Exhibit 99.1

 Molina Healthcare, Inc.J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference  Joe ZubretskyPresident & Chief Executive OfficerJanuary 7, 2019

 Cautionary Statement  Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995:This slide presentation and our accompanying oral remarks contain forward-looking statements regarding, without limitation, our business, operations, turnaround, plans, guidance, projections, and longer-term outlook within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, or Securities Act, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, or Securities Exchange Act. We intend such forward-looking statements to be covered by the safe harbor provisions for forward-looking statements contained in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, and we are including this statement for purposes of complying with such safe harbor provisions. All statements, other than statements of historical facts, included in this presentation may be deemed to be forward-looking statements for purposes of the Securities Act and the Securities Exchange Act. Without limiting the foregoing, we use the words “anticipate(s),” “are confident,” “believe(s),” “estimate(s),” “expect(s),” “guidance,” “intend(s),” “may,” “outlook,” “plan(s),” “project(s) or “projection(s),” “will,” “would,” “could,” “should,” and similar expressions to identify forward-looking statements, although not all forward-looking statements contain these identifying words. We cannot guarantee that we will actually achieve the plans, intentions, outlook, or expectations disclosed in our forward-looking statements and, accordingly, you should not place undue reliance on our forward-looking statements. Anyone viewing or listening to this presentation is urged to read the risk factors and cautionary statements found under Item 1A in our Form 10-K annual report, as well as the risk factors and cautionary statements in our quarterly reports and in our other reports and filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and available for viewing on its website at sec.gov. Except to the extent otherwise required by federal securities laws, we caution you that we do not undertake any obligation to update forward-looking statements made by us.

 Today’s Agenda  Today’s presentation will provide management’s perspective on the following market misperceptions:    Misperception 1: Much of the profit improvement previously disclosed by Molina has been harvested in 2018    Misperception 2: At 2.4%, Molina’s after-tax Medicaid margins have peaked    Misperception 3: Because Molina’s current Marketplace margins are unsustainable, Marketplace profit declines are inevitable    Misperception 4: Once Molina’s margins are restored and sustained, the company will be challenged to grow revenues

     High quality 2018 earnings create a solid baseline for growth  Molina: A Solid Start in 2018; Significant Opportunity for Future Growth  All amounts are estimates; actual results may differ materially. See the Company’s risk factors as discussed in its 2017 Form 10-K and other reports and filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, and the statements in this presentation after the heading “Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995”Medical Care Ratio represents medical care costs as a percentage of premium revenueAfter-Tax margin represents net income as a percentage of total revenueSee reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures at the end of this presentation    Revised Guidance on October 31, 2018  ~ $18.8B   ~ 86%  ~ 4.7%  ~ 3.2%  $1,105M - $1,125M   $8.80 - $9.00   Total Revenue  Medical Care Ratio (“MCR”)(2)  Pre-Tax Margin  After-Tax Margin(3)  EBITDA(4)  EPS  (1)

 Profit Improvement Opportunity

 Profit Improvement Opportunity  Reality    Misperception 1: Much of the profit improvement previously disclosed by Molina has been harvested in 2018  2018 earnings benefited from early identifiable initiatives focusing on managed care fundamentals  Most of the more complex initiatives with high value are still in process  We have increased many of our initial profit improvement estimates  We are highly confident in our ability to harvest additional profit improvement

 Profit Improvement Opportunity      Margin Recovery Area  Original MidpointEstimate       Medical Costs    Utilization and High-Acuity Care Management  $90          Pharmacy  $60          Provider Contracting  $100          Claims and Payment Integrity  $25          Sub-Total  $275                  Admin Costs    Corporate SG&A  $125                  Revenue    At-Risk Revenue  $100                      Total Estimate  $500M            Margin Recovery Area  Original MidpointEstimate   HarvestedEstimate    Medical Costs    Utilization and High-Acuity Care Management  $90          Pharmacy  $60          Provider Contracting  $100          Claims and Payment Integrity  $25          Sub-Total  $275  $140                Admin Costs    Corporate SG&A  $125  $30                Revenue    At-Risk Revenue  $100  $30                    Total Estimate  $500M  $200M        -  Pre-tax improvement amount has significantly expanded, even with approximately $200M already harvested      Margin Recovery Area  Original MidpointEstimate   HarvestedEstimate  Revisions  Medical Costs    Utilization and High-Acuity Care Management  $90          Pharmacy  $60          Provider Contracting  $100          Claims and Payment Integrity  $25          Sub-Total  $275  $140                Admin Costs    Corporate SG&A  $125  $30                Revenue    At-Risk Revenue  $100  $30                    Total Estimate  $500M  $200M  $250M  -  +              Increased Original Estimate  Dramatically Increased Original Estimate            $550M  Remaining at the Midpoint  ~    Similar to Original Estimate              $500M - $600M  Remaining Opportunity  ~

