarter of 2025 was $15.2 million, compared to non-GAAP operating loss of $32.8 million in the first quarter of 2024.

Net loss in the first quarter of 2025 was $18.1 million, or ($0.32) per diluted share, compared to net loss of $40.8 million, or ($0.82) per diluted share, in the first quarter of 2024. Non-GAAP net loss in the first quarter of 2025 was $12.6 million, or ($0.22) per diluted share, compared to non-GAAP net loss of $34.6 million, or ($0.70) per diluted share, in the first quarter of 2024.

Included in non-GAAP loss from operations, non-GAAP net loss and non-GAAP EPS for the first quarter of 2024 is an acquired in-process R&D (IPR&D) charge of $11.7 million, which caused the non-GAAP loss per diluted share to have an additional loss of ($0.24) in the first quarter of 2024.

The company ended the first quarter of 2025 with approximately $303.4 million in cash and cash equivalents, short-term investments and restricted cash, and no debt.

2025 Revenue Guidance

The company expects 2025 net sales to be in the range of $475 million to $485 million based on the latest foreign currency exchange rates.

Webcast & Conference Call

The company will host a conference call and simultaneous webcast today at 1:30 p.m. PT (4:30 p.m. ET) to discuss the results and provide additional information about the company’s financial outlook. A link to the webcast is available on the company’s website at http://investors.glaukos.com. To participate in the conference call, please dial 800-715-9871 (U.S.) or 646-307-1963 (international) and enter Conference ID 5255602. A replay of the webcast will be archived on the company’s website following completion of the call.

Quarterly Summary Document

The company has posted a document on its Investor Relations website under the “Financials & Filings – Quarterly Results” section titled “Quarterly Summary.” This Quarterly Summary document is designed to provide the investment community with a summarized and easily accessible reference document that details the key facts associated with the quarter, the state of the company’s business objectives and strategies and any forward statements or guidance the company may make. This document is provided alongside the company’s earnings press release and is designed to be read by investors before the regularly scheduled quarterly conference call. As such, today’s conference call will be in a format primarily consisting of a questions and answers session, during which Glaukos will address any queries investors have regarding the company’s results. It is the company’s goal that this format will make its quarterly earnings process more efficient and impactful for the investment community going forward.

About Glaukos

Glaukos (www.glaukos.com) is an ophthalmic pharmaceutical and medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing novel therapies for the treatment of glaucoma, corneal disorders and retinal diseases. Glaukos first developed Micro-Invasive Glaucoma Surgery (MIGS) as an alternative to the traditional glaucoma treatment paradigm, launching its first MIGS device commercially in 2012. In 2024, Glaukos commenced commercial launch activities for iDose® TR, a first-of-its-kind, long-duration, intracameral procedural pharmaceutical designed to deliver 24/7 glaucoma drug therapy inside the eye for extended periods of time. Glaukos also markets the only FDA-approved corneal cross-linking therapy utilizing a proprietary bio-activated pharmaceutical for the treatment of keratoconus, a rare corneal disorder. Glaukos continues to successfully develop and advance a robust pipeline of novel, dropless platform technologies designed to meaningfully advance the standard of care and improve outcomes for patients suffering from chronic eye diseases.

