PRITCHARD CAPITAL PARTNERS
ENERGIZE 2008

JANUARY 9,
2008

1125 17th Street, Suite 2310  Denver, Colorado 80202  303.991.5070
www.stormcatenergy.com
AMEX: SCU І TSX: SME
Investor Relations Contact:  William Kent  will@stormcatenergy.com

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
This publication contains certain “forward-looking statements”, as defined in the United States Private Securities
Litigation Reform Act of 1995, and within the meaning of Canadian securities legislation, relating to matters such as
the Company’s drilling and other exploration plans and projected well economics. Forward-looking statements are
statements that are not historical facts; they are generally, but not always, identified by the words “expects,” “plans,”
“anticipates,” “believes,” “intends,” “estimates,” ”projects,” “aims,” “potential,” “goal,” “objective,” “prospective,” and
similar expressions, or that events or conditions “will,” “would,” “may,” “can,” “could” or “should” occur. Forward-looking
statements are based on the beliefs, estimates and opinions of Storm Cat’s management on the date the statements
are made; including production and reserve estimates, and potential benefits to Storm Cat of such acquisitions, and
they involve a number of risks and uncertainties. Consequently, there can be no assurances that such statements will
prove to be accurate and actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such
statements. Storm Cat undertakes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements if management’s beliefs,
estimates or opinions, or other factors, should change. Factors that could cause future results to differ materially from
those anticipated in these forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to receipt of necessary approval from
regulatory bodies, the failure to achieve the anticipated benefits of the acquisition, the failure to close the acquisition,
the volatility of natural gas prices, the possibility that exploration efforts will not yield economically recoverable
quantities of gas, accidents and other risks associated with gas exploration and development operations, the risk that
the Company will encounter unanticipated geological factors, the Company’s need for and ability to obtain additional
financing, the possibility that the Company may not be able to secure permitting and other governmental clearances
necessary to carry out the Company’s exploration and development plans, and the other risk factors discussed in
greater detail in the Company’s various filings on SEDAR (www.sedar.com) with Canadian securities regulators and its
filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (www.sec.gov), including the Company’s Form 10-K for the
fiscal year ended December 31, 2006.
Forward-Looking Statements

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Key Statistics
Reserves:
§

Year End 2006 Proved Reserves(a)

28.7 Bcf
§

Mid Year 2007 Proved Reserves(b)

36.8 Bcf
Current Shares Outstanding

81.0 million
Fully Diluted Shares Outstanding(c)

131.5 million
Market Capitalization(d)

$68.9 million
Credit Facility(e)

$43.0 million drawn
Convertible Debt(f)

$50.0 million due 2012
Enterprise Value

$161.9 million
(a)

Powder River Basin reserves as of 12/31/2006, Netherland, Sewell & Associates, Inc, based on strip pricing (1/1/07 Price $5.483), YE 2006 PV 10
Strip: $75.3 MM
(b)

Powder River Basin mid-year reserves as of 6/30/2007, Company prepared, based on strip pricing (7/1/07 Price $4.058), Mid-Year 2007 PV 10 Strip:
$61.9 MM
(c)

Assumes conversion of convertible debt and exercise of all outstanding warrants and options
(d)

Market Cap based on January 3, 2008 closing price of $0.85
(e)

Amount drawn as of 12/31/07; current borrowing base of $55.0 million
(f)

Convertible at $1.17; force convert at $2.05

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Control Costs
Strengthen
Balance Sheet
Grow Reserves
Increase Production & Cash Flow
What Is Storm Cat
•

Three Core Areas
–

Powder River Basin

–

Fayetteville Shale
–

Elk Valley in British Columbia

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
$38.2 MM 2008 CAPITAL BUDGET
2008 Capital Budget

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Note:  Volumes shown are wellhead production.  To convert to sales point volumes in MMbtu, deduct 12% for fuel and 3.5% for btu adjustment.
Estimated Net Production
Growth

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Building A Future On Reserve
Growth

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Hedging Summary

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
LAND POSITION
•

  41,730 Gross Acres
•

  31,905 Net Acres
WELLS
•

 424 Total
‒

 373 Operated
‒

 51 Non-Operated
•

 401 Producing
DAILY PRODUCTION
•

 21.5 mmcf/d Gross
•

 11.9 mmcf/d Net
PROVED RESERVES
•

 28.7 Bcf 12/31/06
•

 36.8 Bcf 6/30/07
2008 CAPEX
•

 $20.0 MM
•

 126 wells planned
•

 Marathon / Pennaco JV
Powder River Basin

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
PARAMETER	RISKED	UNRISKED
Well Cost	$150M	$150M
Gross Reserves	182 Mmcf	246 Mmcf
Net Reserves	137 Mmcf	184 Mmcf
PV10	$207M	$333M
ROR	72%	98%
F&D	$1.09/mcf	$0.81/Mcf
Remaining Locations	250	250
Potential & Remaining Reserves	58 Bcf	73 Bcf
Growing PRB Asset Base