 After-Tax MedicaidMargins Can Improve

 Reality    Misperception 2: At 2.4%, Molina’s after-tax Medicaid margins have peaked  Our Medicaid MCRs are 100 to 200 basis points higher than “best in class”   Some of our operating metrics in many of our plans are still “under market”  The remaining profit improvement described previously inures primarily to Medicaid  We assume a continued stable rate environment where rates are slightly lower than the medical cost trend  After-Tax Medicaid Margins Can Improve

 After-Tax Medicaid Margins Can Improve  There is substantial room for improvement to bring our current operating metrics in line with “best in class”  Metrics We Have Targeted For Improvement        Utilization  Hospital AdmissionsER UsageHigh-cost Outlier CasesShort StaysObservation Days              Pharmacy    Scripts Per 1,000 MembersSpecialty Rx TrendFormulary Management        Can Dramatically Improve  Can Improve          Payment Integrity    Claim EditingCost Avoidance Enhanced COBPost Payment Recovery      At-Risk Revenue  Risk Score Data CaptureQuality ScoresHEDIS                        Third-Party Partnerships Announced

 After-Tax Medicaid Margins Can Improve  By approaching “best in class” operating metrics, Molina’s Medicaid MCR can improve by 100 - 200 basis points    Pure performance excludes the impact of the retroactive California risk corridor adjustment    MCR and After-Tax Margin Opportunity  Year to Date Pure Performance(1)  88-89%Medical Care Ratio  2.8->3.0%Medicaid After-Tax Margin  89.9%Medical Care Ratio  2.4%Medicaid After-Tax Margin    with Upside      ~$550M  Profit Improvement  ~75%  Medicaid Portion  Tax Rate  ~25%  Trend/Yield Deficit  ~1.5% - ~2.5%  Incremental After-Tax Impact Up To  ~40 - ~100 bps        Illustrative Model

 Marketplace ProfitDollars Can Grow

 Company perspective following the ruling  Recent ACA Court Ruling  ACA will remain in effect for 2019, and we expect that through appeals process ACA will remain in effect in its present form thereafter Given strong consensus that recent ruling will not survive on appeal, it is premature to comment on potential impacts to our businessThe ruling does not change our previously outlined strategy

 Reality    Misperception 3: Because Molina’s current Marketplace margins are unsustainable, Marketplace profit declines are inevitable  For Molina, the adjustment to our reported MCR for federal purposes is securely above the minimum  Our future profitable years do not rely on prior unprofitable years to protect their MCR floor  A margin decline, if one occurs at all, will be due to competitive pressures and growth, not the MCR floor  Marketplace profit dollars can grow off the 2018 base on revenue gains over the next number of years  Marketplace Profit Dollars Can Grow

     Marketplace Profit Dollars Can Grow  Illustrative full year 2018 Marketplace pure performance financial metrics    Pure performance excludes the impact of the 2017 Marketplace risk adjustment and CSR subsidiesExcludes the impact of the Health Insurance Fee (HIF) and utilizes a tax rate of ~25% for comparative purposes  Full Year Pure PerformanceNormalized for HIF and Taxes(1,2)  ~ $1.8B   ~ 70%  ~ $245M   ~ 17%  ~ $180M  ~ 10%  Premium Revenue (Net of Risk Adjustment)  Medical Care Ratio (“MCR”)  Pre-Tax Income  SG&A Ratio  After-Tax Income  After-Tax Margin %    5th largest Marketplace plan~30% of full year EBITDAExtension of MedicaidNetwork priced off Medicaid ratesSpecialized broker channel serving working poor~20% full subsidy~70% partial subsidy~5% market share  Our Marketplace is Unique

 Marketplace Profit Dollars Can Grow  Our reported MCR for federal purposes is securely above the 80% federal minimum      ~70%  Approximate Marketplace Full Year MCR      80-82%  Approximate MCR under Federal Rules

 Marketplace Profit Dollars Can Grow  Federally prescribed adjustments to reported amounts place us securely above the minimum with room to spare  Numerator  Reported Medical Cost  Risk Adjustment  QAExpense  AdjustedMedical Cost          Denominator  ReportedPremium Revenue  Taxes And Fees  FederalIncome Tax  AdjustedPremium Revenue  Risk Adjustment            70%  >80%  MCR

       Marketplace Profit Dollars Can Grow  Marketplace earnings growth scenario analysis (pure performance)  Scenario 1: Margin OptimizationPremium Revenue +40%  ~ $2.6B  ~ 73%  ~ 17%  ~ $285M  ~ $215M  ~ 8%  Scenario 2: Market Share Gain Premium Revenue +90%  ~ 3.6B  ~ 75%  ~ 17%  ~ $310M  ~ $235M  ~ 6%  Premium Revenue(Net of Risk Adjustment)  Medical Care Ratio (MCR)  SG&A Ratio  Pre-Tax Income  After-Tax Income  After-Tax Margin %  2018 After-Tax Income~$180M

