Exhibit 99.2
1VOTE BY MAIL OR FAX
QUICK EAS Y IMMEDI AT E
HOW TO VOTE YOUR SHARES OF VIATEL HOLDING (BERMUDA) LIMITED
Vote YourP roxy bym ail: Mark, sign and date your proxy card and return it in the pre-addressed envelope provided to Proxy Services, Continental Sto ck Transfer & Trust Co., 8th Floor, 17 Bat ery Place, New York, NY 10004 no later than twenty four hours before the time appointe d for the aforesaid Special General Meeting. Vote YourP roxy byF ax: This form of proxy must be faxed to 1-212-509-5152 no later than 11.00 am (Bermuda local time) on Tuesday, February 19, 2008.
PLEASE DO NOT RETURN THE PROXY CARD IF YOU ARE VOTING BY FAX
FOLD AND DETACH HERE AND READ THE REVERSE SIDE
PROXY 1. THAT: The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR Items 1, 2, and 3
(i)in respect ofe achh olding of common shares in t he capit al of th e Company (w hich, fo r h t ese purposes and for h t e avoidance of doubt, excludest he Special Sharea s defined in the Bye-Laws) of par valueU .S.$0.0 1 (the “Existin g Common Shares”) pre sently in is sue as shown ont he Company’s e r gister of shareholders as of 6:00 p.m.o n the date of theS pecial GeneralM eeting oft he Company convenedt o approve thet ransactions contemplated by theseR esolutions (the “E ffective Date”) (a ny issue as to whatc onstit utes a “hold ing” and as tot he re levant enti tlements arising for these purposes being determined byt he Directors in theira bsolute discretion and usin g, wit hout li mitat o i n and a s they mayd eemr eleva nt, thep owers c onfer ed upon h t e Board u nder Bye-Law 4 5 of th e Bye-Laws oft he Company (as amendedi n accordance wit h thisR esolutio n (“ Bye-L aw 45”))), every 300E xisti ng Common Shares shall bea nd the same are hereby c onsoli datedi nto one newC ommon Share of par value U.S. $3.00 (each a “NewC ommon Share”) (the “Sh are Consolidation”), provided that no shareholder in the Company( a “Shareholder”) shal be enti tle d to a fraction of a New Common Share and all shares representing r f actions of a New Common Share aris ing fr om such Share Consolidatio n shal, so far as is possible, be aggregated into New Common Sharesa nd sold to VTL, In c., a wholly-ow ned subsidiary of the Company, ata purchase price equivalent to U.S.$0.44 per Existi ng Common Share, being U.S. $ 132.00 per NewC ommon Share, with t he net pro ceedsf rom such sale bein g distribute d in due proportion amongstt he Shareholders in accordance with their respecti ve entitlements to fractions of a New Common Share; (i )every 300 authorized but unissued Existin g Common Sharesa s at the Effectiv e Date be and thes amea re hereby consolidated in to one New Common Share, provided th at any fractio ns ofa uth orized but unissued New CommonS hare s otherwise arising from the Share Consolidati on shall be cancelled;
Pl easem ark your votes lik et hi s
FOR AGAIN ST ABSTAIN
PROXY 1. THAT: The Board of Directors Recommends a Vote FOR Items 1, 2, and 3
(i)in respect ofe achh olding of common shares in t he capit al of th e Company (w hich, fo r h t ese purposes and for h t e avoidance of doubt, excludest he Special Sharea s defined in the Bye-Laws) of par valueU .S.$0.0 1 (the “Existin g Common Shares”) pre sently in is sue as shown ont he Company’s e r gister of shareholders as of 6:00 p.m.o n the date of theS pecial GeneralM eeting oft he Company convenedt o approve thet ransactions contemplated by theseR esolutions (the “E ffective Date”) (a ny issue as to whatc onstit utes a “hold ing” and as tot he re levant enti tlements arising for these purposes being determined byt he Directors in theira bsolute discretion and usin g, wit hout li mitat o i n and a s they mayd eemr eleva nt, thep owers c onfer ed upon h t e Board u nder Bye-Law 4 5 of th e Bye-Laws oft he Company (as amendedi n accordance wit h thisR esolutio n (“ Bye-L aw 45”))), every 300E xisti ng Common Shares shall bea nd the same are hereby c onsoli datedi nto one newC ommon Share of par value U.S. $3.00 (each a “NewC ommon Share”) (the “Sh are Consolidation”), provided that no shareholder in the Company( a “Shareholder”) shal be enti tle d to a fraction of a New Common Share and all shares representing r f actions of a New Common Share aris ing fr om such Share Consolidatio n shal, so far as is possible, be aggregated into New Common Sharesa nd sold to VTL, In c., a wholly-ow ned subsidiary of the Company, ata purchase price equivalent to U.S.