Forward-Looking Statements

This communication contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of federal securities laws. All statements other than statements of historical facts included in this press release that address activities, events or developments that we expect, believe or anticipate will or may occur in the future are forward-looking statements. These statements are based on management’s current expectations, assumptions, estimates and beliefs. Although we believe that we have a reasonable basis for forward-looking statements contained herein, we caution you that they are based on current expectations about future events affecting us and are subject to risks, uncertainties and factors relating to our operations and business environment, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond our control, that may cause our actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied by forward-looking statements in this press release. These potential risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those described in forward-looking statements include, without limitation, our ability to successfully commercialize our iDose TR therapy; the impact of general macroeconomic conditions including foreign currency fluctuations and future health crises on our business; our ability to continue to generate sales of our commercialized products and develop and commercialize additional products; our dependence on a limited number of third-party suppliers, some of which are single-source, for components of our products; the occurrence of a crippling accident, natural disaster, or other disruption at our primary facility, which may materially affect our manufacturing capacity and operations; securing or maintaining adequate coverage or reimbursement by third-party payors for procedures using the iStent, the iStent inject W, iAccess, iStent infinite, iDose TR, our corneal cross-linking products or other products in development, and our compliance with the requirements of participation in federal healthcare programs such as Medicare and Medicaid; our compliance with federal, state and foreign laws and regulations for the approval and sale and marketing of our products and of our manufacturing processes; the lengthy and expensive clinical trial process and the uncertainty of timing and outcomes from any particular clinical trial or regulatory approval processes; the risk of recalls or serious safety issues with our products and the uncertainty of patient outcomes; our ability to protect our information systems against cyber threats and cybersecurity incidents, and to comply with state, federal and foreign data privacy laws and regulations; our ability to protect, and the expense and time-consuming nature of protecting our intellectual property against third parties and competitors and the impact of any claims against us for infringement or misappropriation of third party intellectual property rights and any related litigation; and our ability to service our indebtedness. These and other known risks, uncertainties and factors are described in detail under the caption “Risk Factors” and elsewhere in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2024, which was filed with the SEC on February 25, 2025, and our Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2025, which is expected to be filed with the SEC by May 12, 2025. Our filings with the SEC are available in the Investor Section of our website at www.glaukos.com or at www.sec.gov. In addition, information about the risks and benefits of our products is available on our website at www.glaukos.com. All forward-looking statements included in this press release are expressly qualified in their entirety by the foregoing cautionary statements. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on the forward-looking statements in this press release, which speak only as of the date hereof. We do not undertake any obligation to update, amend or clarify these forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as may be required under applicable securities law.

Statement Regarding Use of Non-GAAP Financial Measures

To supplement the consolidated financial results prepared in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles ("GAAP"), the Company uses certain non-GAAP historical financial measures. Management makes adjustments to the GAAP measures for items (both charges and gains) that (a) do not reflect the core operational activities of the Company, (b) are commonly adjusted within the Company's industry to enhance comparability of the Company's financial results with those of its peer group, or (c) are inconsistent in amount or frequency between periods (albeit such items are monitored and controlled with equal diligence relative to core operations) (“Non-GAAP Purposes”). The Company uses the term "Non-GAAP" to exclude certain expenses, gains and losses to achieve the Non-GAAP Purposes, including external acquisition-related costs incurred to effect a business combination; amortization of intangible assets acquired in a business combination, asset purchase transaction or other contractual relationship; impairment of goodwill and intangible assets; certain in-process R&D charges; fair value adjustments to contingent consideration liabilities and pre-acquisition contingencies arising from a business combination; integration and transition costs related to business combinations; fair market value adjustments to inventories acquired in a business combination or asset purchase transaction; restructuring charges, duplicative operating expenses, or asset write-offs (or reversals) associated with exiting or significantly downsizing a business; unusual non-recurring expenses associated with inventory write-downs; gain or loss from the sale of a business; gain or loss on the mark-to-market adjustment, impairment, or sale of long-term investments; mark-to-market adjustments on derivative instruments that hedge income or expense exposures in a future period; significant legal litigation costs and/or settlement expenses or proceeds; legal and other associated expenses that are both unusual and significant related to governmental or internal inquiries; expenses, acceleration of amortization of debt issuance costs and gain or loss on debt extinguishment associated with the exchange or redemption of convertible senior notes; significant discrete income and other tax adjustments related to transactions as well as changes in estimated acquisition-date tax effects associated with business combinations, and the impact from implementation of tax law changes and settlements; and any other adjustment that is determined to be appropriate and consistent with the Non-GAAP Purposes. See “GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliations” for a reconciliation of each non-GAAP measure presented to the comparable GAAP financial measure.

In addition, in order to remove the impact of fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates, the Company also presents certain net sales information on a constant currency basis, which represents the outcome that would have resulted had exchange rates in the current period been the same as the average exchange rates in effect in the comparable prior period.  See “Reported Sales vs. Prior Periods” for a presentation of certain net sales information on a reported, GAAP and a constant currency basis.

