Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

APRIL 8, 2013

Contact:                                               Jill McMillan, Director, Public & Industry Affairs

Phone: (214) 721-9271

Jill.McMillan@CrosstexEnergy.com

CROSSTEX ENERGY HOSTS FIRST-QUARTER 2013

EARNINGS CONFERENCE CALL MAY 9, 2013

DALLAS — April 8, 2013 — Crosstex Energy, L.P. (NASDAQ: XTEX) (the Partnership) and Crosstex Energy, Inc. (NASDAQ: XTXI) (the Corporation) will hold a conference call to discuss first-quarter 2013 financial results on Thursday, May 9, at 10:00 a.m. Central time (11:00 a.m. Eastern time).

The dial-in number for the call is 1-888-713-4218. Callers outside the United States should dial 1-617-213-4870. The passcode is 64542024 for all callers. Investors are advised to dial in to the call at least 10 minutes prior to the call time to register. Participants may preregister for the call at https://www.theconferencingservice.com/prereg/key.process?key=PREYHATB4. Preregistrants will be issued a pin number to use when dialing in to the live call, which will provide quick access to the conference by bypassing the operator upon connection. Interested parties also can access the live webcast of the call on the Investors page of Crosstex’s website at www.crosstexenergy.com.

After the conference call, a replay can be accessed until August 7, 2013, by dialing 1-888-286-8010. International callers should dial 1-617-801-6888 for a replay.  The passcode for all callers listening to the replay is 21930020. Interested parties also can visit the Investors page of Crosstex’s website to listen to a replay of the call.

-more-

About the Crosstex Energy Companies

Crosstex Energy, L.P. (NASDAQ: XTEX) is an integrated midstream energy partnership headquartered in Dallas that offers diversified, tailored customer solutions spanning the energy value chain with services and infrastructure that link energy production with consumption. XTEX operates approximately 3,500 miles of natural gas, natural gas liquids and oil pipelines, 10 natural gas processing plants and four fractionators, as well as barge and rail terminals, product storage facilities, brine water disposal wells and an extensive truck fleet. XTEX has the right platform, the right opportunities and the right people to pursue its growth-focused business strategy.

Crosstex Energy, Inc. (NASDAQ: XTXI) owns combined general and limited partner interests of approximately 19 percent and the incentive distribution rights of Crosstex Energy, L.P.

Additional information about the Crosstex companies can be found at www.crosstexenergy.com.

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