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
LAND POSITION
•

 22,678 Gross Acres
•

 17,518 Net Acres
WELLS
•

 19 Total
‒

 3 Operated
‒

 16 Non-Operated
•

 8 Producing (all non-op)
DAILY PRODUCTION
•

 0.3 mmcf/d Net
2008 CAPEX
•

 $16.0 MM
•

8 net wells planned
•

Pipeline construction
underway
•

3 Wells drilled, completed and
awaiting pipeline
•

Kamalmaz extended flow-test
Fayetteville Shale

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Kamalmaz 1-13H
Storm Cat Energy
Kamalmaz 1-13H well
IP 1,750 MCFD
Analogous to well in Scotland
Gas Field with IP 2,929 MCFD
Fayetteville IP Map

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Seeco, Inc.
Black 1-17
Sec 17-T10N-R15W
Van Buren Co., AR
Storm Cat Energy
Kamalmaz 1-13H
Sec 13-T11N-R17W
Van Buren Co., AR
IP 2,929 MCFD
IP 1,750 MCFD
Upper Fayetteville Shale
Lower Fayetteville Shale
Hindsville Sandstone
9 Miles

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Fayetteville Fairway
Horizontal Well Performance

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Fayetteville Fairway
Horizontal Well Performance

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
PARAMETER	RISKED	UNRISKED
Well Cost	$1,800M	$1,800M
Gross Reserves	1.260 Bcf	2.050 Bcf
Net Reserves	1.008 Bcf	1.641 Bcf
PV10	$1,165M	$2,109M
ROR	36%	50%
F&D	$1.79/mcf	$1.10/Mcf
Locations	125	250
Potential Reserves	125 Bcf	400 Bcf
Fayetteville

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
LAND POSITION
•

77,778 Gross & Net Acres
WELLS
•

24 Total Wells
•

9 Currently Producing
•

All Operated
2008 CAPEX
•

$1.0 MM
•

Continue dewatering /
evaluation
Gas Pipeline
To U.S.
Elk Valley
UNITED STATES
Elk Valley, B.C.

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Wells offline for work-over and
equipment upgrade
Elk Valley Aggregate
Production

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
AC-85 Economics (BFIT):
Well Cost: $1,000M
Net Reserves: 0.837 Bcf
ROR: 39%
F&D Costs: $1.19/mcf
10%PW: $1,035M
Elk Valley AC-85 Production
Profile

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Normalized Data w/o Well Downtime
Encouraged By Water Rates

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Normalized Data w/o Well Downtime
Encouraged By Gas Rates

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
PARAMETER	RISKED	UNRISKED
Well Cost	$1,000M	$1,000M
Gross Reserves	2.561 Bcf	3.870 Bcf
Net Reserves	2.178 Bcf	3.290 Bcf
PV10	$4,354M	$5,917M
ROR	100%+	100%+
F&D	$0.46/mcf	$0.30/mcf
Locations	250	500
Potential Reserves	550 Bcf	1,645 Bcf
Elk Valley

APPENDIX

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
PERIOD HEDGED	VOLUMES MMbtu	AVG. Px CIG
2007 Nov. - DEC.	783,666	$6.18
2008 JAN. - DEC.	3,941,617	$6.91
2009 JAN. - DEC.	2,368,452	$7.33
2010 JAN. - DEC.	1,298,061	$6.91
Hedging

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Reserves (PRB Only @ CIG
Strip)
	YEAR END 2006		MID YEAR 2007
RESERVE CATEGORY	NET GAS	PV10	NET GAS	PV10
	(Bcf)	(MM$)	(Bcf)	(MM$)
PDP	5.5	$ 18.80	4.0	$ 8.21
PDNP	8.2	$ 27.37	21.7	$45.31
PUD	15.1	$ 29.13	11.0	$ 8.39
TOTAL PROVEN	28.7	$ 75.30	36.8	$61.91
PROBABLE	9.0	$ 17.16	4.4	$ 3.97
2P (PV. + PB.)	37.7	$ 92.46	41.2	$65.88
POSSIBLE	28.2	$ 73.88	16.6	$18.15
3P (PV. + PB. + PS.)	66.0	$166.34	57.9	$84.03
CIG Strip Price (Beginning)	$5.483		$4.058

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Impact of Gas Price at Sales
Point

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Powder River Basin Well
Economics

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Fayetteville Shale Well
Economics

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
Elk Valley Well Economics

AMEX: SCU | TSX: SME
NAME	TITLE	YEARS OF INDUSTRY EXPERIENCE	AREA OF EXPERTISE
Joseph Brooker	Chief Executive Officer	25	Management; Petroleum Engineer; Oil & Gas Law
Keith Knapstad	President & Chief Operating Officer	25	Management; Petroleum Engineer
Paul Wiesner	Chief Financial Officer	15	Management; Finance
Matt Humphreys	Business Development Manager	35	Geologist
Barbara Zimmerman	Director of Land	30	Land
Kurt Bair	Senior Petroleum Engineer	25	Petroleum Engineer
Rob Garrison	Land - Canada	30	Land
Lisa Reeves	Geologist	10	Geologist
Experienced Team