GLAUKOS CORPORATION

CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(unaudited)

(in thousands, except per share amounts)

	Three Months Ended
	March 31,
	2025	2024
Net sales	$106,664	$85,622
Cost of sales	24,316	20,258
Gross profit	82,348	65,364
Operating expenses:
Selling, general and administrative	70,673	61,975
Research and development	32,353	30,726
Acquired in-process research and development	—	11,729
Total operating expenses	103,026	104,430
Loss from operations	(20,678)	(39,066)
Non-operating income (expense):
Interest income	3,076	3,083
Interest expense	(1,163)	(3,450)
Other income (expense), net	945	(1,028)
Total non-operating income (expense)	2,858	(1,395)
Loss before taxes	(17,820)	(40,461)
Income tax provision	326	377
Net loss	$(18,146)	$(40,838)

Basic and diluted net loss per share	$(0.32)	$(0.82)

Weighted-average shares outstanding used to compute basic and diluted net loss per share	56,637	49,580

GLAUKOS CORPORATION

CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS

(in thousands, except par values)

	March 31,	December 31,
	2025	2024
	(unaudited)
Assets
Current assets:
Cash and cash equivalents	$114,252	$169,626
Short-term investments	184,444	149,289
Accounts receivable, net	71,531	60,744
Inventory	59,460	57,678
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	14,857	12,455
Total current assets	444,544	449,792
Restricted cash	4,733	4,733
Property and equipment, net	96,810	97,867
Operating lease right-of-use asset	32,176	30,254
Finance lease right-of-use asset	41,213	41,816
Intangible assets, net	257,869	263,445
Goodwill	66,134	66,134
Deposits and other assets	22,699	20,715
Total assets	$966,178	$974,756

Liabilities and stockholders' equity
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$15,825	$13,026
Accrued liabilities	52,704	62,099
Total current liabilities	68,529	75,125
Operating lease liability	36,321	33,936
Finance lease liability	69,159	69,463
Deferred tax liability, net	6,918	6,928
Other liabilities	21,292	22,373
Total liabilities	202,219	207,825

Stockholders' equity:
Preferred stock, $0.001 par value; 5,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024	—	—
Common stock, $0.001 par value; 150,000 shares authorized; 56,769 and 56,472 shares issued and 56,741 and 56,544 shares outstanding at March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively	57	56
Additional paid-in capital	1,525,014	1,509,831
Accumulated other comprehensive income	2,605	2,615
Accumulated deficit	(763,585)	(745,439)
Less treasury stock (28 shares as of March 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024)	(132)	(132)
Total stockholders' equity	763,959	766,931
Total liabilities and stockholders' equity	$966,178	$974,756

GLAUKOS CORPORATION

GAAP to Non-GAAP Reconciliations

(in thousands, except per share amounts and percentage data)

(unaudited)

	Q1 2025				Q1 2024
	GAAP	Adjustments		Non-GAAP	GAAP	Adjustments		Non-GAAP

Cost of sales	$24,316	$(5,523)	(a)	$18,793	$20,258	$(5,523)	(a)	$14,735
Gross Margin	77.2%	5.2%		82.4%	76.3%	6.5%		82.8%

Operating expenses:
Selling, general and administrative	$70,673	$—		$70,673	$61,975	$(705)	(b)	$61,270
Loss from operations	$(20,678)	$5,523		$(15,155)	$(39,066)	$6,228		$(32,838)
Net loss	$(18,146)	$5,523	(c)	$(12,623)	$(40,838)	$6,228	(c)	$(34,610)
Basic and diluted net loss per share	$(0.32)	$0.10		$(0.22)	$(0.82)	$0.12		$(0.70)

(a)	Cost of sales adjustment related to amortization of developed technology intangible assets associated with the acquisition of Avedro, Inc. (Avedro) of $5.5 million in Q1 2025 and Q1 2024.
(b)	Avedro acquisition-related amortization expense of customer relationship intangible assets.
(c)

Includes total tax effect for non-GAAP pre-tax adjustments. For non-GAAP adjustments associated with the U.S., the tax effect is $0 given the Company's U.S. taxable loss positions in both 2025 and 2024.

Reported Sales vs. Prior Periods (in thousands)
				Year-over-Year Percent Change			Quarter-over-Quarter Percent Change
	1Q 2025	1Q 2024	4Q 2024	Reported	Operations (1)	Currency (2)	Reported	Operations (1)	Currency (2)

International Glaucoma	$29,009	$25,238	$27,869	14.9%	18.7%	(3.8)%	4.1%	5.8%	(1.7)%

Total Net Sales	$106,664	$85,622	$105,499	24.6%	25.7%	(1.1)%	1.1%	1.6%	(0.5)%

(1)	Operational growth excludes the effect of translational currency
(2)	Calculated by converting the current period numbers using the prior period’s average foreign exchange rates