$0.44 per Existi ng Common Share, being U.S. $ 132.00 per NewC ommon Share, with t he net pro ceedsf rom such sale bein g distribute d in due proportion amongstt he Shareholders in accordance with their respecti ve entitlements to fractions of a New Common Share; (i )every 300 authorized but unissued Existin g Common Sharesa s at the Effectiv e Date be and thes amea re hereby consolidated in to one New Common Share, provided th at any fractio ns ofa uth orized but unissued New CommonS hare s otherwise arising from the Share Consolidati on shall be cancelled;
(i ) i the Bye-Laws oft he Company shal bea nd are hereby amended in the manner seto ut undert he heading “Amendments pert aining to the Share Consolidation” in the Schedule to th eN otice of Special General Meeting;a nd (iv)theD ire ctors be and they are herebya uthorized to do orp o r cure a l s ucha cts and th n i gs asm ay ber equired to effectt he Share Consolidati on and to deal with anys hare s re presenting fractions of New Common Sharesi n the manner contempla ted byt his Resolu tio n.
2. THATt he Bye-Laws of the Company shall be and are FOR AGAIN ST ABSTAIN hereby amended in the manner set out undert he heading R “ estri cti ons on Tra nsfe r”i n the Schedule to the Notic e of Specia l General Meetin g.
3. THATt he Bye-Laws of the Company shall be and are FOR AGAIN ST ABSTAIN hereby amended in the manner set out undert he heading “ E lectronic Delivery of Documents” in the Schedule to t h eN oticeo fS pecial General Meeting.
Label Area 4” x 1 1/2” PRINT AUTHORIZATION T ( HI S B OXED A REA D OES NOT PRINT)
Toc ommence printin g on th is proxy card please sign, date and fax h t s i c ardt o th is number: 212-691-9013 or emailu s your approval.
SIGNATURE:___ DATE:___TIME:___Registered Quantity 1300 Broker Quantity___
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COMPANY ID: PROXY NUMBER: ACCOUNT NUMBER:
Sig nature Signature Date ,2 008.
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VIATEL HOLDING (BERMUDA) LIMITED
(the “Company”)
SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS
Wednesday, February 20, 2008 11.00 am (Bermuda time) APPLEBY Canon’s Court 22 Victoria Street Hamilton HM12, Bermuda
FOLD AND DETACH HERE AND READ THE REVERSE SIDE
Via tel Holding (Bermuda)L imit ed Canon’s Court 22 Vic toria Street Hamilto n HM12, Bermuda PROXY This proxy is solicitedb y theB oardo f Directors for usea t theS pecia l General Meetin g oft he Company on Wednesday, February 20, 2008 ora t any adjournmentt hereof. I/We, HEREBY APPOINT ___, or failing whom thec hairman of the Special General Meeting (the “Chair man”), as my/our proxy to represent me/us and to vote on my/our behalf at the Specia l General Meeting of the Company to be held on Wednesday, February 20, 2008 and at any adjournment thereof and to votef or me/us as indicated in the boxes below. In the absence of instructio ns, the proxy may vote or abstain from voti ng as he or she thinks fit on the resolutions below (the “Specifi ed Resolutions”). Should any resoluti on or other business, othert han th e Specifie d Resolutions, be proposed at the Special General Meeting by the Chair man (inclu din g any motion to adjo urn the Special General Meetin g or any amendments to the Specified Resolutions), the proxy may vote thereon as heo r shet hinks fit. Ple ase complete using ink and indicate y our vote with an “x” in thes pacep rovided. PLEASED ATE, SIGN AND MAILO R FAX AT ONCE.
Seer eversef or voting instructi ons.