 We remain very competitive with an excellent foundation for future growth despite our conservative rating strategy  2019 Marketplace Membership Update  Marketplace Enrollment  ~360K  ~375K  Filed rates in April 2018, before the profitability of the 2018 business was certainConservatively filed a 4% rate increase on average and on top of profitable 2018 rates; margin over membershipWe remain competitive in most geographiesWe expect the business to grow off this base in 2020  January 2019(1)  Year End 2018  Approximate enrollment as of January 4, 2018. California open enrollment continues through January 15, 2019 and the payment grace period may cause this number to change

 Molina Can GrowRevenues

 Reality    Misperception 4: Once Molina’s margins are restored and sustained, the company will be challenged to grow revenues  The existing business portfolio is ripe with near term revenue opportunities ready to harvest  The longer term growth engine is currently being built  The new management team has bid successfully in the last three procurements   Molina Can Grow Revenues  The growth potential in our product segments is significant and we have the ability to maintain and expand market share

 Molina Can Grow Revenues  Near-term growth opportunities in existing portfolio create more than $1.0 billion of revenue lift into 2019  Mississippi Medicaidstartup, full yearmembership and CHIP award  IllinoisFull year membership fromstatewide expansion and competitor enrollment freeze  IdahoFully IntegratedDual Eligible (FIDE) SNP membership growth as program expands  FloridaRetention of regions and continued Medicaid presence worth ~$500 million   OhioFull year behavioralhealth carve-in  WashingtonMembership reprocurement growth, offset by Rx carve-out, and BH carve-in  Utah and WisconsinRe-entry into theMarketplaces  Puerto RicoReceived top score in island-wide reprocurement

 RFP Process Hired new RFP leadership in late 2018Redesigned entire RFP process Deeply engaged executive management team at all phases of the RFP processRecent successes: Washington, Puerto Rico, Mississippi CHIPPending awards: Texas STAR PLUS, STAR and CHIP (high degree of confidence)  Business DevelopmentHighly skilled new health plan leadership team in placeNew business development leader hire in processLocal “ground game” being strategically developed in prospective RFP marketsDeveloping deep, targeted insights into priorities and issues in key target markets  Molina Can Grow Revenues  RFP capture abilities are being built and enhanced for longer-term opportunities

     Drivers of Government Sector Growth  Molina Can Grow Revenues  Government segments are the largest and fastest growing within healthcare  MedicaidUnderlying population growthMedicaid expansion growth and increasing coverage/benefitsDualsGrowing aging populationIncreased Medicaid coverage and integration between Medicaid and MedicareMedicareGrowing aging populationEnhanced product value driven by strong government supportMarketplaceGovernment subsidiesRelative cost effectiveness of alternatives      Government Sector Managed CareSpending Growth (2016 - 2021 CAGR)  Source: NHE, Medicaid OACT, Medicaid.gov, Medicare Trustees, CMS, CBO, AHIP, MedPAC, NAIC  Medicaid8.0%  Duals7.0%  Medicare8.5%  Marketplace4.0%

       Longer term, there are significant embedded opportunities within our existing portfolio  Molina Can Grow Revenues                  Core Drivers  TX STAR PLUS and DSNPMarketplace and/or Medicare expansion in IL, SC, MS, and PRMedicaid expansion in MS, UTIL, and OH LTSS carve-inMI BH opportunity  Higher Penetration in Current Geographies  Expansion into Adjacent Geographies  Benefit Carve-Ins and New Products  New State RFPs  Opportunities  Underpenetrated state market share in MedicaidRedetermination and reenrollment managementLaunch additional products in over 400 Medicaid only counties$30 billion of Medicaid revenue is expected to be procured in next 3 years

 Key Takeaways from Today’s Presentation    3  Our Marketplace business has multiple paths to allow us to achieve growth in profits    4  Molina’s near and long term revenue opportunities are attractive and we are well-positioned to pursue them    1  Significant profit improvement opportunities remain post 2018 performance    2  We have a path to achieve after-tax Medicaid margins in the 2.5 to 3.0% range with upside

 Thank you

 Appendix

 Non-GAAP Reconciliation of EBITDA  Appendix  $585     120  115  285    1,105M  Net Income  Adjustments:  Depreciation, and amortization of intangible assets and capitalized software  Interest Expense  Income Tax Expense    EBITDA  $600     120  115  290    1,125M   (in millions)  Low End  High End  2018 Guidance