Q2 FY20 Earnings Call February 5, 2020

Safe Harbor FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Report Act of 1995, which are provided under the protection of the safe harbor for forward-looking statements provided by that Act. For example, statements in this presentation regarding CSI’s strategy; growth; future financial measurements and investments; product development plans, milestones and introductions; geographic expansion; clinical trials and evidence; professional education efforts; and market estimates and opportunities, are forward-looking statements. These statements involve risks and uncertainties that could cause results differ materially from those projected, including, but not limited to, those described in CSI’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including its most recent annual report on Form 10-K and subsequent quarterly and annual reports. CSI encourages you to consider all of these risks, uncertainties and other factors carefully in evaluating the forward-looking statements contained in this presentation. As a result of these matters, changes in facts, assumptions not being realized or other circumstances, CSI’s actual results may differ materially from the expected results discussed in the forward-looking statements contained in this presentation. The forward-looking statements contained in this presentation are made only as of the date of this presentation, and CSI undertakes no obligation to update them to reflect subsequent events or circumstances. FINANCIAL INFORMATION This presentation includes calculations or figures that have been prepared internally and have not been reviewed or audited by CSI’s independent registered accounting firm. Use of different methods for preparing, calculating or presenting information may lead to differences, which may be material.

Q2 Worldwide Revenues of $68.3 Million 13.5% Increase in Revenue ($ in millions) Revenues US Coronary grew 22% Drivers US Peripheral grew 9% 14% unit growth Launch of full line of Drivers US support products 12% unit growth Peripheral, US Coronary, 21% OBL revenue growth $47.5 $18.5 4% hospital revenue growth International grew 48% Drivers Coronary Classic and International, ViperWire Flex Tip in Japan $2.4 OAS launched in 13 US Peripheral US Coronary International countries to-date

Q2 FY20 Financial Results ($ in millions) Worldwide Peripheral Revenue Growth Worldwide Coronary Revenue Growth $48.3 $47.6 $45.5 $20.0 $20.8 $44.2 $45.2 $19.0 $18.2 8% $16.0 30% growth growth in Q2 in Q2 Q2 FY19 Q3 FY19 Q4 FY19 Q1 FY20 Q2 FY20 Q2 FY19 Q3 FY19 Q4 FY19 Q1 FY20 Q2 FY20 Gross Margin Cash and Marketable Securities 80.9% 80.8% 80.3% 80.4% 79.9% $119.2 $115.7 $122.7 $105.0 $109.4 Q2 FY19 Q3 FY19 Q4 FY19 Q1 FY20 Q2 FY20 Q2 FY19 Q3 FY19 Q4 FY19 Q1 FY20 Q2 FY20

Q2 FY20 Highlights Financial Operational - Peripheral Operational – Coronary Other Revenue Growth +13.5% vs. LY • Strong case support drove • Growing adoption of coronary • Sold >22,500 OAS units strength in hospitals and office toolkit featuring OAS with • Certified 66 international Gross Margin 79.9% based labs GlideAssist, 1.0mm Sapphire physicians (145 YTD) • Successful Exchangeable OAS angioplasty balloons, Teleport • Completed REACH PVI SGA Expenses +14.0% to $46.9M launch. Higher ASP. Strong Microcatheter and nitinol enrollment conversion of accounts ViperWire with Flex Tip • REACH PVI data to be R&D Expenses +50.1% to $10.8M • Radial units sold increased over • Launched 4.5/5.0mm NC presented at NCVH in May 20% sequentially vs. Q1 Sapphire Plus coronary 2020 Net Loss of $(3.4)M • Launched peripheral OAS with balloons • Independent Director Stephen GlideAssist in Europe • ECLIPSE enrollment >1250 Stenbeck joined CSI board of Cash and marketable securities directors and serves as Chair $109.4M of the Audit, Risk Management and Finance No long-term debt Committee

Key Events & Milestones FY19A FY20E FY21E Sold 80,650 OAS WIRION acquisition • Hemodynamic support - First in Human International revenue = $7.9M LIBERTY 360 3-Year Data • International revenue = $15-$17.5M Launched OAS in SE Asia, Europe • Launch OAS in up to 10 new countries • Launch OAS in Canada and other and Middle East Certify >120 international physicians countries Certified 120 OUS physicians • International revenue = $11M • Japan peripheral first enrollment Launched Classic Crown and • New product launches: • ECLIPSE enrollment complete ViperWire Flex Tip in Japan PAD Exchangeable full market release • REACH PVI data release New product revenue = $3.9 million CAD Nitinol ViperWire Flex Tip • US IDE Small Vessel first enrollment Launched Teleport Microcatheter PAD Next Gen OAS with GlideAssist • Manufacturing transfer of WIRION Launched ViperCath XC • PAD JADE angioplasty balloons • WIRION launch in U.S. Launched Peripheral ViperWire with • Sapphire 1.0mm over-the-wire • CAD ScoreFlex NC in U.S. Flex Tip Sapphire NC Plus 4.5-5.0mm • PAD radial support products Radial full market release REACH PVI enrollment completion Exchangeable limited market release • ECLIPSE enrollment reaches 1500 81% consolidated gross margin Enrolled first patient in REACH PVI Enrollment of ECLIPSE passes 950 Pre-submission meetings with FDA for hemodynamic support Completed $350M shelf filing

FY20 Guidance (as of 2-5-20) For fiscal 2020 ending June 30, 2020, CSI anticipates: • Revenue of $280 million to $283 million, representing 13% to 14% growth compared with fiscal 2019; • Gross profit margin of 79% to 80%; • Net loss of approximately 2% of revenues, including approximately $1 million of intangible asset amortization and an additional $1 million of direct expenses related to the WIRION acquisition; and • Positive Adjusted EBITDA.

Investor Contact: Jack Nielsen 651-202-4919 j.nielsen@csi360.com CSI®, Diamondback®, Diamondback 360®, GlideAssist®, ViperWire®, WIRION® and ViperWire Advance® are trademarks of Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. © 2019 Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. CSII OrbusNeich®, Teleport® and Sapphire® are trademarks of OrbusNeich Medical, Inc. Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. For more information: www.csi360.com @csi360