Exhibit 99.2

Contingencies

In December 2008, Denbury Onshore, LLC (“Denbury”) initiated formal arbitration proceedings against Crosstex CCNG Processing Ltd. (“Crosstex Processing”), Crosstex Energy Services, L.P. (“Crosstex Energy”), Crosstex North Texas Gathering, L.P. (“Crosstex Gathering”) and Crosstex Gulf Coast Marketing, Ltd. (“Crosstex Marketing”), all wholly-owned subsidiaries of the Partnership, asserting a claim for breach of contract under a gas processing agreement. Denbury alleged damages in the amount of $16.2 million, plus interest and attorneys’ fees. Crosstex denied any liability and sought to have the action dismissed. A three-person arbitration panel conducted a hearing on the merits in December 2009. At the close of evidence at the hearing, the panel granted judgment for Crosstex on one of Denbury’s claims. The panel’s decision on the remaining claim, for which Denbury alleges damages of approximately $8.7 million plus interest, attorneys’ fees and other expenses, is expected in the first quarter of 2010. Although it is not possible to predict with certainty the ultimate outcome of this matter, the Partnership does not believe this will have a material adverse impact on its consolidated results of operations or financial position.

The Partnership (or its subsidiaries) is defending several lawsuits filed by owners of property located near processing facilities or compression facilities constructed by the Partnership as part of its systems. The suits generally allege that the facilities create a private nuisance and have damaged the value of surrounding property. Claims of this nature have arisen as a result of the industrial development of natural gas gathering, processing and treating facilities in urban and occupied rural areas. Although it is not possible to predict the ultimate outcomes of these matters, the Partnership does not believe that these claims will have a material adverse impact on its consolidated results of operations or financial condition.

On July 22, 2008, SemStream, L.P. and certain of its subsidiaries filed voluntary petitions for reorganization under Chapter 11 of the U.S. Bankruptcy Code. As of July 22, 2008, SemStream, L.P. owed the Partnership approximately $6.2 million, including approximately $3.9 million for June 2008 sales and approximately $2.3 million for July 2008 sales. The Partnership believes the July sales of $2.3 million will receive “administrative claim” status in the bankruptcy proceeding. The debtor’s schedules acknowledge its

obligation to Crosstex for an administrative claim in the amount of $2.3 million, but it remains subject to an objection by the lenders’ agent. The Partnership evaluated these receivables for collectibility and provided a valuation allowance of $3.1 million during the year ended December 31, 2008 and $0.8 million during the nine months ended September 30, 2009.