Exhibit 99.1

News release via Canada NewsWire, Toronto 416-863-9350

            Attention Business Editors:
            PreMD Inc. Enters Clinical Study with Cosmetics Conglomerate

            TORONTO, Nov. 24 /CNW/ - Predictive medicine company PreMD Inc. (TSX:
PMD; PREMF.pk) today announced that it has entered into a fully funded
collaborative clinical study with one of the world's largest cosmetic
companies. PreMD's PREVU(x) skin cholesterol test will be used in conjunction
with one of the cosmetic company's skin care products in a European clinical
study. This follows an earlier successful study completed by PreMD with the
cosmetic company.
            "This is a very positive development for PreMD," said Brent Norton,
President and CEO of PreMD. "To engage in collaborations with one of the
world's leading cosmetics conglomerates is a significant development which
validates our expertise in skin testing, exposes our products' capabilities to
new markets, and opens the door to further commercial partnerships. We are
excited by the prospect of developing new uses for the product in the
cosmetics field and we are hoping to capitalize on these and other
opportunities in the near future."

            About PreMD Inc.

            PreMD Inc. is a leader in predictive medicine, dedicated to developing
rapid, non-invasive tests for the early detection of life-threatening
diseases. PreMD's cardiovascular products include PREVU(x) POC and PREVU(x) LT,
both non-invasive skin cholesterol tests. The Company's cancer tests include
ColorectAlert(TM), LungAlert(TM) and a breast cancer test. PreMD's head office
is located in Toronto, Ontario and its research and product development
facility is at McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario. For more information
about PreMD, please visit www.premdinc.com.

            This press release contains forward-looking statements. These statements
involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, which could cause the
Company's actual results to differ materially from those in the
forward-looking statements. Such risks and uncertainties include, among
others, the successful development or marketing of the Company's products, the
competitiveness of the Company's products if successfully commercialized, the
lack of operating profit and availability of funds and resources to pursue R&D
projects, the successful and timely completion of clinical studies, product
liability, reliance on third-party manufacturers, the ability of the Company
to take advantage of business opportunities, uncertainties related to the
regulatory process, and general changes in economic conditions. In addition,
while the Company routinely obtains patents for its products and technology,
the protection offered by the Company's patents and patent applications may be
challenged, invalidated or circumvented by our competitors and there can be no
guarantee of our ability to obtain or maintain patent protection for our
products or product candidates.
            Investors should consult the Company's quarterly and annual filings with
the Canadian and U.S. securities commissions for additional information on
risks and uncertainties relating to the forward-looking statements. Investors
are cautioned not to rely on these forward-looking statements. PreMD is
providing this information as of the date of this press release and does not
undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statements contained in
this press release as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

            %SEDAR: 00007927E          %CIK: 0001179083

            /For further information: Brent Norton, President & CEO, Tel: (416)
222-3449 ext 22, Email: bnorton(at)premdinc.com/
            (PREMF PMD.)

CO:  PreMD Inc.

CNW 09:00e 24-NOV-08